RedStarReviews

RedStarReviews

By RedStarReviews
A book lover in Birmingham, Alabama who is here to talk books!
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo
Breaker Logo
Castbox Logo
Google Podcasts Logo
Pocket Casts Logo
PodBean Logo
RadioPublic Logo
Spotify Logo
Stitcher Logo
Episode 20: Where Do We Go From Here?
This episode represents the closing out of season one, a look back, and a look forward to season two! As well as some ramblings on life and some nostalgia.
33:02
July 6, 2020
Episode 19: Speaking Out Against Oppression.
Y’all, my platform might not be large, but it will be used to speak out against oppression and to speak up for the oppressed. We live in a time when we need to no longer be silent and need to speak up. This episode is me starting to speak out. Please listen with an open mind. Please realize I won’t always get everything right, but I will strive to be teachable and to listen. Let me say this clearly: Black Lives Matter.
30:10
June 19, 2020
Episode 18: The One About Comic Books!
A nostalgic and rambling dive into one of my comic book boxes! I grabbed the one that is filled with random comic books that I’ve not seen in ages and emptied it out while discussing aspects of 90’s comic books and the industry. Join me for a fun exploration of a box of comic books!
35:44
May 25, 2020
Episode Seventeen: A Walk Through The Shelves Part Two!
Be sure to listen to parts 1 and 1&1/2 first but here is part 2! We take a silly and hopefully fun walk through my bookshelves as I describe one book per shelf and give my thoughts on it. Thank you for listening!
30:21
April 29, 2020
Episode Sixteen And A Half: The Missing Minutes!
For some reason when I published episode sixteen it published complete on Anchor but incomplete on Apple Podcasts and Spotify! To correct this I’ve added the missing (almost) ten minutes here to episode 16&1/2 so that you can hopefully continue to enjoy this fun walk through my shelves!
09:47
April 28, 2020
Episode Sixteen: A Walk Through The Shelves Part One!
Join me as I get a little silly and travel through my shelves reading book descriptions in a very serious and cheesy voice! This one was fun to make, hope you enjoy it! One important note the episode cut out a ten minute segment at the end but no worries I’m adding it as episode 16 & 1/2!
26:14
April 28, 2020
Episode 15 Fantastical Flights Of Fantasy
A dive into Fantasy, what the different sub genres are, a history of my Fantasy reading and maybe a few good reading suggestions for you!
33:34
March 29, 2020
Episode 14: Happy New Year?
A return to the podcast after a few months away! Hear the host ramble on about life for a few minutes before jumping into the world of books!
30:42
March 20, 2020
Episode 13: My Favorite Book Of The Year For 2019
In this episode we will cover not only my Favorite Book Of The Year for 2019 but also the five runners up for the award and the previous winners dating back to 2013!
30:05
December 29, 2019
Episode Twelve: The Books Of Winter
Covering my current reads, recent reads, and immediate TBR reads!
30:12
November 25, 2019
Episode Eleven: The One About Group Reads
In this episode of the podcast we go into detail about what a Group Read is, how to host one, tips for improving one, and then we talk about the Group Reads that have happened and will be happening soon!
41:12
September 19, 2019
Episode Ten: My Top 10 Fantasy Series
Episode Ten: My Top 10 Fantasy Series ever! Ok maybe not for ever type of ever but definitely right now and probably for a long time! Plus honorable mentions to several amazing series that I considered for the list.
33:38
June 12, 2019
Episode Nine: The Books Of Spring
Episode Nine: The Books Of Spring! A look into what I’m reading this Spring and my thoughts on these books.
30:55
May 1, 2019
Episode 8: Finish February!
Episode 8: Finish February! I’m also subtitling this episode as The Books Of Winter! Each February I have a reading goal, and this episode explains what that goal is and ways that Finish February might also fit into your reading goals. Hope you enjoy listening as much as I enjoyed recording!
31:56
February 5, 2019
Episode Seven: My Favorite Book Of The Year for 2018
Each year I select my favorite book of the year from all the books I have read during that year. Today I reveal my favorite book of the year for 2018!
22:39
January 12, 2019
Episode Six: Vintage SciFi Month
Episode Six: Vintage SciFi Month! Time to talk about one of my favorite reading months of the year! Listen in for details on #VintageSciFMonth
30:35
November 26, 2018
Episode 5: Happy Birthday, Frank Herbert!
Episode V: Happy Birthday, Frank Herbert! An episode in which the topic of favorite authors is examined and I explain what Frank Herbert’s work has meant to me.
44:16
October 22, 2018
Episode 4: Who Writes The Words? Girls!
Episode 4 shines a spotlight on several amazing women authors.
37:59
October 1, 2018
Episode 3: But What Does It Mean?
A look into the Bookish World! We examine bookish terms and break down SubGenres of SciFi and Fantasy.
42:58
September 16, 2018
Episode 2 The Books Of Summer
A snapshot of my current reads and a description of what it means to be a polyreader
39:55
August 24, 2018
Episode 1: Welcome To RedStarReviews
An intro to RedStarReviews The Podcast!
07:21
August 11, 2018