RespawnRx

RespawnRx

By RespawnRx
Tyler and Frank host a podcast centered around video games of all genres both new and old! come get your weekly script of gaming goodness! A daily dose of updates will occur! Follow us on Twitter and Instagram! Active discord server starting up too! Tune in live on www.twitch.tv/frankenstein_gaming :D We record once a week and will upload as quick as possible! Setting up a Patreon account for use as well.
More places to listen

More places to listen

Episode 8: It's Been A While Hasn't It?!
Episode 8-It's Been A While Hasn't It? Where are we?  What happened? Why the lull? Tyler gone? What have I been playing? Avengers Endgame! Katana Zero Rocket League https://www.pcgamer.com/epic-is-acquiring-rocket-league-developer-psyonix/ Borderlands 3 https://www.pcgamer.com/borderlands-3-will-have-microtransactions-but-only-for-cosmetic-items/ Ubisoft Punisher https://www.pcgamer.com/ubisoft-teases-ghost-recon-world-premier-coming-later-this-week/ Fortnite Season 9 https://www.pcgamer.com/fortnite-season-9-kicks-off-this-week/ Rage 2 https://www.gamespot.com/articles/rage-2-graphics-pc-requirements-revealed-as-ps4-ed/1100-6466663/ Apex Legends Ban https://www.gamespot.com/articles/apex-legends-bans-up-to-770000-as-respawn-continue/1100-6466646/ Jedi Fallen Order https://www.gamespot.com/articles/star-wars-jedi-fallen-order-gameplay-reveal-schedu/1100-6466654/ Last Epoch https://www.pcgamer.com/last-epoch-puts-a-brilliant-new-twist-on-the-diablo-and-path-of-exile-skill-systems/ Thrall returns to WoW https://www.polygon.com/2019/5/2/18527121/world-of-warcraft-8-2-rise-of-azshara-baine-jaina-thrall-saurfang Shakedown Hawaii: https://www.polygon.com/2019/5/2/18526732/nintendo-switch-download-may-2-shakedown-hawaii-puyo-puyo-champions Riot League of Legends Protest https://variety.com/2019/gaming/news/riot-games-walkout-1203206306/ Square Enix upcoming games https://www.express.co.uk/entertainment/gaming/1123119/Square-Enix-news-Final-Fantasy-7-Remake-Kingdom-Hearts-3-Avengers-May-5 https://mypotatogames.com/farm-folks-a-nod-to-harvest-moon/ Farm Folks World War Z https://n4g.com/news/2261949/world-war-z-video-review-satisfying-zombie-swarm-cogconnected
17:34
May 6, 2019
Episode 7: Giveaway Winner & New Glasses!
Episode 7-Giveaway Winner & Slow Week! New Glasses Welcome! Giveaway Winner! -> ExzoBear What have we been playing? Obsidian new games? https://www.pcgamer.com/obsidian-has-three-ish-teams-working-on-different-projects/ Plague Inc https://www.gameinformer.com/2019/02/27/anti-vaxxers-will-strengthen-your-pathogen-in-plague-inc Anthem's Loot System Update: https://www.gameinformer.com/2019/02/28/anthems-loot-system-is-receiving-a-major-overhaul Cod: Modern Warfare 2 Remastered https://www.gameinformer.com/2019/02/28/call-of-duty-modern-warfare-2-remastered-appears-on-european-ratings-board Jedi Fallen Order News https://www.gameinformer.com/2019/03/01/writer-chris-avellone-wraps-up-work-on-jedi-fallen-order Witcher 3 Director Now Design Director on Cyberpunk 2077 https://www.gameinformer.com/2019/03/02/rumor-witcher-3-director-now-design-director-on-cyberpunk-2077 Forza Street: https://www.gamespot.com/articles/forza-street-may-have-been-accidentally-revealed/1100-6465334/ Division 2 Patriot Gear Set: https://www.gamespot.com/videos/division-2-patriot-gear-set-exclusive-look/2300-6448587/ Halo Infinite at E3: https://www.gamespot.com/articles/halo-infinite-will-be-at-e3-2019-which-is-100-days/1100-6465322/ Resident Evil Games more expensive on Switch: https://www.gamespot.com/articles/nintendo-switchs-resident-evil-games-are-more-expe/1100-6465286/ Hearthstone New Year (Year of the Dragon) announced: https://www.gamespot.com/articles/hearthstone-year-of-the-dragon-announced-card-chan/1100-6465287/ Rainbow Six Siege Year 4 New Operators tomorrow: https://rainbow6.ubisoft.com/siege/en-us/game-info/seasons/burnthorizon/index.aspx Music Used: RudiSound https://soundcloud.com/rudiradio
27:49
March 5, 2019
Episode 6: Tyler's Back! Let's Discuss Rumors!
Episode 6 - Tyler's Back! Let's Discuss Rumors! I'm a writer for RunJumpStomp -> website https://runjumpstomp.com What's new? What are we playing? Where has Tyler been? Resident Evil 0, 1, & 4 are coming to Nintendo Switch on May 21! Tweet from resident evil! https://twitter.com/RE_Games/status/1100062873621942272?s=20 Division 2 Discussion  Anthem Discussion New game releases Trials Rising Dead or Alive Sekiro Divison 2 Devil May Cry 5 Metro Exodus Astroneer Apex Legends etc Pokemon King & Queen Rumors (Switch) https://nintendosoup.com/rumor-pokemon-switch-titles-are-called-pokemon-king-and-queen/ ^in-depth hints Partnership rumors with Xbox and Switch? https://twitter.com/MyNintendoNews/status/1098909026426019840?s=20 Rainbow Six Siege (Year 4) review and qol changes New Overwatch Paris Map https://twitter.com/VG247/status/1098248817726627846?s=20 Nintendo Switch Mini? https://twitter.com/ninsoup/status/1098185102297772033?s=20 Scalebound Release on Nintendo Switch? https://twitter.com/NintendoIns/status/1097579001084870662?s=20 Xbox Two Rumors https://www.trustedreviews.com/news/gaming/xbox-two-release-date-news-3408041 Epic Fortnite Respawn System? -> Copy Apex Legends? https://www.pcgamer.com/fortnite-respawn-ping/ Nintendo Direct Reveals https://www.nintendo.com/nintendo-direct/02-13-2019/ Nintendo of America's President Reggie retires https://www.gamespot.com/articles/nintendos-retiring-president-reggie-shares-heartfe/1100-6465132/ SWTOR Community Outrage: https://www.swtor.com/community/forumdisplay.php?f=3 SWTOR -> beginner's guide https://www.swtor.com/community/showthread.php?t=958711 Outer Worlds https://www.pcgamer.com/the-outer-worlds-release-date-appears-then-disappears-on-steam/
41:56
February 25, 2019
Episode 5: Wargroove, Anthem Demo, Division 2 Beta, & More!
Episode 5 - Wargroove, Anthem Demo, & More! Anthem Demo Divison 2 Beta Wargroove Finally Released Apex Legends is an awesome Battle Royale! Still no Nintendo Direct Rumored release dates Monster Hunter & Witcher 3: https://www.pcgamer.com/the-geralt-monster-hunter-collaboration-will-feature-a-familiar-witcher-3-monster/ Ni No Kuni: Movie https://www.pcgamer.com/ni-no-kuni-is-being-made-into-a-movie/ Resident Evil 2 and KH3 Release! https://www.pcgamer.com/resident-evil-2-remake-mod-brings-back-the-originals-ui/ https://www.polygon.com/2019/2/8/18217242/the-division-2-stealing-declaration-of-independence ^ Steal the declaration of indepdence https://www.pcgamesn.com/wargroove/wargroove-advance-wars https://www.tomsguide.com/us/nintendo-switch-mini-rumors,news-29368.html Switch Mini^ Release date leaks: https://comicbook.com/gaming/2019/02/08/luigis-mansion-animal-crossing-nintendo-switch-release-date-leak/ https://www.polygon.com/fortnite-battle-royale-guide/2019/2/2/18208136/marshmello-concert-in-fortnite-how-when-where-to-watch-live-location-map-streaming Marhsmello Concert https://www.polygon.com/2019/1/31/18206090/pokemon-go-update-sinnoh-stone-evolutions pokemon go sinoh releases
14:39
February 12, 2019
Episode 4: Where Have We Been?!
Episode 4 - Updates & News music by: https://soundcloud.com/rudiradio Where have we been? What's new? New Year new me Up & Coming games Diablo 3 Season 16 released What have we been playing? Nintendo Direct, when? Kingdom Hearts 3 RE: 2 Remake New super mario bros U Dexlue Ring of Elysium update: https://www.pcgamer.com/ring-of-elysium-brings-bmx-and-grappling-hooks-to-battle-royale/ Farcry New Dawn: RPG approaches and new features https://www.pcgamer.com/ubisoft-is-pushing-a-light-rpg-approach-in-far-cry-new-dawn Anthem demo/beta: https://www.pcgamer.com/anthem-demo-balance-will-be-super-different-from-full-release/ Fortnite Ice storm: https://www.pcgamer.com/fortnites-ice-storm-event-brings-huge-changes-to-the-map/ Atlas (pirates) released https://www.pcgamer.com/atlas-admin-account-compromised-used-to-spawn-planes-tanks-and-giant-whales/ Sea of Thieves: https://www.polygon.com/2019/1/22/18193421/sea-of-thieves-twitch-ninja-dr-disrespect-summit1g Mortal Kombat 11 Release & gameplay https://www.polygon.com/2019/1/17/18187239/mortal-kombat-11-release-characters-story PS4 & Xbox https://www.express.co.uk/entertainment/gaming/1074914/PS4-news-Sony-PlayStation-Microsoft-Xbox-One-shock Jiren FighterZ https://www.gamespot.com/articles/dragon-ball-fighterz-to-add-jiren-as-new-dlc-fight/1100-6464490/ Divison 2 EPIC https://www.theverge.com/2019/1/9/18174004/the-division-2-ubisoft-epic-game-store-launch
26:24
January 23, 2019
Episode 3: Tyler Buys A Switch
Hey all! Episode 3 here of RespawnRx! Apologies for not recording for 2 weeks, we've been super busy! :( Tyler's move to his new apartment and how that went. He finally has a webcam as well. There's so much to discuss and talk about! Tyler buys a Switch -Discussion of his games Pokemon Let's Go Sells over 3 mil! https://www.notebookcheck.net/Pokemon-Let-s-Go-sells-3-million-copies-in-its-first-week-becomes-fastest-selling-Switch-game-ever.366726.0.html Red Dead Online Release https://www.pcgamer.com/the-red-dead-online-beta-begins-tomorrow-for-other-people/ What are we playing? -> Lots, even though we are busy Star Citizen free week https://www.pcgamer.com/star-citizens-free-week-is-now-live/ Fallout 76 https://www.forbes.com/sites/insertcoin/2018/11/23/after-a-historically-bad-launch-is-fallout-76-worth-saving/#4e649a7b320f https://www.pcgamer.com/fallout-76-players-launch-3-nukes-at-once-crash-server/ Star Wars BF2: https://www.pcgamer.com/star-wars-battlefront-2-is-getting-obi-wan-kenobi-and-a-new-map-in-a-free-update/ COD BO4 still going strong https://www.pcgamer.com/black-ops-4s-lack-of-campaign-didnt-hurt-sales-in-the-slightest/ Warcraft 3 Reforged: https://www.pcgamer.com/blizzard-is-reportedly-working-on-a-pokemon-go-style-game-based-on-warcraft/ Black Friday/Cyber Monday deals Our BF5 reactions!
34:12
November 27, 2018
Episode 2: Red Dead & BlizzCon!
Hi all! In this week's episode, Tyler & I give our first impressions of Red Dead Redemption 2! We speak about BlizzCon 2018 coming up this Friday and other notable gaming news! We give our Read Dead Redemption 2 first impressions and how awesome this game is! Tyler even rates it! We discuss the PS1 classic games (full list of 20) from the GameSpot article. https://www.gamespot.com/articles/sony-confirms-playstation-classic-games-list-metal/1100-6462852/ Blizzcon HYPE! -WoW https://www.pcgamer.com/world-of-warcrafts-pacifist-panda-has-reached-level-120-by-only-picking-flowers/ -Diablo -Hearthstone -HoTS -StarCraft -Overwatch Upcoming Mentions! Fallout 76 BattleField 5 Pokemon Let's Go Diablo 3 Eternal Collection Upcoming Release For Nintendo Switch Discussion and Amiibos! Soul Calibur 6 Release! No Man's Sky update and how we need to finally play this! https://www.pcgamer.com/no-mans-sky-delves-beneath-the-waves-in-the-abyss-update-available-today/ Fortnite Nightmares new mode for Halloween Hitman 2 Sean Bean and discussion of the game! -https://www.theverge.com/2018/10/26/18026612/hitman-2-sean-bean-elusive-target-interview Discord game store -https://www.theverge.com/2018/10/16/17980810/discord-digital-game-distribution-store-steam-competitor-nitro-subscription-service There is more in this episode as well so give it a listen!
51:06
October 31, 2018
Episode 1: Patient Zero
Tyler & I's first episode of this glorious podcast! Introductions, fun commentary and more! We give a run down of gaming news from the week of 10/8. Come check it out! Red Dead Redemption, CyberPunk 2077, Overwatch Halloween Event, Fortnite Season 6, Forza Horizon 4 release, Assassin's Creed Odyssesy release, Cod: BO4 release, Soul Calibur, Starlink (toys to life), Diablo 3 Switch, Maplestory 2, Darksiders 3 and more!
1:07:28
October 23, 2018
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!