Reviewtiful

Reviewtiful

By Chris and Sheen
On Reviewtiful, Chris and Sheen take the best and worst reviews in weird categories and review them — because somebody has to keep the critics in line. With more criticism.

To suggest episodes, or talk with us about your favourite reviews/movies/anything, follow us on Twitter, @reviewtiful.
Available on 9 platforms
The Read Wedding
We kill our darlings.  On the finale of Reviewtiful, we had Alexander Karpa on as an impartial judge to help decide the top review of the season. A Battle Royale where reviews enter the mud pit and only one comes out victorious. Tune in to find out which one takes the crown.  Follow Reviewtiful on Twitter, @reviewtiful Alexander Karpa's Twitter: @AlexanderKarpa
1:40:11
April 24, 2019
It's What's Inside that Counts
Sex toy reviews... This week hits a new weirdness peak. Definitely view at your own discretion, because we had none in the recording studio. We were joined by Sam Stevenson of the Dating, Dicks, and Dildos podcast for this ill-advised, yet tasteful cross-over.  Talking points included: AI Ethics, Charlie and the Lube Factory, Long Cons, Love Tunnels, DIY Sex Chairs, and much more. Be sure to follow Sam on Twitter @DDDPod for more of that good content. Sheen is @sheenchan14 ... Chris is @chrisjsig ... And we are @reviewtiful! Until next week, dear listener.
1:09:00
April 8, 2019
Too Plate to Apologise
We had Kelsey Schaefer join us as we reviewed reviews from the graveyard of discontinued Winnipeg restaurants. You won't need to take your ouija boards out for this one.
1:12:39
April 3, 2019
Funny with a Chance of Sharks
We go deep in this very special, very wet episode. The oceans have reviews on Google Maps!  Sheen couldn't make it this week, so Lucas Hrynyk fills in. We talk about pencil-dogs, the secret location of five Avatar sequels, skinny-dipping in a parka, and about our greatest sea-fears. Follow Lucas on Twitter: @LucasHrynyk IF you're one of them sports-people, check out Jake and Luke: Pretty Cool Podcast: https://apple.co/2YslZmv
1:26:09
March 26, 2019
Reviewtiful gets Tim Burke-ulosis
Tune in to this week's episode on music reviews with special guest, Timothy Burke. At some point of this episode we discuss Pitbull's transition from Mr. Worldwide to Mr. World star.   Tim's IG: @xdr_timburkeulosis
1:07:36
March 20, 2019
Amber is the Colour of my Pyramid Scheme
Headphones in, jade egg out: let's trash Goop and pseudoscience together.  Talking points: dowsing rods, Q-Ray Bracelets, Vitamin Water, magic space stickers, the placebo effect, crystal healing, and multi-level marketing essential oil scams. Trigger warning: actual social commentary Link to Jaya Saxena's wonderful Elle review for jade vagina eggs:  https://www.elle.com/author/17287/jaya-saxena/ Dr. Jen Gunther's diss track against Gwyneth "Literally the worst" Paltrow: https://drjengunter.wordpress.com/category/bad-goop-advice/
1:28:32
March 13, 2019
This is Why I'm Singletons
Looking for a dope fade? In this week's episode, Chris and Sheen review hair salon reviews. Tonic article by Ryan Brown: https://tonic.vice.com/en_us/article/a3dzm5/my-black-barber-remains-my-therapist Selina "Vancity Noms" L.: https://www.yelp.ca/user_details?userid=OAulef5lIdJha2wgEqSe0A Follow @reviewtiful, @chrisjsig, and @sheenchan14 for more content and conversation.
1:39:04
March 7, 2019
Siskel and Ebert's Day Off
This week we ask for professional help, as skilled wordsmiths eviscerate weak scripts. B movies and movies that could not B worse get rekt by some real heavy hitters.  Trigger warning: The word "daddy". And Adam Sandler movies.  Link to the article we discussed in depth: https://bit.ly/2ISowTF
1:15:17
February 27, 2019
Where in the World is the Museo Del Carmen? In Santiago
Chris and Sheen take a trip around the world, reviewing the best and worst travel reviews (Editor: on the first page of Google).
1:12:15
February 20, 2019
Thrifty Shades of Grey: B, C, and D Romance Novels
   Chris and Sheen take a look at bad romance novels. Or at least the reviews of them.  Just because something is popular, doesn't mean it's well-written. Or well-recieved. This one's for the wine moms. Trigger warning: Gilbert Gottfried.
1:22:41
February 14, 2019
What is Reviewtiful?
What the heck is Reviewtiful? Come find out about our podcast, where we review reviews.
01:30
February 14, 2019
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!