Skip to main content
Talking With Words

Talking With Words

By Rob Gilchrist
Rob, David, Chris, Ryan and guests navigate movies ranging from the new, the familiar, and the obscure. Take a deeper look at what you missed, or what you should have avoided. Don't forget to bring a Dewka.
Listen on
Where to listen
Breaker Logo

Breaker

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Currently playing episode

Upgrade Review

Talking With Words

1x
Suicide Squad James Gunn Edition
The Suicide Squad is back! James Gunn enlists a new slew of DC villains ready to put small bombs in their necks!  Adam, James and Shea join Rob and David(From the beyond) to talk about slaughter, laughter and love. Join us!
51:46
August 19, 2021
Upgrade Review
The 2018 film about a man getting an AI transplant may not have made it onto your radar, but it didn't elude us! Let us tell you why this film was way better than it had any reason to be.
22:24
August 7, 2021
Black Widow Review
We did a Marvel Movie!!! Salle-Anne, David, Ryan, Taylor and Rob dive into the backstory of the Black Widow to discover a few things about themselves. Mostly Taylor. Take a listen, we'll fill you in on anything you missed.
30:29
July 20, 2021
Army of the Dead
Zombies in Vegas! We take a look at Zakk Snyder's new Netflix film, Army of the Dead joined by Salle-Anne and Kevin. Zombie tigers, zombie sex, zombie Elvis, oh my!
28:05
June 4, 2021
Turbo Kid
What happens in the post apocalyptic future of 1997? How many '90s references can we find inside of Michael Ironside's majestic eye patch? Have you watched Rad or played Mega Man enough times to truly love this film? Tune in to find out! 
33:11
May 19, 2021
Rick and Morty: Vat of Acid Episode
Have you ever wanted to discuss an animated show into the toilet? We got you covered. All with the assistance of the prolific Will Gilchrist, snoring like a champion of the Underworld. Join us!
13:56
May 11, 2021
Turbo Kid
Rob, David, Ryan discuss the 2015, future world masterpiece with the help of Kevin's blazing insight. Michael Ironside and computer people can't steal the idea of a movie based on Mega Man. Hear thoughts from people! ....spoilers follow...also...Skeletron....
33:11
May 11, 2021
Nobody
Bob Odenkirk proves his worth as Hutch Mansell in a John Wick like, action movie that deserves a watch and a few thinkers. Rob, David, Ryan, Robert, and Taylor shout over each other in this 'better than average' podcast about a movie we just watched.
33:44
April 24, 2021
Freaky
Vince Vaughn and Kathryn Newton do not disappoint in the bloody, body swapping film, Freaky. Some see it as an homage to the slashers, some see it as a love story, both are completely accurate. Join Rob, David, Ryan and Chris as they navigate through a new classic. SPOILERS! 
19:58
April 16, 2021
Zakk Snyder's Justice League
Want to know what's in the 4 hour cut of the Justice League? Look no further, we watched every little bit. Taylor and Will join Rob to get into the weeds, and so many tangents we lost count. Lend us your ear holes and discover if the Snyder Cut was really worth it.
52:31
March 19, 2021
Boss Level
Get the low down on the new action comedy Boss Level starring Frank Grillo, Naomi Watts, Mel Gibson and tons of others, even The Gronk! Tons of murders and laughs including a very delightful recipe for eating a human tongue!
29:36
March 8, 2021
Willy's Wonderland
Willy's Wonderland is a delightful romp through places unknown...because no one knows. Nic Cage is exactly what you would expect, but there is also a terrific performance by the wonderful Beth Grant! Also, these villains, that are totally not Chucky dolls, will really surprise you! If you aren't sold on the Spanish Turtle, then go back to the dentist, because that seems more like your kind of fun.(also, I love teeth health)
28:39
February 27, 2021
John Dies at the End
John Dies at the End is an insane drug trip of a horror movie. Join Rob, Dave and Ryan as they dissect whatever the hell was in that film.
21:21
February 3, 2021
Fatman
Rob, David, and Ryan enjoy the new holiday classic, Fatman. Mel Gibson and Walton Goggins crush it in this violent holiday thrill ride. Spoilers will be left unwrapped.
21:22
January 29, 2021
Psycho Goreman
Rob, David, and Ryan enjoy the new film, Psycho Goreman, a bloody great demon movie, throwing a hard nod to the 90's. Spoilers included free of charge.
24:53
January 29, 2021