Rose Reviews

Rose Reviews

By Adam Rose
Every week the Rose Reviews brings you the very latest in movie reviews ranging from wide release movies to indie films. I am just one everyday guy who says what he loves and hates about movies. I'm not an expert, I'm not a critic, I am simply a FAN of movies! We will be talking in depth about the latest and greatest films for you to go see! So, listen and find out if the movie is a thorn or a rose on the Rose Review! Email me at therosereviews@gmail.com, and like my Facebook page Rose Reviews.
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo
Breaker Logo
Google Podcasts Logo
Overcast Logo
Pocket Casts Logo
RadioPublic Logo
Spotify Logo
Currently playing episode

122: Oscar's Recap 2018

Rose Reviews

Go to next audioGo to next audio
Go to prev audioGo to prev audio
1x
193: Magic for Humans (Season 1-3)
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the Netflix magic show, Magic for Humans. What is this show about? Should I binge it on Netflix? Who is this show for? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews! 
03:30
June 26, 2020
192: The Mandalorian Documentary
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new 8 episode documentary on Disney+, The Mandalorian Documentary. IS this worth watching? Should I watch this if I have not watched the show? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews! 
04:30
June 22, 2020
191: Justice League Dark: Apokolips War
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest DCAU film, Justice League Dark: Apokolips War. Is this really the final DCAU film? Is it any good or another paint by neighbors film? Who should watch it? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews! 
06:15
June 3, 2020
190: Upload
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest Amazon Prime show, Upload. Should you binge watch this show? Is it a comedy/drama? Who is this show made for? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews! 
05:29
May 29, 2020
189: Malificent: Mistress of Evil
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest film on Disney+, Malificent: Mistress of Evil. Does this film live up to the hype of the first film? Can your kids watch it? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews! 
05:43
May 25, 2020
188: Parks and Rec COVID-19 Special
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the Parks and Rec special episode just released on NBC. Should you watch this if you are a Parks fan? Is it worth your time? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews! 
03:24
May 20, 2020
187: WestWorld Season 3
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest season of HBO's, WestWorld. Does it live up to the previous seasons? Could you binge them? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews! 
05:11
May 16, 2020
185: Parasite
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the Oscar winning film, Parasite! Is it worth reading the subtitles to watch? Where you can watch it? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews! 
05:11
April 22, 2020
184: Code 8
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest film on Netflix, Code 8! Is this movie worthy of a binge? Should you check it out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews! 
05:26
April 22, 2020
183: Tiger King
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the Netflix documentary, Tiger King. Is this worth all the hype? Should you check it out? Find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
03:53
April 15, 2020
182: The Gentlemen
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new Guy Ritchie film, The Gentlemen. This is available for download on Amazon Prime, but is it worth it? Should you watch it? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
06:47
April 11, 2020
181: Quarantine TV Recommendations
In this special episode of the Rose Reviews, I give you some TV recommendations for binge worthy shows. Just a quick list of shows I think you should check out while in quarantine. Everyone stay safe out there and thanks for listening!
14:04
April 8, 2020
180: Emma.
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new Jane Austin comedy, Emma. Is this all that funny? Who is it made for? Where can I watch this at? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
04:40
March 27, 2020
179: Onward
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I am reviewing the newest Pixar film, Onward. This film is now available on Amazon Prime and soon will be available on Disney+. IS this family friendly fun? Is it worth checking out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
06:21
March 24, 2020
178: The Invisible Man
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest now Amazon downloadable, film, The Invisible Man! Is this worth checking while in quarantine? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
05:19
March 22, 2020
176: Locke and Key
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new Netflix show, Locke and Key. Should you binge this series? Is it worth checking out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
06:02
March 4, 2020
175: Sonic the Hedgehog
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review Sonic the Hedgehog. This is the newest family friendly film from Sega starring the blue hedgehog. Should you check this out? Is it any fun with the family? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
05:21
March 4, 2020
174: 6 Underground
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, guest host Sean S. reviews and discusses the Netflix film, 6 Underground. Should you watch this? Is it worth seeing? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
05:30
February 23, 2020
173: Spies in Disguise
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest animated film, Spies in Disguise. Can you sit through this animated film? IS it funny and worth seeing? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
03:55
February 14, 2020
172: The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the Netflix show, The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina. Is this like the old show? Should I binge it on Netflix? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
06:50
February 12, 2020
171: Birds of Prey
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest DC film, Birds of Prey. Is this R-rated superhero film worth checking out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
08:28
February 10, 2020
170: 1917
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the WWI film, 1917. Does this film live up to its awards hype? Should you see it in theaters? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
06:03
February 8, 2020
169: Just Mercy
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest Oscar race film, Just Mercy. Is this a powerful film? Does it live up to its star power? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
08:44
February 7, 2020
168: Cheer
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new Netflix docu-series, Cheer. Does this work from someone who is not a fan of cheer-leading? Should you binge this? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
04:51
February 6, 2020
167: Dolemite Is My Name
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, Sean reviews the Netflix drama starring Eddie Murphy. Is it worth seeing? Should you check it out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
05:02
January 25, 2020
166: Watchmen
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I am joined by my good friend Sean to discuss HBO's new series, Watchmen. Is this series worth binging? Should you check it out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
09:28
January 20, 2020
165: The Mandalorian
In this episode of the Rose Reviews I am joined by my good friend Sean to talk about the new Star Wars live-action show, The Mandlorian. Is this show any good? Should you check it out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews.
09:48
January 15, 2020
164: Little Women
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the beloved adaption, Little Women. Is this worth seeing? Does it do justice to the book? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
05:49
January 14, 2020
163: Top 5 Most Anticipated Movies of 2020
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I am joined by my good friend Sean to discuss our top 5 movies of 2020. We talk about what we are looking forward to in 2020. Listen to our thoughts and feelings now!
10:16
January 7, 2020
162: Star Wars Ep. 9: The Rise of Skylwaker
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I am joined by my good friend Sean to discuss J.J. Abrams Star Wars Episode 9. Listen and see what we think of the finale in this saga of films!
14:22
January 7, 2020
161: The Witcher
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest Netflix fantasy series, The Witcher. Should you go check this out? Is it worth your time? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
09:52
January 6, 2020
160: Top 5 Best Films/TV of 2019
In this episode I am joined by Sean S. to discuss our top 5 lists of 2019. Have you seen all these? Do you agree? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
13:53
January 5, 2020
159: The Office
In this episode of the Rose Reviews I review the very popular, U.S. version of The Office. This show is hilarious, modern, yet really found its footing when it came onto Netflix. Listen and see if you should give this show a good binge watch. Also, please go listen to Kris's podcast the QuailPod!
36:31
January 4, 2020
158: Knives Out
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the murder mystery film, Knives Out. Should you go see this new film? Is it a good mystery? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
04:51
December 11, 2019
157: Frozen 2
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review Disney's newest film, Frozen 2! Should you check out this hit new sequel? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
06:18
December 4, 2019
156: Ford v. Ferrari
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review James Mangold's new film, Ford v. Ferrari. How are the performances? Do you need to rush out to see this? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
05:23
November 25, 2019
155: Between Two Ferns: The Movie
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review a Netflix film starring Zach Galifanikis, Between Two Ferns: The Movie. This is based on the web series under the same name and explores a dark comedic tone with a talk show host. Is this film worth binging? listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
04:32
November 22, 2019
154: Motherless Brooklyn
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new private eye film, Motherless Brooklyn. This is directed and stars Edward Norton about a private eye in the 1940's. Should you run out to see it? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
05:19
November 19, 2019
153: JoJo Rabbit
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest Taiki Waititi film, JoJo Rabbit. Is this sensitive to issues? Should you go check it out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
05:52
November 13, 2019
152: The Addams Family
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest animated film, The Addams Family. This is a take on the classic family story but does it work? Is it too scary? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
03:57
October 21, 2019
151: Joker
In this SPOILER FREE episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest DC film, Joker. This film stars Joaquin Phoenix and is about the origin story of the DC villian, Joker. Should you see this? Is it a dangerous film? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
08:35
October 7, 2019
150: Chernobyl
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new HBO mini-series, Chernobyl. Is this worth the time investment? Should you check it out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
06:56
October 3, 2019
149: Hustlers
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new Jennifer Lopez film, Hustlers. Is this stripper movie worth seeing? Is it more then that? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
04:29
September 26, 2019
148: IT Chapter Two
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the sequel to 2018's IT. In IT Chapter Two its now the adults, but is it still scary? Should you go check it out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
06:06
September 13, 2019
147: Good Boys
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest R rated comedy film, Good Boys. Should you rush out to see this? Is it that funny? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
03:57
August 30, 2019
146: The Boys (Season 1)
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest Amazon Prime Series, The Boys. Does the stay true to the comic? Do we need another superhero show? Listen and find out on this Spoiler Free episode of the Rose Reviews!
05:34
August 24, 2019
145: Hobbs and Shaw
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new Fast and the Furious spin-off film, Hobbs and Shaw. Should you run out to see this campy action film? Is the action worth it? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
03:40
August 21, 2019
144: Once Upon a Time in Hollywood
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I discuss Quentin Tarantino's newest film. Does the cast make this worth it? Does it mess with history? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
05:33
August 16, 2019
143: The Lion King (2019)
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new remake of The Lion King. Does this movie warrant its existence? Should you go see it? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
05:17
August 10, 2019
142: Stranger Things Season 3
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest season of the Netflix hit show, Stranger Things! Is this worth hopping on and trying? Is this the best season yet? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
05:53
July 16, 2019
141: Spider Man: Far From Home (Non-Spoiler)
In this Spoiler FREE episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest MCU film, Spider Man: Far From Home. Does this do a good job with ending Phase 3? Is this worth checking out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
07:27
July 4, 2019
140: Toy Story 4
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest Pixar film, Toy Story 4. Does this live up to the previous films? Should you check it out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
06:00
June 24, 2019
139: Men in Black International
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest Men in Black film. Does this film live up to the past three movies? Do you need to see the others? Should you see this in the theater? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
05:20
June 19, 2019
138: Godzilla: King of the Monsters
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest Godzilla sequel! Is this a strong monster movie? Should you go check it out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
04:18
June 16, 2019
137: Rocketman
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest musical biopic, Rocketman! This is the new film about Sir Elton John's life starring Taron Edgerton. Is this film worth seeing in the theater? Does the music work? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
06:41
June 7, 2019
136: Booksmart
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I am joined by my Lucy Parks Shackelford to discuss the new indie film from first time director Olivia Wilde, Booksmart! Is this film worth go checking out? Should you see it? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
06:58
June 3, 2019
135: Aladdin
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I am joined by my Lucy Parks Shackelford to discuss the newest live action remake, Aladdin! Does this live up to the original? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
09:36
May 31, 2019
134: Brightburn
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new horror/thriller superhero film Brightburn! Does this evil superman film live up to it? Should you go see it? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
06:48
May 30, 2019
133: John Wick Chapter 3 Parabellum
In this episode of Rose Reviews, guest host Sean Szlachtowski reviews John Wick Chapter 3: Parabellum. Is this third installment of the John Wick franchise killer? Listen to find out.
07:13
May 29, 2019
132: Game of Thrones
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, we review the entire series of Game of Thrones. Is it worth binging? Should you check it out if you haven't? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
08:44
May 24, 2019
131: Detective Pikachu
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review Detective Pikachu! This the first live action Pokemon film and does it live up to the hype? Is this worth seeing in cinemas? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
04:50
May 17, 2019
130: Extremely Wicked, Shockingly Evil, and Vile
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review Netflix's new film starring Zac Efron as Ted Bundy. Is it worth checking out? Does it glorify these killings? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
06:37
May 10, 2019
129: Gotham TV Series
In special episode, guest host Sean Szlachtowski reviews the Gotham TV Series. Is it worth the binge? Listen to find out.
08:37
May 6, 2019
128: Avengers Endgame (SPOILER DISCUSSION)
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I am joined by Sean S. to discuss all the spoilers in Endgame. What did we think about the plot? Any deaths? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
23:18
May 1, 2019
127: Avengers Endgame (NON-SPOILER)
In this NON-SPOILER, episode of the Rose Reviews I review the newest MCU film, Avengers Endgame! Does this live up to the last 11 years of the MCU? Does it nail the landing? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
05:51
April 26, 2019
126: Shazam!
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest DCEU film, Shazam! Is this Big meets Superman? Should you check it out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
06:50
April 19, 2019
125: Dumbo
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest Disney live-action film, Dumbo. This is directed by Tim Burton, but does it land? Is this worth seeing? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
05:35
April 5, 2019
124: Us
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review Jordan Peele's new horror film, Us. Does this live up to the hype of Get Out? Is it too scary? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
06:31
March 30, 2019
123: Captain Marvel
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest Marvel film, Captain Marvel. Does this live up to the Marvel name? Is it worth checking out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
05:18
March 25, 2019
122: Oscar's Recap 2018
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, we review the 2018 Oscars! What did we think about who won? The ceremony itself? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
15:27
February 26, 2019
121 Cold Pursuit
In this episode of Rose Reviews, Sean and I review Cold Pursuit. Is this new Liam Neeson action film worth checking out? Give a listen and find out.
05:01
February 18, 2019
120: Lego Movie-The Second Part
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, we review the Lego Movie sequel, Lego Movie: The Second Part. Is this worth checking out? Does it live up to the second one? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
05:45
February 11, 2019
119: Oscars Prediction 2019
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, we do a special Oscars Prediction show! We discuss the Oscars and who we think will win this coming year. How does our list compare to yours? What do you think of our list? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
24:03
January 28, 2019
118: Glass
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, we review the new M. Night Shyamalan film, Glass. Is this a worthy sequel to Split? Should you check it out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
09:42
January 27, 2019
117 The Mule
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, Sean Szlachtowski talks about the latest film directed by Clint Eastwood. How does it compare his previous films? Listen to find out.
05:28
January 26, 2019
116: The Favourite
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new indie film starring Emma Stone, The Favourite. Is this new indie film Oscar worthy? Should you check it out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
05:11
January 23, 2019
115: Top 10 Most Anticipated Films of 2019
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, Sean and I give our top 10 most anticipated films of 2019. Do our lists differ? Do they match what you are excited for? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
14:45
January 20, 2019
114: Bumblebee
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new Transformers film, Bumblebee. Is this one actually better then the others? Is it worth checking out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
04:09
January 18, 2019
113: Top 10 Films of 2018
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, Sean and I discuss our 10-6, 5-2, and top film of the year! How do they compare to yours? Have you seen all of ours? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
14:26
January 16, 2019
112: Vice
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new Adam McKay film, Vice. This is a dark comedy biopic on Vice President Dick Cheney. Is this worth checking out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
06:32
January 13, 2019
111: Aquaman
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new DECU film, Aquaman. Does this film change up the DC universe? Is it worth checking out? Find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
07:58
January 11, 2019
110: Spider Man Into the Spider-Verse
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest animated film, Spider Man Into the Spider-Verse! Is this animation as groundbreaking as it looks? Is it worth seeing at the movies? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
08:07
December 19, 2018
109: Green Book
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the Oscar film Green Book. Is this an Oscar worthy film? Should you go check it out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
05:15
December 16, 2018
108: Widows
In this episode of Rose Reviews, Sean Szlachtowski reviews Widows. Does this star-studded heist film steal the show? Give it a listen to find out.
07:19
December 12, 2018
107: Creed II
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest Creed film, Creed 2! Is this as good as the first? Should you go check it out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
05:38
December 9, 2018
106: Fantastic Beasts The Crimes of Grindelwald
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest wizarding world film! Is this worth checking out? Does it live up to the Harry Potter name? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
07:10
December 6, 2018
105: Spider-Man PS4
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, we review a PS4 game! This is the very popular Spider Man game that tells the story of an older Peter Parker. Is it worth checking out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
08:40
November 21, 2018
104: House of Cards Season 6
In this unique episode, we review House of Cards Season 6 with guest Sean Szlachtowski. Does the new Underwood administration live up to the last 5 seasons?
11:21
November 18, 2018
103: The Nutcracker and the Four Realms
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new Disney film, The Nutcracker and the Four Realms. Does this live up to the Nutcracker name? Is it worth checking out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
05:25
November 14, 2018
102: Daredevil Season 3
In this episode of Rose Reviews, I'm joined by Sean Szlachtowski to review Daredevil Season 3. Does the Devil of Hell's Kitchen hit the Bullseye? Listen to find out!
12:41
November 12, 2018
101: Bohemion Rhapsody
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I am joined by Sean S. to discuss the new Queen biopic, Bohemion Rhapsody! Is this film worth checking it? Will it be around at the Oscars? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
10:18
November 7, 2018
100: Rose Reviews Special 100th Episode
In this 100th special episode of the Rose Reviews we discuss our top 5 past favorite reviews and our top 5 most anticipated future reviews! Go give this new special episode a listen!
32:56
November 2, 2018
099 Bad Times at the El Royale
In this episode, Sean Szlachtowski reviews Bad Times at the El Royale. Is this film worth checking in? Give it a listen to find out!
04:13
October 28, 2018
098: First Man
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, we review First Man! This is the Neil Armstrong biopic starring Ryan Gosling. Is this worth seeing? Oscar darling? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
09:41
October 22, 2018
097: A Star is Born
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I am joined by my good friend Sean to discuss A Star is Born. Starring Bradley Cooper and Lady Gaga. Is this music based film worth checking out? Should you see it in the theater? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
13:02
October 17, 2018
096: A Simple Favor
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, Sean and I review A Simple Favor. This is a dark comedy starring Anna Kendrick and Blake Lively. Does this fit this tone? Is this worth seeing? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
05:42
October 10, 2018
095 Venom
In this episode of Rose Reviews, I'm once again joined by Sean Szlachtowski to review Venom! Is this popular comic book movie worth checking out? Listen to find out.
08:12
October 6, 2018
094: Jack Ryan
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, Sean Szlachtowski reviews the new Amazon Prime series, Jack Ryan. Is this the spy thriller you've been looking for? Listen to find out.
05:29
October 5, 2018
093: Castle Rock
In this SPOILER FREE review we discuss Castle Rock Season 1! (Hulu) I am joined once again by Sean S. to discuss the newest Stephen King Universe drama. Is it worth checking out? Should you binge it? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews! 
10:48
September 26, 2018
092: White Boy Rick
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I am joined by my good friend Sean S. to discuss the newest McConaughey film, White Boy Rick. Does he pull off this new role? Is this true story worth seeing? Give the review a listen and find out!
09:30
September 21, 2018
091: Operation Finale
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, guest host Sean Szlachtowski reviews Operation Finale. This is a WWII themed film occurring in the 1960's to capture a Nazi high ranking official. Is this worth checking out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
06:08
September 6, 2018
090: Crazy Rich Asians
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new rom-com Crazy Rich Asians. Is this worth checking out? Is it too sappy? Predictable? Find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
06:48
September 1, 2018
089: BlackKklansman
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review Spike Lee's newest film, BlackKlansman. This is the true story of a black Colorado cop infiltrating the KKK in the 1970's. Is this film any good? Worth watching? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
06:43
August 29, 2018
088: The Happytime Murders
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new puppet R-rated comedy, The Happytime Murders! This is a new muppet style R rated comedy from the son of Jim Henson. Give it a listen and see if this film is for you!
08:20
August 25, 2018
087: Borg vs McEnroe
In this episode of the Rose Reviews I review the Amazon Prime film, Borg vs. McEnroe. This is a Tennis based film based in the 80's about this rivalry between these two superstars. Is it worth checking out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
04:40
August 19, 2018
086: 8th Grade
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the Bo Burnham directed film 8th Grade. Is this comedic? Is it worth seeing? How is Bo's directorial debut? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
06:02
August 15, 2018
085: Christopher Robin
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest Disney live-action film, Christopher Robin. How is Pooh's newest adventure? Is it worth the watch? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
07:25
August 12, 2018
084: Mission Impossible: Fallout
In this episode of the Rose Reviews I review the newest Mission Impossible film, Fallout. Can Tom Cruise still do action? Is it as good as Rogue Nation? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
06:42
August 9, 2018