R&R Cat Cast

Cat/Griz Recap, #24 Incarnate Word 1st Round Playoff Preview

An episode of R&R Cat Cast

By R&R Cat Cast
Two different fans, one shared name and one shared passion for Montana State Bobcat football. Join Ryan and Ryan as we recap games and discuss the week that was and will be for Bobcat football. New Episodes every Tuesday during the season.
More places to listen

More places to listen

Preseason Polls, Accolades, Chris Murray with Special Guest
The Ryans are joined by wbtfg of Bobcatnation fame to discuss the news about Chris Murray not returning to the program, plus we discuss the preseason polls and three Bobcats land on some preseason All-American teams.  
55:08
June 13, 2019
2019 Spring Ball Recap
The spring practices that were beleaguered by bad weather have come to an end.  We discuss what, if anything was learned from the brief 9 practices the Cats were able to hold, and what we hope to see over the summer and into fall camp.  
41:54
April 17, 2019
2018/2019 Basketball Recap, Brian Fish Out as Head Coach
A rarity - we talk about a sport other than football!  On this episode we recap the 2018-2019 men's basketball season, which resulted in the firing of 5th year head coach Brian Fish.  We discuss what it would take to bring the program out of it's 20 year run of .500 basketball.  
46:53
March 23, 2019
2019 Signing Day Recap with DriscollCat
We are joined by DriscollCat to discuss the 2019 signing class.  We break it down by position, and finish it off by selecting our top 3 recruits, and our sleeper pick.   
1:14:00
February 8, 2019
2019 Early Offense Outlook
We break down each position group on the offense and special teams to talk about the personnel leaving and returning, project our starters, and discuss what the group needs to improve upon heading into the 2019 season.  Thorny tries his best not to talk about Troy Andersen at every position. 
1:00:57
February 1, 2019
2019 Early Defense Outlook, Defensive Coordinator Change
A big announcement from MSU prompts us to talk about the Ty Gregorak resignation and the hiring (rehiring?) of former Bobcat great Kane Ioane.  We break down each position on the defense and discuss what needs to improve heading into Jeff Choate's 4th year at the helm.  
1:00:49
January 11, 2019
2018 Season Recap
The season 2018 is over, and it was one for the ages. We share our thoughts on the season, ranging from everything from our favorite moments to team needs heading into 2019, and everything in between.
1:06:07
December 14, 2018
North Dakota State Recap
We talk about the NDSU 2nd round playoff loss and how we measured up, the college football landscape in general, and even have a Holiday themed buy or sell segment.
40:32
December 4, 2018
Incarnate Word Recap, #1 North Dakota State 2nd Round Playoff Preview
Playoffs!? We ARE talking about playoffs. We discuss the playoff victory over Incarnate Word and what it means to the program, which Montana beer is best, and we look ahead to the monumental task at hand in Fargo against NDSU.
59:04
November 27, 2018
Cat/Griz Recap, #24 Incarnate Word 1st Round Playoff Preview
The Bobcats hold! The Bobcats hold! We discuss the epic game that was the 118th Cat/Griz game, what the win means for the program, and preview the first round home against Incarnate Word.
58:38
November 20, 2018
118th Cat/Griz Special Episode
It's finally here! Cat/Griz is upon us. We breakdown the matchup with potential playoff implications, and share our fondest Cat/Griz stories.
51:24
November 15, 2018
Northern Colorado Recap, Beer
The appetizer before the big game, we discuss the win against Northern Colorado and the importance of beer selection for football viewing. No preview of Cat/Griz as we will release a Cat/Griz special on Thursday.
32:16
November 13, 2018
Cal Poly Recap, Northern Colorado Preview
The Cats hold onto a 49-42 over Joe Protheroe and the Cal Poly Mustangs. We preview the upcoming Northern Colorado game, take some bold predictions and over/unders from the board as well as our own, and muse a little bit about the program under Jeff Choate.
1:02:24
November 6, 2018
Idaho State Recap, Cal Poly Preview
We are joined by the world famous DriscollCat to recap the ISU loss, Matt Miller's first game as OC, discuss our concerns as we head into the final stretch, and then a brief preview of the Cal Poly game.
1:03:06
October 30, 2018
Weber State Recap, Idaho State Preview
Cats fall short in Ogden, meaning Thorny's bold prediction from Episode 3 did not come to fruition. We discuss the big shakeup on the coaching staff and as usual give a brief preview of our upcoming game, on the road against a surprising Idaho State team.
53:53
October 23, 2018
Idaho Recap, #7 Weber State Preview
We recap the exciting homecoming victory over the Idaho Vandals, discuss some interesting recruiting news, and preview the huge game against #7 Weber State in Ogden.
47:33
October 16, 2018
Bye Week Blues - DriscollCat, Discussion on Culture
In this episode we are joined by DriscollCat from Bobcatnation.com to discuss what it means to have a culture, a program, or just a team. We touch on the upcoming Idaho game and look forward as the Cats get into the meat of conference play.
54:09
October 8, 2018
Eastern Washington Recap, Superstitions
In this episode we talk about the EWU loss, the bye week and the importance of superstitions.
50:24
October 2, 2018
Portland State Recap, #5 Eastern Washington Preview
We chat about the QB situation after the Cats Big Sky opening win against Portland State, the defense, and preview the big EWU game. 
48:06
September 25, 2018
Test Episode! - Wagner Recap, Conference Preview
The very first episode (TEST) of R&R Cat Cast! Ryan and Ryan recap the Wagner game, discuss the quarterback situation, and look forward to conference play.
42:01
September 18, 2018
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!