Savannah Zombie Podcast

SZP Ep. 21 DOOM Annihilation Review

An episode of Savannah Zombie Podcast

Avatar
By Savannah Zombie Podcast
About
The Savannah Zombie Podcast is brought to you by author Josh Vasquez. Uncut and unedited, he tackles subjects like writing, books, and all kinds of nerdy things as he drives to work.
More places to listen
The Savannah Zombie Podcast is brought to you by author Josh Vasquez. Uncut and unedited, he tackles subjects like writing, books, and all kinds of nerdy things as he drives to work.
www.savannahzombienovel.com

More places to listen

SZP Ep. 24 Savannah Authors Expo
A real quick one this week folks! Just want to give you some info about the Savannah Authors Expo. Full episode next week! I swears!
11:21
November 9, 2019
SZP Ep. 23 Halloween Twenty Nineteen
Happy Halloween y’all! This week I talk about being on the Adam Messer Show podcast and radio show this past Sunday. I also talk about some of my favorite zombie things, movies, books, and games.
39:29
October 30, 2019
SZP Ep. 22 - 6 years of the Savannah Zombie Series
This week I look back at the last six years of my author journey and talk about some of the things I’ve learned along the way.
35:23
October 24, 2019
SZP Ep. 21 DOOM Annihilation Review
I watched Doom Annihilation and this is how I feel about it!
56:47
October 11, 2019
SZP Ep. 20 Bad Reviews
This episode I share some of the bad reviews I’ve collected over the years and how I’ve dealt with them. I give advice on what you should do if you ever wake up one morning and see a single golden star.
47:36
October 2, 2019
SZP Ep. 19 Hurricanes and The Zombie Apocalypse
A little late this week, but tackling the recent Hurricane Dorian and evacuation fun that happened here in Savannah last week. I compare it to the hypothetical zombie apocalypse and how we’re probably not as prepared as you think.
36:48
September 12, 2019
SZP Ep. 18 Back at it with movie talk
I jump back into podcasting this episode by talking about Spider-Man’s split from the MCU, new Star Wars trailers, and the trailer for the Joker movie. Baby steps, y’all.
27:10
August 30, 2019
SZP Ep. 17 Amazon vs. Bookstores
Today I tackle the debate about Amazon and Bookstores. Which one is better? Which one is right? And which one will reign supreme at the end of the great book wars? Ok, I might have gotten a little out of hand with that last one...
28:57
June 18, 2019
SZP Ep. 16 How to Write a Zombie Novel: Plot (Sorta)
This week I continue the how to write a zombie novel series with diving into plot and story. Although, I’ll be honest, I was pretty tired when I recorded this and some of the information in this episode... might not be that helpful… But hey it was fun! And that’s half the battle right? Wait no… Knowing is half the battle… You know what, never mind…
31:31
June 13, 2019
SZP Ep. 15 How to Write a Zombie Novel Pt. 2 Characters
This week I dive deeper into the how to of writing the zombie novel. Characters is the subject this time and I talk about how to take flat, 2D stereotypes and turn them into your all-star cast.
30:59
May 28, 2019
SZP Ep. 14 How to Write a Zombie Novel Pt. 1: Apocalypse Rules
This episode I start a series on How to Write a Zombie Novel (or any Novel for that matter), and setting up rules for your zombie universe! Of course this could be relevant to any book universe, just subtract the zombies!
38:42
May 21, 2019
SZP Ep. 13 - Story-building and How I Wrote the Savannah Zombie Novel series
This week I actually talk about writing, but I do get nerdy by tying it all into Dungeons & Dragons. And zombies. Booyah.
34:37
May 14, 2019
SZP Ep. 12 - Endgame, Spider-Man, and D&D
Got a whole hodgepodge for y’all today! I talk about Endgame finally and the newest trailer of Spider-Man: Far From Home. Then finish it up with a helpful dose of Dungeons and Dragons. Listen for me and my four year old’s first D&D game at the end!
27:25
May 7, 2019
SZP Ep. 11 Tyson vs. The Zombie Apocalypse
I’ve been teasing it for weeks, but it’s finally here! No, I don’t mean Avengers: Endgame. I mean Tyson finally goes up against the Zombie Apocalypse! This was a fun one y’all and I hope you enjoy listening to it as much as we did recording it!
1:19:26
May 1, 2019
SZP Ep. 10 - Zombie Inspiration for the Savannah Zombie series
Hey, Tyson vs The Zombie Apocalypse got postponed for one more week, so I talk about all the zombie media that inspired me along the way and helped shaped the universe of the Savannah Zombie Novels.
32:06
April 23, 2019
SZP Ep. 09 Star Wars IX Teaser Talk
New Star Wars stuff to talk about so I talk about it!
34:03
April 17, 2019
SZP Ep. 08 MCU Essential Watchlist Before You See Endgame
This episode I break down my essential list of MCU movies you need to brush up on. Feeling feisty today, so if you got beef, leave a voice message in the anchor.fm app and we’ll hash it out.
50:10
April 9, 2019
SZP Ep. 07 - Zombies vs. Vampires
A rainy day pondering on what would happen if a zombie bit a vampire and vice verse.
29:52
April 5, 2019
SZP EP. 06 Doom: Annihilation and what would make a good Doom Movie
Hey y’all! Got a long one for you today! *wink, wink Jk, but it’s near an hour and a half of podcast today folks, so grab some snacks and settle in as I ramble on about the new Doom movie Doom: Annihilation and all the things that I think would make a good, no, a great Doom movie.
1:16:16
March 29, 2019
SZP Ep. 05 Getting back at it
Hey, so it’s been a hot minute since I posted a new episode, but I’m gonna get back on the ball and have two episodes for you this week. I explain what I’ve been up to and get my podcasting game face back on. Also, I talk a little bit about the game DOOM and set up for the next episode.
33:56
March 26, 2019
SZP Ep. 04 Getting back into the groove and Publishing Tips
Hey Everyone! Yes, I am still alive! This episode has two purposes: to one let you know what I've been up to and why there hasn't been an episode in a hot minute. And two, I want to give some Publishing Tips for anyone who is just getting started. I'm currently helping a guy publish his first book and let's just say, unfortunately, there are people out there that prey on those who don't know any better. It's a short episode as I get back into the groove of the podcast, but I hope to be posting more often. I'll be in Statesboro, Ga on September 15th at Galactic Comics and Games from 10 AM to Noon, hanging out with other authors and signing books!
24:27
August 28, 2018
SZP SPECIAL - A New Death: CJ's Story Pt. 03
Hey everybody! Had some technical difficulties this week, but wanted to make sure I got Part 3 up of A New Death: CJ's Story up on the podcast! Hopefully, everything will get fixed and I'll see you next week!
20:28
July 26, 2018
SZP SPECIAL - A New Death: CJ's Story Pt. 02
Hey everyone! Here's part 2 of A New Death: CJ's Story! The action picks up as CJ and his family try to escape the zombie outbreak! If you're dying to know what happens next, check out the short story FREE on Amazon!
24:34
July 20, 2018
SZP 03 - Pokémon Go and Writing Advice
In this week’s episode, I ramble on about Pokémon Go, before diving into writing advice and why I think it sucks. Then after trying to convince you that writing advice sucks, I then to proceed to give you some writing advice, which sucks. Guess I should have thought that more through… Oh well. Here are the people I mention at the end of the show who helped me in my writing journey. Nick Stephenson yourfirst10kreaders.com David Gaughran davidgaughran.com Sterling and Stone sterlingandstone.net Joanna Penn TheCreativePenn.com Film Riot filmriot.com Skip to the 14:00 mark for the writing advice.
50:21
July 18, 2018
SZP SPECIAL - A New Death: CJ’s Story Pt. 01
Hey everybody here is the first part of the audiobook version of A New Death: CJ’s Story. There’s three parts, so if you can’t wait until next week to find out what happens, then you have two options: 1) Go to https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00IY3IJ8K/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_awdb_t1_592rBb39FBDTK and download the short story to your Kindle device or 2) You can go to the Savannah Zombie YouTube page and listen to the other two parts there! That easy! Or you can wait. Completely your call!
34:39
July 12, 2018
SZP Ep. 02 Ant Man and the Wasp
In this episode, I talk about Ant-Man and the Wasp, with spoilers at the end, how I got my start in writing and how the Savannah Zombie Novel series came to be. Listen to me ramble on and get easily distracted by deer on the side of the road! Only the most professional here folks!
39:55
July 9, 2018
SZP Ep. 01 The Pilot
The pilot episode where I try to figure out what the heck I’m doing oh my gosh where am I what is going on please help me........... just kidding I’m fine. Hey I talk about Solo: A Star Wars Story in this one so there’s that!
23:25
June 29, 2018
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!