iOS Building Blocks

iOS Building Blocks

By Scott Smith
Pretty neat iOS & Swift content!

Hosted by Scott Smith.

twitter.com/scottsmith_dev
More places to listen

More places to listen

Career Change series episode 2. Special guest: Jerrick Warren
In episode 2 of the “Career Change” series, Scott talks to special guest, Jerrick Warren, about his his drastic career change to become an iOS developer! Ya know what, just take 2, listen to the episode, and call me in the morning. You'll laugh, you'll cry, you'll love it. Thanks, doctor. In the Career Change series, you will hear about the decision-making processes, challenges, perspectives, observations, expectations—and more!—from someone who is making (or made) a complete career change to become an iOS developer. Jerrick Warren on Twitter @JWarrenMD http://twitter.com/JWarrenMD Support Scott Smith on Patreon https://patreon.com/scottsmithdev  Scott Smith on Twitter @scottsmithdev http://twitter.com/scottsmithdev Scott Smith on YouTube https://youtube.com/scottsmithdev  Other mentions in this episode:  Sean Allen on Twitter @seanallen_dev https://twitter.com/seanallen_dev Sean Allen on YouTube https://youtube.com/seanallen  Brian Voong on Twitter @buildthatapp https://twitter.com/buildthatapp Brian Voong on YouTube https://youtube.com/letsbuildthatapp  Chris Ching on Twitter @codewithchris https://twitter.com/codewithchris Chris Ching on YouTube https://youtube.com/codewithchris  Paul Hudson on Twitter @twostraws https://twitter.com/twostraws Paul Hudson on YouTube https://youtube.com/paulhudson  Lambda School https://lambdaschool.com  Dev Mountain https://devmountain.com Flat Iron School https://flatironschool.com Career Karma on Twitter @Career_Karma https://twitter.com/Career_Karma https://careerkarma.com Ruben Harris on Twitter @rubenharris https://twitter.com/rubenharris Ray Wenderlich on Twitter @rwenderlich https://twitter.com/rwenderlich https://raywenderlich.com Thomas Ricouard (the SwiftUI movie app guy) on Twitter @Dimillian https://twitter.com/Dimillian Udemy https://udemy.com Treehouse https://teamtreehouse.com/
42:10
August 14, 2019
Career Change series episode 1. Special guest: Ben Oveson
In this first episode of the “Career Change” series, Scott talks to special guest and long-time friend, Ben Oveson, about his his big career change to become an iOS developer.  In the Career Change series, you will hear about the decision-making processes, challenges, perspectives, observations, expectations—and more!—from someone who is making (or made) a complete career change to become an iOS developer. Ben Oveson on Twitter @benoveson Support Scott Smith on Patreon https://patreon.com/scottsmithdev Scott Smith on Twitter @scottsmithdev Scott Smith on YouTube https://youtube.com/scottsmithdev Other mentions in this episode: Mark Moeykens on Twitter @bigmtnstudio Mark Moeykens on YouTube https://youtube.com/markmoeykens Sean Allen on Twitter @seanallen_dev Sean Allen on YouTube https://youtube.com/seanallen Brian Voong on Twitter @buildthatapp Brian Voong on YouTube https://youtube.com/letsbuildthatapp Chris Ching on Twitter @codewithchris Chris Ching on YouTube https://youtube.com/codewithchris Paul Hudson on Twitter @twostraws Paul Hudson's learning app https://apps.apple.com/us/app/unwrap/id1440611372 Paul Hudson on YouTube https://youtube.com/paulhudson Dave Lawrence on Twitter @daveleelawrence Lambda School https://lambdaschool.com Dev Mountain https://devmountain.com
42:40
July 8, 2019
Is this thing on?? 🎙
Scott Smith gives an official introduction to iOS Building Blocks! Find out what to expect from the show, how you can be involved with the show, and more. Subscribe now if this sounds cool to you! Follow Scott on Twitter! https://twitter.com/scottsmithdev Subscribe to Scott Smith on YouTube! https://youtube.com/scottsmithdev Support this podcast! https://anchor.fm/scottsmithdev/support
02:01
May 28, 2019
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!