Skip to main content
Southern New England Ministry Network

Southern New England Ministry Network

By Office Administrator
You have an assignment, we want to resource that assignment. This podcast serves to provide resourcing for pastors and leaders in Southern New England, and also share the stories of what God is doing in our Network.
Listen on
Currently playing episode

Resource Review: The Ruthless Elimination of Hurry by John Mark Comer

Southern New England Ministry Network

1x
Leader Stories - Missionary to the Netherlands, Brenda Lillie
On this episode, we’ll hear God is using Brenda’s journey as an artist and follower of God and how God is using her creative talents for missional purposes.
28:28
September 16, 2021
Episode 5 - Minister Health Series - Interview with Rev. Tony Palow, Pastoral Counselor
On this final episode of the Minister Health series, we hear from Rev. Tony Palow. Tony offers wisdom related to healthy soul care practices and shares tips on what it means to step away for a sabbatical season.
20:17
August 19, 2021
Episode 4 - Minister Health Series - Interview with Rev. Jared Whipple, LMHC
On this episode of the Minister Health Series, we hear from Rev. Jared Whipple, LMHC who reminds ministry leaders to find people who will encourage and support them as they lead others.
20:51
August 5, 2021
Episode 3 - Minister Health Series - Interview with Rev. Reina Cappelli, LMHC
In this episode, we hear from Rev. Reina Cappelli who reminds us that we grow best in our health as ministers when we are in community with others.
20:01
July 22, 2021
Episode 2 - Minister Health Series - Interview with Dr. Michael Caparrelli, PhD, Behavioral Sciences
In this episode, we hear from Dr. Michael Caparrelli who helps us understand how expression can better aid us in processing trauma.
20:29
July 8, 2021
Episode 1 - Minister Health Series - Christan Causey Interview with Dr. Kristen Kansiewicz, LMHC
In this episode of our new podcast series on Minister Health our Director of Minister Care, Christan Causey, interviews Dr. Kristen Kansiewicz, LMHC. Dr. Kansiewicz shares about the occupational distresses and help seeking barriers that are unique to ministry.
20:26
June 24, 2021
Resource Review - The Reason for God - Church Curriculum (Tim Keller)
The conversations regarding doubt and faith have never been more important. On this episode, we share a resource that will help give language and strategy for having these tough conversations.
04:11
June 15, 2021
RR - Meet Gen Z (James Emery White)
Have you ever wondered what the teenager seated in your church is thinking about while they scroll through their phone? In James Emery White's book "Meet Gen Z: Understanding and Reaching the New Post-Christian World" we find helpful tips to better serve the next generation and their families.
07:08
May 11, 2021
Resource Review - Who is the Holy Spirit? (My Healthy Church)
At some point or another we’ll all have to answer the question, "who is the Holy Spirit?" Check out this month's podcast for a resource designed to help answer that question.
03:58
April 16, 2021
Resource Review - Dangerous Prayers (Craig Groeschel)
Looking for a short, but extremely helpful guide on prayer? Join us for a quick look at Craig Groeschel's book Dangerous Prayers and learn 3 key components to help move people beyond safe prayers.
05:26
March 9, 2021
Parenting: Interview with Kurt Lange (East Coast International Church - Lynn, MA)
Kurt Lange from East Coast International Church (Lynn, MA) tells us his story from being a daughter church to now parenting churches. Hear about ECIC's multifaceted missional model to transform the North Shore area for Christ.
38:39
March 2, 2021
Parenting: Interview with Brian Minnich (Living Word Church of Worcester, MA)
In this episode, we interview Pastor Brian Minnich and hear how his experience in the former Soviet Union shaped his vision for creating multiplying communities in the Worcester County Area.
43:19
February 2, 2021
Resource Review - The Emotionally Healthy Leader (Peter Scazzero)
Tune into this month’s episode of Resource Review as we explore Peter Scazzero’s book The Emotionally Healthy Leader. We’ll discuss how to recognize unhealthy patterns and learn specific areas that help us lead from emotional health.
06:03
January 12, 2021
Parenting: Churches Planting Churches
On this episode we interview Tony Palow and hear about his journey planting churches out of Restoration Church in North Providence, RI.
40:21
December 16, 2020
Resource Review: RightNow Media - The Gospel of Mark by Francis Chan
All SNEMN Credential Holders have free access to this resource through RightNow Media.
04:50
November 9, 2020
Resource Review: Canoeing the Mountains by Tod Bolsinger
In this episode, we journey into the world of adaptive leadership through Tod Bolsinger's book "Canoeing the Mountains: Christian Leadership in Uncharted Territory". 
08:07
September 16, 2020
Resource Review: Renovation of the Heart by Dallas Willard
In this episode we dive into Dallas Willard's book Renovation of the Heart.
06:09
August 12, 2020
Resource Review: Surprise the World - The 5 Habits of Highly Missional People by Mike Frost
In just over 100 pages, Mike Frost gives practical insights on how to foster missional living on a daily basis.
06:54
July 14, 2020
Leader Stories: Mike Sorcinelli
In this episode, you'll hear from Mike Sorcinelli, the Lead Pastor at New Day Church in Einfield, CT.
35:59
July 14, 2020
Resource Review: The Ruthless Elimination of Hurry by John Mark Comer
In this episode we give a quick overview of John Mark Comer's latest book, "The Ruthless Elimination of Hurry" and discuss its usefulness for ministry today.
04:01
June 16, 2020
Leader Stories: Percy Ballah
On our very first episode of Leader Stories, we sat down with Percy Ballah, who along with his wife Katie, Pastor the people of Impact Center in Providence, RI.
23:34
June 16, 2020
Welcome to the SNEMN Podcast
A quick 2-minute overview of what to expect from the SNEMN Podcast.
01:59
May 18, 2020