SPACE NEWS POD

SPACE NEWS POD

By Space News Pod
Daily Space News, Astronomy, SpaceX, Technology, updates and analysis. The Space News Pod is listened to by space enthusiasts, space industry insiders and astronomers from around the world.
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo
Breaker Logo
Castbox Logo
Google Podcasts Logo
Overcast Logo
Pocket Casts Logo
PodBean Logo
RadioPublic Logo
Spotify Logo
Currently playing episode

China unveils colossal Mars training camp in Gobi desert

SPACE NEWS POD

China unveils colossal Mars training camp in Gobi desert

SPACE NEWS POD

Go to next audioGo to next audio
Go to prev audioGo to prev audio
1x
SpaceX In-Flight Abort Test Updates - Where to watch
Over the weekend, SpaceX performed a static fire test of the Falcon 9 rocket that will launch its Crew Dragon on a key test this coming Saturday. The company is aiming for the top of a four-hour launch window, which opens at 8am ET (13:00 UTC), to conduct its in-flight abort test.
07:18
January 14, 2020
SpaceX Starlink Launch GO GO GO for tonight!
SpaceX is targeting Monday, January 6 at 9:19 p.m. EST, or 2:19 UTC on January 7, for its third launch of Starlink satellites from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. A backup launch opportunity is available on Tuesday, January 7 at 8:57 p.m. EST, or 1:57 UTC on January 8. Falcon 9’s first stage supported a Starlink mission in May 2019, the Iridium-8 mission in January 2019, and the Telstar 18 VANTAGE mission in September 2018. Following stage separation, SpaceX will land Falcon 9’s first stage on the “Of Course I Still Love You” droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean. Approximately 45 minutes after liftoff, SpaceX’s fairing recovery vessel, “Ms. Tree,” will attempt to recover a payload fairing half. Get 2 Free Audio Books at Audible: https://amzn.to/2l7FrWH Become a member of Space News Pod! https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCX3HDBasMU2qS3svgtuzD2g/join https://anchor.fm/space-news https://patreon.com/spacenewspodcast https://youtube.com/spacenewspod https://twitch.tv/astrowil https://spacenewspodcast.com https://twitter.com/spacenewspod https://facebook.com/spacenewspod https://instagram.com/spacenewspod1
05:38
January 6, 2020
SpaceX Starlink Weather for Launch
Monday night at 8PM EDT join us at https://youtube.com/spacenewspod/ for LIVE coverage of the SpaceX st