Skip to main content
Sports Fluent

Sports Fluent

By Anthony K
Join Anthony K every week for the Sports Fluent podcast. Anthony will interview your favourite players, agents and analysts from the NBA, NHL, MLB WNBA, CFL, NFL and the rest of the wide world of sports. Sports opinions, headlines and informative did you knows will appear on every episode. Increase your sports fluency and help shape the show. Your comments and suggestions are always welcome.

anthonyk@sportsfluent.com
Listen on
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Breaker Logo

Breaker

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Currently playing episode

E33: Guest Kosta Chatzichristos - NHL preview - MLB home search - NBA GOAT - WNBA preview - NFL FIX

Sports Fluent

E33: Guest Kosta Chatzichristos - NHL preview - MLB home search - NBA GOAT - WNBA preview - NFL FIX

Sports Fluent

1x
S2•Episode 2: Special Co-Host Steph joins us for This Week In Sports NFL NBA • Conspiracy • the FIX
Friend of the show Steph join us to discuss the NFL playoffs. So far in the NBA. The Jordan Conspiracy and so much more. Plus in the Fix, G.O.A.T. excuses are put to the test.
1:22:43
January 15, 2021
S2 E1: NBA News • NFL Wild Card Picks • GOAT debate ended • Spy Gate Conspiracy • the Fix: A Catch
Season 2 - Episode 1 • LA Clipper Chaos, Raptor Woes, don’t trade for Harden, unless... • NFL Wild Card Weekend Picks for all 6 games • Putting an end to the GOAT debate • the Spy Gate destroyed tapes conspiracy • the FIX: What is a catch? No really. What?
44:44
January 5, 2021
E55: Don’t add James Harden • This Week in Sports • the GOAT chronicles • Conspiracy • the FiX
This week we talk Carson Wentz wanting to start, the JETS hurting their draft, James Harden wanting out of Houston and NBA preseason picks • GOAT chronicles “it’s gotta be the shoes” Jordans vs Lebrons • Conspiracy: the NBA Fixed Lakers vs Kings • the FiX: all the hall fames have the wrong people in and out.
15:24
December 23, 2020
Episode 54: This Week in Sports • Lebron’s Zero Rings • Lights Out Ripken • Fantasy Fluent 15 • Fix
sportsfluent.com is the place to go for all the best podcasts • this week on SFP we recap the week on sports, why Lebron would have zero rings if he stayed in Cleveland, Conspiracy turns out the lights on the Orioles, Fantasy advice and the FIX talks equal pay.
29:50
December 15, 2020
E53: NFL Good-Bad-Ugly • NBA News & Moves • G.O.A.T. Chronicles 1.5 • Conspiracy - the Phantom Punch
Episode 53: NFL Week 13 the Good Football Tema, the Bad News Bears, the Super Ugly Chargers • NBA Wall, Westbrook, Harden, the Celtics and best & worst case Lakers • GOAT 1.5 MJ vs Lebron team vs team comparison • Ali vs Liston and the Phantom Punch Conspiracy
24:12
December 8, 2020
E52: NFL Week 12 • NBA Christmas & Moves • the Fix: Fire Pace • The Jordan Conspiracy
NFL the Good, the Bad and the Ugly talks Dolphins, Coaching, Eagles and more. NBA Christmas Day match ups. Lakers, Rockets move and NBA Rumours. The Fix: Asks the Bears to fire Pace unless he can play QB. Preview - Conspiracy: Incident 1 • Jordan retired?
35:27
December 2, 2020
E51: Happy Thanks Giving | the BEST of the FIX | NBA NHL NFL MLB Officials, Tie Games & more from the world of sports
The week's episode of Sports Fluent is your favourite segments of the Fix! The weekly segment called the fix focuses on fixing things in the world of sports. From the NBA, NFL, NHL, MLB and more. Let's dive in and eliminate tie games, fix officiating in EVERY sport and modernize the national past time. Do you have more that needs fixing? Send me a message and let's become FLUENT in the fix. 
19:37
November 28, 2020
E50: NFL good, bad & ugly in week 10. NBA trades, draft & more. The Fix: the GOAT chronicles scoring
The NFL’s top teams, plays and players get the good, bad & ugly treatment. We talk NBA Trades, Rumours and the draft . The GOAT Chronicles take over this week’s episode of the Fix.
34:06
November 18, 2020
E49: Are You Fluent? Baseball. NFL the Good, the Bad the Ugly Week 9. NBA dates. Da Bears in the FIX
Are you fluent answers the most common questions in sports. This week baseball’s 9 innings. NFL best and worst from Week 9. NBA off-season dates to know and we look at the Chicago Bears in the FIX.
18:52
November 11, 2020
E48: NFL Good, Bad, Ugly - NBA financial - the GOAT - the Conspiracy - the Fix: Moving the Clippers
We start the week with the Good in the NFL like Cook. The Bad, QB edition. The Ugly and it’s not just Wims. A preview of the G.O.A.T. Chronicles and Sports Fluent Conspiracy. Finally in the fix, the Clippers should move to Seattle.
25:43
November 5, 2020
E47: New Coach in Big D • NBA Headlines • The good, bad & ugly in the NFL • Analytics M.D. • the Fix
NBA Headlines - free agency’s top 10, homeless Raptors and Pat Riley wants an asterisk. NFL the Good, the Bad & the Ugly. Analytics M.D. and how analytics would have changed the 1993 Blue Jays. The FIX: A Different Baseball League ADL
42:58
October 29, 2020
E46: MLB Worlds Series - NFL Week 6 the Good the Bad the Ugly - NBA Off season - the FIX: 1993 Jays
100% series predictions put to the toughest test, picking the World Series. NFL Good Chicago Bears, Bad Packers, Jets and Tua Timing and Ugly, the Dallas Cowboys. NBA Off season moves for the Rockets, Pacers and Danilo Gallinari. The Fix: Touch’em All Johnny O! Maybe we just re-wrote history.
24:46
October 21, 2020
E45: Special NFL Week 5 Panel - Congrats NBA Lakers & Heat - MLB picks - NHL Draft - the FIX: Lebron
We discuss the NFL Week 5 Good, Bad and Ugly with Mike Defran from “the 12th Defran Podcast” and Tyler Crowder with “Kick it with Crow” both from the Worst Take Network. The NBA finals, what worked and what didn’t. Making Major League Baseball playoff picks. Best and Worst NHL draft grades. The FIX: Lebron James needs respect
1:02:51
October 15, 2020
E44: Jimmy Butler - NBA Finals - NFL Week 4 & First Quarter Recap - MLB Playoffs - the Fix: Debates
Did the Heat just make it a series? Jimmy Butler talks stats vs wins and who’s team is in trouble. NFL may have a COVID19 crisis. Week 4 the Good, the Bad and the Ugly. Recapping Q1 of the season. Predicting the MLB playoffs. The Fix: Debate, don’t argue. Ideas not beliefs.
36:34
October 7, 2020
E43: Curtis Gladney - NBA/WNBA finals - Lakers Paradox - NHL champs - NFL Week 3 - the Fix: Refs
This weeks special guest from PlayBook media marketing and the founder of the #whyigrind movement, Curtis Gladney We preview the NBA & WNBA finals, my Lakers paradox, what I learned in Week 3 of the NFL and in the fix, Umpires, Officials, Refs, Oh my!
45:53
October 1, 2020
E42: Updates and news from the NFL NBA NHL MLB WNBA and two special guests: Jori Davis and AJ Torres
Recapping what we learned in week 2 of the NFL. NBA predictions and news. NHL updates and predictions. WNBA final four plus Major League Baseball talk with Calling Strikes Podcast host AJ Torres and Pro basketball player Jori Davis.
1:17:05
September 24, 2020
E41: NFL Week 1 takeaways - NBA offseason Bucks Raptors Clippers Rocket Pacers - Houston Texans
Recapping week 1 in the NFL. What did we learn. What does the offseason hold for the Bucks, Raptors, Clippers, Rockets and Pacers. Special Guest from the Houston Texans, Coach Cam plus Aelia Hassan.
57:18
September 16, 2020
E40: NFL AFC North - Coach Hue Jackson - NBA Rd. 2 - NHL Picks - MLB News - the Fix: NFL Fantasy
We make predictions for each AFC North team. We talk with NFL Coach Hue Jackson about Football, Quarterbacks and Tequila. NBA round 2 surprises and finals picks. Which NHL team is winning the Stanley Cup plus MLB News and COVID-19 update. Then the fix is focused on your NFL fantasy and Fantasy Fluent Live.
36:47
September 8, 2020
E39: Guest Kendall Whitley AFC - NBA round 2 - NFL fantasy - WNBA previews - the FIX: MLB changes
We are speaking with Kendall Whitley from the East West Football Network. We predict the AFC South. NBA East Round 2 predictions. NFL fantasy stars, sleepers, breakouts and busts. WNBA previews of the Lynx, Sparks and Storm. Plus modernizing Major League Baseball.
1:06:30
September 1, 2020
E38: Nebraska Coach Hart - NFL NFC North - WNBA previews - NHL Quick Picks - the FIX: 76ers Process
My interview with University of Nebraska strength coach Stuart Hart. Predictions for each NFC North team. WNBA Mystics, Liberty, Mercury - Round 2 NHL Picks. Fixing the 76ers process.
39:11
August 26, 2020
E37: NCAA Champ Tony Delk - NFL predictions NFC East - WNBA preview Las Vegas Aces - the FIX: CFL
Interview with NCAA champ and 10 year NBA vet Tony Delk. NFL predictions continue with the NFC East. WNBA preview series continues with the Las Vegas Aces “All in”. Then the fix, what should, could the CFL do to help themselves.
51:28
August 19, 2020
E36: HeadCheck - NFL NFC South - NBA predictions - WNBA Fever - NHL picks - The FIX: Maple Leafs
This week we speak with Harrison Brown CEO of HeadCheck Health on concussion protocol. Preview the NFC South. Make my NBA round 1 predictions Take a quick look and the WNBA’s Indiana Fever. Recap the picks from the qualifying round and rapid fire picks for Round 2 of the NHL playoffs. Then in the FIX: the Toronto Maple Leafs.
38:15
August 13, 2020
Are You Fluent 7: Dr. Kizzy Dominguez discusses transgender athletes
Dr. Kizzy Dominguez and I discuss transgender athletes. The pros and the cons.
29:32
August 6, 2020
E35: NFL NFC West preview - NBA COY - XFL new Rock - WNBA preview Dallas Wings - the FIX: MLB
You voted and we delivered on the NFC West preview. The coaches votes for coach of the year and the results are surprising. “the Rock” & friends have purchased the XFL and we preview the WNBA Dallas Wings plus Major League Baseball is in the FIX.
20:11
August 6, 2020
E34: MLB Playoffs - NFL Washington Name Change - NBA MVP - WNBA Sun - the FIX: NY Knicks
Cold showers suck. MLB expanded playoffs. NFL Washington Football team has a long road to a new name. Who is the NBA’s MVP. WNBA Connecticut Sun preview and the FIX talks NY Knicks.
23:01
July 29, 2020
E33: Guest Kosta Chatzichristos - NHL preview - MLB home search - NBA GOAT - WNBA preview - NFL FIX
We talk with EuroLeague strength coach Kostas Chatzichristos. NHL contenders & pretenders. MLB Blue Jays home search. NBA G.O.A.T. Pt.5 plus WNBA preview of the Chicago Sky. The FIX: NFL COVID19 plan.
48:07
July 22, 2020
E32: MLB Gregg Zaun - NHL predictions - NBA Jordan vs Lebron - WNBA preview - The FIX: NFL Redskins
We sit down with Gregg Zaun to discuss the 60 game MLB season. First round NHL predictions + final 4 and Cup champion pick. Part 4 of the GOAT debate and we preview the WNBA Atlanta Dream. The Washington Redskins get the FIX.
46:52
July 16, 2020
E31: Guest Val Whiting - WNBA & NBA predictions - NFL Mahomes deal - NHL good news - MLB COVID19 fix
We speak with 2x NCAA champion and former WNBA player Val Whiting. Who will win the WNBA and NBA championship? Hear my picks. KC over pays Mahomes and good news from the NHL. The Fix: Baseball should stop, reset and get a deal done and start fresh in 2021.
49:22
July 9, 2020
E30: NBA guest Julian Wright - Jordan vs Lebron pt.3 - NFL Newton to NE - MLB 60 - NHL get the FIX
The 2007 13th overall pick introduces us to A.D.A.P.T. Basketball. MJ and Lebron debate continues with the 3rd instalment: winning. How will Cam perform as a Patriot and are they contenders? MLB 60 game outlook. The NHL draft gets the FIX.
44:27
July 2, 2020
E29: Player agents Derek Marques, Chris Lambiris and Kirsten Simmons plus NFL NBA and MLB stories
How do agents get into the business? What do they do everyday? Is it as glamorous as it seems? MLB needs to stop. NFL players has a serial killer. NBA players will be M.I.A. NASCAR needs to fix itself.
48:44
June 26, 2020
E28: Guest Jack Armstrong. NFL predictions v2. Did you know? The fix. Jordan vs. Lebron pt2.
My conversation with Jack Armstrong about the Raptors and the NBA’s return. NFL division champs and wild card teams version 2. Did you know? The 1 point safety. Part 2 of 6: Jordan vs. Lebron and the Fix: Universities building better high schools.
37:25
June 22, 2020
Are You Fluent 6: Fast Fire - Stop the Anthems
I get the patriotism. I do. I like. I love it. We just don’t need it before every game.
02:42
June 12, 2020
E27: Comedian Jonesy. Roger Goodell & Drew Brees apologize. Jordan vs. Lebron Pt. 1 Fix: MLB
NFL turning a new leaf? Michael Wilbon isn’t sure. Drew Brees multiple apologies. Jordan and Jordan brand donates $100M! Guest: Jonesy makes us laugh. Fixing: MLB GOAT Jordan vs Lebron Pt. 1
1:14:19
June 10, 2020
Are You Fluent 5: Fast Fire - Brees doesn’t get it and Fangio doesn’t see.
Drew Brees thinks kneeling is disrespecting the flag and Vic Fangio doesn’t see racism in the NFL. Deaf and blind.
01:01
June 4, 2020
Are You Fluent 4: Fast Fire - NBA return
Why 22 teams? Are they trying to to get 1 or all of Zion, Dam and Beal in the playoffs?
00:51
June 3, 2020
E26: Black Lives Matter with guest Chad Bernard & Kendall Parks. Sharing thoughts and opinions
The interview with Kendall Parks and Chad Bernard talking race issues. Can we fix it? What will it take? Why it has to be Black Lives Matters.
39:57
June 3, 2020
E25: CEO Adam Mendler | Headlines: NBA, NHL, MLB, NFL | Fixing: The CFL
The proposed playoff formats for the NBA and the NHL aren’t in the best interest of the game and should be scraped. Major League Baseball should shut it down and look to 2021. We talk sports and mentorship with Adam Mendler and we try to help fix the CFL.
40:17
May 28, 2020
Are You Fluent 3: Lebron not in GOAT discussion
The story is still being written.
00:53
May 20, 2020
Are You Fluent 2: Cancel Sports for 2020
It’s too risky to try and bring back sports. The league, it’s owners and players need to hit the reset button and focus on next year.
01:56
May 14, 2020
E24: Mandy Ross, Rob Broten, Yusuf Omar mind, body & soul - NFC early picks - No to sports return
DOUBLE EPISODE: Who will make the playoffs and who should focus on the next draft. Return to sport by Yusuf Omar and getting your body and mind right with Mandy Ross and Robert Broten. The Last Dance; winning and crying.
1:28:21
May 14, 2020
E23: Jayde Vincent social media guru- AFC early picks - Bad boys made MJ - Wilt’s 100 point hoax
The Last dance episode 3&4 takeaways. Rodman just need enough give. Bay boy Pistons made Bulls and MJ great. Phil ying to players yang. Did Wilt really score 100? We investigate. Social media guru Jayde Vincent.
38:51
May 1, 2020
E22: Frelund Pupo Lambiris Talk NFL draft - No to Burrow - Last Dance takeaways - Tyson KO’s Ali
Not Jordan vs Lebron. Krause is a jerk and a genius. Pippen his own worst enemy. NFL draft insiders Cynthia Frelund, Anthony Pupo and Chris Lambiris talk top picks and risers. Chicago Bears minute. Iron Mike knockouts Ali in spoiler alert.
33:52
April 23, 2020
E21: Anthony Pupo with NFL mock talk - NBA dark side - Dak can’t live on $34mil per year
We take a walk down the new look NBA. Empty stadiums, lowered salary cap and more. Anthony Pupo joins us for a top 10 mock draft. Spoiler Alert: How is $34mil a year not enough to live on?
30:31
April 15, 2020
E20: Cynthia Frelund NFL Network Analytics Expert. The Mt. Rushmore of basketball - Where’s MJ?
Reviewing my 4 picks for the Mt. Rushmore of basketball. The greatest basketball players of all time. Cynthia Frelund discusses the NFL draft, free agency and more. Plus in Spoiler Alert: Why isn’t Michael Jordan on Mt. Rushmore.
39:57
April 7, 2020
E19: Dr. Jonathan Gelber author Tiger Woods’ Back - Tommy John’s Elbow. MJ not the greatest. NFL
Why Michael Jordan is or isn’t the greatest of all time. The NFL drafts lack of physical will play a huge role in the 2020 NFL season. Author: Dr. Jonathan Gelber joins us to talk about the Cobra Effect and in Spoiler Alert: No sports until August.
30:58
April 2, 2020
E18: Dr. Dominguez in the NFL’s lack of diversity. Giannis isn’t coming to your town. NFL offseason
We talk about the good moves and bad of the NFL offseason so far. Dr. Kizzy Dominguez joins us to discuss the lack of diversity with NFL head coaches, the why and how we can change it. In Spoiler Alert we tell you Giannis is not coming to your town.
41:27
March 26, 2020
E17: Donovan Bailey 1 on 1 talking the 2020 Olympics postponement
Donovan Bailey and I discuss the 2020 Olympics, training at home during COVID, what the Olympic committee should do and how it effects other events over the next year.
17:02
March 24, 2020
E16: Gregg Zaun MLB insights. NBA conspiracy. NFL CBA stinks. Spoiler: Tannehill isn’t the guy.
Did the NBA use the Coronavirus to push back the season? NFL CBA might be good but it isn’t great, for the players. Speaking with outspoken MLB analyst Gregg Zaun and in Spoiler Alert: Tannehill deal will haunt Titans.
41:10
March 16, 2020
E15: Jack Armstrong voice of the Toronto Raptors. The 76ers dilemma. Summer Olympics. XFL.
Jack Armstrong talks Raptors, Vince Carter and HelloJack.ca. The 76ers need to move 1 of 3 Brown, Simmons or Embiid. We need to postpone the Olympics and the XFL isn’t a thing.
27:13
March 12, 2020
E14: Nurse Coach of the year Hester to the hall What is pliability David good Leafs bad
Why Nick Nurse is the clear cut choice for coach of the year. Devin Hester should already be in the football hall of fame, because they literally changed the rules to stop him. TheSystem.ca coach Yusuf Omar teaches us about Pliability. The Zamboni driver story is good because the Leafs are so bad.
35:14
March 4, 2020
E13: Crazy NFL Offseason Raptors taking the East Why athletes choke Kobe Memorial
The hilarious Shaquille O’Neal, the big brother Michael Jordan and incredible Vanessa Bryant. We talk mental health and the art of sports choking. We go deep into the Toronto Raptors repeat chances and end with the crazy NFL offseason that is coming.
34:33
February 28, 2020
E12: Houston Astros Cheated Los Angeles Lakers Talk and NBA All-Star Weekend
What should we do with the Houston Astros. Do the LA Lakers have a chance at the title with Kendall Parks and what a great NBA All-Star weekend...now what.
25:50
February 17, 2020
Are You Fluent 1: Raptors the team to beat in the East? Skedline asks Anthony K.
Raptors win streak and the psychology of controlling a streak. Kyle Lowry, the little engine that could and can the Raptors make the finals.
16:11
February 14, 2020
E11: Wiggins Boom - Astros Bust - Rose to the Hall - Brady Moving - Brees Staying - Bucks Vulnerable
NFL-NBA-Chiefs-Warriors-Russell-Wiggins-Astros-Pete Rose-Bree-Brady-Bucks we have something for everyone in this episode. @akSportPsych on Twitter and Instagram or Anthony K on LinkedIn.
34:50
February 9, 2020
E10: Thank you Kobe for basketball, music and life
NBA players remember Kobe. My Kobe story. Thank you Kobe.
09:58
January 28, 2020
E9: NBA Special for those that know - Panel Discussion
Discussing NBA parity and our one on one debate on who should be this years MVP in the NBA.
23:20
January 9, 2020
E8: Join the panel of non-experts as they review the NFL fantasy season
The NFL round table breaks down booms and busts of the year. NFL fantasy awards and more. Please send your feedback.
13:57
January 2, 2020
E7: Best Rants NFL | NBA | MLB
As voted by listeners. Here are the best rants so far. NFL NBA MLB NHL
10:51
January 1, 2020
E6: Retire Carmelo - One Hit Lamar - 2 with Mahomes - Zion is done
Carmelo Anthony wants two teams to retire his number. We think he needs to go away. Lamar Jackson, is he revolutionizing the NFL or just having a great season. We sit down with Patrick Mahomes for a quick two questions and I can’t see Zion Williamson being anything more than a bust.
10:56
December 18, 2019
E5: Captain Vick.King Kobe.Cheating Pats
We debate Michael Vick’s Pro Bowl honorary captaincy. Two quick questions with Kobe Bryant and I can’t take another Patriots scandal.
10:51
December 13, 2019
E4: Hello Goodbye Goodnight What’s up?
Goodbye AB Hello Giannis Goodnight Kap. Skingate-Dunkgate Terrance Davis and more.
19:39
December 8, 2019
E3: Wyoming PD in Back II the Future Trade $90 Million of Raptor Fossils, Fantasy Help.
Road trips can be scary but so is NFL officiating. Should the Raptors trade the fossils or keep them for a playoff push? You need help with your fantasy team more than I do. So let us help you.
19:16
November 24, 2019
E2: Punch that fan...No rings for Raptors...Pay them kids.
Looking back at the Malice at the Palace. Telling the ex Raptors why the shouldn’t get a ring. Trying to fix the current NCAA.
16:51
November 21, 2019
E1: Browns v Steelers Helmet Swing
#inmyhead let’s not let Rudolph off. He instigated the whole thing.
03:39
November 15, 2019
November 14, 2019
00:39
November 14, 2019