Stephen Reid In Dialogue

Rich Decibels on Teal, Scuttlebutt and Solarpunk

An episode of Stephen Reid In Dialogue

Avatar
By Stephen Reid
More places to listen

More places to listen

Alnoor Ladha on Mystical Anarchism
New Mystical Anarchists Facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/mystical.anarchists/ Alnoor on Twitter: https://twitter.com/alnoorladha The Rules: https://therules.org/ Brave Earth/Tierra Valiente: https://www.braveearth.com/ Psychedelic Communities, Social Justice, and Kinship in the Capitalocene https://kahpi.net/psychedelic-communities-social-justice/ Mystical Anarchism: A Journey to the Borderlands of Freedom https://www.kosmosjournal.org/article/mystical-anarchism-a-journey-to-the-borderlands-of-freedom/ Seeing Wetiko: On Capitalism, Mind Viruses, and Antidotes for a World in Transition https://www.kosmosjournal.org/article/seeing-wetiko-on-capitalism-mind-viruses-and-antidotes-for-a-world-in-transition/ --- My personal site: http://stephenreid.net Sign up to my newsletter: https://stephenreid.substack.com Follow me on Facebook: http://facebook.com/stephenreid321
1:04:14
July 10, 2019
Halea Isabelle Kala, director of Transmodernity
An interview with Halea Isabelle Kala, director of Transmodernity (https://www.transmodernity.org/), recorded November 2018. Mentions The Psychedelic Society, Satish Kumar, Schumacher College, Alexa Clay, Metamoderna, Emerge and Rebel Wisdom. My personal site: http://stephenreid.net Sign up to my newsletter: https://stephenreid.substack.com Follow me on Facebook: http://facebook.com/stephenreid321
22:53
May 9, 2019
Psychedelics, Extinction and Social Change
Audio from the event Psychedelics, Extinction and Social Change with Stephen Reid and Gail Bradbrook (co-founder of Extinction Rebellion) at Conway Hall on Tuesday 15th January 2019. Video with slides at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_7jttWq4WjY Mentions The Psychedelic Society, Extinction Rebellion, Charles Eisenstein, Alan Watts, Rupert Sheldrake, Metamoderna/Hanzi Freinacht, Frederic Laloux / Reinventing Organizations, Noyanete/Jakon Rate, UK Uncut, New Economics Foundation, Green Party of England and Wales, The Labour Party, 350.org, 38 Degrees, Greenpeace UK, Shambala Festival and Nowhere. Recent inspiration from Daniel Schmachtenberger, Jordan Hall, Bonnitta Roy, Nora Bateson, Robin Wall Kimmerer, Jamie Wheal, Max Borders, Daniel Thorson, Richard Dennis Bartlett, Phoebe Tickell, David Luke, Robin Carhart-Harris, Enspiral, DAOstack, Emerge, Rebel Wisdom, Future Thinkers, Inner Truth, Alter Ego, The Future Is Beautiful, The On Being Project and For the Wild. OLD STORY → NEW STORY Geomechanical → Gaian Sustainable → Regenerative Linear → Nonlinear Complicated → Complex Rivalrous → Antirivalrous Fragile → Antifragile Materialist → Idealist/Animist Postmodern → Metamodern SLIDES https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1t07v3vftAElIcXXqBpiKeqQhwBr8-pqyf_EI5dA7CIk/edit?usp=sharing RECOMMENDED LISTENING/READING http://stephenreid.net/recommended GET CONNECTED The Psychedelic Society Website: http://psychedelicsociety.org.uk/ Email signup: http://psychedelicsociety.org.uk/sign_up Become a Member: http://psychedelicsociety.org.uk/become-a-member Facebook page: https://facebook.com/psychedelicsuk Facebook groups: Extinction Rebellion @ The Psychedelic Society https://www.facebook.com/groups/347835902441253/ The Psychedelic Society's Homerton space https://www.facebook.com/groups/487893758345691/ The Psychedelic Society discussion group https://www.facebook.com/groups/psychedelicsuk/ Extinction Rebellion (XR) Website/email signup: https://rebellion.earth/ Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/ExtinctionRebellion/ XR Volunteers Facebook group https://www.facebook.com/groups/228044261159153/ Stephen Reid Website/email signup: http://stephenreid.net Facebook: https://facebook.com/stephenreid321
1:27:19
March 27, 2019
Alexander Beiner of Rebel Wisdom
An interview with Alexander Beiner of Rebel Wisdom. Mentions David Fuller, Stefana Bosse, Rafia Morgan, Indra Adnan, The Alternative, Jordan Greenhall, John Vervaeke, Jordan Peterson, Hanzi Freinacht, Daniel Gortz, Emil Ejner Fris, Metamoderna, Alter Ego Hanzi's Facebook post: https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=559489611232678&id=100015149321507 Ali's Downfall response: https://www.captiongenerator.com/1283742/Hanzi-Freinacht-Loses-It Rebel Wisdom: https://www.rebelwisdom.co.uk/ (YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCFQ6Gptuq-sLflbJ4YY3Umw) The Psychedelic Society: http://psychedelicsociety.org.uk My personal site: http://stephenreid.net Follow me on Facebook: http://facebook.com/stephenreid321
56:02
March 22, 2019
Daniel Thorson of Emerge
Emerge: http://emerge.is/ & https://anchor.fm/emerge My personal site: http://stephenreid.net Follow me on Facebook: facebook.com/stephenreid321
1:04:40
October 17, 2018
Sarah Vero on Cultivating Good Habits and Autopo
"We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit." — Aristotle Join the Autopo Clockwork group at https://app.autopo.co/a/clockwork/join and then add your habits at https://app.autopo.co/habits Sarah on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/sarah.vero Tough Cookie: https://www.tough-cookie.co.uk/ My personal site: http://stephenreid.net Follow me on Facebook: http://facebook.com/stephenreid321
14:40
September 3, 2018
Rich Decibels on Teal, Scuttlebutt and Solarpunk
Rich's personal site: http://richdecibels.com/ The Hum: https://www.thehum.org/ Thread on Reinventing Organisations: https://www.facebook.com/stephenreid321/posts/2175422099199363 My personal site: http://stephenreid.net Follow me on Facebook: http://facebook.com/stephenreid321
1:01:27
September 2, 2018
Julian Vayne on the Magical Renaissance
Julian's blog: http://theblogofbaphomet.com Julian on Facebook: http://facebook.com/julian.vayne Deep Magic retreats: http://facebook.com/deepmagicbeginshere Getting Higher: The Manual of Psychedelic Ceremony: http://psychedelicpress.co.uk/products/getting-higher-psychedelic-julian-vayne My personal site: http://stephenreid.net/ Follow me on Facebook: http://facebook.com/stephenreid321
52:52
July 17, 2018
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!