Skip to main content
DieCast Movie Podcast

DieCast Movie Podcast

By Steven Turek
Join Ben, Mikaela, and Steven as they review movies. The person who picks the movie and the genre that they have to choose from is decided by the roll of a die. The genres are action, drama, horror, musicals, animation, comedy, and fantasy/science fiction.

In addition to reviews, we also interview people involved with the making of movies. We hope that you enjoy the variety that we are bringing to you, the listener.
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Currently playing episode

124 - Monster Bash October 2022 Preview & Dracula vs. Frankenstein Discussion with Ron Adams

DieCast Movie Podcast

1x
125 - Hammerama Episode 7 -The Vampire Lovers
125 - Hammerama Episode 7 -The Vampire Lovers Welcome to the seventh episode of Hammerama!  We are joined by two special guests - Whitney Modesta Collazo, and Daphne Monary-Ernsdorff!  Both Daphne and Whitney are co-hosts of the Decades of Horror: The Classic Era podcast.  We hope that you enjoy their insightful analysis of the film!   Hammerama is a subsidiary series of the DieCast Movie Podcast.  Please join Alistair Hughes and Steven Turek as they analyze the wonderful movie of Hammer Films, from opposite ends of the world! Please send feedback to DieCastMoviePodcast@gmail.com. Al is the author of Infogothic: An Unauthorized Graphic Guide to Hammer Horror. A special thanks to Reber Clark for allowing us to use his wonderful music!  You can purchase Mr. Clark's music at reberclark.bandcamp.com.
53:43
September 22, 2022
124 - Monster Bash October 2022 Preview & Dracula vs. Frankenstein Discussion with Ron Adams
124 - Monster Bash October 2022 Preview & Dracula  Vs. Frankenstein Discussion with Ron Adams Steven is joined by Ron Adams on this episode to discuss the upcoming October Monster Bash, and to talk about Dracula vs. Frankenstein.  Monster Bash will take place on October 14 - 16, 2022.  For more information, click on www.monsterbash.us.   Please email feedback for the show to DieCastMoviePodcast@gmail.com, or leave us a message on our Facebook page.
49:15
September 19, 2022
123 - Wives Under Suspicion with Rod Barnett of The Bloody Pit, James Whale Retrospective Series Part 15
123 - Wives Under Suspicion with Rod Barnett of The Bloody Pit, James Whale Retrospective Series Part 15 Steven is joined by Rod Barnett to discuss James Whale's Wives Under Suspicion!  Rod runs the long running podcast, The Bloody Pit.  I highly recommend that you add it to your podcast list! A special thanks to Reber Clark for the intro music!  You can purchase Mr. Clark's music at reberclark.bandcamp.com. Please email us feedback at DieCastMoviePodcast@gmail.com, or leave us feedback on our Facebook page. Thanks for listening!
01:33:08
September 17, 2022
122 - Constance Towers Interview, The Horse Soldiers, The Naked Kiss, The Storyteller
122 - Constance Towers Interview, The Horse Soldiers, The Naked Kiss, The Storyteller On this episode, Steven has the honor of interviewing the great Constance Towers!  Ms. Towers talks to us about her wonderful career, in radio, movies, theater, and television!  She talked about working with John Ford, John Wayne, Samuel Fuller, Lillian Gish, and Yul Brynner!  Ms. Towers is one of a kind, she is charming, classy, and kind!  She will be at the Mid-Atlantic Nostalgia Convention, from September 15 - 17, 2022.  For more information go to https://www.midatlanticnostalgiaconvention.com. Laura Cayouette's website is lauracayouette.com.  Laura has offered listeners a 20% off discount on Writing Unblocked and the Creative Characters course.  The coupon code is: DIE CAST PODCAST. We want to thank everyone for listening to the interview! You can email us feedback at DieCastMoviePodcast@gmail.com, or leave us a message on our Facebook page.
01:46:43
September 13, 2022
121 - Laura Cayouette Interview, Django Unchained, Kill Bill, Fantasy Island
121 - Laura Cayouette Interview, Django Unchained, Kill Bill, Fantasy Island On this episode, Steven was able to interview the wonderful Laura Cayouette!  She has been in movies, such as, Django Unchained, Kill Bill, and Enemy of the State.  Ms. Cayouette has written numerous books, Know Small Parts - An Actor's Guide To Turning Minutes into Moments & Moments Into A Career, Writing Unblocked: Learn How I Went From Writing 1 Book In 20 Years To 5 Books in 4 Years, and The Charlotte Reade Mystery Series!  To learn more about Laura, please visit her website, lauracayouette.com.  There you can learn about her career, and how to get her books! Laura has offered listeners a 20% off discount on Writing Unblocked and the Creative Characters course.  The coupon code is: DIE CAST PODCAST. I want to thank everyone for listening!  Please leave email us feedback at DieCastMoviePodcast@gmail.com, or on our Facebook page.
01:15:04
September 10, 2022
120 - Jeremy Ambler Interview, The Walking Dead, Wrong Turn, The Crazies(2010), The Town That Dreaded Sundown(2014)
120 - Jeremy Ambler Interview, The Walking Dead, Wrong Turn, The Crazies(2010), The Town That Dreaded Sundown(2014) On this episode, Steven gets to interview Jeremy Ambler!  Mr. Ambler has been in numerous movies and TV shows.  Some of his movies are Wrong Turn, The Crazies(2010), Pro Wrestlers vs. Zombies, The Town That Dreaded Sundown(2014), Dispatched, and Break Every Chain.  He has also been on TV in The Walking Dead, John Adams, and The Haunting of Hill House.  Jeremy will be at this year’s Mid-Atlantic Nostalgia Convention, from September 15-17, 2022.  Visit the website, https://www.midatlanticnostalgiaconvention.com, for more information about the convention. Thanks for listening!  Please send feedback to DieCastMoviePodcast@gmail.com, or leaves message on our Facebook page.
01:19:37
September 05, 2022
119 - Jennifer Savidge Interview, St. Elsewhere, Clifford, JAG, Magic Kid II, Shootdown
119 - Jennifer Savidge Interview, St. Elsewhere, Clifford, JAG, Magic Kid II, Shootdown On this episode, Steven interviews the wonderful Jennifer Savidge!  Ms. Savidge has starred on many TV shows, including St. Elsewhere and JAG!  She has also been in numerous movies, such as Clifford, True Crime, Shootdown, and Magic Kid II.  Ms. Savidge will be at the Mid-Atlantic Nostalgia Convention, from September 15-17, 2022.  This will be her first convention appearance!   For more information about the Mid-Atlantic Nostalgia Convention, goto the website, https://www.midatlanticnostalgiaconvention.com. Please email feedback to DieCastMoviePodcast@gmail.com, or leave us a comment on our Facebook page. Thanks for listening!
51:29
September 01, 2022
118 - Whitney Modesta Collazo Interview, Toolbox Murders 2, Kill Giggles, The Shunning, Dark Awakening
118 - Whitney Modesta Collazo Interview, Toolbox Murders 2, Kill Giggles, The Shunning, Dark Awakening On this episode, Steven gets to interview an amazing Makeup Artist, Whitney Modesta Collazo!  She has done makeup in numerous films, including Toolbox Murders 2, The Shunning, Dark Awakening, and Gruss Vom Krampus.  She has also acted in Kill Giggles and Countdown to Midnight.  Ms. Collazo is one of the co-hosts of Decades of Horror: The Classic Era.  Please visit her Linktree page to learn more about her work, https://linktr.ee/Whitscraftngore.   Also, to learn more about Fibromyalgia Syndrome, go to - https://www.afsafund.org/ Please send feedback to DieCastMoviePodcast@gmail.com, or on our Facebook page.  Thanks for listening!
01:04:53
August 29, 2022
117 - Hammerama Episode 6 - The Curse of Frankenstein
117 - Hammerama Episode 6 - The Curse of Frankenstein Welcome to the sixth episode of Hammerama!   We are joined by a special guest - Whitney Modesta Collazo!  She is an amazingly gifted make-up artist! Hammerama is a subsidiary series of the DieCast Movie Podcast.  Please join Alistair Hughes and Steven Turek as they analyze the wonderful movies of Hammer Films, from opposite ends of the world!   Please send feedback to DieCastMoviePodcast@gmail.com. Al is the author of Infogothic: An Unauthorized Graphic Guide to Hammer Horror. A special thanks to Reber Clark for allowing us to use his wonderful music!  You can purchase Mr. Clark's music at reberclark.bandcamp.com.
41:58
August 25, 2022
116 - Mid-Atlantic Nostalgia Convention 2022 Preview & 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea (1954) discussion with Martin Grams
116 - Mid-Atlantic Nostalgia Convention 2022 Preview & 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea (1954) discussion with Martin Grams Steven is joined by Martin Grams to preview the upcoming Mid-Atlantic Nostalgia Convention and to discuss the Disney classic 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea!  The Mid-Atlantic Nostalgia Convention is taking place from September 15 to 17, 2022, at the Hunt Valley Delta Marriott, Hunt Valley, Maryland.  You can find out more information by visiting www.midatlanticnostalgiaconvention.com.   Please send feedback, DieCastMoviePodcast@gmail.com or on our Facebook page. We again want to thank you for listening!
01:19:26
August 22, 2022
115 - Cheryl Callaway Interview, The Night of the Hunter (1955), The Bridge at Toko-Ri, The Lineup, The Kettles in the Ozarks
115 - Cheryl Callaway Interview, The Night of the Hunter (1955), The Bridge at Toko-Ri, The Lineup, The Kettles in the Ozarks On this episode, Steven had the extreme pleasure of being the first on to ever interview. Cheryl Callaway!  Ms. Callway was in many different movies and TV shows growing up.  She starred with Vincent Price, Lillian Gish, Grace Kelly, William Holden, and Eli Wallach to name a few.  Some of her television series that she was in are Mission: Impossible, Lassie, General Electric Theater, Sergeant Preston of the Yukon, and The Loretta Young Show.   I hope that everyone enjoys this episode!  I want to thank you for listening!   You can email feedback to the show at DieCastMoviePodast@gmail.com, or you leave feedback on our Facebook page!
01:19:00
August 19, 2022
114 - Sharon Baird Interview, The Mickey Mouse Club(as Mousketeer Sharon), Ratboy, The Lord of the Rings(1978), Pufnstuf (1970)
114 - Sharon Baird Interview, The Mickey Mouse Club(as Mousketeer Sharon), Ratboy, The Lord of the Rings(1978), Pufnstuf(1970), Land of the Lost Steven is joined on this episode by the amazing talented, Sharon Baird!  Ms. Baird is and actress, dancer, singer, and puppeteer.  She has been in numerous movies and television shows.  She is best known for being one of the original Mousketeers, on The Mickey Mouse Club!  Ms. Baird was played many different characters on shows by Sid and Marty Kroftt, including H.R. Pufnstuf, The Bugaloos, and Land of the Lost.  Some of her movies are Ratboy, Pufnstuf, and The Lord of the Rings (1978).  On our Facebook page, I have posted a link to one of her singing and dancing performances from YouTube. I want to thank everyone for listening!  Please send feedback to DieCastMoviePodcast@gmail.com, or leave comments on our Facebook page.
56:43
August 15, 2022
113 - Cynthia Pepper Interview, Kissin' Cousins, “Take Her, She’s Mine”, Margie, My Three Sons
113 - Cynthia Pepper Interview, Kissin' Cousins,”Take Her, She’s Mine”, Margie, My Three Sons Steven was able to interview the amazing Cynthia Pepper!  She starred in Kissin' Cousins with Elvis Presley!  She was also the star of the TV series, Margie.  Ms. Pepper has numerous other credits, including “Take Her, She’s Mine”,My Three Sons.  She has written a book about her career, Pigtails, Presley & Pepper.  You can learn more about Ms. Pepper by visiting her website, www.cynthiapepper.weebly.com. Please send feedback to DieCastMoviePodcast@gmail.com, or leave us feedback on our Facebook page. Thanks for listening!
01:29:29
August 11, 2022
112 - Richard Stanley Interview, Color Out of Space, Hardware, Dust Devil, The Island of Dr. Moreau
112 - Richard Stanley Interview, Color Out of Space, Hardware, Dust Devil, The Island of Dr. Moreau Steven was able to interview director Richard Stanley on his episode!  Mr. Stanley has directed numerous films, including Color Out of Space, Dust Devil, Hardwire, Rites of Passage, and The secret Glory to name a few. You can find out more about Mr. Stanley at his website: www.theofficialrichardstanley.com. You can send us feedback at DieCastMoviePodcast@gmail.com, or leave us feedback on our Facebook page. Thanks for listening!
02:15:09
August 08, 2022
111 - The Road Back(1937) with Troy Howarth, James Whale Retrospective Series part 14
111 - The Road Back(1937) with Troy Howarth, James Whale Retrospective Series part 14 Steven is joined by Troy Howarth to discuss James Whale's The Road Back!  Troy has done numerous movie commentaries. and also written a plethora of books!  Here a few of his titles for you to read: Assault on the System: The Nonconformist Cinema of John Carpenter, The Haunted World of Mario Bava, and Tome of Terror: Horror Films of the 1930's.  To find his woks, all you have to do is search his name on the web. A special thanks to Reber Clark for the intro music!  You can purchase Mr. Clark's work at reberclark.bandcamp.com. 
01:18:49
August 04, 2022
110 - James Whale Roundtable with Gregory Mank, Frank Dello Stritto, Joshua Kennedy, Part 13 of the James Whale Retrospective Series
110 - James Whale Roundtable with Gregory Mank, Frank Dello Stritto, Joshua Kennedy, Part 13 of the James Whale Retrospective Series Steven is joined on this episode by three highly acclaimed individuals!   Gregory Mank is an amazing writer and researcher!  He has written numerous books, such as "Angels and Ministers of Grace Defend Us! More Dark Alleys of Classic Horror Cinema" and "Frankenstein's Witch: St. Lizzie Pray For Us" to name two.  Please visit his website to learn more about his work, gregorymank.com. Frank Dello Stritto is a wonderful writer and researcher too!  Among his many works are "A Quaint & Curious Volume of Forgotten Lore: The History & Mythology of Classic Horror Films" and "Carl Denham's Giant Monsters" to name a couple.  Frank's books are available at most online book stores. Joshua Kennedy is an award winning filmmaker!  Two of his many movies are "House of the Gorgon" and "Saturnalia".  You can follow Josh's work at his Facebook page, Joshua Kennedy Man of the Arts. A special thanks to Reber Clark for the intro music!  You can purchase Mr. Clark's work at reberclark.bandcamp.com. 
58:47
July 31, 2022
109 - Hammerama Episode 5 - The Mummy 1959
109 - Hammerama Episode 5 - The Mummy 1959 Welcome to the fifth episode of Hammerama!   Hammerama is a subsidiary series of the DieCast Movie Podcast.  Please join Alistair Hughes and Steven Turek as they analyze the wonderful movies of Hammer Films, from opposite ends of the world! Please send feedback at DieCastMoviePodcast@gmail.com. Al is the author of Infogothic: An Unauthorized Graphic Guide to Hammer Horror. A special thanks to Reber Clark for allowing us to use his music!  You can purchase Mr. Clark’s music at reberclark.bandcamp.com.
44:34
July 28, 2022
108 - Conan The Destroyer, with Derek M. Koch of Monster Kid Radio
108 - Conan The Destroyer, with Derek M. Koch On this episode, Steven and Ben are joined by Derek Koch!  Derek has an award winning podcast called Monster Kid Radio!  Steven was on Monster Kid Radio, episode 581, to discuss Conan the Barbarian!  This episode is a companion to that one.  Go to www.monsterkidradio.net to learn more about Derek's show. Please send feedback to DieCastMoviePodcast@gmail.com, or leave us feedback on our Facebook page. Thanks for listening!
01:48:39
July 26, 2022
107 - Bob Crane, A Discussion of His Life, with Carol Ford and Linda Groundwater, writers of Bob Crane: The Definitive Biography
107 - Bob Crane, A Discussion of His Life, with Carol Ford and Linda Groundwater, writers of Bob Crane: The Definitive Biography Steven is joined by Carol Ford and Linda Groundwater to discuss the life of Bob Crane.  Ms. Ford, Ms. Groundwater, and Dee Young wrote "Bob Crane: The Definitive Biography".  We discuss Hogan's Heroes, Superdad, Mr. Crane's radio work, and much more.  Besides buying the book, you can learn more about Bob Crane on Carol and Linda's podcasts: Flipside: The True tory of Bob Crane and 'Hogan's Heroes' Revue.  Please visit their website - https://www.vote4bobcrane.org.   Please send feedback to DieCastMoviePodcast@gmail.com, or leave us feedback on our FaceBook page. Thanks for listening!
02:13:00
July 20, 2022
106 - Jack Hill Interview, Spider Baby, Coffy, Foxy Brown, Pit Stop
106 - Jack Hill Interview, Spider Baby, Coffy, Foxy Brown, Pit Stop Steven was able to interview director Jack Hill on this episode!  Mr. Hill has directed numerous movies, such as Spider Baby, Pit Stop, Coffy, Foxy Brown, and The Swinging Cheerleaders.  He also talks about working with Boris Karloff, and Lon Chaney, Jr. Please send feedback to DieCastMoviePodcast@gmail.com, or leave us feedback on our Facebook page. Thanks for listening!
01:07:09
July 08, 2022
105 - Hammerama Episode 4 - Dr. Jekyll and Sister Hyde
105 - Hammerama Episode 4 - Dr. Jekyll and Sister Hyde Welcome to the fourth episode of Hammerama!  Hammerama is a subsidiary series of the DieCast Movie Podcast.  Please join Alistair Hughes and Steven Turek as they analyze the wonderful movies of Hammer Films, from opposite ends of the World! Please leave us feedback at DieCastMoviePodcast@gmail.com. Al is the author of Infogothic: An Unauthorized Graphic Guide to Hammer Horror. A special thanks to Reber Clark for allowing us to use his music!  You can purchase Mr. Clark's music at reberclark.bandcamp.com.
52:13
June 28, 2022
104 - John Russo Interview, Night of the Living Dead, The Booby Hatch, Midnight, My Uncle John is a Zombie
104 - John Russo Interview, Night of the Living Dead, The Booby Hatch, Midnight, My Uncle John is a Zombie On this episode, Steven was able to interview John Russo!  Mr. Russo is a prolific writer, and director.  His website is www.thejohnrusso.com.  Mr. Russo is also a frequent guest at Monster Bash, and will be there again from June 24-26, 2022.  Go to www.monsterbash.us for more information. Please send feedback to DieCastMoviePodcast@gmail.com, or on our Facebook page.
57:53
June 23, 2022
103 - Kathy Coleman Interview, Land of the Lost, Mike Curb Congregation
103 - Kathy Coleman Interview, Land of the Lost, Mike Curb Congregation On this episode, Steven was able to interview the amazing Kathy Coleman!  Ms. Coleman played Holly on the TV series, Land of the Lost.  She toured as a singer with the Mike Curb Congregation.  She has also published a memoir, Run Holly Run, about her time on Land of the Lost.  You can follow Ms. Coleman on her Facebook page, Kathy Coleman.  You can meet her at Monster Bash, from June 24-26, 2022.  You can get more information at www.monsterbash.us.  I hope to see you there!  Please send feedback to DieCastMoviePodcast@gmail.com, or on our Facebook page.
01:02:41
June 13, 2022
102 - Martine Beswick Interview, Thunderball, One Million Years B.C., Dr. Jekyll and Sister Hyde, House of the Gorgon
102 - Martine Beswick Interview, Thunderball, One Million Years B.C., Dr. Jekyll and Sister Hyde, House of the Gorgon On this episode, Steven was able to interview the always enchanting Martine Beswick!  Ms. Beswick has a lot of film credits, including Thunderball, One Million Years B.C., Dr. Jekyll and Sister Hyde, Prehistoric Women, A Bullet for the General, Seizure, and House of the Gorgon.  Steven was fortunate to meet Ms. Beswick a few times at different conventions, including Monster Bash.  Monster Bash will be happening again from June 24-26, 2022.  The link to it is monsterbash.us for more information.  I hope to see you there! Please send feedback to DieCastMoviePodcast@gmail.com, or on our Facebook page.
01:23:12
May 29, 2022
101 - Hammerama Episode 3 - One Million Years B.C.
101 - Hammerama Episode 3 - One Million Years B.C. Welcome to the third episode of Hammerama! Hammerama is a subsidiary series of the DieCast Movie Podcast.  Please join Alistair Hughes and Steven Turek as they analyze the primitive power of Hammer Films, from opposite ends of the world! Please leave us feedback at DieCastMoviePodcast@gmail.com. Al is the author of Infogothic: An Unauthorized Graphic Guide to Hammer Horror. A special thanks to Reber Clark for allowing us to use his music!  You can purchase Mr. Clark's music at reberclark.bandcamp.com.
35:55
May 25, 2022
100 - Wesley Eure Interview, Land of the Lost, The Toolbox Murders, Jennifer, C.H.O.M.P.S., Dragon Tales
100 - Wesley Eure Interview, Land of the Lost, The Toolbox Murders, Jennifer, C.H.O.M.P.S., Dragon Tales Welcome to our 100th episode!  Steven was able to interview Wesley Eure!  Mr. Eure played Will Marshall in the Land of the Lost series, and he starred in several movies, including The Toolbox Murders, Jennifer, and C.H.O.M.P.S.  He is also one of the co-creators of Dragon Tales.  You can learn more about Mr. Eure on his website - wesleyeure.com, and you can follow him on social media.  Please send feedback to DieCastMoviePodcast@gmail.com or on our Facebook page.  The next episode will be Hammerama 3 - One Million Years B.C. Mr. Eure will also be at Monster Bash, from June 24 - June 26, 2022.  Go to https://www.monsterbashnews.com/bash.html to learn more.
02:10:30
May 22, 2022
99 - Monster Bash June 2022 Preview & House of Frankenstein Discussion with Ron Adams
99 - Monster Bash June 2022 Preview & House of Frankenstein Discussion with Ron Adams Steven is joined by Ron Adams on the this episode to discuss the upcoming June's Monster Bash, and to talk about House of Frankenstein.  The Monster Bash will take place between June 24 - June 26, 2022.  Check it out at https://www.monsterbashnews.com/bash.html.  If you want to buy movies, and other monster related items then go to Ron's online store at https://creepyclassics.com/main.sc.   Our next episode is number 100!  Please leave feedback about the show at DieCastMoviePodcast@gmail.com.  The next episode will be an interview with Land of the Lost's Wesley Eure!
56:28
May 18, 2022
98 - Rick Catizone Interview, Evil Dead 2, Creepshow, Creepshow 2, Night of the Living Dead (1968)
98 - Rick Catizone Interview, Evil Dead 2, Creepshow, Creepshow 2, Night of the Living Dead (1968) On this episode, Steven was able to interview the extremely talented Rick Catizone!  Mr. Catizone has been working in the animation industry for over 50 years!  He has been part of numerous movies, such as, Night of the Living Dead, Evil Dead 2, Creepshow, and Creepshow 2!  He also makes resin kits that are available on his website, rickcatizone.com.   Please send feedback to diecastmoviepodcast@gmail.com, or on our Facebook page.
01:36:07
May 08, 2022
97 - David Hanson Interview, Slap Shot, Slap Shot 2, Slap Shot 3
97 - David Hanson Interview, Slap Shot, Slap Shot 2, Slap Shot 3 On this interview, Steven had the joy to interview David Hanson!  Mr. Hanson played one of the Hanson brothers during the Slap Shot movies.  He was also a professional hockey player. Please feel free to send feedback to DieCastMoviePodcast@gmail.com.
51:14
April 27, 2022
96 - The Man in the Iron Mask (1939) with Nic Brown, James Whale Retrospective Series
96 - The Man in the Iron Mask (1939) with Nic Brown, James Whale Retrospective Series Steven is joined by Nic Brown to discuss James Whale's The Man in the Iron Mask!  Nic is one of the hosts of the long running podcast the B-Movie Cast!  Nic has also written many books, including The B-Movie Cookbook, Blood Sacrifice: A Werewolf for Hire Novel, Blood Curse: A Werewolf for Hire Novel.  Please check out both of these websites to find out more. authornicbrown.com bmoviecast.com A special thanks to Reber Clark for the intro music!  You can purchase Mr. Clark's work at reberclark.bandcamp.com.
01:18:55
April 25, 2022
95 - Hammerama Episode 2 - Quatermass and the Pit/Five Million Years to Earth
95 - Hammerama Episode 2 - Quatermass and the Pit/Five Million Years to Earth Welcome to the second episode of Hammerama! Hammerama is a subsidiary series of the DieCast Movie Podcast.  Please join Alistair Hughes and Steven Turek as they analyze the gory glories of Hammer Films, from opposite ends of the word! Please leave us feedback at DieCastMoviePodcast@gmail.com. Al is the author of Infogothic: An Unauthorized Graphic Guide to Hammer Horror. A special thanks to Reber Clark for allowing us to use his music!  You can purchase Mr. Clark’s music at reberclark.bandcamp.com.
35:35
April 20, 2022
94 - Michael Uslan, Writer of Batman's Batman, Producer for Batman, Swamp Thing
94 - Michael Uslan, Writer of Batman's Batman, Producer for Batman, Swamp Thing On this episode, Steven had the thrill to interview Michael Uslan!  Mr. Uslan owns the film rights to Batman, Swamp Thing, and many more.  He has produced numerous Batman projects, including Batman (1989), Batman Begins, The Batman, Batman: Mask of the Phantasm, and way to many for me to type here.  He has also produced Swamp Thing, Three Sovereigns for Sarah, and Where in the World Is Carmen Sandiego?.  He has also written, The Boy Who Loved Batman, and Batman's Batman: A Memoir from Hollywood, Land of Bilk and Money.  The books are available in paperback, ebook, and audiobook formats.  Batman's Batman is also available in hardcover.  Click the link below to find out more information about where to get them! https://iupress.org/9781684351848/batmans-batman/ Please send feedback to DieCastMoviePodcast@gmail.com.
01:03:29
April 17, 2022
93 - George Stover Interview, The Alien Factor, Nightbeast, Female Trouble
93 - George Stover Interview, The Alien Factor, Nightbeast, Female Trouble On this episode, Steven was able to interview legendary Baltimore actor, George Stover!  Mr. Stover has been in tons of movies, including The Alien Factor, Nightbeast, Female Trouble, Attack of the 60 Foot Centerfolds, and many more!   Please leave us feedback at DieCastMoviePodcast@gmail.com.
01:21:01
April 04, 2022
92 - The Great Garrick with Troy Howarth, James Whale Retrospective Series
92 - The Great Garrick with Troy Howarth, James Whale Retrospective Series Steven is joined by Troy Howarth to discuss James Whale's The Great Garrick!  Troy has done numerous movie commentaries, and also has written plethora of books!  Here a few of his titles for you to read, Assault on the System: The Nonconformist Cinema of John Carpenter, The Haunted World of Mario Bava, and Tome of Terror: Horror Films of the 1930's.  To find his works, all you have to do is search his name on the web. A special thanks to Reber Clark for the intro music!  You can purchase Mr. Clark's work at reberclark.bandcamp.com.
01:15:51
March 30, 2022
91 - Janina Faye Interview, Horror of Dracula, Never Take Sweets From A Stranger, Day of the Triffids
91 - Janina Faye Interview, Horror of Dracula, Never Take Sweets From A Stranger, Day of the Triffids On this episode, Steven had the extreme pleasure of interviewing Janina Faye!  Ms. Faye starred in many movies including Horror of Dracula, Never Take Sweets From A Stranger, Day of the Triffids, and Don't Talk To Strange Men to name a few.  To learn more about Ms. Faye's work, check out her website janinafaye.com. Please leave feedback at DieCastMoviePodcast@gmail.com. To order Kevin Slick's Coming Home CD go to his website kevinslick.com.
01:38:51
March 27, 2022
90 - Hammerama Episode 1 - Dracula/Horror of Dracula
90 - Hammerama Episode 1 - Dracula/Horror of Dracula  Welcome to the first episode of Hammerama!  Hammerama is a subsidiary series of the DieCast Movie Podcast.  Please join Alistair Hughes and Steven Turek as they analyze the gory glories of Hammer Films, from opposite ends of the world! Please leave us feedback at DieCastMoviePodcast@gmail.com. Al is the author of Infogothic:  An Unauthorized Graphic Guide to Hammer Horror.   A special thanks to Reber Clark for allowing us to use his music!  You can purchase Mr. Clark’s music at reberclark.bandcamp.com.
36:05
March 23, 2022
89 - Richard Dyszel aka Count Gore De Vol Interview, The Alien Factor, Galaxy Invader, Nightbeast
On this episode, Steven was lucky to interview Richard Dyszel, also known as Count Gore De Vol!  The Count was my horror host growing up, and he is still going!  You can see his weekly program at countgore.com!  Besides being the Count, Mr. Dyszel was also Captain 20, and Bozo the Clown.   Mr. Dyszel was also in many movies, such as, The Alien Factor, Galaxy Invader, Nightbeast, and Every Other Day is Halloween to name a few.  We hope that you enjoy the episode! Please leave us feedback at diecastmoviepodcast@gmail.com.
01:05:53
March 21, 2022
88 - Sunrise: A Song of Two Humans with Kevin Slick
88 - Sunrise: A Song of Two Humans with Kevin Slick Kevin Slick joins Steven on this episode to discuss Sunrise: A Song of Two Humans.  Kevin is a singer/songwriter, and a film junkie!  His newest album is called "Coming Home".  It is available on steaming platforms, and as physical media on kevinslick.com.   Please leave us feedback at DieCastMoviePodcast@gmail.com.
01:04:31
March 19, 2022
87 - Jim Aupperle Interview, Planet of Dinosaurs, Jason of Star Command, The Thing, Ghostbusters
87 - Jim Aupperle Interview On this episode, Steven was fortunate to talk with Jim Aupperle!  Mr. Aupperle has done visual effects in over 75 projects, including Planet Of Dinosaurs, Flesh Gordon, Jason of Star Command, Creepshow, The Thing, Ghostbusters, Troll, and Evil Dead II to name a few.  I hope that you enjoy the interview.  Please leave feedback at DieCastMoviePodcast@gmail.com.   You can support Joshua Kennedy's newest fil, Saturnalia, by clicking the link below.  This will take you to Indiegogo.  Please help support independent filmmakers! https://igg.me/at/0wYAfgwnorg/x#/
02:48:23
March 14, 2022
86 - Show Boat with Rod Barnett, James Whale Retrospective Series Part 10
86 - Show Boat with Rod Barnett, James Whale Retrospective Series Part 10 Steven is joined by Rod Barnett, of The Bloody Pit podcast, to discuss James Whale's Show Boat!  Please check out Rod's podcast too!   A special thanks to Reber Clark for the intro music!  You can purchase Mr. Clark's music at reberclark.bandcamp.com. 
01:45:53
March 09, 2022
85 - Joshua Kennedy Second Interview, Cowgirls vs Pterodactyls, Saturnalia
On this episode, Steven got to interview, Joshua Kennedy for the second time.  We talk about Cowgirls vs Pterodactyls, Saturnalia, and other things.  You can follow Josh on Facebook, at Joshua Kennedy Man of the Arts!  You can also support Josh's newest film, Saturnalia, by clicking the link below.  This will take you to Indiegogo.  Please help support independent filmmakers! https://igg.me/at/0wYAfgwnorg/x#/
01:01:38
March 06, 2022
84 - Dune (1984) with Dan Day, Jr.
84 -  Dune (1984) On this episode, Steven talks about Dune (1984) with Dan Day, Jr.!  Dan does The Hitless Wonder Movie Blog, which you can find at http://dandayjr35.blogspot.com. On our next episode, Steven will be interviewing Joshua Kennedy for the second time.  We will talk about what he has been up to recently.  You can support Josh's newest film, Saturnalia, by clicking on the link below.  This will take you to Indiegogo.  Please help support independent filmmakers! https://igg.me/at/0wYAfgwnorg/x#/
01:03:16
February 21, 2022
83 - Nehemiah Persoff Interview, Some Like It Hot, Yentl, The Comancheros, The Hook
83 - Nehemiah Persoff Interview On this episode, Steven had the honor of interviewing Nehemiah Persoff!  Mr. Persoff was an actor for over fifty years!  He has been in numerous movies, such as, On The Waterfront, Some Like It Hot, Yentl, The Comancheros, and The Hook to name a few.   Since retiring from acting he has taken up paint for over thirty years.  If you are interested in his work, then please go to his website, officialnehemiahpersoffpaintings.com.   Mr. Persoff has also recently wrote his autobiography, The Many Faces of Nehemiah!  It is available at Amazon.  I highly recommend it!
01:33:36
February 16, 2022
82 - Bride of Frankenstein with Sam Irvin, James Whale Retrospective Series Part 9
82 - Bride of Frankenstein with Sam Irvin, James Whale Retrospective Series Part 9  Steven is joined by director Sam Irvin to discuss James Whale's Bride of Frankenstein!  Mr. Irvin has directed numerous movies, including Elvira's Haunted Hills!  Which has recently been released on Blu-Ray!  We hope that you enjoy this episode!  Next episode will be my interview with legendary actor, Nehemiah Persoff! A special thanks to Reber Clark for the intro music!  You can purchase Mr. Clark's music at reberclark.bandcamp.com. 
01:16:53
February 07, 2022
Episode 81 - Pat Cardi Interview, Let's Kill Uncle, Horror High, It's About Time
Episode 81 - Pat Cardi Interview, Let's Kill Uncle, Horror High, It's About Time On this episode, Steven was fortunate to interview Pat Cardi!  Mr. Cardi starred in Let's Kill Uncle, Horror High It's About Time, and Battle for the Planet of the Apes.  Mr. Cardi gives talks about the life of a child star, and what happens after the roles dry up.  This is a very thought provoking interview, and there is some profanity used.  We hope that you enjoy it, and share with your friends and family.
02:54:18
January 31, 2022
Episode 80 - The Whole Wide World, with Reber Clark
Episode 80 - The Whole Wide World, with Reber Clark On this episode, Steven is joined by composer, Reber Clark, to discuss his movie pick "The Whole Wide World".  This movie is about Robert E. Howard, and this episode is going out on his birthday.   Reber has composed multiple move soundtracks, including House of the Gorgon, Cowgirls vs. Pterodactyls, and the upcoming Saturnalia (2022)!  To celebrate Reber being on the show, and it being Robert E. Howard's birthday.  We are having a contest to give on lucky listener, two of Mr. Clark's CDs, House of the Gorgon, and Cowgirls vs Pterodactyls.  Both of them autographed by Reber.  To enter you need to like and share this Episode's post on Facebook.  The contest ends on February 6th.  If you want to purchase any of Reber's music, than head over to reberclark.bandcamp.com.
57:18
January 22, 2022
Episode 79 - James Whale, another look at Whale's life with Bruce Crelin(The Great War and the Golden Age of Hollywood Horror)
Episode 79 - James Whale, another look at Whale's life with Bruce Crelin, Part 8 of the James Whale Retrospective Series On this episode, Steven is joined by Bruce Crelin!  Mr. Crelin is the author of "The Great War and the Golden Age of Hollywood Horror".  He gives a look at Whale's military career, and the impact he WW1 had on his movies.  We highly recommend that you read his book, because we only talk about a small fraction of what is in it.  We hope that you enjoy this episode! A special thanks to Reber Clark for the intro music!  You can purchase Mr. Clark's music at reberclark.bandcamp.com.  
01:27:09
January 18, 2022
Episode 78 - The Invisible Man(1933), with Joshua Kennedy, Part 7 of the James Whale Retrospective Series
Episode 78 - The Invisible Man(1933), with Joshua Kennedy, Part 7 of the James Whale Retrospective Series Steven is joined on this episode by Joshua Kennedy!  Joshua is an award winning director of House of the Gorgon, Cowgirls vs. Pterodactyls, and many more movies.  You can follow Joshua on Facebook at Joshua Kennedy Man of the Arts.  We hope that you enjoy this deep dive into Whale's work! A special thanks to Reber Clark for the intro music!  You can purchase Mr. Clark's music at reberclark.bandcamp.com.  Also, you can listen to his interview on Episode 15.
01:39:09
January 14, 2022
Episode 77 - Beverly Washburn Interview, Old Yeller, Spider Baby, Pit Stop, Star Trek
Episode 77 - Beverly Washburn Interview On this episode, Steven had the honor of interviewing Beverly Washburn!  Ms. Washburn has been in numerous TV Shows and movies, such as, Old Yeller, Spider Baby, Pit Stop, and Star Trek.  Please join us as we talk about her love of animals, and how she raises money for different animal shelters.  She also also written a book about her life, Reel Tears: The Beverly Washburn Story, Take Two.  We hope that you enjoy this interview!
01:07:09
January 03, 2022
Episode 76 - The Kiss Before the Mirror. with Rod Barnett, Part 6 of the James Whale Retrospective Series
Episode 76 - The Kiss Before the Mirror. with Rod Barnett, Part 6 of the James Whale Retrospective Series Steven is joined on this episode by Rod Barnett, of The Bloody Pit podcast, to discuss The Kiss Before the Mirror.  You can find Rod's podcast at rodbarnett68.podbean.com.  We hope that you enjoy this deep dive into Whale's work! A special thanks to Reber Clark for the intro music!  You can purchase Mr. Clark's music at reberclark.bandcamp.com.  Also, you can listen to his interview on Episode 15!
01:23:43
December 26, 2021
Episode 75 - James Rosin Interview, Quincy M.E., The Adventures of Buckaroo Banzai Across the 8th Dimension
Episode 75 - James Rosin Interview, Quincy M.E., The Adventures of Buckaroo Banzai Across the 8th Dimension On this episode, Steven was able to interview James Rosin!  Mr. Rosin was involved in Quincy M.E. as an actor and a writer.  He has numerous television credits, and was in The Adventures of Buckaroo Banzai Across the 8th Dimension.  Mr. Rosin has also written numerous books, and they can be found on his website, classictvseriesbooks.com, for more information about those books that are mentioned during the interview.  We hope that you enjoy this episode!
01:07:50
December 19, 2021
Episode 74 - The Old Dark House (1932), with Ansel Faraj, Part 5 of the James Whale Retrospective Series
Episode 74 - The Old Dark House (1932), Part 5 of the James Whale Retrospective Series Steven is joined by Ansel Faraj to discuss The Old Dark House.  Ansel has directed Loon Lake, Will & Liz, Doctor Mabuse, and many more movies!  We hope that you enjoy this deep dive into Whale's work! A special thanks to Reber Clark for the intro music!  You can purchase Mr. Clark's music at reberclark.bandcamp.com  Also, you can listen to his interview on Episode 15!
59:29
December 13, 2021
Episode 73 - Marli Renfro Interview, Psycho(1960), Tonight For Sure, 78/52
Episode 73 - Marli Renfro Interview, Psycho(1960), Tonight For Sure, 78/52 On this episode, Steven was able to interview the wonderful Marli Renfro!  Ms. Renfro was the body double for Janet Leigh in the shower scene, of Hitchcock's film Psycho!  She also appeared in Francis Ford Coppola's 1962 film Tonight for Sure.  It was a pleasure to chat with Ms. Renfro about her life!  We hope that you enjoy it!
01:16:42
December 07, 2021
Episode 72 - Frankenstein (1931), with Rich Chamberlain and Jeff Owens, Part 4 of the James Whale Retrospective Series
Episode 72 - Frankenstein (1931), Part 4 of the James Whale Retrospective Series Steven is joined by Rich Chamberlain and Jeff Owens of the Classic Horrors Club to discuss Frankenstein (1931)!  This episode is the fourth part of the James Whale Retrospective Series.  We hope that you enjoy this deep dive into Whale's work! A special thanks to Reber Clark for the intro music!  You can purchase Mr. Clark's music at reberclark.bandcamp.com.  Also, you can listen to his interview on Episode 15!
01:03:52
November 29, 2021
Episode 71 - Veronica Carlson Interview, Dracula Has Risen from the Grave, Frankenstein Must Be Destroyed, House of the Gorgon
Episode 71 - Veronica Carlson Interview On this episode, Steven was able to interview the amazing Veronica Carlson and her grandson Alex, at the October Monster Bash 2021!  Ms. Carlson has been in many films including Dracula Has Risen from the Grave, Frankenstein Must Be Destroyed, The Horror of Frankenstein, House of the Gorgon, and Crossplot to name a few.  She was joined at this particular Monster Bash with her grandson, Alex.  It was his first time seeing this side of his grandmother, and he was very generous to share his thoughts about it.  We hope that you enjoy this episode!  Please feel free to share it with your friends and family.
32:30
November 25, 2021
Episode 70 - Waterloo Bridge, with Jeff Owens, Part 3 of the James Whale Retrospective Series
Episode 70 - Waterloo Bridge, Part 3 of the James Whale Retrospective Series Steven is joined by the Classic Horrors Club's co-host Jeff Owens to discuss the James Whale movie Waterloo Bridge(1931)!  This episode is the third part of the James Whale Retrospective Series.  The movie is available on YouTube.  We hope that you enjoy this deep dive into Whale's work. A special thanks to Reber Clark for the intro music!  You can purchase Mr. Clark's music at reberclark.bandcamp.com.  Also, uou can listen to his interview on Episode 15!
01:18:09
November 21, 2021
Episode 69 - Sergio Navarretta Interview, The Cuban, The Colossal Failure of the Modern Relationship, The Fortune Cookie
Episode 69 - Sergio Navarretta Interview On this episode, Steven interviews Sergio Navarretta!  Mr. Navarretta is an internationally award-winning director.  He has directed The Cuban, The Colossal Failure of the Modern Relationship, Looking for Angelina, and The Fortune Cookie.  Mr. Navarretta's website is sergionavarretta.com.  Please check out his site to follow more about his upcoming movies.  We hope that you enjoyed this interview!  Please share with your friends and family.
01:21:47
November 15, 2021
Episode 68 - Louis Gossett, Jr. Interview, An Officer and a Gentlemen, Enemy Mine, The Cuban
Episode 68 - Louis Gossett, Jr. Interview On this episode, Steven had the extreme honor of interviewing the legendary actor, Louis Gossett, Jr.  Mr. Gossett has been in many iconic movies, and won an Oscar for his role as Gunnery Sergeant Emil Foley!  Please join us as we discuss his upbringing and some of his roles!  Also, Mr. Gossett talks about the Eracism Foundation.  If you want to learn more about it, the please go to eracismfoundation.org.   We want to thank you for listening, and please share this episode with friends and family.
45:44
November 07, 2021
Episode 67 - Arsenic and Old Lace (1944) - Halloween Special Episode
Episode 67 - Arsenic and Old Lace (1944) - Halloween Special Episode On this episode, Ben, Mikaela, and Steven discuss Arsenic and Old Lace!  This is a special Halloween episode, of one our family's favorite movies!  We hope you enjoy it!
45:36
October 31, 2021
Episode 66 - Journey's End, Part 2 of the James Whale Retrospective, with Rich Chamberlain
Episode 66 - Journey's End, Part 2 of the James Whale Retrospective Series Steven is joined by the Classic Horrors Club’s co-host Rich Chamberlain to discuss the James Whale movie Journey’s End (1930).  This episode is the second part of the James Whale Retrospective Series.  The movie is available on YouTube.  It is not a great copy of the film, but it is watchable.  We hope that you enjoy this deep dive in Whale’s work! A spe thanks to Reber Clark for the intro music!  You can purchase Mr. Clark’s music at reberclark.bandcamp.com.  Also, you can listen to his interview on episode 15!
01:28:12
October 25, 2021
Episode 65 - James Whale, a brief history with James Curtis (James Whale: A New World of Gods and Monsters)
Episode 65 - James Whale, a brief history with James Curtis  On this episode, we start our James Whale Retrospective Series with noted author, James Curtis.  Mr. Curtis has written "James Whale: A New World of Gods and Monsters".  He gives us an overview of Mr. Whale's life.  We highly recommend that you read his book to get more about James Whale life, because we only touch the surface during this episode.  Mr. Curtis has also written many other books.  Such as, Spencer Tracy: A Biography, W. C. Fields, and his upcoming Buster Keaton: A Filmmaker's Life to name a few.  Please go to his website, jamescurtis.net, to learn more about his works.   The next episode of the series will be about Whale's movie "Journey's End".   A special thanks to Reber Clark for the intro music!  You can purchase Mr. Clark's music at reberclark.bandcamp.com.
01:37:05
October 18, 2021
Episode 64 - Pamula Pierce Interview, The Legend of Boggy Creek, Daughter of Director Charles B. Pierce
Episode 64 - Pamula Pierce Interview On this episode, Steven was able to interview the wonderful Pamula Pierce!  Ms. Pierce is the daughter of famed director, Charles B. Pierce.  She was involved in all of her father's films.  She was either in the movie, or helping in the production side.  Ms. Pierce also recently had The Legend of Boggy Creek restored.  It is available on her website, legendofboggycreek.com.  She will also be attending Monster Bash from October 21 - 24, 2021.  So, if you want to meet her in person, then come on out to the convention.  Their website is monsterbashnews.com.  We hope that you enjoy this interview!  Please feel free to share it with friends and family.  Thanks again for listening.
02:11:49
October 11, 2021
Episode 63 - Mary Badham Interview, To Kill a Mockingbird, Let's Kill Uncle
Episode 63 - Mary Badham Interview We kick off the start to year 3 with this amazing and uplifting interview of Mary Badham!  Ms. Badham was Scout in To Kill a Mockingbird.  She was also in Let’s Kill Uncle, and This Property is Condemned.  Ms. Badham was also in the final episode of the original run of The Twilight Zone series, The Bewitchin’ Pool.  She talks about working with Gregory Peck, Natalie Wood, Robert Redford, and many others.  We also talk about life and how everyone can help others.   If you enjoy this episode, then please share with your friends and family.  We want to thank you for listening!
02:05:02
October 04, 2021
Episode 62 - Horror High with Derek M. Koch of Monster Kid Radio
Episode 62 - Horror High On this episode, Steven is joined by podcasting legend, Derek M. Koch.  His Monster Kid Radio podcast is amazing!  If you are a fan of classic or not so classic monster movies, then you should be listening to it.  We talk about the movie Horror High.  Which is a 1972 horror film, that takes a different twist on the classic Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde story.  As always, thanks for listening and please share this episode with you friends and family! Monster Kid Radio can be found at monsterkidradio.net.
44:49
September 27, 2021
Episode 61 - Rusty Gilligan Interview, Pete's Dragon, Heavy Metal, Spider-Man 2 & 3
Episode 61 - Rusty Gilligan Interview On this episode, Steven interviews Rusty Gilligan!  Rusty was a child actor in Pete's Dragon, Little House on the Prairie, and many other things.  Rusty did storyboard artwork for Heavy Metal, Spider-Man 2 & 3, Captain America: The First Avenger.  He was also a production artist for The Avengers, and many other films.  He was also a professional wrestler!  Rusty is an extremely nice guy, and a true animal lover!  He created a comic book based on his cats, and it is called Mac and Trouble!  You can follow Rusty Gilligan on FaceBook.   If you enjoyed this interview, then please share it with friends and family.  We also want to thank you for listening to the podcast!
02:20:17
September 20, 2021
Episode 60 - Pete's Dragon Review with Tracey Morris of The Disney, Indiana Podcast
Episode 60 - Pete's Dragon with Tracey Morris of The Disney, Indiana Podcast On this episode, Ben, Mikaela, and Steven are joined by Tracey Morris, of The Disney Indiana Podcast.  We have a wonderful time talking about Pete's Dragon!  We hope that you enjoy it as much as we did recording it!  Tracey also does stuffed characters.  You can find out more about her creations on her Facebook page, Stuffed With Character.  If you do not see a character that you want, then contact her about doing a custom creation.  The links to both her podcast and Stuffed With Character are below.   disneyindiana.com Facebook.com/StuffedWithCharacter Thanks for listening!  Please share this episode with your friends and family!
01:25:06
September 13, 2021
Episode 59 - Eli Craig Interview, Tucker & Dale vs. Evil, Little Evil
Episode 59 - Eli Craig Interview, Tucker & Dale vs. Evil, Little Evil On this episode, Steven interviews Eli Craig!  Mr. Craig has directed the horror comedy cult classic Tucker & Dale vs. Evil, and Little Evil.  We talk about his upbringing, being a filmmaker, an Outward Bound Leader, and many other things.  For those of you that are Tucker & Dale fans, near the end of the interview, Mr. Craig shares who originally was cast in the lead roles!  You can follow him on Facebook and Twitter.  I hope that you enjoy this interview, as much as did recording it.  Please share with it with your friends and family.
02:23:48
September 02, 2021
Episode 58 - The Body Snatcher Review with Monster Bash’s Ron Adams
Episode 58 - The Body Snatcher Review with Monster Bash’s Ron Adams On this episode, Steven is joined by Ron Adams to talk about October 2021’s Monster Bash and The Body Snatcher!  Besides doing Monster Bash, Ron runs Creepy Classics.  Creepy Classics sells DVDs, Blu-Rays, posters, and much, much more.  I highly recommend that you go to his site for your viewing needs, and I also highly recommend that you attend a Monster Bash.  The website for both is creepyclassics.com.  I hope that you enjoy this episode, and if you come to Monster Bash, then please seek me out and we can talk about movies! Please share this episode with your friends and family.  You can also leave us feedback on our Facebook page, or you can email us at diecastmoviereviewpodcast@gmail.com.
33:05
August 30, 2021
Episode 57 - Kathy Garver Interview, Family Affair, The Ten Commandments, Spider-Man and His Amazing Friends
Episode 57 - Kathy Garver Interview  On this episode, Steven interviewed the wonderful Kathy Garver, at the Mid-Atlantic Nostalgia Convention!  Ms. Garver has been in many movies and television shows during her career.  We talk about a few of them, including Family Affair, The Ten Commandments, Spider-Man and His Amazing Friends, and Mom, Murder & Me.  She has also written numerous books, such as, The Family Affair Cookbook, Surviving Cissy, X Child Stars, and the Family Affair Scrapbook.  All of these books and more are available on her website, kathygarver.com.   This episode was recorded at the convention with a portable recorder.   The audio quality is good, but because we were using mics.  She is on the left speaker and Steven is on the right.  This is only noticeable on headphones and if you are using speakers.  If you are listening off of your phone, then you will not notice a difference.  Thanks for understanding! Please share if you enjoy this episode with your friends and family!  Also, we thank you for listening!
38:44
August 24, 2021
Episode 56 - Killing Gunther Review - Spoiler Warning
Episode 56 - Killing Gunther Review On this episode, Ben, Mikaela, and Steven do a  on Killing Gunther.  There will be spoilers, so I recommend you watch the movie first!  You can leave comments on Facebook, or email us at diecastmoviereviewpodcast@gmail.com. The Eli Craig interview will be coming out soon.  There were a few scheduling glitches, because on Steven going to the Mid-Atlantic Nostalgia Convention.  Again feel free to share the podcast with friends and family!  Thanks for listening!
38:01
August 22, 2021
Episode 55 - Jungle Cruise Review- Spoilers Ahead
Episode 55 - Jungle Cruise Review There be spoilers ahead as Ben, Mikaela, and Steven talk about the Disney movie, Jungle Cruise.  If you have seen the movie, the tell us what you thought about it.  You can leave a comment on Facebook, or email us at diecastmoviereviewpodcast@gmail.com. The next episode will be an interview with Eli Craig!  He directed Tucker & Dale vs Evil (Episode 50), and also Little Evil.  Again feel free to share the podcast with your friends and family!  Thanks for listening!
38:25
August 14, 2021
Episode 54 - Matthew and Tori Butler-Hart Interview , Infinitum: Subject Unknown, The Isle, Two Down
Episode 54 - Matthew and Tori Butler-Hart Interview, Infinitum: Subject Unknown, The Isle, Two Down On this episode, Steven interviews Matthew and Tori Butler-Hart!  They have a new movie that is out called Infinitum: Subject Unknown!  It is a wonderful science fiction movie, and it is available to watch on Google Play, and Amazon Prime Video for $3.99!  It currently has an 83% on Rotten Tomatoes.  We also talk about The Isle, Two Down, Sir Ian McKellen, and much more!  Not covered in the interview is that they have recently released a book, “Full to the Brim with Fizz, Ginger, and Fierce Determination: A Guide to Independent Filmmaking”.  You can follow them on: matthewbutlerhart.com On Facebook at Matthew Tori Butler Hart, and at Fizz and Ginger Films If you en this episode, then please share our podcast with your friends!  You can leave us feedback on our Facebook page, or you can email us at diecastmoviereviewpodcast@gmail.com.
01:34:04
August 06, 2021
Episode 53 - The White Reindeer and the Mid Atlantic Nostalgia Convention with Martin Grams
Episode 53 - The White Reindeer and the Mid Atlantic Nostalgia Convention with Martin Grams On this episode, Steven is joined by Martin Grams.  Martin runs the Mid Atlantic Nostalgia Convention, and during this episode we talk about why you should attend this wonderful convention.  We also talk about The White Reindeer.  It is a Finnish horror film, and it is one that everyone should seek out.   The convention website is midatlanticnostalgiaconvention.com. Martin Grams books are available at martingrams.biz. Please share our podcast with your friends!  You can leave us feedback on our Facebook page, or you can email us at diecastmoviereviewpodcast@gmail.com.
01:24:03
August 02, 2021
Episode 52 - Michael Worth Interview, Apple Seed, God’s Ears, Devil on the Mountain, US Seals 2
Episode 52 - Interview with Michael Worth  On this episode, Steven has a conversation with the multitalented , Michael Worth!  Michael does many things, including acting, writing, directing, and martial arts.  some of movies that we discussed are Apple Seed, God’s Ears, Devil on the Mountain, and US Seals 2.  For those that love martial arts movies, he is part of The Clones Cast podcast.  He is also working on The Bruceploitation Bible, which you can follow on Facebook.  You can also follow Michael Worth on Twitter, @MichaelWorth.   If you enjoy this interview, then listen to our other movie reviews and interviews.  Please share our podcast with your friends!  You can leave us feedback on our Facebook page, or you can email us at diecastmoviereviewpodcast@gmail.com.
02:04:60
July 11, 2021
Episode 51 - Unearth filmmakers, Dorota Swies, and John C. Lyons Interview
Episode 51 - Interview with Unearth filmmakers, Dorota Swies, and John C. Lyons  On this episode, Steven interviews Dorota Swies, and John C. Lyons, from Lyons Den Productions, about their soon to be released film “Unearth”!  We discuss the making of the film, and about the cast.  The cast includes Adrienne Barbeau, Marc Blucas, and Allison McAtee.  The movie is an environmental horror film.  It is a classic slow burn.  In the first half, you learn all about the characters and the set-up.  Then in the second half, all hell breaks out!   Unearth will be released on June 28, for UK and Ireland residents (VOD & DVD).  For USA residents, it will released on July 6 (VOD), and July 20 (DVD).  It will also be released in France on August 18 (VOD & DVD).  There will be a Blu-ray release in October, with special features! You can learn more about the movie at unearthmovie.com.  You can also follow Unearth on Facebook, and Twitter.
54:44
June 28, 2021
Episode 50 - Tucker & Dale vs. Evil(2010) Review
Episode 50 - Tucker & Dale vs. Evil Review On this episode, Mikaela, Ben and Steven discuss Mikaela’s pick, Tucker & Dale vs. Evil.  This 2010 horror/comedy was directed by Eli Craig.  It stars Alan Tudyk, Tyler Labine, and Katrina Bowden.  We hope that you enjoy this episode! Please share our podcast with your friends!  You can also leave us feedback on our Facebook page, or you can email us at diecastmoviereviewpodcast@gmail.com. Our next episode will be an interview with the filmmakers of the upcoming movie, “Unearth”. 
01:02:06
June 17, 2021
Episode 49 - Sam Irvin Interview, Guilty as Charged, Oblivion, Elivira’s Haunted Hills
Episode 49 - Interview with Sam Irvin, also know as the History of Sam Irvin, Part One On this episode, Steven interviews Sam Irvin (director, screenwriter, producer, writer).  We talk about his favorite movies, just some of the movies he directed, his fanzine, and his books.  Sam is also a multi Rondo Award winner.  This interview was done prior to the announcement of this year’s award winners, and Sam won for best commentary (Frankenstein: The True Story)! Believe it or not, but this interview only covers a fraction of what Sam has done!  There will have to be a follow up with Sam down the road!  I have listed Sam Irvin’s books below.  They are all available on Amazon.  I also highly recommend that you get the blu-Ray of Frankenstein: The True Story, and listen to his award winning commentary!  Thank you for listening! Sam’s books: Kay Thompson: From Funny Face to Eloise Sam’s Toilet Paper Caper! Orbgasm: An Erotic Pulp Sci-Fi Satyricon If you enjoyed this interview, the listen to our other movie reviews and interviews.  Please share our podcast with your friends!  You can leave us feedback on our Facebook page, or you can email us at diecastmoviereviewpodcast@gmail.com.
03:28:35
June 05, 2021
Episode 48 - Law and Movies Discussion with David Freiheit
Episode 48 - Law and Movies Discussion with David Freiheit On this episode, Steven is joined by David Freiheit, also known as Viva Frei.  We will be discussing 12 Angry Men and Inherit The Wind.  The focus will be on how accurate the movies are in relation to the law.  David is a Canadian lawyer, and he does a YouTube show called Viva Frei.  On the show, he does videos that talk about the law, and he is also joined by the esteemed defense attorney, Robert Barnes.  Together they do weekly live chats breaking down court cases in ways that everyone can understand.  David also has another YouTube show called Viva Family.  This show has wonderful family friendly videos, about David and his family.  I hope that you enjoy this change of pace!  Please let me know if you are interested in more discussion type episodes.
54:38
May 19, 2021
Episode 47 - Napoleon(1927) Review with Joshua Kennedy
Episode 47 - Napoleon Review On this episod, Steven is joined by Joshua Kennedy (Cowgirls vs Pterodactyls, House of the Gorgon) to discuss Abel Gance’s Napoleon(1927)!  This movie is a silent film classic that many people have not seen, but should.  This review is about the 5 1/2 hour version, of an originally 9 hour film!  I have since heard that Netflix is in the process of restoring a 7 hour version! If you are interested purchasing in either of Joshua’s movies, then click on the link below to go to Gooey Films Store. https://store16974340.ecwid.com/
01:34:20
April 26, 2021
Episode 46 - Dani Thompson Interview, Cowgirls vs. Pterodactyls, Serial Kaller, Christmas Slay
Episode 46 - Interview with Dani Thompson On this episode, Steven interviews Dani Thompson!  Ms. Thompson is an actor, singer, model, and entrepreneur.  She has starred in many movies, including the recently released Cowgirls vs. Pterodactyls (which is available on Amazon Prime)!  She is considered a Scream Princess (She prefers Princess over  Queen), and has been in tons of movies.  You can follow Dani Thompson on Instagram (Missdaniteeze), Twitter (@MissDaniTeeze), and at her website Dani-thompson.com.   If you enjoy this episode, then listen to our other episodes.  Also, please share our podcast with your friends.  You can leave us feedback on our Facebook page, or you can email us at diecastmoviereviewpodcast@gmail.com.  
50:16
April 01, 2021
Episode 45 - Linda Jo Miller Interview, King Kong Escapes, The Green Slime
Episode 45 - Interview With Linda Jo Miller On this episode, Steven interviews Linda Jo Miller!  Ms. Miller starred in King Kong Escapes, and was also in The Green Slime.  We talk about her modeling career, living in Japan, some of her favorite movies growing up, and of course King Kong Escapes.  Ms. Miller will be joining us in a future episode to discuss  Godzilla vs. King Kong next month!  Follow Ms. Miller on Facebook at Linda Miller - King Kong Escapes. If you enjoy this interview, then try our other movie reviews and interviews.  Also, please share our podcast with your friends.  You can leave us feedback on our Facebook page, or you can email us at diecastmoviereviewpodcast@gmail.com.
01:41:15
March 22, 2021
Episode 44 - Madelyn Wiley Interview, Cowgirls Vs. Pterodactyls, Dracula A.D. 2015, Slave Girls on the Moon
Episode 44 - Interview with Madelyn Wiley  On this episode, Steven interviews Madelyn Wiley!  Ms. Wiley has starred in Cowgirls Vs. Pterodactyls, Dracula A.D. 2015, and Slave Girls on the Moon!  We talk about her working with Joshua Kennedy, and other things.  I hope that you enjoy our conversation.  You can check to see what she has coming next by going to scanticrive.com, or following Scantic River Productions on Facebook. If you enjoy this interview, then listen to our other movie reviews, and interviews.  Also, please share our podcas with your friends!  You can leave us feedback on our Facebook page, or you can email us at diecastmoviereviewpodcast@gmail.com. Our next two episodes are interviews, then we will get back to more movie reviews.  Ben and Mikaela’s schedules have been really busy these last couple of months.
01:09:07
March 14, 2021
Episode 43 - Kelsey Hewlett Interview, Theatre Fantastique, The Most Haunted House in Venice Beach, Detective Adam Sera
Episode 43 - Interview with Kelsey Hewlett  On this episode, Steven interviews Kelsey Hewlett!  Ms. Hewlett has starred in numerous films, including Dr. Mabuse, Detective Adam Sera, The Most Haunted House in Venice Beach, and Theatre Fantastique.  She is also a comedian.  I hope that you enjoy our conversation about movies, and other things.  You can follow he on Twitter at the link below.  Most of the movies we talk about are available at Oldies.com, or on YouTube.   Twitter @KelseyHewlett if you enjoy this interview, then listen to our other mov reviews  and interviews.  Also, please share our podcast with your friends!  You can leave us feedback on our Facebook page, or you can email us at diecastmoviereviewpodcast@gmail.com. 
01:41:37
March 06, 2021
Episode 42 - Jack O'Halloran Interview, Superman, Superman II, King Kong, and Farewell, My Lovely
Episode 42 - Interview with Jack O’Halloran On this episode, Steven interviews Jack O’Halloran!  Mr. O’Halloran has starred in FareweLLC, My Lovely, King Kong, Superman, Superman II, March or Die, The Baltimore Bullet, and Hero and the Terror!  He was also a successful boxer, and has been inducted into the California Boxing Hall of Fame!  We talk about his movies, boxing career, Brice Lee, Muhammad Ali, Omar Sharif, and lots of other things!  Thanks for listening! You can email Jack O’Halloran at movielandproperties@gmail.com. If you enjoy this interview, then listen to our other interviews and movie reviews.  Also, please feel free to share this podcast with your friends!  You can leave us feedback on our Facebook page, or you can email us at diecastmoviereviewpodcast@gmail.com.
02:33:15
February 15, 2021
Episode 41 - The Beastmaster Review with Special Guest Richard Chamberlain
Episode 41 - The Beastmaster Review On this episode, Steven, Ben, and Mikaela are joined by Richard Chamberlain to talk about the 1982 movie classic, The Beastmaster!  Rich is one of the hosts of the Classic Horrors Club podcast.  Rich also was on episode 13, when we reviewed The Seventh Seal.  If you enjoy this review, then please check out our other reviews and/or interviews!  we want to thank you for listening! Please leave us feedback on our Facebook page, or you can email us at diecastmoviereviewpodcast@gmail.com.
01:45:23
January 28, 2021
Episode 40 - Catherine Mary Stewart Interview, Star of The Last Starfighter, Night of the Comet, & Weekend at Bernie’s
Episode 40 - Interview with Catherine Mary Stewart  On this episode, Steven interviews Catherine Mary Stewart!  Ms. Stewart has starred in numerous movies including The Last Starfighter, Night of the Comet, and Weekend at Bernie’s.    We hope that you enjoy this interview, with the wonderful Ms. Stewart!  If you enjoyed this episode, then listen to our other interviews and movie reviews.  Thanks for listening!  Please leave us feedback on our Facebook page, or you can email us at diecastmoviereviewpodcast@gmail.com.
01:31:32
January 18, 2021
Episode 39 - Wonder Woman 1984 Review
Episode 39 - Wonder Woman 1984 Review Join Ben, Mikaela, and Steven as they review Wonder Woman 1984!  If you enjoy this review, then please listen to our other reviews or interviews.   Please leave us feedback  on our Facebook page, or you email us at diecastmoviereviewpodcast@gmail.com.
42:60
January 07, 2021
Episode 38 - Sylvester McCoy Interview, Star of Dr. Who, The Hobbit, The Owners
Episode 38 - Interview with Sylvester McCoy  On this episode, Steven interviews Sylvester McCoy!  Mr. McCoy starred in Dr. Who, The Hobbit movie series, and The Owners.  What better way to celebrate the New Year, then listening to Mr. McCoy talk about his career.  We hope that you enjoy this interview!  I highly recommend that if you enjoy this episode, that you listen to our other interviews and movie reviews.  Thanks for listening! Please leave us feedback on our Facebook page, or you can email us at diecastmoviereviewpodcast@gmail.com. Photo of Sylvester McCoy by photographer Simon King.
01:11:04
December 31, 2020
Episode 37 - Baby Driver Review with Special Guest, Kurt Christian
Episode 37 - Baby Driver Review with guest host - Kurt Christian! Ben, Mikaela, and Steven are joined this episode with movie star, Kurt Christian!  Kurt rolled Action as his genre and picked, 2017’s Baby Driver.  If you want to learn more about Kurt, then I recommend that you listen to his interview on episode 34.  We all hope that you enjoy this episode!  On our next episode, Steven will be interviewing Sylvester McCoy!   Please send any feedback to diecastmoviereviewpodcast@gmail.com.
01:06:59
December 22, 2020
Episode 36 - Ron Perlman Interview, Star of Hellboy, The Name of the Rose, The Big Ugly
Episode 36 - Interview with Ron Perlman On this episode, Steven interviews Ron Perlman!  Mr. Perlman has been in tons of movies, including Quest for Fire, The Name of the Rose, Hellboy, and The Big Ugly to name a few.   He is a tremendous gifted actor, and a wonderful person!  This is the first of two interviews, Ron has agreed to do a second interview in 2021.  So, I highly recommend that you subscribe to the show.  That way you don’t miss out on not only his next interview, but also on our other interviews and movie reviews as well!  Thanks for listening! Please feel free to leave us feedback on Facebook, or you can email us at diecastmoviereviewpodcast@gmail.com.
01:31:41
December 03, 2020
Episode 35 - It’s a Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World Review with Joshua Kennedy and a ton of others
Episode 35 - It’s a Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World Review Joining Ben, Mikaela, and Steven on this episode is guest host, Joshua Kennedy.  This episode kicks of our second year of podcasting!  Josh is a director, writer, actor, and producer of numerous movies, including House of the Gorgon!  We are all joined by a bunch of contributors!  The list of everyone is below.  We hope that you enjoy this review!  Our next episode is our interview with RON PERLMAN! Joshua Kennedy - director of House of the Gorgon, Josh can be followed on Facebook at Joshua Kennedy Man of the Arts Rod Barnett - podcaster, The Bloody Pit, NaschyCast Jeff Owens and Rich Chamberlain- podcasters, Classic Horrors Club Charlie Kokoski- cinema major Reber Clark - composer, House of the Gorgon, http://Reber lark.bandcamp.com Derek M. Koch - podcaster, Monster Kid Radio, www.monsterkidradio.net John Walsh - director, writer, ToryBoy The Movie, podcaster - The Ray Harryhausen Podcast Mitch Gonzales- special effects, Www. sainteuphoria.com Nic Brown - podcaster, B-Movie Cast, www.bmoviecast.com Alistair Hughes - writer, illustrator, shorelinecreative.co.nz  Ansel Faraj - director, Loon Lake, Will & Liz, https://www.YouTube.com/c/HollinsworthProductions
03:44:29
November 12, 2020
Episode 34 - Kurt Christian Interview, Star of The Golden Voyage of Sinbad, Sinbad and the Eye of the Tiger, and Horror Hospital
Episode 34 - Interview with Kurt Christian  On this episode, Steven interviews Kurt Christian!  Mr. Christian star in many movies, including The Golden Voyage of Sinbad, Horror Hospital, and Sinbad and the Eye of the Tiger!  He is a wonderful actor, and an even more wonderful person!  We hope that you enjoy this rare interview by one of the best! Please feel free to leave us feedback on our Facebook page, or you can email us at diecastmoviereviewpodcast@gmail.com.
01:50:09
October 04, 2020
Episode 33 - Super Size Me Review
Episode 33 - Super Size Me Review Join Ben and Mikaela as they review the documentary, Super Size Me.   Please leave us feedback at our Facebook site, DieCast Movie Review Podcast, or email us at diecastmoviereviewpodcast@gmail.com.
45:24
September 22, 2020
Episode 32 - Kelly Erin Decker Interview, Star of Loon Lake, The Night-time Winds, The Dinner Party
Episode 32 - Interview with Kelly Erin Decker.  Ms. Decker has starred in many movies including Loon Lake, The Nigh-time Winds, and The Dinner Party.  I hope that you enjoy my conversation with her!  If you have any feedback, then please email us at diecastmoviereviewpodcast@gmail.com.  You can also follow us on Facebook at DieCast Movie Review Podcast. Thank you for listening! Apple podcasts - https://podcasts.apple.com/…/diecast-movie-rev…/id1483140186 Spotify - https://open.spotify.com/show/3cMDswo9FGs0ofVJ1CQjcE Google - https://www.google.com/podcasts… Breaker - https://www.breaker.audio/diecast-movie-review-podcast Overcast - https://overcast.fm/itunes1483…/diecast-movie-review-podcast RadioPublic - https://radiopublic.com/diecast-movie-review-podcast-8XP7wA
02:07:49
September 14, 2020
Episode 31 - The Guns of Navarone Review with special guest Nic Brown
Episode 31 - The Guns of Navarone review with special guest Nic Brown, from the B-Movie Cast Podcast! Ben and Steven are joined by Nic to review this 1961 movie classic.  The movie stars Gregory Peck, David Niven and Anthony Quinn.  Besides co-hosting the B-Movie Cast, Nic is a talented author of A Werewolf for Hire series.  He also has done two cookbooks, The B-Movie Cookbook: 1950’s, and The B-Movie Cookbook: 1960’s, with his wife, Fiona Young-Brown.  You can check out Nic’s books at authornicbrown.com.  You can also listen to the long run B-Movie Cast Podcast on bmoviecast.com.   If you have any feedback, then please email us at diecastmoviereviewpodcast@gmail.com.  You can also follow us on Facebook at DieCast Movie Review Podcast. Thank you for listening!
01:39:06
September 03, 2020
Episode 27- Black Samurai Review with Derek M. Koch
In this episode, Ben, Mikaela, and Steven are joined by Derek M. Koch, from Monster Kid Radio to discuss their thoughts and feelings about the film, The Black Samurai. Tune in and see what film the roll of the dice will have us doing next. For more of Derek and Monster Kid Radio visit www.monsterkidradio.net/?m=1
01:00:20
August 24, 2020
Episode 30 - David Selby Interview, Star of Dark Shadows, Falcon Crest, Loon Lake
Episode 30 - On this episode, Steven interviews the amazingly talented David Selby!  We discuss Dark Shadows, Falcon Crest Loon Lake, and a lot of other things.  I hope that you enjoy this interview!  You can follow David Selby on Facebook, and you can go to his website DavidSelby.com.   Please feel free to leave us feedback on our Facebook site, DieCast Movie Review Podcast, or you can email us at diecastmoviereviewpodcast@gmail.com. 
01:05:04
August 24, 2020
Episode 29 - Dolittle Review
On this episode, Mikaela and Ben review 2020's Dolittle.  Tune in and find out what film the dice will have us reviewing next episode.  
40:32
August 14, 2020
Episode 28 - Nathan Wilson Interview, star of Dr. Mabuse, Loon Lake, and Will & Liz
Episode 28 - Nathan Wilson Interview  On this episode, Steven interviews Nathan Wilson.  Nathan is an actor, writer, and producer.  He has starred in many movies, such as, Loon Lake, Will & Liz, the Dr. Mabuse series, The Gambling Man, and many more.  He is an extremely talented actor!  I had an awesome time talking with him, and I hope that you enjoy it too!
01:24:47
August 06, 2020
Episode 26 - Ansel Faraj Interview, director of Dr. Mabuse, Loon Lake, and Will & Liz
Episode 26 - Ansel Faraj Interview On this episode, Steven interviews a rising star among independent directors - Ansel Faraj!  He directed numerous movies, including the suspenseful Loon Lake, the charming Will and Liz, and Dr. Mabuse to name a few.  We reviewed Loon Lake on Episode 25.  Mr. Faraj is a master of getting a lot of production out of very little money.  I had a wonderful time interviewing Ansel, and I hope that you enjoy this in-depth discussion of most of his work.  A good portion of his movies are available on Oldies.com.  You can also subscribe to his YouTube channel. https://www.youtube.com/c/HollinsworthProductions
02:31:30
July 17, 2020
Episode 25 - Loon Lake Review
Episode 25 - Loon Lake Review On this episode, Steven, Ben, and Mikaela review the 2019 movie, Loon Lake!  This independent movie is a psychological horror film.  It was directed by Ansel Faraj, on a micro budget.  The movie stars David Selby, Nathan Wilson, Kathryn Leigh Scott, Brittany Benjamin, and Kelly Erin Decker.  Please join us for a discussion of this movie.  Next week’s episode is an interview with Ansel Faraj! You can watch Loon Lake on Amazon Prime and TubiTV.  You can also purchase a physical copy with the links below. Amazon https://www.amazon.com/Loon-Lake-Kelly-Kitko/dp/B0898WJ7KJ Best Buy https://www.bestbuy.com/site/loon-lake-blu-ray/34985089.p?skuId=34985089&fbclid=IwAR3dT9Xj6mGkU7hVmhZNhZhpll9s3uzu2QnWg16M0w_fbPMCaoA94o--gC8 Barnes and Noble https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/dvd-loon-lake/35068559 Walmart https://www.walmart.com/ip/Loon-Lake-Blu-ray/102171542 Oldies https://www.oldies.com/product-view/53650S.html
44:08
July 12, 2020
Episode 24 - The Sound of Horror Review with Tim Durbin
On the episode, we are joined by Tim Durbin, to review the movie The Sound of Horror. The Sound of Horror is a Spanish horror film from 1966. Tim picked it after rolling the horror genre. It was a first time viewing for everyone, but Tim. Mr. Durbin does a movie blog. It is called Viewing the Classics: Vintage Sci-fi, Horror, Mystery and More. There is link below to the blog. https://viewingtheclassics.blogspot.com/2020/07/the-lodger-1944.html?fbclid=IwAR0zP0j84E2H1OvZ0XrfkP74Oltxfo7zsRQztFqL10311TT9VMeOuySUvbY
44:14
July 06, 2020
Episode 23 - Strange Magic Review
Episode 23 - Strange Magic Review  On this episode, Mikaela, Ben and Steven review the 2015 movie, Strange Magic.  This animated movie was the brainchild of George Lucas.  Please join us for our discussion of the movie.  Again, we want to thank you for listening!  You can leave us feedback on our Facebook page, or email us at diecastmoviereviewpodcast@gmail.com.  
57:60
June 27, 2020
Episode 22 - Bill Diamond Interview, puppeteer, producer, and multi Emmy winner
On this episode, Steven interviews Bill Diamond.  Mr. Diamond is a puppeteer, puppet fabricator, producer, and a frequent guest at Monster Bash! Bill talks about working with Jim Henson, his work in theater (Little Shop of Horrors, Phantom of the Opera), and we talk about his Emmy wins for his work with the YES Network.  You can follow some of Mr. Diamond’s work on YouTube and Facebook , at Bill Diamond Productions.  Also, if you go to Monster Bash and Bill is there, then I highly recommend that you talk with him.  He is extremely knowledgeable about his craft, and is willing to take about classic monster movies, too.  He usually has Audrey 2, and Gizmo with him.  I hope you enjoy the chat I had with him.  
52:08
June 22, 2020
Episode 21 - Jaws Review with Alistair Hughes
On this episode, we are joined by Alistair Hughes, to review the movie "Jaws"!  Alistair is an extremely talented artist, writer, and a keen ocean swimmer!  We highly recommend his book "Infogothic: An Unauthorized Graphic Guide to Hammer Horror."  To learn more about Alistair's work, please visit his website shorelinecreative.co.nz.   We want to thank you for listening!  You can leave us feedback on our Facebook page, or email us at diecastmoviereviewpodcast@gmail.com.  This episode was supposed to be "Strange Magic", but we had some problems trying to watch it.  "Strange Magic" will out on the next episode.
01:32:34
June 13, 2020
Episode 20 - Kelly's Heroes Review
On this episode. Steven, Mikaela, and Ben review the 1970 movie, Kelly's Heroes.  This movie stars Clint Eastwood, Telly Savalas, Donald Sutherland, Don Rickles, and many more.  Please you us for our discussion of this movie.  Again, we want to thank you for listening!  You can leave us feedback on our FaceBook page, or email us at diecastmoviereviewpodcast@gmail.com.  Our next episode, we will be reviewing Strange Magic.
47:22
June 06, 2020
Episode 19 - Victoria Riskin Interview , daughter ofFay Wray and Robert Riskin
On this episode, Steven Interviews Victoria Riskin.  Riskin is a producer, screenwriter, and has a has Ph. D. in Counseling Psychology.  She is also the child of Fay Wray and Robert Riskin.  She is also the author of Fay Wray and Robert Riskin: A Hollywood Memoir, which was released in 2019.  I have read this book, and I highly recommend this book.  The book is available everywhere.  If you want to learn even more about Dr. Riskin, then please visit her website, victoriariskin.com.  This episode also includes her Q&A from Monster Bash, October 2019.   On our next episode, we will be reviewing Kelly's Heroes!
01:10:10
May 30, 2020
Episode 18 - The Emperor's New Groove Review
In this episode, Mikaela, Ben, and Steven review The Emperor's New Groove!  Mikaela picked this 2000 Disney movie.  Next week's episode will be our interview with Victoria Riskin!  She is the daughter of Fay Wray and Robert Riskin.  Ms. Riskin has also produced movies herself.  So, join us next week as talk to her about her parents, movies, and her book (Fay Wray and Robert Riskin: A Hollywood Memoir).  As always, we want to thank you for listening!  We would also like to here from you.  You can leave us feedback on our Facebook page, pr email us at diecastmoviereviewpodcast@gmail.com. 
45:24
May 22, 2020
Episode 17 - The Good The Bad The Weird Review with special guest Scott Morris
On this episode, Ben, Mikaela, and Steven are joined by Scott Morris, from the Disney, Indiana Podcast.  They are reviewing "The Good The Bad The Weird".  This movie is a South Korean western movie.  If you want to found out more about Scott's podcast, then please go to disneyindiana.com.  We want to thank you for listening!  We would also like to hear from you.  You Can leave us feedback on our Facebook page, or email us at diecastmoviereviewpodcast@gmail.com.   On our next episode, we will be reviewing "The Emperor's New Groove".
01:10:31
May 15, 2020
Episode 16 - Onward Review
In this episode, Mikaela, Ben, and Steven review Onward.  In the Disney tradition of having post credit scenes, we have one at the end of our episode, too.  As always we want to thank you for listening!  We would also like to hear from you.  You can leave us feedback on our Facebook page, or email us at diecastmoviereviewpodcast@gmail.com.  
32:00
May 08, 2020
Episode 15 - Reber Clark Interview, composer for House of the Gorgon
On this episode, Steven interviews Reber Clark.  Mr. Clark is a composer, and he did the score for House of the Gorgon!  During this episode, Mr. Clark also talks about some of his favorite scores!  You can find his work at http://reberclark.bandcamp.com.  Please listen and help support Reber.  Next week’s episode, Steven, Ben, and Mikaela will be reviewing Onward!  Thanks for listening! Reber Clark recently shared this below.  Again, I recommend that you listen to his work, and if you enjoy it, then please help support him! This Friday, May 1st, Bandcamp is waiving its revenue share of all sales which means the entire purchase price goes directly to the creators. Most of my recorded music resides at http://reberclark.bandcamp.com and if you would consider making a purchase on Friday it would be much appreciated.  I have three new releases out - a score for Lurker Films' "The Last Incantation" based on the Clark Ashton Smith story, and two volumes of "Ambient" music - possibly of interest to gamers. As always these are FREE to listen to in their entirety before purchase. Anything you can do will help. Thanks! https://reberclark.bandcamp.com/album/the-last-incantation-unused-score https://reberclark.bandcamp.com/album/ambient-volume-1 https://reberclark.bandcamp.com/album/ambient-volume-2
01:28:46
April 29, 2020
Episode 14 - Woochi: The Demon Slayer Review
Ben, Mikaela, and Steven finally got to review Ben’s pick Woochi: The Demon Slayer. This Korean movie is a fantasy and action film. If you have any feedback, then please send us an email or a recorded voice message to diecastmoviereviewpodcast@gmail.com. We also thank you for listening to our podcast!
36:41
April 20, 2020
Episode 13 - The Seventh Seal Review with Rich Chamberlain
On this episode, Steven and guest host, Rich Chamberlain, are reviewing The Seventh Seal! We recorded this in January as a fill-in episode. At the time of recording, Max Von Sydow was still alive. He sadly passed away on March 8, 2020. This movie is arguably his best role. Rich and Jeff Owens, both run The Classic Horrors Club podcast. If you like classic horror, then you should subscribe to their show. Next week’s episode should be our review of Woochi:The Demon Slayer. It did not come this week , due to technical difficulties.
01:10:32
April 15, 2020
Episode 12 - Donnie Dunagan Interview, voice of Bambi, actor in Son of Frankenstein
On this episode, Steven interviews Donnie Dunagan.  Mr. Dunagan was a child actor in such films as: Son of Frankenstein, Tower of London, and Bambi.  He is also retired from the United States Marine Corps, after serving for 25 years.  When he retired he was at the rank of Major.  I really enjoyed meeting Major Dunagan.  He is entertaining, charming, and makes you feel like you are the most important person in the world!  Besides the interview, we have also included his Q & A from Monster Bash (October 2019).  We hope that you enjoy this episode! Our next episode is a review of the Korean movie Jeon Woo-chi: The Taoist Wizard (also known as Woochi: The Demon Slayer). 
01:20:14
April 06, 2020
Episode 11 - No Deposit, No Return Review with Tracey Morris
Join Ben, Mikaela, Steven, and Tracey Morris as they review Disney’s No Deposit, No Return from 1976. Tracey is the co-host of the Disney, Indiana podcast.
01:23:10
March 31, 2020
Episode 10 - Joshua Kennedy Interview, director of House of the Gorgon
On this episode, Steven interviews Joshua Kennedy! Joshua was the creative force behind the House of the Gorgon movie that we reviewed last week. He has also done a lot of other movies, and is working on a many more. I really do not know if he ever sleeps. His movies are available on YouTube, or can be purchased at a Oldies.com.
01:09:56
March 22, 2020
Episode 9 - House of the Gorgon review
On this episode, Steven and Ben are joined by Charles Kokoski (Steven’s nephew) to review House of the Gorgon. This movie is a tribute to those gothic Hammer movies of the past, and stars many former Hammer actors. Charles has never seen a Hammer movie. So, what does a non-Hammer movie fan think of a movie that is a tribute to Hammer films. You will have to listen to find out!
55:15
March 16, 2020
Episode 8 - The Pirate Movie Review with Jeff Owens
This episode is a review of The Pirate Movie! Jeff Owens joins Steven in reviewing the movie. Jeff is the co-host of the Classic Horrors Club Podcast.
01:19:42
March 08, 2020
Episode 7 - John Walsh Interview, writer of Harryhausen: The Lost Movies
This episode Steven interviews John Walsh! Mr. Walsh has recently published an awesome book - Harryhausen: The Lost Movies! He is also an award winning filmmaker. He is also the co-host of The Ray Harryhausen Podcast, and one of the trustees of the Ray & Diana Harryhausen Foundation. This episode was recorded prior to Christmas of 2019. You can contact John Walsh at JohnWalshfilmmaker.com.
01:38:06
January 20, 2020
Episode 6 - Knives Out
On this episode Ben, Mikaela, and Steven give a review of the new movie, Knives Out! Did they like it? Do they recommend it? Only one way to find out, you have to listen to the episode.
38:48
December 10, 2019
Episode 5 - Elizabeth Shepherd Interview, star of The Tomb Of Ligeia, Hell Boats, Damien: Omen2
This is a special interview episode.  Steven was able to interview Elizabeth Shepherd, at the Mid-Atlantic Nostalgia Convention.  Ms. Shepherd has starred in numerous movies, including The Tomb of Ligeia, Hell Boats, Damien: Omen 2, and Amelia.  She has also performs in the just released Edgar Allan Poe's Ligeia.  It is available on GooglePlay, Audible and other fine audio platforms.  We hope that you enjoy the interview!
34:07
December 01, 2019
Episode 4 - The Tomb of Ligeia
In this episode, we review The Tomb of Ligeia. Mikaela and Ben have a totally different opinion of the movie then Steve did. We hope that you enjoy this episode!
47:47
November 27, 2019
Episode 3 - Theatre of Blood Review
Mikaela picked one her favorite movies, for us to review this episode. Will Ben and Steve agree with Mikaela about Theatre of Blood? Do you want to leave feedback, then please go to our Facebook page or email us at diecastmoviereviewpodcast@gmail.com.
46:25
November 07, 2019
Episode 2 - Victoria Price Interview, daughter of Vincent Price
We were able to interview Ms. Price, at the Monster Bash Vincent Price film festival, on August 2019. She is a wonderful person and we hope that you enjoy this brief interview with her.
22:59
October 21, 2019
Episode 1 - Inherit The Wind(1960) Review with Joshua Kennedy
Joshua Kennedy joins us this episode to review Inherit The Wind.
01:36:04
October 10, 2019
Episode 0 - What this podcast is about.
This episode explains what the podcast is all about.  This is a weekly podcast.  Most of the time we will being doing movie reviews.  There will also be interviews with directors, special effects artists, composers, actors, etc...  Please join us on our journey through the movies!   You can follow us on FaceBook, and email us feedback at diecastmoviereviewpodcast@gmail.com. 
10:14
September 20, 2019