SWACtalk

Week 11 preview

An episode of SWACtalk

Avatar
By Charles Wells
About
SWACtalk covers sports in the Southwestern Athletic Conference. All opinions are mine and I may troll from time to time.
More places to listen
SWACtalk covers sports in the Southwestern Athletic Conference. All opinions are mine and I may troll from time to time.

More places to listen

Week 12 preview
Championship November continues at full speed, two Huge and I mean HUGE games are on the schedule. The other SWAC game this week has some conference implications as well. Also this week there are two non conference games that should be in the blowout realm. Join us as we discuss all the action.
1:16:20
November 14, 2019
Week 11 preview
Championship November continues onward, there are two huge games that will impact the standings of both divisions. There's a battle of two teams trying to finish the season on a positive note. We also have a non-conference mismatch and Texas Southern is down to their final two chances to win a game. What's gonna happen this week? We will discuss all of that and more.
1:15:37
November 6, 2019
Week 10 recap
We begin Championship November with a bang. Lots of action and points scored. There was a great matchup between division contenders. We'll discuss all the action here.
54:10
November 3, 2019
Week 10 preview
It's the start of championship November and there are a slate of great games to get things going. Who's gonna make a move up the standings? Who's gonna fall off? Will Texas Southern get their first win? We will discuss that in this episode. 
1:04:56
October 31, 2019
Week 9 recap
This week shows why I love SWACtion, a triple ot rivalry game. A wild double ot game with lots of chippyness. A game of the week that lived up to that billing for a while. And someone got their first SWAC win. We'll discuss all that and more in this episode.
1:00:38
October 27, 2019
Week 9 preview
This week has the biggest game of the year division leaders facing off in a possible championship game preview. But the rest of the games have the potential to be exciting as well. This could be one of the better weeks for SWAC football. We'll discuss all the action here.
1:23:51
October 23, 2019
Week 8 recap
Another week down in this rapidly moving season. Only three games on the schedule so we will discuss the action. We'll also look at the surprising and disappointing teams so far. We will also talk about what are the best upcoming games remaining this year as well as taking a glance at the league stats.
51:57
October 20, 2019
Week 8 preview
A light schedule does not equal a light show, we will go in depth on the three games that are on the schedule. Who'll win? Who will sleepwalk thru their game? We'll discuss that in this week's episode.
59:26
October 16, 2019
Week 7 recap
Another exciting week of SWAC football. A huge showdown for control of the West Division, a couple homecoming games, and one team spiraling out of control for the moment. Plus my rant on how to approach games as a championship contender. Hear all this and more.
1:03:40
October 13, 2019
Week 7 preview
We're in SWAC play now as there are three conference games this week including a huge West Division matchup. There's also a few homecomings this week so there is cause for celebration all around the SWAC. Join me as I discuss all the action.
1:19:23
October 9, 2019
Week 6 recap
Another week of SWAC football in the books, the games weren't always pretty but none of them were dull. We'll discuss all the action in this show.
51:26
October 6, 2019
Week 6 preview
The season is moving along rapidly, this week we have two SWAC games, a nonconfernce game featuring SWAC opponents, and two rent a wins.  Who will win? Who will lose? Any upsets? We'll discuss all of that and more.
1:00:25
October 2, 2019
Week 5 recap
Another exciting week of SWAC football. A shootout, an upset, and me admitting i was wrong. What more can you ask for? We'll discuss all the action.
59:03
September 29, 2019
Week 5 preview
Four weeks into the season and things are slowly taking shape in the SWAC. Some teams are impressing and some are disappointing. There is a huge do or die match up this week that will shape the SWAC race. Take a listen to hear my thoughts on the game.
1:10:23
September 25, 2019
Week 4 recap
What a wild week of SWAC football, 4 games decided by 6 points or less. Including two late game winning touchdowns. Who won? Who lost? We'll discuss it here, as well as my thoughts on kicking field goals deep in the red zone.
1:02:15
September 23, 2019
Week 4 preview
It's already week 4 in what has been an entertaining season. This week features two SWAC games and the renewal of an old but hostile rivalry.
1:14:26
September 18, 2019
Week 3 recap
Another week in the books, week 3 has come and gone. We'll discuss all the action.
1:05:16
September 15, 2019
Week 3 preview
The season continues into its third week and we're ready to discuss this SWACtion. Who will win? Who will lose? Will there be any upsets? Take a listen to find out my thoughts.
1:14:52
September 11, 2019
week 2 recap
Join us as we recap all of the week 2 games. Busy and entertaining week for SWAC football. Here are my thoughts.
1:11:30
September 8, 2019
Week 2 preview
One week down, quite a few to go, today we'll take a dive into week 2. Who'll win? Who'll lose? We shall discuss it all here.
1:02:38
September 4, 2019
Week 1 recap
Here's the recap for week 1 action, some highs some lows. Still lots of questions to be answered. We'll discuss it all here.
1:01:27
September 1, 2019
Week 1 preview (Part 2)
We continue on the good foot as we finish previewing the second half of week 1's games. Those games are Alcorn State at Southern Miss, Grambling  at ULM, Southern at McNeese State, Alabama A&M vs Morehouse, and Jackson State vs Bethune-Cookman. Here my thoughts and predictions on these games.
55:05
August 28, 2019
Week 1 preview (part 1)
It's officially football season, we get things started off on the right foot by previewing half of week 1's games. Those games are Alabama State at UAB, Prairie View at Texas Southern, Mississippi Valley at Tennessee State, and UAPB at TCU. Here my thoughts and predictions on these games.
54:36
August 25, 2019
Texas Southern 2018 recap/2019 preview
Our tour around the SWAC concludes with a stop in the Third Ward, last year the Tigers struggled to put anything together. This year they have a new coach and some new pieces to play with, will that be enough to boost the Tigers upward in the standings? I'll give my opinion on that matter.
52:33
August 21, 2019
Southern 2018 recap/2019 preview
Our tour around the SWAC takes us to the Red Stick, last year Southern had a big turn around midseason and won the West Division. This year they are the division favorites and they also have an opportunity to make some waves out of conference. Will the Jags take that next big step? You'll know my answer to that question once you listen to this episode.
52:59
August 18, 2019
Prairie View A&M 2018 recap/2019 preview
Our tour around the SWAC continues as we head to Waller County to see what's up with PVU. Last year the Panthers were playing well statistically until a fall slump ruined their season. This year the Panthers return weapons can they avoid that slump this year? I'll give my opinion on that matter.
44:12
August 14, 2019
Mississippi Valley State 2018 recap/2019 preview
Our tour through the SWAC continues with another stop in the Sip, it's been rough in the Delta lately. Valley has taken their lumps as they try to rebuild what is easily the toughest job in the league. How much will they improve? We'll discuss that here....
46:07
August 11, 2019
Jackson State 2018 recap/2019 preview
Our tour around the SWAC continues with another trip to the 'Sip, this time we're in Jackson. The Blue Bengals did a good job of stopping teams last year but they could not get out of their own way on offense. Will this year be different? Your guess is as good as mine because we have no clue how this offense will fare. Who will be the QB? Will they be able to score? I'll attempt to answer these questions.
45:12
August 7, 2019
Grambling State 2018 recap/2019 preview
Our tour around the SWAC continues as we travel to north Louisiana to visit the GMen. Last year they had an un-Grambling like season, will they return to form or will they continue to be middle of the pack? I'll give my opinion today.
46:36
August 4, 2019
Arkansas=Pine Bluff 2018 recap/2019 preview
Our tour through the SWAC continues as we journey to Pine Bluff, Arkansas to discuss the Golden Lions. Last year UAPB was a half of a team, good offense/bad defense. Can they find their roar this year?
37:00
July 31, 2019
Alcorn State 2018 recap and 2019 preview
Our tour around the SWAC continues as we discuss the Alcorn State Braves, last year the Braves won the SWAC. Will their reign continue? I'm sure most already know the answer but why don't you listen to my opinion of how this story will go.
48:02
July 28, 2019
Alabama State 2018 recap and 2019 preview
Our tour around the SWAC takes us to Montgomery to discuss the Hornets. I was a big promoter of ASU last year and the season didn't go so well. Will this year be better or will they continue to not know how to offense? 
41:03
July 24, 2019
AAMU 2018 recap and 2019 preview
We'll discuss AAMU Bulldogs how did their 2018 season go and how will they fare in 2019? Will the AAMU grow from puppies to big dogs? We'l see. Spoiler alert: they'll be pretty good. Start up the car it's time to take our journey through the SWAC. 
46:31
July 21, 2019
SWAC Media Day Recap
join us as we kick off this 2019 preseason with our recap of the SWAC Media Day. 2019 should be an exciting year so let's see how the media feels about the league and how much I agree or disagree with their opinions.  PS I was so hyped at the start that I said 2016 in my intro, hey it's the preseason for me too.
49:12
July 17, 2019
Offseason recap
Just wanted to drop a few jewels covering the offseason. We'll discuss signing day, a couple big SWAC announcements, and conference expansion.
57:23
June 16, 2019
Celebration Bowl preview
Join us as we preview the celebration bowl.
39:03
December 13, 2018
SWAC season recap
Join us as we recap the 2018 SWAC season. I'll discuss my predictions for each team and we'll see how good or bad those predictions were. Also we'll recap each team's season.
1:03:09
December 9, 2018
SWAC Championship Game recap
Join us as we recall the SWAC championship game,talk about coaching searches, and discuss the All SWAC teams.
55:45
December 2, 2018
SWAC Championship Game preview
Join us as we preview the SWAC championship game and the coaching carousel
55:45
November 29, 2018
Week 13 recap
Join us as we recap week 13 action
55:35
November 25, 2018
Week 13 preview
Join us as we preview week 13 action
47:16
November 22, 2018
Week 12 recap
Join us as we recap week 12 action also we'll discuss the MEAC title race
52:43
November 18, 2018
Week 12 preview
Join us as we preview week 12 action
53:57
November 15, 2018
Week 11 recap
Join us as we discuss week 11 action
41:16
November 11, 2018
Week 11 preview
Join us as we preview week 11 action
50:18
November 7, 2018
Week 10 recap
Join us as we recap week 10 action.
42:36
November 4, 2018
Week 10
Join us as we preview week 10 action plus my thoughts on the SWAC Championship Game location change.
47:19
October 31, 2018
Week 9 review
Join us as we review week 9 action
45:43
October 28, 2018
Week 9 preview
Join us as we discuss week 9 action
55:29
October 24, 2018
Week 8 recap
Join us as we review week 8 action
42:49
October 21, 2018
Week 8 preview
Join us as we preview week 8 action.
46:05
October 17, 2018
Week 6 recap
Join us as we discuss week 6 action.
43:13
October 7, 2018
Week 5 recap
Join us as we discuss week 5 action
36:26
September 30, 2018
Week 5 preview
Join us as we preview week 5 action.
42:21
September 26, 2018
Week 4 recap
Join us as we recap week 4 action.
37:57
September 23, 2018
Week 4 preview
Join us as we discuss week 4 action.
38:42
September 20, 2018
Week 3 review
Join us as we review week 3 action, also I'll have a mini rant on running up the score
37:45
September 16, 2018
Week 3 preview
This week we discuss the week 2 players of the week and preview week 3 action.
39:21
September 12, 2018
Week 2 recap
Join us as we review all of the week 2 action
39:40
September 9, 2018
Week 2 preview
Join us as we preview week 2 action.
37:37
September 5, 2018
Week 1 recap
Join us as we review all week one action, also a quick rundown of the week 2 schedule.
42:35
September 2, 2018
Week 1 preview
Join us as we discuss the upcoming week 1 games. Jam packed show!
43:57
August 29, 2018
Week O recap
Join us as we recap Week 0 action and we'll let you know about the Week 1 schedule.
28:18
August 26, 2018
Week O preview
We will preview the Prairie View/Rice game, as well as discuss my SWAC power rankings. And I'll also rant a bit on the future landscape of college football.
43:04
August 22, 2018
UAPB 2017 recap and 2018 preview
Join us as we discuss the UAPB Golden Lions, how did they do in 2017? How will they fare in 2018? Also we'll wrap up our discussion on programs.
40:18
August 19, 2018
Texas Southern 2017 recap and 2018 preview
Join us as our tour around the SWAC stops in Houston, how did the Tigers fare in 2017? Will 2018 be a success? Also I'll rant on underachieving programs.
44:40
August 15, 2018
Southern University 2017 recap and 2018 preview
Join us as we discuss the Southern Jaguars, how was their 2017? How good will 2018 be? Also I'll give my take on building and maintaining a program.
48:26
August 12, 2018
Prairie View 2017 recap and 2018 preview
This episode will feature the prairie view panthers. How did they perform in 2017? How will their 2018 go? We'll discuss both those topics. Also I'll rant on progress of programs and possibilities of bowl games against non HBCU FCS opponents.
46:25
August 8, 2018
MVSU 2017 recap and 2018 preview
We will discuss the MVSU Delta Devils, how did 2017 go? How do we think 2018 will go. Also I'll give my take on hard jobs
40:54
August 5, 2018
Jackson State 2017 recap and 2918 preview
Join us as we discuss what happened in 2917 with JSU and what we think will happen in 2018. Also I rant about coaching hires and fan expectations.
47:41
August 1, 2018
Grambling State 2017 recap/2018 preview
Join us as we continue our tour around the SWAC, featuring the back to back SWAC champs: the Grambling State Tigers. We'll look at what happened last year and what will happen this year. Also I'll rant a bit on transfers.
45:33
July 29, 2018
Alcorn 2017 review and 2018 preview
Join us as we take a look at the Alcorn Braves, what happened last year and what will happen this year. Also my opinion on perception in college football.
44:24
July 26, 2018
Alabama State 2017 recap/2018 preview
Join us as we discuss Alabama State, what happened last year and what we think will happen this year. Also a bonus rant on scheduling.
39:21
July 22, 2018
AAMU 2017 recap and 2018 preview
In this episode we'll discuss the Alabama A&M Bulldogs, what happened last year and what'll happen this year. Join us as we start our tour around the SWAC.
33:49
July 18, 2018
SWAC media day recap
We'll kick off the 2018 football season by recapping the SWAC media day.
26:57
July 15, 2018
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!