Blue Abroad Podcast

Carlton 2018 Off- Season Review with Emilio Maschio

An episode of Blue Abroad Podcast

By Terry Dehghani
Join me from the other side of the world as we follow the journey to premiership #17
Available on 12 platforms
Round 5: Carlton V Western Bulldogs | WE FINALLY DID IT !
A pumped up Mark joins the show to share his thoughts on the win
30:41
April 21, 2019
Round 4: Carlton V Gold Coast | Player Ratings
Round 4: Carlton V Gold Coast | Player Ratings
34:20
April 15, 2019
Round 4: Carlton V Gold Coast | Review | A complete disaster!
Gameday thoughts. Discuss
14:23
April 14, 2019
Round 4: Carlton V Gold Coast | Team Selection
Can we get our first win of the season against the Suns?
15:50
April 12, 2019
Round 4: Carlton V Gold Coast | Preview
Can we finally break the winless streak for 2019?
13:59
April 8, 2019
NBA & Carlton update with Coxy
Adam Cox joins the show to dissect all things basketball and Carlton. Coxy was an all time great at the Whittlesea Pacers when I was coming through the ranks and this one was super enjoyable. 
53:20
April 4, 2019
Can we beat the Swans? Featuring Emilio
Emilio joins the show to talk about the season so far and the lead up to this week
15:16
April 3, 2019
Harry McKay's growth | How we can beat the Swans | Fantasy Champion Alex Caiafa
Alex joins the show after being crowned the fantasy champion over the weekend.  We chat about what it's going to take to beat the swans and take the next step in our development.
24:32
April 1, 2019
Round 3: Carlton v Sydney Preview
Round 3: Carlton V Sydney PREVIEW Two winless teams with form that is not dissimilar. Do we have the composure to finish off the Swans?
13:29
April 1, 2019
Taking footy to the world with Darrell Egan
Darrell Egan, founder of the Dogguan Blues, joins the show to talk about what it takes to grow footy to a worldwide audience.
38:20
March 28, 2019
Round 2: Carlton V Port Adelaide PREVIEW
Big game against a Port Adelaide side that were very impressive in round 1.  Here's my preview
08:09
March 26, 2019
Round 1: Carlton V Richmond: Review & Player Ratings
The Blues go down to the Tigers in our round 1 matchup.  Here are my player ratings
16:11
March 25, 2019
A Carlton conversation with Mark
A Carlton conversation with Mark
41:42
March 19, 2019
Season 2019 preview with Alex Caiafa
Season 2019 preview with Alex Caiafa
39:38
March 18, 2019
Round 1 Preview | Carlton V Richmond
We're back! It's been a long off season but I'm super pumped to see how much work the boys have put in.  Tough ask with Richmond first up but I'm confident the boys will put in a good effort.
05:44
March 16, 2019
JLT 2 | Carlton v Collingwood - Match Review
A little sunburn didn't stop me from enjoying our last hitout before season 2019 commences. It was a great day and irrespective of the result, I left feeling like we are well prepared for a season of improvement. What did you think about the game? For all your legal needs, email stephen@massociates.com.au
00:21
March 11, 2019
Carlton stories with Lipi
This is simply a must listen.  I've been lucky enough to meet some passionate Carlton supporters in my time abroad - and some of their stories are incredible. Looking forward to you all meeting them.
52:51
March 3, 2019
JLT 1 | Carlton v Essendon - Match Review
Good to have something to smile about with our club.  Here's my match review
15:40
February 28, 2019
Bringing a new sport to a foreign country | David Lasday - Israel Lacrosse
Latest episode of The Terry Dehghani Podcast
14:15
February 24, 2019
Off season thoughts | Where is our strongest line on the field | Who will breakout in 2019? | AFLX
Off season thoughts | Where is our strongest line on the field | Who will breakout in 2019? | AFLX • Off season thoughts | Where is our strongest line on the field | Who will breakout in 2019? | AFLX
00:26
February 23, 2019
Hype Sports Innovation - Karl Sjöblom from Iplay Sports
Karl Sjöblom joins the show to discuss everything Iplay Sports
11:33
February 21, 2019
Carlton V Hawthorn practice match report with Alex and Mark
Latest episode of The Terry Dehghani Podcast
00:26
February 21, 2019
HYPE Sports Innovation - An interview with Markos Kern from Fun with Balls
Here's an interview I did with Markos Kern from Fun with Balls after his award winning presentation at the 2019 SPOBIS conference. Don't forget to subscribe!
00:26
February 17, 2019
2019 Player Preview - Jack Silvagni
It was a frustrating year for Jack as he seemed to battled with himself more so than anything else. The reality is, nothing is linear. Progress comes in ebbs and flows - so for Jack it is all about staying resilient, working hard and eventually finding the breakthrough. Let's remember a very important factor - he's still only 21 years old! He is a hard worker and has shown glimpses of the "footy brain" so his focus in 2019 is really coming into his own and playing at a consistent level. I can see him playing around 10 games in 2019 with the potential for more provided that he's able to make genuine impact. What do you think?
00:26
February 14, 2019
2019 Player Preview - Sam Walsh
VERY excited to have Sam at our club. It's hard to keep a lid on the excitement that surrounds the 2018 number 1 pick, especially when our coach and best players are talking about how special this guy has been throughout the pre season. Nevertheless, we do need to keep things in perspective and understand that the next few years are a transition period as Sam adjusts to the rigours of a full time professional athlete. I think he will have an impact in 2019 and hopefully his body lasts the test of time. What are you excited about Sam play in 2019?
00:26
February 10, 2019
2019 Player Preview - Zac Fisher
2018 saw Zac Fisher lay the foundation of what could genuinely be a breakout season in 2019. He exceeded my expectations with his ability to win the ball in congestion and use of his creativity.  I can only imagine that living with Crippa would have his off-field habits at an elite level and the bond that the two of them share is definitely evident. I'm really excited to see the growth in Zac this season and I would have no hesitation in backing him to play every game and average over 20 disposals. What about you - what is his ceiling this year?
00:26
February 10, 2019
2019 Player Preview - Kade Simpson
Not much else can be said about our 307 game club champion.  We should be very grateful to have such a person within the confines of our club, someone who our younger players can look at with a serious amount of inspiration. There were moments in 2018 where he might have seemed to be slowing down but he responded as he always does, finishins the season with a 26 disposal average.  A lot of what we do this year will be defined by our approach to the game and therefore my only expectation of Simmo is that he continues to lead by example, put the club first and help fast track our development. It will be a sad day when he is no longer lining up in the navy blue. What do you expect from Simmo in 2019?
00:26
February 1, 2019
2019 Player Preview - Mitch McGovern
Very excited to welcome Mitch to the club after 4 years at the Crows, including plenty of valuable experience in big games. The back injury is a horrible way for him to begin his Carlton chapter but he will hopefully be on track for a round 1 debut. The attention that he will attract will undoubtedly help the development of Charlie and Harry - which I believe will be the greatest value that Mitch will provide to the group. If he were to play as a permanent forward, I believe he's capable of a 40 goal season but I'm yet to be convinced that this will be his role for the entire year. Ultimately he's a much needed bigger body who is buzzing to be a part of our great club and I'm very excited to see the Governor take flight. What do you think?
00:26
January 31, 2019
2019 Player Preview - Lochie O'Brien
  I was pleasantly surprised with how many games Lochie was able to play in 2018. The experience he gained will be worth it's weight in gold over the next important years of his development as we look to fast-track our young crop to 100 games and beyond. The lightly framed midfielder showed his ability to win the ball in space and that will be vital for our offensive spread in 2019. He looks set to line up in round 1 and with that, he puts himself in the best position to keep that spot for the entire year. Anything close to 20 possessions a game would be a great return for Lochie and along with Paddy Dow, adding a layer of running power to his game. What do you think?
00:26
January 30, 2019
2019 Player Preview - Marc Murphy
13 games in yet another injury-plagued season for the former skipper. With the captaincy (and extra scrutiny) relinquished, I can truly see Murph having a great year for the club. Our extra layer of midfield depth will hopefully allow for a more suitable role whereby he should find himself in positions to utilise his running power and skill by foot. I'm excited to have the former AFL MVP back at full fitness and enjoying his footy again. His decision to stay at the club and set the example for our younger players with respect to staying loyal in the ever-growing free market model is something that should be appreciated by all of our supporters. What do you expect from Murph in 2019?
00:26
January 29, 2019
2019 Player Preview - Sam Petrevski-Seton
22 games from "the Cowboy" in 2018 was a great effort. He's a player that seems to play in bursts and we'll be looking to a much more consistent player this season. Keeping in mind he is still only 20 years of age, there is plenty of time for Samo to achieve his potential. What kind of impact do you think he will have in 2019?
00:26
January 28, 2019
Player Preview - Matthew Kreuzer
After another injury interrupted season, we are hoping that Kreuze can have a clean run of health. Unfortunately it was announced today that he would be undergoing a knee procedure that will keep him out of action for approximately 4 weeks, in what is yet another setback. It's hard to put expectations on the big man. We know how important he is to our club as a player and person. For me it's just about getting him healthy and as close to 100% as possible. What do you think?
00:26
January 27, 2019
2019 Player Preview - Jacob Weitering
Entering his 4th season, Jacob has endured plenty of tough lessons with his AFL career. I think this is the year he starts to put it all together and find his place in the league. What do you think?
00:26
January 24, 2019
My Top 5 Fevola memories
The Fev will always remain in our hearts.  What were your favourite memories of the legend?
00:26
January 21, 2019
AFLX 2019 - Carlton FC
Just over a month away from the second instalment of AFLX Who do you want to see feature this year?
00:26
January 15, 2019
Carlton projected starting lineup for round 1
My current lineup for round 1 No doubt this will change as the pre-season continues so look at it as a starting point. Would you have any changes to this side?
00:26
January 10, 2019
Top 3 Supercoach gems: Carlton Football Club
With plenty of young players comes plenty of supercoach gold. Who will earn you the quick cash and who will be a keeper? Let me know what you think !
00:26
January 7, 2019
Sounds from Carlton training
It’s good to be home! Here’s a few thoughts I had during the open training session
00:26
December 21, 2018
Sam Docherty supporter reaction: Alex Caiafa
This is unfair.
00:26
December 10, 2018
Arsenal V Manchester | Pre and Post Game analysis
Alex and I talk about the big matchup before and after kickoff.
00:26
December 6, 2018
Why I left law | How you can take control of your career
In 2017 I left my life as a lawyer behind to pursue my passion. It was the scariest thing I have ever done. If you feel stuck in your career and think you want something else but are unsure of how to get there, this episode is for you
00:26
November 29, 2018
Carlton 2018 Off- Season Review with Emilio Maschio
Latest episode of The Terry Dehghani Podcast
00:26
November 24, 2018
Welcome to the Blues, Sam Walsh! | Euroleague recap | Hosting Idea Hub in Tel Aviv
The long awaited draft has come and gone - with the Blues finally taking Sam Walsh with our first pick. How did the rest of the draft play out?
00:26
November 23, 2018
Team Saban update | Meet the Taiwan SPIN Accelerator cohort
moteam.com/team-saban
00:26
November 14, 2018
My Fenerbahce experience | Sports Tech in Turkey | Exploring Istanbul
An update on my Istanbul trip and what we’re doing working with Turkish football giant Fenerbahce.
00:26
November 7, 2018
Eray Saban on playing footy, breaking into the events industry and how Movember is changing lives
Very excited to have former premiership teammate Eray Saban on the show to talk all things sport and life. Make sure you check out the
24:50
October 30, 2018
Hands thrown in LA | Anthony Davis MVP run begins | Fantasy nightmares
Alex Caiafa joins the show to wrap up the first week of the NBA regular season
00:26
October 21, 2018
NBA Season Preview | Pacific Division | Over/Under
The final instalment! Here is your Pacific Division preview with Chris Bateman - Los Angeles Lakers - Los Angeles Clippers - Phoenix Suns - Golden State Warriors - Sacramento Kings
13:53
October 16, 2018
NBA Season Preview | Northwest Division | Over/Under
Chris Bateman and I tackle the Northwest Division - Denver - Minnesota - Oklahoma City - Portland - Utah
15:58
October 15, 2018
NBA Season Preview | Southwest Division | Over/Under
Chris Bateman and I begin the Western Conference with the Southwest Division: - Dallas - Houston - Memphis - New Orleans - San Antonio
26:52
October 14, 2018
NBA Season Preview | Southeast Division | Over/Under
Chris Bateman joins me to wrap up the East - Atlanta - Charlotte - Miami - Orlando - Washington
00:26
October 12, 2018
NBA Season Preview | Central Division | Over/Under
Chris Bateman joins the show to preview the Central Division: Chicago Cleveland Detroit Milwaukee Indiana
00:26
October 9, 2018
NBA Season Preview | Atlantic Division | Over/Under
Chris Bateman joins the show to preview the Atlantic Division: Boston Brooklyn New York Philadelphia Toronto
00:26
October 5, 2018
2018 AFL Grand Final Review
My thoughts on the 2018 AFL Grand Final
00:26
October 2, 2018
This week in sport | United, Arsenal, AFL & NBA Fantasy
Alex joins the show to wrap up the week in sport
45:47
September 28, 2018
AFL Grand Final build up with Amy Williamson
Amy Williamson joins the show to talk about her Grand Final week preparation
00:26
September 28, 2018
Footy | Business | Life with Timmy Totevski
Fellow Mill Park boy Timmy Totevski shares his journey from budding footy player to Business owner. Make sure you check him out here: instagram.com/bodylabfc bodylabfc.com
00:26
September 26, 2018
Collingwood fan review - James Williamson | Grundy for Norm
A very excited James Williamson shares his thoughts on the incredible weekend that was.
00:26
September 23, 2018
Collingwood fan review - Jarrod Darcy | Grundy is #1
Jarrod Darcy joins the show to give his thoughts on the mighty pies win.
00:26
September 23, 2018
Finals footy forecast | NBA award predictions feat Bates
Chris Bateman, co-founder of Bare Bros joins the show to talk all things sport. Visit barebrosco.com and buy a candle today!
00:26
September 17, 2018
AFL & EPL recap | NBA Fantasy banter begins (feat Alex)
Alex joins the show to dissect the weekend's sport.
00:26
September 16, 2018
Travelling | Mighty Tigers | Business with Luke De Vincetis
Luke joins the show to talk about what's happening in his world, including the launch of his new business LDV Online. Head to Instagram.com/ldv_onlineprogramming/ for more information
00:26
September 13, 2018
2018 Carlton Season Review & Player Ratings
Emilio joins the podcast for the final wrap up of season 2018 for our navy Blues
1:44:54
September 9, 2018
Round 23 Carlton v Adelaide | Preview
Latest episode of The Terry Dehghani Podcast
00:18
August 20, 2018
Round 21 | Carlton V Fremantle | Preview
Latest episode of Blue Abroad
00:18
August 7, 2018
Round 20 V GWS - Team Selection
Latest episode of Blue Abroad
00:18
August 3, 2018
Round 19 V Gold Coast PREVIEW
Here's my preview for what seems to be a winnable game against the Suns this week.
00:09
July 23, 2018
Round 15 Review | Hard fought but turnovers cost us again
Disappointed not to get the win today for Simmo. Here's my review
00:09
June 30, 2018
Round 15 team selection | The skipper returns for Simmo
Teams are in for this week. 5 changes including the return of Marc Murphy
00:09
June 28, 2018
Round 15 - Carlton V Port Adelaide Preview | Simmo's 300th
Here's the preview for Kade Simpson's 300th game against the Power
00:09
June 26, 2018
Carlton's progress | World Cup sleeper | Featuring Alex Caiafa
Alex joins the podcast to talk footy and football
00:09
June 24, 2018
Round 11 Team Selection | Son of Jo returns!
Teams are out for our round 11 matchup against the Swans. What do you think?
00:10
May 31, 2018
Round 10 Team Selection | Murphy out AGAIN
Teams are in, with some welcome additions. Here's my team selection preview
00:10
May 24, 2018
Round 9 Preview V Melbourne | Live from Shanghai
The show must go on! As much as we'd love to continue enjoying the Essendon win, it's time to move on and build our form.
00:10
May 16, 2018
Round 8 Review V Essendon featuring Nathan Rothschild
Nathan joins the show to share his thoughts on the blues win against the old enemy.
00:10
May 14, 2018
Round 8 preview V Essendon | This is a MUST WIN
I'm excited about this week. The arch nemesis Essendon. Nothing would be better than putting the final nail into their season.
00:10
May 8, 2018
Round 7 Team Selection | The injury curse continues
More bad news with Charlie Curnow and Caleb Marchbank both hurting their ankles at training. On the plus side, we welcome back Kreuzer.
00:10
May 3, 2018
Round 6 Team Selection | Every player previewed
The teams are in for our round 6 matchup against the Dogs!
00:10
April 26, 2018
Round 5 review | Player ratings | Great effort!
Here's my review and player ratings after we fell just short of the Eagles in round 5
00:10
April 21, 2018
Round 5 Preview V West Coast | Can we turn this around?
It's been a horrid start to 2018, and the Eagles are coming to visit us at the MCG in what looks to be another uphill battle. Here's my preview.
00:10
April 16, 2018
Round 4 Team Selection V North Melbourne | O'BRIEN IN!
Three changes this week as we tackle North Melbourne at Blundstone Arena
00:10
April 12, 2018
Round 4 Match Preview - Carlton V North Melbourne
An opportunity for the blues to get our first win of the season. Can we do it?
00:10
April 10, 2018
Round 3 Team Preview V Collingwood
It's Carlton It's Collingwood It's the MCG Bring it on.
00:10
April 5, 2018
Round 3 Match Preview V Collingwood
It's the big one. Collingwood. We know what's at stake. Here's my preview, featuring James Williamson.
00:10
April 2, 2018
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!