Blue Abroad Podcast

Carlton 2018 Off- Season Review with Emilio Maschio

An episode of Blue Abroad Podcast

By Terry Dehghani
Join us as we follow the journey to premiership #17
More places to listen

More places to listen

A chat with Paddy Dow
A chat with Paddy Dow 
08:14
August 20, 2019
Talking Carlton with Heath Buck
Talking Carlton with Heath Buck
13:57
August 16, 2019
Round 21: Sunday Session with Mark and Alex
Round 21: Sunday Session with Mark and Alex
32:58
August 11, 2019
Round 21 Fan Reaction: Lucien Finch
Round 21 Fan Reaction: Lucien Finch
18:15
August 11, 2019
A chat with Kouta
Anthony Koutoufides joins the show to discuss all things Carlton, life, business and Mental Health. One of my favourite episodes.
19:40
August 9, 2019
Talking Tigers V Blues with Wes
Talking Tigers V Blues with Wes
1:07:46
August 8, 2019
Round 21 Preview with Rob Winstone
Round 21 Preview with Rob Winstone
28:07
August 6, 2019
Talking Carlton with Emilio
Talking Carlton with Emilio after Round 20
43:47
August 5, 2019
Round 20 Discussion with Mark and Alex
Round 20 Discussion with Mark and Alex
54:37
August 4, 2019
Breakfast Blues segment on SportFM
Breakfast Blues segment on SportFM
15:13
August 3, 2019
Sunday Session with Mark and Alex
Dissecting the Round 19 win over the Crows
1:01:49
July 28, 2019
Round 18 Review with Emilio
Round 18 Review with Emilio
14:08
July 23, 2019
Talking Carlton with Mark and Alex
Talking Carlton with Mark and Alex
1:35:35
July 21, 2019
Talking Carlton - Round 17 review with Mark
Talking Carlton - Round 17 review with Mark
20:18
July 15, 2019
Carlton V Melbourne | Fan Reaction with Ash (Melbourne supporter)
Ash was good enough to join the show to give his Melbourne perspective on the game
22:34
July 8, 2019
Round 16 - Carlton v Melbourne | Review with Mark and Alex
Round 16 - Carlton v Melbourne | Review with Mark and Alex
32:49
July 7, 2019
Special guest - Matt Owies
Spent some time with our new recruit Matthew Owies chatting about all things footy, basketball and life. He’s a very driven young man who accepts every challenge that life puts in front of him. Thanks to our beloved Carlton Football Club for having me
08:41
July 4, 2019
Fan reaction - Carlton V Fremantle | A Club defining win
Mark and Alex let the emotions pour out after the famous victory
25:52
June 30, 2019
Carlton Mid Season Review with Emilio | Every player rated
Emilio joins me for the usual Carlton reviewing.
1:23:09
June 24, 2019
Round 13 Analytics | Carlton V Western Bulldogs | Charlie Curnow's big game
Dan and I look into the statistics of the round 13 loss to the doggies
37:42
June 17, 2019
Mark’s take | How far can this new Carlton go?
Mark and his Aunty Jo are the special guests this evening.
32:19
June 17, 2019
Round 13: Review & Player Ratings | Fan behaviour
Tough loss, but plenty of positives.
24:17
June 17, 2019
Round 12: Carlton V Brisbane | Monday Review
Dan joins the show to dive deeper into the analytics of the Brisbane win
57:39
June 10, 2019
Confusion with our direction | The role of our president | How to move forward | featuring Mark
Mark and I have a serious crack at unwrapping our club
1:08:09
June 4, 2019
The Bolton decision | Who will coach next | Featuring Emilio
Emilio shares his thoughts on the sacking of Brendon Bolton and we look into who should coach next
38:21
June 4, 2019
The Carlton situation with Dan Williams
Dan joins the show to give his insight into where our club sits
47:15
May 23, 2019
Round 10: Carlton V St Kilda | Preview
There simply must be a response this week, right? Here's my preview of the game against the Saints
09:25
May 21, 2019
Talking Carlton with Kayno
Young fan Kayno joins the show to share his thoughts on our club
11:31
May 14, 2019
Round 8: Carlton V Collingwood review with Amy
Collingwood girl Amy joins the show to discuss the game
37:26
May 11, 2019
Round 8: Carlton V Collingwood Preview with James
James joins the show to give his Collingwood insight on the game this week
28:58
May 8, 2019
Round 6: Carlton v Hawthorn: Live reaction
Tough loss.
12:53
April 28, 2019
Round 5: Carlton V Western Bulldogs | WE FINALLY DID IT !
A pumped up Mark joins the show to share his thoughts on the win
30:41
April 21, 2019
Round 4: Carlton V Gold Coast | Player Ratings
Round 4: Carlton V Gold Coast | Player Ratings
34:20
April 15, 2019
Round 4: Carlton V Gold Coast | Review | A complete disaster!
Gameday thoughts. Discuss
14:23
April 14, 2019
Round 4: Carlton V Gold Coast | Team Selection
Can we get our first win of the season against the Suns?
15:50
April 12, 2019
Round 4: Carlton V Gold Coast | Preview
Can we finally break the winless streak for 2019?
13:59
April 8, 2019
NBA & Carlton update with Coxy
Adam Cox joins the show to dissect all things basketball and Carlton. Coxy was an all time great at the Whittlesea Pacers when I was coming through the ranks and this one was super enjoyable. 
53:20
April 4, 2019
Can we beat the Swans? Featuring Emilio
Emilio joins the show to talk about the season so far and the lead up to this week
15:16
April 3, 2019
Harry McKay's growth | How we can beat the Swans | Fantasy Champion Alex Caiafa
Alex joins the show after being crowned the fantasy champion over the weekend.  We chat about what it's going to take to beat the swans and take the next step in our development.
24:32
April 1, 2019
Round 3: Carlton v Sydney Preview
Round 3: Carlton V Sydney PREVIEW Two winless teams with form that is not dissimilar. Do we have the composure to finish off the Swans?
13:29
April 1, 2019
Taking footy to the world with Darrell Egan
Darrell Egan, founder of the Dogguan Blues, joins the show to talk about what it takes to grow footy to a worldwide audience.
38:20
March 28, 2019
Round 2: Carlton V Port Adelaide PREVIEW
Big game against a Port Adelaide side that were very impressive in round 1.  Here's my preview
08:09
March 26, 2019
Round 1: Carlton V Richmond: Review & Player Ratings
The Blues go down to the Tigers in our round 1 matchup.  Here are my player ratings
16:11
March 25, 2019
A Carlton conversation with Mark
A Carlton conversation with Mark
41:42
March 19, 2019
Season 2019 preview with Alex Caiafa
Season 2019 preview with Alex Caiafa
00:21
March 18, 2019
Round 1 Preview | Carlton V Richmond
We're back! It's been a long off season but I'm super pumped to see how much work the boys have put in.  Tough ask with Richmond first up but I'm confident the boys will put in a good effort.
00:21
March 16, 2019
JLT 2 | Carlton v Collingwood - Match Review
A little sunburn didn't stop me from enjoying our last hitout before season 2019 commences. It was a great day and irrespective of the result, I left feeling like we are well prepared for a season of improvement. What did you think about the game? For all your legal needs, email stephen@massociates.com.au
00:21
March 11, 2019
Carlton stories with Lipi
This is simply a must listen.  I've been lucky enough to meet some passionate Carlton supporters in my time abroad - and some of their stories are incredible. Looking forward to you all meeting them.
52:51
March 3, 2019
JLT 1 | Carlton v Essendon - Match Review
Good to have something to smile about with our club.  Here's my match review
00:21
February 28, 2019
Bringing a new sport to a foreign country | David Lasday - Israel Lacrosse
Latest episode of The Terry Dehghani Podcast
13:48
February 24, 2019
Why I left law | How you can take control of your career
In 2017 I left my life as a lawyer behind to pursue my passion. It was the scariest thing I have ever done. If you feel stuck in your career and think you want something else but are unsure of how to get there, this episode is for you
00:26
November 29, 2018
Carlton 2018 Off- Season Review with Emilio Maschio
Latest episode of The Terry Dehghani Podcast
00:26
November 24, 2018
Welcome to the Blues, Sam Walsh! | Euroleague recap | Hosting Idea Hub in Tel Aviv
The long awaited draft has come and gone - with the Blues finally taking Sam Walsh with our first pick. How did the rest of the draft play out?
00:26
November 23, 2018
Team Saban update | Meet the Taiwan SPIN Accelerator cohort
moteam.com/team-saban
00:26
November 14, 2018
My Fenerbahce experience | Sports Tech in Turkey | Exploring Istanbul
An update on my Istanbul trip and what we’re doing working with Turkish football giant Fenerbahce.
00:26
November 7, 2018
Eray Saban on playing footy, breaking into the events industry and how Movember is changing lives
Very excited to have former premiership teammate Eray Saban on the show to talk all things sport and life. Make sure you check out the
00:26
October 30, 2018
Hands thrown in LA | Anthony Davis MVP run begins | Fantasy nightmares
Alex Caiafa joins the show to wrap up the first week of the NBA regular season
00:26
October 21, 2018
NBA Season Preview | Pacific Division | Over/Under
The final instalment! Here is your Pacific Division preview with Chris Bateman - Los Angeles Lakers - Los Angeles Clippers - Phoenix Suns - Golden State Warriors - Sacramento Kings
00:26
October 16, 2018
NBA Season Preview | Northwest Division | Over/Under
Chris Bateman and I tackle the Northwest Division - Denver - Minnesota - Oklahoma City - Portland - Utah
00:26
October 15, 2018
NBA Season Preview | Southwest Division | Over/Under
Chris Bateman and I begin the Western Conference with the Southwest Division: - Dallas - Houston - Memphis - New Orleans - San Antonio
00:26
October 14, 2018
NBA Season Preview | Southeast Division | Over/Under
Chris Bateman joins me to wrap up the East - Atlanta - Charlotte - Miami - Orlando - Washington
00:26
October 12, 2018
NBA Season Preview | Central Division | Over/Under
Chris Bateman joins the show to preview the Central Division: Chicago Cleveland Detroit Milwaukee Indiana
00:26
October 9, 2018
NBA Season Preview | Atlantic Division | Over/Under
Chris Bateman joins the show to preview the Atlantic Division: Boston Brooklyn New York Philadelphia Toronto
00:26
October 5, 2018
2018 AFL Grand Final Review
My thoughts on the 2018 AFL Grand Final
00:26
October 2, 2018
This week in sport | United, Arsenal, AFL & NBA Fantasy
Alex joins the show to wrap up the week in sport
00:26
September 28, 2018
AFL Grand Final build up with Amy Williamson
Amy Williamson joins the show to talk about her Grand Final week preparation
00:26
September 28, 2018
Footy | Business | Life with Timmy Totevski
Fellow Mill Park boy Timmy Totevski shares his journey from budding footy player to Business owner. Make sure you check him out here: instagram.com/bodylabfc bodylabfc.com
00:26
September 26, 2018
Collingwood fan review - James Williamson | Grundy for Norm
A very excited James Williamson shares his thoughts on the incredible weekend that was.
00:26
September 23, 2018
Collingwood fan review - Jarrod Darcy | Grundy is #1
Jarrod Darcy joins the show to give his thoughts on the mighty pies win.
00:26
September 23, 2018
Finals footy forecast | NBA award predictions feat Bates
Chris Bateman, co-founder of Bare Bros joins the show to talk all things sport. Visit barebrosco.com and buy a candle today!
00:26
September 17, 2018
AFL & EPL recap | NBA Fantasy banter begins (feat Alex)
Alex joins the show to dissect the weekend's sport.
00:26
September 16, 2018
Travelling | Mighty Tigers | Business with Luke De Vincetis
Luke joins the show to talk about what's happening in his world, including the launch of his new business LDV Online. Head to Instagram.com/ldv_onlineprogramming/ for more information
00:26
September 13, 2018
Round 19 V Gold Coast PREVIEW
Here's my preview for what seems to be a winnable game against the Suns this week.
00:09
July 23, 2018
Round 15 Review | Hard fought but turnovers cost us again
Disappointed not to get the win today for Simmo. Here's my review
00:09
June 30, 2018
Round 15 team selection | The skipper returns for Simmo
Teams are in for this week. 5 changes including the return of Marc Murphy
00:09
June 28, 2018
Round 15 - Carlton V Port Adelaide Preview | Simmo's 300th
Here's the preview for Kade Simpson's 300th game against the Power
00:09
June 26, 2018
Carlton's progress | World Cup sleeper | Featuring Alex Caiafa
Alex joins the podcast to talk footy and football
00:09
June 24, 2018
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!