Skip to main content
The Cozy Sleuth

The Cozy Sleuth

By LeAnna Shields
A place where I will be reviewing books and eventually interviewing the authors. I also plan to discuss the greats in classic detective fiction.
Listen on
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Breaker Logo

Breaker

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

PodBean Logo

PodBean

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Stitcher Logo

Stitcher

Currently playing episode

A Review of Prove It: Murder in the Mix

The Cozy Sleuth

1x
Author Chat with Tamara Lush
I had so much fun chatting with Tamara Lush. To follow her on her website www.Taralush.com there you can sign up for her newsletter and get a free ebook novella. To help keep The Cozy Sleuth commercial-free and growing join me on Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or for a one time donation become a member on ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth 
19:51
March 5, 2021
Author Chat With John Gaspard
Today I'm chatting with John Gaspard about his Magic themes cozy mystery books, writing, and all things cozy. To follow John and his writing gow to www.Elimarksmysteries.com and follow his podcast Behind The Page. To help keep The Cozy Sleuth commercial free join us on Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth and on Ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth 
21:42
March 3, 2021
Mystery Mondays: Enter Dean Machenna
Today on Mystery Monday you meet Dean Machenna who knows more about this case then she should. But just because she knows how the professor died doesn't necessarily mean she's the killer, does it?" Join us on www.thecozysleuth.com to share your guesses as to who killed Professor Reginald Daniels on the Mystery Monday blog post.
03:27
March 1, 2021
Mystery Mondays
This is a new segment for the show where you'll enter the mind of a cozy detective. In Wednesday's episode you found your boss Professor Reginald Daniels in his office. Dead. Today while you wait for the police, you meet one of the potential suspects Professor Kendrick. The professor had written a letter to him about not sponsoring him for a scholarship.     
03:43
February 22, 2021
Author Chat With Nancy Lynn Jarvis
I had so much fun chatting with Nancy Lynn about her books, and all things cozy. If you want to follow Nancy you can find her on Amazon.com or on her website www.nancylynnjarvis.com. You can also find her on Facebook and Goodreads. Be sure to check out her PIP Mysteries, her Reagan McHenry Real Estate Mysteries, and her other great books. If you like The Cozy Sleuth and want to help us stay commercial-free and growing join us on Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth, or you can become a member of my Kofi Klatch on Ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth 
41:07
February 19, 2021
Test of The Monday Mystery
Today Snoops and Sleuths I'm testing a new show segment. The Monday Mystery. Every Monday I'll be posting a new segment of the story of the fictional professor Reginald Daniels, putting you in the footsteps of a cozy detective. to make your comments come to my website www.thecozysleuth.com and comment on the blog Monday Mystery.  To help keep our show commercial-free and growing either join us on our Patreon page patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or become a member of our Kofi Klatch at www.ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth
03:21
February 17, 2021
Author Chat Sally Handley
Today we're chatting with Sally Handley about her latest book. I had so much fun chatting with her. To follow Sally you can find her one Facebook and an her amazon author page. or her website Sallyhandley.com. To help keep the show commercial free and growing join us on our Patreon page at Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or of a one time donation join us on Ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth
27:17
February 12, 2021
Author Chat with Lesley St. James
I've reviewed her book and now she's with me for a chat. I'm talking with Lesley St. James about her books and all things cozy. To follow her you can find her on www.lesleystjames.com . You can also find her on facebook. I had so much fun talking with her, I can't get wait for her to come back and share her next book. to help our show stay commercial-free join us on Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth where you can become a guiding clue like Regina, or a Clever Sidekick like my fellow podcasters Cozy Cub and Dour Bear. or for a onetime contribution become a member of my Kofi Klatch on ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth.  As Always you can find me on Twitter @TheCozySleuth
22:44
February 10, 2021
Monday Review: Lesley St. James The Sweet Scent of Death
Today I'm reviewing Lesley St. James' book The Sweet Scent of Death: A Jill Cooksey Mystery. Jill Cooksey Has to solve the murder of a young starlet at a perfume launch she has organized. to make matters worse her friend is the prime suspect.  I enjoyed getting to know Jill and I think you will too. To join us in keeping the show commercial free and growing join us on Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth where you can become a Guiding Clue, a Clever Sidekick, A Small Town Sleuth, or a Sherlock Holmes. or for a one time donation join us on our Kofi Klatch at ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth.  
02:12
February 8, 2021
A Review of Christian Hayes The Fat Detective
I found The Fat Detective while browsing Amazon and the concept intrigued me. A man named Eugene Blake quits his job as an accountant to pursue the fantasy life of a private detective. To bad all he has to go on are 1940's books he read in school, a coat he got at a second hand store and no clue what the job is really like.  To support The Cozy Sleuth find us on Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or on Ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth.
02:27
February 1, 2021
Author Chat with J.R. and Susan Mathis
Today I'm talking with co-authors J.R. and Susan Mathis about their Father Tom Mysteries and especially about their first collaboration The Redemptive Return. To follow J.R. on Facebook and on his amazon author page. To support The Cozy Sleuth you can join us on www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or on www.ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth 
36:21
January 29, 2021
Author Chat Chelsea Thomas
Today I'm chatting with author Chelsea Thomas about her books, writing, and all things cozy. To follow Chelsea go to her website www.chelseathomasauthor.com and sign up for her newsletter. You can also find her on Facebook.  If you'd like to help support the show join us on Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or on Ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth.
32:38
January 27, 2021
Monday Review: 1964 movie Murder Ahoy
Today I am reviewing the 1964 movie Murder Ahoy. This is the 4th to feature Margaret Rutherford as Agatha Christie's famed lady detective Miss Jane Marple. and in my honest opinion it's the worst of the four. Margaret is great as Miss Marple, but the scriptwriter and director veered too farm from the original spirit of the character. They made her a chemist as well as a sleuth when she figures out what poison was used to kill the first victim.  to find links to how to support the show or to find past episodes of The Cozy Sleuth please go to our website www.thecozysleuth.com 
02:54
January 25, 2021
Author Chat with Penelope Cress
This week on Author Chat I'm talking with Penelope Cress about her books and all things cozy. It was so much fun chatting with her and I can't wait to have her on again some time. If you want to keep the show commercial-free and growing consider either becoming a guiding clue, a Clever Sidekick, a Small town Sleuth, or a Sherlock Holmes Patron at Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or for a one time contribution become a member of my coffee Klatch on Ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth you can also follow us on twitter @TheCozySleuth
28:08
January 20, 2021
Author Chat with Tonya Kappes
Oh it was so much fun chatting with Tonya Kappes. So many laughs and stories that I can't wait to have her on the show again some day. you can follow Tonya on her newsletter which you can sign up on her website tonyakappes.com you can also follow her on Facebook at Tonya Kappes Books.  If you love The show and want to help us stay commercial-free you join join us on Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or on ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth
01:09:06
January 15, 2021
A Review of Death on the Nile (1978)
I watched Death on the Nile for the first time a couple of nights ago. I was surprised at how many of the actors and Actresses I recognized. Angela Lansbury, Bette Davis, David Niven, and a handful of other well known names. Over all I thought it was fun and well worth any mystery fan's time to watch. If you like the show and want to help keep it commercial free, join us on patreon where you can become a Guiding Clue, a Clever Sidekick, or a small town Sleuth. Or for a one time contribution become a member of my Kofi Klatch of ko-fi.com.    
02:14
January 11, 2021
A review of Death of a Scavenger
Today I'm reviewing Karin Kaufman's book Death of a Scavenger: A Juniper Grove Mystery. I love how Karin creates these wonderfully quirky and lively characters in each of her books. Death of a Scavenger is book 2 in her series. You can find her books and follow her on her Amazon Author Page. For links to where to support our show you can go to our website TheCozySleuth.com 
02:46
January 4, 2021
Holiday greetings from The Cozy Sleuth
Just a little welcome during this holiday season. I hope you and yours had a Happy Holiday. To become a supporter join us on Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or on Ko-fi.com/TheCozySleuth
01:53
December 28, 2020
A Review of E. Bronwyn Hinkle's The Lawrence Chronicles
Who's Lawrence? He's an Ex-Marine who's been given a very unusual job. Head of North Pole Security. E. Bronwyn Hinkle has managed to combine adventure, humor, and action into a wonderful set of holiday short stories.  To be a part of helping keep the show commercial-free and growing consider becoming either a patron on my  Patreon page or become a member of my Coffee Klatch.
02:20
December 23, 2020
A review of Hulu's The Hardy Boys
A friend of mine asked if I wanted to watch The Hardy Boys with her on Hulu. At first I was a little hesitant. But I accepted thinking that even if it was a waist of time at least I'd have some fodder for the show. It was not a waist of time. Secret societies, mystical artifacts, a creepy white haired dude. Not to mention brotherly jibes and great one-liners all wrapped in eighties nostalgia. With a PG rating this show is great for the whole family. Thank you to my Patrons for help to keep the show commercial-free and growing. To become a member of the team Join us on Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or to make a one time donation you can join my Coffee Klatch on Ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth.  
02:03
December 21, 2020
Author Chat With E.L. Wilder
I had so much fun chatting with E.L. Wilder talking about his books, writing, and all things cozy. If you want to follow E.L. and find out about his Farm to Fable cozy books along with his other series you can follow him on his website: www.elwilder.com, facebook: E.L. Wilder-Paranormal Mystery Author, and his Amazon Author page: E.L. Wilder. It was a blast having you on the show and it was fun to see how much we had in common as writers.  Snoops and Sleuths if you want to be a part of keeping our show growing and commercial-free join our Patreon page at www.Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or my Ko-fi.com page www.Ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth. for all the ways you can become a contributing member of the show you can go to my website www.thecozysleuth.com
32:54
December 18, 2020
Author Chat With Debbie De Louise
I had so much fun chatting with Author Debbie De Louise and can't wait to have her on the show again. If you want to follow Debbie you can find her on her website: debbiedelousie.com and on Facebook: Debbie De Louise Author | Facebook  If you'd like to contribute to the show Join our Patreon page at www.Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or join our Ko-fi Klatch at ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth
20:47
December 16, 2020
Author Chat Molly MaCrae
Today I'm chatting with Author Molly MacRae about her books, writing, and all things cozy. I had so much fun chatting with her. To follow Molly you can find her website at www.mollymacrea.com, on Facebook, Pinterest, twitter, and Instagram. To help keep the show commercial free and growing, join us on our Patreon page at Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or for a one time contribution become a member of my Ko-fi Klatch at Ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth
37:32
December 11, 2020
Author Chat Ileana Munoz-Renfroe
I'm so excited to release the first Author Chat of Season 5 with premier Cozy Author Ileana Munoz-Renfroe. We're chatting about her debut book A Fashionable Fate, writing and all things cozy. It was so much fun to have Ileana on the show and I can't wait to have her on again. You can follow her on twitter at @Ileanarenfroe and on her website at www.imrenfroe.com if you'd like to help keep our show commercial-free and growing then please become a member of The Cozy Sleuth Patreon Page. www.Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth. There you can become A Guiding Clue, A Clever Sidekick, A Small Town Sleuth or a Sherlock Holmes. or for a one time donation you can become a member of my Ko-fi Klatch at Ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth As always you can find us on twitter @TheCozySleuth or if you're an author and wat to be on the show reach out to me at www.thecozysleuth.com/contact 
26:48
December 9, 2020
Welcome to Season 5
Well Snoops and Sleuths Thanks for sticking with me for 5 seasons. I look forward to introducing you to more great cozy books and authors as we dive in. Starting with a chat with brand new Author Ileana Munoz-Renfroe this Wednesday.  Please become a part of the show and keep us commercial free and growing by Joining our Patreon Page Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or by becoming a member of our kofi Klatch ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth.    
01:11
December 7, 2020
Author Chat with SC Merritt
Today I'm chatting with  Author SC Merritt about her books, writing, and all things cozy. if you want to follow SC Merritt you can find her on Amazon Author Central and on Facebook.   Thank you for listening to the show. and if you want to join us in keeping the show commercial-free and growing, consider becoming either A Guiding Clue Like My friend Regina, A Clever Sidekick like my fellow cozy podcasters Cozy Cub and Dour Bear, A Small Town Sleuth, or a Sherlock Holmes on or Patreon Page at www.Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or for a one time donation join me on Ko-fi.com and become a member of my Kofi Klatch  
23:34
November 26, 2020
Author Chat With Maggie Toussaint
Today I'm chatting with Author Maggie Toussaint about her books, writing, and all things cozy. I had so much fun with Maggie I can't wait to talk with her again. You can follow Maggie on Facebook, on her Author Page, or on her website.  I'd also like to thank my patrons Regina, and fellow podcasters Cozy Cub and Dour Bear for helping to keep the show commercial-free and growing. If you want to be mentioned on the show as well join on our Patron page at Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or for a onetime donation you can join my Kofi Klatch at Ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth as always you can find us on Twitter @TheCozySleuth
42:05
November 18, 2020
A review of Mr. Detective: Detective Games and Criminal Cases
Today I'm reviewing the phone app Mr. Detective. Its not worth the time to download. There's a lack of creativity behind it and the riddles are laughable. By the third level I'd had enough of Roy, Joy, and Coy (all men) and stopped caring about testing my logic. If you want to be part of keeping The Cozy Sleuth commercial-free join me on Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or for a one time donation join us on www.ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth. And as always you can find us on twitter @TheCozySleuth 
02:35
November 16, 2020
Author Chat Sam Bond
Her name is Bond, Sam Bond and she's my guest on The Cozy Sleuth. Join us us we chat about her books, writing, and all things cozy. A little note here Snoops and Sleuths Sam and I had to do this interview twice due to the wonder of computers and the wonderful ways they give us headaches. My trusty laptop crashed in the middle of our first interview. You can follow Sam on Facebook and on her amazon page. To do your part in keeping The Cozy Sleuth Commercial-free and growing please become a patron on Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or to make a one time donation become a member of my Kofi Klatch at Ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth.  you can always find us on twitter @TheCozySleuth.
48:14
November 11, 2020
Author Chat with KC Hart
Today I'm talking with KC Hart about her books, writing, and all things cozy. I had so much fun chatting with her and can't wait for her to join me again on the show. To follow KC Hart you can find her on Amazon and on Facebook I'd like to thank my Patron Regina for becoming a guiding clue and fellow cozy podcasters Cozy Cub and Dour Bear for becoming my Clever Sidekicks. I'd also like to thank my Kofi Klatch for their contributions as well. To be mentioned on the show, consider either becoming a Patron on Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or for the one time cost of a cup of coffee become a member of my Kofi Klatch at Ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth. As always you can find the show on Twitter.com
19:15
November 4, 2020
A Review of Death in Paradise
Today I'm talking about one of my favorite BBC shows. Death in Paradise is an island police procedural that's light on the gore and high on the humor. You can find this show on PBS on Saturday nights.  I'd like to thank Regina, Cozy Cub and Dour Bear, for becoming such loyal patrons and helping keep our show commercial-free and growing. I'd also like to send a big thank you to my Ko-fi Klatch. If you'd like to have your name mentioned on the air, become a member of our Patreon page at Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or for a one time contribution you can become a member of my Kofi Klatch at ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth. and if your an author and want to be on the show go to our website www.thecozysleuth.com and send me a line on our contact page.  As always you can find the show on twitter @TheCozySleuth. Until next time keep cozy.
02:45
November 2, 2020
A Spooky Cozy Top Five
From Mary Roberts Rinehart to Esri AllBritten these are my top five picks for great Halloween reading. I'm sure you'll find something on this list to curl up to over the weekend. Have a great day and join us again on The Cozy Sleuth. To help keep the show commercial-free and growing join me on patreon.com/TheCozySleuth where you can become either A Guiding Clue, A Clever Sidekick, A Small Town Sleuth, or a Sherlock Holmes monthly member. Or for a one time contribution you can join my Ko-fi Klatch on Ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth there you can follow my Mystery Girl's Life blog. Be sure to check out our website thecozysleuth.com.  As always you can find us on twitter @TheCozySleuth
03:15
October 30, 2020
Author Chat Diane Bator
Today I'm chatting with author Diane Bator about her books, writing, and all things cozy. I had so much fun talking with Diane and I can't wait to talk with her again. To follow Diane and learn about her books you can find her on DBator.blogspot.com, Goodreads, and on her amazon page.  To help keep the show commercial-free you can join us on Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth and become either A  Guiding Clue, A Clever Sidekick, A Small Town Sleuth, or a Sherlock Holmes. Or you can join my Ko-fi Klatch on Ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth. As always you can find us on twitter @TheCozySleuth
24:29
October 28, 2020
Auhtor Chat with Michelle Francik
Today I'm chatting with Michelle about her books. writing and all things cozy.  I had so much fun chatting with her and I hope you'll all get a copy of one of her books. You can follow Michelle on Goodreads, Bookbub, Amazon, and on her website www.mfranciktheauthor.com  If you want to come along side us and keep The Cozy Sleuth commercial-free join our Patreon page at Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or you can become a member of my Kofi Klatch and join us on ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth for the price of a cup of coffee. As always you can find us on twitter @TheCozySleuth
33:52
October 26, 2020
Friday Reveiw
It's been two weeks since I've done a review, so today I'm reviewing the game Mystery Manor. The game, released by Game Insight is one of my favorite kinds. A hidden object game. In the story, you play a detective whose been called to the manor to find the truth behind the disappearance of Mr. and Lady X after a mysterious event. This event has left the servants with amnesia and goblins running around the property playing pranks. To figure out the mystery you have to go through the manor's many rooms and find clues and other hidden objects. You can find this came on Googleplay  or wherever you get your apps.  Join us on Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth and become either A Guiding Clue, A Clever Sidekick, A Small Town Sleuth, or A Sherlock Holmes to help the show stay commercial-free and growing and to become eligible for some great rewards. Or you can join my Ko-fi Klatch and give a one time contribution on Ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth  
02:26
October 23, 2020
Author Chat Lynn Morrison
Today Snoops and Sleuths I'm chatting with Lynn Morrison, author of the Oxford Key Mysteries. Join us as we chat about her books, writing, and all things cozy.  To follow Lynn you can find her of Facebook, her website lynnmorrisonwriter.com, her Amazon page, and on Goodreads. I had so mucg fun chatting with her and I hope you'll pick up and enjoy her books. To help us stay commercial-free and growing join our Patreon page at Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or become a member of my Ko-fi Klatch at Ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth.  As always you can find us on twitter @TheCozySleuth and if your a writer of cozies who wants to be on the show. Send me a message at TheCozySleuth.com/contact
28:51
October 21, 2020
A Special Author Chat with Sherrill Joseph
I'm Chatting with Author Sherrill Joseph about her Botanical Hill Detective Mysteries, writing, and all things cozy. Her book Eucalyptus Street: Green Curse launches tomorrow October 20, 2020. Sherrill is a winner of the Mom's Choice award and you can follow her on Sherrilljospeh.com,  Amazon's Author Central, and Goodreads.com. Her books are geared for 5th grade readers and up.  to help keep the show commercial-free and growing join us on Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth and become either A Guiding Clue, A Clever Sidekick, A Small Town Sleuth, or A Sherlock Holmes. Or for a one time contribution you can become a member of my Ko-fi Klatch and follow my blog The Mystery Girl's Life of Ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth.    
41:04
October 19, 2020
A Reading from The Art of Facts: What Happened to The Doc
Maxine and her sisters hear a story different than what they had been told when it comes t the death of their father Doctor Lucas Hadison. Which is the truth? Was it Suicide or Murder? Find out as we continue to read from my book The Art of Facts. you can find The Art of Facts on BarnsandNoble.com or on Amazon.com for e-book and paperback.  To become a part of keeping our show commercial-free and growing join our Patreon page at Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth and get a personal thank you on the show along with some other great rewards. Or for a one time contribution buy is a coffee on Ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth and become a member of my Ko-fi Clatch. Also check out our website where I'll be documenting the ups and downs of my NaNoWriMo adventure come November on www.thecozysleuth.com 
04:24
October 16, 2020
A Review of Picture Perfect Mysteries Exit, Stage Death
Last night I watched the premier of Hallmark's Picture Perfect Mysteries Exit, Stage Death. This is the third in the series of movies staring the real life husband and wife duo Carlos and Alexa PenaVega. Allie Adams is back stage taking cast photos for a mystery play, when she finds the body of the show's star. Soon she finds that the list of suspects is almost as long as a movie's credits. Can Allie find the killer before her own final credits? This movie combines the humor, quirky characters, and suspense you expect in a cozy. You can find this movie on Hallmark's Movies and Mystery Channel again tomorrow, but be sure to check your local listings. To help us stay commercial-free consider becoming either A Guiding Clue, A Clever Sidekick, A Small Town Sleuth, or a Sherlock Holmes member of our Patreon page Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth. Or for the price of a cup of coffee join us on Ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth and become a member of our Ko-fi Klatch.     
02:52
October 12, 2020
A Special Author Chat with Andrea Johnson
Andrea Johnson and I are chatting about her book writing and all things cozy. Andrea has written a new sub category of cozy called the Cozy "thriller" it's got all the things you'd expect in a cozy and somethings that will surprise and delight you. For more look for the follow up blog post on TheCozySleuth.com.
25:04
October 9, 2020
Author Chat with Morgan Vale
Today I'm Chatting with Author Morgan Vale about his books, writing, and all things cozy. Join us as we talk about our shared appreciation for paranormal cozies. You can find all of Morgan Vale's cozies at Amazon.com/Morgan-Vale To help us keep the show commercial-free and growing join us on Patreon.com and become either A Guiding Clue Member ($3 a month), A Clever Sidekick ($5 a month), A Small Town Sleuth ($15 a month), or a Sherlock Holmes ($20 a month) member at Pateron.com/TheCozySleuth. Or for the one-time price of a cup of coffee you can become a member of my Ko-Fi Klatch at  Ko-Fi.com/thecozysleuth and follow my Mystery Girl's Life blog.  as always you can find us on Twitter @TheCozySleuth
27:43
October 7, 2020
Review of Woodson Falls: 16 Lakeview Terrace
Today I'm reviewing Andrea O'Connor's Woodson Falls: 16 Lakeview Terrace.  Gaby Quinn is a probate attorney who's been pulled into a mystery when the case of Pieter Jorgenson comes across her desk. As she's investigating his estate she finds some strangely labeled photos and some carved wooden dolls including, what appears to be, a self portrait of the late  Mr. Jorgenson. A talk with the neighbors shows that he was not a liked man, but the stories she hears of other parts of his life tell a different story, All this is adding to one question "Who was Pieter Jorgenson?" Find out in this great book by Andrea O'Connor. I'd like to thank my Patron Regina for becoming A Guiding Clue member and helping us stay commercial-free and growing. I'd also like to thank my Ko-fi Klatch for helping us meet our goals. To become like Regina and have your name mentioned on the air join us on Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth where you can become A Guiding Clue, A Clever Sidekick, A Small Town Sleuth, or A Sherlock Holmes. Or for the price of a cup of coffee you can become a member of my Ko-Fi Klatch at Ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth and join my Mystery Girl's Life Blog  As always you can follow us on Twitter @TheCozySleuth 
03:16
October 6, 2020
A Reading from The Art of Facts Unusual News
Maxine and her sisters arrive in Australia to find that due to a mix up their father has been cremated and that his death has been ruled a suicide by the local authorities. Is this the truth? Find out next week as we keep reading from The Art of Facts.  I'd like to thank my Patron, Regina, becoming A Guiding Clue Member and keeping our show commercial-free and growing and the members of my Ko-Fi Klatch for helping us meet our goals. If you'd like to be like Regina and hove your name mentioned on the air become A Guiding Clue, A Clever Sidekick, A Small Town Sleuth, or a Sherlock Holmes member of our Patreon page at Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or for the price of a cup of coffee you can give a one time donation on Ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth and become a member of my Ko-fi Klatch and follow my Mystery Girl's Life Blog.  As Always you can find us on twitter @TheCozySleuth. 
03:19
October 2, 2020
Author Chat Jocie McKade
This week on The Cozy Sleuth I'm talking with Jocie McKade about her Mason and Dixon cozies, writing, and all things cozy. You can find Jocie on facebook as Jocie McKade and on her website JoiceMcKade.com. I'd also like to thank my patron, Regina, for becoming A Guiding Clue Member and helping the show stay commercial-free and growing. I'd also like to thank the members of my Ko-fi Klatch for their contributions. If you'd like to be like Regina and and have your name mentioned on the air you can become a monthly patron as either A Guiding Clue ($3), A Clever Sidekick ($5), A Small Town Sleuth ($15), or a Sherlock Holmes ($20) or for the one time cost of a cup of coffee you can "buy us a coffee" and become a member of my Ko-fi Klatch and follow my Mystery Girl's Life blog. As always you can find us on Twitter @TheCozySleuth or on Facebook at facebook.com/cosypodcast
29:60
September 30, 2020
Tuesday Special Author Chat with Hannah Kurz
On todays Special edition of Author Chat I'm talking with debut author Hannah Kurz about her brand new cozy mystery Prove It: Murder in the Mix available tomorrow. We had so much fun talking about not only her book, but writing and all things cozy.  I hope you'll enjoy our interview as much as we did recording it. I'd also like to thank my patron Regina for becoming a Guiding Clue Member and helping the show stay commercial-free and growing. I'd also like to thank my Ko-fi Klatch for helping us meet our goals. If you'd like to become like Regina and have your name mentioned on the air join us on Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth and become either A Guiding Clue ($3), A Clever Sidekick ($5), A Small Town Sleuth ($15), or A Sherlock Holmes ($20) and receive some great rewards for you generosity. Or for the cost of a cup of coffee you can become a member of my Ko-fi Klatch and follow The Mystery Girl's Life blog on Ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth. As always you can find us on Twitter.com @TheCozySleuth or on Facebook at facebook.com/Cozypodcast   
47:49
September 29, 2020
A Review of Prove It: Murder in the Mix
A review of the debut novel for author Hannah Kurz. Stephanie Wu is drawn into a thrilling mystery when the owner of The Likable Daisy Bakery is found dead from an apparent accident. But the way he was dressed and where his body was found all come together to add up to a different story. Could Sameed have been murdered? On top of everything else Samantha is a new mother, just starting to adjust to the changes in her life. Even though the book is set in bustling New York city Hannah still manages to create that wonderfully small sense of community that readers come to expect in a cozy mystery. I truly loved this book and it was an honor to be asked to beta read it. Join us tomorrow as I interview Hannah and talk with her about her book, writing, and all things cozy. I'd also like to thank my patron Regina for becoming A Guiding Clue Member and helping up stay commercial-free and growing. I'd also like to thank my Ko-fi Klatch for helping us meet our goals. If you'd like to be like Regina and have your name mentioned on the air join us on Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or for a one time contribution buy us a coffee and become a member of my Ko-fi Klatch at Ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth. While there you can follow my blog The Mystery Girl's Life where I talk about the struggles and joys of not only loving a good mystery, but writing them as well. As always you can follow us on twitter @TheCozySleuth or on Facebook at facebook.com/cozypodcast. Until next time Keep Cozy 
04:02
September 28, 2020
A Reading from The Art of Facts Off to Seek Answers
This week the Hadison girls are finally off to Australia to look into what's going on at their father's dig site. Join them as they discuss what lies ahead of them. I'd like to thank my patron Regina for becoming A Guiding Clue Member and keeping our show commercial-free and growing. I'd also like to thank the members of my Ko-fi Klatch for their contribution. To have your name mentioned on the air like Regina join us on our Patreon page and become either A Guiding Clue ($3), A Clever Sidekick ($5), A Small Town Sleuth ($15), or a Sherlock Holmes ($20) or for a one time contribution you can join my Ko-fi Klatch on ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth and buy is a coffee. there you can find my Blog The Mystery Girl's Life. As always you can find us on twitter @TheCozySleuth   
03:41
September 25, 2020
Author Chat Julie Seedorf
Today Snoops and Sleuths, I'm chatting with Author Julie Seedorf About her books, writing, and all things cozy. I had so much fun chatting with her and I hope you'll enjoy listening in on our talk.  Thank you to Regina for becoming A Guiding Clue Member and helping us stay commercial-free and growing. And thank you to my Ko-fi Klatch for also helping us to meet our goals. If you'd like to be like Regina and help us keep this show growing join us on Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth and become either A Guiding Clue ($3), A Clever Sidekick ($5), A Small Town Sleuth ($15), or A Sherlock Holmes ($20). Or for a one time contribution you can buy us a coffee and become a member of my Ko-fi Klatch at Ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth where you can also find The Mystery Girl's Life blog posts.  You can also find us on twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth  or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast 
37:11
September 23, 2020
A Review of The Mad Miss Manton (1938)
Today I'm reviewing the 1938 Barbara Stanwyck Henry Fonda movie  The Mad Miss Manton. This movie is the first of three movies Stanwyck made with Fonda and is classified as a slapstick comedy. I love the banter between them and the humor in a move that's full of all the twists and turns you'd expect in a good cozy mystery.   I'd like to thank my patron Regina for becoming A Guiding Clue Member and helping us stay commercial-free and growing. I'd also like to than the members of my Ko-fi Klatch. To become like Regina and have your name mentioned on the air join us on Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth and become either A Guiding Clue($3), A Clever Sidekick($5), A Small Town Sleuth ($15), or A Sherlock Holmes($20) or for a one time contribution you can become a member of my Ko-fi Klatch and buy the show a coffee on ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth. As always you can find us on twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth  
02:49
September 21, 2020
A Reading from The Art of Facts Calvin's Assignment
Well it seems like Calvin's got a tough assignment on his hands, but what about this mysterious note that was slipped under the door? Who's side is he really on? Is he with the smugglers or the protectors? I guess we'll have to keep reading to find out. Until next time you can find this an my other books on my Amazon author page. I'd also like to that my patron Regina for becoming a Guiding Clue Member and helping us keep the show commercial-free. I'd also like to send a big thanks to my Ko-fi Klatch for coming along side the show and helping us meet our goals.  If you'd like to have your name mentioned on the air like Regina join us on Patreon.com and become either A Guiding Clue ($3), A Clever Sidekick ($5), A Small Town Sleuth ($15), or a Sherlock Holmes ($20) level member for this and many other great rewards. Or for a one time contribution you can join my Ko-fi Klatch on Ko-fi.com and follow my Mystery Girl's life blog.  As always you can join me on twitter @TheCozySleuth or join me on Facebook at facebook.com/Cozypodcast 
04:13
September 18, 2020
Author Chat Rodney Strong
Today I'm chatting with author Rodney Strong about his books, writing advice, and all things cozy. It was so much fun chatting with him and I  hope he'll join us again. I also want to thank Regina for becoming a Guiding Clue level patron and helping us stay commercial-free. I'd also like to thank my Ko-fi Klatch for their donations and help in reaching our goals to develop a merchandise friendly logo. If you want to be like Regina and my Ko-fi Klatch and be mentioned on the air. Join us on Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth and become either A Guiding Clue ($3), A Clever Sidekick ($5), A Small Town Sleuth ($15), or A Sherlock Holmes ($20) or for a one time contribution become a member of the Ko-fi Klatch on Ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth and also follow The Mystery Girl's Life blog posts.  as always you can find us on Twitter @TheCozySleuth or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast
21:24
September 16, 2020
A Review of DA Kelly's The Jig's Back Door
Today I'm reviewing a short story by Author DA Kelly called The Jig's Back door. The story is full of humor, adventure and magic, featuring two goblin brothers and a very snarky map as they seek a magical stone. From line one you can guess that the adventure didn't go exactly as planned. The Jig's Back Door is not my usual cozy mystery review, but it's well worth the read and left me excited for DA Kelly's debut novel Brooms Away.  To get your free copy of this terrific short story join DA Kelly's newsletter and stay up to date on her writing journey at: https://dl.bookfunnel.com/4yksc8hzr0 I want to thank my patron Regina for becoming A Guiding Clue and helping us meet our goals to stay commercial-free and growing. I'd also like to thank my Ko-fi Klatch for helping us meet our goals of designing a new merchandise friendly logo. To have your name mentioned on-air like Regina join us on Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or for a one time contribution, buy us a coffee on Ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth and help us meet our goals. As always you can follow us on twitter @TheCozySleuth or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast
02:35
September 14, 2020
A Reading from The Art of Facts A Professor's Opinion
Maxine talks with her boss Professor Jamison about the artifact her father left her. Is he telling the truth or does he have a his own motives for lying? Stay tuned for the next episode of The Art of Facts. I'd like to thank my Guiding Clue Patron Regina, for helping us stay commercial-free and growing. I'd also like to than my Ko-fi Klatch for helping us to meet our goals. if you'd like to have your name mentioned on the air then join us on Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth and become either A Guiding Clue ($3), A Clever Sidekick($5), A Smalltown Sleuth ($15) or a Sherlock Holmes ($25).  Or for a one time contribution you can buy us a coffee on Ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth and become a member of the Ko-fi Klatch here you can also follow The Mystery Girl's Life Blog.  You can always follow us on Twitter @TheCozySleuth or on Facebook at facebook.com/Cozypodcast 
04:59
September 11, 2020
Author Chat with James Mathis
I had a great time chatting with J.R. Mathis about his Father Tom Mysteries, writing, and his biggest influences. I hope you enjoy the show and be sure to get his books The Penitent Preist and The Framed Father. I'd also like to thank my Guiding Clue Patron Regina for helping us stay commercial-free and growing. I'd also like yo thank my Ko-fi Clatch for helping us to meet our goals. If you'd like to be like Regina and have your name mentioned on-air go to Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth and become either a Guiding Clue, a Clever Sidekick, a Smalltown Sleuth, or a Sherlock Holmes level Patron. Or for a one-time contribution, you can buy us a coffee and become part of my Ko-fi Clatch on Ko-fi.com/TheCozySleuth. Always you can find us on Twitter at twitter.com/thecozysleuth or on Facebook at Facebook.com/cozypodcast 
39:60
September 9, 2020
A Review of Murder at the Gallop (1963)
Today Snoops and Sleuths I'm reviewing the 1963 movie Murder at the Gallop starring Margret Rutherford as Christie's famous detective Miss Marple. This is the second Marple movie to star Rutherford in the title role and ironically she was hesitant to play a character so involved with murder and Christie thought Rutherford was wrong for the role physically. At least that's what I heard on TCM. Anyway, this is one of my favorite Marple mysteries and I hope you'll take the time to enjoy it.  I'd like to thank my Guiding Clue Patron Regina for helping to keep our show commercial-free. I'd also like to thank my Ko-fi Clatch for helping us meet our goals. If you'd like to be like Regina and have your name mentioned on-air, join us on Patreon.com/TheCozySleuth and become either a Guiding Clue($3), a Clever Sidekick($5), a Smalltown Sleuth($15), or a Sherlock Holmes($20) level patron. Or for a one-time contribution, you can buy The Cozy Sleuth a Coffee and become a member of our Ko-fi Clatch at www. ko-fi.com/TheCozySleuth. As always you can find us on twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast 
03:10
September 7, 2020
A Reading from The Art of Facts Music and Secrets
Well... well... well. A stone that changes color with music and makes mysterious marks appear on the arms. What other adventures could this little trinket pull The Hadison Sisters into? Tune in next week to find out more.  and Thank you to my patron Regina for becoming a Guiding Clue patron and helping us keep the show commercial-free and growing. Also, I want to that my Ko-fi clatch for their generous donations. If you want to be like Regina and have your name mentioned on-air then join us on our Patreon page at https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth where you can become a Guiding Clue ($3 a month), a Clever Sidekick ($5 a month), a Small Town Sleuth ($10 dollars a month), or a Sherlock Holmes ($20 dollars a month) each with their own great rewards including the chance to help us develop a line of merchandise. Or you can join my Ko-fi Clatch on https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth and for the price of a cup of coffee make a one-time contribution to help our show reach its goals.  You can always follow us on twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast
03:30
September 4, 2020
Author Chat Kathleen Kalb
Today Snoops and Sleuths I'm so happy to chat with debut author Kathleen Kalb about her book, writing, and all things cozy. It was so much fun chatting with her. Congratulations on the launch of your first cozy mystery and I can't wait to talk with you about your next book.  I'd like to thank my Guiding Clue patron Regina and my Ko-fi Clatch for doing their part to help keep our show commercial-free and growing. If you'd like to be like Regina and have your name mentioned on the show join in on https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or for a one-time donation you can become a member of our Ko-fi Clatch on https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth and buy us a coffee to help us meet our goals. As always you can find us on twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast
37:03
September 2, 2020
A Review of the App Manor Matter
Today I'm reviewing the phone app Manor Matter, a hidden object game where you are responsible for restoring a four-hundred-year-old manor that's you've inherited from a famous explorer. The manor is full of its own mysteries and mini-games that keep the game entertaining. You can find this game on Google Play and the Apple Appstore.  I want to thank my Guiding Clue Patron Regina and my Ko-fi clatch for help keeping our show commercial-free. If you'd like to join in and keep our show growing join in on https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or for a one-time contribution buy is a coffee on https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth you can always find us on twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast
02:44
August 31, 2020
Reading from The Art of Facts: Deeper into the Mystery
Maxine's gem is a very unusual stone, that alone would be enough for Lorelei to not like her sister's discovery. But what else will this bauble pull the Hadison Sisters into? Stay tuned as we keep reading from The Art of Facts. And Thank you to my Guiding Clue Member Regina and to My Ko-fi Clatch  Andrea O'Connor and Eileen Watkins for helping us meet our goals and grow while remaining commercial-free. If you'd like to be like these generous members and have your name mentioned on the air in thank you can either become a patron at https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or, become a member of the Ko-fi Clatch and buy us a coffee at https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth You can always find us on twitter https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast
03:29
August 28, 2020
Author Chat with Andrea O'Connor
Today Snoops and Sleuths I'm Chatting with Andrea O'Coonor about her books, writing, and all things cozy. I had so much fun talking with her and I hope you'll enjoy the show. You can find Andrea's book on woodsonfalls.com and I'd also like to thank my Clever Sidekick Regina Clarke for helping the show stay commercial-free. If you want to be one of my Clever Sidekicks at five dollars a month join us on https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or you can give a one time contribution by buying us a coffee on https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth as always you can find us on twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast 
25:32
August 26, 2020
A review of The Penitent Priest (A Father Tom Mystery)
Today I'm reviewing the first in J.R. Mathis Father Tom Mystery series. This book follows in the tradition of great crime solving clergymen and you'll enjoy getting to know Tom as not just a crime solving priest, but as a human with a painful past. Well written and highly surprising I was captured from page 1.  I'd like to thank my patron Regina for becoming a Clever Sidekick. If you'd like to have your name mentioned on the show you can become a Clever Sidekick, a Smalltown Sleuth, or a Sherclock Holmes on our Patreon page https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or buy us a coffee on https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth you can also find us on twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast
02:25
August 24, 2020
Magic Stones and Music
It seems Maxine's gem isn't an ordinary stone. She might be facing the ultimate Out of Place Artifact ever discovered.  Find out more as we continue to read through my book The Art of Facts.  Thank you to my patron Regina for helping to keep our show commercial-free and growing. If you'd like to have your name mentioned on the show in thanks consider becoming a Clever Sidekick yourself. Or you can become a Smalltown Sleuth or a Sherlock Holmes level supporter. All have some great membership benefits. Just join us on https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or you can help us by buying us a coffee on https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth where you can also find the Mystery Girl's Life Blog  you can find us on twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast and as always Keep Cozy! 
02:53
August 21, 2020
Author Chat with Jessica Baker
Today's Author Chat is with Jessica Baker. We had so much fun talking about her books, writing, and all things cozy. I hope you have fun with us.  I also want to thank my Clever Sidekick Regina for helping us stay commercial-free and growing. If you'd like to be like Regina and have your name mentioned on the air become either a Clever Sidekick, a Smalltown Sleuth, or a Sherlock Holmes level patron on our Patreon Page at https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or buy us a coffee on https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth  you can also find us on Twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast 
18:44
August 19, 2020
A special Monday Author Chat with Victoria L.K. Williams
Well, Snoops and Sleuths I don't have a review for you today. Instead, I have an extra Author Chat. So let's open our week together chatting with Victoria L.K. Williams about her books and all things cozy. I'd also like to thank my recent Clever Sidekick Regina for helping us meet our goals and stay commercial-free. If you'd like to have your name on the air and help us grow. Become a Clever Sidekick, a Smalltown Sleuth, or a Sherlock Holmes on our Patreon page. https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth you can also help us meet our goals by buying us a coffee on https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth you can also find us on twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast
18:13
August 17, 2020
A reading from The Art of Facts A Desperate Mission
In this week's reading from my book The Art of Facts Leon finds himself in a desperate situation, just as Maxine begins to unlock surprising findings tied to the strange necklace her father sent from Australia. and a special thank you to Regina Clark for becoming a Clever Sidekick and helping us grow and stay commercial-free. To join with Regina and get mentioned on the air join us on our Patreon Page at https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or you can buy us a coffee at https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth You can also find us on Twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast
03:00
August 14, 2020
Author Chat with Lorrie Holmgren
Today I'm chatting with Author Lorrie Holmgren about her Emily Swift Mysteries, writing, and all things cozy. I had just so much fun chatting with her and I can't wait to do it again. I'd like to send a thank you to my Clever Sidekick Regina for helping us meet our goals and keep the show growing commercial-free. If you'd like to have your name mentioned on the show consider joining our Patreon page at https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or you can buy us a coffee at https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth you can also find us on twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth and Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast
15:18
August 12, 2020
A review of Agatha Christie's The Mysterious Affair at Styles
When a wealthy woman is poisoned it's up to Hercule Poirot to figure out who the guilty party is. Was it her much younger husband? or was it one of her children? This is the first of Christie's mysteries to feature the eccentric Hercule Poirot, and while it is dry at points it is a good mystery.  I'd like to thank our Clever Sidekick Regina for joining us in keeping the show commercial-free.  And if you'd like to join her and have your name said on the air. Join us at https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or you can buy us a coffee on https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth. you can also find us on twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast and as always keep cozy
02:27
August 10, 2020
Reading from The Art of Facts A Legendary Gem and Treacherous Woman
In this week's edition we find out a little more about what this mysterious woman is after, and it sounds like Maxine better be careful with that artifact her dad sent her.  If you like what you hear on The Art Of Facts you can find the book on Amazon and BarnesandNoble.com for ebook and paperback. To become a Clever Sidekick and help keep our show commercial-free and growing you can join us at $5 a month on https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or you can buy us a coffee for a one-time contribution on https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth You can find us on twitter https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast I'd also like to thank My great supporters on   https://Ko-fi.com you guys have be a huge help with meeting our goals.
02:59
August 7, 2020
Author Chat with Reagan Davis
Today I'm chatting with author Reagan Davis about her books and all things cozy. I truly love talking with my fellow cozy mystery authors, and I'd like to thank our latest Clever Sidekick Regina Clarke for helping to make this show possible and stay commercial-free. If you'd like to be mentioned on the show like Regina join us as a patron onhttps://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or you can buy us a coffee on https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth  as always you can follow us on twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast 
11:15
August 5, 2020
A review of Knives Out (2019)
This movie had so much potential as a satire of the mystery genre if only politics hadn't gotten in the mix. Strong language and over the top acting also resulted in a movie that failed to hold my interest all the way through. I'd also like to thank my most recent Clever Sidekick Regina Clarke for becoming a patron and helping us stay commercial-free. If you want to be like Regina and get your name mentioned on the show, become a patron on https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or you can help us meet our goals and buy us a coffee on https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth where you can find  The Mystery Girl's Life Blog. As always you can find us on twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast
02:54
August 4, 2020
A Reading from The Art of Facts Chapter 3 Mysteries deepen
In a shadowy bar in Australia, Mysterious characters are up to no good as the mystery of Maxine's gem begins to deepen. What do these figures have in store for Maxine and what is their connection to Doc Hadison's death?  If you like what you've heard you can find The Art of Facts on Amazon.com and BarnesandNoble.com for e-book and paperback. You can also find us on twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast Also if you want to be a Clever Sidekick like Regina Clarke and help us keep out show commercial-free and growing you can join us at https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or you can buy us a coffee on https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth   
02:38
July 31, 2020
A review of Zaida Alfaro's The Last Note
Today I'm reviewing Zaida Alfaro's The Last Note: A Miami Music Mystery. This book mixes music, mystery, and mayhem into a great book by first- time author Zaida Alfaro, and I can't wait to see the next one.  As always Snoops and Sleuths you can join us on Twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast you can also come alongside us as either a Clever Sidekick ($5.00), a Smalltown Sleuth ($10.00), or a Sherlock Holmes on our Patreon page at https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or you can buy us a coffee and help us meet our goals by buying us a coffee on https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth And very special thank you to our newest Clever Sidekick Regina Clarke.   
02:24
July 27, 2020
A Reading From The Art of Facts: A Weaklings Goodbye
He couldn't find any more courage than that? Find out what happens in this week's reading of The Art of Facts. And join us on Twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast you can also help us keep the show commercial-free and growing by becoming a Clever Sidekick, a Smalltown Sleuth, or a Sherlock Holmes.  Thank you to our newest Clever Sidekicks: Regina Clarke
03:11
July 24, 2020
Author Chat with Regina Joyce Clarke
Join me as I chat with Regina about her Archaeology themed cozy mystery, her writing advice, and all things cozy. Consider coming alongside us as either a Clever Sidekick, a Smalltown Sleuth, or a Sherlock Homles level patron on https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth and help us grow while staying commercial-free. you can also help us meet our goals by buying us a coffee on https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth.  Also, join us on twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast
30:16
July 22, 2020
A review of 1935 Star of Midnight
This little known William Powel/ Ginger Rodgers Pairing was a real treat to discover. I saw it on TCM a few nights ago and fell in love with the characters and the mystery. Join us on Twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast also, come alongside us and become a Clever Sidekick, a Smalltown Sleuth, or a Sherlock Holmes at https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or you can buy us a coffee and help us meet our goals at https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth
02:12
July 20, 2020
A reading from The Art of Facts: Chapter 2 "a paid off bet"
Ivy and Lorelie discuss their sister's ultimatum to her boyfriend Calvin. If you like what you've heard you can fin The Art of Facts on Amazon and Barnes and Noble for paperback and ebook. You can join us on twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast you can also come alongside us and keep the show growing commercial-free by becoming a patron on https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or you can buy us a coffee and help us meet our goals at https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth.
02:15
July 17, 2020
Author Chat with Jackie Layton
Today I'm chatting with Jackie Layton about her books, her writing process, and all things Cozy. It was a lot of fun getting to know and introduce to you another great cozy mystery author.  Come alongside us and help keep The Cozy Sleuth commercial-free by either becoming a Patron on https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth where you can choose to either be a Clever Sidekick, a Smalltown Sleuth, or a Sherlock Holmes. or you can buy us a coffee on https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth where you can also find my Mystery Girl's Life blog posts.  As always you can join us on twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or if your an author and you want to be on the show you can send me a message on our Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast 
21:55
July 15, 2020
A Special Sample from Book 2 in The Mystic Ranch Mysteries Stock Show Stalker
Today instead of my usual review I have a special sneak peek at my second book Stock Show Stalker. In this book, Sabiya and Bridger have to find out who killed a bookie and left her in Sabiya's horse's stall at a rodeo event all the while trying to plan their wedding in five months all the while dodging threats and future in-law's expectations. To keep the show commercial-free become either a Clever Sidekick, a Smalltown Sleuth, or a Sherlock Holmes level patron on our Patreon page https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or for the cost of a cup of coffee you can help us meet our goals at https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth you can also join us on twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast
03:20
July 13, 2020
A Reading from Sparx of Suspicion
The morning of Bridger's first day on the farm starts off with a little embarrassment.  you can find Sparx of Suspicion on Amazon for both Kindle and paperback. And you can join us on twitter  https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast Also become either a Clever Sidekick, a SmalltowSleuth, or a Sherlock Holmes level patron on our Patreon Page https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or help us meet our goals and buy us a coffee on https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth
02:49
July 10, 2020
A Review of The Alphabet Murders
Today I'm reviewing MGM's 1965 movie The Alphabet Murders. This movie stared Tony Randal as Agatha Christies' detective Hercule Poirot. The movie's best scene was the appearance of Margret Rutherford as Miss Marpole. If you can find this movie I'll let you judge for yourself if it earned my low rating. I also invite you to join in helping the show grow and stay commercial-free by becoming either a Clever Sidekick($5), a Smalltown Sleuth($15), or a Sherlock Holmes($25) level Patron https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or for a one-time cost of a cup of coffee, you could help us meet our goals at https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth always you can join us on twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast
02:28
July 6, 2020
A Reading from The Art of Facts: Chapter 2 "Will the Answer Come?"
We open Chapter 2 sitting in on Maxine's class, but is her mind fully on her job? Maybe not. If you like what you hear you can find The Art of Facts for ebook and paperback on Amazon.com and Barnesandnoble.com. To come alongside us and help us keep the show commercial-free you can join our Patreon page https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth you can join at the Clever Sidekick,  the Smalltown Sleuth, or the Sherlock Holmes levels. Clever Sidekick ($5)                  A thank you mention on the show Smalltown Sleuth ($15) Thank you mention on the show Access to Bonus backstage recordings. Sherlock Holmes  Thank you mention on the show Access to bonus backstage recordings A say in our planned line of merchandise through exclusive polls  Or you can buy us a coffee and help us meet our goals on https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth You can also follow us on twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast
03:11
July 3, 2020
Author Chat with Kaitlyn Dunnett
Today I'm Chatting with Kaitlyn Dunnett about her books and all things involved in writing them. I had such a blast talking with her I hope you'll enjoy listening. And consider coming along and helping us keep the show commercial-free, by either becoming a Clever Sidekick, a Smalltown Sleuth, or a Sherlock Holmes level patron on our Patreon page.https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or help us meet our goals and buy us a coffee on https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth where you'll also find my Mystery Girl's Life blog.  Of course, you can join us on Twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast 
14:08
July 1, 2020
A Review of L.B. Hathaway's Murder Offstage
Today I'm reviewing L.B. Hathaway's Murder Offstage book one in the Posie Parker Mysteries. Set in the theater and nightclub scene of 1920's London this book is an adventure that kicks off from the beginning and doesn't quit doing the Charleston until the very end. When an old war buddy of Posie's late brother finds himself not only in trouble for giving away a family heirloom, but also suspected of murder, he turns to Posie and her assistant Len to find the only woman that can get him out of trouble. Can Posie do it?  If you're a fan of The Cozy Sleuth, here's your chance to come alongside us and keep our show growing while staying commercial-free. Become either a Clever Sidekick ($5 for a thank you on the show), A Smalltown Sleuth ($15 for a thank you and access to bonus "backstage" recordings), or a Sherlock Holmes ($20 for a thank you, "backstage" recordings, and a say in our planned line of show merchandise)  for more information check out our Patreon page https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or you can buy us a coffee and help us meet our goals on https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth you'll also find my Mystery Girl's Life blog here. You can also follow us on twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast
02:20
June 29, 2020
A Reading from The Art of Facts: The Start of Goodbye pt 3
Maxine and Calvin finally have the dreaded talk. We'll see what happens next week, but it can't be good for the relationship. If you like what you've heard you can find this and my other books on my Amazon Author Page https://www.amazon.com/LeAnna-Shields/e/B005D74GYQ%3Fref=dbs_a_mng_rwt_scns_share you can also follow us on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast and Twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth  Also to keep the show commercial-free you can come alongside us either a Clever Sidekick ($5 for a thank you mention on the show), A Smalltown Sleuth ($15 for bonus background airings and a thank you on the show), or a Sherlock Holmes ($25 for thank you, bonus airings, and a say in our show merchandise.) on our Patreon page https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth  or for the price of a Starbucks coffee, you can help us meet our goals and you can find my Mystery Girl's Life Blog on https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth  
03:23
June 26, 2020
A review of The Case of the Tabloid Tattler
Today I'm reviewing Perry Elizabeth Kirkpatrick's The Case of the Tabloid Tattler Book 1 in The Kitten Files. What do you get when you mix leaked gossip, a struggling P.I., and a cat who can write? (yes you read that correctly) You get a terrific story. I loved this book and I hope you will too. If you love this podcast and want to become a part of our commercial-free growth consider becoming either a Clever Sidekick, a Smalltown Sleuth, or a Sherlock Holmes level Patron on our Patreon page https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth By becoming a Patron you'll get a thank you mention on the show, access to bonus recordings once a month, and if you become a Sherlock Holmes member at $25 you can have a say in our planned line of show merchandise from the slogan to the logo to what these items will be. Plus you'll get special discounts. but is monthly is too hard you can buy us a cup of coffee and help us meet our goals on https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth where you'll also find my Mystery Girl's Life Blog posts Also remember you can follow us on twitter https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast 
03:03
June 22, 2020
Reading from The Art of Facts. The Start of goodbye pt 2
Things seemed to have smoothed out for Maxine and her Fiance  Calvin Mason, but is all as it appears? Stay tuned to find out. If you like that you hear you can find The Art of Facts on Amazon.com and Barnesandnoble.com. Also consider becoming either a Clever Sidekick, a Smalltown Sleuth, or a Sherlock Holmes level patron on our Patreon page https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or buys us a coffee and help us meet our goals https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth  you can also find us on Face book and twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast
04:10
June 17, 2020
The Cozy Sleuth One Year Anniversary Special (a little late)
The Cozy Sleuth is one year and some days old today and instead of reviewing a book, I'm going to share my top three books for this first year. I hope you'll enjoy hearing again about The Circular Staircase, Death of Dead Man, and Dying to Remember. These three were just a sample of the great and not so great books I've introduced over this past year. I hope you'll stick with me for more and celebrate another year. If you want to help keep this show commercial-free please consider becoming either a Clever Sidekick, a Smalltown Sleuth, or a Sherlock Holmes level supporter on our Patreon Page https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or you can buy us a coffee and help us reach our goals on Ko-fi.com https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth you can also follow us on Twitter https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or our Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast
03:20
June 15, 2020
Reading from The Art of Facts The Start of the Goodbye
Last week Maxine was offered a teaching opportunity in London. This week Maxine shares this news with Calvin, What will this do to their relationship? You'll have to stay tuned to find out. Please help keep this show commercial-free by becoming either a clever sidekick, a Smalltown Sleuth, or a Sherlock Holmes Level patron on our Patreon page https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or if you'd rather not give a monthly contribution you can still help by buying us a coffee and helping us meet our goals on https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth Also, join us on Twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth and Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast
02:44
June 12, 2020
Author Chat With Victoria Gilbert
Today I'm chatting with Victoria Gilbert about her books and all things cozy. It was so much fun getting to know another fellow cozy writer. And if you want to help keep The Cozy Sleuth commercial-free consider becoming either a Clever Sidekick, a Smalltown Sleuth, or a Sherlock Holmes level patron on our Patreon page https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or if monthly doesn't work for you, help feed out coffee addiction and contribute to our Ko-fi account https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth follow us on twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast
32:37
June 10, 2020
A Review of Mary Robert Rinehart's The Bat
This is a novelization of a play written in the 1920s a mix of slapstick comedy and cozy mystery. It features the spunky, wealthy Miss Cornelia Van Gorder. When she, her maid, and her niece take a fully staffed country home for the summer they find it belonged to the recently passed banker they find themselves on the hunt of and being hunted by The Bat. A notorious murderer and burglar who's eluded the police and is working in the vicinity of the country estate. If you like the show and want to help keep us commercial free please join us as either a Clever Sidekick, a Smalltown Sleuth, or a Sherlock Holmes level patron on our Patreon page https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or if monthly  isn't for you you can give a one-time contribution of $5 to buy us a coffee and help meet our goals https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth join us also on https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth and https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast      
02:56
June 8, 2020
Reading from The Art of Facts: The Upstairs Neighbor
Today you get a glimpse at Maxine's upstairs neighbor, the handsome Saxophone player Jackson Kyles. What role is he about to play in Maxine's life? You'll have to keep tuned in to find out. To keep this show commercial-free please consider becoming either a Clever Sidekick, a Smalltown Sleuth, or a Sherlock Holmes level patron on https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth each monthly level has its own rewards from the $5 Clever Sidekick were we'll give you a public vote of thanks on the show to the $25 Sherlock Holmes were you get to help us in developing merchandise for the show by voting in exclusive polls. You'll also get early access to new merchandise and exclusive bonus recordings from the Author chat segment.  But if monthly is a bit of a commitment you can always help feed out coffee addiction and help us reach our goals on https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth and get access to my Mystery Girl's Life blog.  You can always find us on https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth  Plus our new Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/Cozypodcast
03:17
June 5, 2020
Author Chat With Karen Rose Smith
Today I'm Chatting with Author Karen Rose Smith about her latest book Murder With Clotted Cream and all things cozy.  If you want to become part of helping our show grow and stay commercial-free consider becoming either a Clever Sidekick, a Smalltown Sleuth, or a Sherlock Holmes level Patron: https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth Each level has it's own great rewards from a thank you on the show to the chance to have your say on and early access to the planned show merchandise.  if monthly support doesn't work you can still help support our coffee addiction on https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth  Also join us on Twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth  
16:55
June 3, 2020
A Review of Murder at the Races by Carmen Radtke
  I had the pleasure of getting an advanced copy of this book. I loved the characters and the setting. I can't wait to dive into it again and find out who the killer is.  Carmen Radtke has brought life to depression-era Australia. If you're a fan of this show consider becoming a Clever Sidekick, a Smalltown Sleuth, or a Sherlock Holmes level patron on our Patreon page https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth  Every level has a great reward from a mention on our show, to making crucial decisions on our shows up and coming line of merchandise. Of course if monthly isn't your thing you can still help keep this show commercial-free and feed our coffee addiction by contributing to https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth Also, you can always find us on https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth and on https://www.podchaser.com/podcasts/the-cozy-sleuth-1206891  
02:05
June 1, 2020
Reading from The Art of Facts. Good News from London
In this week's reading, Maxine gets a thrilling call from London with a great offer, but it could spell trouble between her and her Fiance later. If you like what you hear and want to keep the show commercial-free consider becoming a Clever Sidekick, a Smalltown Sleuth, or a Sherlock Holmes level Patron here: https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth every level has a great reward, but if you become a Sherlock Holmes you can have a chance to help us decide on our up and coming line of merchandise. You can make the call on everything from logos to slogan to items offered. of course if monthly is too much. For $5 you can help feed our coffee addiction here: https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth and find my blog The Mystery Girl's Life.
02:57
May 29, 2020
Author Chat with Salley Handley
Chatting with Author Salley Handley about her books the Holly & Ivy Series and all things cozy. It was so much fun chatting with her. If you like the show and want to keep it commercial-free consider becoming either a Clever Sidekick, a Small Town Sleuth, or a Sherlock Holmes level patron on our Patreon page https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or if monthly isn't your thing a one-time contribution of $5 will help feed our coffee addiction: https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth  of course, you can always join us on either twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or you can find us on podchaser at https://www.podchaser.com/podcasts/the-cozy-sleuth-1206891
17:17
May 27, 2020
A review of the game Riddleside: Faded Legacy
Riddleside: Faded Legacy is a detective themed match 3 game. though the ad led me to believe it was a hidden object game. I do however enjoy the premise and the storyline.  If you enjoy the show and want to keep it commercial-free consider becoming either a Clever Sidekick, a Small Town Sleuth, or a Sherlock Holmes level supporter and help our show grow. Every level has it's own rewards from a thank you on the show to bonus recordings from my Author chat segment. Plus at the Sherlock level, you get to help make crucial decisions on our shows up and coming line of merchandise. From logos to slogans to what is offered. To join the fun follow our Patreon page here: https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth if monthly isn't your thing you can do a one time $5 contribution and help feed our coffee addiction on our Ko-fi page. there you'll find my blog The Mystery Girl's Life here: https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth 
02:54
May 25, 2020
A Reading from The Art of Facts "Hadisons' Are on the Case"
Maxine tells her sister the awful news about their father. They may not have had the best relationship with him, but no one deserves that. If you like the show consider becoming a Clever Sidekick, a Small Town Sleuth or a Sherlock Holmes level supporter here: https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or if Monthly isn't your thing you can give a one-time $5 contribution and help feed our coffee addiction on https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth, either way, you help keep our show commercial-free and growing, you will also help bring about a line of show merchandise. Speaking of if you become a Sherlock level supporter you can help make vital decisions on what that merch will look like from logo to items with exclusive polls. of course you can always find us on Twitter at: https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth but now you can find us on podchaser: https://www.podchaser.com/podcasts/the-cozy-sleuth-1206891 and facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/311571653112056 
03:11
May 22, 2020
Author Chat with Carmen Radtke
Carmen Radke writes historical cozy mysteries set in Australia stemming for an interesting piece of history involving the disappearance of a shipload of women destined to Canada to become brides. If you like the show either consider becoming a Clever Sidekick, a Small Town Sleuth, or a Sherlock Homes supporter here https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or support our coffee addiction at https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth of course, you can always join us on twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth
49:14
May 20, 2020
A Reading from The Art of Facts
Instead of my usual review, I'm doing a reading from my book The Art of Facts. If you like the show you can support us by becoming either a Clever Sidekick, a Small Town Sleuth or a Sherlock Holmes here https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth  or you can feed our coffee addiction at https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth of course, you can join us on twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth 
03:00
May 20, 2020
A Review of Drowning Lessons by Rachel Neuburger Reynolds
If you like the show Death in Paradise you'll enjoy Drowning Lessons, book one in the Red Frog Beach Mysteries. If you enjoy our show please consider becoming either a Clever Sidekick, a Small Town Sleuth, or a Sherlock Homes level Patron on https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or help feed our coffee addiction at https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth of course, you can always join the fun at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth
02:08
May 20, 2020
A Special Author Chat with Clara Bauer
a special Mother's Day weekend edition of Author Chat Featuring Clara Bauer. It was so much fun chatting with her.  If you enjoy the show, join our team and become either a Clever Sidekick, a Small Town Sleuth, or a Sherlock Holmes on Patreon.com at  https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or you can help feed our coffee addiction at https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth of course, you can always join us on Twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth
35:02
May 20, 2020
Author Chat with Zaida Nightingale
What a blast! I loved chatting with Zaida Nightingale author of The Last Note.  If you like our show consider becoming either a Clever Sidekick, a Small Town Sleuth, or a Sherlock Holmes on our Patreon account https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or for a one-time contribution, you can feed our coffee addiction on https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth any contribution helps to keep our show commercial-free.
29:07
May 19, 2020
A Review of A Penny for Your Thoughts
A Penny for your thoughts is the first in the Million Dollar Mysteries by Mindy Starns Clark. It was also the second Cozy series I fell in love with. if you want to support our show and keep it commercial-free become either a Clever Sidekick, a Small Town Sleuth. or a Sherlock Holmes at https://www.patreon.com/TheCozySleuth or you can help feed our coffee addiction at https://ko-fi.com/thecozysleuth
02:11
May 19, 2020
Season 4 trailer
Season 4's  opening trailer
00:50
May 18, 2020
Art of Facts Reading Pt 7 The Mystery Gem
Maxine looks into the gem her father sent her from Australia. but something isn't as it should be. if you like what you hear you can find The Art of Facts on Amazon and Barnes and Noble for ebook and paperback. Join me on twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth and on our Facebook group https://www.facebook.com/groups/311571653112056 
03:38
April 24, 2020
Author Chat with Rachel Neuburger
Today I'm chatting with Author Rachel Neuburger about her books and all things cozy. Also join us on our twitter page at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or our Facebook group https://www.facebook.com/groups/311571653112056
24:23
April 22, 2020
A review of K.M. Carrol's Fire and Ice Cream
Today I'm reviewing Fire and Ice Cream by K.M. Carrol.  This was the first fantasy cozy I'd ever read and I enjoyed getting to know the characters and the mystery. while so far it's only a two-book series I hope there will be more.
01:42
April 20, 2020
Art of Facts reading Pt 6
Maxine's father asks for help in this week's reading from my book The Art of Facts and you get a small hint as to how their relationship is. if you like what you're hearing, you can find this and some of my other books on my author page: https://www.amazon.com/LeAnna-Shields/e/B005D74GYQ%3Fref=dbs_a_mng_rwt_scns_share 
02:36
April 17, 2020
Author Chat LeAnna Shields (hey that's me.)
Today I did a FB Live chat and turned the spotlight on myself.  You can find my books Sparx of Suspicion and Art of Facts on Amazon here along with my other books. https://www.amazon.com/LeAnna-Shields/e/B005D74GYQ%3Fref=dbs_a_mng_rwt_scns_share and follow me on https://twitter.com/inkwielder and on https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth hope you had fun getting to know a little about me. :D 
06:51
April 15, 2020
A review of The Pomeranian Always Barks Twice by Alex Erickson
I was introduced to this series by one of my twitter followers and from line one I loved it. Follow us on https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth
01:44
April 13, 2020
Art of Facts pt 5 Enter Calvin
When you have rivals like Harley Malory, it good to know you have a man like Calvin. Or is it? If you like what you've heard so far you can find The Art of Facts here https://www.amazon.com/Art-Facts-Heart-Book-ebook/dp/B075HMRNPK/ref=sr and join us on Twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth 
02:32
April 10, 2020
Author Chat with Zara Kean
Today I chat with Zara Kean about her books, favorite old movies, and all things cozy. and join us on our Twitter account at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/groups/311571653112056
16:30
April 8, 2020
A Review of Ruby Herring Mysteries: Prediction is Murder
My review of last night's premiere of Hallmark Movies and Mysteries Ruby Herring Mysteries: Prediction is Murder. and follow us on our twitter page https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth
01:24
April 6, 2020
The Art of Facts reading pt 4 Enter a Rival
This week Snoops and Sleuths meet Maxine's rival at her college Harley Malory a woman more interested in using her wiles than her skills to get ahead.  you can find The Art of Facts on Amazon.com and Barnes and Noble. Also, join us on Twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth 
02:34
April 3, 2020
Author Chat with Sheila Hudson
Today Snoops and Sleuths join me as I chat with Sheila Hudson author of The Ministry can be Murder Series, The Thursday Club Series, and many other great books. and join me on Twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth 
20:15
April 1, 2020
A Review of Homicide in Hardcover: A Bibliophile Mystery
Today I am reviewing Homicide in Hardcover by Kate Calisle. I would give this book a strong language warning, but overall I found it a fun read. and join us on our twitter page at: https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth
01:33
March 30, 2020
Art of Facts Reading Pt 3 A Talk with Ivy
In today's episode, we listen in on a conversation between Maxine's sisters Ivy and Lorelie. If you like what your hearing and want to find out what happens next you can find my book The Art of Facts on Amazon and Barnes and Noble.com for paperback and ebook. Also please join us on Twitter at https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth 
02:28
March 27, 2020
Author Chat with Joan Young
Join me and Author Joan H. Young about all things Cozy. and join me on my twitter page  https://twitter.com/TheCozySleuth
15:31
March 25, 2020
A review of Joanne Fluke's Apple Turnover Murder
Today I'm reviewing Apple Turnover Murder by Joanne Fluke. 
01:55
March 23, 2020
The Art of Facts reading Pt 2
Maxine receives interesting news on an artifact that she brought back from Arizona. News that irritates her older sister Lorelai. Join me in this latest installment of The Art of Facts by LeAnna Shields. 
03:21
March 20, 2020
Author Chat With Summer Prescott
It was so much fun chatting about all things cozy with Best Selling author Summer Prescott. 
17:30
March 18, 2020
A Review of The Cat Who Went Underground
Join me as I review Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who Went Underground. and follow me on Twitter @TheCozySleuth.
01:43
March 16, 2020
A Reading From The Art of Facts
Well, Snoops and Sleuths today I'm starting a new series. Every Friday I'll be reading a 2-minute segment from my book The Art of Facts. If you like what you hear, you can find The Art of Facts on Amazon and BarnsandNoble.com. Also, don't forget to join us on Twitter @TheCozySleuth.  
02:43
March 13, 2020
Author Chat with Avery Daniels
Join me as I chat with Avery Daniels about her cozies and everything else cozy related.
23:22
March 11, 2020
A Review of Chihuahua of the Baskervilles
I'm reviewing a new to me Author Esri Albritten and her Paranormal Cozy, Chihuahua of the Baskervilles. 
01:14
March 9, 2020
Mary Roberts Rinehart: The American Agatha Christie
An International Day of the Woman Salute to one of the first ladies of mystery. All dates and sources came from https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mary_Roberts_Rinehart and https://www.neatorama.com/2012/09/06/Why-Do-We-Say-The-Butler-Did-It/
02:14
March 6, 2020
A Cozy Sleuth Reading: The Art of Facts
Due to illness my usual Author Chat could not be recorded so instead I'll be reading from my book The Art of Facts and I'll have a Q&A session on our Twitter account @TheCozySleuth.
02:20
March 4, 2020
A review of Murder in the Lord's House
Today I'm reviewing Murder in the Lord's House by Shiela Hudson. It was a great read and everything you expect from a good mystery. Join me on April 1 for my interview with Shiela Hudson about her upcoming books.
01:27
March 2, 2020
A Brief (Maybe incomplete) history of "The Butler Did It."
Why do we associate mysteries with the sinister butler? I got the dates and titles from https://www.neatorama.com/2012/09/06/Why-Do-We-Say-The-Butler-Did-It/ 
02:36
February 28, 2020
Author Chat With J.C. Kenny
Today we chat with JC Kenny about his books and his views on writing. 
16:15
February 26, 2020
A Review of Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who Sniffed Glue
"The Cat Who..." series is the series that ignited my love of the cozy mystery, and The Cat Who Sniffed glue is one of my favorites. Follow our show in Twitter @TheCozySleuth to see who'll be coming on the show Wednesday.
01:41
February 24, 2020
A review of Murder Man
Today I'm reviewing the 1935 movie Murder Man Staring Spencer Tracey as ace homicide reporter Steve Grey. As a fan of the classic movie, this is one of my top picks. 
01:06
February 22, 2020
Author Chat with Abby Vandiver
Author Abby Vandiver joins us to talk about her new book A Deadly Inside Scoop. Found wherever books are sold.
14:18
February 19, 2020
A new segment idea.
Snoops and Sleuths. Today I've decided to try out a new segment idea called reading time. On Fridays instead of my random thoughts on the cozy genre and old movies, I thought I'd read from one of my own cozies. I welcome your comments good bad or indifferent.  Also, I have a new twitter handle @TheCozySleuth so come on down to the Twitterverse and follow me.  
02:21
February 17, 2020
Author Chat with Heather Weidner
I had such a blast interviewing Heather Weidner about her books and writing. 
08:50
February 12, 2020
A review of The Golden Owl by Lana Axe
Today I review Clockwork Calico: The Golden Owl Book 1 in Lana Axe's Clockwork Calico Series.
01:31
February 10, 2020
The Cringe-worthy TSTL Moment
Today I'm talking about the Too Stupid to Live moments in out favorite mystery movies and books. 
01:25
February 7, 2020
Author Chat with Scarlett Braden
I'm chatting with Scarlett Braden Author of the House sitter's Cozy Mystery Series.
14:45
February 5, 2020
A review of the Pocket Mystery phone app
I'm giving a review on the Pocket Mystery App produced by Babangida LLC. Sadly this is one of my least liked games. 
01:26
February 3, 2020
Author Chat with Kelly Brakenhoff
Hello, Snoops and Sleuths today I have a special second Author Chat.  Today's guest is Kelly Brakenhoff Author of the Cassandra Sato Mystery Series.
11:31
January 31, 2020
Author Chat: Barbara Silkstone
Join me as we chat with Author Barbara Silkstone about her book Lavender Toes and her other projects. Lavender Toes is the 5th book in her Cold Cream Murders series.
15:53
January 29, 2020
A review if Alexander McCall Smith's The House of Unexpected Sisters.
Do you love Audiobooks? Then enjoy my review of the Audiobook edition of Alexander McCall Smith's The House of Unexpected Sisters.
01:34
January 27, 2020
Cozy Companions
A few words on the furry companions of our favorite cozy sleuths.
01:12
January 24, 2020
Author Chat Nicole Asselin
I'm so excited to chat with Nicole Asselin about her debut cozy mystery Murder at First Base. It's a baseball theme cozy that I'm sure will hit it out of the park. 
12:07
January 22, 2020
A Special MLK Episode
Today Snoops and Sleuths, instead of my usual review I'm giving a list of cozy mysteries that have made it onto my To Be Read list each featuring an African American Sleuth. 
03:06
January 20, 2020
A Review of Criminal Case: Mysteries of the Past
Today I'm reviewing a hidden object game that might appeal to the mystery lover in you, Snoops and Sleuths. Do you play any games on your phones or board games? 
01:41
January 13, 2020
The Bad Girl Gone Good: A look at four classic Hollywood movies
Today I look at Remember the Night, The Last of Mrs. Chaney, Two Smart People, and The Lady Eve. What made these four bad girls turn their lives around? 
02:41
January 10, 2020
Author Chat: Vicki Delany
I'm talking with Vicki Delany, author of the Sherlock Holmes Bookshop Mysteries. We're talking about the fifth book in her series There's a Murder Afoot. 
09:54
January 8, 2020
Welcome to Season 3: A Review of The Woman Who Walked in Sunshine
Can you believe it's season 3 so soon Soops and Sleuths? Let's kick this off right away with a review of Alexander McCall Smith's The Woman who Walked in Sunshine. 
01:28
January 6, 2020
Author Chat :Kristine Raymond
I've been promising it since I started this show, and now I'm happy to announce the start of Author Chat! Here, I'll be interviewing cozy authors about their books.  My first guest is Kristine Raymond, Author of Finn-agled.
12:49
November 20, 2019
A review of Finn-agled
I had the pleasure of reading Finn-agled.  A unique character with a unique way of telling her story that I hope you'll love as much as I did. And please join me on Wednesday as I interview the Author of Finn-agled Kristine Raymond.  
01:08
November 18, 2019
Narrators and Audio books
Episode Seven talks about my thoughts on audiobook narration. Do you have a favorite cozy audiobook?  
01:23
November 8, 2019
A review of Girl's Best Friend: A Maggie Brooklyn Mystery
Maggie is a twelve-year-old dog walker, who has to help her frenemy get her dog back from dognappers.  
01:13
October 28, 2019
A Double Review of Murder in the Alps and Small Town Murders
I missed Monday's review due to a migraine so today I'm going to review two mystery apps. One is called Murder in the Alps by Nordcurrent and the other is Small Town Murders by Rovio. Both were very entertaining but both could use some improvements.
02:09
October 18, 2019
Why do We Love our Detecting Duos
Do you have a favorite Detecting Duo? Join the conversation either on twitter at https://twitter.com/inkwielder or on The Cozy Sleuth Podcast fans and guest group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/311571653112056
01:17
October 11, 2019
A Review of Dashiell Hammett's The Thin Man
Welcome to another week Snoops and Sleuths. Today I'm giving a review of The Thin Man By Dashiell Hammett.
01:23
October 7, 2019
Welcome to season 2
Welcome Snoops and Sleuths to Season 2 of the Cozy Sleuth. In addition to the Monday Reviews and Friday talks, we'll be doing Wednesday interviews. I hope you'll enjoy getting to know some great cozy mystery authors. 
00:44
September 30, 2019
Review of Peach Cobbler Poison
Peach Cobbler Poison is the first book in the Drunken Pie Mystery series. I look forward to reading the next book. you can find the book on  https://www.amazon.com/Peach-Cobbler-Poison-Drunken-Mystery/dp/1798894742/ref=sr_1 
01:46
July 22, 2019
The Careers of The Cozy Detective.
Our favorite detectives jobs are as varied as our own. It's one of the things that makes  the cozy such an interesting genre. No matter what, you can find a job or hobby that you as the read can relate to. 
01:19
July 19, 2019
A Review of Pains and Penalties a Geeks and Things Mystery Audio book
This is the first audio book I've experiences (well other than The Hobbit, but I cant review that here.) and I can definitely see the appeal. Pains and Penalties is the first in the Geeks and Things series and it's such a fun experience.
01:11
July 15, 2019
Why are Mysteries so Popular? Do You Know?
Today I ask the question of why are Mysteries so popular? To join in the discussion follow me on twitter  https://twitter.com/inkwielder  and click on the show's icon. I look forward to reading your answers. :D
01:19
July 12, 2019
A review of Frankie Drake Mysteries
A show on the Ovation Channel this mystery was a new one for me. set in the 1930's with a pair of lady private detectives. 
01:14
July 8, 2019
Had I But Known Detective Fiction
My thoughts on this overlooked sub-set of cozy mysteries. With special mention of my favorite book. The Circular Staircase by Mary Roberts Rinehart.    
02:13
July 5, 2019
A Review of The Circular Staircase.
The Circular Staircase is considered the first in the Had-I-but-known school of thought in detective fiction. And what's that mean? Well you'll have to wait for future episodes to find out. The book was written by Mary Roberts Rinehart and published in 1908. Mary Roberts was considered America's Agatha Christie. 
01:17
July 1, 2019
Where is the Guy Detective in Cozy Mysteries?
Of the hundreds of cozies on shelves there's only a handful with men as the protagonist. Why is this? 
02:12
June 28, 2019
Review: Emerald City Confidential
A review of the computer game Emerald City Confidential available on Amazon.com 
01:13
June 24, 2019
Torchy Blane: Lady detective of Hollywood's Golden Age
 She was the main character of 9 Warner Brothers films from the 1930's and always got the upper hand on her detective boyfriend. She was a fast talking, quick witted, and strong willed role model for many a young woman in Pre-World War II.  
02:13
June 21, 2019
A Review of Dying to Remember (A Smithwell Fairies Cozy Mystery)
This is a review for Karin Kaufman's book Dying to Remember. You can find links to it and many of her other books on her amazon author page  https://www.amazon.com/Karin-Kaufman/e/B005CVHIPW.
02:23
June 17, 2019
What Makes a Cozy Mystery
Today we'll be talking about what makes a cozy mystery. With a sample from my book Sparx of Suspicion, now available on Amazon.com. Thanks for sticking with me through these first five episodes.
02:52
June 14, 2019
Episode 003 A review of the Detective Pikachu game
I'm reviewing the Detective Pikachu game for Nintendo 3ds and it's the first time I've gone without a script. If you want a schedule of upcoming episodes subscribe to my newsletter The Cozy Gazette at  https://cozygazette.blogspot.com/ 
01:35
June 10, 2019
Pets of the Cozy World
Today is Pet Appreciation week. So I thought it's be a good time to talk about the pets of the cozy mystery world.  Also do you have a favorite cozy companion? Share your response under the Cozy Sleuth logo on my twitter page  https://twitter.com/inkwielder  or use the #cozysleuth. Until next time my Snoops and Sleuths keep cozy.  Oh and follow my group  https://www.facebook.com/groups/311571653112056/ 
01:02
June 7, 2019
Episode 001 A Review
A sample and review of Karin Kaufman's Death of a Dead Man, book 1 in the Juniper Grove Mysteries. 
01:44
June 3, 2019
The Cozy Sleuth Episode 000
Hi I'm LeAnna Shields and I'm the creator of The Cozy Sleuth. I'm a long time fan of detective fiction in general and cozy mysteries in specific. I've also published 2 cozy mysteries The Art of Facts and Sparx of Suspicion. Both can be found on Amazon.com for Paperback, Kindle, and Kindle Unlimited. I hope you'll join me as I review my most recent reads and interview my fellow cozy authors and classic movie fans.
00:53
May 31, 2019