The GoodOkay Podcast

The GoodOkay Podcast

By The Good Okay Podcast
Your hosts Will and Dylan bring you weekly episodes keeping you up to date on what is going on in MLB the Show 20's Diamond Dynasty. Included are tips, content overview, and current debate on the game.
Where to listen
Breaker Logo
Google Podcasts Logo
Overcast Logo
RadioPublic Logo
Spotify Logo
Currently playing episode

Ep 2: Mid-Season Review of Content and Story Time?

The GoodOkay Podcast

Ep 2: Mid-Season Review of Content and Story Time?

The GoodOkay Podcast

Go to next audioGo to next audio
Go to prev audioGo to prev audio
1x
Ep 11: ‘The Show Zone’ Interview
Join Will and Corey (~29:00) from The Show Zone to learn about this awesome MLB The Show companion website! Before that Dylan returns for a Roster Update update, if you will. Will concludes the final 12 minutes by reviewing some cards and reading the very first review of The GoodOkay Podcast! Send yours to be featured!
1:25:57
August 5, 2020
Ep 10: Never Forget Jeff McNeil (Oh and a huge collection...)
Ikasnu is back with Will for part two of their discussion revolving the ultimate collection in Diamond Dynasty. Listen to discover who it is, how to get him and the best way to go about the program. Additionally they talk other new cards as well as the first few MLB games as they relate to the upcoming roster update. Enjoy!
47:06
July 28, 2020
Ep 9: Ultimate Collection Preview (ft. Ikasnu)
Good friend of the show Ikasnu is back to preview the ultimate collection program dropping on July 28th (10:30). Pick up some tips from him and Will as well as some insight as to what the program might look like. Also discussed are new cards and the upcoming 6th Inning Program bosses. Be sure to follow the show on Twitter @TheGoodOkayPod ! Enjoy!
54:50
July 23, 2020
Yet Another BONUS EPISODE! Will and Dylan’s MLB Predictions
In the second bonus episode of the week Will and Dylan give their real MLB predictions on division, wild card, Cy Young, MVP and World Series winners. Listen to find out and let us know what you think about our picks! Will will be back on Thursday to preview the 6th Inning as well as the ultimate collection program.
57:16
July 22, 2020
BONUS PODCAST!!! *Investor’s Discretion Advised
Roster updates are coming soon to Diamond Dynasty, so be prepared and (hopefully) make mad stubs with Will and Dylan’s investment tips. Both had success last year and hope to repeat it in The Show 20. Bad orange and black team (Orioles) to bad orange and black team (Giants), the guys give their top picks to be upgraded for each team. Whoever you’re stocking up on, do it quick while prices are low! Follow us on Twitter @TheGoodOkayPod and let us know who you’re investing in.
1:34:24
July 18, 2020
Ep 8: Vision Doesn’t Matter... Maybe?
Dylan is back and better than ever for episode 8 of The GoodOkay Podcast. He and Will discuss the upcoming July POTM program, MLBTS’s plans for the season, Will’s scientific experiment and the LEAK!? of the 6th Inning bosses. They conclude with a few interesting listener questions, sparking some debate. Make sure you follow us on Twitter @TheGoodOkayPod. Also let us know if you are interested in a Custom League for listeners. Have a great week!
56:50
July 16, 2020
Ep 7: Diamond Dynasty All-Star Team
Just Will this week as he offers some reviews for cards after using them in Ranked and Events. Next he reviews Home Run Derby and Ranked Seasons rewards. The last 25 minutes are spent with some community interaction in building our official DD All-Star team. Thanks for tuning in!
59:21
July 9, 2020
Ep 6: 5th Inning, Stage 3 Team Affinity, and Challenge to SDS
In this episode Will and Dylan talk about all the new content in Diamond Dynasty. This ranges from a review of the 5th Inning, Headliner, Stage 3 Team Affinity Review, Moonshot Event, and a Preview of the Home Run Derby Cards that are coming soon!!! At the end of the podcast we also debate the challenges SDS has to deal with nearing the second half of the game cycle and our recommendations to how to get people to play the game longer.
1:08:11
July 3, 2020
Ep 5: Chit-chat, Content and Ikasnu on Patch 1.13
After a week off Will and Dylan are back in the booth for a LONG Episode 5. They catch up and recount their busy lives for about 20 minutes, so skip ahead if you just want to hear about DD. After that all the new cards are discussed, then an exciting interview with friend-of-the-pod Ikasnu about the effectiveness of Patch 1.13. Lastly Will offers some terrible predictions for the 5th Inning (listen to laugh at how wrong I was). Make sure to follow us on Twitter @TheGoodOkayPod . Thanks for supporting us!
1:48:19
June 26, 2020
Ep 4: We're Flawless, Content Breakdown, Listeners Questions
In this weeks episode your hosts Will and Dylan discuss another flawless BR run, going past WS in ranked seasons, the massive content drop and all the new players, and lastly we take questions from the listeners. If you like what your hearing please leave a review of our podcast and comment what you want to see in the future. Also for up to date information follow our twitter @TheGoodOkayPod!
56:30
June 11, 2020
Ep 3: All Star Bandit and This Week in The Show
In this week's edition of The GoodOkay Podcast we talk about our time this week in the show. Multiple 12 win runs across BR and events. An overview of content to look at over the following week and at the end of the podcast we take some questions from our listeners that not only address The Show but also professional baseball.
1:00:37
June 4, 2020
Ep 2: Mid-Season Review of Content and Story Time?
In this episode of the GoodOkay Podcast your hosts Will and Dylan talk Road to World Series Stories, go over the Monthly Award Programs so far, the new batch of legends this year, all the content SDS is putting out, and a look forward to the 4th inning program along with much more. Follow our Twitter @TheGoodOkayPod
53:41
May 28, 2020
Ep 1: Mid-Season Review of Gameplay
In the inaugural podcast your hosts Will and Dylan discuss the Mid-Season review of MLB the Show 20's Diamond Dynasty. They also overview their own experiences playing the game and their strategy to Diamond Dynasty. They address the current Covid-19 situation and how it has affected SDS ability to improve the game. Discuss the MLB Players League and Tournament. Lastly, discuss all the online gameplay aspects of the game to see what is going right and wrong for players.
54:02
May 21, 2020