The Ugly Inside

Part 1 Southampton FC 2018/19 End of Season Reviews: Mark Hughes, Ralph Hasenhuttl and What Next?

An episode of The Ugly Inside

By The Ugly Inside
The Ugly Inside is Southampton's longest serving fanzine and giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988.

Watch us on YouTube: rebrand.ly/subTUI

Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more!

Social Media:
Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheUglyInside/
Twitter: twitter.com/theuglyinside
Instagram: www.instagram.com/theuglyinside1988/
Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net/
More places to listen

More places to listen

Part 2 Southampton FC 2018/19 End of Season Reviews: Alternative Awards (Heroes, Villains, Comments)
Part 2 of our comprehensive End of Season Reviews, in this half we reward heroes, villains and best comments of the year... Download Onefootball: http://tinyurl.com/y3g9wwky #Ad In this half of the show we guide you through our alternative awards including: Commenter of the Year Villain of the season Hero of the season Surprise player / Cult hero Most improved player Most underrated player Defining moment of the season Goal of the season Player of the season This show also features your questions and clips from familiar faces: Archers Road End: https://twitter.com/ArchersRoadEnd archersroad.wordpress.com Total Saints Podcast: https://twitter.com/TotalSaintsPod m.soundcloud.com/user-624988137 The Saints View: https://twitter.com/TheSaintsView youtube.com/c/TheSaintsView St. Mary's Musings: https://twitter.com/StMarysMusings stmarysmusings.sbnation.com Saints FC Podcast: https://twitter.com/SaintsFCPodcast http://saintsfcpod.libsyn.com/ In That Number Podcast: https://twitter.com/NumberPodcast apple.co/2wn2fo3 Luke Osman Read Southampton: https://twitter.com/LukeOsmanRS Matt Markstone Southampton Dellivery: https://twitter.com/SFCDell_ivery southamptondellivery.com MatchdayVlogs: youtube.com/channel/UCqg4W… League 1 Minus 10:  leagueoneminus10.blogspot.com About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids   Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more!  Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
1:21:39
May 28, 2019
Part 1 Southampton FC 2018/19 End of Season Reviews: Mark Hughes, Ralph Hasenhuttl and What Next?
Southampton FC's season can be simply defined as before Hasenhuttl and after Hasenhuttl. Download Onefootball: http://tinyurl.com/y3g9wwky #Ad Now Premier League safety is secured for next season, what happens next? Where do Saints need to strengthen?  We take a comprehensive look back at the whole season and three parts of this show, pre-season to December, the Mark Hughes era and from December to May, Ralph Hasenhuttl.  A game by game review, featuring the highs and lows of being a Saints fan of the 2018/19 season. Including some of your questions and clips from: League 1 Minus 10: https://twitter.com/L1minus10 http://leagueoneminus10.blogspot.com/ We also speculate where Ralph Hasenhuttl will need to invest in to next season's squad... About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids   Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more!  Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
1:19:32
May 27, 2019
Match Build Up Show: Southampton vs Huddersfield Town | The Ugly Inside #38
Final day of the Premier League season, Saints host Huddersfield hoping to finish with a flourish... Download Onefootball: http://tinyurl.com/y3g9wwky #Ad Southampton bring the curtain down on the 2018-19 Premier League season assured of safety and host already relegated Huddersfield Town. After a horror show at London Stadium last weekend, it could be said some players were given game time to place in the shop window.  On this week’s show, the final build-up show of the season, we return to the 5 Rivers for our first half and discuss the Importance of finishing strongly, a chance to finish with a flourish… And as for the opposition I chat to a Huddersfield reporter and chair of Huddersfield Town Supporters Association, Jim Chisem. I ask what’s it been for the fans to watch the Terriers this season and we think our season has been relatively bad… Follow Jim on Twitter: https://twitter.com/jim_chisem Find his articles: https://www.jamesachisemwriting.com/ Huddersfield Town Supporters Association: https://htsa-web.com/ Get down to the 5 Rivers Sports Bar & Grill this Sunday for live music and the grand opening of the downstairs bar: https://www.facebook.com/events/2283163945258555/  Elsewhere, a huge congratulations to Franny Benali after completing his IRON FRAN challenge and smashing the £1 million target for Cancer Research UK: https://www.ironfran.co.uk/ A big shout out to all of the Saints Foundation Big Bike Challenge riders, cycling from Huddersfield Town's John Smith's Stadium to St. Mary's Stadium this weekend. Donate to Saints Foundation Big Bike Challenge here: https://www.justgiving.com/campaign/bigbikechalleng2019 Website: https://saintsfoundation.co.uk/ And for the final time this season, stay tuned for your travel advice and expect more bus replacements this weekend from Basingstoke to Southampton Central. Get involved in the end of season reviews; send your clips in landscape to theuglyinside@gmail.com or leave a comment below with your favourite moment of the season, player or goal of the season, who surprised you the most? About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids   Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more!  Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
35:11
May 10, 2019
Match Build Up Show: West Ham United vs Southampton | The Ugly Inside #37
The last away game of the season and finally Saints can play without pressure... Download Onefootball: http://tinyurl.com/y3g9wwky #Ad Saints head to London Stadium to play West Ham United for the final away game of the season knowing a place in the Premier League is confirmed after a barmy draw with Bournemouth last weekend. A trip to London Stadium could not have got any worse last season, this weekend there will be a feel good factor but 40 points on the board is still the target. So on this weeks show, I chat to our Californian correspondent, Matt Markstone the host of Southampton Dellivery podcast and question what will it be at West Ham, are there still objectives to be met and the importance of playing without pressure... Southampton Dellivery: www.southamptondellivery.com Twitter: https://twitter.com/SFCDell_ivery And for the opposition; I speak to Dan Lawless of West Ham Fan TV. Dan summarises West Ham's season in a nutshell, the relief of never being in the relegation conversation and what is next under Pellegrini's power... West Ham Fan TV: https://www.youtube.com/westhamfantv Twitter: https://twitter.com/westhamfantv Follow Dan's personal account: https://twitter.com/TheLawless  Southampton Away Travel are on their final coach to West Ham United.  Coach ticket price is inclusive of Free food & drink, 4G WiFi and entertainment on-board. Our New Fleet will have reclining seats and more leg room. Price: £20.95 To book your place and for pick up times and locations head to southamptonawaytravel.co.uk And to get your hands on a limited edition RALPHAMPTON t-shirt (£12.99) with exclusive free ticket to a movie at Odeon Southampton with free popcorn and drink go to SouthamptonAwayTravel.co.uk  Please keep donating to Franny Benali's Iron Fran challenge, 7 iron man triathlons in 7 days to raise £1 million for Cancer Research UK. To track his progress and for more ways to donate head to ironfran.co.uk TEXT A DONATION To donate £5 or £10 quickly and easily text FRAN5 or FRAN10 to 70200 And for those closer to home, stay tuned for your bitesize away guide and some recommended advice heading to London Stadium this weekend... About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids   Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more!  Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
33:26
May 2, 2019
Match Build Up Show: Southampton vs Bournemouth | The Ugly Inside #36
A point on the board at Watford on Tuesday crept Saints closer to safety but a win against Bournemouth will certainly make sure. Download Onefootball: http://tinyurl.com/y3g9wwky #Ad Saints added a point on the Premier League table on Tuesday night at Vicarage Road. Shane Long etched his name in the history books by scoring the fastest ever Premier League goal. Though a late Watford goal denied Saints all three points. AFC Bournemouth head to St. Mary's having secured their place in the Premier League earlier a few weeks ago but wins at Southampton are a rarity. On this weekend's show we ask Glen de la Cour (League 1 Minus 10) who can be the catalyst this season against Bournemouth, was had Ralph Hasenhuttl been feeding Shane Long recently and how Saints can "finish the job" on Saturday... League 1 Minus 10 blog: https://leagueoneminus10.blogspot.co.uk Follow Glen on Twitter: https://twitter.com/L1minus10 As for the opposition, Bournemouth fans online are a rarity but we chat to Sam Davis (Back of the Net AFC Bournemouth podcast) and summarise the Cherries season and whether they will be building sandcastles on Saturday... Follow Sam on Twitter: https://twitter.com/samdavisuk DONATE TO FRANNY BENALI'S IRON FRAN: 7 Iron man triathlons in 7 days with the objective of raising £1million for Cancer Research UK https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/benalisbigrace https://www.ironfran.co.uk/ TEXT A DONATION To donate £5 or £10 quickly and easily text FRAN5 or FRAN10 to 70200 There's more bus replacements this weekend on the South Western Railway network between Eastleigh and Southampton Central. Those travelling from London or northern cities do check your journey before setting off...  About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids   Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more!  Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
30:35
April 25, 2019
Francis Benali: IRON FRAN 7 Iron Man Triathlons in 7 Days for Cancer Research UK | The Ugly Inside
Southampton legend, Francis Benali took time out of his hectic schedule to speak to us at 5 Rivers Pub amid his training for 7 Iron mans in 7 days challenge Download Onefootball: http://tinyurl.com/y3g9wwky #Ad THE CHALLENGE: #IRONFRAN - 7 IRONMAN TRIATHLONS IN 7 CONSECUTIVE DAYS Francis Benali is taking on his third and final challenge in a bid to hit his £1m fundraising target for Cancer Research UK. He will be undertaking a superhuman 7 Ironman Triathlons in 7 consecutive days. That's a 2.4 mile swim, 112 mile cycle and 26.2 mile run daily. He will be running in the Southampton Marathon on 5th May and encourages as much support as possible to help him achieve his goal. Franny, now aged 50, is taking on his toughest challenge to date, why don’t you take yours and help fundraise for him. About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids   Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more!  Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
15:34
April 22, 2019
Match Build Up Show: Watford vs Southampton | The Ugly Inside #35
Double away game week for Saints, this Tuesday they head to Vicarage Road still with their fate in our own hands Download Onefootball: http://tinyurl.com/y3g9wwky #Ad The rearranged fixture for Saints because of Watford's progression to The Emirates FA Cup Final.  Short term disappointment at St. James' Park at the weekend left a lot to be desired for the business end of the season. On this week's midweek match build up show we chat to Ben Stanfield host of Total Saints Podcast, we reflect on the defeat to Newcastle United and ponder how many points we need to secure our safety... Total Saints Podcast: Twitter: https://twitter.com/TotalSaintsPod Soundcloud:  https://soundcloud.com/user-624988137 As for the opposition I speak to the Watford podcast From the Rookery End, I ask whether they will be distracted by the FA Cup final in the midst of one of their best seasons ever and challenging to qualify for Europa League… From The Rookery End: Twitter: https://twitter.com/watfordpodcast Website: http://fromtherookeryend.com/ Also on the show your travel advice and away pubs for Tuesday evening… About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids   Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more!  Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
30:43
April 21, 2019
Match Build Up Show: Newcastle United vs Southampton | The Ugly Inside #34
Saints head to St. James' Park on the back of the Wolves win seeking another step to safety. Download Onefootball: http://tinyurl.com/y3g9wwky #Ad A long weekend for most Southampton fans as they head north to Newcastle for the longest trip of the season. An evening kick off for UK TV, Saints play Newcastle United and seek an extra step to safety at St James' Park.  On this week's show we take a look back at the win over Wolverhampton Wanderers with Dan Jarvis, we contemplate what a brilliant job Ralph Hasenhuttl has done so far, can Shane Long make it an unprecedented third goal in three games and ask how many points will see us secure our safety... Dan Jarvis: Twitter: https://twitter.com/danjarvisSFC91 As for the opposition we speak to the host of Newcastle Fans TV, Lee Lawler and ask if they think they're safe and the reasons behind their influential home form… Newcastle Fans TV: Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/leelawler/ Stay tuned for bitesize away guide, travel advice and recommended pubs for match day. If you're in New York City this Saturday or can make it across North America join the USA Saints meet up at Football Factory at Legends: https://www.facebook.com/events/2258549467801962/ 6 West 33rd Street, New York from 10:00 local time About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids   Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more!  Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
31:52
April 18, 2019
Match Build Up Show: Southampton vs Wolverhampton Wanderers | The Ugly Inside #33
The wounded Wolves head to St. Mary's this Saturday but will they desolate or determined to put their Wembley woes to bed? Download Onefootball: http://tinyurl.com/y3g9wwky #Ad Wolverhampton Wanderers visit Southampton this weekend after an FA Cup Semi Final heartache, eliminated after extra time at the hands of Watford. Saints have nothing to be ashamed of after their defeat to Liverpool last week but will want to build some more momentum as the end of the season is upon the horizon... On this weeks show we chat to Ben, The Archer's Road End blog and discuss our grievances last Friday, away fans in the home end, offside goals and what to do against visiting Wolves... The Archers Road End: Blog: https://archersroad.wordpress.com/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/ArchersRoadEnd As for the opposition we ask Tom, The Old Gold and Black Youtube channel about their FA Cup Semi Final heartbreak, how much did it take out of their side? What are his expectations this weekend, how will Nuno Espirito Santo motivate his side? The Old Gold and Black: Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UChBMUaGrHeyH373LedACMIA Twitter: https://twitter.com/TheOldGold1877 About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids   Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more!  Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
32:11
April 11, 2019
Match Build Up Show: Southampton vs Liverpool | The Ugly Inside #32
Up next for Saints, for Friday Night Football are our favourite pantomime villains, Liverpool. Download Onefootball: http://tinyurl.com/y3g9wwky #Ad Back to back wins against Tottenham and Brighton either side of a three week break has given Saints new found confidence heading in to the run-in. An important three points taken from The Amex has given Southampton some breathing space above the relegation zone. This Friday night Liverpool head to St. Mary’s looking to charge back in to the lead for the Premier League title.  On this weeks show; we speak to Luke Osman, Editor of Read Southampton and pose the question can Saints have an influence in the title race and put a huge dent in the Reds’ bid? Is this a free hit? Follow Luke here: Read Southampton: https://readsouthampton.com/author/lukeosman31/  Twitter: https://twitter.com/LukeOsmanRS With a cushion above the drop, Saints can play without fear, all the pressure will be on the visitors.  As for the opposition we speak to Chris Pajak from The Redmen TV and find out the latest injury update on Virgil van Dijk, how and where to exploit Liverpool’s unbeknown weaknesses and what do LFC fans make of every other fan wanting “anyone but Liverpool” to win the league? The Redmen TV:
 Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/theredmentv About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids   Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more!  Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
27:19
April 3, 2019
Match Build Up Show: Brighton & Hove Albion v Southampton | The Ugly Inside #31
After three weeks off Saints are finally back in action. Southampton head across the coast to the Amex stadium to play Brighton & Hove Albion this Saturday.  Is this a must not lose game, will Brighton be distracted by the FA Cup? We discuss Saints international performances this week and how important this game is for the context of the run-in. We speak to Alan from the Brighton & Hove Albion podcast and radio show The Albion Roar, how will Chris Hughton approach this game, will the Seagulls be prioritising this game over Chelsea on Wednesday and the FA Cup semi final? Follow The Albion Roar: https://twitter.com/albionroar Podcast: http://www.albionroar.co.uk/  Stay tuned to find out your bitesize away guide, the pubs for the weekend and your important travel advice.  About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids   Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more!  Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
27:48
March 28, 2019
Match Build Up Show: Southampton vs Tottenham Hotspur | The Ugly Inside #30
A tremendous effort at Old Trafford gave Saints hope and optimism. Can Saints continue in the same vein at home to Tottenham Hotspur this weekend? A win this weekend would give double delight and a severe dent to Spurs' top 4 hopes... On this week’s preview show, we discuss in more detail with Dan Jarvis our efforts at the goal of the season competition and how we can take heart from last weekend and to build on that for the rest of the campaign. And more to Dan's story subject to a profile video by Southampton FC about his efforts and commentary for his visually impaired dad. Follow Dan on Twitter: https://twitter.com/danjarvisSFC91 As for the opposition we speak to the host of the Tottenham Hotspur podcast The Fighting Cock to ask why they’re Spursing it up once again and if they’re starting to feel the pressure of their campaign falling away…  The Fighting Cock Podcast: https://www.thefightingcock.co.uk/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/LoveTheShirt   About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids   Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more!  Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
35:08
March 7, 2019
Match Build Up Show: Manchester United vs Southampton | The Ugly Inside #29
A crucial win on Wednesday gave us the feel good factor and three points that will go a long way to survival.  Although we are not out of the woods yet, it does not get any harder this weekend as Saints head to Old Trafford to play Ole Gunnar Solskjaer's unbeaten Manchester United. This weeks first half is slightly different, we come to you from the pub almost immediately after the Fulham final whistle, we bask in the winning feeling and yet contemplate a shock result at Old Trafford As for the opposition, we catch up with The United Stand to find out why and how the dramatic upturn since Solskjaer's arrival and what to expect at the weekend The United Stand: Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/theunitedstand Twitter: https://twitter.com/UnitedStandMUFC Join us later on in the show for your bitesize away guide for pubs for a pre match pint and travel information. About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids   Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more!  Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
26:56
February 28, 2019
Match Build Up Show: Southampton vs Fulham | The Ugly Inside #28
Last weekend’s result was not terminal but Wednesday becomes must win. Download Onefootball: http://tinyurl.com/ybcomt7z #Ad Fulham visit St. Mary’s this Wednesday in search of escaping the assumed impossible. It’s unanimous for both parties it is must win.  Can Saints ease some pressure?  On the second preview show of the week we speak to our favourite stateside-Saint with Matt Markstone - host of the Southampton Dellivery podcast. Southampton Dellivery: Twitter: https://twitter.com/SFCDell_ivery Podcast: https://www.southamptondellivery.com/ As for the opposition we speak to Fulhamish podcast host Sammy James and ask if they are already resigned to relegation… Fulhamish: Twitter: https://twitter.com/FulhamishPod Podcast: https://www.fulhamish.co.uk/ StopTheGreed Banner: https://www.gofundme.com/fulham-fc-ticket-price-protest-banners About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids   Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more!  Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
31:13
February 25, 2019
Match Build Up Show: Arsenal vs Southampton | The Ugly Inside #27
The boys are back in town after a week in Tenerife but is it beyond fantasy to snatch a victory? Download Onefootball: http://tinyurl.com/ybcomt7z #Ad Saints head to Arsenal this Sunday after Ralph Hasenhuttl took the team to Tenerife for warm weather training last week. The first of three games this week at an important time in the season. On this preview we speak to John Bailey from Saints FC Podcast and despite sitting in the bottom three, we remain positive about the whole project and don’t put it beyond the realms of getting a result at the Emirates. Saints FC Podcast: Twitter: https://twitter.com/SaintsFCPodcast Podcast: http://saintsfcpod.libsyn.com/ As for the opposition, who better to ask about Arsenal? AFTV’s Robbie tells us why the Europa League has become so important and perhaps why sometimes they’ve lacked creativity.  AFTV: Twitter: https://twitter.com/AFTVMedia Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCBTy8j2cPy6zw68godcE7MQ?sub_confirmation=1 Also on this episode your bitesize away guide for Arsenal and more bus replacements on South Western Railway A Rough Guide to Arsenal: https://www.fansnetwork.co.uk/football/southampton/news/49745/a-rough-guide-to-arsenal About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids   Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more!  Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
31:13
February 22, 2019
Match Build Up Show: Southampton vs Cardiff City | The Ugly Inside #26
Cardiff City visit Southampton but is this a "must-win" or a "six-pointer"?  Download Onefootball: http://tinyurl.com/ybcomt7z #Ad The Bluebirds head to St. Mary's buoyed by the spirit of Emiliano Sala, our thoughts to go out to and the families of the pilot involved in the plane accident a few weeks ago.  On the pitch, Saints remain unbeaten in 2019, Ralph Hasenhuttl has been nominated for Manager of The Month for January alongside James Ward-Prowse for Player of The Month. A last minute penalty denied Saints a win at Turf Moor but was it a foul or handball? On this weeks show we chat to Leon and Will from Saints Archive ahead of their quiz night on Friday night (8th February 2019 7:30PM) at Bitterne Park Social Club and to preview the visit of Cardiff City along with taking apart last weekends action. Join in with Saints Archive Quiz Night register here: https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/quiz-night-saints-archive-tickets-53118435671?utm-medium=discovery&utm-campaign=social&utm-content=attendeeshare&aff=escb&utm-source=cp&utm-term=listing&fbclid=IwAR2ACf6b9mXuL9hapip57uAENfjRtJRd2MpaF7Ul_KIChIME3GGplAwhbmU Get involved with Saints Archive here: www.saintsarchive.com Join the Facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/TheSaintsArchive Twitter: https://twitter.com/ArchiveSaints As for the opposition we chat to Bethan from the Cardiff City podcast View From The Ninian to find out whether they also think this is a defining game for this season and why the Bluebirds have struggled away from home View From The Ninian: http://www.viewfromtheninian.com/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/VFTNinian Bethan's Twitter: https://twitter.com/bethphill_ Be aware, there are also bus replacements on trains for local South Western Railway services this weekend heading in and out of Southampton Central #CCFC About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids   Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more!  Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
35:23
February 7, 2019
Match Build Up Show: Burnley vs Southampton | The Ugly Inside #25
Winter is well and truly with us and time for our annual freeze-fest at Burnley. Download Onefootball: http://tinyurl.com/ybcomt7z #Ad Saints head to Turf Moor following a 1-1 draw with Crystal Palace on Wednesday night. Is it too early to say this is a six-pointer? A win would certainly ease some relegation woes. On this week's show, confidence is contagious as we're joined by Jody Rivers, Director of Coaching at Matt Le Tissier's Natural Coaching and reveals some interesting incite to why and how Nathan Redmond has become 'the first name on the team sheet'... Follow Jody here: Twitter: https://twitter.com/riversjodycoach MLTNC: http://www.mltnaturalcoaching.com/ As for the opposition we speak to Natalie Bromley from the Burnley podcast No Nay Never and reveals why Burnley are going through a Claret patch of their own but this is a game neither want to lose... No Nay Never: Twitter: https://twitter.com/NoNayNever Podcast: https://www.nonaynever.net/ And stay with us for your bitesize Burnley away guide, find out the allocated away pubs at Turf Moor. About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids   Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more!  Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
37:56
January 31, 2019
Match Build Up Show: Southampton vs Crystal Palace | The Ugly Inside #24
Saints are back in Premier League action after a weekend off because of an FA Cup exit. Download Onefootball: http://tinyurl.com/ybcomt7z #Ad Crystal Palace head to St. Mary's this Wednesday on the same points in the Premier League and should Saints win it would open up a cushion between the bottom three and create three wins in a row. Can Saints climb to an unthinkable 14th? On this week's Wednesday preview show we chat to our favourite magnificent moustache, John from Saints FC Podcast joins us from the sunny South West as confidence is breeding through the fanbase... Saints FC Podcast: Twitter: https://twitter.com/SaintsFCPodcast Podcast: http://saintsfcpod.libsyn.com/ As for the opposition we chat to Crystal Palace correspondent and host of FYP - Five Year Plan podcast Jim Daly and admits Crystal Palace relegation worries are not without drama... FYP Fanzine: Twitter: https://twitter.com/FYPFanzine Fanzine: https://fypfanzine.uk/ About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids   Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more!  Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
28:37
January 28, 2019
Match Build Up Show: Southampton vs Everton | The Ugly Inside #23
After Derby deja vu can Saints sneak a sweet result over the Toffees? Download Onefootball: http://tinyurl.com/ybcomt7z #Ad  After FA Cup action on Wednesday after another case of Derby deja vu a bitterly disappointing result Saints were eventually eliminated on penalties after squandering another 2-0 lead…  On this weeks show we team up once again with the excellent Total Saints Podcast to preview the visit of Everton and hoping for a sweet result against the Toffees Total Saints Podcast: Twitter: https://twitter.com/TotalSaintsPod Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/user-624988137 And for this weeks opposition view we speak to the Everton fan channel Toffee TV and they tell us why the terrible inconsistencies for Marco Silva’s men… Toffee TV: Twitter: https://twitter.com/ToffeeTVEFC Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/toffeetvefc #SOUEVE About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids   Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more!  Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
28:50
January 17, 2019
Match Build Up Show: Southampton vs Derby County (FA Cup R3 Replay) | The Ugly Inside
Saints are back in FA Cup action in a Third Round replay with Derby County. Download Onefootball: http://tinyurl.com/ybcomt7z #Ad A sensational Shane Long goal and a victory to savour last weekend at Leicester City gave us all the Hasenhuttl feels. We've had hardly much time to bask in the victory as Derby County visit St. Mary's for FA Cup Third Round replay. Hasenhuttl has a growing list of missing personnel but can we build some momentum in the face of adversity once again? On this weeks show I chat to Ben - The Archers Road End blog to bask in the sensational feeling of that Shane Long goal and a chance to start an unlikely FA Cup run... Follow Archers Road End here: Twitter: https://twitter.com/ArchersRoadEnd Blog: https://archersroad.wordpress.com/ And once again we chat to Chris, the host of the Derby County podcast Steve Bloomer's Washing to discuss the first encounter, Derby's knack for comebacks and the footballing story of the week; Leeds and 'spygate' Follow Steve Bloomer's Washing here: Twitter: https://twitter.com/SteveBloomerPod Website and podcast: https://stevebloomerswashing.com/ Can Saints march on in the cup? Will Frank Lampard field a full strength side? Find out our pre match thoughts as Accrington Stanley awaits in the next round... #SOUDER  About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids   Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more!  Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
29:36
January 14, 2019
Match Build Up Show: Leicester City vs Southampton | The Ugly Inside #22
Saints are on the road to the East Midlands once again this weekend... Download Onefootball: http://tinyurl.com/ybcomt7z #Ad Southampton head to the King Power Stadium to play Claude Puel's Leicester City this Saturday as there appears growing pressure on our former manager, could this ironically be the proverbial nail in the coffin for the Frenchman? On this weeks show we're joined by our favourite sweary non-pc blogger Glen de le Cour (also known as) League One Minus 10. We discuss the FA Cup third round at Derby and a replay to come and our outlook on the trip to Leicester City amongst a the departure of Steven Davis and pending Manolo Gabbiadini Follow Glen League One Minus 10 here: Twitter: https://twitter.com/L1minus10 Blog: leagueoneminus10.blogspot.co.uk As for the opposition, we track down the UK’s best Jamie Vardy lookalike to tell us truly the feeling of the Leicester fans, is it a familiar tale? Follow Lee Chappy here: Twitter: https://twitter.com/Lee_Chappy Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/leeschap Stay tuned for your bitesize away guide, find out which are the best matchday pubs for away fans... About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids   Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more!  Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
29:11
January 10, 2019
Match Build Up Show: Derby County vs Southampton (FA Cup R3) | The Ugly Inside
The festive fixtures are over and that means one thing, the FA Cup Third Round. Download Onefootball: http://tinyurl.com/ybcomt7z #Ad Saints head to Pride Park to play Frank Lampard's Derby County after an impressive point at Stamford Bridge.   On this episode we speak to our favourite sea fairing Saint, William Porteous to plunder the depths of the FA Cup. Should Saints field a full strength side? Follow William here: Twitter: https://twitter.com/pirate_st As for the opposition we chat to Chris Parsons, the host of DCFC podcast Steve Bloomer's Washing to find out all the details on Derby. Who will be the key man and what is the approach for the Rams? Follow Steve Bloomer's Podcast here: https://twitter.com/SteveBloomerPod https://stevebloomerswashing.com/ Stay tuned for your bitesize away guide and some FA Cup trivia, aside from Wigan last season, who were the last League One or Two team that Saints played in the FA Cup? #DCFC #FACup About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids   Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more!  Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
30:01
January 3, 2019
Match Build Up Show: Chelsea vs Southampton | The Ugly Inside #21
So here we are, 2019. Let’s hope this year is prosperous and Saints can leave 2018 behind. Download Onefootball: http://tinyurl.com/ybcomt7z #Ad  Southampton travel to Stamford Bridge this Wednesday in search of starting their 2019 with a bang.  On this week’s show, the final one of our festive fixtures we catch up with our friends across the pond and despite some disappointing results recently we’re still all aboard the Hasenhuttl express….  Southampton Dellivery: http://sfcdellivery.podbean.com/ Episode 103: An American Living in London and Working in World Football: My Conversation with Chris Macchi  https://itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/ep-103-american-living-in-london-working-in-world-football/id1191326006?i=1000426813169&mt=2 And as for the opposition, we speak to 100% Chelsea for all things Blues and despite winning ways, it’s not entirely convincing 100% Chelsea: https://www.youtube.com/100percentchelsea About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids   Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more!  Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
29:11
January 1, 2019
Match Build Up Show: Southampton vs Manchester City | The Ugly Inside #20
 The games are coming thick and fast over the festive period and we have hardly any time to keep up. Although a defeat against West Ham, it hasn't dampened spirits. Ralph Hasenhuttl prepares his squad for the visit of wobbling Manchester City after two defeats in three games. On this episode the return of the master Jedi, Clive speaks to us and remains upbeat but Saints must be strong to ensure we can steal a victory over another top 6 side. As for the opposition we speak to MCFC official vlogger and commentator, Ian Cheeseman to tell us why the sudden defeats Pep Guardiola's side and what he pins it down to. Ian Cheeseman: https://twitter.com/IanCheeseman Subscribe on Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCT8AwVsO7BgNbpdpmsQ-ujA  #SOUMCI #MCFC About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids   Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more!  Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
30:39
December 29, 2018
Match Build Up Show: Southampton vs West Ham United | The Ugly Inside #19
It's that wonderful time of year and Saints are giving us some cheer. Southampton return to St. Mary's without traditional Boxing Day festivities to host West Ham United. Download Onefootball: http://tinyurl.com/ybcomt7z #Ad On this weeks Match Build Up Show, we chat to our favourite Saints FC pirate, William Porteous in the Christmas spirit. Last weekend Ralph Hasenhuttl has given everyone from top to bottom the reason to believe. Can this be three wins in a row or is it just fantasy? Follow William on Twitter here: https://twitter.com/pirate_st For the opposition we chat to West Ham Fan TV to find out the weaknesses of a seemingly (literally) fragile West Ham side with the most amount of injuries in the entire Premier League...   Follow West Ham Fan TV here: https://www.youtube.com/westhamfantv Follow Dan on Twitter: https://twitter.com/TheLawless #SOUWHU #WHUFC About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids   Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more!  Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
25:40
December 24, 2018
Match Build Up Show: Huddersfield Town vs Southampton | The Ugly Inside #18
A sensational win at St. Mary's last week over Arsenal gave everyone involved belief for the rest of the season. Download Onefootball: http://tinyurl.com/ybcomt7z #Ad Can Saints build on it and gain some momentum with a win away at Huddersfield this weekend? On this weeks show we have a regular from fan reactions, Aadil to help us preview the trip to Yorkshire. We ask just how it felt to finally witness a home win and how important belief will be moving forward Follow Aadil on Twitter: https://twitter.com/AADIL42 As for the opposition, we chat to Huddersfield Examiner reporter and secretary of Huddersfield Town Supporters Association Jim Chisem to ask why the Terriers are in the dog fight and their struggles in front of goal... Follow Jim on Twitter: https://twitter.com/jachiz89 #HUDSOU About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more! Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
28:13
December 20, 2018
Match Build Up Show: Southampton vs Arsenal | The Ugly Inside #17
After his first full week of training, Ralph Hasenhuttl takes charge of Saints for his first home game this Sunday at St. Mary's against Unai Emery's Arsenal. Download Onefootball: http://tinyurl.com/ybcomt7z # Ad Hasenhuttl's first game in charge last weekend in Cardiff in wet and windy conditions amongst another individual error leading to a goal gave the manager's food for thought. Has he had enough time this week to brainwash some new ideas. Can Saints finally snatch a victory? Will Arsenal extend their unbeaten run of games to 22? Find out more in a Saints v Arsenal Big Match Preview... On this weeks show we preview the big match with Luke Osman from Read Southampton and how Saints can eradicate individual errors. Check out Luke on Read Southampton: https://readsouthampton.com/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/LukeOsmanRS As for the opposition, we speak to AFTV and Robbie Lyle tells how Arsenal look unrecognisable to last season with a new found spirit with Unai Emery and adaptive tactics... AFTV: http://goo.gl/tpTAW9 Twitter: https://twitter.com/AFTVMedia #SOUARS #Arsenal About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more! Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
32:50
December 14, 2018
Match Build Up Show: Cardiff City vs Southampton | The Ugly Inside #16
A busy week and more so than most for us. Hughes sacked on Monday, Wembley woes on Wednesday and Hasenhuttl hired all this week. Download Onefootball: http://tinyurl.com/ybcomt7z #Ad Southampton travel to Cardiff City this Saturday under new leadership. Can Saints pull the rabbit out of the hat under Hasenhuttl? This week we chat to Ben Stanfield, host of Total Saints Podcast we share a strange sensation of positivity. Can Saints finally kick start their season? Total Saints Podcast: Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/user-624988137 Twitter: https://twitter.com/TotalSaintsPod Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/totalsaintspod As for the opposition we chat to Cardiff City fans, View From The Ninian podcast. Find out why the upturn in form for Neil Warnock's men... Twitter: https://twitter.com/VFTNinian Website: http://www.viewfromtheninian.com/ #CARSOU #CardiffCity About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more! Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
25:55
December 7, 2018
Match Build Up Show: Tottenham Hotspur vs Southampton | The Ugly Inside #15
Games in December are coming thick and fast, we're having hardly any time to process the previews and digest the news this week. Mark Hughes has since been sacked by Southampton and will be lead by Kelvin Davis at Wembley. On this weeks preview show, Clive returns to review the Manchester United result and we try to figure out when the trigger should be pulled for Mark Hughes. As for the opposition we speak to Flav from the Spurs podcast The Fighting Cock and we discover why the construction of Tottenham's new stadium is a total mess amongst revealing "Spurs are the top team in London" The Fighting Cock: https://www.thefightingcock.co.uk/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/LoveTheShirt #Spurs #TOTSOU About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more! Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
26:58
December 4, 2018
Match Build Up Show: Southampton vs Manchester United | The Ugly Inside #14
Southampton host Manchester United at St. Mary’s on Saturday night after crashing out of the Carabao Cup. Saints are without a win against the big 6 in nearly two and a half years, could this be the time for Saints to snatch a victory? In the other dugout is another man under pressure, who will be the last man standing this weekend? On this weeks show we’re joined by Matt Markstone host of Southampton Dellivery Podcast as we preview the visit of the Red Devils. Do head over to Matt’s podcast and congratulate him on reaching 100 episodes and his dedication in California Southampton Dellivery: http://sfcdellivery.podbean.com/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/SFCDell_ivery As for the opposition view, The United Stand’s Mark Goldbridge sends us his thoughts ahead of match day: Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/theunitedstand Twitter: https://twitter.com/UnitedStandMUFC About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more! Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
25:26
November 30, 2018
Match Build Up Show: Leicester City v Southampton (Carabao Cup R4)
After Saints' Saturday sorrows we find some time to squeeze in a preview ahead of Tuesday nights Carabao Cup encounter with Leicester City. In this weeks bonus, bitesize show we discuss Southampton's failings at Fulham, what next for Mark Hughes, extracting the smallest of positives and what should the approach be considering Manchester City are waiting for us in the quarter-final. Follow William Porteous here: https://twitter.com/limehousepod About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more! Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
13:12
November 26, 2018
Match Build Up Show: Fulham vs Southampton | The Ugly Inside #13
We say it too often but once again Saints' next fixture is must-win, a total six-pointer. Southampton travel to Craven Cottage this weekend in search of a win to relieve some pressure of Mark Hughes. Fulham on the other hand sacked Slavisa Jokanovic and appointed Claudio Ranieri during the International Break and will look for the "new manager bounce" to close the gap at the bottom. We discuss Saints possibilities at Fulham with John from Saints FC Podcast along with the introduction of VAR next season after Charlie Austin's outburst seemed to be the straw that broke the camels back. Saints FC Podcast: http://saintsfcpod.libsyn.com/ https://twitter.com/SaintsFCPodcast As for the Opposition, we speak to Sammy from Fulhamish Podcast to find out what to expect from Claudio Ranieri's first game in charge and how Fulham fans are suddenly feeling a little more quietly confident... Fulhamish: https://www.fulhamish.co.uk/ https://twitter.com/fulhamishpod/ About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more! Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
34:40
November 22, 2018
Match Build Up Show: Southampton vs Watford | The Ugly Inside #12
After the embarrassment at the Etihad, Southampton return to St. Mary's licking their wounds. A return of 7 points from 11 games sees Mark Hughes under increasing pressure completing with a total win percentage of 21% after 20 games - the worse of any Saints manager. Fans rightly are frustrated, we speak to Ben from The Archers Road End blog and delve deeper in the issues on and off the field, questioning the future of Mark Hughes and who should be held accountable for our dramatic demise. Archers Road End: https://twitter.com/ArchersRoadEnd Blog: https://archersroad.wordpress.com/ As for the Opposition we speak to Jon from the Watford Podcast From The Rookery End and ask how the Hornets are buzzing with their start to the season: From The Rookery End: Twitter: https://twitter.com/watfordpodcast Web: http://fromtherookeryend.com/ 👨🏻 Donate to our Movember cause and help prevent prostate cancer, testicular cancer, mental health and male suicide prevention: https://mobro.co/theuglyinside About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more! Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
35:20
November 8, 2018
Match Build Up Show: Manchester City vs Southampton | The Ugly Inside #11
To play the bottom of the league last week, Saints play top of the league Manchester City this Sunday. The mood around St. Mary's at the moment seems somewhat of despair, desperation and downright depressing. Once again Saints failed to take their opportunities last week and head to the Etihad hoping for a miracle. We discuss why it's gone so badly wrong recently and who should held accountable for the sharp decline in recent years. Also find out where to find the closest church to the Etihad Stadium to say a pre-match prayer for Saints this Sunday. And we get the Manchester City opposition view from Buvey (as seen on 90min Football). Find out how Saints can expose any unknown weaknesses for City and why they are the leagues "great entertainers". Follow Buvey here: Twitter: https://twitter.com/lawrence_bury Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCCrm4XNObcP2mY47BvqoZLQ 👨🏻 Donate to our Movember here: https://mobro.co/theuglyinside About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more! Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
36:49
November 2, 2018
Match Build Up Show: Southampton vs Newcastle United | The Ugly Inside #10
After a South Coast stalemate, Southampton return to St. Mary's in search of only a second home win in 11 months. On paper this is should probably Saints best opportunity when bottom of the league Newcastle United visit this weekend. On this weeks show we ask when does a very important game become a must win with John from Saints FC Podcast: http://saintsfcpod.libsyn.com/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/SaintsFCPodcast And Geordie's are generally a cheery bunch, but Newcastle fans haven't had much to cheer about this season. We speak to Newcastle Fans TV if they are relying on three worse teams to stay up: https://www.youtube.com/user/leelawler/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/NewcastleFansTV About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more! Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
29:08
October 25, 2018
Match Build Up Show: Bournemouth vs Southampton | The Ugly Inside #9
After another International break we try to find some positivity as Saints head down to Dorset for our shortest trip of the season to AFC Bournemouth. This week we discuss whether Saints have low expectations, if they are underdogs, the over reliance of Danny Ings goals and proving critics wrong. Find Mike on Twitter: https://twitter.com/Saints_Mike7167 Bournemouth fans on the social scene are a rare breed but we manage to track down a fan to tell us how the Cherries are doing, no mention of a "derby" and breakout stars for Eddie Howe's side. Find Sam on Twitter: https://twitter.com/samdavisuk About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more! Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
26:27
October 18, 2018
Match Build Up Show: Southampton vs Chelsea | The Ugly Inside #8
Saints return to Premier League action with the visit of Chelsea this Sunday. Can Southampton show some buoyancy after a win in Carabao Cup at Goodison Park on Tuesday? Chelsea visit St. Mary's currently unbeaten in the League with Mauricio Sarri putting the wind back in their sails. This week we speak to lifelong Saints fan Jody Rivers, Director of Coaching at Matt Le Tissier's Natural Coaching to speak about the mindset of coaches, tactics, his new Youtube channel and how Saints should approach this game Jody's Youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCuwp7CECHAvjqIRdNitXHdg Matt Le Tissier's Natural Coaching: http://www.mltnaturalcoaching.com/ We get the opposition view with Louis from 100 Percent Chelsea and ask what is "Sarri-ball", how Sarri is getting the best out of Eden Hazard and predictions for the weekend 100 Percent Chelsea: https://www.youtube.com/100percentchelsea About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more! Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
32:52
October 5, 2018
Match Build Up Show: Everton v Saints (Carabao Cup R3)
Saints return to the road with another trip to Merseyside, this time to Everton in the third round of the Carabao Cup - or simply the League Cup. On this weeks bonus show, Matt Markstone @SFCDell_ivery Podcast speaks to us from California to discuss Wolves, quantity over quality, pitching for a place in first team & Cup chances Southampton Dellivery: https://sfcdellivery.podbean.com/ From the opposition we speak to Ped from Toffee TV and if Everton will take it seriously Toffee TV: https://www.youtube.com/toffeetvefc About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more! Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
26:59
October 1, 2018
Match Build Up Show: Wolves v Saints | The Ugly Inside #7
Southampton prepare for their first trip to the Molineux in 9 years to play Wolverhampton Wanderers. Saints played perfectly in to the hands of Liverpool last weekend but now have a chance to gate crash the Portugese party at Wolves. On this weeks episode, Glen de la Cour (League 1 Minus 10) joins us to look ahead to the weekends action, we ask what is the formula for zonal marking http://leagueoneminus10.blogspot.com/ And we speak to the opposition with Tom - Wolves channel The Old Gold and Black https://www.youtube.com/channel/UChBMUaGrHeyH373LedACMIA About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more! Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988
32:22
September 27, 2018
Match Build Up Show: Liverpool v Saints | The Ugly Inside #6
Merseyside is not a happy hunting ground for Saints recently and a trip to Anfield against unbeaten Liverpool leaves expectations quite low after a case of deja-vu on Monday night v Brighton. On this weeks show Tom Parker joins us from Saints FC Podcast to discuss Saints 2-2 Brighton and preview the trip to Liverpool. Our opposition view this week comes from Chris Pajak from The Redmen TV to tell us why Liverpool haven't quite hit top gear and why this game should be televised... The Redmen TV: https://www.youtube.com/theredmentv About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more! Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside Website: www.theuglyinside.net
26:53
September 20, 2018
Match Build Up Show: Saints v Brighton | The Ugly Inside #5
Southampton return to Premier League action after the International break just as momentum was starting to grow. Brighton & Hove Albion visit St. Mary's for Monday Night Football on the back of four straight away defeats. We also discuss the new "Gasworks Bar" underneath the Kingsland Stand, how Nathan Redmond has become a key player and we speak to Alan from The Albion Roar to find out everything Seagulls. Albion Roar: http://www.albionroar.co.uk/ About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more! Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
28:10
September 14, 2018
Match Build Up Show: Crystal Palace v Saints #4
After a win in the Carabao Cup, Saints seek some momentum in the Premier League with a trip to Selhurst Park. On this weeks show is Will Dawe from The Saints Archive Facebook group to tell us more about Monday's Big Meet Up and preview Palace. The Saints Archive: https://www.facebook.com/groups/TheSaintsArchive/ We speak to CPFC fan Jim Daly from Five Year Plan to find out what has changed so dramatically in a year Five Year Plan Podcast: https://fypfanzine.uk/podcast Also in the show, find out the latest travel advice heading to Selhurst and top tips on away pubs Coach Travel: www.southamptonawaytravel.co.uk BLOG: A Carry On in the Carabao Cup: http://theuglyinsidetv.com/2018/08/29/blog-carry-carabao-cup-brighton-v-saints/ About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
33:21
August 30, 2018
Match Build Up Show: Brighton v Saints (Carabao Cup R2)
Southampton make the relatively short trip down the coast to play Brighton & Hove Albion in Carabao Cup 2nd Round on Tuesday. We take the chance to reflect on last weekend's disappointing result with Leicester City, we speak to Alan from The Albion Roar (Brighton Podcast) to tell us all about the Seagulls and making his debut on the show is Ben Stanfield from Total Saints Podcast... Total Saints Podcast: https://twitter.com/TotalSaintsPod Albion Roar: https://twitter.com/albionroar About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more! Social Media: Facebook: @TheUglyInside Twitter: @theuglyinside Instagram: @theuglyinside1988 Website and Forum: www.theuglyinside.net
26:02
August 27, 2018
Match Build Up Show: Saints v Leicester City | The Ugly Inside #3
Southampton return to St Mary's after another fruitless trip to Goodison Park and prepare for the visit of Leicester City Join us as we take a brief look back at Everton, surely Ings can only get better? Find out our thoughts on last week's fans forum, find out how you can get yourself match day discounts with our friends at 5 Rivers Pub and find out exactly what to expect from Claude Puel's Foxes as we chat to Phil from 100% LCFC Check out 100% LCFC: www.leicesterfantv.com About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Southampton Football Club's longest serving Fanzine is now on Youtube! Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more! Social Media: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheUglyInside/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/theuglyinside
32:44
August 23, 2018
Match Build Up Show: Everton v Saints | The Ugly Inside #2
Southampton opened their Premier League campaign with a point against Burnley last weekend, focus now moves to Saints first away game - the same as last seasons last away home with a trip to Everton. We take a brief look back at the Burnley result, Nick is back as we preview the trip to Merseyside and gives us some top tips on away pubs for match day. We also get the chance to speak to Ped from Everton fan channel Toffee TV and he tells us all about how he upset Sam Allardyce at Sky Sports on deadline day and everything to expect from Everton this weekend. About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids Social Media: Find us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheUglyInside/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/theuglyinside Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/theuglyinside1988/ Website and Forum: http://www.fansnetwork.co.uk/football/southampton
30:36
August 15, 2018
Match Build Up Show: Saints v Burnley | The Ugly Inside #1
Get in the mood for match day with The Ugly Inside as we take a look ahead to the opening weekend of the season for Southampton's Premier League curtain raiser with Burnley. We get the views and find out what to expect from the Clarets from Natalie Bromley from Burnley Podcast No Nay Never. No Nay Never Podcast: https://www.nonaynever.net/ About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Southampton Football Club's longest serving Fanzine is now on Youtube! Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more! Social Media: Find us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheUglyInside/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/theuglyinside Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/theuglyinside1988/ Website and Forum: http://www.fansnetwork.co.uk/football/southampton
25:20
August 9, 2018
Southampton FC Season Preview 2018-19 | The Ugly Inside
Join The Ugly Inside for the ultimate preview for Southampton’s 2018-19 season, Clive and Freddie take you through how we think Saints will fare this year, we discuss the transfers in and out, pre season fixtures and results, what we’ve learned this summer, what we think the strongest 11 is and take the chance to answer some of your comments, questions and clips from some familiar faces and voices. With thanks to: Dan Hargraves Chris Hughes Matt Markstone (Southampton Dellivery Podcast) Mike Smale The Archers Road End Glen De La Cour: League 1 Minus 10 Neil Crespin: Six-O-Saints Wizzy Wise Owen the Saints Hasan Tariq Dan Jarvis About The Ugly Inside: Giving #SaintsFC fans a voice since 1988 Subscribe to The Ugly Inside: http://bit.ly/uglyinsidevids Read and watch our opinions and then give us yours by leaving a comment below or via our message board community on the website as well as checking out our previews, reviews, away days, predictions and more!
58:09
August 7, 2018
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!