The Blackcatloner Podcast

The LEGO Movie and Robocop 2014 Review

An episode of The Blackcatloner Podcast

Avatar
By Tim Haines
The random ramblings of one lone cat against a big bad world where I talk about movies and things that go on during my day-to-day life.
More places to listen

More places to listen

Halloween III: Season of the Witch Review
In this week's podcast, I review the one Halloween film that does not have Michael Myers in it.
20:51
October 16, 2019
An Ode to My Childhood
In this podcast, I recount my childhood growing up in the 80's and the 90's where I talk about things I did as a child as well as the pop culture I grew up with. Also a Blackcat Book Club segment where I take a look at a Sherlock Holmes book that was written by an iconic Star Trek movie director.
19:22
September 18, 2019
Where Was I on 9/11?
In honor of the anniversary of 9/11, I recount the story of what I was doing on that tragic day.
07:30
September 11, 2019
The Mr. Mercedes Trilogy
On this installment of the Blackcat Book Club, I take a look at the Mr. Mercedes Trilogy by the master himself, Stephen King.
10:10
July 25, 2019
Murder of a Herkimer County Teacher
A Blackcat Book Club where I take a look at a book by a local author about the 1914 Jean Gianini murder case where one of the first schoolteacher murders in American History took place.
11:29
July 25, 2019
The LEGO Movie and Robocop 2014 Review
A former video turned podcast from 2014 where I do a double-feature review of The LEGO Movie and the remake of RoboCop.
14:01
July 25, 2019
Friday the 13th Retrospective
In this episode, I take a look back at the Friday the 13th franchise. Originally recorded in 2013.
38:52
July 25, 2019
Frozen Dating Rants
In this podcast version of a longer video from 2016, I talk about the continued popularity of the movie Frozen as well as a couple dating rants about American men looking for foreign women for relationships and a rant about the dating scene in Central New York and more.
50:24
July 25, 2019
Let's Talk Movies
Podcast version of a longer video from 2016 where I read an article about movies to fit your every mood. I also rant about paying on dating sites and count down my top 10 favorite movies of all-time. 
51:31
July 25, 2019
Best of 2015 and a Happy New Year
Podcast version of a longer video from 2016 where I recap the previous year with reviews of Star Wars: The Force Awakens and Last American Virgin as well as stories about the Friend Zone, my trip to Puerto Rico in high school and more.
1:17:01
July 25, 2019
Super Bowl 49
A podcast version of a longer video from 2015 where I talk about Super Bowl 49, review Man of Steel, talk about being an introvert and more.
53:19
July 25, 2019
It's a Deadpool, Breakfast Club, Fair Use Kind of Thing
Another podcast from 2016 where I review the movie Deadpool, do a film commentary on the classic film The Breakfast Club and how it applies to today's society and rant about how YouTube views fair use.
30:40
July 25, 2019
Another Year, Another Super Bowl
Podcast from 2016 where I offer my thoughts on Super Bowl 50 as well as do an uncensored review of The Garbage Pail Kids Movie and more.
38:05
July 25, 2019
Welcome to 2015
Podcast version of a video series I attempted to do back in 2015 where I talk about multiple topics. In this one I talk about 2015 in general, Star Wars, my childhood and more.
51:40
July 25, 2019
Jesus, Bro! RIP Batman
All-new podcast where Blackcatloner talks about the crazy month he's been having plus he reviews the Cinema Snob's new movie Jesus, Bro! and talks about losing two childhood icons: Roger Moore (James Bond) and Adam West (60's Batman.)
20:40
July 25, 2019
All Roads Lead to Rogue One
This week I review the highly-anticipated Star Wars spin-off film Rogue One.
16:56
July 25, 2019
Black Friday Liquor Store Fire, Religious Movies and Batman vs. Superman Review
The debut episode of The Blackcatloner Podcast finds me talking about a liquor store fire that happened on Thanksgiving night as well as the joys of reviewing religious movies and after nine months, I finally review Batman vs. Superman.
25:11
July 25, 2019
Yo, Adrian! It's the Rocky Retrospective, Y'Know?
In honor of the 40th anniversary of the Rocky franchise, here is a retrospective on all seven Rocky movies.
1:16:19
July 25, 2019
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!