Skip to main content
The Breakfast Stable

The Breakfast Stable

By Jaq Muller
Every week The Breakfast stable team of Jaq, Helen, Catherine and Pete bring together a light hearted approach to business & lifestyle .
Listen on
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Breaker Logo

Breaker

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Stitcher Logo

Stitcher

Currently playing episode

This week from the AFL, Federal Election to Tommy the Book, a Gradi Review and where's Frank?

The Breakfast Stable

1x
Business pays it forward, Empty stadiums & how to stay positive during a crisis.
It was spectator-free AFL, stories of those in small business paying it forward (I'll have some pasta and pastries with that wine delivery please) and tips for keeping our mental health in check during the COVID-19 crisis on this week's show. We also spoke about the importance of staying positive amid coronavirus chaos and discover ways to ensure your inner confidence shines. Our do-it-yourself tips in the kitchen rounded off another great hour.
45:51
March 24, 2020
The complete culture fest with the team at The Breakfast Stable
This week it was an absolute culture fest on The Breakfast Stable. Aside from the usual dose of sport, we chat about both the Melbourne Fashion Festival (VAMFF) and the French Film Festival which are in full swing. We cover off both events including the impact of fast fashion on our planet and discuss the impact of COVID-19 on public events around Australia. We hear more on improving kitchen hygiene and shine a spotlight on French cuisine.
45:44
March 18, 2020
Happy International Women's Day, Toilet-paper gate and of course the best in entertainment, business, fashion and sport.
There were toilet paper woes this week on The Breakfast Stable. We celebrated International Women's Day in fine form and talked about Katy Perry performing at the record-breaking, women's T20 finals. We also discussed where to find the best seafood bargains and learned about slow fashion, sustainability and more as NGV Design Week hots up.
46:23
March 11, 2020
Join us for this weeks podcast as we talk sport, food, wine and comedy. The importance of business mentoring and whats on in Melbourne.
On this week's show we cover off the T20,  talk food and wine festivals, comedy and the importance of business mentoring. We share some top tips for keeping it simple in the kitchen, share what's on in Melbourne with VAMFF, the Grand Prix and more all on your favourite lifestyle radio show.
44:35
March 2, 2020
February 27, 2020
00:30
February 27, 2020
Join us for this week's podcast as we talk T20, business, beauty, food tips and psychic readings.
Get some great tips for saving money on groceries, hear how story telling can benefit your career or business by creating an emotional connection plus hear our live, in-studio psychic reading. We share our regular sports updates including T20, welcome Soul Star Festival guest Briony and run through what's on in Melbourne.
46:44
February 24, 2020
We're all loved up on this week's show as we talk 5 Love Languages, star signs and more.
Love is in the air. With Valentine's Day upon us we learn about the 5 Love Languages ahead of welcoming one of Australia's leading astrologists who demystifies star signs. We are also joined by Women Sport Australia President Carol Fox who shares how body language and communication can effect leadership. What's on, food hygiene, supporting local businesses in Melbourne's Chinatown and much more-  join us for a jam-packed episode.
46:55
February 17, 2020
Supporting small business, we share two heart-warming stories of entrepreneurship including one from Gippsland.
On this week's show, you'll find the usual dose of sport, fun food facts, events and wellbeing plus we share two great business stories. We welcome Sallie from Gippsland Jersey and Harry from Studiohawk who each have independent stories of resilience and courage, which are guaranteed to inspire.
44:29
February 10, 2020
Talking tennis with the Australian Open, coffee kings Lavazza and what's new in musical theatre.
With the Australian Open in full swing, we welcome John from official coffee partner Lavazza, to talk about all things caffeine including choosing the perfect coffee. We also meet the young entrepreneur behind The Thespian Theatre Company ahead of the world premiere of A Company of Hearts musical in Melbourne.
44:46
February 3, 2020
The 2020 Australian open highlights to Chinese New year and of course whats on. Plan, buy , cook an amazing app with the creators and an empty esky.
This weeks show is a cracker with Jaq back from Nagambie, highlights from the Australian open and UFC. We chat with the creators of an amazing app Plan, Buy, Cook and also have the super talented Eleanor Baillieau with Empty esky, tune in to find out more and dont forget whats on with Helen. An action packed show once again.
44:45
February 2, 2020
Rally for Relief as we discuss all the events taking place to raise money for the bushfires. We also have a stellar cast as we hit the road running.
With the usual sport, business, food and entertainment, this week Jaq gets her boat licence, Catherine chats rally for relief. We have the amazing chef Ian Curley in the studio talking the taste of tennis and what he has coning up as well as his new restaurant. Helen give us all the low down on whats on in Melbourne.
44:38
January 18, 2020
The Australian Bushfires to the events helping our beautiful country out.
While Southern Australia has gone through the most horrific bushfires, we chat with Australia's youngest hated chef Charlie Carrington from Atlas dining to having the amazing Luke Dennehy from the Australian open tennis back in the studio to discuss the open and events the tennis stars are doing to raise funds. Catherine is also chatting with David the CEO of Foodbank Victoria about their efforts in getting food and supplies to the bushfire areas.
45:22
January 18, 2020
Happy 2020 with The Breakfast stable team
We are joined by Terry (Head chef) from Royal Stacks talking about their birthday coming up and what to expect. If you love Gin we have David Irwin on-board to chat about their local distillery. We have sport, business, food and entertainment, the usual fun and games with the Breakfast stable.
44:07
January 18, 2020
This week we chat Sport. Lifestyle, Entertainment and business. A jam packed show from one end of the country to the other.
We start this weeks show off in style talking social media with Catherine Humpty Doo Barramundi with Pete. Our special guests in this week is Candice Wyatt ch10 talk about her Nepal trek for brain cancer whilst we have the amazing Gerard & Marc on their new exhibition - Queens of the Pub Helen gives us a run down on whats hot in Melbourne and yep, its not the weather.
42:48
December 9, 2019
This week's show starts with sport and Lifestyle to dancers and show tunes that will blow your mind. We have some amazing talent in the studio this week, so join us.
What a show this week with some amazing talented guests including: Nick Pearce, Founder HoMie - winner Melbourne Award, Ivan Krslovic from Australia's got talent launching Dream to Dance charity and of course Maries Crisis Boys - Kenney & Adam with some amazing show tunes all the way from New York. All the latest in lifestyle, business, food and entertainment for your week ahead. Join us at the Breakfast stable.
42:51
December 3, 2019
The Breakfast Stable kicks off your weekend off with a bit of Lifestyle, Gogglebox and some amazing music
Another amazing show this morning with a bit of craziness and sport of course. Catherine chat about  International Women's Entrepreneurs Day and Pete gives us the low down on buying local Australian seafood. We have 2 of the 4 Dalton's from the amazing TV show Gogglebox and to top off the show some amazing music from My Moozik's Newton. Join the gang for some more shenanigans on The Breakfast Stable.
44:06
November 23, 2019
The Breakfast stable finishes their spring racing special with guests galore and everything in sport, lifestyle, food and business.
This week we chat sport and all things whats on and around in Melbourne. Catherine chat about her latest China trip, business collaborations around sporting events and interviews Pete about his experience at Flemington whilst shucking oysters. We also have the amazing Giovanni Butera - The Holy Shroud in the studio to chat about this cultural and amazing exhibition. Helen does Melbourne Events wrap up and chats about the Due West Festival with Festival Director Lana Nguyen. What a away to finish the spring racing carnival with some extraordinary guests and a whole lot of fun.
42:58
November 9, 2019
The Breakfast stable spring racing special with guests galore and everything in sport, lifestyle, food and business.
This week on the breakfast stable we discuss all you need in sport while the girls chat about the Jewel-chic event a Halloween event with a twist. Business opportunities around sporting/cultural events during spring racing, While Catherine and Pete chat about World Vegan Day with Melbourne Festival Director Mark Doneddu Together Events Nick Russian to talk about Spring Racing after parties and Fashion/Spring Racing looks phone chat with Shiva Joe McGrath from the Victoria Racing Club chats live from Flemington for Derby Day and the Melbourne cup carnival. Join us for a real tricker treat of a show.
42:50
November 3, 2019
The Breakfaststable are half way through the Spring racing carnival and have the trimmings for the best in Lifestyle, business, food and entertainment.
This weeks show see starts with sport then Helen and Catherine take us down the garden path. Pete discusses picnic ideas for the spring racing carnival while Catherine chats when travelling what to pack and some amazing fashion tips. We have 2 amazing actors from the Faceless Man Indie Film: Daniel and Sophie Thurling to discuss their Halloween launch of the movie. We then are graced by the amazing Khanh Ong  for Halloween & a birthday party at The George on Collins. Join us for an amazing show.
42:40
October 30, 2019
Spring is here with The Breakfast stable chatting sport, business, lifestyle, food & entertainment.
On this weeks show we go crazy for spring as the Spring racing carnival rolls on. Catherine is chatting with the amazing milliner Kim Fletcher, Megan Castran aka Jewelchic is in the studio while Helen gets your week going with what's on in Melbourne.
44:14
October 21, 2019
It's spring & The Breakfast Stable is on song with food, lifestyle, business, entertainment & sport.
It's spring and The Caulfield cup carnival is upon us while we also chat Rugby world cup & the A league opener. Catherine chats about her Sydney trip and Pete talks about food at the races. Our special guests in the studio are Gerado Lopez talking Mexican and holey cheese, it's Pia Gava. Helen also let's us know what hot in Melbourne.
41:52
October 14, 2019
Get the latest on lifestyle, food, business and entertainment in this Italian episode of our show.
This week we chat about EPL, Rugby union world cup not to mention our grand final event at Pontoon, St kilda. We have the amazing Mirko Grillini talking Italian fim festival and his Italian life while on the other side of the break, we chat with Johnny Di Franseco about Gradi and the amazing Italian dishes the restaurant cooks. Helen is onboard talking what's hot in Melbourne. Join us for the best in lifestyle.
42:59
October 7, 2019
A Huge show this week with the AFL grand final, social media, kitchen tips, A book launch & Opera
It's all games this week as we chat all things related to the AFL grand final. We have a book launch and a bit of opera. Catherine chats about social media changes and Pete chats about some basic easy kitchen tips.
41:42
September 30, 2019
Another full house in the studio with sports, business, food and lifestyle to kick off a huge week.
We kick off this weeks show with a bit of sport including AFL, cricket, rugby world cup and EPL. Catherine chats to Nicole about Australian women's day while Pete chats Monk fruit. Polished Man director Carol Dimech chats with Helen and the boys from SW23 - the Shane Warne project are in the studio branding some great apparel while chatting golf and cricket.
42:16
September 22, 2019
This week on the breakfast stable we chat, sport, women's health, world dumpling day and what's on.
Another full house at The Breakfast Stable this morning with STYLE ME OVER’s MELINA BAGNATO talking about Liptember and the importance of supporting women’s mental health. We also welcomed Dennis from Oriental Teahouse to chat about World Dumpling Day and we squeezed in former AFL champ, author, TEDxMelbourne speaker and comedian Glenn Manton who is on stage at Melbourne Fringe Festival. Check out the video on our FB page - facebook/thebreakfaststable
42:35
September 15, 2019
This weeks show, we have sports results, business tips, the top end and Women of Style book launch
Saturday's lifestyle show is nothing but fun, we chat sport, Catherine's 3 startup business tips, Pete's Darwin trip whilst Helen let's us in on what's on in Melbourne. Our special guest this week is Marissa Ferraro chatting about her latest book - Women of Style.
42:54
September 8, 2019
This week we chat AFL, 3rd Ashes test, Netball a Basketball star in the studio and chat poker.
We give you your weekly sports results, AFL, 3rd Ashes test and super Netball. Catherine talks Business travel to China and the some travel faux pas Pete is chatting EPL and share a kitchen tip. We have Alice Kunek a WNBL player in the studio to talk Basketball and her Charity work. Helen is also chatting with Tony Hachem about Poker with the stars.
42:05
August 25, 2019
This weeks show, we chat AFL, Cricket, Netball while Catherine calls in from China and much more.
We chat Carlton's new coach David Teague, AFL scores and the top 8, 2nd Ashes test and super netball. We have an EPL update how to cook the perfect fish fillet, whilst Catherine is chatting about her trip to China. We have 2 x special guests in the studio, Patrika Lal from Treasure chest charity and the ladies from Give a Frock charity . Well worth a listen as Jaq, Helen & Pete ride the airwaves for another week.
42:27
August 17, 2019
Huge show with the latest in AFL, Ashes cricket, Netball, EPL to Luke Dennehey and chef Joe Grbac.
This week we get the low down on round 21 AFL, Ashes cricket, Netball and EPL matchday 1. We have a special guest in Luke Dennehey to talk about the Australian open chef series and who is also coming to Australia to sing at the open. We also catch up with Chef Joe Grbac from Saxe Kitchen to chat about what's coming up and Helen is recapping on the Greenleaf event, Polished Man and what's on in Melbourne.
42:49
August 10, 2019
From AFL, Cricket to truffles (The real deal) to talking Family time and where to go in New York.
This weeks show, we discuss the latest AFL round, Ashes cricket and Catherine talks about the under 15s football in Tasmania. We have the truffleman Nigel in the house, Jocelyn Brewer joins us to discuss Family time while Helen takes us on a journey in what's hot in New York and New Jersey.
41:06
August 5, 2019
Your weekly fix of AFL, a Gradi comp, Cricket, NASA, the Gertrude st projection festival and more..
This weeks show we chat AFL, Cricket, one week from the ashes. Gradi for another competition. Taylor Henderson's Launch. Frank and Jaq chat with Poppy regards to NASA 50th anniversary moon landing to Bianca Bowman of the Gertrude st projection festival. Another amazing show.
42:00
July 27, 2019
Our first Saturday show with everything from Sports, social media, a formula 4 champ to open House.
Get your feed of sport results, whilst Catherine talks social media/ Instagram. Pete was off to see the amazing movie Diego Maradonna and he was speechless. Frank interviewed the amazing Luis Leeds the new formula 4 champion. Frank has an ah-a moment and Catherine chats with Victoria Bennett director of open House Victoria.
41:25
July 24, 2019
From Sport to business, Dry July and I give a sock campaign, it's another amazing show.
This morning we spoke about AFL, Wimbledon, Soccer and the World series of darts. Catherine chats about small business while Pete's being frugal in the Kitchen. The amazing Katie Evans chats about Dry July and Kyle Langford discusses a sock charity. Whilst we are moving from Sunday to Saturday and a goodbye to the amazing Ed.
41:56
July 14, 2019
What a great show with special guest , the original tv celebrity chef Gabriel Gate .
What a fantastic show this week with the latest on AFL, Tennis, World Cup Cricket and Soccer. Let's not forget we are moving across to Saturday mornings from July 20th. Catherine is talking European travel and things to do on short trips. Pete is talking about either grilling or pan frying your fish whilst we have the original celebrity chef himself Gabriel Gate in the studio chatting Bastille day. Franks all over the Taylor Swift saga and Helen is discussing fashion, Club 23 and of course Capt Jaq is bringing us all to Saturday mornings from July 20th.
41:42
July 7, 2019
Tune in for all the latest in sport, food, entertainment, travel and what's hot in Melbourne.
This week we chat sport, then Catherine talks Wellbeing when travelling. Pete is cooking with kids and chats fish and chips. We have the amazing Daniel Dobra from St Ali in the studio. Frank and Helen are talking about the Logies, 80s mania concert and much more.
42:48
July 1, 2019
This week we chat, sports a Book launch, Entertainment, Food and business.
Lucky we all love each other because we were squished in this morning. Lovely to welcome Rosanna Faraci to chat about her upcoming book launch and cheered on The Matildas’ efforts from the studio. Pete Hilcke posed the question how do we prefer our fish and chips, (Helen Reizer , Catherine Cervasio and Jaq opting for grilled of course) and Frank Ciccone recounted that time at band camp when he came close to bunking in with Julian Assange😳.
42:06
June 24, 2019
This episode, we talk World Cups of Cricket/Soccer to AFL, business, food and entertainment.
On this morning's weekend lifestyle fix. We covered sport, entertainment, food and welcome internationally acclaimed chef and restaurateur Jessi Singh. We aslo spoke with Bridie O'Donnell as well as Luke who got engaged in front of 80 thousand people at the MCG through a competition on SEN. Join us for more shenanigans every week.
41:59
June 16, 2019
This weeks show started with the Barty Party to a dynamic comedy duo. Business, Food & Entertainment
Full house this week at The Breakfast Stable 🎧. We welcomed duo Rudy and Cuthbert, recapped Project Karma with Amber Day being yesterday, and talked female empowerment and leadership (with my own recent ANZ and European Women in Business presentations during the week). We also squeezed Darren Male into the studio to talk food and self love - with the launch of Melbourne’s new eatery Pink. The Restaurant next week. We covered off Oz Comic-Con and the regular sports results - the obviously highlight, that stellar French Open win by Ash Barty overnight
41:53
June 10, 2019
The Breakfast Stable 2 Jun. 2019 We chat Sports to Mental Health and food trends.
This week we chat, World Cup Cricket, AFL, Champions League final. We also chat with Lance Patroni Mental Health and Lee Chan about Food Trends
42:28
June 2, 2019
This week we talk Brisvegas, AFL, Food, Wellness and get into Amber day for project Karma.
Join Jaq and the team for a breakdown into a wellness followup by Catherine, Pete's been off milking Salmon, whilst Helen chats to Glen Hulley from Bali regards to Amber day for Project Karma. Frank's back with Entertainment and we finish off with a bang. Join us every Weekend for the Breakfast Stable on SEN plus.
41:15
May 26, 2019
This week from the AFL, Federal Election to Tommy the Book, a Gradi Review and where's Frank?
This week we talk about the Election, AFL, Eurovision. Pete Reviews Gradi and not to forget the Gradi Competition. Catherine talks essential oils and a morning routine. Darren Mort talks Tommy book launch. and more.
41:59
May 19, 2019
Mothers day with the Breakfast Stable team on SEN+, Digital and 1377am Melbourne.
This week we talk Mothers Day, Narooma Oyster Festival, special Guest Tania Doko. Helen talking Treasure chest charity & Eurovision.
42:36
May 14, 2019