Skip to main content
The Cricket Podcast

The Cricket Podcast

By The Cricket Podcast
The leading independent cricket podcast! A topical podcast following all forms of cricket: international, domestic, IPL as well as regular interviews with cricketing legends.

New episodes regularly: iTunes, acast, spotify.

Our Twitter: twitter.com/TheCricketPod
Our Patreon: www.patreon.com/thecricketpod
Our sponsor: woodstockcricket.co.uk/
Our channel membership:
www.youtube.com/channel/UC1njF-8tUuQVbTZVyUaoBcQ/join
Our website: www.thecricketpod.com
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Castbox Logo

Castbox

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

PodBean Logo

PodBean

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Stitcher Logo

Stitcher

Currently playing episode

IPL 2022 Review - Disaster For Delhi - Group Stage Ends - Play-off Predictions!

The Cricket Podcast

1x
England Transform to Demolish New Zealand + The India vs England Test Preview - Captain Kohli to Return?
England wrapped up a comfortable 3-0 victory against New Zealand as they rewrote the Test Match Playbook to dominate the current World Champs. Bairstow the brute, Pope the apprentice, Root the reliable and Leach the Lucky all contribute alongside Potts, Overton and Stokes to put a weary New Zealand to the sword.  We are also joined by DJ from Edges and Sledges to preview the fifth and final test between India and England taking place on Friday at Edgbaston with big questions on Rohit Sharma's COVID recovery that impacts the opening slot and a potential return to captaincy for Kohli!  Our Twitter and Instagram: @thecricketpod Our Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/thecricketpod Our channel membership: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1njF-8tUuQVbTZVyUaoBcQ/join Our website: www.thecricketpod.com
52:38
June 27, 2022
England Blitz The Netherlands - Preview Of Third New Zealand Test - And India Draw With South Africa
Three topics this week, as England blitzed the Netherlands, the Test team prepare for the third Test v New Zealand and India drew their T20 series with South Africa.  Was it worth England travelling to Amsterdam? How can India improve? And will New Zealand bounce back in the final match of the series? Our Twitter and Instagram: @thecricketpod Our Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/thecricketpod Our channel membership: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1njF-8tUuQVbTZVyUaoBcQ/join Our website: www.thecricketpod.com
55:38
June 20, 2022
England v New Zealand - Second Test - Bairstow, The Love Of Our Life! - Plus India In South Africa & IPL Media Rights
England took on New Zealand in their second Test of the summer, at Trent Bridge. Who will come out on top in this one as we head towards a thrilling confusion?  Plus we have time for a little conversation about India taking on South Africa in their 5 match T20 series.  Our Twitter and Instagram: @thecricketpod Our Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/thecricketpod Our channel membership: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1njF-8tUuQVbTZVyUaoBcQ/join Our website: www.thecricketpod.com
01:05:25
June 14, 2022
England v New Zealand - Second Test - End Of Day 3 Review - Root Is Supreme - Pope Is Back - Stokes Smashes!
The Cricket Podcast boys cover the second Test between England and New Zealand. After day 3 of the match they review the action so far, including a mammoth total from New Zealand and a fantastic fight back from England's batters. Joe Root has been supreme again, punishing New Zealand with his fastest Test century. At the other end Ollie Pope re-announced himself as a prodigy, with his second century. And Ben Stokes went ballistic.  All that and more, on our post day 3 review of the opening blows of this Test.  Our Twitter and Instagram: @thecricketpod Our Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/thecricketpod Our website: www.thecricketpod.com
36:57
June 12, 2022
Second Test Preview - England v New Zealand - England Unchanged As Kiwis Look For Answers
The Cricket Podcast boys preview the second Test between England and New Zealand. England go into the Test unchanged, with the Kiwis needing to look for some answers. Who will come out on top? Are England great again? Will New Zealand panic? Our Twitter and Instagram: @thecricketpod Our Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/thecricketpod Our website: www.thecricketpod.com
37:30
June 09, 2022
England Beat World Champs New Zealand - The Stokes & McCullum Test Era Kick Started by Joe Root!
Max and Ross review the highs and lows of England beating World Champions New Zealand at Lords. Joe Root passes 10,000 test match runs with a match-winning 4th innings century after Stuart Broad created a team hat trick to turn the game after Mitchell and Blundell threatened to turn the game in New Zealand's favour. Jimmy Anderson returned with six wickets and Matt Potts had a debut to remember as he make Kiwi captain Kane Williamson his bunny! Jack Leach is the unluckiest man in Britain but Matt Parkinson postpones his BBQ to make his debut in a test match that paid tribute to Shane Warne.  The Stokes and McCullum test match era starts with a victory! Use the code TCP22 at Serious Cricket (https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x) for 10% off cricket equipment! Our Twitter and Instagram: @thecricketpod Our Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/thecricketpod Our sponsor Serious Cricket: https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x Our website: www.thecricketpod.com
54:09
June 05, 2022
IPL 2022 Final! Rajasthan Royals vs Gujarat Titans - Hardik Pandya's New Boys Take It
IPL 2022 finishes! The Cricket Podcast's thrice weekly podcasts covering the IPL do too. On this episode celebrate and review the IPL Final. Who won? Who played well? Who failed?    Use the code TCP22 at Serious Cricket (https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x) for 10% off cricket equipment!   Our Twitter and Instagram: @thecricketpod  Our Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/thecricketpod Our sponsor Serious Cricket: https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x Our website: www.thecricketpod.com
19:54
May 29, 2022
Qualifier 2 - IPL Reaction - Rajasthan Royals Are Through to the Final!
IPL 2022 continues, and The Cricket Podcasts thrice weekly podcasts do too (Wednesday, Friday, Sunday).  On this episode they discuss both the Eliminator and Qualifier 2. Rajasthan Royals played RCB with Kohli vs  Buttler.    Who won? Who played well? Who failed?    We also preview the IPL final!  Use the code TCP22 at Serious Cricket (https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x) for 10% off cricket equipment!   Our Twitter and Instagram: @thecricketpod  Our Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/thecricketpod  Our sponsor Serious Cricket: https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x  Our website: www.thecricketpod.com
47:31
May 28, 2022
Qualifier 1 - IPL Reaction - Who Goes To The Final? - Rajasthan Royals v Gujarat Titans
IPL 2022 continues, and The Cricket Podcasts thrice weekly podcasts do too (Wednesday, Friday, Sunday). On this episode they discuss qualifier 1. Rajasthan Royals play Gujarat Titans for a fast track to the final. Who will make it through to the final? Who do we think will win? What are our predictions for the next week? Use the code TCP22 at Serious Cricket (https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x) for 10% off cricket equipment! Our Twitter and Instagram: @thecricketpod Our Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/thecricketpod Our sponsor Serious Cricket: https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x Our channel membership: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1njF-8tUuQVbTZVyUaoBcQ/join Our website: www.thecricketpod.com #IPL2022
57:45
May 24, 2022
IPL 2022 Review - Disaster For Delhi - Group Stage Ends - Play-off Predictions!
IPL 2022 continues, and The Cricket Podcasts thrice weekly podcasts do too (Wednesday, Friday, Sunday). On this episode they discuss the play-offs. Delhi Capitals collapsed in their final match v Mumbai Indians to blow their chances of the play-offs, allowing RCB to get through.  Who do we think will win? What are our predictions for the next week? Use the code TCP22 at Serious Cricket (https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x) for 10% off cricket equipment! Our Twitter and Instagram: @thecricketpod Our Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/thecricketpod Our sponsor Serious Cricket: https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x Our channel membership: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1njF-8tUuQVbTZVyUaoBcQ/join Our website: www.thecricketpod.com #IPL2022
42:16
May 23, 2022
IPL 2022 Review - Play-off Decider... Who Will Make It? - And Ashwin Takes The Royals Second
IPL 2022 continues, and The Cricket Podcasts thrice weekly podcasts do too (Wednesday, Friday, Sunday).  On this episode they discuss who will make the play-offs. Ashwin helped Rajasthan Royals down the Chennai Super Kings on their way to securing second place. Can Delhi edge RCB out of fourth?   Use the code TCP22 at Serious Cricket (https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x) for 10% off cricket equipment!   Our Twitter and Instagram: @thecricketpod  Our Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/thecricketpod Our sponsor Serious Cricket: https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x  Our website: www.thecricketpod.com
40:36
May 21, 2022
IPL 2022 Review & England Squad News - Stoinis You Beaut! - Delhi Delight - It Is OVER For The Kings - Tim David Smashes
IPL 2022 continues, and The Cricket Podcasts thrice weekly podcasts do too (Wednesday, Friday, Sunday). On this episode they discuss the last three matches. On Monday Delhi put themselves in pole position to make the play-offs by taking down the Punjab Kings. On Tuesday Tim David smashed Sunrisers everywhere, before his brain melted and he ran himself out. And today Lucknow Super Giants attempt to knock-out Kolkata Knight Riders! Use the code TCP22 at Serious Cricket (https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x) for 10% off cricket equipment! Our Twitter and Instagram: @thecricketpod Our Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/thecricketpod Our sponsor Serious Cricket: https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x Our channel membership: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1nj... Our website: www.thecricketpod.com #IPL2022
01:02:21
May 18, 2022
IPL 2022 Weekend Review - SRH Flounder - Gujarat Home and Dry - LSG Stutter - Plus Remembering Andrew Symonds
IPL 2022 continues, and The Cricket Podcast's thrice weekly podcasts do too (Wednesday, Friday, Sunday).  On this episode they discuss the weekend's matches between SRH and KKR, CSK and GT and RR vs LSG. It looks like there's only one slot left in the playoffs now, with the Royals winning! We also take a moment to remember Andrew Symonds after the sad news that the former Australia all-rounder passed away. Our Twitter and Instagram: @thecricketpod  Our Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/thecricketpod  Our sponsor Serious Cricket: https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x Our website: www.thecricketpod.com
49:04
May 15, 2022
IPL2022 Reaction - Punjab Kings blow RCB away whilst CSK fall apart against Mumbai!
IPL 2022 continues, and The Cricket Podcasts thrice weekly podcasts do too (Wednesday, Friday, Sunday). On this episode they discuss the last two matches. RCB get blown away from Punjab Kings with Bairstow and Livingstone destroying Hazelwood and Siraj whilst CSK are bowled out for 97 against Mumbai Indians. Use the code TCP22 at Serious Cricket (https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x) for 10% off cricket equipment! Our Twitter and Instagram: @thecricketpod Our Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/thecricketpod Our sponsor Serious Cricket: https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x
39:21
May 13, 2022
IPL 2022 Review - Gujarat Qualify - Mumbai Indians Get Hammered - Can Delhi Fight Back?
IPL 2022 continues, and The Cricket Podcasts thrice weekly podcasts do too (Wednesday, Friday, Sunday).  On this episode they discuss the last three matches. Mumbai were absolutely crushed by KKR on Monday. Gujarat sealed qualification over Lucknow Super Giants on Tuesday. And Delhi Capitals comfortably saw off the Royals to stay in the hunt. Use the code TCP22 at Serious Cricket (https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x) for 10% off cricket equipment! Our Twitter and Instagram: @thecricketpod  Our Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/thecricketpod  Our sponsor Serious Cricket: https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x
01:12:02
May 11, 2022
IPL 2022 Weekend Review - RCB v Sunrisers - The Play-Off Race Hots Up - Lucknow Book Their Place!
IPL 2022 continues, and The Cricket Podcasts thrice weekly podcasts do too (Wednesday, Friday, Sunday). On this episode they discuss the last six matches. Delhi Capitals v Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore v Sunrisers Hyderabad, Lucknow Super Giants v Kolkata Knight Riders, Punjab Kings v Rajasthan Royals, Mumbai Indians v Gujarat Titans and the game on Thursday.  The play off race is hotting up, who will be th enext team to book their place? Featuring Liam Livingstone's six. Gujarat and The Royals finally losing, and more Virat Kohli (probably) Use the code TCP22 at Serious Cricket (https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x) for 10% off cricket equipment! Our Twitter and Instagram: @thecricketpod Our Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/thecricketpod Our sponsor Serious Cricket: https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x Our channel membership: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1njF-8tUuQVbTZVyUaoBcQ/join Our website: www.thecricketpod.com #IPL2022
01:15:51
May 08, 2022
IPL 2022 Reaction - RCB Fight On - Livingstone's 117m six - The Royals Lose To KKR
IPL 2022 continues, and The Cricket Podcasts thrice weekly podcasts do too (Wednesday, Friday, Sunday). On this episode they discuss Kolkata Knight Rider's win over Rajasthan Royals. They discuss Punjab Kings and their victory over Gujarat Titans. And cover the Wednesday game between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Chennai Super Kings. Featuring Liam Livingstone's six. Gujarat and The Royals finally losing, and more Virat Kohli (probably) Use the code TCP22 at Serious Cricket (https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x) for 10% off cricket equipment! Our Twitter and Instagram: @thecricketpod Our Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/thecricketpod Our sponsor Serious Cricket: https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x Our channel membership: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1nj... Our website: www.thecricketpod.com #IPL2022
58:36
May 04, 2022
IPL 2022 Reaction - Mumbai FINALLY Win - Titans Top - DHONI IS BACK - feat. Dan Weston
IPL 2022 continues, and The Cricket Podcasts thrice weekly podcasts do too (Wednesday, Friday, Sunday). On this show they talk about all the games over the weekend. CSK beat Sunrisers. Lucknow beat Delhi. The Titans beat RCB and Mumbai finally win a game against the Royals. AND Dhoni is back...   Use the code TCP22 at Serious Cricket (https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x) for 10% off cricket equipment!   Our Twitter and Instagram: @thecricketpod Our Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/thecricketpod Our sponsor Serious Cricket: https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x Our website: www.thecricketpod.com
01:29:42
May 01, 2022
Stokes As England Captain! - IPL 2022 Reaction - Punjab Kings Take on Lucknow - KKR Lose Again
IPL 2022 continues, and The Cricket Podcasts thrice weekly podcasts do too (Wednesday, Friday, Sunday). On this show they talk about Punjab Kings taking on Lucknow Super Kings. Discuss KKR losing again. Speak about Kuldeep Yadav's great year.  And discuss the changes in the England set up, including Rob Key and Ben Stokes.  Use the code TCP22 at Serious Cricket (https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x) for 10% off cricket equipment! Our Twitter and Instagram: @thecricketpod Our Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/thecricketpod Our sponsor Serious Cricket: https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x Our channel membership: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1nj... Our website: www.thecricketpod.com #IPL2022
53:21
April 30, 2022
IPL 2022 Reaction - RASHID KHAN ARE YOU KIDDING?! - RCB Collapse - Punjab Beat CSK - Marvelous Malik!
IPL 2022 continues, and The Cricket Podcasts thrice weekly podcasts do too (Wednesday, Friday, Sunday). On this show they about marvelous Umran Malik and his lightning bolts against Gujarat Titans. Earlier in the week RCB collapsed again versus Rajasthan Royals. And Punjab Kings beat Chennai Super Kings! Also Rashid Khan goes mad! Are you kidding?!!?! Use the code TCP22 at Serious Cricket (https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x) for 10% off cricket equipment! Our Twitter and Instagram: @thecricketpod Our Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/thecricketpod Our sponsor Serious Cricket: https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x Our channel membership: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1njF-8tUuQVbTZVyUaoBcQ/join Our website: www.thecricketpod.com #IPL2022 Intro 0:00 Umran Malik 1:45 Sunrisers v Gujarat Titans 8:10 Rajasthan v RCB 25:35 Punjab Kings v CSK 42:00
01:00:33
April 27, 2022
IPL 2022 Reaction - Brilliant Ton For KL Rahul! - RCB Bowled Out For 68! - Dre Russ Falls Short
IPL 2022 continues, and The Cricket Podcasts thrice weekly podcasts do two (Wednesday, Friday, Sunday). On this show they talk about Dre Russ and KKR falling short against Gujarat Titans. RCB collapsing against Sunrisers as they were bowled out for just 68. AND KL Rahul making a brilliant ton v Mumbai, in a match which Mumbai lost. Again.  Use the code TCP22 at Serious Cricket (https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x) for 10% off cricket equipment! Our Twitter and Instagram: @thecricketpod Our Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/thecricketpod Our sponsor Serious Cricket: https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x Our channel membership: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1njF-8tUuQVbTZVyUaoBcQ/join Our website: www.thecricketpod.com #IPL2022 Intro 0:00 Lucknow Super Giants v Mumbai Indians 1:44 Royal Challengers Bangalore v Sunrisers Hyderabad 24:15 Gujarat Titans v Kolkata Knight Riders 43:43
58:48
April 24, 2022
IPL 2022 Reaction - No Ball DRAMA - Delhi Lose v Royals - Dhoni's Still Got It! - (feat. Dan Weston)
The Cricket Podcast boys react to the last two fixtures in IPL 2022. On Thursday night it was El Classico (of the IPL) as Mumbai Indians took on Chennai Super Kings. Can CSK become the latest team to beat the sorry Mumbai Indians? Turns out the answer was yes. As MS Dhoni did it again.  Then on Friday, it's a crucial match for Delhi Capitals, as they try and claw back ground on the Rajasthan Royals. Will it be Delhi Delight? The answer was no as Rajasthan Royals beat Delhi Capitals. But it wasn't simple as there was no-ball drama! Dan Weston joined us for this show! Use the code TCP22 at Serious Cricket (https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x) for 10% off cricket equipment! Our Twitter and Instagram: @thecricketpod Our Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/thecricketpod Our sponsor Serious Cricket: https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x Our channel membership: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1njF-8tUuQVbTZVyUaoBcQ/join Our website: www.thecricketpod.com #IPL2022 Intro 0:00 Delhi Capitals v Rajasthan Royals 2.22 Mumbai Indians v Chennai Super Kings 26.01 Expansion of the Tournament to 10 Teams 50:10
01:08:27
April 22, 2022
IPL 2022 Reaction - Delhi DOMINATE The Kings - RCB Win - Chahal Hat-Trick - Buttler Ton!
The Cricket Podcast boys react to the last two fixtures in IPL 2022. On Monday night the Rajasthan Royals beat the Kolkata Knight Riders in a thriller. Jos Buttler notched his second ton of the year and Yuzi Chahal  took a match turning hat-trick.   On Tuesday Royal Challengers Banglore play off against Lucknow Super Giants, in a near top of the table clash. RCB managed to win that one, reasonably comfortably, as LSG struggled to chase a big total.   And finally, Punjab Kings play against Delhi Capitals. Well we say play,  Delhi were the only team who really played.   Use the code TCP22 at Serious Cricket (https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x) for 10% off cricket equipment! Our Twitter and Instagram: @thecricketpod  Our Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/thecricketpod  Our sponsor Serious Cricket: https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x
01:08:29
April 20, 2022
Killer Miller - SRH Win Again - KL Rahul On Fire - Dinesh Karthik Is the GOAT! - IPL 2022 Reaction
The Cricket Podcast boys react to the weekend's fixtures in IPL 2022. On Saturday morning Mumbai Indians lost again as KL Rahul smashed them all over the park. In the later match RCB played extremely well to down the Delhi Capitals. Dinesh Karthik was the star again, as he dominated the first innings this time, including taking 28 off one over from the Fizz.  On Saturday everyone's favourite team, Sunrisers Hyderabad, won again. Will anybody be able to stop them? Will anybody stop Umran Malik? And finally Gujarat Titans, at the time of writing, are in trouble against the Chennai Super Kings. Use the code TCP22 at Serious Cricket (https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x) for 10% off cricket equipment! Our Twitter and Instagram: @thecricketpod Our Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/thecricketpod Our sponsor Serious Cricket: https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x Our channel membership: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1njF-8tUuQVbTZVyUaoBcQ/join Our website: www.thecricketpod.com #IPL2022
01:06:12
April 17, 2022
IPL 2022 Reaction - Hardik's Titans Smash The Royals - Sunrisers Rise - AND Joe Root Resigns
The Cricket Podcast boys react to the last couple of fixtures in IPL 2022. On Thursday evening Gujarat Titans took down the Rajasthan Royals. Hardik Pandya played a key role in the game, as he scored a powerful 87. On Friday Sunrisers Hyderabad took on Kolkata Knight Riders, and were set a difficult chase of 175. No trouble for SRH though, as Rahul Tripathi helped them to an easy win. And, big news rocked English cricket today, as Joe Root resigned as England Test captain. Where will they go next and what is his legacy? Use the code TCP22 at Serious Cricket (https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x) for 10% off cricket equipment! Our Twitter and Instagram: @thecricketpod Our Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/thecricketpod Our sponsor Serious Cricket: https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x Our channel membership: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1njF-8tUuQVbTZVyUaoBcQ/join Our website: www.thecricketpod.com #IPL2022
01:01:11
April 15, 2022
IPL 2022 Reaction - Dube's Day Out - CSK Win - SRH Sink The Titans - Mumbai Lose Again - Brevis!
The Cricket Podcast boys react to the last three fixtures in IPL 2022. Starting on Monday with Sunrisers victory over Gujarat Titans, as they battle back to an even win loss record. Are they for real, what is going on with the Titans, are they going to sink down the table? On Tuesday it was the day of the Dube, as he smashed 95, helping CSK to a thumping win over Royal Challengers Bangalore. How good is he, and why did it go wrong for RCB? Then finally, we talk about today's fixture, as Punjab Kings (the most exciting team in the league) take on Mumbai Indians. Can Mumbai FINALLY win a match? Which Teams Look Best Going Into Mid-Season? Will Mumbai finally win a match? Use the code TCP22 at Serious Cricket (https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x) for 10% off cricket equipment! Our Twitter and Instagram: @thecricketpod Our Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/thecricketpod Our sponsor Serious Cricket: https://bit.ly/3ILiq1x Our channel membership: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1njF-8tUuQVbTZVyUaoBcQ/join Our website: www.thecricketpod.com #IPL2022
58:03
April 13, 2022
IPL 2022 Reaction - Weekend Review - Which Teams Look Best Going Into Mid-Season?
The Cricket Podcast boys react to the weekend's fixtures in IPL 2022. We saw four matches this weekend, as the IPL really kicks into gear. First up Sunrisers Hyderabad took on Chennai Super Kings, with both franchises looking for their first win of the season. Two more competent teams lined up next, with Mumbai Indians battling Royal Challengers Bangalore. Then, on Sunday, Kolkata Knight Ri