Skip to main content
The Cricket Podcast

The Cricket Podcast

By The Cricket Podcast
The leading independent cricket podcast! A topical podcast following all forms of cricket: international, domestic, IPL as well as regular interviews with cricketing legends.

Weekly: iTunes, acast, spotify.

We also tweet here: twitter.com/TheCricketPod

Website: thecricketpod.com/

Listen on
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Breaker Logo

Breaker

Castbox Logo

Castbox

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

PodBean Logo

PodBean

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Stitcher Logo

Stitcher

Currently playing episode

IPL Special Ep 7: The play-offs Begin and we Preview the Finale! Who will win?

The Cricket Podcast

1x
Ep 70: England v South Africa Preview and an Interview with Luke Fletcher
Max, Jack and Ross discuss which cricketer would make the best president, they preview the upcoming T20 series between England vs South Africa and work out how England will fit four superstars into three spaces. Ross provides an overview of the South African team and suggests they are not to be underestimated whilst Max and Jack highlight the upcoming series between Australia and India, New Zealand and West Indies. In part 2, they interview Nottinghamshire and Trent Rockets seamer Luke Fletcher, who tells them all about his new book along with his bash to the head and his party trick. If you like our show then please subscribe on your chosen platform, and don't forget to let a friend know! Find us on Twitter and Instagram @thecricketpod- and check out our website: thecricketpod.com
1:13:58
November 24, 2020
Ep 69: The Big Bash and an Interview with Chris Nash
Jack, Ross and Max get together for episode 69 of The Cricket Podcast. Not a lot of cricket going on this week, but, fortunately, Cricket Australia came to the rescue by announcing some crazy rules for this year's Big Bash. What do the boys think of these rules? Well... they aren't too positive, though they do have some suggestions which could help! Then, in part 2, 30 minutes in, Jack and Ross chat with Chris Nash. This a cracking chat, with someone who has scored nearly 20,000 runs playing county cricket for 18 years. Chris has some fantastic stories from his time in the game, and is easily the funniest guest to appear on The Cricket Podcast so far! If you like our show then please subscribe on your chosen platform, and don't forget to let a friend know! Find us on Twitter and Instagram @thecricketpod- and check out our website: thecricketpod.com
1:15:22
November 17, 2020
Ep 68: IPL Final and an Interview with Paul Nixon
On Episode 68 of The Cricket Podcast, Jack, Ross and Max get together to cover the IPL final. Mumbai Indians comfortably beat the Delhi capitals and the boys get to the bottom of the key battles, as well as trying to work our how good the current Mumbai team is in comparison to some teams of the part. Then, to wrap the tournament up, they consider who the stars of the tournament were! In part two (36mins) they are joined by ex-England player Paul Nixon who shares stories from his playing days. This is a really interesting chat as Paul talks about his 23 years in the game, the 2007 World Cup, winning multiple T20 tournaments and his current role as a coach at Leicestershire. Come on the running foxes! If you like our show then please subscribe on your chosen platform, and don't forget to let a friend know! Find us on Twitter and Instagram @thecricketpod- and check out our website: thecricketpod.com
1:18:42
November 10, 2020
IPL Special Ep 7: The play-offs Begin and we Preview the Finale! Who will win?
Jack, Ross and Max get together to talk about the IPL play-offs. We're two games in and RCB have been eliminated, who is to blame for that, surely not Kohli? In the other game the Indians demonstrated why they are favourites, will the Capitals be able to bounce back? And we answer the big question, who will win the tournament? If you like our show then please subscribe on your chosen platform, and don't forget to let a friend know! Find us on Twitter and Instagram @thecricketpod- and check out our website: thecricketpod.com
53:32
November 6, 2020
Ep 67: IPL Group Stage Round Up: KXIP Dream is over, the SRH dream is on!
Ross, Jack and Dan Weston (Analyst for Birmingham Phoenix) round up the group stage of the IPL as it's time for the playoffs! The race for the playoffs is now over and we review this week's game detailing how the twists and turns ended up with the final four, including how Dhoni ended the KXIP bandwagon. In true IPL fashion, everything that could make it more exciting happened, every team who could bottle it pretty much did and Max's tip of SRH being the IPL2020 champions is still alive. We also preview the first two playoff games and Ross takes us through his favourite players from the IPL so far. If you like our show then please subscribe on your chosen platform, and don't forget to let a friend know! Find us on Twitter and Instagram @thecricketpod and check out our website: thecricketpod.com
1:02:18
November 4, 2020
IPL Special Ep 6: The Playoff Race is on, come on KXIP!
Jack, Max and Ross get together for The Cricket Podcast's IPL special. The race for the playoffs is wide(ish) open with KKR bottling it, DC floundering whilst Sunrisers finally show some fight and the King's XI Punjab train continues full steam to IPL champion town. We review each of the games this week, figuring out what went right and wrong. We preview the remaining 7 games of the IPL group stage, predicting who will win and find themselves in the playoff promised land. Will we finally get to see if Kohli has what it takes in the IPL to win? Will Dhoni live for ruining the KXIP dream? Will Max and SRH get put out of their misery? So many questions, so many theories, game on. If you like our show then please subscribe on your chosen platform, and don't forget to let a friend know! Find us on Twitter and Instagram @thecricketpod- and check out our website: thecricketpod.com
44:51
October 29, 2020
Ep 66: The Kings XI Surge Continues and Our Ratings for the English Players in the IPL!
Jack, Max and Ross get together for the latest episode of The Cricket Podcast. Action in the IPL is obviously the big topic of the day, but there's still some time to discuss upcoming international fixtures, as well as recent plans announced by the ECB for the English domestic game. With only a couple of games to go in the IPL it is also the perfect time to review the performance of the 10 English players featuring the in the tournament. Let us know who you thought was best via Twitter @thecricketpod Around 40 minutes in attention turns to reviewing the weekend's play in the IPL. The big topic is the Kings XI surge! They have come from nowhere to stand on the brink of the play-offs. How did this happen? And can they sustain their momentum into the final week? If you like our show then please subscribe on your chosen platform, and don't forget to let a friend know! Find us on Twitter and Instagram @thecricketpod- and check out our website: thecricketpod.com
1:23:00
October 26, 2020
IPL Special Ep 5: The IPL Gets Exciting- It's all in Kings XI's Hands!
Jack and Max get together for this week’s IPL special. Things are starting to heat up in the tournament, so there is plenty to get stuck into. To begin with, we need to talk about KXIP, they have come from nowhere to being one of the favourites to make the play-offs. What is behind their resurgence? On the other hand KKR turned in the worst performance of the season against RCB. What’s going wrong there, can Narine save them? The preview section of the show is also packed. This weekend there are crucial games between Sunrisers and Kings XI. The loser of that game will probably be eliminated. And, on Monday, KKR take on Kings XI, this could be the biggest match of the group stage, and may see KXIP take fourth place! If you like our show then please subscribe on your chosen platform, and don't forget to let a friend know! Find us on Twitter and Instagram @thecricketpod- and check out our website: thecricketpod.com
45:42
October 22, 2020
Ep 65: Scandal in South Africa and Super Over Mayhem in the IPL (feat. Daniel Gallan)
Jack, Max and Ross get together for another extended edition of The Cricket Podcast. First of all they tackle the ongoing scandal in South African cricket. For this segment of the show they are joined by Daniel Gallan, who talks the guys through what has gone wrong at CSA, and whether South Africa will be able to avoid a ban from international cricket.  In part two the boys turn their attention to the IPL. There was a world first in the IPL, as Mumbai Indians v Kings XI Punjab went to a super over, but that wasn’t all. It looks like the season may be over for CSK, so it’s time to pass judgement on them. The Royals and Sunrisers also look like they’re in trouble, which of the two have the best chance of making the play-offs? IPL section starts about 49 minutes in.  If you like our show then please subscribe on your chosen platform, and don't forget to let a friend know! Find us on Twitter and Instagram @thecricketpod- and check out our website: thecricketpod.com
1:35:19
October 19, 2020
IPL Special Ep 4: Last Chance Saloon for the Royals and Super Kings
Jack and Ross get together to discuss this week's IPL action, as well as previewing the weekend's games. The Royals, Super Kings and Sunrisers all face must win games, with any hope of reaching the play-offs diminishing for all three. At the top of the table the Capitals are still flying high, and it appears that the Royal Challengers are also for real. The tournament is heading towards its conclusion, so tune it to make sure you are up to speed! If you like our show then please subscribe on your chosen platform, and don't forget to let a friend know! Find us on Twitter and Instagram @thecricketpod- and check out our website: thecricketpod.com
38:13
October 16, 2020
Ep 64: The Summer of 2020 Review and an IPL Update- "CSK, Specialists in Failure" (feat. Isabelle Westbury)
Jack and Max are joined by cricket writer, broadcaster and ex-player, Isabelle Westbury, for the latest episode of The Cricket Podcast. In part one they look back over the English summer, making calls on the best players and reviewing some of the biggest stories that the cricket generated. In part two they consider which of the domestic game's COVID innovations may become permanent. Part three sees them turn towards the weekend's matches in IPL. Allowing them to answer questions like, why are CSK terrible now? And how can the Capitals take down Mumbai when they meet again in the final? Finally, they look forward to the next few matches, before the mid-week IPL special. If you like our show then please subscribe on your chosen platform, and don't forget to let a friend know! Find us on Twitter and Instagram @thecricketpod- and check out our website: th
1:38:39
October 12, 2020
IPL Special Ep 3: Royal Challengers' Big Weekend, Indians versus Capitals- a Preview of the Final?
Ross and Jack sit down to talk about the last couple of IPL matches. As we're about one third of the way through the tournament and we're starting to see which teams might make a play-off charge and which will not, unfortunately means that the boys have got a harsh judgement for one of the pre-tournament favourites.  In the preview section Jack and Ross contemplate RCB's  huge weekend, which could make or break their season. And they look forward to Sunday evening's game is a potential preview of the final.  If you like our show then please subscribe on your chosen platform, and don't forget to let a friend know! Find us on Twitter and Instagram @thecricketpod- and check out our website: th
35:12
October 8, 2020
Ep 63: T20 Blast Finals Day and the IPL Gets Interesting (feat. Dan Weston)
This week on The Cricket Podcast Jack and Max are joined by Dan Weston. Together the three review the T20 Blast’s finals day and review the weekend’s IPL fixtures. As an analyst Dan has a lot of thoughts on how T20 should be played, and how you should select a T20 side. If you want a deeper understanding of the game, this is the show for you! If you like our show then please subscribe on your chosen platform, and don't forget to let a friend know! Find us on Twitter and Instagram @thecricketpod- and check out our website: th
1:21:17
October 5, 2020
IPL Special Ep 2: Will Hyderabad Rise Up?
In the second of our IPL special series, Ross and Max take a look back at this week's IPL fixtures: SRH vs DC, KKR vs RR, and KXIP vs MI, before looking forward to this weekend's double headers which see all 8 teams in action. Who is looking strongest so far? Will we see more of Dhoni? And how many runs would we score off a Jasprit Bumrah over? Find us on Twitter and Instagram - @thecricketpod, and please subscribe and tell your friends!
38:07
October 1, 2020
Ep 62: Terrific Tewatia, Mumbai Mayhem, BWT Final and England’s Team Nutritionist Emma Gardner
It is a mega show on The Cricket Podcast this week. Jack, Ross and Max start with a discussion about the Bob Willis Trophy final, including much admiration for Alastair Cook, a review of the format, and judgement on whether Essex deserved the win. Then they turn towards England women versus West Indies women, is it a bit too easy for England’s women? Featuring as a guest on this week’s show is Emma Gardner. She is the Team Nutritionist for the England cricket team. She shares her stories working with the men’s team throughout the summer and passes judgement on the traditional cricket tea. They round off the show with an update on the IPL. It’s been all action in the UAE. My, oh my, Rahul Tewatia had a game to remember... And Virat Kohli’s men the Royal Challengers Bangalore nearly lost an even more exciting game the day after! If you like our show then please subscribe on your chosen platform, and don't forget to let a friend know! Find us on Twitter and Instagram @thecricketpod- and check out our website: th
1:30:48
September 28, 2020
IPL Special Ep 1: Kohli Collapses, Can Dhoni Bounce Back?
Jack and Ross cover this week's IPL action in the first of a series of special IPL episodes that The Cricket Podcast will be releasing throughout the 2020 edition of the tournament. Beginning with a review of RRvCSK, MIvKKR and KXIPvRCB, the boys speculate on whether Dhoni has lost his touch? And whether Kohli's emotion can sometimes be his team's downfall. The episode also features previews of the next four IPL fixtures, taking you through to the next show on Monday. If you like our show then please subscribe on your chosen platform, and don't forget to let a friend know! Find us on Twitter and Instagram @thecricketpod- and check out our website: th
39:34
September 24, 2020
Ep 61: The IPL Begins, England’s Summer Concludes
Jack, Max and Ross meet to cover a wide range of topics on this week’s episode of The Cricket Podcast. Beginning with the England men’s team, they look back at an extraordinary final ODI against Australia. Domestically, Max delivers a round-up of the T20 Blast group stages, which teams will be taking each other on in the quarter finals? The England women’s team are also in action against West Indies, what should you look out for in that series? The IPL is also underway. The boys discuss the tournament’s explosive opening fixtures, which included a super-over in the Delhi Capitals v Kings XI Punjab and a shocking collapse from Sunrisers Hyderabad. To wrap the show up they preview the next three fixtures in the tournament in advance of the IPL bonus show coming out on Thursday. If you like our show then please subscribe on your chosen platform, and don't forget to let a friend know! Find us on Twitter and Instagram @thecricketpod- and check out our website: thecricketpod.com
1:20:30
September 21, 2020
BONUS: IPL Preview Compilation
Jack, Max and Ross previewed the 2020 Indian Premier League over episodes 59 and 60 of The Cricket Podcast. To help you out, if you're interested in the IPL, the two parts of the preview have been compiled in this episode. Featuring a discussion about all 8 IPL teams, our picks for the top players on each side, rivalries and flamingos.  If you like our show then please subscribe on your chosen platform, and don't forget to let a friend know! Find us on Twitter and Instagram @thecricketpod- and check out our website: thecricketpod.com
1:25:06
September 18, 2020
Ep 60: IPL Preview Part 2 and England v Australia ODIs
Jack and Max get together on the latest episode of The Cricket Podcast. Once again the topic is the IPL, as the two part preview concludes with a look at: Delhi Capitals, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians. The boys also go a bit further and make some incredibly bold predictions, as well as answering some IPL related correspondence. In the last part of the show they review the England v Australia ODIs, taking a look at the key talking points and Australia’s astonishing lack of bottle. If you like our show then please subscribe on your chosen platform, and don't forget to let a friend know! Find us on Twitter and Instagram @thecricketpod- and check out our website: thecricketpod.com
1:30:11
September 15, 2020
Ep 59: IPL Preview Part 1 and England V Australia
The Cricket Podcast get together to preview this year's IPL. Starting with Royal Challengers Bangalore, Rajasthan Royals, Kolkata Knight Riders and Kings XI Punjab. It's one of the cricketing events of the year and probably the most raucous show of the summer so far.  Also, Australia are playing England in T20s and ODIs. Who deserves a place in the team and do these matches even matter? If you like our show then please subscribe on your chosen platform, and don't forget to let a friend know! Find us on Twitter and Instagram @thecricketpod- and check out our website: thecricketpod.com
1:05:50
September 9, 2020
Ep 58: England v Australia and T20 Madness
Jack, Max and Ross get together on the latest episode of The Cricket Podcast. They go over England's T20 series v Pakistan and preview the series against the Australians. But that's not all! There's still time for a comprehensive look at T20 leagues around the world. Who is running away with the CPL? Will the PSL or IPL actually go ahead? What about domestic cricket... what exactly is a Heyhoe Flint trophy? Don't miss this week's show... a classic for all T20 connoisseurs.  If you like our show then please subscribe on your chosen platform, and don't forget to let a friend know! Find us on Twitter and Instagram @thecricketpod- and check out our website: thecricketpod.com
1:05:36
September 2, 2020
Ep 57: 600 wickets and Happy Ben Stokes Day!
Max and Ross review the play from the final test of the summer against Pakistan, take a look back at the series as a whole, and celebrate the feats of two of England's finest cricketers ever! 
43:02
August 26, 2020
Ep 56: Analytics in cricket (feat. Dan Weston), England v Pakistan continues, and a goodbye to MS Dhoni!
On this week's episode Jack, Ross and Max talk about the limited amount of play that occured during England and Pakistan's second Test. They rant about rain and praise the Pakistani batsman, before speculating on who will play in the third Test.  Then, they are joined by Dan Weston to talk about the growing role of analytics in cricket. It's a really fascinating chat, which covers Dan's role with Birmingham Phoenix, as well has opinions on data as a whole. This is a part of the game that is only going to grow, and Dan does a great job explaining how that may happen.  Finally, they offer their thoughts on MS Dhoni's glittering international career, and wish him well in whatever he ends up doing next.  If you like our show then please subscribe on your chosen platform, and don't forget to let a friend know! Find us on Twitter and Instagram @thecricketpod- and check out our website: thecricketpod.com
1:22:48
August 17, 2020
Ep 55: Buttler and Woakes Beat Pakistan (feat. Daniel Norcross)
Jack and Max are joined by Daniel Norcross to discuss England's victory in the first Test against Pakistan. Has Buttler cemented himself in the side? What went wrong for Pakistan? Who will replace Stokes?  Then they preview the second Test, run through England's limitless bowling options, as well as speculating on the future of James Anderson.  Finally, Jack and Max chat with Dan about some broader questions in the game. What does he think about the future of the game? What is his personal worst moment on the field? And did he really have a "job" beating pub quiz machines? If you like our show then please subscribe on your chosen platform, and don't forget to let a friend know! Find us on Twitter and Instagram @thecricketpod- and check out our website: thecricketpod.com
1:34:56
August 11, 2020
Ep 54: England v Pakistan Preview (feat. Down the Ground)
Jack and Ross, from The Cricket Podcast, preview the England v Pakistan Test series. The epiosde also features Raiyan from the Down the Ground podcast, who provides expert analysis from a Pakistani point of view. What are the likely line-ups of both sides? Which players do England need to watch out for? And who do we predict will win the series? If you like our show then please subscribe on your chosen platform, and don't forget to let a friend know! Find us on Twitter and Instagram @thecricketpod- and check out our website: thecricketpod.com And we feature on this list.
1:00:23
August 3, 2020
Ep 53: An Interview with Chris Tremlett
Jack and Ross speak with one of the few English players to have won an Ashes series down under, Chris Tremlett. Chris talks about his experiences on that tour, and speaks about what it was like to share a dressing room with some of the biggest personalities in the game. Including stories about Kevin Pietersen, Ricky Ponting and what he thinks about David Warner! If you like our show then please subscribe on your chosen platform, and don't forget to let a friend know! Find us on Twitter and Instagram @thecricketpod- and check out our website: thecricketpod.com And we feature on this list.
1:02:26
July 31, 2020
Ep 52: Stuart Broad Reaches 500, England Beat West Indies and an England v Ireland Preview feat. Odran Flynn
The Cricket Podcast boys (Jack, Ross and Max) discuss the big cricket topics of the week. Stuart Broad reaches 500 wickets, what are their favourite Broady memories? England claim the Wisden trophy, where have they improved over the series? And The Cricket Podcast welcome Odran Flynn onto the show to talk about Irish cricket, what are their prospects for the near future? All that and more on a packed show! If you like our show then please subscribe on your chosen platform, and don't forget to let a friend know! Find us on Twitter and Instagram @thecricketpod- and check out our website: thecricketpod.com And we feature on this list.
1:05:55
July 28, 2020
Ep 51: England Win the Second Test, Ben Stokes is Amazing and Three Team Cricket
The Cricket Podcast boys, Jack, Ross and Max, convene to talk about England's win over the West Indies in their second Test. What an unbelievable performance from Ben Stokes! Then they turn their attention to the third Test and which of England's vast array of pace bowlers they will choose. Finally they wrap up by discussing Three Team Cricket, the new format out of South Africa.  Oh, Max and Ross also give Jack some advice about buying a new cricket bat.  If you like our show then please subscribe on your chosen platform, and don't forget to let a friend know! Find us on Twitter and Instagram @thecricketpod- and check out our website: thecricketpod.com
1:01:30
July 21, 2020
Ep 50: England Lose, Preview of the Second Test and a Chat with Tom Holland
The Cricket Podcast bring up their 50 in style!* The boys go over England's disappointing loss against the West Indies in the first Test in Southampton. Was it caused by bad decisions, or was it caused by bad play? Then they look forward to the second Test at Old Trafford. What changes will England make? Also, we are joined by author and historian Tom Holland! We chat to him about his experiences playing cricket, including the unique club he plays for and the best tour story we have ever heard. Rough timings:  - 3 mins: First Test review - 22 mins: Second Test preview - 31 mins: Tom Holland If you like our show then please subscribe on your chosen platform, and don't forget to let a friend know! Find us on Twitter and Instagram @thecricketpod- and check out our website: thecricketpod.com *We completely forgot about it being our 50th episode. Obviously that's because we're already eyeing up the next landmark...
1:08:30
July 13, 2020
Ep 49: England v West Indies Preview
The Cricket Podcast boys (Jack, Ross and Max) get together to preview the England v West Indies Test series. Featuring a review of both sides, predictions and what we expect the commentary to focus on. Also, recreational cricket has returned, which means it is time to discuss cricket teas: are they actually any good at all? If you like our show then please subscribe on your chosen platform, and don't forget to let a friend know! Find us on Twitter and Instagram @thecricketpod Check out our website: thecricketpod.com
55:57
July 6, 2020
Ep 48: An Interview with David Gower
The Cricket Podcast meet David Gower on this week's show. David, as you will know, played over 100 Tests for England, scored over 11,000 international runs, captained England (twice) and has gone on to be one of cricket's leading broadcasters! We speak to him about his lifetime spent playing and commentating on the game. In this wide ranging interview, we touch on topics which include drinking with Ian Botham, what it was like to play against the West Indies in the 1980s and, of course, the infamous Tiger Moth incident.  Remember to follow us on Twitter: @thecricketpod and catch up on our other interviews via our website: thecricketpod.com.
1:30:38
June 29, 2020
Ep 47: Shane Deitz, England's Test Squad, and the Big Reveal...
Jack, Max and Ross talk all things Vanuatu Blast with the CEO of Vanuatu Cricket - former South Australia wicketkeeper-batsman, Shane Deitz. We also discuss England's super-sized 30-man test squad for the West Indies series and update you with some news from The Hundred. And there is some BIG news about what' s coming up on our next show... tune in to find out! Follow us: @thecricketpod on Twitter and Instagram!
1:12:49
June 22, 2020
Ep 46: Talking West Indies Cricket with The Caribbean Cricket Podcast
Jack, Max and Ross speak with Machel and Santokie from the Caribbean Cricket Podcast, to discuss the West Indies' side prior to the summer's first Test series. Including: who to look out for? What they expect the result to be? How West Indies are hoping to weather the COVID storm? You can find The Cricket Podcast on Twitter here, or @thecricketpod If you want to hear more from our guests they are also on Twitter @CaribCricket
1:01:14
June 15, 2020
Ep 45: An Interview with David Paynter and England Squad Update!
Max, Jack and Ross get together to discuss England's 55 man squad for the West Indies series. Then Ross and Max interview the founder of PAYNTR Cricke, ex-Northants player David Paynter! Expect stories about his time working in India, why he quit cricket and a dose of Mike Hussey! Interview starts about 24 minutes in...
1:14:32
June 8, 2020
Ep 44: An Interview with... Jack Russell
The Cricket Podcast interview ex-England and Gloucestershire wicketkeeper, Jack Russell - asking aboout everything from his best memories to sledging and biscuits. So please, make yourself a brew or 20, don your floppy hat and sunglasses, and enjoy our chat with one of the nicest guys around!
1:24:39
June 3, 2020
Ep 43: The Vanuatu Blast and the Worst Tour of All-time
Max, Jack and Ross get together for the latest episode of The Cricket Podcast. Max talks you through the world of the Vanuatu Blast, do The Bulls really rule the land? Jack tells the story of the worst tour of all time, the West Indies in South Africa 1998/99, which features Nelson Mandela, Jacques Kallis, Brian Lara, a mysterious stabbing, a strike, multiple injuries... etc. Finally, Imran Khan and Jacques Kallis face off for a place in TCP's Hall of Fame! And a teaser for a special guest... Jack Russell
54:29
May 26, 2020
Ep 42: Cricket Relaunch, Bunnies and Wicket-Keepers
Jack, Ross, and Max convene for the latest episode of The Cricket Podcast. They discuss the potential return of international cricket in England, and what this may mean for the amateur game too. Then there's an exploration of the cricketing phenomenon "the bunny", via Shane Warne, Glenn McGrath and David Warner. After some correspondence the boys wrap up the show with the Hall of Fame. This week it is Jack Russell v Kumar Sangakkara v Adam Gilchrist!
1:05:31
May 18, 2020
Ep 41: What if Shane Watson couldn't be out LBW?
Jack, Max and Ross digitally convene for the latest episode of The Cricket Podcast. Featuring: the Coronafivus, Shane Watson in a world without LBWs and cricketers in the movies. Hall of Fame candidates this week are: Malcolm Marshall, Chaminda Vaas and Steve Harmison!
1:18:22
May 13, 2020
Ep 40: Super Overs, Video Games and a Hall of Fame
Jack, Max and Ross get together (in a COVID19 acceptable way) for a new episode of The Cricket Podcast. They go over how to win a super over, what cricket video game you should buy, and induct a legendary cricketer into the Hall of Fame. 
1:06:14
May 5, 2020
Ep 39: New Zealand v India, Women's T20 World Cup and the IPL Countdown Begins!
Max and Jack get together to talk about the week's cricket. They begin with a discussion about India's defeat in New Zealand, with a special focus on Virat Kohli. Then there's a brief look at the one dayers between South Africa and Australia, and the West Indies v Sri Lanka. Next, a preview of the T20 World Cup semi-finals, before the show wraps up with beginning of The Cricket Podcast's IPL countdown.  (And make sure you listen until the end for TCP's bald cricketers XI)
1:05:30
March 4, 2020
Ep 38: Women's T20 World Cup
Ross, Max, and Robin look over the women's T20 World Cup, New Zealand vs India, and solve all world issues through the medium of cricket diplomacy.
43:44
February 24, 2020
Ep 37: England win in South Africa, AB de Villiers, and the Women's T20 World Cup!
Jack and Ross get together to round up England's tour of South Africa. They go over the T20 series then discuss England's squad for Sri Lanka. After that they go on to profile AB de Villiers, a cricketing legend, before wrapping up with a look at India v New Zealand and a preview of the women's T20 WC.
1:03:30
February 19, 2020
Ep 36: A Big Man's Game
Jack and Max cover the latest action from South Africa v England, and New Zealand v India, before a look at some of the 'big' names in the history of the game.
1:08:54
February 6, 2020
Ep 35: England triumph in South Africa
After England comprehensively defeat South Africa away from home, the boys discuss how it feels to be the world's undisputed best Test team... and who has come out of the tour badly. There is also a quiz, and a world cricket round-up.
1:12:03
January 28, 2020
Ep 34: England in South Africa
We look over the first two Tests in South Africa, and preview the third, with James Anderson's injury a worry for England.
1:09:13
January 9, 2020
Ep 33: The Christmas Special
The boys get together for a Christmas special. The episode features cricket Christmas carols, a cricket Christmas quiz, a cricket Christmas XI and some boring stuff about actual topical Christmas cricket!
1:22:25
December 21, 2019
Ep 32: Hard time for England in New Zealand
Max, Jack and Ross met to discuss England v New Zealand. Unfortunately, England were so bad that they were unable to stay on topic and so they mainly discuss time difference and Freddie Flintoff using Viagra
1:11:02
November 27, 2019
Ep 31: England v New Zealand... again
Max, Jack and Ross discuss England's tour of New Zealand. What does it mean? Why are they there? 
1:09:45
November 14, 2019
Ep 30: The Summer of 2019
Jack, Ross and Max get together to review the greatest summer in cricket history. They also go on to discuss England's new coach, Chris Silverwood, as well as their Test team for the tour of New Zealand. 
1:22:13
October 9, 2019
Ep 29: Ashes Review
Jack, Max and Ross review the 2019 Ashes. They go over the events of the fifth Test, before handing out ratings to all players from both nations. 
1:03:03
September 18, 2019
Ep 28: Australia retain the Ashes
The boys (minus Ross) force themselves to rake over the coals of England's inevitable defeat in the 4th Test. Plus some more cheering news with Afghanistan's victory over Bangladesh, and Moeen Ali's heroics in the T20 Blast.
1:07:14
September 11, 2019
Ep 27: Ashes 4th Test Preview/Review
The boys (belatedly) discuss the 4th Test, looking over the first day's play and predicting what will happen next. The men's and women's domestic T20 tournaments are summarised, and Pakistan have ended their search for a new coach. You won't believe who it is!
54:01
September 5, 2019
Ep 26: Headingley '19
Ross, Mac, and Robin discuss what's been going on in the T20 Blast, the Super League, India vs Windies, Sri Lanka vs New Zealand, and the latest tale in Pakistani cricket administration. Oh, and apparently Ben Stokes did something in an England match...
1:04:26
August 29, 2019
Ep 25: Archer's Ashes & World Test Championship Begins
Jack and Max discuss Jofra Archer's scintillating Test debut. They also talk about Steve Smith and what him being out means for the Ashes. Max then has a go at explaining how the World Test Championship works and decides the tournament is probably not that good.  
58:52
August 21, 2019
Ep 24: Archer's Debut- Ashes 2nd Test
Episode 24 sees the boys try to escape the gloom of the 1st Test, and look forward to the possibility of a Sir Jofra Archer-inspired bounceback England victory. The latest goings-on in the T20 Blast are also discussed, as well as all the news from around the world of cricket.
1:01:12
August 13, 2019
Ep 23: Ashes Misery
In Episode 23, the team survey the wreckage of the first men's Ashes test. Why can't England bat? Is it possible to get Steve Smith out for fewer than 140? These questions remain unanswered. We also look over the women's Ashes, the T20 Blast, and Max's latest comedy dismissal.
1:14:15
August 7, 2019
Ep 22: Ashes Squads and First Test Preview
With only a few days until The Ashes begin, Ross and Jack take a look over the squads and make some bold predictions. England have some big issues at the top of their order, but Australia aren't perfect either; it should be an intriguing battle. We also include some bonus content, from one of our World Cup previews: a guide to cricket World Cups!
1:08:29
July 30, 2019
Ep 21: World Cup Review, Ireland Preview
In Episode 21, Jack, Ross and Robin hand out some World Cup awards, including best bowler, best batsman, and best innings. There's also a preview of the upcoming England vs Ireland Test match, with all the information you would ever need about the history of cricket in Ireland. Plus the usual news from the world of cricket, and probably the best Darren Pattinson story you'll hear all week!
1:09:30
July 23, 2019
Ep 20: World Cup Final Reaction- The Greatest Game Ever Played!
 Max, Ross and Jack take a look back at Sunday’s epic final. We react to the greatest game of cricket ever played. Featuring a semi-final round-up, our thoughts on the build up to the big day and detailed discussion about the action itself. Finally, we ask, is it fair that a team can lose by 0 runs? 
1:14:25
July 15, 2019
Ep 19: Semi-final Previews
 In Episode 19, the boys preview the upcoming World Cup semi-finals, which you will be delighted to hear includes some more red-hot Sunil Gavaskar chat. They also grade every side’s performance in the group stages, and discuss England’s disappointing results in the women’s Ashes. 
1:08:43
July 9, 2019
Ep 18: England Survive!
So after everything, England are guaranteed to be in the semi-finals of the World Cup! The boys (minus Max) recap what happened in the (surprisingly uneventful) win over New Zealand.
54:24
July 4, 2019
Ep 17: England Ride On
It was a rollercoaster week for England, with a disappointing defeat to Australia being followed by an impressive win against India. In Ep 17 the boys look at the state of play and ask: can England scrape their way into the semi-finals? Other World Cup action is summarised, and we preview the upcoming Women's Ashes, which should be a cracker.
1:04:56
July 2, 2019
Ep 16: England In Danger
In Episode 16, the boys evaluate England's performance so far at the World Cup and ask, are we going to crash out? There's also a recap of some stories from around the cricketing world which you might have missed, Max's explanation of the format of the World Cup (more fun than it sounds), and the story of pod team IDLCC's latest triumphant loss. Enjoy.
1:09:12
June 25, 2019
Ep 15: England Injury Woe, India March On
In Episode 15 the boys (minus Max) discuss India's emphatic victory over Pakistan, England's equally impressive win over the Windies (which came at a price), and ask whether Australia are actually any good at all?
1:00:28
June 18, 2019
Ep 14: India vs Pakistan preview
In Episode 14, the boys review the week's World Cup action, look at whether the umpiring has been as bad as it appears, and preview possibly the biggest fixture in sport... India versus Pakistan!
59:11
June 12, 2019
Ep 13: World Cup Roundup
In Episode 13, the boys look over what's happened in the first few days of the World Cup, including England's shock defeat to Pakistan. There are also two new entries into the Hall of Shame, and Max's thoughts on spin.
1:08:58
June 5, 2019
Ep 12: World Cup Preview Pt. 2
In the second, of our two part preview, the boys cover the five favourites for the 2019 Cricket World Cup: New Zealand, South Africa, Australia, India and almost certain champions England. 
1:23:24
May 28, 2019
Ep 11: World Cup Preview Pt. 1
Episode 11 is the first of our two-part World Cup Preview! After going through the world cricket news, the boys preview 5 of the World Cup Teams: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, West Indies, and Pakistan. Contains all the information you need (and more).
1:09:06
May 22, 2019
Ep 10: IPL Final
In Episode 10, the boys (minus Jack) look over the breathtaking IPL final, England's ongoing World Cup preparations, fix slow over rates, and introduce the Hall of Shame...
56:41
May 17, 2019
Ep 9: Hales Ban & IPL Hotting Up
In Episode 9 the boys look over what's been happening in the IPL as it nears the business end of the season, Max goes over the Royal London One-Day Cup, and Alex Hales's ban for recreational drug use is debated. There's also a match report on IDLCC's 2nd and 3rd fixtures of the season.
1:08:26
April 30, 2019
Ep 8: World Cup Squads
In Episode 8, the boys catch up on the week's IPL and Royal London One Day Cup action, look over the recently released World Cup squads, and go over I Don't Like Cricket Club's (not so) triumphant first fixture of the season.
1:09:05
April 25, 2019
Ep 7: Royal London Cup Preview & World Cup Squads
In Episode 7, Jack and Max (the gruesome twosome) recap what's been going on in the IPL, preview the Royal London One-Day Cup, look at some World Cup squad announcements, and give a guide to selection.
1:12:33
April 18, 2019
Ep 6: IPL & County Championship Updates
In Episode 6, the boys look over the week's action in the IPL and County Championship, discuss the beauty of amateur cricket, and give a guide to bats.
1:10:29
April 9, 2019
Ep 5: IPL Update & County Championship Preview
In Episode 5 the boys preview the upcoming County Championship season, recap the latest goings-on in the IPL, and provide a guide to attending a cricket match.
1:04:44
April 2, 2019
Ep 4: MANKAD!
In Episode 4 the boys react to Ravi Ashwin's Mankading of Jos Buttler. There's another world cricket roundup, a nostalgic look back at Sandpaper-gate, and a guide to nets.
48:08
March 26, 2019
Ep 3: IPL Preview
In Episode 3, the crew preview the upcoming IPL season: how does it work, how is each team shaping up, and who is going to win. Plus a guide to completely breaking the spirit of the game!
59:35
March 19, 2019
Ep 2: England in the West Indies
In Episode 2, the boys take a look at the state of various international teams before World Cup preparations start in earnest, reviews England's tour of the Windies, answers The Cricketer's state of cricket survey, and provides a guide to wicket-keeping. Enjoy!
1:03:53
March 12, 2019
Ep 1: Selection, The Hundred, and Kolpak Cricketers
Episode 1 of the Cricket Podcast, the official podcast of World Cricket! Under discussion today are England selection, The Hundred, cheating, Duanne Olivier, and a guide to amateur umpiring. Enjoy!
59:33
February 28, 2019