Skip to main content
OUT LOUD Queer Music Podcast

OUT LOUD Queer Music Podcast

By The Q Review
OUT LOUD Queer Music Podcast is presented by Qreview LGBTQ Music Network. Discover the latest and greatest LGBTQ music from around the corner and around the globe. Host Kenney Fitzpatrick and his trusty sidekick Lola chat about popular as well as “up and coming” LGBTQ artists, share their tunes and stories, and have lots of fun along the way. Tune in for the banter, stay for the music!

LGBTQ artists can sign up at qreview.ca to have their music featured on the podcast.
Listen on
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Breaker Logo

Breaker

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

PodBean Logo

PodBean

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Stitcher Logo

Stitcher

Currently playing episode

S1/E6 - Chatting with Chris Jehnert

OUT LOUD Queer Music Podcast

1x
S3/E59 - EUROTRIP
In this episode, Kenney and Lola take listeners on an LGBTQ+ musical adventure. You'll hear from great European artists representing the UK, France, Portugal, Sweden, Norway and more! Get ready to experience Europe in a brand new way! Direct to your ears with no plane tickets required! This is the OUT LOUD EUROTRIP! ⚡️CONNECT WITH Q REVIEW⚡️ Website: https://www.qreview.ca ⚡️ FaceBook / Instagram / Twitter  @theqreviews ⚡️YouTube.com/qreviews⚡️Apparel Shop QReview's Artist Shop | Featuring custom t-shirts, prints, and more ⚡️Theme Music provided and performed by UK DJ and producer Hectic @hectictracks on Instagram⚡️
01:21:42
March 29, 2021
S3/E58 - International Women’s Day
In celebration of International Women’s Day this episode is all about the music from our female identifying artists of the global music community. 16 artists you need to know who’s music is world class and crosses a multitude of genres. ⚡️CONNECT WITH Q REVIEW⚡️ Website: https://www.qreview.ca ⚡️FB/Instagram/Twitter @theqreviews ⚡️YouTube.com/qreviews⚡️Apparel Shop https://qreview.threadless.com ⚡️Theme Music provided and performed by UK DJ and producer Hectic @hectictracks on Instagram⚡️
01:23:56
March 8, 2021
S3/E57 - The Sweet Stuff
A killer episode! Kenney and Lola bring you new beats and great banter. It's a new music smorgasbord that includes Travie Austin, Rienne, Harry and the Chicks, Aish Divine, Royaltee, Josh Cross, Doctor Generous, Karmaa and Alan Ayres, Mel Fine, Imogen Rose, MaQueen and Jack Nathan Harding. Press play and let the music take you away! ⚡️CONNECT WITH Q REVIEW⚡️ Website: https://www.qreview.ca ⚡️FB/Instagram/Twitter @theqreviews ⚡️YouTube.com/qreviews⚡️Apparel Shop https://qreview.threadless.com ⚡️Theme Music provided and performed by UK DJ and producer Hectic @hectictracks on Instagram⚡️
55:37
February 16, 2021
S3/E56 - New Queer Covers
Kenney and Lola kick off 2021 with our first ever (but not last) episode devoted to covers of classic and new songs by LGBTQ artists! This is definitely episode one of a new series we'll be revisiting. We get into lots of music cover chat (and even some Dan Levy/Noah Reid and Schitt's Creek love!) and bring you interpretations from many artists including Bertie Scott, Count Klassy, Fab the Duo, Anna Volpe, Jack Newsome, Tika, Elliot Lee, Tin, Plasmic, Lady Charles and Joey Dean and Corvyx. ⚡️CONNECT WITH Q REVIEW⚡️ Website: https://www.qreview.ca ⚡️FB/Instagram/Twitter @theqreviews ⚡️YouTube.com/qreviews⚡️Apparel Shop https://qreview.threadless.com ⚡️Theme Music provided and performed by UK DJ and producer Hectic @hectictracks on Instagram⚡️
58:06
February 1, 2021
S3/E55 - 2020: The Best of a Bad Year
It's our annual New Years episode. Kenney and Lola (with a few insights from our friend Dougystyle) take a look back at the year that was 2020 and focus in on all that was amazing about this otherwise bad year. And what was amazing was the music of LGBTQ artists. We chat about all the new parts of Qreview, listen to the music that got us through, highlight some artists that impressed and also take a look forward to where we're headed in 2021. All this plus a star studded podcast filled with many, many messages from the artists of the global LGBTQ community. We say so long to 2020 and hello to 2021 in this jam packed retrospective. Featuring the music of Butterfly Feels, Gregory Dillon and Zach Benson, Kingqueen, Melodic, Moistbreezy, Patrick, Prismetical, Siena Liggins, Stasney Mav & Clinton John, Tafari Anthony, Theo Tams, Tommy Atkins and Torrey Mercer. ⚡️CONNECT WITH Q REVIEW⚡️ Website: https://www.qreview.ca ⚡️FB/Instagram/Twitter @theqreviews ⚡️YouTube.com/qreviews⚡️Apparel Shop https://qreview.threadless.com ⚡️Theme Music provided and performed by UK DJ and producer Hectic @hectictracks on Instagram⚡️
01:49:09
January 1, 2021
S3/E54: The OUT LOUD Holiday Episode
Seasons Greetings and Happy Holidays! Kenney and Lola have curated a special episode of new and classic Holiday songs delivered by some amazing queer artists. This episode will have you in the spirit. Ho Ho Ho! It’s a festive sounds of the season featuring Pros & Icons, Caveboy, Nikki Era, Matthew Presidente, J GRGRY, Blake Rave, Michael White, Tyler Presley, TeawhYB, Dub Easy, Bryce Bowyn, Hectic, Sevenths, Rmazing and Becky CJ. ⚡️CONNECT WITH Q REVIEW⚡️ Website: https://www.qreview.ca ⚡️FB/Instagram/Twitter @theqreviews ⚡️YouTube.com/qreviews⚡️Apparel Shop https://qreview.threadless.com ⚡️Theme Music provided and performed by UK DJ and producer Hectic @hectictracks on Instagram⚡️
51:56
December 21, 2020
S3/E53 - OUT LOUD: NEW IN NOVEMBER
A jam packed episode with the return of Lola so you know there’ll be some great banter. Plus new music including a double shot from Tyler James Bellinger and new releases from Ralphy, Ian Abel, LovelyOcean, Mikhail Kazi, Becky CJ, Oscar Hall, Gattison and Barrett Crake. Press play and let the music take you away! ⚡️CONNECT WITH Q REVIEW⚡️ Website: https://www.qreview.ca ⚡️FB/Instagram/Twitter @theqreviews ⚡️YouTube.com/qreviews⚡️Apparel Shop https://qreview.threadless.com ⚡️Theme Music provided and performed by UK DJ and producer Hectic @hectictracks on Instagram⚡️
01:02:33
December 2, 2020
S3/E52 - OUT LOUD Releases
Episode 52 is here to bring you a diverse smattering of some recent releases you should hear! This episode we have recent tracks from Alex Julia, Hemisphere, Philip Brooks (Cover Artist), HERDD, Therapy Cat and Tom Wills! Broaden your music interests with great LGBTQ music from around the world on OUT LOUD!⚡️CONNECT WITH Q REVIEW⚡️ Website: https://www.qreview.ca ⚡️FB/Instagram/Twitter @theqreviews ⚡️YouTube.com/qreviews⚡️Apparel Shop https://qreview.threadless.com ⚡️Theme Music provided and performed by UK DJ and producer Hectic @hectictracks on Instagram⚡️
35:17
November 11, 2020
S3/E51 - T. Thomason
A special conversation with Canada’s T. Thomason focusing on the Part II singles project that has exploded out of his self titled debut album including his recent collaboration with the incredible Sarah McLachlan. ⚡️CONNECT WITH Q REVIEW⚡️ Website: https://www.qreview.ca ⚡️FB/Instagram/Twitter @theqreviews ⚡️YouTube.com/qreviews⚡️Apparel Shop https://qreview.threadless.com ⚡️Theme Music provided and performed by UK DJ and producer Hectic @hectictracks on Instagram⚡️
51:31
October 27, 2020
S3/E50 - OUT LOUD & PROUD
A Milestone Episode!! The big 5 0 is here just in time for Canadian Thanksgiving. And with great thanks comes great music. This episode we have recent tracks from Evan's Explosion, Kerr Griffin, Vance, Lea Stylez, Landon Miller, A'Biggs and Jame Doe. Broaden your music interests with great LGBTQ music from OUT LOUD! ⚡️CONNECT WITH Q REVIEW⚡️ Website: https://www.qreview.ca ⚡️FB/Instagram/Twitter @theqreviews ⚡️YouTube.com/qreviews⚡️Apparel Shop https://qreview.threadless.com ⚡️Theme Music provided and performed by UK DJ and producer Hectic @hectictracks on Instagram⚡️
33:51
October 12, 2020
S3/E49 - OUT LOUD NEW RELEASES
Hear from the artists and their music. This episode brings new music from artists Just Shy, Product, Milano Breeze, SONiA disappear fear, Gregory Dillon, Cory Liner, Nick Saanto and GIAN. Broaden your music with OUT LOUD. ⚡️CONNECT WITH Q REVIEW⚡️ Website: https://www.qreview.ca ⚡️FB/Instagram/Twitter @theqreviews ⚡️YouTube.com/qreviews⚡️Apparel Shop https://qreview.threadless.com ⚡️Theme Music provided and performed by UK DJ and producer Hectic @hectictracks on Instagram
33:12
September 16, 2020
S3/E48 - OUT LOUD & NEW!
We have music this week from 8 fantastic LGBTQ music artists. Featured on this episode of OUT LOUD is Vardaan Arora, Adannay, Burry, Homofonik, Rletto, Bugz Gutta ft. Tia Carta, Goldie Doll and Rico Cassadine, Yavin and Matell. 👉 LINKS ⚡️CONNECT WITH Q REVIEW⚡️ Website: https://www.qreview.ca ⚡️FB/Instagram/Twitter @theqreviews ⚡️YouTube.com/qreviews⚡️Apparel Shop https://qreview.threadless.com ⚡️Theme Music provided and performed by UK DJ and producer Hectic @hectictracks on Instagram
39:22
August 31, 2020
S3/E47 - Electric Hectic!
We love our new theme music. We’re super excited to introduce you to the electro madman that created it and who’s is fast becoming the major go-to guy for remixes, UK DJ and producer Hectic! Hear the music and learn about the man and his work in this spotlight episode. Warning: Episode may cause excessive dancing, bouncing, hopping and bopping!
31:03
August 19, 2020
S3/E46 - The Hollywood Kid Izra Fitch
The second of 2 special Pride 2020 episodes spotlighting graduates of Nova Scotia Community College (NSCC). In this episode we chat with Izra Fitch of the band Good Dear Good who has just embarked on her very own solo project and released her debut single 'The Hollywood Kids'. We discuss creating "The Hollywood Kids, band life versus solo work, and much, much more. 👉 LINKS 👉 Follow Izra Fitch on Instagram @izrafitch ⚡️CONNECT WITH Q REVIEW⚡️ Website: https://www.qreview.ca ⚡️FB/Instagram/Twitter @theqreviews ⚡️YouTube.com/qreviews⚡️Apparel Shop https://qreview.threadless.com ⚡️Theme Music provided and performed by UK DJ and producer Hectic @hectictracks on Instagram
27:35
July 31, 2020
S3/E45 - Jax Irwin of Virgin Radio Toronto
The first of 2 special Pride 2020 episodes spotlighting graduates of Nova Scotia Community College (NSCC). In this episode we chat with Jax Irwin, on air personality with Virgin Radio Toronto. We discuss her move from hometown Dartmouth Nova Scotia to Toronto, how the digital world is changing radio, representation in music, Pride in the pandemic and much, much more. 👉 LINKS 👉 Follow Jax Irwin on Instagram @jaxonair ⚡️CONNECT WITH Q REVIEW⚡️ Website: https://www.qreview.ca ⚡️FB/Instagram/Twitter @theqreviews ⚡️YouTube.com/qreviews⚡️Apparel Shop https://qreview.threadless.com ⚡️Theme Music provided and performed by UK DJ and producer Hectic @hectictracks on Instagram
27:56
July 28, 2020
S2/E44 - Ready, Set, ROOKES!
SEASON 2 FINALE! We wrap up season 2 with an in depth, candid and exciting conversation with UK sensation Rookes! and discuss her music, recent EP Liminal and new YouTube series #PopNotPop. PLUS we have the brand new release from Nashville star Chris Housman and the debut single from amazing new R’nB smash Butterfly Feels.
01:00:49
May 10, 2020
S2/E43 - Centre Stage with Caveboy!
We shine the spotlight on one of Canada’s most exciting up and coming new bands Caveboy! We hear about their journey, their inspirations and listen to the music from their new album “A Night in the Park, A Kiss in the Dark”. Plus brand new music from Germany’s hot new star Prismetical, our “Out Now” New Releases of the week and another round of “Dishing With Dougy”.
50:23
April 29, 2020
S2/E42 - A River Runs Through It: In Conversation With River Westin
Hear the music of young crooner River Westin as he talks with us about the nostalgic 50’s, Lana Del Rey and his brand new EP “Candy Cigarettes”. Plus a new “Dishing With Dougy” segment and brand new music from UK artist RYA!
49:12
April 21, 2020
S2/E41 - A Bite of Teddy Moynihan
Actor and breakout star of the new Netflix smash series “V Wars”, Teddy Moynihan chats about the series, his life in acting, stage vs. film and more! Plus our latest “Dishing With Dougy” segment, this week’s New Releases and brand new music from Zee Machine, Clinton John and France’s young producer on the rise Jack Mallett!
54:26
April 14, 2020
S2/E40 - New Releases: March 2020. The Covid Sessions.
We’re in isolation and looking back at some of the new music releases from March 2020 that you may have missed but should definitely hear including music from Bright Light Bright Light, Maple St., John Conlin, Jack Newsome, Pia Notoriyas, Wils, Liz G and Shubu, Misao McGregor and Brooklyn Doran. Plus another segment of “Dishing With Dougy”.
47:05
April 7, 2020
S2/E25 - Everything Reminds Us of Zach Benson
We get into the mix with pop prince Zach Benson to chat about runaway hit ‘Everything Reminds Me of You’ growing up music and the move to NYC. Get ready for a real “Zach Attack”!
38:50
March 31, 2020
S2/E39 - We’re Bewitched! A conversation with Ryan Cassata
Singer/Songwriter and Transgender artist/activist Ryan Cassata talks with us about his music career so far, his struggles and successes and his brand new album “The Witches Made Me Do It”. PLUS another installment of ‘Dishing With Dougy’ and new music from LA artist Andrew Neal!
44:41
March 31, 2020
S2/E38 - One Year Anniversary
It’s been a full year since the Q Review kicked off our Podcast. 38 Episodes later we are back with our first artist guest Cory Stewart and bringing it all full circle. We talk about the episodes, the music, the industry, Cory’s new music, our love of Jon Ali and so much more. PLUS More “Dishing With Dougy”, we trade isolation tips and new music from Australian artist KITTLING!
01:04:32
March 25, 2020
S2/E37 - Queer Ireland:Irish New Releases!
Happy St. Patrick’s Day! This week we’re spotlighting 8 of Ireland’s best and most talented upcoming LGBTQ artists and their New Releases. These artists are redefining pop music and are no doubt headed towards incredible success. So turn up the volume, lift a glass and get ready for some incredible music from Ireland.
01:05:35
March 17, 2020
S2/E36 - Hayden McHugh has us Up All Night!
Canadian pop star Hayden McHugh chats with us about his music, dabbling in drag, making music videos and how he put a Smile on all our faces.
42:29
March 10, 2020
S2/E35 - International Wonder Women
In honor of International Women’s Day we’re spotlighting 6 incredible female artists who are making waves, raising the bar and creating world class music. Featuring Elliot Lee, Heather Batchelor, Holliday Howe, Ralphy, Siena Liggins and Torrey Mercer.
42:21
March 4, 2020
S2/E34 - Jordy! The Busiest Boy in the Music World
We catch up with Jordy and chat with one of the busiest music artists going. PLUS New HERDD and the New Releases that are Out Now AND more Dishing With Dougy!
47:11
February 26, 2020
S2/E28 - Hot Off The Presses: New Release Episode
Kenney and Lola give ya their take on some hot new LGBTQ music releases from Sarah Smith, PrinceKiyah, Justin Ingalis, Peter Jessy, Cory Stewart and Michael Medrano ft. Jake Germain and Michete!
57:43
February 20, 2020
S2/E33 - From Blogging to Playlists. In conversation with Billboard Pride’s Jon Ali.
We’re excited to get to chat with Jon Ali, creator of the Jon Ali blog and curator or Billboard Pride’s Queer Necessities Playlist. We chat blogging, finding queer artists and NYC. PLUS! Musician Gregory Dillon’s new acoustic version of his single ‘Love Again’, the New Q new releases of the week AND another segment of “Dishing With Dougy!”
45:24
February 19, 2020
S2/E32 - The Bronze Age: SPOTLIGHT on LA Star BRONZE AVERY
Welcome to the BRONZE AGE. This is a special Spotlight episode focused on the amazing Pop/R’nB sensation that is Bronze Avery. Hit play and let the music of Bronze take you away!
43:29
February 12, 2020
S2/E31 - Lights. Camera. Action! Behind the Lens with Shawn Binder.
We go behind the scenes with LA music director, photographer and writer Shawn Binder to talk about making music videos in a budget strapped indie world and some of the projects he’s worked on and artists he’s worked with. Plus we hear some new releases and it’s another “Dishing With Dougy” segment.
44:43
February 4, 2020
S2/E30 - SPOTLIGHT ON UK SENSATION GIRLI
It’s a special Spotlight episode on UK Pop sensation Girli! We’re taking a look at the music and the woman who kicking ass and taking names, and making a ton of fun music in the process! Get ready to get Girlified!
35:05
January 28, 2020
S2/E29 - The World According to Kisos
Queer pop sweetheart Kisos joins us for good chat and imparts some wisdom on writing, recording and marketing music! Hear the music and get some music tips from the man of multi moves!
46:41
January 21, 2020
S2/E27 - SPOTLIGHT ON POP ARTIST JORDY
It’s a special Spotlight episode where we dive deeper into learning about rising star Jordy, hear some of his releases and discuss his growth as an artist.
39:47
January 7, 2020
S2/E26 - 2019 REWIND
Special guest Doug Evasick of the Dougystyle Club blog joins us as we take a look back in some of our favorite releases of 2019
01:23:30
January 1, 2020
S2/E24 - In the Land of Monsters with Burry and Roy Angel
We sit down at Nova Scotia Music Week to talk to emerging artists Burry and Roy Angel about their collaboration on new song ‘Land of Monsters’ as well as Burry’s previous single and music video ‘For A Sad Soul’ and the topic of mental health.
43:39
December 11, 2019
S2/E23 - Behind the Scenes of Creating the Q32 LGBTQ Music Chart
We delve into how our weekly Q32 LGBTQ Music Chart is created. Plus Hot Hit of the week ‘Smile’ from Hayden McHugh.
51:16
December 6, 2019
S2/E22 - The Return of Frankie Cote. Becoming Part of the HERDD!
This is a MUST HEAR EPISODE! Frankie Cote’s rising star took a detour. But now he’s returned, renewed and ready to motivate you. Hear the music and this motivating speakers story of how he became music’s newest sensation HERDD.
44:12
November 26, 2019
S2/E21 - That SXMSON Smile
Our first artist episode of season 2 and we sit down with our friend and growing UK sensation SXMSON. We talk about his new singles ‘Memory’ and ‘’Smile’ and life as a young DIY artist in the industry.
41:17
November 19, 2019
S2/E20 - Reliving the Season 1 Experience
Kenney and Lola take a look back on all the artists we met and chatted with and discuss what we learned and what’s still to come! Welcome to season 2 of the Q Review!
33:34
November 12, 2019
S1/E19 - Young, Proud & Gettin’ Loud with UK Artist Lucy Whittaker
We talk Oslo Pride, being an LGBTQ Role Model and new single ‘Miracle’ with one of the UK’s hottest rising stars Lucy Whittaker! Plus we reveal our weekly Q22 top 5 and hear from our Spotlight artist Teddy Mykaels, Q2 Songs of the Week from Kai Mata and Primme and our Video of the Week from Saint Daniel. It’s our season finale and it’s a groovy one!
40:37
August 1, 2019
S1/E18 - Finding Freedom with Katey Brooks
Rising sensation singer/songwriter Katey Brooks from London, England joins us to talk about her new album “Revolute”, the freedom of writing authentically and the heat generated during the making of her new music video. Plus we have new artist Peter Thomas in our Spotlight, Songs of the Week from Gregory Dillon and Shalane, and our Video of the Week is from singer/songwriter Kris Kelly. And we give you this week’s Top 5 of our Q22 Music Chart.
54:04
July 25, 2019
S1/E17 - Digging In with Davy Boi
One of our biggest episodes yet as we finally get to sit down and chat with the amazing Davy Boi. We dig into all things Davy and even get his celebrity crush! Plus our Q22 To 5 of the Week, Johnny Neff in the Spotlight Song, Q2 Songs of the Week from T. Thomason and Jordy and Video of the Week from Q Review favorites Slow Dance. Buckle up, this one is a blast!
54:53
July 17, 2019
S1/E16 - Conversing with Kai Mata.
We sit down with Indonesian-American artist Kai Mata to talk about her travels, Stonewall and her new single ‘So Hard’. Plus it’s Canadian electro trio Caveboy in the Spotlight song, Q2 Songs of the Week from Caskets and Gabriel Black feat. Phem and Video of the Week from the incredible Eli Lieb.
38:36
July 10, 2019
S1/E15 - Gregory Dillon: Everyone’s Favorite Alien Boyfriend Pop Star
Sitting down to chat has never been more delightful as we talk with New York’s burgeoning pop music Singer/Songwriter Gregory Dillon about life, career, colors and more! Plus we discuss our songs of the week from Davy Boi and Jess LaCoy, Video of the Week from the sassy. Rinse Avery and throw the spotlight on the new release from Matthew James aimed at bringing about awareness of Lgbtq suicide.
44:51
July 2, 2019
S1/E14 - Live From the Chat Room: The Throwback Episode
Kenney and Lola talk about LGBTQ representation at music festivals, the Grammys and what’s on our minds. Plus it’s a Q2 and Video of the Week throwback as we dig into the vaults for some retro music.
19:57
June 26, 2019
S1/E13 - The New Kid from the North: Elliot Jones Stirs Up Some Emotions
We chat being a new artist, moving to LA, making music and smoothies with transplanted Canadian boy Elliot Jones. And we have Q2 songs of the week from Michael Medrano and Alfie Arcuri, Video of the Week from King Princess and our Spotlight Song from Lucy Whittaker.
39:23
June 18, 2019
S1/E12 - UK Singer/Songwriter Hannah Trigwell Has All of Your Attention
Hello from the other side! We’re hanging out and about with the lady from Leeds, UK Singer/Songwriter Hannah Trigwell and talking about her new music, what it’s like being a DIY artist and more! Plus hear our songs of the week, video of the week and our spotlight artist!
42:21
June 12, 2019
S1/E11 - Hashing it out with Sibling Songwriters Sisters Mann
We serve up some Tennessee hospitality and chat up a storm with our friends Alex and Lauren, the Nashville dynamic duo of Sisters Mann as we dive into some sibling songwriting and twin talent! Plus it’s double the Davy Boi in our Song Spotlight and our Q2 songs and Video of the Week!
39:55
June 4, 2019
S1/E10 - Smashing it out with Synth Pop’s Slow Dance
We sit down with Synth Pop Duo Slow Dance to chat about their surge in electro music and life as a music couple. Plus Lola takes over and delivers our Q2 Songs of the Week, our Video of the Week and this week’s Q Review Spotlight song.
33:35
May 28, 2019
S1/E9 - Musing with Music’s Michael Medrano
We sit down LA cool kid and emerging artist Michael Medrano to talk about his recent single ‘Easier’, the Los Angeles scene, and the #MedranoFamily. Plus our spotlight song, the Q2 songs of the week and our video of the week!
33:08
May 21, 2019
S1/E8 - Spilling Tea with London Sensation Andrea DiGiovanni
An open, funny and real sit down with music sensation Andrea DiGiovanni talking about the DIY artists, the industry, fashion and so much more!
37:02
May 14, 2019
S1/E7 - Sev7en is Magic! In conversation with NYC rap music artist Sev7en Taylor.
Warning Explicit Music Content. We chat with rap artist Sev7en Taylor about his new single Spaceships and being an LGBTQ artist in the rap and hip hop community. Plus our Q2 songs of the week and our video pick of the week.
33:06
May 7, 2019
S1/E6 - Chatting with Chris Jehnert
We chat with triple threat Chris Jehnert about his new single ‘Welcome to the Hollow’, touring and Haunted Pop! Plus we play our spotlight song, announce the Q2 songs of the week and our video pick of the week!
39:45
April 30, 2019
S1/E5 - Catching Up With Pop Star Cory Stewart
We chat with Canadian Pop Star about his music, new single ‘Poison’, theatropop and opening for the legendary Boy George. Plus our Q2 songs and our video of the week!
33:09
April 24, 2019
S1/E4 - Talking with Sebastian Gaskarth Poet and Spoken Word Artist
We chat with Sebastian Gaskarth about their new collected work ‘Disc Jockey Poet’ and their approach to writing. Featuring the debut single from pop/rock artist Chris Jehnert.
30:31
April 16, 2019
S1/E3 - Chatting LGBTQ artists and visibility with music superfan MattyD
S1/E3 - Chatting with music super fan Matt Demerchant. Q Review writer Matty D joins us to talk LGBTQ visibility in music and who we’re listening to and loving! And some JLo chat and We feature new music from Canadian pop sensation Cory Stewart.
40:35
April 10, 2019
The Q Review LGBTQ Podcast Promo Trailer
A snapshot of what the Q Review Podcast will be bringing listeners each week.
00:42
April 2, 2019
S1/E2 - To Q or Not to Q: Talking about LGBTQ artists and self identification in music!
S1/Ep2 - To Q or Not to Q: Talking about LGBTQ artists and self identification in music! Plus music from LA duo Slow Dance.
27:39
April 2, 2019
S1/Ep1 The Q Review Origin Story
What the Q! What the Q Review is all about and how the LGBTQ music love got started.
23:20
March 27, 2019