Skip to main content
The Review Zoo

The Review Zoo

By Rapture Press
The Review Zoo is pop culture and entertainment with a decidedly heavy comic book slant.

Join Sam Harper and Andrew McDonald on this beautiful fandom journey! So no subject too geeky, no content off limits! We read the spoilers for you, read the crap so you don't have to and subject ourselves to the terrible and awesome so that we can share our horror/excitement with you.

The Review Zoo podcast is a part of the Rapture Press Network. More excellent podcasts featured at rapture.press
Listen on
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Breaker Logo

Breaker

Castbox Logo

Castbox

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

PodBean Logo

PodBean

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Stitcher Logo

Stitcher

EP 65 - The Final Frontier/Episode aka A New Beginning
Welcome to this edition of The Review Zoo! With hosts Samuel Harper, Andrew McDonald, and Edlund Gerard. Recorded Saturday, June 20th, 2020, on this weeks show we talk... In The Trailer Park... Movies Palm Springs - Trailer (July 10) TV Warrior Nun | Official Trailer | Netflix (July 2, 2020) Floor is Lava | Official Trailer | Netflix (June 19) Games Star Wars: Squadrons (October 2, 2020) And This Two... Arrow Star Stephen Amell Accuses Neighbor Of Pooping On His Roof DC FanDome: Warner Bros. Announces 'Immersive Virtual Fan Experience' as Comic-Con-Style Event But Mainly The End Of The Next Era! The Last Review Zoo Podcast Episode! We talk retrospective, how this all got started, and tell a couple funny stories from the last decade. In the meantime and in between, we are The Review Zoo. Follow us at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter. Liked the show? Hate the show? Want to comment on something we said, leave a comment The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network.
1:14:07
June 23, 2020
EP 64 - Entertainment is Hard Today
Perry Mason: Official Trailer | HBO Attack on Titan Final Season Trailer  (October 2020) Welcome to this edition of The Review Zoo! With hosts Samuel Harper and Andrew McDonald. Recorded Thursday, June 3rd, 2020, on this weeks show we talk... Entertainment is Hard in the Real World Right Now / AKA Black Lives Matter At The Trailer Park, Movies BECKY Official Trailer (June 5, 2020 ) Secret Society of Second-Born Royals | Disney + (July 17) TV Games THE LAST OF US 2 Cinematic Trailer (June 19, 2020) And In Reviews, Movies The Last Days Of American Crime - I’m violently mad at this movie. 49:20 - 52:00 spoiler Comics DCeased: Hope At World's End #2 Nancy Drew & The Hardy Boys: The Death of Nancy Drew #1 Action Comics #1022 FarmHand #15   TV Rick and Morty Season 4 Wrap Up Fuller House is over?  And last Whats Rebooting Next? Is it Family Matters or something else? In the meantime and in between, we are The Review Zoo. Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter and Follow the site at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter. Liked the show? Hate the show? Want to comment on something we said, leave a comment The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network. Sponsorships: off for this episode
1:47:02
June 12, 2020
EP 63 - Ughhh...Solar Opposites
Welcome to this edition of The Review Zoo! With hosts Samuel Harper and Andrew McDonald. Recorded Thursday, May 22nd, 2020, on this weeks show we talk... At The Trailer Park, The Old Guard | Official Trailer | Netflix (July 10) Da 5 Bloods | Official Trailer | Netflix (June 12) The Last Days of American Crime | Official Trailer | Netflix (June 5) Antebellum Trailer #2 (2020) | Movieclips Trailers ( August 21) TENET Official Trailer #2 (July 17, 2020) And This Two, The Not-Too-Late Show With Elmo is the next best thing to a streaming Muppet Show (May 27) Peter Dinklage and Jason Momoa Are Teaming Up for a Vampire-Themed Buddy Comedy The SnyderCut Lives And in Wrestling Becky Lynch and Asuka have a moment and the wrestling world remembers Hana Kimura For our featured reviews, we talk... DCeased: Unkillables DCeased: Hope At World's End Harley Quinn Re-cap Solar Opposites - God this was painful Billions Re-cap Rick and Morty Re-cap In the meantime and in between, we are The Review Zoo. Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter and Follow the site at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter. Liked the show? Hate the show? Want to comment on something we said, leave a comment The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network. Sponsorships: off for this episode
1:15:52
June 3, 2020
New Network Podcast Premiere - Kickstart My... Episode 01
Quick Break from our normal podcast schedule. We've launched a new podcast this week called, "Kickstart My..." We'll hope you give it a try and start searching for it on your normal podcast catcher or through our website RapturePress.com. We hope you enjoy and tune in again! Link to Indiegogo Campaign: https://bit.ly/2yhKRp4 It's our first episode! I'm your host Andrew McDonald, of RapturePress.com, and this is our new podcast Kickstart My... where we talk to creators of short films, comic books, video games, and more. People who are working to achieve the goal of fully funded crowd sourced campaign. Today we talk to Delphine Batier, creator of the original independent supernatural short film, "Welcome to Oneg ." Welcome To Oneg is set in an alternate world where supernatural creatures, called “ODS”, have come out of the shadows to be a part of society. “For all your craves from the graves!” is Oneg's slogan: a chain of restaurants that caters to this peculiar clientele's tastes. We talk the creation of the idea, development time, challenges and goals for the campaign,  and ultimate end goal for the project. The campaign ends June 8th and details can be found on Indiegogo by searching "Welcome to Oneg" or go to Sunnytales.net the creators website where more details can be found. In the meantime and in between, follow us at RapturePress on Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook Kickstart My is a creation of the Rapture Press Network. Theme Song Provided and Created By NEFFEX: https://soundcloud.com/neffexmusic https://www.youtube.com/user/neffexmusic https://www.instagram.com/neffexmusic/ https://twitter.com/neffexmusic https://www.facebook.com/neffexmusic Music provided by RFM: https://youtu.be/W0bkmElsfK0
18:47
May 19, 2020
EP 62 - Sparkly Vampires Are On the Move
Welcome to this edition of The Review Zoo! With hosts Samuel Harper and Andrew McDonald. Recorded Thursday, May 7th, 2020, on this weeks show we talk... At The Trailer Park, Solar Opposites, Space Force and LoveCraft Country coming to TV. In Games we've Got Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath and GhostRunner. And This Two, we cover NBC's Blacklist Plans for Season Finale, Twilight Returning to Book Shelves with a New Book, and Nicolas Cage is the Tiger King. For our featured reviews, we talk Microsofts Xbox Event, Buffy the Vampire Slayer from Boom Studios, The Pride S1&2 from Comixology Originals, Rick And Morty's Return to TV, Billions Season 5 Premiere, and the TV Shows, The Connors, The Cosby Show and whether a Character Can Survive the Sins of their Actor. Note: At one point during the broadcast the term Transvestite is used instead of Drag Queen. That was a mistake and we apologize for it.  In the meantime and in between, we are The Review Zoo. Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter and Follow the site at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter. Liked the show? Hate the show? Want to comment on something we said, leave a comment  The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network. Sponsorships: off for this episode
1:23:07
May 12, 2020
EP 61 - We Say Covid This Time / Punky Brewster's Boobs Derailed The Show
To be fair, even with the title, we don't talk about either subject for very long, but we do elaborate on how both affected our lives. Welcome to this edition of The Review Zoo! With hosts Samuel Harper and Andrew McDonald. Recorded Thursday, April 26th, 2020, on this weeks show we talk... New Trailers in the Trailer Park Movies Extraction | Official Trailer | Screenplay by JOE RUSSO Directed by SAM HARGRAVE | Netflix On Netflix April 24th CAPONE Official Trailer (2020)  TV Saved By the Bell Reboot - Official Teaser  HOLLYWOOD Official Trailer (2020) Jim Parsons, Samara Weaving Netflix Series HD May 1st release Looney Tunes Cartoons | Official Trailer | HBO Max  Games WWE 2K21 Is Not Happening Streets of Rage 4 - Official Release Date Trailer  (Available on April 30th.) Reviews TV The Midnight Gospel ep 1 (Netflix)  The Most Dangerous Game (Quibi)  The King Eternal Monarch (Netflix)  Games Gato Roboto - for Xbox on GamePass Movies Sleepless In Seattle / You've Got Mail & Rom-Coms and The Black Widow Film Theory! In the meantime and in between, we are The Review Zoo. Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter and Follow the site at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter. The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network.
1:40:59
April 28, 2020
EP 60 - Quarantine & The Weirdest Wrestlemania
Welcome to this edition of The Review Zoo! With hosts Samuel Harper and Andrew McDonald. Recorded Thursday, April 9th, 2020, on this weeks show we talk... The Current Lack of Movie Trailers, Since No One Knows When Their Film Will Release. The Very Excellent Mr. Dundee Trailer Jungle Cruise Trailer Starring Dwayne Johnson and Emily Blunt Three Direct to Streaming Films being released this month in Coffee & Kareem, Bad Education, and The Main Event. Last we hit a TV Show trailer, from Apple TV + in Defending Jacob starring Chris Evans. In reviews we ask Is The Big Show Show on Netflix any good? And should you sign up and check out new streaming service for your phone, Quibi? We also talk a ton of Wrestlemania 36, the weirdest Wrestlemania ever. Animal Crossing has Captured Andrew Sam is talking Batman - Last Knight On Earth and Strange Adventure while Andrew is reading Outer Darkness. Last we wrap it up talking delayed 2020 films and what this means to the future of the movie industry. And last but not least, a link to a youtube video, with Cal Dodd, The Voice of Wolverine from the 1990's X-Men cartoon, reading some dialogue for Old Man Logan! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l78vR5-0Stc In the meantime and in between, we are The Review Zoo. Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter and Follow the site at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter. The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network.
1:43:15
April 13, 2020
EP 59 - The C Word
Welcome to this edition of The Review Zoo! With hosts Samuel Harper and Andrew McDonald. On this weeks show we talk... The C Word that has us all looked away in our houses for about three weeks now. Quibi Launch and Most Dangerous Game - Official Trailer (2020) with Liam Hemsworth, Christoph Waltz Pixar Soul | Official Trailer Connected Trailer #1 (2020) Disney / Marvel Black Widow Final Trailer (2020) and subsequent delay We Also Review... Star Trek PICARD Season Finale (Spoilers: Andrew Loved It) Sam Harper gives 4 Mins 4 (for) Comics  Hellions #1 Once & Future #7  X-Men #9 DCeased: The Unkillables #1 and #2 Decorum #1 Batman: Curse of the White Knight Lazarus: Risen #4 And we also touch on through the show action figures, k pop, Half Life Alyx Impressions (Andrew is impressed), the current situation in the comic book industry with Diamond Distributors and final topic... Should theaters release movies on time, straight to VOD or delay until this all calms down? In the meantime and in between, we are The Review Zoo.  Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter and Follow the site at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter.  The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network.
1:25:14
April 1, 2020
EP 58 - Forgotten Titles
On this episode we discuss... Movies THE IRON MASK Official Trailer A Quiet Place Part II Trailer Candyman Trailer Mulan Super Bowl Trailer (2020) SAW: Spiral Trailer Minions: The Rise of Gru - Official Trailer Reviews Sam - Harley Quinn: Birds of Prey movie Review  Andrew - Superman: Red Sun TV Trailer Falcon and Winter Soldier, WandaVision, and Loki Reviews The Witcher Vs The Mandalorian  Goddamn K-Drama Netflix's Crash Landing on You Game: Trailer Samurai Jack: Battle Through Time - Official Announcement Trailer   One Punch Man: A Hero Nobody Knows - Official Launch Trailer  Comics New Jedi….stuff  Reviews 4 Mins 4 (for) Comics Sam Wolverine #1 Batman: White Knight #7 Batman #88 and #89 New Mutants - 7 and 8 Deadly Class #43 Money Shot  Andrew American Jesus The New Messiah #2 and #3 Batman Superman #7 He-Man And The Masters of The Multiverse #4 Red Sonja Vampirella Meet Betty and Veronica #9 In the meantime and in between, we are The Review Zoo. Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter and Follow the site at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter.  The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network.
1:43:23
April 1, 2020
EP 57 - The Power Of Two or You're A Wizard Dom
Season 2 Begins! Yes, 50 something episodes is a very long season 1, but its 2020 baby! And for our first episode back we are combining forces! Join Sam Harper, Andrew McDonald, and a returning Edlund Gerard fresh off his new podcast with Sam, TOGNP (Totally Original Geek News Podcast) as all three of the guys ring in 2020! On this episode we discuss... New Mutants, Morbius, Birds of Prey, Guns Akimbo, Bloodshot, CW DC TV, Mythic Quest, Christian Bale, Thor, FFVII, Final Fantasy, Cyberpunk 2077, Avengers, Joaquin Phoenix, Joker, Flash, Flashpoint, Picard, Harley Quinn, Brooklyn 9-9, Matrix 4, Justice League Dark, 2020 Predictions In the meantime and in between, we are The Review Zoo.  Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter and Follow the site at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter. The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network.
2:28:55
February 14, 2020
EP 55 - Kung Fu In a Bingo Hall
Welcome to this edition of The Review Zoo! With hosts Samuel Harper and Andrew McDonald.  On this weeks show we talk... James Bond - No Time To Die - Release date: April 8, 2020 IP MAN 4 Marvel Studios' Black Widow - May 25th 2020 Harley Quinn Episode #01 The Magicians | Season 5 Reviews And This Two The New York 64 Twitter Account Marvel Uses Doctor Strange's Eye of Agamotto to Tease Mystical School In the meantime and in between, we are The Review Zoo. Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter and Follow the site at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter. The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network.
1:41:00
January 9, 2020
EP 54 - The Streaming Wars Truly Have Begun
Welcome to this edition of The Review Zoo! Hosts Samuel Harper and Andrew McDonald recorded Last Wednesday, November 6th: On this weeks show we talk... - Movies: Cats - Official Trailer 2 The Way Back Trailer #1 aka Ben Afleck drinks an absurd amount in this trailer Games: - TV: V Wars | Official Trailer | Netflix Review: Silicon Valley - Goddamn K-Drama Review - When the Camellia Blooms Netflix K-Drama - Games: Xbox Game Pass: Why Do You Not Have It? Borderlands 3 - Comics: - 4 Books in 4 Minutes with Andrew Genius Volume 1: Siege - Feels Like Prodigy Goes Bad  Ghosted In La Thus Far - Slice of Life Comic With Ghosts and College Roommates Elvira Thus Far Up to Issue 10 - Its Elvira, how can you not love it? The Dollhouse by Joe Hill - A Dollhouse that lets you shrink and interact with its inhabitants, and also probably steals your soul.  - 4 Books in 4 Minutes with Sam Far Sector - Nice first issue. Written NK Jensin who is awesome. Love the artwork.  Batman #83 - Alfred reading poems as narration as Batman finds his body. Comic ends with a fight between Thomas and Batman. I’m kinda over it.  Marauders #2- I like this new team. Modern day pirates. Kitty is the Red Queen of the Hellfire Trading Company. “Christian Frost” is the White Bishop….neat. Folkland- New from Boom studios.  - Discussions: Have We Finally Hit Streaming Saturation? Aka is Netflix Screwed? In the meantime and in between, we are The Review Zoo. Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter and Follow the site at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter. The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network.
1:26:40
December 22, 2019
Episode 53 - Strong Like Tiger Penis
Welcome to this edition of The Review Zoo! Hosts Samuel Harper and Andrew McDonald recorded Last Wednesday, November 6th: On this weeks show we talk... Movies: - Bad Boys For Life Trailer - Review:   - Aladdin Film: Good or Bad Games: - Conan O'Brien guest stars in Death Stranding  TV: - Review:   - For All Mankind - Apple TV+ Original Series Comics: - 4 Books in 4 Minutes with Sam Joker: Killer Smile #1:  Undiscovered Country #1 X-Force #1 Batman #82 - 4 Books in 4 Minutes with Andrew The Immortal Hulk #26 Dark Multiverse - The Death of Superman #01 The New Mutants #01 Empowered Volume #11 Discussions How do casting decisions affect the perception of a movie?  Also is Asian Blackface the same as American Blackface? In the meantime and in between, we are The Review Zoo. Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter and Follow the site at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter. The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network.
1:22:29
November 11, 2019
The Review Zoo - EP52 - Holy Crap Watchmen
Welcome to this edition of The Review Zoo! Hosts Samuel Harper and Andrew McDonald recorded Last Wednesday, October 23rdth: On this weeks show we talk... Movies: Bloodshot Trailer - 6:01 Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker Also Why the Scream Franchise Deserves More Love - 23:52 TV: We talk the release of Watchmen EP 01 and holy heck the violence. Comics: Sam Reviews 4 Books in 4 Minutes Batman: Curse of The White Knight #04 Marauders #01 X-Men #01 and  MoneyShot #01 And we wrap it up with a brief discussion on whether Superhero movies are cinema, cause its all the rage these days. In the meantime and in between, we are The Review Zoo. Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter and Follow the site at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter. The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network.
1:09:03
October 29, 2019
The Review Zoo - EP 51 - Keep it Tight and TOGNP
Welcome to this edition of The Review Zoo! Hosts Samuel Harper and Andrew McDonald recorded Last Wednesday, October 9th: This weeks topics include... News: - CAPTAIN MARVEL Star Brie Larson Confirms MCU Actresses Have Pitched All-Female Team-Up Movie To Kevin Feige - NOVA Is Reportedly Set To Make His Long Overdue Marvel Cinematic Universe Debut In Phase 5 - AVENGERS: ENDGAME Star Robert Downey Jr. Asked Disney Not To Push Him For "Best Actor" Oscar TV: - Deathstroke | Knights & Dragons Teaser Trailer | CW Seed - Rick and Morty Season 4 Trailer | adult swim - Hulu's HELSTROM Core Cast Revealed Comics: - Rob Liefeld Threatens Marvel with Legal Action Over ‘Shady Practices’ Reviews: - Powers of X #6 - Doctor Doom #1 - Event Leviathan # 5 “In Case You Missed It” - Joker Review by Sam Harper Last Bit Of News (Personal Review Zoo News and Updates) - New Podcast Coming! Starting In A Week! TOGNP! (Totally Original Geek News Podcast) In the meantime and in between, we are The Review Zoo. Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter and Follow the site at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter. The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network.
58:15
October 16, 2019
The Review Zoo - EP 49 - This Is Gonna Be A Long One
Welcome to this edition of The Review Zoo! Hosts Samuel Harper, Edlund Gerard, and Andrew McDonald discussed Last Wednesday, September 25th: This weeks topics include... Trailers: El Camino: A Breaking Bad Movie Netflix Movie Stephen King Novel News The Batman finds Commissioner Gordon in Westworlds Jeffrey Wright Ghostbusters Stars Dan Aykroyd and Ernie Hudson Returning for 2020 Film James Gunn Confirms The Suicide Squad’s Cast: (27:48) Crystal Skull Writer David Koepp Returns For Indiana Jones 5: (32:52) TV Castlerock Season 2: (39:50) Disney+ Will Include Several Classic Marvel Animated Shows Like X-MEN and SPIDER-MAN: (45:20) HBO Will Trace the Targaryens’ History in a New Game of Thrones Prequel:  (54:12) Smallville’s Erica Durance Will Play Lois Lane in Crisis on Infinite Earths: (58:28) Smallville’s Lex Luthor Rejected Offer To Return For Crisis on Infinite Earths ‘Marvel’s Ghost Rider’ Live-Action Series Not Going Forward At Hulu: (1:10:33) Comics Frank Miller to Write 'Dark Knight Returns: The Golden Child': (1:16:57) Superman Will Finally Reveal His Identity To The World: (1:21:18) Anime and Manga Ash Finally Wins (1:27:29) Games & Reviews Final Fantasy VII Remake TGS Gameplay Breakdown (1:32:02) X-Men:  Where we are as of now... (1:38:45) Borderlands 3 - 90 sec review Ad Astra (1:51:52) - Score: C Plus some in case you missed it and some Keeping it Weird Stuff from the Internet. In the meantime and in between, we are The Review Zoo. Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter and Follow the site at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter. The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network.
2:07:53
October 3, 2019
The Petting Zoo - Spider-Man Comes Home AGAIN AGAIN!!!!
Quick reaction conversation between Sam Harper, Edlund Gerard, and Andrew McDonald, Friday September 27th after news broke that SONY AND DISNEY HAD COME TO A DEAL FOR ANOTHER SPIDER-MAN FILM IN THE MCU!!!!!!!!!!!! We are clearly excited. In the meantime and in between, we are The Review Zoo. Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter and Follow the site at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter. The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network.
13:24
September 29, 2019
EP 48 - New Things On The Horizon
Welcome to this edition of The Review Zoo! Hosts Samuel Harper, Edlund Gerard, and Andrew McDonald discussed Last Wednesday, September 11th: Intro and Sam Confirms Wrestling is a Little Bit Racist DOCTOR SLEEP Final Trailer Sees Ewan McGregor's Dan Torrance Return To The Overlook Hotel Robert Downey Jr. reprising Iron Man role for Marvel spinoff HAILEE STEINFELD in Talks for HAWKEYE's KATE BISHOP  Funimation to Screen One Piece Stampede Film in U.S., Canada This Fall New Resident Evil Game, Project Resistance, Gets First Trailer Reviews It: Chapter 2 Review It: Chapter 2 was a choppy movie, with a fairly predictable plot, that was carried by great comedic dialogue, genuinely good scares, and stellar performances by an all-star cast including Bill Hader who provided an Oscar-nominating performance as the adult version of Richie. Score - B Powers of X# 04 Review "I barely know whats going on." - Andrew and Edlund In Case You Missed It 50 Cent wants to director a Marvel movie…..nah THE BATMAN: Matt Reeves May Be Looking For A Woman Of Color To Play Catwoman In The Movie (also Gordon) Paramount's remaking Face/Off:  Keeping It Weird If Will Smith had said yes to 'The Matrix' instead of Keanue Reeves Bad News, Good News Bad news is, after episode 50 TRZ will be moving to a bi-weekly content. Good news is, there will be a new podcast in its place every other week! In the meantime and in between, we are The Review Zoo. Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter and Follow the site at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter. The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network.
1:36:04
September 16, 2019
EP 47 - This Turns My Crank
Welcome to this edition of The Review Zoo! Hosts Samuel Harper, Edlund Gerard, and Andrew McDonald discussed Last Wednesday, September 4th: Intro and Bad Boys for Like Trailer The New Terminator: Dark Fate Trailer is Here! - 10:04 Disney Reportedly Cuts All X-Men Ties Within New Mutants: -14:25 Dave Bautista's "tried everything" to get in the Gears of War movie and it has to happen:  - 23:00 Also He is Willing to Play Clayface or Drax In Stand Alone Films, Also will be In Gears 5 as DLC character next week.  Multiple Netflix Series Will Now Drop Episodes Weekly Instead of All at Once: - 33:40 Why Doomsday Clock is Taking Geoff Johns So Long To Write: - 40:00 Super Smash Bros. Ultimate is getting even more DLC fighters, pray for Waluigi: - 53:10 Overwatch Is Coming To Nintendo Switch On October 15: - 1:05:05 Funimation Voice Actors (Dragon Ball); Gohan on Casting Couch!? - 1:07:00 Marguerite Bennett Brings the World of RWBY to Comics: - 1:12:10 Reviews House Of X #4 - 1:15:00 Immortal Hulk #23 - 1:28:06 One Sentence Rundown / Lightning Round - 1:35:00 Watchmen TV Show 10/20 / Harley Quinn Pregnant / Alfred Dead As Uncle Ben / One More Day Doctor Strange / Shazam Greater Than Supes / Black Batman Incoming Keeping It Weird Method Man Wants to Be Lucas Bishop in a Movie and Tobey Maguire is SpiderMan in Far From Home Trailer In the meantime and in between, we are The Review Zoo. Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter and Follow the site at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter. The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network.
1:51:58
September 7, 2019
EP 46 - Sony & Disney Divorce! MCU Gets No Spidey Visitation Rights
Welcome to this edition of The Review Zoo! Hosts Samuel Harper, Edlund Gerard, and Andrew McDonald discussed Last Wednesday, August 28st: Intro and Tom Holland/Kevin Feige talk about Spider-man's exit of MCU - 3:30 Rise of The Skywalker Trailer - 15:30 Joker Trailer - 24:50 Eternals News: Kit Harington to play "Black Knight" in the Eternals movie; Gemma Chan is now Sersei; First Openly Gay Hero in Eternals 30:30 Ezra Miller’s The Flash movie is happening but does anyone still care? - 40:30 Black Panther 2 release date The Mandalorian Trailer - 53:30 Cowards! Anthony Mackie will stay The Falcon - 58:50 Also: Ms Marvel, Moon Knight and She Hulk; Ms Marvel - 1:06:40 / Moon Knight - 1:06:40 / She- Hulk - 1:06:40 Commercial Break for Mike & Mike & The Complete Works - 1:14:35  Cowards!: No Crossover from DC and Marvel - 1:21:20 Reviews: 1:33:00 House of X #3 Paper Girls Series review Dragon Ball Super Manga Ch. 51 Review Epic Store First Impressions Lastly, Keeping It Weird: Hasbro buys Peppa Pig and Death Row Records - 1:59:30 In the meantime and in between, we are The Review Zoo. Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter and Follow the site at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter. The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network.
2:06:34
September 1, 2019
EP 45 - Tweking Thanos say Yo Soy Inevitable
Welcome to this edition of The Review Zoo! Hosts Samuel Harper, Edlund Gerard, and Andrew McDonald discussed Last Wednesday, August 21st: Yo Soy TakesaBroSo or Twerking Thanos Matrix 4 Announced Underwater Film Trailer with Kristen Stewart and TJ Miller Mortal Kombat 4 DLC: Spawn, Terminator, Joker Ryan Reynolds Deadpool with Join MCU for Avengers 5 WTF Sony Disney Talks Break Down; Spider-Man No Longer in MCU Dark Phoenix Ends Run as Worst X-Men Film Amanda Seyfried Turned Down Gamora Syfy Cancels Krypton Kevin Smith Producing He-Man Cartoon for Netflix Green Lanterns Out, BlackStars In Man Sells Comic Collection to Fight Cancer Batman/Superman Heores Infected By Evil Revealed Sony Buys Insomniac Games, Makers of Spider-Man Reviews Powers of X #3 Will Smiths Career is Regrettable, Let Us Count The Ways In the meantime and in between, we are The Review Zoo. Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter and Follow the site at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter. The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network.
1:40:09
August 26, 2019
EP 44 - New Mutants Dead!?! Plus Interview with Andy Benditt Community Manager @Funcom
(If you catch any audio issues in the beginning they clear up by the 2 Minute Mark so Jump Ahead! Apologies! - Andrew McDonald) Welcome to this edition of The Review Zoo! Hosts Samuel Harper, Edlund Gerard, guest Andy Benditt from @Funcom discussed Last Wednesday, August 14th: Report: Disney Isn’t Impressed With Fox’s New Mutants Hellstrom and Ghost Rider just the start of Marvel's Terror Series ANOTHER CROSSOVER???? (Titans/CW) Method Man Joins Stitcher’s Marvels Podcast As Ben Urich X-men books for the future give me clues  Review of Powers of X  Review of Event Leviathan  Why is Demon Slayer Trending?? Fire Force! Soul Eater Spiritual Successor Interview with Andy Benditt, Community Manager @Funcom In the meantime and in between, we are The Review Zoo. Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter and Follow the site at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter. The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network.
1:49:21
August 22, 2019
EP 43 - The Streaming Wars Heat up & Kevin Conroy is BATMAN! (Live Action?!)
I now know what my nightmares were warning me about. Laura Winslow with the face of Mike Tyson. Shudders... Welcome to this edition of The Review Zoo! Hosts Samuel Harper, Edlund Gerard, and Andrew McDonald discussed Last Wednesday, August 7th: 1 - Intro and Andy Serkis is our Venom 2 Director 2 - Dark Phoenix sucked so bad it messed with Disney’s stocks 3 - GOT Show Runners Get Massive $200 Million Deal from Netflix  4 - Possible Villain for Thor 4  5 - Joker is well received by Toronto International Film Festival  6 - Kevin Conroy Playing Live Action Old Bruce Wayne in CW's Crisis on Infinite Earths  7 - I'm Sorry Jon...Garfield finds a new home at Viacom  8 - Runaways/Cloak and Dagger Show crossover  9 - DC fucks with a good thing yet again - Wildcats isn't coming out 10 - Disney Drops A Bomb In the Streaming Wars + Remakes Incoming 11 - Reviews and Impressions -  The Boys 12 - Reviews and Impressions - House of X #2 WTF OMG In the mean time and in between, we are The Review Zoo. Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter and Follow the site at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter. The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network.
1:47:35
August 10, 2019
EP 42 - How Good Is The Boys & Mike Tyson Family Matters
I now know what my nightmares were warning me about. Laura Winslow with the face of Mike Tyson.  Shudders... Welcome to this edition of The Review Zoo! Hosts Samuel Harper, Edlund Gerard, and Andrew McDonald discussed Last Wednesday, July 31st: 1 - 2:40 - Mike Tyson Family Matters and The Future of Deep Fakes 2 - 9:40 - Rachel Weisz Playing The TaskMaster? Or Is It Black Widow? 3 - 24:47 - Keanu Reeves for Moon Knight? And the Russos Have A Film They'll Return For. 4 - 32:27 - The Rock Says Black Adam is an AntiHero, We Say No Duh. 5 - 37:20 - Spider-Man is Safe with a Billion! So is The Lion King! 6 - 43:50 - Next DC Animated Film is Wonder Woman: Bloodlines 7 - 45:14 - Avengers Endgame Deleted Scene is Terrible 8 - 57:23 - Johnathan Hickman Wants Teen Titans 9 - 1:03:31 - Hitchhikers Guide is Coming to Hulu 10 - 1:04:53 - House of X/Powers of X Impressions 11 -  1:14:43 - Marvels OFFICIAL List of OMEGA LEVEL Mutants  12 - 01:25:28 - And Last, The Boys, HOW GREAT IS IT, RIGHT!?!?! In the mean time and in between, we are The Review Zoo. Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter and Follow the site at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter. The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network.
1:43:05
August 3, 2019
EP 41 - San Diego Comic Con is HERE!
Welcome to this edition of The Review Zoo! Hosts Samuel Harper, Edlund Gerard, and Andrew McDonald discussed Last Wednesday, July 24th: The Mighty Grand Piton, Super Fighting Robot with Patois Style Jamie Foxx is Spawn Harley Quinn Animated TV Show Trailer His Dark Materials and Watchmen Coming to HBO this year, Says  New Trailers Tom Cruise is Maverick: Top Gun 2 Trailer Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. Final Season Announced Marvel Hall H Presentation Brings Phase 4 Information and MORE! In the mean time and in between, we are The Review Zoo.Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter and Follow the site at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter. The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network.
1:48:22
July 27, 2019
EP 40 - Thor Four is Real! And Bond, Jane Bond?!?
Welcome to this edition of The Review Zoo! Hosts Samuel Harper, Edlund Gerard, and Andrew McDonald discussed Last Wednesday, July 17th: The Kings Man: Prequel to the Kingsman Franchise. Taika Waititi is directing Thor 4! A Possible New James Bond?? China hyped for Shang Chi. Birds of Prey and WB Having Conflict. Game of Thrones Lands 32 Emmy Nominations, while the show runners call off San Diego Comic Con Appearance. John Carpenter Writes Joker One Shot Paper Girls Getting made into Amazon Prime Show The Psychology of One Punch Man In the mean time and in between, we are The Review Zoo. Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter and Follow the site at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter.  The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network.
1:27:31
July 21, 2019
EP 39 - Dave Bautista Plays Live Action Shrek and DC Comics Hates Jesus
Hello All! Welcome to this late edition of The Review Zoo! Samuel Harper, Andrew McDonald and the returning Edlund Gerard, who celebrated his birthday this week too! So Happy BIRTHDAY TO ED! Discussed Last Wednesday, July 10th: Mulan trailer  We Cast the Live Action Shrek Film, Starring Dave Bautista Joaquin Phoenix's Joker Has Brand New Origin Netflix Blockbuster film, Red Notice, at 200 million budget If Spider-Man: Far From Home makes less than a billion we all lose! Who Lost More Money, X-Men Dark Phoenix or Fan4stic  Detective Pikachu #1 Highest Grossing Video Game Movie CupHead Animated Series to Netflix  Lord of The Rings MMO from Amazon?! 1 Minute Ad Break For Rapture Press Network Podcast Mike and Mike Go to The Movies / The Complete Works Warner Media  Announces Details Of New Direct-to-Consumer Service: HBO Max Mad Magazine is Dead Hellblazer rejoins Sandman Universe Lois Lane Takes on Border Camps Punisher: Cops Should Stop Using My Logo Superman's new origin: Navy Seal Reviews: The Wildstorm Reviews: Second Coming Wrap Up In the mean time and in between, we are The Review Zoo. Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter and Follow the site at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter.  The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network.
1:44:38
July 15, 2019
EP 38 - We Got a Guest Host! And The Little Mermaid Movie is Gonna Make People Mad
Another week, another Review Zoo Episode with Sam Harper and Andrew McDonald. On this weeks episode we have a guest host! Edlund Gerard! One of the OG artists of RapturePress.com back when we used to be a website about webcomics! A Long Long Long Time Ago. The topics he joins us for this week are... Movies   Meet Idris Elba's Black Superman in final Hobbs and Shaw Trailer We've Got a black Little Mermaid people Villain for Captain Marvel 2  TV Shows Netflix Orders Sandman TV Show Showrunners for GOT are going to Comic Con and R/Freefolk are planning for them WWE Changes and XFL  Games Live-Action Final Fantasy Show Coming SQUARE ENIX FINALLY REVEALS MARVEL’S AVENGERS ! Our Top 3 Games of e3 2019  Comics The Walking Dead last issue review - Spoilers  Spider-man: Far From Home After Credits Spoilers Wrapping up and Plugging of Further Shows In the mean time and in between, we are The Review Zoo. Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter and Follow the site at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter.  The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network.
1:35:35
July 5, 2019
EP 37 - Look At The Time; We Forgot To Talk About Deadly Class
Another week, another Review Zoo Episode with Sam Harper and Andrew McDonald. On this weeks episode we forget to talk about Deadly Class failing to find a network to pick it up but we remember plenty of other things. Topics this week are... Movies Intro and Avengers Endgame Re- Release Black Widow still shows.....Taskmaster? - 9:52 Salma Hayek in Eternals - 15:20 Charlie's Angel Trailer - 23:45 Teen Titan's Go vs Teen Titans - 33:45 Andy Serkis Batman role - 41:07 Daisy Ridley = Barbara Gordon - 46:40 Ezra Miller On His Way Out?? Sam-best possible ending= replace the DC Movie verse - 54:00 TV Shows Amazon is running with "The Boys" at SDCC - 1:03:00 Urkel RETURNS! - 1:04:21 Comics Batman Martha Twist - 1:08:00 The Mueller Report gets the graphic novel treatment -1:11:05 I Guess I'm the Only One - Why The Jared Leto's Joker Worked & The Invite to Joker Film- 1:13:33   Wrapping up - 1:20:45 In the mean time and in between, we are The Review Zoo. Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter and Follow the site at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter.  The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network.
1:27:16
June 28, 2019
EP 36 - Endgame & Hunger Games Are Returning for Your Money!
Just like the walking dead, FRANCHISES NEVER DIE! AVENGERS ENDGAME and HUNGER GAMES are now prime examples of that! Don't know what we mean by that, stay tuned and listen as Sam Harper and Andrew McDonald discuss the comic book related pop culture news of the week! Topics this week are... Avengers: Endgame Returning to Theaters - 5:30 Marvel coming back to Hall H - 10:00 Marvel & Keanu Reeves - 13:00 Shang-Chi Movie News - 25:43 WWE & Netflix Wrestling Family Movie? - 33:40 Aubrey Plaza to play Catwoman? + Macaulay for Joker in Matt Reeves Batman Film - 43:33  What the Heck Swamp Thing - 54:31 The Hunger Games Prequel Novel/Film is Coming - 1:01:50 JJ Abrams is one step closer to becoming Geek God Review:  Movie: The Dead Don’t Die - 1:19:00 Comic Book: Uncanny X-Men #20 In the mean time and in between, we are The Review Zoo. Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter and Follow the site at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter.  The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network.
1:52:37
June 21, 2019
EP 35 - Quick Comic Movie VideoGame Talk Hyper Fighting Edition
A shortened edition of this weeks Review Zoo!  This week we talk... Batman Comic Writer Tom King to Co-Write "The New Gods" with Ava DuVernay New Mask of The Phantasm!? New Free Comic Book Reading/Streaming Service Graphite Rob Liefeld Leaks and Burns Bridges And Square Enix Avengers Video Game. Is This Good? In the mean time and in between, we are The Review Zoo. Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter and Follow the site at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter.  The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network.
49:17
June 17, 2019
EP 34 - Stop Bleeping With The Source Material
Hello Again!  We missed a week so this week's show is a big one! Hence it coming in hot....and late. Sheesh! Topics this week for Sam Harper and Andrew McDonald: In Movie Trailers, we have Onward, The Dark Crystal Reboot for Netflix, The Rook a popular novel looks wrong to Sam and Jessica Jones Final Season! In Actual Film News, we have Robert Pattinson is your Batman, Ways to Bring Deadpool into the MCU, and Wonder Woman and Hero Technicolor Dream Armor. On TV, Games and Comic Book News, we have Legion Introduces his Daddy Professor X in its Final Season and The Russos are working on Magic: The Gathering for Netflix. Next Week at E3, we expect to see our first look at Square Enix's Avengers Game and last Superman: Leviathan felt like a bait and Switch and Heroes in Crisis Continues the Assassination of the original Wally West.  Main Topics This Week Are The Stunning Event in the Latest Walking Dead Comic Book and Deadly Class Cancelled from Sci fi aka Why Sam Can't trust TV shows! We hit some quick notes too at the end on Hellboy, Stan Lee, Sonic the Hedgehog and the loss of a great Marvel artist in Justin Ponsor. In the mean time and in between, we are The Review Zoo. Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter and Follow the site at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter.  The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network.
1:28:59
June 10, 2019
The Review Zoo - EP33 - Spark Vampire Batman
Holy Sparkling Twilight Vampires Batman! On This Weeks Review Zoo Episode!  This week Sam Harper and Andrew McDonald discuss: HellBoy Fails Hard at The Box Office, Robert Pattinson Rumored to Play Batman, DC Releases a ton of new TV Show Trailers, Netflix's The Magic Order has a Director, Casting News From Falcon and The Winter Soldier, Spider-Gwen is coming to the 616, and our featured discussions, Why Good Shows Should Never Go Past Six Seasons, Detective Pikachu Impressions, and A Review of the Comic Virgil, a Queersploitation Tale From Image Comics. Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter and Follow the site at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter.  The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network.
1:29:19
May 24, 2019
EP 32 - Pika Pika F%$& Up Your Career
Another Week, Another Review Zoo Episode!  This week Sam Harper and Andrew McDonald discuss: Disney Gains Complete Control Over Hulu while James Gunn Opens Up About Firing. Detective Pikachu Makes Money, Maleficent 2, Borderlands 3 Controversy, Marvel Cancelling ALL THE X BOOKS, Constance Wu Pulled a Serious Heigl and more. Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter. Follow us at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter.  The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network.
1:33:09
May 17, 2019
EP 31 - Family Matters Needs a Gritty Reboot and Sharks Can Fly
Another Week, Another Review Zoo Episode!  This week Sam Harper and Andrew McDonald discuss: The Bel Air trailer, a modern remake of The Fresh Prince of Bel Air and Andrew's Desire to Make a Family Matters Styled one. New Movie Trailers; Sky Sharks, Spider-Man Far From Home, HBO's Watchmen Official Teaser Trailer More Marvel Shows this time on Hulu, Ghost Rider and and Helstorm, Son of Satan as Disney announces future Slate, Ryan Reynolds Leaks the Pikachu Movie, Channing Isn't Gonna Be Gambit, Chadwick Boseman Plays Another Historical Figure, Hit Girl Comics Thus Far Are Ultra Violent and Good and is anyone excited for New York Comic Con this year? Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter. Follow us at Rapture Press on Instagram and Twitter.  The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network.  
1:35:56
May 9, 2019
EP 30 - Sam Is Liking DC Comics & An Ode to Steve Jobs
On this weeks Review Zoo Podcast, The Cast of the Next Bond Revealed Avengers Made Over A Billion First Week Easy The Ramifications of Endgame DC's Year of Villians The Rock Trying to Make Moves into the Marvel Universe The Walking Dead Comic with A Shocking Ending The Nightmare Fuel of Sonic The Hedgehog Trailer New Superman Batman Series / Captain Marvel and Wonder Woman, Image Sweeps Eisner Awards Follow us on Instagram and Twitter.  The Review Zoo / The Petting Zoo is a Rapture Press Production Starring Sam Harper and Andrew McDonald.
1:40:37
May 2, 2019
The Petting Zoo - AVENGERS END GAME REVIEW!
There be Spoilers and Recapping Y'All! We are talking Endgame fresh off of seeing it. Follow us on Instagram and Twitter.  The Review Zoo / The Petting Zoo is a Rapture Press Production Starring Sam Harper and Andrew McDonald.
1:15:07
April 27, 2019
EP 29 - On The Eve of Avengers: Endgame
Recorded Wednesday April 24th, 2019. Avengers EVE!!!!!! On this weeks show, we discuss... In movies we've got Avengers: Endgame Premiere Statistics,  Smith Pulls a Parent Trap in Gemini Man Trailer, Godzilla Final Trailer with Millie Bobby Brown. In TV, we talk Swamp Thing Scary as hell as coming in May, New Star Trek Cartoon at Nickelodeon, and Horribly Named WandaVision (Still a Dumb Name) Details. And last but not least, do you like Batman? Well, we got Batman Adjacent with Pennyworth Teaser Trailer from Epix. And In Comics, Andrew is mad about Heroes in Crisis #8 and what they have done with Wally West. Follow us on Instagram and Twitter.  The Review Zoo is a Rapture Press Production Starring Sam Harper and Andrew McDonald.
1:21:57
April 25, 2019
The Review Zoo - EP 28 - Disney Owns Your Soul and his NAME IS JOHN CENA!
This Week We Talk... Disney's Plans at World Domination through Disney +, Hellboy's Failed Plans for Box Office Domination, Y The Last Mans Upcoming Hibernation, and Amazons The Boy's Causing Fearfully Excited Urination. And John Cena Possibly Being In Suicide Squad 2 (Doot doot doot doooo!) That and much much more, like the scary Avengers Endgame leak (No Spoilers!) on this weeks edition of the The Review Zoo.  Follow us at The Review Zoo on Instagram and Twitter. The Review Zoo Is a creation of the Rapture Press Network.
1:30:52
April 18, 2019
The Review Zoo - EP 27 - Sex Cults and Smallville
The Review Zoo - EP 27 - Sex Cults and Smallville Hello and Happy Thursday! Welcome to another episode of The Review Zoo, with Sam Harper and Andrew McDonald. On todays episode we talk; Allison Mack pleads guilty in Hollywood Sex Cult Case, Idris Elba Not Deadshot In Suicide Squad 2 but Viola Davis to Return, Alita and Coming to America Getting a Sequel, Why is Will Smith Making Looper in new "Gemini Man" movie, Gambit Film Not Yet Dead, Sue Storm Getting a solo book, Preacher Last Season, and way more news from Cinema Con! Follow Us on Instagram and Twitter @thereviewzoo and please like, share, and subscribe if you like the podcast. The Review Zoo is a Rapture Press Production
1:39:36
April 11, 2019
The Review Zoo - EP 26 - Fandango Broke
Welcome again to another episode of The Review Zoo with Sam Harper and Andrew McDonald. On Today's Episode we talk... Avengers Endgame Presale Begins with New Trailer! And Breaks Fandango and AMC hard!  Scalpers Capitalize on Hard to Get Tickets By Jacking Up Prices! 60 Hour MCU Marathons Coming The New Mutants' Seemingly Still on the Release Calendar Erik Larsen has some Marvel gigs all of a sudden? Dave Bautista speaks on the reinstatement of James Gunn Umbrella Academy Renewed for Second Season Mark Hamill is Chucky and Sam is excited Gotham: Joker's Final Form Joaquin Phoenix Joker teaser trailer Batman: The Last Knight - New Black Label Comic summarized DC Unlimited Finally Gets its hooks into Sam Upcoming movie and TV related comic projects coming in the next few years For now and in the between, follow us on Instagram and Twitter at TheReviewZoo and please review and Subscribe to the Podcast wherever you happen to be listening! The Review Zoo is an original podcast from the Rapture Press Network.
1:17:01
April 6, 2019
The Review Zoo - EP 25 - All The Movie Talk
Episode 25! And we totally forgot to celebrate it. But yay us! This week we talk... Black Widow's Got Its Villain to Go Up Against Scarlet. CW's Arrow Ending This Fall Disney Fox Deal Closing Soon! Idris Elba is in Suicide Squad 2, Will Smith is Out as is the character of Rick Flagg Bryan Singer no longer directing Red Sonja HellBoy, Avengers: Endgame, Aladdin and BrightBurn get new trailers and much more! Follow us on Twitter and Instagram @ TheReviewZoo
1:28:05
March 20, 2019
The Petting Zoo - James Gunn Returns to Marvel
The Petting Zoo - James Gunn Edition. Disney drops a bombshell on us this Friday! James Gunn is returning to the Marvel Cinematic Universe and Guardians Of The Galaxy!
11:04
March 16, 2019
The Review Zoo - EP 24 - Be A Man Hulk
Oooooooooooh yeahhhhhhhh! Welcome to another episode of Rapture.Press Presents...The Review Zoo with Sam Harper and Andrew McDonald. This week we talk about... Spider-Verse Wins An Oscar! Black Panther wins 3, but not the big one. James Gunn's Script to Be Used for Guardians of The Galaxy 3. Gwenyth Paltrow out of the MCU after Avengers Endgame. Will Smith Won't Be In Suicide Squad 2. Kingsman 3 coming after Prequel Film. All Disney + Marvel shows are part of the MCU. Upcoming Comics, Spider-Man Life Story. DCComics DCeased Event Coming. Big Rumor! DC and Marvel both talking about major cuts to their comics line? For now and the in-between, we are the The Review Zoo. Enjoy and Follow us On Twitter @thereviewzoo
1:12:48
March 8, 2019
The Review Zoo - EP 23 - This Time We Do It Live
Latest episode of Rapture.Press Presents...The Review Zoo This week, we record in front of a live studio empty space, video link coming soon! We also talk about... Avengers Superbowl Teaser Hobbs and Shaw, Frozen, Child's Play and Shaft Trailers Bryan Singer's Red Sonja Batfleck is Done, Leto Joker May be Done, GOTG 3 is still coming, Dark Phoenix apparently still sucks. Marvel TV Shows for Hulu, Legion Coming to an End, Y the Last Man coming to Screens, Gambit, X-Force, and Kitty Pryde Movies on Pause Savage Avengers with Conan the Barbarian And Last Battle Angel Alita Impressions Enjoy and like us wherever you listen to Podcasts!
58:48
February 20, 2019
The Review Zoo - EP 22 - Way More Than Trailers
Latest episode of Rapture.Press Presents...The Review Zoo with Sam Harper and Andrew McDonald. On this weeks episode we talk, 04:20 - Sigh....A "Funko Pop" movie is being made: https://www.slashfilm.com/funko-movie/ 10:48 - Bryan Singer Still Directing Red Sonja - https://io9.gizmodo.com/bryan-singer-is-still-directing-red-sonja-world-still-1832031560#_ga=2.150423230.98045562.1548427147-572749437.1528465154 16:28 - Kevin Smith's Jay and Silent Bob Reboot Picked Up by Saban Films https://www.cbr.com/kevin-smiths-jay-silent-bob-reboot-saban-films/ 24:04 - Zombieland 2 adds Rosario Dawson to cast https://io9.gizmodo.com/the-undead-dont-stand-a-chance-in-zombieland-double-ta-1832170288 28:00 - Matt Smith Joining Jared Leto's Morbius Movie -https://io9.gizmodo.com/matt-smith-is-likely-joining-jared-letos-morbius-movie-1832031349#_ga=2.246424460.98045562.1548427147-572749437.1528465154 38:00 - Harley Quinn / Birds Of Prey Movie Teaser - https://io9.gizmodo.com/harley-quinn-brings-fantabulous-fashion-to-birds-of-pre-1832119879 44:43 - Mark MIllars Reborn Being Made For Netflix Starring Sandra Bullock - https://news.avclub.com/mark-millars-reborn-to-be-born-again-as-netflix-movie-w-1831996648 52:51 - Liefeld and Netflix Call it Off on Extreme Universe - https://www.newsarama.com/43625-liefeld-pulls-out-of-netflix-deal-shopping-extreme-universe-elsewhere.html?utm_source=notification 56:01 - Umbrella Academy Learns How to Stop the Apocalypse in First Trailer https://www.cbr.com/umbrella-academy-netflix-first-trailer/ Netflix Producing Resident Evil TV Show - https://deadline.com/2019/01/resident-evil-tv-series-in-works-netflix-1202541277/ Amazon's Invincible Enlists Walking Dead, Deadpool Stars https://www.cbr.com/amazons-invincible-steven-yeun-zazie-beetz/ New The Boys Trailer - https://www.newsarama.com/43612-f-the-seven-the-boys-trailer-hits-hard-mature-content-warning.html
1:12:19
February 11, 2019
The Review Zoo - EP 21 - Trailers, Trailers, Trailers
Another Week, Another Big Batch of Trailers and Comics in Pop Culture News... This is Rapture.Press Presents...The Review Zoo with Sam Harper and Andrew McDonald. This week we talk about... SPIDER-MAN: FAR FROM HOME Teaser Trailer -   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DYYtuKyMtY8 Captain Marvel Final Trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7vTdylBGJKU X-Force, Gambit & Doctor Doom Films May Be 'Dead' https://www.cbr.com/x-force-gambit-doctor-doom-films-dead/ Guardians of the Galaxy Vol 3 WILL Happen, Marvel's Feige Assures https://www.cbr.com/guardians-galaxy-vol-3-will-happen-feige/ First Game of Thrones Teaser For Final Season https://twitter.com/GameOfThrones/status/1084631184804433921 MIB International Trailer https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BV-WEb2oxLk Sony’s MIB 23 Crossover is Officially Dead https://www.superherohype.com/movies/432057-sonys-mib-23-crossover-is-officially-dead#3hIjMT5mLPCqCqHr.99 James Gunn's Superhero Horror Movie Brightburn Gets First Trailer https://www.cbr.com/james-gunn-brightburn-trailer-1/ John Wick 3 Trailer https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M7XM597XO94 TV Enter The Spiderverse TV Spinoff https://screenrant.com/spiderman-spider-verse-tv-shows-spinoffs/ Charile Cox - Sign the Petition http://www.fandom.com/curated/fandom-on-twitter-1535 Marvel's Vision and Scarlet Witch Series Picked Its Showrunner From the MCU https://io9.gizmodo.com/marvels-vision-and-scarlet-witch-series-picked-its-show-1831623223 Ultraviolence and Revenge Bring the Punisher Out of Retirement in a Gruesome New Season 2 Trailer https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jrLhP5sK2wI Bruce Campbell Will Host Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Revival - https://www.superherohype.com/tv/431465-bruce-campbell-will-host-ripleys-believe-it-or-not-revival Marvel’s Spider-Man Becomes the Fastest-Selling Superhero Game in the US https://www.playstationlifestyle.net/2018/12/20/fastest-selling-superhero-game-spiderman/#/slide/1 Aunt May Has Cancer https://comicbook.com/marvel/2019/01/09/marvel-major-revelation-spider-ma
1:32:58
January 23, 2019
The Review Zoo - EP 20 - Movie News A Rama
Welcome back to another edition of Rapture.Press Presents...The Review Zoo with Sam Harper and Andrew McDonald. On this edition, recorded shortly before the new year we talk... The New Hellboy Movie and Trailer https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dt5g5_1cKVk Captain Marvel's Trailer Drops!!! https://youtu.be/0LHxvxdRnYc As does the Avengers 4 / EndGame Trailer!!!! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ee1172yeqyE Marvel's Shang Chi is getting a Movie!! https://comicsverse.com/shang-chi-analysis-reaction/ So is DC's Plastic Man Movie!! https://deadline.com/2018/12/plastic-man-in-early-development-at-warner-bros-dc-movie-1202516175/ Amy Adams says she is no longer Lois Lane https://io9.gizmodo.com/this-is-probably-for-the-best-1830969048/amp First Look at Will Smith as Aladdin's Live-Action Genie https://io9.gizmodo.com/take-your-first-look-at-will-smith-as-aladdins-live-act-1831198977 Attack On Titan getting a Hollywood Live Action film http://fandom.wikia.com/curated/attack-on-titan-creator-breaks-silence-on-hollywood-s-live-action-film China has their own Iron Man https://kotaku.com/marvel-at-chinas-own-iron-man-type-movie-1831142692 Our wishes for Animorphs as a TV Show now if it could happen Two New Comics Reviews, Die and Prodigy Spider-Geddon is done! Recap and Review. Legendary Entertainment Comic Films Coming with Brian K. Vaughn, Kelly Sue Deconnick, and Matt Fraction Penning Deals 
1:28:46
January 21, 2019
The Review Zoo - EP19 2018 Sucks, Give Us Avengers 4
Welcome to another edition of Rapture.Press Presents...The Review Zoo with Sam Harper and Andrew McDonald. Now With Flipboard Magazine Version! Read about the topics we discuss on this week's show at the link below! http://flip.it/9knk0Z This Week We Talk Chilling Adventures of Sabrina is Returning in April and New Trailer Marvel / Netflix Cancellations Spell Doom for Daredevil Scarlet Witch Gets Second Billing in New Series Behind The Vision Neil Degrasse Tyson Accused of Sexual Misconduct And His Response Kanopy - The Free Streaming Movie Service You Aren't Using Jeremy Renner Teases Avengers 4 Early Look at Spider-Man Air Jordans 1 "Origin Story" And You (and Your Kids) Can Now Watch the First 6 Star Wars Galaxy of Adventures Shorts Leave us a comment, rate us everywhere and let us know what you think!
55:10
December 5, 2018
The Review Zoo - EP 18 - Stan Lee & You Lost To Venom
Welcome to another edition of Rapture.Press Presents...The Review Zoo with Sam Harper and Andrew McDonald. Topics on this show are... - RIP Stan Lee - Detective Pikachu Pokémon Trailer!! - Thoughts on Once upon a Deadpool - You Lost To Venom. Venom beats Justice League Justice League 657 million worldwide Venom 678 million worldwide since October 5th - Marvel Event This Summer: War of the Realms - Marvel’s new streaming content will be “Campfire Story” style
1:12:32
December 3, 2018
The Review Zoo - EP17 - Who Wants Four More Avatar Films?!
James Cameron Releases Titles for 4 More Avatar Films. What Marvel Film Will Be King After Avengers 4? Trailers From The Boys, Aquaman and Into The Spider-Verse, movie rumors and more! This is Andrew McDonald and Sam Harper and this is The Review Zoo. Follow us on Twitter, Instagram, and at rapture.press
1:01:49
November 10, 2018
The Review Zoo - EP 16 - Former World's Finest
We Talk The Departures of Henry Cavill and Ben Affleck from The DCCU. Wesley Snipes Still Wants to Be Blade. Captain Marvel's Trailer and New Movie and TV Shows Coming From The Big Two Comic Companies.
1:33:09
October 30, 2018
The Review Zoo - EP 15 - Little Pig, Little Pig!
This is The Review Zoo with Andrew and Sam. This week we talked about... - Guardians of The Galaxy vol 3 Officially Put On Hold - 0:00 - Caitlyn Jenner Wants to Play a Marvel Villain - 15:15 - Batwoman Cast for CW - 22:10 - Tyler Hoechlin's Superman Will Appear in All Three Arrowverse Crossover Episodes with Lois Lane - DC next crisis event tackles school shooting - Heroes in Crisis - 32:09 - A new app will let you read comics on the Nintendo Switch - Inky Pen - 51:50 - Tekken 7 The Walking Dead’s Negan is coming - 57:00 - The Walking Dead + Black Science = When Comics Should End - 1:00:00 - Are Too Many Books Published?
1:36:10
September 7, 2018
The Review Zoo - EP 14 - Gunns Fired
On this episode of Rapture.Press Presents...The Review Zoo. The Review Zoo Eps 14 - James Gunn fired From GOTG - 0:00 - Comcast Gives Up. Disney Clear to Buy Fox Properties. - 04:45 - Marvel’s Iron Fist Season 2 Starts September 7th - 08:27 - Marvel Rising Trailer -10:38 - Sony’s Bloodshot opens February 21, 2020 - 16:40 - Netflix Umbrella Academy - 22:37 - Mark Millar Netflix Announcement - 26:23 - Dragon Ball Super Broly Trailer -36:00 - DC Universe App Info - 40:11 - Joaquin Phoenix's Joker Origin Movie Has a Predictable Title and a Surprising Release Date of October 4, 2019 - Batwoman TV Series to join the CW’s Arrowverse - 46:00 - Live Action Star Girl Series - WB Titans Trailer - 55:14
1:22:43
August 15, 2018
The Review Zoo - EP 13 - Adrien Brody is The Pianist
On todays's Review Zoo with Sam and Andrew... 01: The Predator Trailer 02: Silk the movie - 9:00 03: JARED LETO Cast as Sony's MORBIUS, A SPIDER-MAN Spin-Off - 13:30 04: Marvel Powers United VR Get’s Release Date - 20:00 05: Patrick Stewart in talks to return to star Trek - 23:35 06: Marvel and The Sentry Family  07: Disney's Acquisition of Fox Approved, but Must Sell Off 22 Regional Fox Sports Networks - 52:00 08: GameStop to sell comics books? - 43:16 09: DC UNIVERSE's Schedule & Comics Component Outlined - 55:00 10: Samuel L Jackson Instagram = Mr. Glass 1:02:00
1:17:41
July 19, 2018
The Review Zoo - EP 12 - That's Not Winning An Oscar.
How to Train Your Dragon Trailer And The Oscars - 0:00 Spider-Man Into The Spider-Verse Full Trailer - 08:00 Transformer Bumblebee Trailer - 20:41 Solo Movie - 27:00 The 6 Upcoming Movies the Joker Might Be In - 33:00 Greg Berlanti is the 400 Million Dollar Man - 39:00 Gorillaz / Power Puff Girls Crossover - 44:10 'Daredevil' Showrunner Up For a 'Moon Knight' Series - 48:00 Well that’s a thing... - 55:10
1:09:53
June 15, 2018
The Review Zoo EP10 - Infinity War, Cults & Stan Lee's Boner
Infinity War Has Come! This Episode Sam and Andrew Discuss All The Things Avengers! But before that they talk Allison Mack and Sex Cults, Stan Lee and his continued woes, WTF the Teen Titans Show, and impressions of the Venom Trailer! Breakdown Below! Intro and Japanese Commercials 0:00 - 6:54 Allison Mack out on Bail 6:55 - 12:40 Stan Lee Sex Scandal 12:40 - 19:30 WTF Starfire? Teen Titans TV 19:30 - 25:20 Venom Trailer 25:20 - 32:40 Avengers: Infinity War Discussion and MAJOR SPOILERS 32:40 - End
1:41:16
May 2, 2018
The Review Zoo EP09 - Long Long Mannnnnn
That was a hell of a hiatus. Funny story, we recorded an episode at the end of January and it was shit. We rented a Breather space and it was big empty and echoey. We got it edited and it still sounded terrible. Its now April and we are back. Once more we have a space, but we still need a perfect one dammit. On this show, Andrew and Sam talk: The Epicness of Long Long Man and Japanese Commercials In General TimeStamp: 0:00 - 5:30 I saw Black Panther! Thoughts! Hopes, Dreams and Complaints. TimeStamp: 5:30 - 17:04 Other News: Avengers Pushed Forward, New Mutants and X-Men Phoenix Saga Pushed Back. John Boyega = Blade? John Krasinski & Emily Blunt as Mr. Fantastic & Invisible Woman, Shazam Filming, Aquaman, Kristen Wigg in WW2, Y the Last Man & The Boys starting production. TimeStamp: 17:04 - 49:25 FX Orders Pilot For The Post-Apocalyptic Series Y: The Last Man ‘The Boys’: Karl Urban To Play Lead Timestamp: 49:25 to end
1:16:37
April 9, 2018
The Review Zoo EP08 - Disney Owns Your Childhood, New Trailers and The Tick
Welcome to another new episode of Rapture.Press Presents...The Review Zoo with Sam Harper and Andrew McDonald. This week Sam and Andrew talk about the recent Disney Acquisition of Fox and what it can mean for the next few upcoming Marvel films. They also touch on two new movie trailers for Spider-Man - Into The Spiderverse and Jessica Jones Season 2. Last but not least, Sam and Andrew talk The Tick on Amazon Prime, as AMAZON HAS FINALLY RELEASED AN APPLE TV APP.
1:20:21
December 20, 2017
The Review Zoo EP07 - Infinity War, Fake Asians & Anime, and Very Good Dogs
Welcome to another episode of Rapture Press Presents...The Review Zoo with Sam Harper and Andrew McDonald. This week we talk about the Avengers: Infinity War trailer making its debut, a Brooklyn Nine Nine Actress who wants to make her Marvel movie debut, Teen Titans the tv show gave us a first look, and Marvel Editors Who Pretend to Be Asian while probably watching the Batman Anime trailer. This is The Review Zoo.
1:19:37
December 19, 2017
The Review Zoo EP06 - Thanksgiving and Black Friday Dilemma
An extra episode filled over the Black Friday weekend in the US! Audio is finally cleaned up so up it goes. Justice League And Rotten Tomatoes, Black Friday Sales, Loki as Sorcerer Supreme, Johnathan Goodman, Aquaman = The Crow, Shady Disney Practices and Games and More... Happy Holidays (Albeit late with this episode.)
58:34
December 6, 2017
The Review Zoo EP 05 - Thor and TMNT Make Us Giddy
Welcome to another episode of Rapture.Press Presents... The Review Zoo with Sam Harper and Andrew McDonald. On today's episode, we talk... 0:00 - Intro 2:41 - Injustice 2 Announces The Coolest DLC Characters Ever 7:18 - Fox and Disney Nearly Make A Deal? Or Will Make A Deal? Or The Deal is Dead? 11:57 - J.K. Simmons Willing to Play J. Jonah Jameson Again In Spider-Man 14:25 - Everyone is Sexually Harassing Everyone and Why Is Chloe From Smallville Running a Sex Cult 22:35 - Brian Bendis Jumps Ship to DC Comics! 28:15 - Thor 3 Ragnarok Was Awesome! 46:55 - Marvel's Next Big Event, No Surrender Coming in January 53:18 - Netflix is Producing Comic Books Now with Mark Millar's The Magic Order 56:31 - Comics You Should Read: Image Comics Injection Like the Show? Hate the Show? Leave us Feedback on our Twitter @thereviewzoo
1:25:16
November 15, 2017
The Review Zoo EP04 - Butt Chugging Alcohol with John Cena.
Episode 04??? What happened to Episode 03? Well, thats a very long story. Perhaps some day we'll get to the bottom of it. In the meantime, we talk comics, The kingpin of crime, Girl Meets World and Maitland Ward, Jean Claude Van Johnson. Also does Batman really have a no killing code? Cause if he does he sure racks up quite the body count in all his films. This and more with Sam and Andrew on The Review Zoo.
1:13:46
November 6, 2017
The Review Zoo EP02 - Inhumans Sucks, The Orville is ok, and Marvel's Spider-Man
So I was wrong, The Inhuman's suck. So why was it made? The Orville may be the Star Trek we deserve cause Star Trek Discovery isn't allowed to be talked about. Marvel's Spider-Man Cartoon is going to be lousy with Spider People very fast. And comics be comics. Rapture.Press presents The Review Zoo with Andrew and Sam. Follow thereviewzoo on Twitter.
58:40
September 20, 2017
The Review Zoo EP01 - Marvel's Secret Empire, Joker Movies, & Captain Simian?
We talk the ending of Secret Empire, The Inhumans is released in theaters! Batman, Wonder Woman and Justice League movie talk. Also have you heard of Captain Simian and Zoobilee Zoo? And is anyone else already annoyed at the new Star Trek? Pop Culture, fun, and friends, this is The Review Zoo with Andrew McDonald and Sam Harper. Find reviews. videos and more at our newly relaunched website, www.rapture.press
1:02:32
September 5, 2017