The Soccer Reviews

The Soccer Reviews

By Heather Tierney
We highlight featured brands, players, gear, and more from TheSoccerReviews.com We interview entrepreneurs, coaches, and players to hear their stories, give advice to soccer players, and share new products from up-and-coming brands.
Available on 10 platforms
Why a Pro GK Ditched Reusch to Start His Own Glove Company
We interview Johann Noetzel, founder & owner of NoetZ Glove Company, about his experiences playing professional soccer worldwide, his reasons for starting his own goalkeeping brand, his plans for the future, and more. You can purchase NoetZ gear on https://www.noetzgk.com and you can read unbiased and detailed reviews of soccer gear on https://TheSoccerReviews.com
12:37
September 23, 2018
How to Take Care of Goalkeeper Gloves
We chat with Abdel Rodriguez, founder & owner of Kronis, about the best ways to take care of goalkeeper gloves. We discuss whether it's safe to throw them in the washing machine & dryer, if you can clean them with dish soap, and what causes them to deteriorate. You can purchase Kronis gear on www.kronis.me and you can read unbiased and detailed reviews of soccer gear on https://TheSoccerReviews.com
24:59
September 22, 2018
Why a 19-Year-Old Started His Own Goalkeeper Glove Company
We chat with Peter Krafcik, founder and owner of Mauer Athletics. He discusses his struggles in starting his own goalkeeping brand, how he got professionals to start wearing his gloves, the best coaching advice he's ever received, and much more. You can purchase Mauer gear on https://mauerathletics.com and you can read detailed and in-depth reviews of soccer gear on https://TheSoccerReviews.com
15:38
September 3, 2018
How Makeup Tutorials Inspired Alberto Ruiz's YouTube Channel
We interview Alberto Ruiz, a goalkeeper coach and YouTuber with over 140,000 subscribers and 19 million views. He explains why he started his YouTube channel, what it was like moving from the U.S. to Germany, his advice for goalkeepers who want to go pro, and much more. You can check out Alberto Ruiz on https://www.youtube.com/albertoruizsoccer01 and you can read detailed and in-depth reviews of soccer gear on https://TheSoccerReviews.com
18:01
August 29, 2018
Goalkeeper Gloves: Everything You Should Know
We chat with Abdel Rodriguez, goalkeeper and founder of the Kronis goalkeeping brand. We discuss the different latexes and glove cuts commonly found on goalkeeper gloves, as well as the different parts of a goalkeeper glove. Listen to increase your glove knowledge or get advice on which type of glove is right for you. You can purchase Kronis gear on www.kronis.me and you can read detailed and in-depth reviews of soccer gear on https://TheSoccerReviews.com
17:01
August 16, 2018
How to Balance Being a Pro Goalkeeper & a Business Owner
We chat with Brandon Miller, professional goalkeeper and founder of Prime Focus Goalkeeping. He discusses his career accomplishments, the struggles he faced in starting a goalkeeping brand, his advice for goalkeepers who want to go pro, and much more. You can purchase Prime Focus gear on https://www.primefocusgoalkeeping.com and you can read detailed and in-depth reviews of Prime Focus goalkeeper gloves on https://TheSoccerReviews.com
09:28
August 15, 2018
How a College Kid Built a Successful Soccer Clothing Brand
We chat with Ebun Olaloye, co-founder of soccer clothing brand Live Breathe Futbol. He discusses his early beginnings in Nigeria, what it's like running his own clothing brand, his advice for wannabe entrepreneurs, and much more. You can purchase LBF apparel on https://livebreathefutbol.com and you can read detailed and in-depth reviews of soccer gear on https://TheSoccerReviews.com
10:40
August 14, 2018
How a Single Phone Call to Adidas HQ Founded KeeperStop.com
We chat with Christian Benjamin, goalkeeper coach and founder of KeeperStop.com. He explains how a phone call to Adidas HQ inspired him to start KeeperStop.com, how he gained the trust of companies like Reusch & Uhlsport, his advice for GKs who want to go pro, and much more. You can purchase goalkeeping gear on https://www.keeperstop.com and you can read detailed and in-depth reviews of goalkeeping gear on https://TheSoccerReviews.com
19:00
July 29, 2018
How Two Guys are Innovating the Soccer Industry with Bamboo
We interview Sean Person, co-founder of the Legend Soccer Company. Legend Soccer makes ultra-light and incredibly strong bamboo shin guards. He discusses how long it took to design and manufacture the bamboo shin guards, why it's important to encourage failure, and much more. You can purchase the LEGEND 1 bamboo shin guards on https://www.legendsoccer.com and you can read our detailed and in-depth review of them on https://TheSoccerReviews.com
08:41
July 27, 2018
How David Beckham Inspired a Dad & Son to Make Soccer Balls
We interview Daron Keet, LA-based cinematographer and founder & owner of Bend-It Soccer. He discusses his days in South Africa, why he started Bend-It Soccer, what it was like meeting David Beckham, and much more. You can purchase Bend-It soccer balls on https://www.benditsoccer.com and you can read detailed and in-depth reviews of Bend-It soccer balls on https://TheSoccerReviews.com
10:56
July 26, 2018
Ex-Pro GK Turned Entrepreneur: The Story of Aviata Sports
We interview Trevor Stiles, founder and owner of the Aviata Sports goalkeeping brand. He discusses his days as a professional goalkeeper, why he started Aviata Sports, gives advice to young goalkeepers who want to go pro, and much more. You can purchase Aviata gear on https://www.aviatasports.com and you can read detailed and in-depth reviews of Aviata gear on https://TheSoccerReviews.com
25:00
July 18, 2018
How a 20-Year-Old Started a Goalkeeping Brand With Just $250
On our first episode, we interview Abdel Rodriguez, founder and owner of the Kronis goalkeeping brand. He discusses his early beginnings in Mexico, how he started Kronis with just $250, what today's goalkeepers need to improve on, and much more. You can purchase Kronis gear on kronis.me and you can read detailed and in-depth reviews of Kronis gear on https://TheSoccerReviews.com
23:36
July 14, 2018
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!