Skip to main content
Thornvale

Thornvale

By Susannah Lewis
Thornvale is a narratively-driven, actual-play, Monster of the Week RPG podcast following the lives of three monster hunters as they struggle to protect a small island town in Florida.
Listen on
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Breaker Logo

Breaker

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

PodBean Logo

PodBean

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Stitcher Logo

Stitcher

Currently playing episode

Fractured Futures Episode 5: Investigations

Thornvale

1x
Season 2 - Episode 33: Rock (?) Bottom
Our heroes are in a sticky situation... literally. A disgusting, goopy, sticky situation. Theme Music: Baba Yaga by Kevin MacLeod (www.incompetech.com). Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 License. Art by: Nightsi. Find her on Instagram @nightskei. Join us on the CastJunkie Discord Server: https://discord.gg/4ztYRmA. Become a member on Patreon https://www.patreon.com/thornvale. Find out how to support us: https://www.thornvalepodcast.com/support-us. Other sounds and music: Over Under by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/4184-over-under License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Iceland Ice Floes by Brian Holtz Music Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/7030-iceland-ice-floes License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license MyHeartInMyThroat by Lilo Sound Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/7048-myheartinmythroat License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Soundbed#4 by Lilo Sound Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/6359-soundbed-4 License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Begin The End by Euan Ford Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/6889-begin-the-end License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Things Fall Apart by Brian Holtz Music Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/7253-things-fall-apart License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Metropolitan Inner Confusion - long version by Agnese Valmaggia Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/7549-metropolitan-inner-confusion-long-version License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Nightmare by MusicLFiles Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/6557-nightmare License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Sebastian J F by Philip Rice Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/6819-sebastian-j-f License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Dark Cinematic Ambient by MusicLFiles Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/7239-dark-cinematic-ambient License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Stranded by Brian Holtz Music Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/7247-stranded License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Angst Enterprises Ltd. by Brian Holtz Music Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/7216-angst-enterprises-ultd- License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
46:31
June 18, 2021
Season 2 - Episode 32: Bad Vibrations
Our heroes deal with the aftershocks of a surprise earthquake on the island. Theme Music: Baba Yaga by Kevin MacLeod (www.incompetech.com). Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 License. Art by: Nightsi. Find her on Instagram @nightskei. Join us on the CastJunkie Discord Server: https://discord.gg/4ztYRmA. Become a member on Patreon https://www.patreon.com/thornvale. Find out how to support us: https://www.thornvalepodcast.com/support-us. Other sounds and music: The Headquarters by Euan Ford Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/7325-the-headquarters License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license ExitTheVoid by Lilo Sound Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/7315-exitthevoid License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Grand Inception by Brian Holtz Music Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/7854-grand-inception License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Without A Trace by Brian Holtz Music Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/7584-without-a-trace License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license World in seclusion by chilledmusic Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/7251-world-in-seclusion License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Soundbed#2 by Lilo Sound Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/6357-soundbed-2 License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Big Eyes by Rafael Krux Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/5306-big-eyes- License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Haunted House by Alexander Nakarada Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/4738-haunted-house License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Stay The Course by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/5048-stay-the-course License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license The Viscante Hit by Philip Rice Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/6822-the-viscante-hit License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
54:30
June 11, 2021
Tomb of the Giant: Debrief
What did the crew think of the story? How off the rails did it really go? And how did they like the Urban Shadows system? Find out on this final debrief episode. Theme Music: Bouchedag by Alexander Nakarada License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Art by: Hannah Gallaher and Susannah Lewis Join us on the CastJunkie Discord Server: https://discord.gg/4ztYRmA. Become a member on Patreon https://www.patreon.com/thornvale. Find out how to support us: https://www.thornvalepodcast.com/support-us.
36:07
June 7, 2021
Season 2 - Episode 31: Shakedown
Henry visits his dad and receives a great gift. Sammie has a nightmare. And River is interrogated. Theme Music: Baba Yaga by Kevin MacLeod (www.incompetech.com). Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 License. Art by: Nightsi. Find her on Instagram @nightskei. Join us on the CastJunkie Discord Server: https://discord.gg/4ztYRmA. Become a member on Patreon https://www.patreon.com/thornvale. Find out how to support us: https://www.thornvalepodcast.com/support-us. Other sounds and music: Spring In Russia by Alexander Nakarada Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/4845-spring-in-russia License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license An Emotional Farewell by MusicLFiles Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/7788-an-emotional-farewell License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Sadness Calm Reflection Background by MusicLFiles Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/7323-sadness-calm-reflection-background License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Acoustic Love (loopable) by chilledmusic Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/7859-acoustic-love-loopable- License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Brink by Brian Holtz Music Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/6895-brink License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Somethings Gone Wrong by Brian Holtz Music Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/6919-somethings-gone-wrong License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Sad by MusicLFiles Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/7700-sad License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Shanghaied by Mikael Hellman Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/7578-shanghaied License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Piano Etude by Rafael Krux Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/5587-piano-etude- License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Microvibes by Lilo Sound Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/5755-microvibes License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Analog Vibes by Musikhalde Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/7499-analog-vibes License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Finemoment by Lilo Sound Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/5777-finemoment License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Cocktails And Lobsters by Alexander Nakarada Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/4791-cocktails-and-lobsters License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Dreams by Sascha Ende® Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/7284-dreams License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Soft Interlude by Alexander Nakarada Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/7766-soft-interlude License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Fairy Dance by Rafael Krux Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/5652-fairy-dance- License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Otherworld Evil by Brian Holtz Music Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/7546-otherworld-evil License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
01:01:18
June 4, 2021
Thornvale Debrief - Discussing the Zombies Arc
It was an extremely intense and emotional arc, and now it's time to talk about it. Theme Music: Baba Yaga by Kevin MacLeod (www.incompetech.com). Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 License. Art by: Nightsi. Find her on Instagram @nightskei. Join us on the CastJunkie Discord Server: https://discord.gg/4ztYRmA. Become a member on Patreon https://www.patreon.com/thornvale. Find out how to support us: https://www.thornvalepodcast.com/support-us. Other sounds and music: Funky Backsound Instrumental by EdiKey20 Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/7622-funky-backsound-instrumental License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Headless Horseman by Alexander Nakarada Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/6740-headless-horseman License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
50:36
June 2, 2021
Season 2 - Episode 30: The Truth Will Hurt You
Henry's father arrives to give him the talk that Stanley told him to have weeks before. Henry wants the truth, but is he ready for it? Theme Music: Baba Yaga by Kevin MacLeod (www.incompetech.com). Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 License. Art by: Nightsi. Find her on Instagram @nightskei. Join us on the CastJunkie Discord Server: https://discord.gg/4ztYRmA. Become a member on Patreon https://www.patreon.com/thornvale. Find out how to support us: https://www.thornvalepodcast.com/support-us. Other sounds and music: Mourning Background by MusicLFiles Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/7660-mourning-background License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Zum Kampf Bereit (Romeos Erbe) by Sascha Ende® Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/4659-zum-kampf-bereit-romeos-erbe- License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Requiem by Musikhalde Link: