True Blue Riffcast

True Blue Riffcast

By Jeremy Pluta
The Number 1 RiffTrax Podcast IN THE WORLD!

Hosted by Jeremy Pluta and Dave Chadwick, founders of the True Blue RiffTrax Fans!
More places to listen

More places to listen

You're Our Favorite Listener
This week's episode brings out our inner Tommy Wiseau fans as we discuss the cult classic film The Room.  We also take a look at The Norman Krasner Saga and the newest RiffTrax release Subspecies IV: The Awakening. Subspecies IV: The Awakening: https://www.rifftrax.com/subspecies-iv-the-awakening Norman Krasner: https://www.rifftrax.com/norman-krasner The Room (RiffTrax): https://www.rifftrax.com/the-room-2016 The Room: https://www.tommywiseau.com/product/the-room-dvd-by-tommy-wiseau-u-s-canada-only/ Songwriter X & The Skeleton Band: https://www.youtube.com/c/SongwriterXandtheSkeletonBand Rifftrax on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/RiffTrax Norman's Finest Hour: http://www.sugarraydodge.com/2018/08/normans-finest-hour-norman-krasner.html
50:05
September 18, 2019
DAISY? LUIGI! DAISY! LUIGI!
On this episode of TBRC, we discuss one of the all-time most baffling film adaptations of a major licensed property: Super Mario Bros.  We also discuss RiffTrax Presents: Vacation Days, the latest riff from the Teen Agers series, brought to us by Bridget Nelson and Mary Jo Pehl.  And for this week's Short Reviews of RiffTrax Shorts, we learn about the value of Crisco in You're The Judge. You also might notice that we have a new theme song!  Out with the Torgo, in with the Skeletons!  Our new theme is "Rock 'Till You Die"by Songwriter X and the Skeleton Band.  Check out their YouTube channel(https://www.youtube.com/c/SongwriterXandtheSkeletonBand) for the full version of Rock 'Till You Die, or some of their many other songs!   Super Mario Bros: https://www.rifftrax.com/super-mario-bros Vacation Days: https://www.rifftrax.com/vacation-days You're The Judge: https://www.rifftrax.com/youre-the-judge
52:40
September 10, 2019
My Own Robot, My Own, My Lady
We're on lucky episode number thirteen, and we sure are feeling it!  We talk about two RiffTrax VoDs from 2013: Swamp of the Ravens and The Apple (Listener Poll Winner).  We also give you pointers on how to be popular, from the short Are You Popular. Swamp of the Ravens: https://www.rifftrax.com/swamp-of-the-ravens The Apple: https://www.rifftrax.com/the-apple Are You Popular: https://www.rifftrax.com/are-you-popular Pre-Order RiffTrax Live: Giant Spider Invasion:  https://www.rifftrax.com/rifftrax-live-giant-spider-invasion
55:39
September 4, 2019
For Us, It Was Tuesday
Today, we talk about the newest RiffTrax release: Street Fighter!  We also take a look at all six At Your Fingertips shorts, and Carnival of Souls, the winner of the last Listener Poll. Street Fighter: https://www.rifftrax.com/street-fighter At Your Fingertips: https://www.rifftrax.com/collection/aci-shorts Carnival of Souls: https://www.rifftrax.com/carnival-of-souls-three-riffer-edition RiffTrax Live: Carnival of Souls: https://www.rifftrax.com/rifftrax-live-carnival-of-souls
43:01
August 28, 2019
It's Like if Deliverance Was a Person
Congrats to RiffTrax for their 30th Live show: The Giant Spider Invasion!  We discuss that movie (along with the INSANE short), Good Eating Habits, and the winner of this week's listener poll Little Shop of Horrors.  Plus, we dote a little bit on The RiffTones.  And thanks to Margo for helping me settle on a title for this episode. Pre-Order RiffTrax Live: The Giant Spider Invasion:  https://www.rifftrax.com/rifftrax-live-giant-spider-invasion  Little Shop of Horrors:  https://www.rifftrax.com/little-shop-of-horrors-three-riffer-edition  Good Eating Habits:  https://www.rifftrax.com/good-eating-habits  The RiffTones Catalog:  https://www.rifftrax.com/music 
54:47
August 21, 2019
Jim's Father Is On That Plane!
On this week's episode, Jeremy and Dave discuss two of their favorite RiffTrax releases: Miami Connection Live (including the short Measuring Man)  and Ghosthouse! RiffTrax Live: Miami Connection:  https://www.rifftrax.com/rifftrax-live-miami-connection  Original Miami Connection secne:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pHjBideVUSk  Ghosthouse:  https://www.rifftrax.com/ghosthouse 
50:28
August 14, 2019
Twilight is Awesome!
On today's episode, Jeremy and Dave talk about sparkly vampires!  Yes, we are talking about the Just the Jokes riff of Twilight.  They also discuss The Million Eyes of Sumuru, and the short Tommy's Day. Twilight:  https://www.rifftrax.com/twilight  The Million Eyes of Sumuru:  https://www.rifftrax.com/the-million-eyes-of-sumuru  Tommy's Day:  https://www.rifftrax.com/tommys-day 
48:08
August 7, 2019
Joe Estevez is a Movie Star
Are you ready for a lengthy discussion on Rollergator?  No?  Well, we're talking about it anyway, because YOU voted for it!  We also discuss RiffTrax Presents: Fear (with Bridget & Mary Jo), and the short(s) Why Doesn't Cathy Eat Breakfast? / Petaluma Chicken. Why Doesn't Cathy Eat Breakfast? / Petaluma Chicken:  https://www.rifftrax.com/why-doesnt-cathy-eat-breakfast-petaluma-chicken  Fear:  https://www.rifftrax.com/fear  Rollergator:  https://www.rifftrax.com/rollergator  Cosmic Beauty:  http://movieheadpictures.com/CosmicBeauty.html 
52:01
July 30, 2019
Happy 13th Birthday RiffTrax!
This past weekend marked the 13th Anniversary of RiffTrax(and Jeremy's marriage), so today's episode Jeremy and Dave talk about their first time with RiffTrax, and they share their favorite RiffTrax memories. They also discuss McBain, The Guy from Harlem (as chosen by you), and the Short Down and Out. McBain:  https://www.rifftrax.com/mcbain  The Guy from Harlem:  https://www.rifftrax.com/guy-from-harlem  Down and Out:  https://www.rifftrax.com/down-and-out 
55:25
July 25, 2019
First Half of 2019 in RiffTrax VoDs Part 2
Dave and Jeremy finish their look back at the RiffTrax VoDs for the first half of 2019, browse through the MEG film catalog, and talk about the latest RiffTrax release: Kill or Be Killed! Kill or Be Killed:  https://www.rifftrax.com/kill-or-be-killed  Murdercycle Trailer:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YvqYl4H6yc8  Lancelot: Guardian of Time Trailer:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TSLlFQKKw4A 
49:05
July 17, 2019
First Half of 2019 in RiffTrax VoDs Part 1
Welcome to the first half of our look at the first half of 2019 for RiffTrax VoD releases!  Jeremy & Dave discuss all of the feature-length RiffTrax releases from January - April:  Sherlock Holmes: Dressed to Kill, Yor, the Hunter from the Future, Purple Death from Outer Space, Killers from Space, The Sorcerer's Apprentice, The Girl from Rio, She Demons, Rats: Night of Terror, Scared to Death, and Zombie, AKA I Eat Your Skin. Yor's World:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dx-F6VnLezM 
49:01
July 9, 2019
Send Dave Your Bee Memes
In today's episode, Jeremy and Dave discuss Walt Disney World, bee stuff, RiffTrax Short Emergencies - What Would You Do?, RiffTrax Presents Sherlock Holmes and the Deadly Necklace, and 1990: Bronx Warriors. Emergencies - What Would You Do:  https://www.rifftrax.com/emergencies-what-would-you-do  Sherlock Holmes and the Deadly Necklace:  https://www.rifftrax.com/sherlock-holmes-and-the-deadly-necklace  1990: Bronx Warriors:  https://www.rifftrax.com/1990-bronx-warriors  Send Dave Bee Memes: @SugarRayDodge
45:44
July 2, 2019
Get Me, I'm Eric Roberts!
 *PLEASE NOTE:  We had to use our backup recording this time after our main source failed.  That's why Jeremy sounds like Eric Roberts as Duffy the cat.* This week, Jeremy and Dave talk about The RiffTrax VoD Yesterday's Target, the Just the Jokes MP3 of The Wizard of Oz, and the Bridget & Mary Jo short What Mary Jo Shared. Banana Splits Trailer: https://youtu.be/0R1-ZZTcTBY Yesterday's Target:  https://www.rifftrax.com/yesterdays-target  The Wizard of Oz:  https://www.rifftrax.com/the-wizard-of-oz  What Mary Jo Shared:  https://www.rifftrax.com/what-mary-jo-shared 
40:20
June 18, 2019
The Power of Mars and Raiding Stars
In today's episode of the #1 RiffTrax Podcast IN THE WORLD, join Jeremy and Dave as they talk about the newest RiffTrax VoD The Power, RiffTrax Live: Star Raiders, and the short Beginning Responsibility: Lunchroom Manners. This episode also makes a stop into the Matthew J. Elliot & Ian Potter Appreciation Station with a look at RiffTrax Presents: Flight to Mars.  So join us, won't you? Pre-Order RiffTrax Live: Star Raiders:  https://www.rifftrax.com/rifftrax-live-star-raiders  The Power:  https://www.rifftrax.com/the-power  Flight to Mars:  https://www.rifftrax.com/rifftrax-presents-flight-to-mars-matthew-j-elliott-ian-potter  Beginning Responsibility: Lunchroom Manners:  https://www.rifftrax.com/lunchroom-manners 
48:27
June 11, 2019
Vampires Really Do Turn Into Bats
It's the #1 RiffTrax Podcast in the world! Hosted by Jeremy Pluta and Dave Chadwick, this is your weekly look into the wonderful world of RiffTrax. In this episode, we discuss RIFFTRAX Live: Octaman, The Psychotronic Man, and the short Buying Food. And please, everyone make sure to give Dave a hard time for fiddling with a box cutter during the recording(that's the clicking noise you are hearing throughout).  Tommy Wiseau Joker Audition:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eFjFxgHedgM  Dark Crystal Age of Resistance Trailer:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zSV42j8lccg  Buying Food:   https://www.rifftrax.com/buying-food  Octaman Live:   https://www.rifftrax.com/rifftrax-live-octaman  The Psychotronic Man:   https://www.rifftrax.com/psychotronic-man 
40:34
June 4, 2019
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!