Skip to main content
UKRavens Podcast - A Baltimore Ravens Podcast from the United Kingdom

UKRavens Podcast - A Baltimore Ravens Podcast from the United Kingdom

By UKRavens

Welcome to the UK Ravens Podcast. Created, produced and hosted by members of the UK Ravens. Join our community now. @UKRavens
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Currently playing episode

#051 - The most frustrating Ravens team I can remember - Week 6 recap & Week 7 Browns preview

UKRavens Podcast - A Baltimore Ravens Podcast from the United Kingdom

1x
#057 - A bit more pain - Week 12 recap & Week 13 Denver Broncos Preview w/ Colum Cronin of the Irish NFL Show.
#057 - A bit more pain - Week 12 recap & Week 13 Denver Broncos Preview w/ Colum Cronin of the Irish NFL Show.
Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens
01:34:48
December 02, 2022
#056 - An awful looking win - Week 11 Recap & Week 12 Preview @ Jaguars w/ Jake Brooksbank
#056 - An awful looking win - Week 11 Recap & Week 12 Preview @ Jaguars w/ Jake Brooksbank
Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens
01:12:38
November 24, 2022
#055 - UKRavens Mid-Season Awards, BYE week roundup & Week 11 Preview vs Carolina Panthers w/ Nikki Bozeman
#055 - UKRavens Mid-Season Awards, BYE week roundup & Week 11 Preview vs Carolina Panthers w/ Nikki Bozeman
Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens
01:30:48
November 17, 2022
#054 - A win streak into the BYE - Week 9 Recap and Ravens Roundup
#054 - A win streak into the BYE - Week 9 Recap and Ravens Roundup
Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:21:22
November 10, 2022
#053 - The Ravens win in Florida on TNF - Week 8 Recap & Week 9 Preview
#053 - The Ravens win in Florida on TNF - Week 8 Recap & Week 9 Preview
Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:14:60
November 03, 2022
#052 - Mojo - Week 7 Recap & Week 8 TNF Preview at Tampa Bay
#052 - Mojo - Week 7 Recap & Week 8 TNF Preview at Tampa Bay
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast, Gaz, Ian & Ben discuss all the latest Ravens news. They review the week 7 win over the Cleveland Browns and the almost repeat meltdown from the Baltimore Ravens in the 4th Quarter. The guys are then joined by Gary from @BucsUK to preview the upcoming Thursday Night Football game against Tom Brady and the Buccaneers. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:32:47
October 26, 2022
#051 - The most frustrating Ravens team I can remember - Week 6 recap & Week 7 Browns preview
#051 - The most frustrating Ravens team I can remember - Week 6 recap & Week 7 Browns preview
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast, Gaz, Shane, James & Ben discuss all the latest Ravens news. They review the week 6 meltdown loss to the New York Giants and get generally sad. The guys then look ahead to the upcoming AFC North game against the Browns. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:23:12
October 20, 2022
#050 - The Ravens don't blow a double digit lead at home - Week 5 Recap & Week 6 Preview with @NYGiantsFansUK
#050 - The Ravens don't blow a double digit lead at home - Week 5 Recap & Week 6 Preview with @NYGiantsFansUK
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast, Gaz, Shane & James discuss all the latest Ravens news. They review the week 5 home win against the Cincinnati Bengals at M&T Bank Stadium along with a Justin Tucker appreciation segment. The guys are then joined by Keith from @NYGiantsFansUK, who helps to preview the upcoming week 6 game against the New York Giants. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:34:09
October 13, 2022
#049 - Another heartbreaker at M&T Bank - Week 4 Review & Week 5 Preview with Paul from CinciNatter
#049 - Another heartbreaker at M&T Bank - Week 4 Review & Week 5 Preview with Paul from CinciNatter
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast, Gaz, Ian & Shane discuss all the latest Ravens news. They review the week 4 loss to the Buffalo Bills at home. The guys are then joined by Paul from CinciNatter, who helps to preview the upcoming week 5 game against the Bengals. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:27:10
October 06, 2022
#048 - Lamar builds on his MVP case - Week 3 Review & Week 4 Bills Preview w/ UK Bills
#048 - Lamar builds on his MVP case - Week 3 Review & Week 4 Bills Preview w/ UK Bills
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast, Gaz, Ian, Shane & a surprise addition,  discuss all the latest Ravens news. They review the week 3 win over the New England Patriots and Lamar's MVP case. The guys are then joined by Matt from Uk Bills, who helps to preview the upcoming week 4 game against the Buffalo Bills. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:09:44
September 29, 2022
#047 - Reviewing a home collapse, previewing the Pats and talking NFL cheats
#047 - Reviewing a home collapse, previewing the Pats and talking NFL cheats
With Gaz still on honeymoon and James roaming Europe, Shane and Ian are joined by Ben Mortimer to pick over just what went wrong against the Dolphins. The team reviews an ugly collapse and then discuss cheating in the NFL with author Kevin Bryant, whose new book, Spies on the Sidelines, looks at football skullduggery, with a particular emphasis on - oh, look! - the Patriots. That's followed by a look ahead to the Ravens' visit to Foxboro and predictions for the Patriots game. Listen, subscribe, leave us great reviews! Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:03:51
September 22, 2022
#046 - Reviewing a win over the Jets and looking ahead to the home opener
#046 - Reviewing a win over the Jets and looking ahead to the home opener
Week one is in the books and Shane, Ian and James review the Ravens' performance in New York against the Jets. After a rusty start, there are a lot of positives to focus on (about the game, not the podcast, err, hopefully). Then Dolphins fan Steve pops in to preview the home opener against a Miami team riding high after a convincing win over the Patriots. Listen, subscribe, leave us great reviews! Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:19:58
September 15, 2022
#045 Ravens@Jets Week One Preview
#045 Ravens@Jets Week One Preview
The regular season is upon us and Shane, Ian and James look ahead to the week one matchup against the New York Jets in this week's UK Ravens Podcast. Gaz is away on honeymoon so Shane takes over the hosting duties, welcoming Andres from the Jets UK Podcast and asking whether Joe Flacco could be a threat when he faces the Ravens for the first time in his career. The UK Ravens Podcast is created and hosted by members of the UKRavens: Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James ‘Jonathan’ Ogden. Follow us social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens To get involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
57:42
September 08, 2022
#044 - Roster cut down live reaction, a recap of the last two weeks & Gaz's last show for a while.
#044 - Roster cut down live reaction, a recap of the last two weeks & Gaz's last show for a while.
In this episode of the UK Ravens Podcast, Gaz, Shane, Ian & James discuss the Preseason react live to the announcements on roster cut down day and how that affects the look of the Baltimore Ravens roster heading into the 2022/2023 season. The guys also quickly recap the performances from pre-season Week 2 and 3 as the Ravens undefeated streak lives on. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:13:60
August 31, 2022
#043 - The Streak Continues into 2023... Preseason Week 1 Roundup, News & Preseason Week 2
#043 - The Streak Continues into 2023... Preseason Week 1 Roundup, News & Preseason Week 2
In this episode of the UK Ravens Podcast, Gaz, Ian, & James discuss the Preseason Week 1 game against the Titans, breaking down the stand out performances across the Baltimore Ravens. The guys then catch up with the latest Ravens news before looking ahead to Preseason Week 2. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:00:47
August 18, 2022
#042 - Football is 'sort of' Back! Preseason Week 1 Preview, Tucker gets paid and Training Camp nugs.
#042 - Football is 'sort of' Back! Preseason Week 1 Preview, Tucker gets paid and Training Camp nugs.
In this episode of the UK Ravens Podcast, Gaz, Ian, Shane & James discuss the latest news of Justin Tucker's contract extension before rounding up some of the key stories from Training Camp including JK Dobbins' return to practice. Then, as the football season returns, they loosely preview the upcoming preseason week 1 game against the Titans before. The podcasts ends with Ian strong arming Gaz & Shane into his silly Fantasy League. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
47:03
August 11, 2022
#041 - More Stats Please... Training Camp Discussion, Ravens News, a Ben sighting & Shane's Bumper Stats Thing
#041 - More Stats Please... Training Camp Discussion, Ravens News, a Ben sighting & Shane's Bumper Stats Thing
In this episode of the UK Ravens Podcast, Gaz, Shane & James are joined by a wild Ben Mortimer. The guys discuss the latest Ravens news and discuss what battles to look for in training camp while Shane provides us with some jaw-dropping stats. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:21:31
July 28, 2022
#040 - Catching up after a few weeks off... OTA Roundup, Sad News & What comes next
#040 - Catching up after a few weeks off... OTA Roundup, Sad News & What comes next
In this episode of the UK Ravens Podcast, Gaz, Ian, & James catch up after 32 days off. They begin with tributes to the lives of the Baltimore Ravens players who sadly lost their lives in late June, Jaylon Ferguson and Tony Siragusa before moving in to the news coming out of the Baltimore Ravens over the last 4 weeks. Lamar Jackson, as expected, turning up to OTAs, looking totally jacked and talking very little about his contract, the good and the bad from OTAs and some releases of questionable Ravens players. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:01:12
July 07, 2022
#039 - The UK Ravens fix the NFL... You're welcome - OTA catch up and NFL fixes we'd like to see.
#039 - The UK Ravens fix the NFL... You're welcome - OTA catch up and NFL fixes we'd like to see.
In this episode of the UK Ravens Podcast, Gaz, Ian, Shane & James discuss the little bit of news coming from Ravens OTAs, including the absence of one star quarterback - Lamar Jackson. The guys then go around the room, fixing some of the issues with the NFL. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:03:52
June 02, 2022
#038 - Schedule Release Reaction, James' Draft Thoughts & Sports played in Jumpers.
#038 - Schedule Release Reaction, James' Draft Thoughts & Sports played in Jumpers.
In this episode of the UK Ravens Podcast, Gaz, Ian, Shane & James discuss the 2022 Baltimore Ravens Schedule. The podcast starts with the guys catching up with James' after his month long hibernation after the Ravens Draft Guide. He 'briefly' talks us through the 2 first round selection and gives us his favourite draft pick and the one that got away. The guys then discuss the 2022 Ravens Schedule before catching up on the latest Ravens news, before obviously descending into chaos. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:08:54
May 20, 2022
#037 - Ravens Draft Recap, Jersey Number Announcements & Ben's Vegas Visit
#037 - Ravens Draft Recap, Jersey Number Announcements & Ben's Vegas Visit
In this episode of the UK Ravens Podcast, Gaz, Shane & Ben break down the 2022 NFL Draft for the Baltimore Ravens. The pod opens with Ben discussing his time in Las Vegas, attending Round 1 of the Draft before the guys break down each selection by the Ravens. At the end of the podcast, the guys discuss the recently announced new numbers including Joe Flacco's #5, and a sign that spells the end of Jimmy Smith & Brandon Williams. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:25:30
May 04, 2022
#036 - Quick Draft Day 1 Reaction by The Twitter Boiz ft. Gaz
#036 - Quick Draft Day 1 Reaction by The Twitter Boiz ft. Gaz
n this episode of the UK Ravens Podcast, Host Shane & fellow twitter brother, Ian, get together to discuss their thoughts on Day 1 of the NFL Draft and the Ravens picks with a special guest appearance from Gaz, in a flour mill. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
26:41
April 29, 2022
#035 - James' Pre-Draft Spectacular W/ A special guest appearance.
#035 - James' Pre-Draft Spectacular W/ A special guest appearance.
In this episode of the UK Ravens Podcast, Gaz, Ian, Shane & James quickly roundup any Ravens news from the last 2 weeks before delving deep into the upcoming 2022 NFL Draft. In what is a BIG James show, the guys put their questions to Big Time for his takes on which players the Ravens might pick in the first round. The boys are then joined by podcast favourite, Cole Jackson from a golf course in Canada and he and James look into the later rounds of the draft. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:44:33
April 14, 2022
#034 - Rounding up the past 2 weeks - John Harbaugh extension, Browns QB shambles & other Ravens news.
#034 - Rounding up the past 2 weeks - John Harbaugh extension, Browns QB shambles & other Ravens news.
In this episode of the UK Ravens Podcast, Gaz, Ian, Shane & James discuss all the news that has broke over the previous 2 weeks. Since the last podcast, Za’Darius Smith changes his mind on signing with the Ravens and instead signs with the Minnesota Vikings on a 3 year deal. The Ravens are still no closer to the Lamar Jackson news the fans are hoping for, but instead sign Head Coach, John Harbaugh, to an extension. The guys talk all comings and goings of the Ravens free agency before taking a look around the league, mainly with a dive into the new Cleveland Brown's quarterback, Deshaun Watson. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:31:48
March 31, 2022
#033 - The Ravens Make some Free Agency Moves - New Additions, Familiar Faces & a look around the NFL.
#033 - The Ravens Make some Free Agency Moves - New Additions, Familiar Faces & a look around the NFL.
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast Shane, Ben, Ian & James 'Big Time' Ogden get together to discuss all the latest Baltimore Ravens free agency news. The signing of Marcus Williams from the Saints, Morgan Moses from the Jets & familiar face Za'Darius Smith. They then spin around the league and discuss other notable free agency moves. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
58:55
March 17, 2022
#032 - Big Time returns for a BIG show - Combine recap, free agency preview and breaking NFL Quarterback news
#032 - Big Time returns for a BIG show - Combine recap, free agency preview and breaking NFL Quarterback news
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast Gaz, Ian & James 'Big Time' Ogden get together for a previously unscheduled podcast. After his tour of every Baltimore Ravens podcast on the planet, James returns to discuss his week of sitting in a cupboard watching men workout in their underwear. Before this, the guys discuss the breaking (at the time of recording) news of Russell Wilson's trade to the Denver Broncos & Aaron Rodgers' shocking return to the Green Bay Packers. They then look at the other tagged players around the league before diving into the latest Ravens news, mainly the comments from Eric DeCosta's press conference at the combine and updates on the Lamar Jackson contract. James breaks down the combine in detail and Gaz & Ian ask questions about who the Ravens might take in the first round. The guys then go around the room, picking up their favourite free agents. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:34:33
March 09, 2022
#031 - Salary Cap & Silliness - Talking salary cap with @RavensSalaryCap, Brian McFarland, Some Ravens news & The worst NFL UK announcement ever.
#031 - Salary Cap & Silliness - Talking salary cap with @RavensSalaryCap, Brian McFarland, Some Ravens news & The worst NFL UK announcement ever.
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast Gaz, Ben, Ian & Shane open the show by discussing the NFL & NFL UK's terrible announcement of the International Series home teams (which we already knew 2 and were confident of 1 other). Basically, the Green Bay Packers are coming to London and everybody seems really excited about it. They are then joined by Ravens Twitter royalty, Brian McFarland, @RavensSalaryCap who brings some insight to how the off-season might look for the Ravens, any cut and restructure candidates and how the Baltimore Ravens will handle the Lamar Jackson contract. After the interview, the wheels quickly start to fall off as the guys recap the small amount of Ravens news. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:05:18
March 03, 2022
#030 - The Band is Back Together - Superb Owl Recap w/ Our Man on the Scene, Ben. Ravens news and silliness.
#030 - The Band is Back Together - Superb Owl Recap w/ Our Man on the Scene, Ben. Ravens news and silliness.
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast the band is back together as Ben returns from his LA trip and talks about his experience around the Super Bowl. The guys discuss the latest news, including Marquise Brown's Instagram, Lamar hanging out with Antonio Brown and Kanye West, Eli Apple's Twitter handle and other topics of high-importance. The guys then recap Super Bowl 56 and the Cincinnati Bengals loss to the LA Rams. They remember to briefly talk about Eric Weddle, but completely forget to discuss the half-time show. Signs that the podcast is due a break after 30 weeks straight this season! Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
58:10
February 17, 2022
#029 - Another 3 Man Booth - Gaz messes up some settings, James returns, Shane is normal and we talk all things Ravens, Super Bowl & NFL.
#029 - Another 3 Man Booth - Gaz messes up some settings, James returns, Shane is normal and we talk all things Ravens, Super Bowl & NFL.
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast its another 3 man booth with Ben & Ian on the IR. Gaz messes up some settings and sounds mostly underwater/far away and as he writes this in 3rd person, still feels REALLY annoyed by it all. That annoyed, that I'm dropping the third person. We talk about all the latest Ravens news, NFL news and preview the upcoming team featuring the beloved LA Rams. Let's go LA. A little bit of Ravens news happened so we have a little chat - James talks for way too long about the Senior Bowl while me and Shane get snacks, not together, I don't share food. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
58:08
February 10, 2022
#028 - A LOT has happened in the last week, Ravens press conferences & a catchup with Dr. Sid.
#028 - A LOT has happened in the last week, Ravens press conferences & a catchup with Dr. Sid.
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast the 3 musketeers, Gaz, Ian & Shane try to quickly round up the huge amount of news from the last week, including the hiring of new Defensive Co-Ordinator, Mike MacDonald, Anthony (Avril's Brother) Lavigne's retirement and notes from the John Harbaugh press conference.   Podcast favourite, Dr. Sid, joins to discuss the Baltimore Ravens injuries and key players recovery timeline, including Ronnie Stanley, JK Dobbins, Marlon Humphrey, Tyus Bowser and of course, Lamar Jackson. They discuss how the off-season will look for these players, what their injuries are and when we can expect to see them on the field again. After a news dump from around the NFL, Gaz, Ian & Shane discuss the NFL Championship Games and look ahead to the Super Bown. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:26:06
February 03, 2022
#027 - Bradley Bozeman Hangs Out, UKRavens Awards & a RIDICULOUS Divisional Round Weekend.
#027 - Bradley Bozeman Hangs Out, UKRavens Awards & a RIDICULOUS Divisional Round Weekend.
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast, Gaz, Ben, Ian, Shane & James are joined by Baltimore Ravens starting Centre, Bradley Bozeman. Bozeman chats about his foundation, The Bradley & Nikki Bozeman Foundation, playing offensive line and playing for the Baltimore Ravens.  The guys then discuss the recent breaking news of Don 'Wink' Martindale's departure from the Ravens. Was a firing? Was it a joint decision? Did he resign? Who knows at this point. They all discuss their thoughts on the departed defensive co-ordinator before moving into the recently announced UKRavens awards, including one surprise winner from the podcast panel. The show ends breaking down, probably the best, Divisional round weekend games ever. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:21:34
January 26, 2022
#026 - Highs & Lows of the Ravens Season & Playoff Football
#026 - Highs & Lows of the Ravens Season & Playoff Football
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast, Gaz, Ben, Ian, Shane & James discuss the last latest breaking Ravens news, including the re-signing of Kevon Seymour & Joe Hortiz's general manager interview with the New York Giants, before talking about this weekend's SUPER wildcard weekend games and the impending AFC Divisional matchups. The guys then discuss their highs & lows of the 2021 Baltimore Ravens season. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:08:38
January 20, 2022
#025 - One last OT loss to the Steelers & Hanging out with Bobby Trosset (WBAL & 98Rock)
#025 - One last OT loss to the Steelers & Hanging out with Bobby Trosset (WBAL & 98Rock)
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast, Gaz, Ben, Ian, Shane & James discuss the last game of the 2021 Baltimore Ravens' season, another OT loss to the Pittsburgh Steelers. They discuss the key moments in the game before moving into the latest Ravens news. After the news, the guys are lucky to be joined by WBAL & 98 Rock's Bobby Trosset, Bobby and the guys discuss the UK Ravens awards and the current state of the Ravens. To end the podcast, Gaz updates the listeners on how the next few months of the podcast will look. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:24:05
January 13, 2022
#024 - Ram Raid - Week 16 Recap vs LA Rams & Week 17 Predictions.
#024 - Ram Raid - Week 16 Recap vs LA Rams & Week 17 Predictions.
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast, Gaz, Ben, Ian, Shane & James discuss the way closer than anticipated game against the LA Rams at M&T Bank stadium. They discuss Tyler Huntley's backup-like performance, the offensive miss-cues and stalls in the Red Zone and Marquise Hollywood Brown fading without Lamar Jackson. The guys then discuss the excellent defensive performance and look at the Baltimore Ravens playoff hopes, which are hanging by a thin thread, before going into the latest Ravens news, including Terrell Suggs being named Legend of the Game for Ben Roethlisberger's last game at M&T Bank Stadium. The pod ends, as usual, with the guys giving their predictions on the game. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:06:45
January 06, 2022
#023 - The Bengals Beat Baltimore's Backup's Backups - Week 15 Group Therapy & Week 16 Preview W/ LARams_UK
#023 - The Bengals Beat Baltimore's Backup's Backups - Week 15 Group Therapy & Week 16 Preview W/ LARams_UK
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast, Gaz, Ben, Ian, Shane & James discuss the horrific game against the Cincinnati Bengals on Sunday, which turns into a group therapy and moaning session pretty quickly. The guys discuss their Christmas breaks and Gaz falls to the dreaded Covid-19.  After a long therapy session, the guys talk about the latest Ravens news. Which, after a couple of beers a piece, doesn't make the outlook any brighter for the 2021 Baltimore Ravens. To make matters worse, the Ravens have another high-octane NFC team coming to town. To preview the upcoming, re-scheduled, week 16 game against the LA Rams, Gaz, Shane & Ben are joined by Tony of LARams_UK for a chat. The pod ends, as usual, with the guys giving their predictions on the game. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:23:17
December 30, 2021
#022 - Rodgers Ruins Ragtag Raven's Revival - Week 15 Review & Greg Roman Talk W/ Alex Kirby of Throw Deep Publishing
#022 - Rodgers Ruins Ragtag Raven's Revival - Week 15 Review & Greg Roman Talk W/ Alex Kirby of Throw Deep Publishing
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast, Gaz, Ben, Ian, Shane & James discuss the, once again, heart racing finish in M&T Bank Stadium against the Rodgers led Green Bay Packers. Shane joins remotely, via potato, from somewhere in the Maryland area after attending the game on Sunday and talks through his game day experience. The guys look at how a secondary-less Defense held up ok against the best the NFC has to offer, the excellent performances from Tyler Huntley & Mark Andrew and another segment of NFL analytics over the 2pt try. The podcast touches on the latest Ravens (& Covid) news as the virus spreads through the NFL leading to the possible moving of games before being joined by Alex Kirby of Throw Deep Publishing. Alex is a writer who enjoys going deep into the analytics of the NFL and in December 2020 published a book on the Greg Roman offense. He joins the podcast to discuss where he thinks the Ravens offense is at the moment and why twitter is always calling for Roman's head. The pod ends, as usual, with the guys giving their predictions on the game. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:21:33
December 23, 2021
#021 - Hey, At Least the Meet-up was Fun - Week 14 Review & Week 15 Preview W/Stephen O’Brien of the UK & Irish Packers
#021 - Hey, At Least the Meet-up was Fun - Week 14 Review & Week 15 Preview W/Stephen O’Brien of the UK & Irish Packers
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast, Gaz, Ben, Ian & Shane discuss the excellent meet-up in London, on Sunday, for the Browns game before reviewing the game against the browns and the performance from Tyler Huntley. The guys touch on the latest Ravens news and the breaking news of the NFL's International Home Market Area teams and how it effects fans in the UK. They are then joined by Stephen O’Brien of the UK & Irish Packers to preview the upcoming home game against the Green Bay Packers at M&T Bank Stadium. The pod ends, as usual, with the guys giving their predictions on the game and this week, it's not for the light-hearted. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:12:60
December 16, 2021
#020 - Pittsburgh Steal the Win - Week 13 Review W/ Laura Humphreys from the Baltimore Ravens & a good catch up with Ben & James.
#020 - Pittsburgh Steal the Win - Week 13 Review W/ Laura Humphreys from the Baltimore Ravens & a good catch up with Ben & James.
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast, the band are back together! Gaz, Ben, Ian, Shane & James are all back to discuss the heartbreaking game against the Steelers on Sunday, what is wrong with this team, Lamar Jackson, Wink Martindale and Greg Roman. The guys are joined by Laura Humphreys, who works in marketing for the Baltimore Ravens to discuss the upcoming London meet and other fan activation events Laura has been involved with.  Gaz fights the good battle against the Man-Flu as we catch up with Ben & James regarding their trips to America and the last game against the Cleveland Browns. The pod ends, as usual, with the guys giving their predictions on the game and a few announcements in regards to the upcoming London meet-up and a potential Manchester meet-up. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:23:28
December 09, 2021
#019 - The Ravens are back on top of the AFC - Week 12 Review vs Cleveland Browns & Week 13 Preview @ Pittsburgh Steelers with Simon from UK Steelers Pod
#019 - The Ravens are back on top of the AFC - Week 12 Review vs Cleveland Browns & Week 13 Preview @ Pittsburgh Steelers with Simon from UK Steelers Pod
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast, Gaz, Ian & Shane review the ugly win against the Cleveland Browns at M&T Bank Stadium on Sunday Night Football. Lamar Jackson manages to throw 4 interceptions and somehow, the Baltimore Ravens end up on top at the end of the game, thanks to a stunning performance from the Defense. The guys talk about the key players on the defence, such as Patrick Queen (YAAAAASSS QUEEN) who’s flipped the script on his season after moving from Middle Linebacker to Will Linebacker, Tyus Bowser and UKRavens podcast favourite, Odafe Oweh (MAN!). Oh, and thank the lord for Justin Tucker. Sadly, James and Ben could not join this week’s podcast as they travel home from the game, but Gaz, Ian & Shane are joined by Pittsburgh Steelers fan, Simon from the UK Steelers Podcast, @uksteelerspod to preview the upcoming Sunday afternoon national game, away at Heinz Field. Simon also discusses Big Ben and what the future holds for the Pittsburgh Franchise before giving his prediction on the game. The pod ends, as usual, with the guys giving their predictions on the game and a few announcements in regards to the upcoming London meet-up and a potential Manchester meet-up. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
59:09
December 02, 2021
#018 - Tyler Huntleywrestledabearonce - Week 11 Review @ Chicago Bears and Week 12 Preview vs Cleveland Browns with @BelievelandBrit
#018 - Tyler Huntleywrestledabearonce - Week 11 Review @ Chicago Bears and Week 12 Preview vs Cleveland Browns with @BelievelandBrit
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast, Gaz, Ian & Shane review the ugly win against the Chicago Bears at Soldier Field on Sunday. In lieu of Lamar Jackson, Tyler Huntley steps in and drags the Ravens to a win on the road in Chicago and the guys discuss how they managed it as well as the good and bad takeaways from the game. 2 Surprise guests join the show in the form of James Ogden and Ben Mortimer. James joins from his New York Penthouse apartment, overlooking Midtown to discuss his tour of the states, including being in Soldier Field for the game on Sunday. Ben then joins from his pay by the hour motel in Florida to compare window views with James - Awesome for an audio podcast, I know. Both guys do discuss the various College & NFL football games they are lucky enough to be attending this week. Gaz, Ben & Shane are then joined by scheduled guest @believelandbrit to preview the upcoming divisional game against the Cleveland Browns on Sunday Night Football. He gives his insight on the Browns, the rivalry and whether Baker Mayfield is broken before giving his predictions for the game. The guys then add their predictions before a quick Thanksgiving message. Stick around to the end for a special Easter Egg. I realise that adding this into the script here is sort of also an Easter Egg - because who actually reads these? I bet my co-hosts don’t even read these and I really try hard with them. Honestly, they’re probably better and more thought-provoking than anything James writes on his little blog. They should be featured in Shane’s Pigskin books, although I guess I’d have to make a book first. That’s problematic. Regardless, if you’ve read this far, please tweet me @gazpoole with the phrase “Gaz is a better writer than James” and I’ll buy you a beer. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:28:54
November 25, 2021
#017 - Le'Veon Bell tolls for the last time in Baltimore. Also, something about a Miami game and Week 11 Preview @ Bears w/ Bearlissimo
#017 - Le'Veon Bell tolls for the last time in Baltimore. Also, something about a Miami game and Week 11 Preview @ Bears w/ Bearlissimo
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast, Gaz, Ben, Ian & Shane review the awful Thursday Night Football game against Miami at Hard Rock Stadium, discussing the lowest of the lows and what silver linings can be taken from the game. Gaz is particularly sad in this episode, as the Baltimore Ravens announce the release of podcast favourite Le’veon Bell. The guys discuss what his release means for the team and other Ravens news. They are then joined by UK Bears fan, Bearlissimo. As James is away from the podcast, travelling to the USA, Bearlissimo brought some tape-watching insight to the upcoming Bears game. Discusses his feelings for Matt Nagy and predicts how he thinks the upcoming game will go before the guys chime in to do the same. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:13:10
November 18, 2021
#016 - Another Nail-biter against the Vikings & Week 10 Preview @ Miami Dolphins w/ Nat Coombs
#016 - Another Nail-biter against the Vikings & Week 10 Preview @ Miami Dolphins w/ Nat Coombs
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast, Gaz, Ben, Shane & James review the nail biting game against the Minnesota Vikings in Week 9 at M&T Bank Stadium. Discussing the highs and lows of the Baltimore Raven’s up and down performance, including Lamar Jackson’s will to win, Marquise ‘Hollywood’ Brown’s bust into stardom and rookie superstar, Rashod Bateman’s burst into the team. The guys are then joined by NFL UK celeb and long-suffering Miami Dolphins Fan, Nat Coombs. Nat discusses his into to the NFL and Miami before previewing the upcoming Thursday Night Football game against the Dolphins at Hard Rock Stadium. They discuss the Dolphins season so far, the key matchups and what to expect. Nat also discusses what it’s like to cover the NFL in the UK for companies such as BBC Sport, Sky Sports, The Times, TalkSport and his successful podcast, The Nat Coombs Show. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:25:18
November 11, 2021
#015 - Bye, Bye, Bye Week w/Baltimore Ravens' Cassie Calvert & Week 9 Preview vs Minnesota Vikings
#015 - Bye, Bye, Bye Week w/Baltimore Ravens' Cassie Calvert & Week 9 Preview vs Minnesota Vikings
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast, Gaz, Ian, Shane & James are joined by Baltimore Ravens' legend, Cassie Calvert. Cassie, as well as being the Ravens Social Media Co-Ordinator, is also the host of 'The Show' on Instagram & Snapchat and has recently launched her own podcast, The Purple Chair Podcast. Cassie discusses her day to day work with the Ravens, the best bits of her job and the various projects she has going. The guys then break down the very little news that came from the bye week and trade deadline, before looking ahead to the Week 9 home game against the Minnesota Vikings at M&T Bank Stadium. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:11:19
November 04, 2021
#014 Well, that wasn't Grrr-eat - Week 7 Review, Trades We Want to See & Two Amazing Guests - Cole Jackson from Two Guys Watching Football & Doctor Sid
#014 Well, that wasn't Grrr-eat - Week 7 Review, Trades We Want to See & Two Amazing Guests - Cole Jackson from Two Guys Watching Football & Doctor Sid
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast, Gaz, Ian, Shane & James discuss all the latest Ravens news. They review the awful week 7 loss to the Cincinnati Bengals before being joined by some guests as we head into the bye week. First up, Cole Jackson from Two Guys Watching Football, who breaks down the O-Line and discusses how he transitioned into a casual watcher to the tape-watching, football mind he is today. The guys are then joined by UKRavens member, Doctor Sid, who discusses the injuries in the Baltimore Ravens camp, especially Ronnie Stanley's ankle. To finish out the show, the UKRavens podcast put on the hat of General Manager Eric DeCosta as they suggest trades the Baltimore Ravens could/should make before the trade deadline, after a check in on everyone's fantasy team in Ben's honor, seen as he could not join the podcast this week. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:31:32
October 28, 2021
#013 Pulling the Plug on the LA Chargers - Week 6 Review & Week 7 Preview w/ Bengals UK
#013 Pulling the Plug on the LA Chargers - Week 6 Review & Week 7 Preview w/ Bengals UK
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast, Gaz, Ben, Ian, Shane & James discuss all the latest Ravens news. They review the stunning week 6 performance against the 'NFL's Hottest Team' the LA Chargers, Wink's masterful gameplan and the offensive performance before diving into the latest Baltimore Ravens news. Including, injury updates, Ronnie Stanley and most importantly, Le'Veon Bell's rise to the active roster (can you tell who writes these descriptions yet?) The guys are then joined by Paul from Bengals UK & The Cininatter Podcast, who helps to preview the upcoming week 7 game against the Cincinnati Bengals at home at 1pm Sunday. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:20:22
October 21, 2021
#012 A heart-race finish in Indy - Week 5 Review & Week 6 Preview w/ UK Chargers fan, Alex Briggs
#012 A heart-race finish in Indy - Week 5 Review & Week 6 Preview w/ UK Chargers fan, Alex Briggs
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast, Gaz, Ben, Ian, Shane & James discuss all the latest Ravens news. They review the heart-racing week 5 Monday Night Football game against the Indianapolis Colts at M&T Bank Stadium, Lamar Jackson's ridiculous performance and the ups and downs of a game that was closer than it should have been. The guys are then joined by Alex Briggs, a UK Based Charger Fan, who helps to preview the upcoming week 6 game against the Los Angeles Chargers at home at 1pm Sunday. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:03:22
October 15, 2021
#011 Tying the Record - Week 4 Review & Week 5 Preview w/ Tim Horsey of Pod Like A Raven
#011 Tying the Record - Week 4 Review & Week 5 Preview w/ Tim Horsey of Pod Like A Raven
Gaz is away so Shane is hosting this episode of the UKRavens podcast and reviewing the game against the Denver Broncos with Ben, Ian and James. The team discuss what might be Lamar's best passing game, a great outing for the pass rush and a controversial ending. Then Tim Horsey of the Pod Like A Raven podcast joins us to discuss Baltimore's animosity towards the Indianapolis Colts and to preview Week 5's Monday night home matchup. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:01:13
October 07, 2021
#010 - The UK Justin Tucker Podcast - Week 3 Review & Week 4 Preview W/Colum Cronin of the Irish NFL Show
#010 - The UK Justin Tucker Podcast - Week 3 Review & Week 4 Preview W/Colum Cronin of the Irish NFL Show
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast, Gaz, Ben, Ian, Shane & James discuss all the latest Ravens news. They review the rollercoaster of a game in Week 3 against the Detroit Lions, ending with the record-breaking 66yd Field Goal from Legatron, Justin Tucker. Marquise Hollywood Brown's case of the dropsies and the ups and downs of the game. The guys are then joined by Colum from the Irish NFL show, who helps to preview the upcoming week 4 game against the Denver Broncos at Mile High. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:16:46
September 30, 2021
#009 - The Monkey Off Our Back - Week 2 Review & Week 3 Preview W/ Roar of the Lions UK
#009 - The Monkey Off Our Back - Week 2 Review & Week 3 Preview W/ Roar of the Lions UK
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast, Gaz, Ben, Ian, Shane & James discuss all the latest Ravens news. They review the adrenaline fuelling week 2 victory over the Kansas City Chiefs at M&T Bank Stadium. They cover Lamar's super-human abilities, The Coordinator's excellent gameplans, Oweh Man's burst onto the DROY scene and Ben offers a heartfelt apology to Alejandro Villanueva. The guys are then joined by Ryan from the Roar of the Lions UK Podcast, who helps to preview the upcoming week 3 game against the Detroit Lions at Ford Field. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:08:37
September 23, 2021
#008 - The Ravens Roll Snake Eyes in Vegas - Week 1 Review & Week 2 Preview W/ Arrowheads Abroad
#008 - The Ravens Roll Snake Eyes in Vegas - Week 1 Review & Week 2 Preview W/ Arrowheads Abroad
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast, Gaz, Ben, Ian, Shane & James discuss all the latest Ravens news. They review the painful week 1 loss against the Las Vegas Raiders in their new stadium and discuss how this may change our thoughts on the team moving forward. As if matters couldn't get any worse, the guys then preview the week 2 home opener at M&T Bank stadium against the Kansas City Chiefs. To rub salt in the wounds, Neil from Arrowheads Abroad joins the podcast to discuss just how F---ing fantastic Patrick Mahomes is, especially in September. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:17:08
September 16, 2021
#007 - 🚨Emergency Podcast - The sky is falling. But we'll probably be ok. Reaction to Marcus Peters & Gus Edwards Injuries
#007 - 🚨Emergency Podcast - The sky is falling. But we'll probably be ok. Reaction to Marcus Peters & Gus Edwards Injuries
In this emergency episode of the UKRavens Podcast, Shane takes over the hosting duties with Ben & James to discuss all the breaking Baltimore Ravens News. They discuss the season-ending knee injuries to both Marcus Peters & Gus Edwards and how it will change the season. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
44:02
September 11, 2021
#006 - Season Predictions, Bold Bell Takes & Week 1 @ Las Vegas Raiders Preview W/ Geordie Raider Mark
#006 - Season Predictions, Bold Bell Takes & Week 1 @ Las Vegas Raiders Preview W/ Geordie Raider Mark
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast, Gaz, Ben, Ian, Shane & James discuss all the latest Ravens news. The re-signing of Tight End Mark Andrews, Le'Veon Bell signing to the practice squad, the Justice Hill injury and MMQB's excellent article on Lamar Jackson. They then dive in to some season total predictions and stand out players before discussing Week 1's opening game against the Las Vegas raiders, joined by Geordie Raider Mark. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:34:09
September 09, 2021
#005 - The Undisputed Kings of the Preseason W/ Jimmy's Famous Seafood's John Minadakis
#005 - The Undisputed Kings of the Preseason W/ Jimmy's Famous Seafood's John Minadakis
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast, Gaz, Ben, Ian, Shane & James are joined by local Baltimore hero - John Minadakis. John is the owner of popular Baltimore restaurant, Jimmy's Famous Seafood. Popular for their in-house dining, food trucks, online store and Jimmy's Famous TailGOAT. John talks about the restaurant and his new partnership with M&T Bank Stadium. The guys then discuss all the latest roster news as cut down day happens, the loss of JK Dobbins and recap the Preseason WK3 game against the Washington Football Team, making the Baltimore Ravens the UNDISPUTED Kings of the Preseason. Stick around for news of some merch giveaways! Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:04:19
September 02, 2021
#004 - The Streak Lives On W/ PFF's Gordon McGuinness
#004 - The Streak Lives On W/ PFF's Gordon McGuinness
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast, Gaz, Ben & Ian are joined by PFF's Gordon McGuinness. Gordon talks about this introduction to the NFL and the Baltimore Ravens, NFL Fan Forums and ultimately becoming a key component for PFF (Pro Football Focus).  The guys then review the preseason WK2 game, on the road to the Carolina Panthers, the Preseason Streak and discuss how the team is starting to shape together. The podcast quickly previews the upcoming WK3 game against the Washington Football Team - "The Battle of the Beltway", which isn't actually this, more like "The Battle of the 295". Stick around for news of some merch giveaways! Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:11:22
August 26, 2021
#003 - Football is (sort of) Back! W/ UKRavens Royality, Dave Cressey - Preseason WK1 vs New Orleans Saints Recap & WK2 @ Carolina Panthers Preview
#003 - Football is (sort of) Back! W/ UKRavens Royality, Dave Cressey - Preseason WK1 vs New Orleans Saints Recap & WK2 @ Carolina Panthers Preview
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast, the guys are joined by UKRavens royalty, founder Dave Cressey. Dave talks about his journey to being an NFL fan, a Ravens fan and ultimately starting the UKRavens fan group. The guys discuss the UKRavens trips of old with flag capes and flying celery before diving into more up to date Baltimore Ravens news. The podcast then quickly rounds-up training camp before diving a little deeper into the Preseason WK1 opener, at home to the New Orleans Saints and previewing the upcoming WK2 game, on the road to the Carolina Panthers Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:08:56
August 19, 2021
#002 - Off Season Recap
#002 - Off Season Recap
In this episode of the UKRavens Podcast, the guys discuss the key storylines to take away from the NFL offseason. We discuss NFL rule changes and the new 17th game before looking back over the draft and some notable free-agency moves made by the Baltimore Ravens. Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
01:08:59
August 12, 2021
#001 - Introducing the UKRavens Podcast
#001 - Introducing the UKRavens Podcast
Welcome to the UKRavens Podcast! Created and hosted by members of the UKRavens; Gaz Poole, Ben Mortimer, Ian Demain, Shane Richmond & James 'Jonathan' Ogden. In the very first episode of the UKRavens Podcast the guys discuss the start of the UKRavens and where the group is now. We discuss how we became Ravens fans and our football origins, followed by our favourite all-time Ravens.  Follow along with the show on social media - @UKRavens & www.facebook.com/ukravens Be Involved with the show, email us at ukravensshow@gmail.com
45:27
August 03, 2021
Preview - First Episode coming Tuesday 3rd August
Preview - First Episode coming Tuesday 3rd August
..And it will sort of sound like this.
00:40
August 01, 2021