Skip to main content
Unpopular Opinion

Unpopular Opinion

By Unpopular Opinion
Omar and JayArr go back and forth on different interesting topics about Pop Culture, Trending Topics in the media and every day Unpopular Opinions that people seem to miss. We love double standards!!
Listen on
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Breaker Logo

Breaker

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Ep 10: Duck Tales (Feat. Jada Michelle)
Finally we’re back! So sorry to keep our listeners waiting... On this episode JayArr and Omar discuss black men failing at protecting our black queens, The Breonna Taylor verdict, Donald Trump and a few unpopular opinions about his business moves, and also Omar gives us his “Duck” story! Make sure you shop with @empowered_generation on Instagram and we will be back sooner than later with season 2 of “Unpopular Opinion” thanks for all the continued support.. PEACE
54:11
October 13, 2020
Ep 9: Beat The System (Feat Marquis McKenzie Sr.)
Black Lives Matter!! We get to sit down with Marquis someone who has seen the good and the bad of the prison system but has turned themselves into a successful entrepreneur and pivotal figure in Central Florida, we talk about police brutality, raising our kids in today’s society and Black Men and Women coming together! Make sure to follow us on all social media platforms @thedirtmasterceo @jayyarrdot @nappyheadddd @unpopularopinionpodcast_
46:15
July 7, 2020
Ep 8: Walking In Your Purpose (Feat. King Cocky)
We Back with another one!!! This episode welcomed King Cocky to come and chop it up with us... He gave us some insight on how he started in the promotion business then transitioned into being a rap artist! He always touches on some very personal topics that have molded him into the man he is today! Make sure you support his clothing brand “Global Not Local” in stores now! @thacockykind @globalnotlocal @unpopularopinionpodcast_
1:32:44
May 5, 2020
Ep 7: “Nobody wins, When the family feuds” (Feat. Sarah & Chaz Jolie)
Omar & JayyArr are joined by their babymamas as they put they’re differences to the side and touch on some very controversial topics... The ladies introduce they’re brands and speak on how they support women in the city, we do a deep dive in how important communication can be in any type of friendship, relationship, or marriage, we also speak on how much should women bring to the table in the household of a marriage, lastly each one of us give a Babymama/BabyDaddy misconception when it comes to co parenting... Make sure you go follow these ladies and support what they have going on in Orlando, FL @sarahjuliana__ @sarahjulianaartistry @chazsomaterial @chaz_jolie @j.mmedia_ @unpopularopinionpodcast_ @jayyarrdot @nappyheadddd
49:49
April 27, 2020
Ep 6: “Imma Get To That....” (Feat Cookie & Tiara)
Cookie gives us her FULL STORY on the QC Stripper Bowl in Miami!!! We also get to know a little bit more about our guests Cookie and Tiara and see their perspectives when it comes to dating, relationships, and social culture! Follow everybody at @NappyHeadddd @JayyArrDot @whysoglamorous @crown_me_couture @unpopularopinionpodcast_ @jmmedia
1:28:12
February 13, 2020
Ep 5: Sorry 4 The Wait (Feat. Taylor & Brayden)
HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! First episode of the year and Omar and JayArr decided to bring in the first episode with a conversation about Conspiracy theories, The CNN news reporter and her alleged comment during the tragic Kobe incident, Kobe Bryant and his legacy, The Aaron Hernandez Documentary on Netflix, and our Super Bowl Picks... We also have some special guests that were in the studio with us... Rest In Peace Kobe and Gigi Bryant! Follow us at @unpopularopinionpodcast_
51:39
January 31, 2020
Ep. 4: Insecure N*ggaz (Feat. Paul & Ambrosia Amadi)
Are men insecure if they have a side piece??? Listen as Omar and JayyArr along with Special Guest Paul & Ambrosia Amadi explain they’re perspectives on JayyArr’s controversial Facebook topic. We also get to know a lot more about our special guests... How they met and started they’re huge brand Amadi Nka Clothing and the struggles of starting a successful business while being married! Make sure you go shop at amadinkaclothing.com and follow all social media tags listed and support! See you in 2020... @amadi_nka_clothing @sang_amadi1 @ambrosia_international @jayyarrdot @nappyheadddd @unpopularopinionpodcast_
1:32:36
December 17, 2019
Ep. 3: Tally Nights (Feat. Smoke)
Omar and JayyArr sit down with Orlando Rap Artist Smoke and discuss his incredible new album, His vice being the strip club and strip club culture, Orlando developing their own sound as far as rap music, Tally Nights, Dating in today’s time, His dealings in the streets and in the community growing up Crosstown, and he also blessed us with a exclusive freestyle. Make sure to go listen to his new album “Raysean Brown” on all music platforms and follow us!!! @nappyheadddd @jayyarrdot @_smokebaby @unpopularopinionpodcast_
1:28:13
November 30, 2019
Ep. 2: “Instagram Got Yo Bish” (Feat Jada Michelle)
JayArr, Omar, and Special Guest Jada have a conversation about Postpartum Depression and Mental awareness in the black community, Being raised on love and survival, Why women do not take accountability the same way they want Men to. JayArr also tries to explain to Omar what the “Dog House” is in a relationship (Hilarious!) Summer Walker and Sex Appeal of Women, and lastly their opinion on the Kanye West album “Jesus Is King” and Kanye’s very interesting “Instagram Got Yo B*tch” interview that has gone viral.. Please make sure to go follow our social media handle @unpopularopinionpodcast @jayyarrdot @nappyheadddd @_jadaamichelle
1:01:01
November 6, 2019
Ep. 1 “The Era Of Facades”
Omar and JayArr sit down and discuss relationships after children have been born, Tekashi 69, The facade of women and men when it comes to this generation, And Omar gives us his top 10 rappers list
44:00
October 14, 2019