View From the Ninian

PREVIEW: Cardiff City travel to Newcastle

An episode of View From the Ninian

By View From the Ninian
They may not be that smart and they may not be that pretty but, they like to talk about Cardiff City. It's the View From the Ninian. The original Cardiff City podcast returns.

Check out www.viewfromtheninian.com
Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian
Follow us on Instagram: instagram.com/VFTNinian
Like us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian
Available on 11 platforms
We're all Newcastle fans now
What's up, Bluebirds? Don't worry, this is still a Cardiff City podcast but this week (and this week only) we're supporting two clubs. Cardiff City and Newcastle United.  That's because Cardiff's relegation rivals Brighton welcome Newcastle United to the Amex Stadium. Fulham are Cardiff City's opponents as the Bluebirds look to close the three point gap between themselves and Brighton.  This week Scott Salter is joined by VFTN's Charlie Cottrell and Brighton fan Adam Stenning. Check out https://www.viewfromtheninian.com
38:37
April 25, 2019
The relegation fight is well and truly alive
A great win against Brighton in midweek keeps Cardiff's relegation fight well and truly alive. We can't wait for the next game, who have we got? *Checks notes* Liverpool. Gulp.  This week, Scott is joined by VFTN's Gareth Baker and The Anfield Wrap's Neil Atkinson.  Don't forget to vote for View From The Ninian at the Football Blogging Awards in the category 'Best New Content Creator'. You can do so by tweeting “I am voting for @VFTNinian in @TheFBAs as @OnefootballEN's #BestNewContentCreator" Or at http://footballbloggingawards.co.uk/vote-now/  and select View From The Ninian under Best New Content Creator
43:42
April 19, 2019
Previewing Cardiff's trips to Burnley and Brighton
What's up Bluebirds - the VFTN podcast returns with Cardiff City's upcoming trips to Burnley and Brighton.  In this episode, Scott Salter hosts, with Ben James and Dan Moffat on the panel. The boys discuss the upcoming days, the debate over City's starting striker and the run in.  Don't forget to vote for View From The Ninian at the Football Blogging Awards in the category 'Best New Content Creator'. You can do so by tweeting “I am voting for @VFTNinian in @TheFBAs as @OnefootballEN's #BestNewContentCreator" Or at http://footballbloggingawards.co.uk/vote-now/  and select View From The Ninian under Best New Content Creator
28:12
April 12, 2019
A tough four days for Cardiff City
Four days and two tough games for Cardiff City. The Bluebirds welcome Chelsea to the Cardiff City Stadium on Sunday before travelling to Manchester on Wednesday to face champions Manchester City.  Joining Scott this week is Cardiff fan Ben Johnesy and we get the Manchester City point of view from the guys at the Blue Moon Podcast.  View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify. ► Website: www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian
30:00
March 29, 2019
What does the future hold for Cardiff City?
Three weeks without a Cardiff City match, it's going to be tough... Something a bit different this week. Scott Salter is joined by Benjamin James and Mark Carter to discuss what the future holds for Cardiff City, including:  - Warnock's legacy - The next manager - The need for a 'football person' on the board - Cardiff's identity - The academy View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify. ► Website: www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian
46:46
March 19, 2019
This is Victor's world and on US Bluebird's dream trip
A 2-0 win over West Ham United kept Cardiff City alive in the fight for survival with eight games to go. With no game for three weeks, the VFTN spends time this week reflecting on that win, some stand out performances and one US Bluebird's dream trip. As usual, Scott Salter is on hosting duties. He's joined by VFTN's very own Bethan Phillips and US Bluebird fan Mark Minnucci, who travelled over from Massachusetts for his first ever Cardiff City game on Saturday.  Scott's Twitter: https://twitter.com/scottsltr Mark's Twitter: https://twitter.com/MarkPHLBOS US Bluebirds Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/USbluebirds Beth's Twitter: https://twitter.com/bethphill_ View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City.  We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify. ► Website: www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian
37:37
March 12, 2019
Are people really calling for Warnock's head?
Hello! Welcome to the View From The Ninian - we're an independent podcast and website for Cardiff City fans.  This week Scott Salter is joined by fellow VFTN staffer Paul Gronow. The pair reflect on a poor run of form for Cardiff and another loss against Wolves. We also discuss Neil Warnock and the calls for him to sacked during this poor run of three games without a win.  We also look forward to the visit of West Ham United to the Cardiff City Stadium on Saturday, and Scott speaks to West Ham fan Rick to get the away view.  View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City.  We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify. ► Website: www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian Status
32:22
March 7, 2019
PREVIEW: Cardiff City welcome Everton to the CCS
Thankfully, Cardiff City haven't had to wait too long to try and get the Watford drubbing behind them, with Everton visiting the Cardiff City Stadium on Tuesday evening.  Scott looks forward to that game, and reflects on the 5-1 loss to Watford, with VFTN contributor Dan Moffat.  View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City.  We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify. ► Website: www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian
17:26
February 25, 2019
PREVIEW: Cardiff City v Watford
Cardiff City are back in Premier League action after a break for the FA Cup as Watford travel to South Wales on Friday night. It's the first of two Premier League games in the space of five days for Cardiff City, as Everton visit South Wales on Tuesday.  In this episode, Scott Salter (@scottsltr) is joined by VFTN's very own Paul Gronow to reflect on the emphatic Southampton win and look forward to Watford's visit.  Long-running Watford podcast From The Rookery End's Mike Parkin joins us to provide the opposition view.  View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify. ► Website: www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian
43:12
February 18, 2019
PREVIEW: Cardiff City travel to Southampton
The View From The Ninian podcast returns after a hiatus in response to the Emiliano Sala tragedy.  Today Scott Salter is joined by Cardiff fan Ben Johnsey to reflect on last weekend's emotional win against Bournemouth and the boys look forward to Cardiff's away trip to Southampton.  Scott is also joined by Southampton podcast The Ugly Inside, who give us the Saints point of view ahead of the weekend's game.  View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify. ► Website: www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian
34:22
February 7, 2019
PREVIEW: Cardiff City travel to Newcastle
Cardiff City make the long journey to the North East of England this weekend to take on Newcastle United in another relegation six-pointer.  Scott Salter hosts todays show and is joined by VFTN's very own Paul Gronow, and Kris from Gallowgate Shots. Enjoy!  View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify. ► Website: www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian
32:58
January 16, 2019
PREVIEW: Cardiff City v Huddersfield Town
Cardiff City are back in Premier League action on Saturday, as they welcome Huddersfield Town to the Cardiff City Stadium. Scott Salter hosts todays show and is joined by VFTN's very own Charlie Cottrell, and Stephan from Terrier Blog. Enjoy!  View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify. ► Website: www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian
42:10
January 9, 2019
PREVIEW: Cardiff City v Spurs
Cardiff City kick off their 2019 with the visit of Tottenham Hotspur to the Cardiff City Stadium. Spurs come off the back of a 3-1 loss to Wolves, while Cardiff recorded their first away win of the season on Saturday at Leicester.  Scott Salter hosts todays show and is joined by Dan Moffat, a Cardiff fan, and Stuart Fagg, a Spurs fan. Enjoy!  View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify. ► Website: www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian
31:08
December 31, 2018
PREVIEW: Cardiff City travel to Crystal Palace
Merry Christmas from everyone at View From The Ninian! It's a trip to Selhurst Park to face Crystal Palace up next Cardiff City.  The eagles may have struggled a bit so far this season but they come into this game on a high after their shock win against Manchester City on the weekend.  Here's hoping for a bit of festive cheer for Cardiff City and a first away win of the season!  View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify. ► Website: www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian
36:53
December 24, 2018
PREVIEW: Cardiff City v Manchester United
We preview Cardiff City's next home game against Manchester United with Barry Murphy and Manchester United fan Andrew Southwick. With Jose Mourinho losing his job this week, there were a lot of unknowns as we look forward to the weekend's game. View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify. ► Website: http://www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: http://twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: https://anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian
47:39
December 18, 2018
PREVIEW: Watford v Cardiff City
How good is a week following a City week? At View From The Ninian, we've been on cloud nine and can't wait for the City to kick a ball again. We don't have to wait long, with Neil Warnock's men travelling to Vicarage Road to face Watford. Cardiff are without a win in an away game this season, but Watford are without a win in six, presenting a real good opportunity for Warnock to register three points on the road. This week, Scott Salter is joined by Bethan Phillips from View from The Ninian, and David Cameron Walker, TalkSport's football editor and a Watford fan. View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. ► Our podcast is available on your favourite Podcast app ► Be sure to subscribe and rate ► Website: http://www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: http://twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: https://anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian
35:03
December 13, 2018
PREVIEW: Cardiff City v Southampton
Preview From The Ninian is back as Scott and Ben look forward to Saturday's home game against Southampton. The boys also reflect on Tuesday night's loss to West Ham United. Providing the Southampton view is long-running Saints podcast and fanzine The Ugly Inside. View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. ► Website: http://www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: http://twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: https://anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian ► Our podcast is available on your favourite podcast app
37:20
December 6, 2018
PREVIEW: Cardiff City v Wolverhampton Wanderers
This week Scott is joined by Cardiff fan Kieron Jones and Wolves fan Ryan Leister to preview Friday night's match between Cardiff City and Wolves. View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, from blogs to podcasts. ► Subscribe to us on your favourite podcast app. ► Website: http://www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: http://twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: https://anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian ► Cardiff City FC: https://www.cardiffcityfc.co.uk/ ► Official YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCfBV... ► Official Twitter: https://twitter.com/CardiffCityFC
22:30
November 29, 2018
PREVIEW: Cardiff City v Brighton & Hove Albion
The View From The Ninian is back with a preview podcast ahead of Cardiff City's next home game against Brighton & Hove Albion. The Bluebirds are looking to get back to winning ways after back-to-back losses against Liverpool and Leicester City. Scott is joined by fellow VFTN staffer Bethan Phillips as the pair reflect on an emotional Leicester game and discuss how the Bluebirds will fare against Brighton. Providing the Brighton point of view is Adam Stenning, a Seagulls season ticket holder and columnist for Vavel.com. View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, from blogs and podcasts, to videos on our Youtube channel. ► Website: http://www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: http://twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: https://anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian ► Subscribe to our YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCEN5h7HPULJ6_JgnNYWuxww
18:47
November 9, 2018
PREVIEW: Cardiff City v Leicester City
Following the tragic news of the passing of five people, including owner Vichai Srivaddhanaprabha, at the King Power Stadium last weekend following Leicester's 1-1 draw against West Ham United, the VFTN team preview Cardiff City's match against the Foxes. Scott Salter is joined by Benjamin James and the pair discuss that tragic event, what it means for this weekend's game and whether the Bluebirds can get back to winning ways. Providing the view from the opposition is Nathan Louis, a journalist and Leicester City fan. View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, from blogs and podcasts, to videos on our Youtube channel. ► Subscribe to our YouTube channel for all the latest content. ► Website: http://www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: http://twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: https://anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian ► Cardiff City FC: https://www.cardiffcityfc.co.uk/ ► Official YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCfBV... ► Official Twitter: https://twitter.com/CardiffCityFC
26:24
November 1, 2018
PREVIEW: Liverpool v Cardiff City
In a new feature for the VFTN Podcast, Scott Salter looks forward to the upcoming away trip to Anfield in Preview From The Ninian. Scott is joined by fellow View From The Ninian staff member Paul Gronow (@Bluebirdblogger on Twitter) to discuss the vital three points against Fulham and to look ahead to a tough away match against Liverpool in the Premier League. This week, Scott is also joined by Leanne Prescott, a writer and podcaster featured on Liverpool fan sites such as The Anfield Wrap and Anfield Index, who gives the home side's view. View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, from blogs and podcasts, to videos on our Youtube channel. ► Subscribe to our YouTube channel for all the latest content. ► Website: http://www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: http://twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: https://anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian ►YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCEN5h7HPULJ6_JgnNYWuxww ► Cardiff City FC: https://www.cardiffcityfc.co.uk/ ► Official YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCfBVy8PAMwyNbac6D0Mk8gQ ► Official Twitter: https://twitter.com/CardiffCityFC
34:11
October 26, 2018
The View From the Ninian is back, baby
After a five year hiatus, where Adam and Ben seem to have misplaced their jingles, the boys are back to talk Premier League, Bournemouth, and welcome some very special guests.
1:06:09
August 15, 2018
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!