View From the Ninian

PREVIEW: Cardiff City v Spurs

An episode of View From the Ninian

By View From the Ninian
They may not be that smart and they may not be that pretty but, they like to talk about Cardiff City. It's the View From the Ninian. The original Cardiff City podcast returns.

Be sure to subscribe and leave us a rating to hear weekly views and opinions on Cardiff City, the Bluebirds.

Check out www.viewfromtheninian.com
Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian
Follow us on Instagram: instagram.com/VFTNinian
Like us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian
More places to listen

More places to listen

The Return Of Kadeem
Kadeem Harris returns to Cardiff City after impressing for new side Sheffield Wednesday. Should Cardiff have kept hold of the winger? Scott Salter and Ben Price discuss this, and more, in the VFTN Pod.  *Please subscribe to View From The Ninian and give us a rating on Apple Podcasts* View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify. ► Website: www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian
46:35
October 17, 2019
It's..... the VFTN pod!
It's..... the VFTN pod!  That's right, we're using our best Coleen Rooney investigative skills to dissect Cardiff City's 4-2 loss to West Brom, as well as answering some listener questions. *Please subscribe to View From The Ninian and give us a rating on Apple Podcasts* View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify. ► Website: www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian2
30:09
October 10, 2019
Up The League We Go
A 3-0 win over QPR at the Cardiff City Stadium on Wednesday sent Cardiff City up the league and boosted spirits in South Wales. Gareth Baker is on hosting duties, with Dan Jardine and Ben Price in the studio. The lads discuss that win over QPR, the 2-2 against Hull and preview City's upcoming game against West Brom.  *Please subscribe to View From The Ninian and give us a rating on Apple Podcasts* View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify. ► Website: www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian
1:20:43
October 4, 2019
Bacuna, Whyte and previewing a double header
Welcome to the View From The Ninian! Scott Salter and Ben Price reflect on Cardiff's win against Middlesborough, with impressive displays from Gavin Whyte and Leandro Bacuna.  The boys also preview a Championship double-header with a trip to Hull followed by a mid-week home tie against QPR. 
50:04
September 25, 2019
Robert Glatzel is in business
Robert Glatzel finally scored his first goal for Cardiff City as the Bluebirds drew 1-1 with Derby. The VFTN team chat about that game, preview the visit of Middlesbrough and talk free agents.  
45:50
September 19, 2019
Cloudy with a chance of snow
The forecast for tomorrow's game is cloudy with a chance of snow.  Cardiff City head to Pride Park to face Derby County as Championship action returns after the international break. Scott Salter is joined by Ben Price and Mark Carter. Running Order: Part one - Previewing Derby  Part two - Sol Bamba as manager? *Please subscribe to View From The Ninian and give us a rating on Apple Podcasts* View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify. ► Website: www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian
36:49
September 12, 2019
Two points dropped?
Cardiff drew 1-1 with Fulham in their last game in the Championship, but was it two points dropped? Scott Salter and Ben Price discuss all the talking points from that game, including THAT Harry Arter red card and more. The boys also reflect on the start to the season and Wales' upcoming international games.  *Please subscribe to View From The Ninian and give us a rating on Apple Podcasts* View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify. ► Website: www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian
53:16
September 5, 2019
There's no need to panic
It's been a tough start to the season for Cardiff City, but there's no need to panic.  Scott Salter is joined by Ben Price and John Donovan to chat through Cardiff's previous two games and look forward to the Fulham match.  *Please subscribe to View From The Ninian and give us a rating on Apple Podcasts* View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify. ► Website: www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian
54:20
August 29, 2019
Three points, a loss and the return of Lee Tomlin
Welcome to the View From the Ninian! This week's episode sees the team discuss all things Cardiff City this week, with a chaotic week of Championship football.  Scott Salter is joined by Ben Price and Gareth Baker to chat through Cardiff's previous two games and look forward to the Blackburn match. The boys also chat about the return of Lee Tomlin, the emergence of Joe Ralls and ask some questions about Leandro Bacuna.  Running order:  00:50 - Reading review 27:00 - Huddersfield review 48:00 - The opposition view with Ryan from Rovers Chat 57:00 - Previewing Blackburn away *Please subscribe to View From The Ninian and give us a rating on Apple Podcasts* View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify. ► Website: www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian2  
1:07:24
August 22, 2019
Cardiff are back on track
The latest epsiode of the View From The Ninian podcast is here as Scott Salter and Ben Price are joined by Hwyel "Benni" Bennett to chat through Luton, Reading and Huddersfield Town, plus much more. 
1:16:59
August 16, 2019
Bobby Reid, Transfers and Luton
What a rollercoaster for Cardiff City! The Summer transfer window came to a close with a shock exit for Bobby Reid, who joined Fulham on loan for the season.  We react to that news, as well as the arrivals of Issac Vassell and Marlon Pack. We also react to the loss to Wigan and look forward to Saturday's home opener at the Cardiff City Stadium against Luton.  Running order:  00:40 - Bobby Reid & Transfers 22:30 - The loss to Wigan 41:30 - Luton view 46:00 - Luton preview *Please subscribe to View From The Ninian and give us a rating on Apple Podcasts* View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify. ► Website: www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian
1:08:37
August 8, 2019
Countdown to kick-off
Competitive football is almost back for Cardiff City! The Bluebirds kick-start their Championship season with an away trip to Wigan Athletic.  VFTN counts down to kick-off by taking a look at the Bluebirds' transfers and the first game of the season.  Hosting is Scott Salter, who is joined by Gareth Baker to chat through all things Cardiff City.  German football expert Chris Williams provides insight on Cardiff's potential new striker Robert Glatzel.  Wigan fan Chris from The Pie in the Sky provides the Wigan view ahead of the Championship opener.  *Please subscribe to View From The Ninian and give us a rating on Apple Podcasts* View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify.  ► Website: www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian
40:41
July 30, 2019
Assessing the Championship with Not The Top 20's Ali Maxwell
The View From The Ninian is back! To kick-start the 2019/20 season, we caught up with Ali Maxwell of the excellent Not The Top 20 podcast. Ali gave us insight into what the Championship was like last year, all of the movements so far this window and who are the teams to look out for.  Ali also provided some surprise picks when I asked him to suggest some Football League striking options for the Bluebirds this summer. View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify.  ► Website: www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian Ali Maxwell: ► Twitter: https://twitter.com/TheMakeleleRole Not The Top 20: ► Twitter: https://twitter.com/NTT20Pod ► Website: https://ntt20.com/
27:49
July 24, 2019
The VFTN End of Season Review
The season is over and Cardiff City were relegated from the Premier League. Its not all doom and gloom though, with Cardiff City in a better place than ever. The club is united and Neil Warnock is staying to lead a promotion charge next season.  Scott Salter is on hosting duties, with Ben James and Paul Gronow as guests. The team discuss the season gone by and answer listener questions.  Part one: Reflecting on a 2-0 win away at Old Trafford Part two: Summer transfers & the first half of the season Part three: January, Emiliano Sala and the second half of the season Part four: We answer listeners' questions View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify.  ► Website: www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian
1:18:13
May 16, 2019
Thoughts from the M6
VFTN returns with this special episode recorded on the M6 as the team travel to and from the Etihad Stadium for the Football Blogging Awards. Scott Salter is joined by Paul Gronow and Gareth Baker as the trio reflect on relegation and a loss to Crystal Palace, as well as looking forward to the last game of the season against Manchester United.
30:55
May 9, 2019
It's the hope that kills you
This is it. On Saturday, Cardiff City welcome Crystal Palace to the Cardiff City Stadium as they fight to keep the relegation battle alive until the final day. This is their D-Day.  Despite four points separating Cardiff and Brighton above them, but as long as it's mathematically possible, there will be hope. It's the hope that kills you.  Scott Salter hosts, with Gareth Baker joining him to discuss Fulham and the Palace game. 
28:08
May 2, 2019
We're all Newcastle fans now
What's up, Bluebirds? Don't worry, this is still a Cardiff City podcast but this week (and this week only) we're supporting two clubs. Cardiff City and Newcastle United.  That's because Cardiff's relegation rivals Brighton welcome Newcastle United to the Amex Stadium. Fulham are Cardiff City's opponents as the Bluebirds look to close the three point gap between themselves and Brighton.  This week Scott Salter is joined by VFTN's Charlie Cottrell and Brighton fan Adam Stenning. Check out https://www.viewfromtheninian.com
38:37
April 25, 2019
The relegation fight is well and truly alive
A great win against Brighton in midweek keeps Cardiff's relegation fight well and truly alive. We can't wait for the next game, who have we got? *Checks notes* Liverpool. Gulp.  This week, Scott is joined by VFTN's Gareth Baker and The Anfield Wrap's Neil Atkinson.  Don't forget to vote for View From The Ninian at the Football Blogging Awards in the category 'Best New Content Creator'. You can do so by tweeting “I am voting for @VFTNinian in @TheFBAs as @OnefootballEN's #BestNewContentCreator" Or at http://footballbloggingawards.co.uk/vote-now/  and select View From The Ninian under Best New Content Creator
43:42
April 19, 2019
Previewing Cardiff's trips to Burnley and Brighton
What's up Bluebirds - the VFTN podcast returns with Cardiff City's upcoming trips to Burnley and Brighton.  In this episode, Scott Salter hosts, with Ben James and Dan Moffat on the panel. The boys discuss the upcoming days, the debate over City's starting striker and the run in.  Don't forget to vote for View From The Ninian at the Football Blogging Awards in the category 'Best New Content Creator'. You can do so by tweeting “I am voting for @VFTNinian in @TheFBAs as @OnefootballEN's #BestNewContentCreator" Or at http://footballbloggingawards.co.uk/vote-now/  and select View From The Ninian under Best New Content Creator
28:12
April 12, 2019
A tough four days for Cardiff City
Four days and two tough games for Cardiff City. The Bluebirds welcome Chelsea to the Cardiff City Stadium on Sunday before travelling to Manchester on Wednesday to face champions Manchester City.  Joining Scott this week is Cardiff fan Ben Johnesy and we get the Manchester City point of view from the guys at the Blue Moon Podcast.  View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify. ► Website: www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian
30:00
March 29, 2019
What does the future hold for Cardiff City?
Three weeks without a Cardiff City match, it's going to be tough... Something a bit different this week. Scott Salter is joined by Benjamin James and Mark Carter to discuss what the future holds for Cardiff City, including:  - Warnock's legacy - The next manager - The need for a 'football person' on the board - Cardiff's identity - The academy View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify. ► Website: www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian
46:46
March 19, 2019
This is Victor's world and on US Bluebird's dream trip
A 2-0 win over West Ham United kept Cardiff City alive in the fight for survival with eight games to go. With no game for three weeks, the VFTN spends time this week reflecting on that win, some stand out performances and one US Bluebird's dream trip. As usual, Scott Salter is on hosting duties. He's joined by VFTN's very own Bethan Phillips and US Bluebird fan Mark Minnucci, who travelled over from Massachusetts for his first ever Cardiff City game on Saturday.  Scott's Twitter: https://twitter.com/scottsltr Mark's Twitter: https://twitter.com/MarkPHLBOS US Bluebirds Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/USbluebirds Beth's Twitter: https://twitter.com/bethphill_ View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City.  We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify. ► Website: www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian
37:37
March 12, 2019
Are people really calling for Warnock's head?
Hello! Welcome to the View From The Ninian - we're an independent podcast and website for Cardiff City fans.  This week Scott Salter is joined by fellow VFTN staffer Paul Gronow. The pair reflect on a poor run of form for Cardiff and another loss against Wolves. We also discuss Neil Warnock and the calls for him to sacked during this poor run of three games without a win.  We also look forward to the visit of West Ham United to the Cardiff City Stadium on Saturday, and Scott speaks to West Ham fan Rick to get the away view.  View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City.  We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify. ► Website: www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian Status
32:22
March 7, 2019
PREVIEW: Cardiff City welcome Everton to the CCS
Thankfully, Cardiff City haven't had to wait too long to try and get the Watford drubbing behind them, with Everton visiting the Cardiff City Stadium on Tuesday evening.  Scott looks forward to that game, and reflects on the 5-1 loss to Watford, with VFTN contributor Dan Moffat.  View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City.  We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify. ► Website: www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian
17:26
February 25, 2019
PREVIEW: Cardiff City v Watford
Cardiff City are back in Premier League action after a break for the FA Cup as Watford travel to South Wales on Friday night. It's the first of two Premier League games in the space of five days for Cardiff City, as Everton visit South Wales on Tuesday.  In this episode, Scott Salter (@scottsltr) is joined by VFTN's very own Paul Gronow to reflect on the emphatic Southampton win and look forward to Watford's visit.  Long-running Watford podcast From The Rookery End's Mike Parkin joins us to provide the opposition view.  View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify. ► Website: www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian
43:12
February 18, 2019
PREVIEW: Cardiff City travel to Southampton
The View From The Ninian podcast returns after a hiatus in response to the Emiliano Sala tragedy.  Today Scott Salter is joined by Cardiff fan Ben Johnsey to reflect on last weekend's emotional win against Bournemouth and the boys look forward to Cardiff's away trip to Southampton.  Scott is also joined by Southampton podcast The Ugly Inside, who give us the Saints point of view ahead of the weekend's game.  View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify. ► Website: www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian
34:22
February 7, 2019
PREVIEW: Cardiff City travel to Newcastle
Cardiff City make the long journey to the North East of England this weekend to take on Newcastle United in another relegation six-pointer.  Scott Salter hosts todays show and is joined by VFTN's very own Paul Gronow, and Kris from Gallowgate Shots. Enjoy!  View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify. ► Website: www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian
32:58
January 16, 2019
PREVIEW: Cardiff City v Huddersfield Town
Cardiff City are back in Premier League action on Saturday, as they welcome Huddersfield Town to the Cardiff City Stadium. Scott Salter hosts todays show and is joined by VFTN's very own Charlie Cottrell, and Stephan from Terrier Blog. Enjoy!  View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify. ► Website: www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian
42:10
January 9, 2019
PREVIEW: Cardiff City v Spurs
Cardiff City kick off their 2019 with the visit of Tottenham Hotspur to the Cardiff City Stadium. Spurs come off the back of a 3-1 loss to Wolves, while Cardiff recorded their first away win of the season on Saturday at Leicester.  Scott Salter hosts todays show and is joined by Dan Moffat, a Cardiff fan, and Stuart Fagg, a Spurs fan. Enjoy!  View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify. ► Website: www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian
31:08
December 31, 2018
PREVIEW: Cardiff City travel to Crystal Palace
Merry Christmas from everyone at View From The Ninian! It's a trip to Selhurst Park to face Crystal Palace up next Cardiff City.  The eagles may have struggled a bit so far this season but they come into this game on a high after their shock win against Manchester City on the weekend.  Here's hoping for a bit of festive cheer for Cardiff City and a first away win of the season!  View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify. ► Website: www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian
36:53
December 24, 2018
PREVIEW: Cardiff City v Manchester United
We preview Cardiff City's next home game against Manchester United with Barry Murphy and Manchester United fan Andrew Southwick. With Jose Mourinho losing his job this week, there were a lot of unknowns as we look forward to the weekend's game. View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. Our podcasts are available on all of your favourite players, including Apple Podcasts and Spotify. ► Website: http://www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: http://twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: https://anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian
47:39
December 18, 2018
PREVIEW: Watford v Cardiff City
How good is a week following a City week? At View From The Ninian, we've been on cloud nine and can't wait for the City to kick a ball again. We don't have to wait long, with Neil Warnock's men travelling to Vicarage Road to face Watford. Cardiff are without a win in an away game this season, but Watford are without a win in six, presenting a real good opportunity for Warnock to register three points on the road. This week, Scott Salter is joined by Bethan Phillips from View from The Ninian, and David Cameron Walker, TalkSport's football editor and a Watford fan. View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. ► Our podcast is available on your favourite Podcast app ► Be sure to subscribe and rate ► Website: http://www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: http://twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: https://anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian
35:03
December 13, 2018
PREVIEW: Cardiff City v Southampton
Preview From The Ninian is back as Scott and Ben look forward to Saturday's home game against Southampton. The boys also reflect on Tuesday night's loss to West Ham United. Providing the Southampton view is long-running Saints podcast and fanzine The Ugly Inside. View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, including blogs and podcasts. ► Website: http://www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: http://twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: https://anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian ► Our podcast is available on your favourite podcast app
37:20
December 6, 2018
PREVIEW: Cardiff City v Wolverhampton Wanderers
This week Scott is joined by Cardiff fan Kieron Jones and Wolves fan Ryan Leister to preview Friday night's match between Cardiff City and Wolves. View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, from blogs to podcasts. ► Subscribe to us on your favourite podcast app. ► Website: http://www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: http://twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: https://anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian ► Cardiff City FC: https://www.cardiffcityfc.co.uk/ ► Official YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCfBV... ► Official Twitter: https://twitter.com/CardiffCityFC
22:30
November 29, 2018
PREVIEW: Cardiff City v Brighton & Hove Albion
The View From The Ninian is back with a preview podcast ahead of Cardiff City's next home game against Brighton & Hove Albion. The Bluebirds are looking to get back to winning ways after back-to-back losses against Liverpool and Leicester City. Scott is joined by fellow VFTN staffer Bethan Phillips as the pair reflect on an emotional Leicester game and discuss how the Bluebirds will fare against Brighton. Providing the Brighton point of view is Adam Stenning, a Seagulls season ticket holder and columnist for Vavel.com. View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, from blogs and podcasts, to videos on our Youtube channel. ► Website: http://www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: http://twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: https://anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian ► Subscribe to our YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCEN5h7HPULJ6_JgnNYWuxww
18:47
November 9, 2018
PREVIEW: Cardiff City v Leicester City
Following the tragic news of the passing of five people, including owner Vichai Srivaddhanaprabha, at the King Power Stadium last weekend following Leicester's 1-1 draw against West Ham United, the VFTN team preview Cardiff City's match against the Foxes. Scott Salter is joined by Benjamin James and the pair discuss that tragic event, what it means for this weekend's game and whether the Bluebirds can get back to winning ways. Providing the view from the opposition is Nathan Louis, a journalist and Leicester City fan. View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, from blogs and podcasts, to videos on our Youtube channel. ► Subscribe to our YouTube channel for all the latest content. ► Website: http://www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: http://twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: https://anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian ► Cardiff City FC: https://www.cardiffcityfc.co.uk/ ► Official YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCfBV... ► Official Twitter: https://twitter.com/CardiffCityFC
26:24
November 1, 2018
PREVIEW: Liverpool v Cardiff City
In a new feature for the VFTN Podcast, Scott Salter looks forward to the upcoming away trip to Anfield in Preview From The Ninian. Scott is joined by fellow View From The Ninian staff member Paul Gronow (@Bluebirdblogger on Twitter) to discuss the vital three points against Fulham and to look ahead to a tough away match against Liverpool in the Premier League. This week, Scott is also joined by Leanne Prescott, a writer and podcaster featured on Liverpool fan sites such as The Anfield Wrap and Anfield Index, who gives the home side's view. View From The Ninian is the independent voice of Cardiff City FC, the place for everything Cardiff City. We provide fans of Cardiff City Football Club with the best independent content, from blogs and podcasts, to videos on our Youtube channel. ► Subscribe to our YouTube channel for all the latest content. ► Website: http://www.viewfromtheninian.com ► Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/vftninian ► Twitter: http://twitter.com/VFTNinian ► Podcasts: https://anchor.fm/view-from-the-ninian ►YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCEN5h7HPULJ6_JgnNYWuxww ► Cardiff City FC: https://www.cardiffcityfc.co.uk/ ► Official YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCfBVy8PAMwyNbac6D0Mk8gQ ► Official Twitter: https://twitter.com/CardiffCityFC
34:11
October 26, 2018
The View From the Ninian is back, baby
After a five year hiatus, where Adam and Ben seem to have misplaced their jingles, the boys are back to talk Premier League, Bournemouth, and welcome some very special guests.
1:06:09
August 15, 2018
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!