Skip to main content
Whole Lotta Wolves

Whole Lotta Wolves

By Whole Lotta Wolves
A Wolverhampton Wanderers USA fans podcast
Listen on
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Breaker Logo

Breaker

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Currently playing episode

Una Corona por favor, Sheff Utd review, Man City preview, with David Koppe of NY Wolves

Whole Lotta Wolves

1x
Carrada de Lobos! With US Portuguese fan John Batista, & new - Coach's Corner
A really unique fans perspective comes to you this week, as Joshua and Paul are joined by John Batista. John is prolific across social media and offers a unique viewpoint thanks to his Portuguese heritage and fandom. The three review the Newcastle game, and preview the upcoming Crystal Palace league fixture, where the opposition segment is provided by Matt Sampson of the Palace Supporters Group in DC. Also, we're pleased to announce a new signing - Ryan Gray returns to provide his unique insight on the previous game from a coach's perspective in 'Coach's Corner'. Slide tackle into our DMs across social media : Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/wholelottawolves | Twitter - https://twitter.com/wlwpod | Ask Us a No Stupid Question About the Wolves https://houstonwolves.com/wholelottawolves/no-stupid-questions/ CONECT with John FCportoNj on Twitter - https://twitter.com/FcportoNj and subscribe to the Heavily Opinionated channel on YouTube - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4l7yjlcMXswRR_2XQTqZBA
1:04:16
October 27, 2020
Have a drink of "Sedgley-ade"! With Wolfman Jeff & Andrew of Atlanta Wolves, reviewing Leeds & previewing Toon
Joshua and Paul are joined by a southern tag team this week - Andrew from Atlanta Wolves, and Wolfman Jeff in Chattanooga. The Leeds win is covered in-depth, with a couple of related 'No Stupid Questions' thrown in for good measure, and the upcoming EPL fixture against Newcastle previewed. Alan, from Toon Army Baltimore joins in to help with the opponents segment. The episode is NOT sponsored by The Beacon Hotel in Sedgley, but we wish it was! Get in touch via the Socials, slide(tackle) into our DMs, and email hello@wholelottawolves.com.
1:01:39
October 22, 2020
Leeds preview & predictions, Coady celebrations, and a Coaches View with Ryan Gray from Rhode Island
This week, Joshua and Paul are joined by professional Coach Ryan Gray who lives in Rhode Island. Ryan spent time at the start of his career involved with the Wolves in what's now the Wolves Foundation, so he brings a unique look at style, formations, and creativity. The three look ahead to the upcoming Leeds game, and are joined by Leeds fan David from Baltimore who helps preview the opponents. Connor Coady's amazing international break is covered, and we finish with the usual No Stupid Questions. Follow us on Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/wholelottawolves - tweet with us on Twitter - @wlwpod, and follow Ryan across all of his socials if you're in Rhode Island and would like to learn more about his coaching, along with his own podcast - The Coach's View pod.
40:59
October 16, 2020
Fulham review, and grading the transfer window. With Dan John, NY Wolves.
On this episode of Whole Lotta Wolves, we're joined by Dan from NY Wolves.  There's positives and negatives to discuss from the Fulham victory, and a comprehensive grading of our transfer window, with the help of some listeners via Twitter.   No Stupid Questions this week prompts us to take a look at the up and comers from the Wolves Academy.  Once again there's a treat playing you from the Wolf Pack Howlers!  Contact Dan for everything NY Wolves related by searching for the group on Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter, and please do as much of the liking, reviewing, and 5-star-ing of this podcast wherever you possibly can.   To ask your own 'No Stupid Questions' or to simply get in touch, slide tackle into our DMs on Twitter or email hello@wholelottawolves.com.  Get liking our page on Facebook, too.  Whole Lotta Wolves website.
45:52
October 7, 2020
Hammers horror show! Fulham fillip? And Josh would donate a body part to the cause!
On this episode of Whole Lotta Wolves, we're joined by Justin from Tennessee Wolves.  We do what needs to be done in 'reviewing' the West Ham shambles, and try and put a positive spin on things heading into Fulham this coming Sunday. Jason from 'Fulham In The South' provides the detail on the opponents.  The usual transfer guesses and prediction of Ronaldo signing, and a couple of 'No Stupid Questions' that we get to answer.  Contact Justin for everything Tennessee Wolves related by email at tennwolves@gmail.com, and please do as much of the liking, reviewing, and 5-star-ing of this podcast wherever you possibly can. F or 'No Stupid Questions' or to simply get in touch, slide into our DMs on Twitter or email hello@wholelottawolves.com.  Get liking our page on Facebook, too. Whole Lotta Wolves website.
52:58
September 30, 2020
Howling with delight at Semedo! Man City debrief, looking ahead to West Ham, with Paul of Florida Wolves and a bonus to close out the show
Joshua and Paul pack a lot into the latest episode, as they're joined by Paul Smith of Florida Wolves. The Man City defeat is dissected, and the upcoming West Ham game previewed with the help of Mike Younger from the Bayou Ironworks West Ham supporters group in Houston. All the transfer talk, including the jet-flying, limousine ridin' arrival of Nelson Semedo and other possible moves before the window shuts. We close the show out with an extra special treat that's in homage to our number 9! Get involved with Whole Lotta Wolves on our website, Facebook, and Twitter.
45:08
September 24, 2020
Una Corona por favor, Sheff Utd review, Man City preview, with David Koppe of NY Wolves
This week we're joined by David Koppe of NY Wolves, to chat about the Sheffield United win and look ahead to Manchester City. Mark & Joey from the Noisy Neighbors podcast give us the lowdown on the opposition. Plus the latest transfer rumors. Follow Whole Lotta Wolves on Twitter, and 'Like' us on Facebook.
1:01:17
September 17, 2020
Chris WWFCOHIO Wood (not the Burnely one), Sheff Utd preview, and a whole lotta transfer speculation! Ep. #1
Joshua and Paul are joined by Chris from Wolves Ohio to preview the first game and talk through a busy weekend of transfer speculation. Chad from Blades in the USA comes on the talk through the opposition, and 'Molineux Memories' this weeks takes a look back at memorable opening days with the help of contributions off the Molineux Mix forum. We finish up again with 'No Stupid Questions'.  Get involved via www.wholelottawolves.com, our Facebook, and Twitter.
45:05
September 7, 2020
Whole Lotta Wolves - A Wolverhampton Wanderers USA fans podcast - Preview
This is the kick off show to the new Wolverhampton Wanderers USA fans podcast, Whole Lotta Wolves.  Hosts Joshua Buckley and Paul Lappage introduce you to the format and what you can come to expect each week. There's a number of ways to interact - namely via email hello@wholelottawolves.com, Twitter, and Facebook. Shout outs and inspiration mentioned for this coming together go to: Wolves Fancast The Express & Star Wolves podcast Molineux View podcast from The Athletic The Old Gold Club The Wolf Whistle podcast The Drunkard United Football Show Glenn Davis in Houston Links mentioned during the show: Official Wolves supporter groups in North America Become a Wolves International Member
25:36
August 26, 2020