World United Music

The Minstral Show Episode 043 - May 06, 2018

An episode of World United Music

By Stewart Brennan
World United Music brings you the best rock music being made today. (Note: I'm on Vacation August 2018 - Be Back in September 2018))
The Minstral Show Episode 054 - July 29, 2018
The Minstral Show is a unique music program that offers the best songs made today on a level playing field for all artists…a show like no other. With that said, today's episode features: Creed, Seventh Epic, The Fixx, Robert Plant, Clay Rose, The Naked Hearts, The Inflictors, Vintage Trouble, Metropolis, Paul Cusick, Steve Wynn & Muse. Be sure to support the artists by going to their official websites, buying their music and joining their email platforms. (See Below) ARTISTS LINKS: Creed https://www.facebook.com/Creed/ Seventh Epic https://seventhepic.bandcamp.com/ The Fixx http://www.thefixx.com/ Robert Plant http://www.robertplant.com/ Clay Rose https://clayrose.bandcamp.com/ Naked Hearts https://nakedhearts.bandcamp.com/ The Inflictors https://www.youtube.com/user/Inflictors Vintage Trouble http://www.vintagetrouble.com/ Metropolis http://metbanduk.bandcamp.com/ Paul Cusick https://paulcusick.co.uk/ Steve Wynn http://www.stevewynn.net/ Muse https://somethinghuman.muse.mu/
56:33
July 29, 2018
The Minstral Show Episode 053 - July 22, 2018
Solid rock greets the spirit on today’s episode of the Minstral Show featuring: Black Country Communion, Ruby the Hatchet, Alice Cooper, Drenge, Dave Kerzner, Mike Mackenzie, Scott Ryan, Philip Morgan Lewis, The Spires, Miss Mobil Home, Fink, & IRIS Corporation. Be sure to support the artists by going to their official websites, buying their music and joining their email platforms. (See Links below.) ARTISTS LINKS: Black Country Communion https://www.bccommunion.com/ Ruby the Hatchet http://rubythehatchet.com/ Alice Cooper http://www.alicecooper.com/ Drenge http://www.drenge.co.uk/ Dave Kerzner http://davekerzner.com/ Mike Mackenzie https://mikemackenzie.ca/ Scott Ryan https://scottryanmusic.bandcamp.com/ Philip Morgan Lewis http://www.philipmorganlewis.com/ The Spires https://thespires.bandcamp.com/ Miss Mobil Home https://missmobilehome.bandcamp.com/ Fink https://finkworld.co.uk/ IRIS Corporation https://iris-corporation-48.webself.net/
1:00:29
July 22, 2018
The Minstral Show Episode 052 - July 15, 2018
Three sets of great music featuring; Lake Komo, Turnover, Two Wounded Birds, Ivan & Alyosha, Gavin Coetzee, Secret Colours, The Outs, The Spires, Adult Cinema, Lunatic Soul, Painted Coda and Refracted Memories. Support the artists by going to their official websites, buying their music & joining their email platforms. (See Links Below.) ARTISTS: Lake Komo https://www.facebook.com/lakekomo Turnover https://turnover.bandcamp.com/ Two Wounded Birds https://www.amazon.com/Two-Wounded-Birds/dp/B008G8H8QC Ivan & Alyosha http://www.ivanandalyosha.com/ Gavin Coetzee http://www.gavincoetzee.com/ Secret Colours http://www.secretcolours.com/ The Outs https://theoutsmusic.bandcamp.com/releases The Spires https://thespires.bandcamp.com/ Adult Cinema https://thisisadultcinema.com/ Lunatic Soul http://lunaticsoul.com/ Painted Coda https://paintedcoda.com/ Refracted Memories https://soundcloud.com/refracted-memories
49:54
July 15, 2018
The Minstral Show Episode 051 - July 08, 2018
A great variety of music on todays show featuring: Middle Distance Runner, Two Wounded Birds, JD McPherson, Rick Parfitt, Tom Keifer, Neil Young, The Hanging Stars, The Greek Theater, Agnes Obel, and Lunatic Soul. Be sure to support the artists by going to their official websites, buying their music and joining their email platforms. Details are below. ARTISTS LINKS: Middle Distance Runner http://www.middledistancerunner.com/ Two Wounded Birds https://www.amazon.com/Two-Wounded-Birds/dp/B008G8H8QC JD McPherson http://jdmcpherson.com/ Rick Parfitt http://www.statusquo.co.uk/over-and-out.htm#.Wzuk-dJKiUk Tom Keifer http://www.tomkeifer.com/ Neil Young http://www.neilyoung.com/ The Hanging Stars http://www.thehangingstars.com/ The Greek Theater https://thegreektheatre1.bandcamp.com/ Agnes Obel https://www.agnesobel.com/ Lunatic Soul http://lunaticsoul.com/
1:01:59
July 8, 2018
The Minstral Show Episode 050 - July 01, 2018
Today’s show spotlights a good variety of rock, folk & progressive rock Featuring: The Fixx, UNDERLIGHTS, Old Sea Brigade, Broken Anchor, Nordagust, Serundal, Ghostess, Rick Miller, Dave Kerzner, Nine Skies, The Colin Tench Project, & Mark Knopfler. Be sure to support the artists by going to their official websites, buying their music and joining their email platforms. Details are in the episode description. ARTISTS LINKS: The Fixx http://www.thefixx.com/ Underlights https://www.youtube.com/user/UNDERLIGHTS08 Old Sea Brigade https://www.oldseabrigade.com/ Broken Anchor https://brokenanchormusic.bandcamp.com/ Nordagust http://www.nordagust.com/ Serundal https://www.facebook.com/Serundal.King/ Ghostess https://www.facebook.com/ghostessmusic/ Rick Miller http://rickmiller.bandcamp.com/ Dave Kerzner http://www.davekerzner.com/ NineSkies https://nineskiesmusic.com/ Colin Tench Project https://colintenchproject.bandcamp.com/ Mark Knopfler http://www.markknopfler.com/
1:03:29
July 1, 2018
The Minstral Show Episode 049 - June 24, 2018
Episode 49 begins from light and moves towards the darker waves and atmosphere on the spectrum of music, featuring: Robert Plant, Temples, Goat Girl, Art D’Ecco, The Gorlons, Secret Colours, Sea Pinks, Black Mirrors, Holy Wave, Future, Has a Shadow, and Alice Cooper. Be sure to support the artists by going to their official websites, buying their music and joining their email platforms. (See Details below.) ARTISTS: Robert Plant http://www.robertplant.com/ Temples https://templesofficialuk.bandcamp.com/ Goat Girl https://www.facebook.com/goatgirlofficial/ Art D’Ecco http://artdeccomusic.ca/ The Gorlons – Bandcamp http://thegorlons.bandcamp.com/ Secret Colours http://www.secretcolours.com/ Sea Pinks https://seapinks.bandcamp.com/ Black Mirrors https://blackmirrorsmusic.bandcamp.com/ Holy Wave http://holywave.bandcamp.com/ Future http://futurebandclub.bandcamp.com/ Has a Shadow http://hasashadow.bandcamp.com/ Alice Cooper http://www.alicecooper.com/
52:27
June 24, 2018
The Minstral Show Episode 048 - June 17, 2018
Today’s episode features: Old Sea Brigade, Lonely Robot, Parker BOMBSHELL, Dave Kerzner, John Palmer, Hiromitsu Agatsuma, Roger Waters, Darrel Treece-Birch, First Aid Kit, Raise Hell Over the Summer, Black out Mechanics, and James Harker. Be sure to support the artists by going to their official websites, buying their music and joining their email platforms. Details are below. ARTISTS LINKS: Old Sea Brigade https://www.oldseabrigade.com/ Lonely Robot http://johnmitchellhq.com/ Parker Bombshell http://parkerbombshell.com/ Dave Kerzner http://www.davekerzner.com/ John Palmer https://www.facebook.com/externalcontrol Hiromitsu Agatsuma http://agatsuma.tv/ Roger Waters http://roger-waters.com/ Darrel Treece-Birch http://darreltreece-birch.com/ First Aid Kit http://thisisfirstaidkit.com/ Raise Hell over the Summer http://raisehelloverthesummer.bandcamp.com/ Black Out Mechanics https://blackoutmechanics.bandcamp.com/ James Harker http://jamesharker.bandcamp.com/
1:05:17
June 17, 2018
The Minstral Show Episode 047 - June 08, 2018
This weeks episode of the Minstral Show will showcase's more of the music revolution featuring, Peter Case, Brother Speed, Jack Savoretti, Griffin House, Darling and Co, Rachel Van Zanten, Andy White, Switchfoot, Damien Dempsey and Isaac Hayden. Be sure to support the artists by going to their official websites, buying their music and joining their email platforms. (See Details Below.) ARTISTS: Peter Case http://www.petercase.com/ Brother Speed http://worldunitedmusic.blogspot.ca/2013/12/brother-speed.html Jack Savoretti http://www.jacksavoretti.com/ Griffin House http://griffinhousemusic.com/ Darling & Co http://darlingandco.bandcamp.com/ Rachelle van Zanten http://www.rachellevanzanten.com/ Andy White http://www.andywhite.com/ Switchfoot http://switchfoot.com/ Damien Dempsey http://www.damiendempsey.com/ Isaac Hayden http://www.isaachaydenmusic.com/ World United Music Blog Home Page http://worldunitedmusic.blogspot.ca/
54:03
June 8, 2018
The Minstral Show Episode 046 - May 27, 2018
The road of life brings with it many hurdles, battles and lessons that eventually lead to an awakening and vision for creating a better world, featuring music by, Chastity Brown, Eric Burdon, Michael on Fire, Burlap to Cashmere, Chris de Burgh, Steve Hackett, Different Light, Matthew Perryman Jones, Deep Purple, and Dream Theater. Be sure to support the artists by going to their official websites, buying their music and joining their email platforms. (See Links Below) ARTIST LINKS: Chastity Brown http://chastitybrownmusic.com/ Eric Burdon http://www.ericburdon.com/ Michael on Fire http://www.michaelonfire.com/ Burlap to Cashmere http://www.burlaptocashmere.com/ Chris de Burgh http://cdeb.com/ Steve Hackett http://www.hackettsongs.com/ Different Light http://www.differentlight.cz/ Matthew Perryman Jones https://www.mpjmusic.com/ Deep Purple http://www.deeppurple.com/ Dream Theater https://dreamtheater.net/
56:44
May 27, 2018
The Minstral Show Episode 045 - May 20, 2018
Today’s episode takes us on a mindful trip through a variety of empathically expressive songs featuring, The Outdoor Type, IN HOODIES, Jupiter, Third Whale, Withnailus, Dave Kerzner, Disturbed, Blkk Bones, and Agnes Obel. Be sure to support the artists by going to their official websites, buying their music and joining their email platforms. (See Details Below) description. Artists LINKS: The Outdoor Type http://theoutdoortypeband.com/ IN HOODIES https://www.inhoodies.com/ Jupiter https://jupitertheband.bandcamp.com/ Third Whale https://thirdwhale.bandcamp.com/ Withnailus http://withnailus.com/ Dave Kerzner http://www.davekerzner.com/ Disturbed http://www.disturbed1.com/ Blkk Bones https://www.facebook.com/blkkbones/ Agnes Obel https://www.agnesobel.com/ World United Music Blog http://worldunitedmusic.blogspot.ca/
1:05:28
May 20, 2018
The Minstral Show Episode 044 - May 13, 2018
Another great line up of artists to take us through these darker days into the liberating times to come featuring, Underlights, David Philips, Parker Bombshell, Nomia, Coma Recovery, Walter Sickert & The Army of Broken Toys, Drenge, Robert Icaza, Green Day and Michael Mazochi Be sure to support the artists by going to their official websites, buying their music and joining their email platforms. (See Details Below) Artists LINKS: Underlights https://www.youtube.com/user/UNDERLIGHTS08 David Philips http://www.davidphilips.net/ Parker Bombshell http://parkerbombshell.com/ NOMIA https://nomia.bandcamp.com/ Coma Recovery http://deepelmdigital.com/album/apotheosis Walter Sickert & The Army of Broken Toys https://armyoftoys.bandcamp.com/ Drenge http://www.drenge.co.uk/ Robert Icaza https://roberticaza.bandcamp.com/ Green Day http://www.greenday.com/ Michael Mazochi https://hereliesdreadwvlf.com/
52:59
May 13, 2018
The Minstral Show Episode 043 - May 06, 2018
This week’s show offers a good solid variety of music from Psychedelic Pop to Progressive Rock featuring: Steve Hackett, Brother Speed, Sir Robin & The Longbowmen, Hats off Gentlemen its Adequate, Aeon Satori, Kikagaku Moyo, The Dandelion Seeds, Corners, and Psychic Ills. Be sure to support the artists by going to their official websites, buying their music and joining their email platforms. (See Details below.) Artist LINKS: Steve Hackett http://www.hackettsongs.com/ Brother Speed http://worldunitedmusic.blogspot.ca/2013/12/brother-speed.html Sir Robin & The Longbowmen https://sirrobinandthelongbowmen.bandcamp.com/ Hats off Gentlemen its Adequate https://hatsoffgentlemen.bandcamp.com/ Aeon Satori http://aeonsatori.com/ Kikagaku Moyo http://kikagakumoyo.tumblr.com/ The Dandelion Seeds http://thedandelionseeds.bandcamp.com/ Corners https://corners.bandcamp.com/ Psychic Ills https://psychicills.com/ Catch the Wave!
1:03:21
May 6, 2018
The Minstral Show Episode 042 - April 29, 2018
Today’s program offers music with deep reflection featuring Paul Liddell, Yusuf Cat Stevens, Shawn Phillips, Darrell Treece Birch, Amarok, Dave Kerzner, David Bowie, Steve Hackett and Justin Hayward. Be sure to support the artists by going to their official websites, buying their music and joining their email platforms. (See Links Below) Artist LINKS: Paul Liddell https://paulliddell.bandcamp.com/ Yusuf Cat Stevens https://catstevens.com/ Shawn Phillips http://shawnphillips.com/ Darrell Treece Birch http://darreltreece-birch.com/ Amarok http://amarokmusic.pl/ Dave Kerzner http://davekerzner.com/ David Bowie https://www.davidbowie.com/ Steve Hackett http://www.hackettsongs.com/ Justin Hayward http://www.justinhayward.com/ World United Music http://worldunitedmusic.blogspot.com/
45:09
April 29, 2018
The Minstral Show Episode 041 - April 22, 2018
Today’s show takes us on a quest to understand our path in these days of great change, featuring Graham Nash, Temples, Riverside, David Ian Roberts, David Crosby, Neil Young, The Colin Tench Project, Casey Stratton and Chris de Burgh. Be sure to support the artists by going to their official websites, buying their music and joining their email platforms. (See Details below.) Artists LINKS: Graham Nash http://www.grahamnash.com/ Temples http://www.templestheband.com/ Riverside http://www.riversideband.pl/en/ David Ian Roberts http://www.davidianroberts.com/ David Crosby https://davidcrosby.com/ Neil Young http://neilyoung.com/ Colin Tench Project https://colintenchproject.bandcamp.com/ Casey Stratton http://www.caseystratton.com/ Chris de Burgh http://cdeb.com/ World United Music Blog http://worldunitedmusic.blogspot.com/
1:11:19
April 22, 2018
The Minstral Show Episode 040 - April 15, 2018
Three great sets of music to heal the mind and soul on this weeks episode of the Minstral Show featuring, New Model Army, Riverside, Matthew Perryman Jones, Steve Hackett, Darling & Co, Julian Lennon, Great Lake Swimmers, Darrel Treece-Birch, and Roger Waters. Artists LINKS: New Model Army http://www.newmodelarmy.org/ Riverside http://www.riversideband.pl/en/ Matthew Perryman Jones http://www.mpjmusic.com/ Steve Hackett http://www.hackettsongs.com/ Darling & Co https://darlingandco.bandcamp.com/ Julian Lennon http://www.julianlennon.com/ Great Lake Swimmers http://www.greatlakeswimmers.com/ Darrel Treece-Birch http://darreltreece-birch.com/ Roger Waters https://rogerwaters.com/
58:19
April 15, 2018
Tha Minstral Show Episode 039 - April 08, 2018
An expressive line up of great music on this the 39th episode of the Minstral Show featuring, Greta Van Fleet, Black Country Communion, Son Little, Dave Kerzner, Exquisite Corp, Tom Moriarty, Peter Case, The Chemistry Set and Ancient Cities…serving up three sets of the best music being made today while covering a wide variety of genres. Artists LINKS: Greta Van Fleet http://gretavanfleet.com/ Black Country Communion http://www.bccommunion.com/ Son Little https://sonlittle.bandcamp.com/ Dave Kerzner http://www.davekerzner.com/ Exquisite Corps https://exquisitecorps.bandcamp.com/ Tom Moriarty http://www.tommoriarty.co.uk/ Peter Case http://www.petercase.com/ The Chemistry Set https://thechemistryset.bandcamp.com/ Ancient Cities http://ancientcitiesband.com/
53:54
April 9, 2018
The Minstral Show Episode 038 - April 01, 2018
Episode 038 features music by: CHICO, Portrayal, Slowdive, Fink, Lunatic Soul, Tiger Moth Tales, Alan Parsons, Rick Miller and Agnes Obel. Artist LINKS: CHICO https://chiconashville.bandcamp.com/ Portrayal https://portrayal.bandcamp.com/ Slowdive http://www.slowdiveofficial.com/ Fink http://www.finkworld.co.uk/ Lunatic Soul http://lunaticsoul.com/ Tiger Moth Tales http://tigermothtales.com/ Alan Parsons http://alanparsonsmusic.com/ Rick Miller https://rickmiller.bandcamp.com/ Agnes Obel https://www.agnesobel.com/
58:14
April 1, 2018
The Minstral Show Episode 037 - March 25, 2018
Hello everybody, welcome to “The Minstral Show” with your host, Stewart Brennan here with 9 great tunes covering a wide range of genres by 9 exceptional bands and artists. Including, Third Whale, Black Country Communion, Southbound Snake Charmers, Wobbler, Agnes Obel, In Hoodies, Dirt Dress, The Hanging Stars and Elliot Brood. Be sure to check out the artists websites and connect with them on their social media pages. (See Artists Links below)… Artist LINKS: Third Whale https://thirdwhale.bandcamp.com/ Black Country Communion http://www.bccommunion.com/ Southbound Snake Charmers https://southboundsnakecharmers.wordpress.com/ Wobbler https://www.wobblerofficial.com/ Agnes Obel https://www.agnesobel.com/ In Hoodies http://www.inhoodies.com/ Dirt Dress https://dirtdress.bandcamp.com/ The Hanging Stars http://www.thehangingstars.com/ Elliot Brood https://www.elliottbrood.com/
1:02:15
March 25, 2018
The Minstral Show Episode 034
The Show which kicked off the World United Music project in 2010 returns after a five year hiatus, to bring you the best and latest music being made from around the world. On today's episode: Dave Huntriss, 62 Miles from Space, Miranda Lee Richards, The Greek Theatre, Dave Kerzner, Agusa, Steve Hackett, Rick Miller, Amarante The Full video version can also be seen at the following link: http://worldunitedmusic.blogspot.ca/2017/10/the-minstral-show-returns.html Artists LINKS: Dave Huntriss https://davidhuntriss.com/ 62 Miles from Space https://www.facebook.com/62milesfromspace/ Miranda Lee Richards http://www.mirandaleerichards.com/ The Greek Theatre https://thegreektheatre1.bandcamp.com/ Dave Kerzner http://www.davekerzner.com/ Agusa https://agusaband.bandcamp.com/ Steve Hackett http://www.hackettsongs.com/ Rick Miller http://rickmiller.bandcamp.com/ Amarante http://www.amarantemusic.com/
48:17
March 25, 2018
The Minstral Show Episode 035
World United Music presents episode 35 of “The Minstral Show” from Montreal, Quebec, Canada with your host Stewart Brennan. If you are looking for the best music being created today, look no further and tune in. Today’s episode contains nine great songs in 3 song sets with Ruby the Hatchet, Yuri Gagarin, Orsak Oslo, Green Seagull, Gavin Coetzee, Sacred Shrines, Oliver John-Rodgers, Alan Reed and Bjorn Riis. Artist LINKS: Ruby the Hatchet www.rubythehatchet.com Yuri Gagarin yurigagarinswe.bandcamp.com Orsak Oslo orsakoslo.bandcamp.com Green Seagull https://www.facebook.com/greenseagull/ Gavin Coetzee http://www.gavincoetzee.com/ Sacred Shrines https://www.sacredshrines.net/ Oliver John-Rodgers http://ojrmusic.com/ Alan Reed http://reddwarfrecordings.co.uk/ Bjorn Riis http://www.bjornriis.com/ Link to the Video version can be found here - http://worldunitedmusic.blogspot.ca/2017/11/the-mistral-show-episode-35.html
57:57
March 22, 2018
The Minstral Show Episode 036
World United Music presents episode 36 of “The Minstral Show” from Montreal, Quebec, Canada with your host Stewart Brennan. Today’s episode contains nine great songs in 3 song sets with Fort Atlantic, Admiral, Jack Simchak, The Steams, Dave Kerzner, Tiger Moth Tales, Cardinals, Sonic Dawn, and Southbound Snake Charmers. Be sure to check out the artists websites and connect with them on their social media pages. (See Artists Links below) Artist Links: Fort Atlantic https://fortatlantic.com/ Admiral https://admiral3.bandcamp.com/ Jack Simchak https://www.facebook.com/jacksimchakmusic/ The Steams https://thesteams.bandcamp.com/ Dave Kerzner http://davekerzner.com/ Tiger Moth Tales http://www.tigermothtales.com/ Cardinals http://cardinalsband.bandcamp.com/ The Sonic Dawn http://thesonicdawn.com/ Southbound Snake Charmers https://southboundsnakecharmers.wordpress.com/
54:37
March 22, 2018
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!