Bearded Brothers Pod

EPISODE 5: RED SOX + MLB PREVIEW + AAF'S DEMISE

An episode of Bearded Brothers Pod

By Scott Edwards
Two college students talking about things they love. MLB, NHL, NBA, NFL, and Pop Culture talk. Once a week. Every week.
EPISODE 14: NFL PREVIEW + PREDICTIONS
The NFL season is officially here as Training Camps are running, Preseason Football is being played, and legends are getting their gold jackets. That means YA BOIs are back to deliver one of the best, most in-depth NFL Previews you could hear. They predict every single teams record, along with division winners, award recipients, and the eventual Super Bowl outcome! How wrong will they be come seasons end? You will have to listen to find out.  Be sure to hit Subscribe if you have't already done so... And follow The Bearded Bros on Twitter for so much more! Scott - @scott_edwards18 Jack - @sweedog1472 Enjoy the show!
2:27:45
August 5, 2019
EPISODE 13: THE FANTASY FOOTBALL SHOW (feat. Tate)
Lucky 13 as you do not have to wait too long. An early episode this time around as the first edition of The Fantasy Show is here! Featuring the Bearded Brothers Pod debut of their Fantasy Analyst, Tate! The Bros talk about how last season went including where the finished, their favorite moves, biggest regret, and what is on tap for this season. We then share our own personal POSITIONAL RANKINGS and ask why the hot takes were needed so early in July. And finally, the three round, 12 team mock draft as we scramble to make selections and hope to hear your feedback on who your favorite selection is. Hopefully we have got your mind turning with ideas as we move closer and closer to draft season. For more from the Bros: Scott: @scott_edwards18 Jack: @sweendog1472 Enjoy the show!
1:29:53
July 10, 2019
EPISODE 12: USWNT WINS WORLD CUP + NBA/NHL FREE AGENCY
What up fans of our wonderful show? Following the long week of NBA Free Agency magic that has occurred, along with the also eventful NHL Free Agency, the boys are here to talk it all. First, they celebrate the huge victory of the US Women's Soccer Team and why equal pay is something that needs to happen ASAP. Then they discuss the big moves of the NHL Free Agency and how they are feeling. And finally, for an hour long recap, the dissect the NBA Free Agency and the new landscape of the NBA. From talking #KembaToBoston to the new dynamic duo in LA, it is simply one you do not want to miss.  For more from your favorite duo, peep the Twitters: Scott - @scott_edwards18 Jack - @sweendog1472 Enjoy the show!
1:32:27
July 8, 2019
EPISODE 11: NBA RUMORS + FAVORITE TV CHARACTERS EVER
What up listeners? The Bearded ones are back for yet another exciting episode of the Bearded Brothers Pod. This week we discuss both the NHL and NBA awards, the current NBA Rumors surrounding the Celtics and the top free agents, and what is next for the Red Sox.  Also, the Bros discuss their favorite TV Characters of All-Time along with favorite Sports Video Game of All-Time as a part of the Lights, Camera, Pod Question of the Week Segment. Finally, they add four more items to the Special 10 lists that were started in episode 10.  Be sure to subscribe to never miss another episode as we only continue to get better and better.  The Fantasy Show Special will take place in TWO WEEKS! For more from the Bros, be sure to follow them on Twitter: Scott - @scott_edwards18 Jack - @sweendog1472 Enjoy the show!
1:36:34
June 26, 2019
EPISODE 10: BLUES & RAPTORS ARE CHAMPIONS + LIST OF 10s
In an action packed TWO HOUR episode (we really tried not to), the Bearded Brothers attack their 10th episode. From discussing the upsetting defeat of the Bruins in the Stanley Cup Finals, to the huge NBA Finals victory for the Toronto Raptors, and making sure everyone knows how important David Ortiz to this city. Also, we got out List of 10s carrying the second hour of the show as we name random topics and rank them in a list that will last forever. And make sure you listen to the very end as their is a blooper from the show you certainly need to hear. PLEASE SUBSCRIBE For more from your beloved Bearded Brothers: Scott - @scott_edwards18 Jack - @sweendog1742 Happy Birthday to Jack as well! Enjoy the Show!!!
2:00:23
June 14, 2019
EPISODE 9: BOSTON SPORTS STINK + FAVORITE MOVIES (feat. Darin)
What happens when the Boston Bruins put up a terrible performance in Game 2, the Red Sox continue their terrible bullpen woes, and the Celtics come close to losing their Superstar? The boys trash on all three as they look for answers of how to fix this. Plus, our choosing the next team for Hard Knocks, our top five favorite movies of all time, and asking who is some of the worst Disney characters. All with our friend Darin in his first full episode. Make sure to subscribe as we continue to have a blast doing so. For more from the boys, follow below: Scott - @scott_edwards18 Jack - @sweendog1472
1:33:10
May 31, 2019
EPISODE 8: NBA, BRUINS, TAKES + TV SHOWS (feat. Darin MacEacheron)
Lots of NBA talk this week as the boys go off into oblivion discussing different NBA topics. The boys also talk about the Red Sox rise from crap as they begin their surge to being one of the best teams around once again. MLB NL MVP talk already begins as we debate if Christian Yelich or Cody Bellinger is the top choice so far. In a surprise appearance, Darin MacEacheron makes his debut on the Bearded Brothers Pod to talk favorite TV shows of all-time. And finally, Scott asks a question that has been bugging him for days.  Be sure to subscribe in follow the boys on Twitter: Scott - @scott_edwards18 Jack - @sweendog1472 Enjoy the Show!!!
1:18:28
May 22, 2019
EPISODE 7: BRUINS AND CELTICS PLAYOFF TALK + WHO TAKES THE THRONE
 FINALLY, after an extended absence from treating your ears to the beautiful sound of our voice the Bros are back talking all the sports as usual From discussing the Celtics playoffs so far and where we feel they can go,  how the Red Sox are doing and if we believe the bounce back is coming, the Stanley Cup Playoffs so far, Tuukka Rask Praise, if we believe the Bruins have the shot to go all the way, and predicting who takes the Throne in the final episode of Game of Thrones since we are behind and have no idea! Follow both of us on Twitter for daily takes as well: Scott - @scott_edwards18 Jack - @sweendog1472 Enjoy and Subscribe!
1:03:19
May 4, 2019
EPISODE 6: NHL/NBA PLAYOFFS + THRONES
What is up everyone? We are back to give you the best podcast you ears can hear on a weekly basis (probably not, but you love us anyways). On this episode, we discuss the legacies Wade and Dirk have left on the NBA, preview the NBA Playoffs now that they are set, discuss the Sox continuous struggles, discuss the NHL Playoffs so far, make some takes that are fresh out of the oven, and even discuss the upcoming season of Game of Thrones. This was it sure to be can't miss. Please make sure to subscribe if you haven't already as well as follow us on Twitter and Instagram Instagram: @beardedbrospod Twitter: @scott_edwards18 + @sweendog1472
1:38:40
April 12, 2019
EPISODE 5: RED SOX + MLB PREVIEW + AAF'S DEMISE
This week, the boys are back to discuss the past couple of weeks in sports. They preview the upcoming MLB Season, ask the question of WTF is wrong with the Red Sox, predict the NHL Stanley Cup Finals, Gronk's Retirement, and discuss the demise of the AAF and what it means next year.  Be sure to follow the boys on Twitter for their daily takes on sports and life itself at the following: Scott - @scott_edwards18 Jack - @sweendog1472 And if you have yet to subscribe, what are you waiting for? Get on it.
2:00:12
April 4, 2019
EPISODE 4: MARCH MADNESS SPECIAL
What is up everyone? It is that time of year again when everyone goes out and makes their bracket just to rip it up after game one. However, the boys are here to try and make sure that does not happen. They go through the ENTIRE bracket, each picking a winner in the end. They also discuss Ichiro's legacy and exit from baseball, as well as predict the Cy Young and MVP awards for both the AL and NL. It is certainly one you do not want to miss.  We would like to thank our sponsor, Anchor, for helping us out week to week.  For more from the boys daily, follow them on Twitter @scott_edwards18 and @sweendog1472 Enjoy the show!
2:01:33
March 19, 2019
EPISODE 3: ODELL BECKHAM JR IS TRADED + NFL FREE AGENCY SPECIAL
If you're missing football and the AAF is shockingly not filling your urge, we got plenty of football for you in this one. As we kick off the show discussing the shocking yet incredible deal by the Cleveland Browns to acquire Superstar WR Odell Beckham Jr. and what this does for Cleveland. As well as discuss the biggest contracts so far in free agency and what we could possibly see in the future of Le'Veon Bell. Enjoy! Please subscribe on iTunes and follow us on Instagram @beardedbrospod, along with both the hosts @scottedwards18 and @sweeney_hut_junior. And a big thank you to our sponsor Anchor for giving us this opportunity week to week. Enjoy the show!
1:40:25
March 13, 2019
EPISODE 2: PHILLY POWERHOUSE + JONAS BROTHERS RETURN
As Episode Two arrives, the Bearded Ones discuss the Bruins reign of domination over the NHL in the past month (1:10), the big Bryce Harper signing and where the Phillies rank after one of the biggest off-seasons in history (15:20), the Antonio Brown fiasco and where we think he will end up (47:10), and of course the return of the Jonas Brothers (1:38:47). As well as discussing the Patriots recent acquistion, the college basketball landscape, Kyrie Irving scenarios, and so much more.  You can follow the Bearded Brothers Pod on Instagram: @beardedbrospod And press that subscribe button at the top to get all these episodes on iTunes!
1:54:00
March 9, 2019
EPISODE 1: A NEW BEGINNING
The hosts who brought you the WTF Sports Pod are back and better than ever. This time, they hope to stay around for a long time. Witness the bros. return as they go all in on the Bryce Harper situation, where Le'Veon Bell might end up, the Celtics continued debacle of a season, and now the hottest pop culture topics with their own takes. It is as unique of a show you will hear as you will catch your share of MLB, NFL, NHL, NBA, College, and Pop Culture opinions weekly. We hope you enjoy the first show! - Follow us on Instagram: @beardedbrospod - And please Subscribe!
1:16:50
February 28, 2019
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!