Skip to main content
The Bingeables Podcast

The Bingeables Podcast

By Geek Gals Podcast Network
The Bingeables Podcast is a podcast for geeky/nerdy TV bingers! Co-hosts ChinLin and Isaac talk about shows you just have to binge on. #BingeTV with Geek Gals Podcast Network.
Listen on
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Breaker Logo

Breaker

Castbox Logo

Castbox

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Stitcher Logo

Stitcher

Currently playing episode

SPOILER-FREE "Beastars" Preview (ft. Book of Lies Podcast)

The Bingeables Podcast

SPOILER-FREE "Beastars" Preview (ft. Book of Lies Podcast)

The Bingeables Podcast

1x
BONUS: "Star Trek: The Next Generation" Part 1
We've recently reached our 2-year podcast anniversary on Aug. 19, 2020! To celebrate with a bonus episode in the same fashion as last year's bonus on "South Park," fanboy Isaac walks newb girl ChinLin through Gene Roddenberry's "Star Trek: The Next Generation"! This is Part 1 of a two-part bonus special, as we're having too much fun talking about this show. If you're a fan of the show and you're trying to convince a loved one to watch, this is the episode for you to listen to!  Fellow Trekkie? Follow along using these time stamps! Season 3 --> 00:10:32 Season 4-5 --> 00:17:10  Season 1-2 --> 01:04:48 Support Our Podcast: Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: www.patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast/ Music Credit: "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
1:25:56
September 10, 2020
"The Umbrella Academy" Season 2 (ft. Rob from Brunch with the Halliwells Podcast)
The Hargreeves siblings are BACK and it's been worth the wait for season 2 of Netflix's superhero drama "Umbrella Academy"! Special guest Rob returns to analyze the roller-coaster of a ride that was season 2 and theorize what could go down in season 3.  Follow Brunch with the Halliwells Podcast on Twitter: twitter.com/BwtHpodcast Check out Brunch with the Halliwells Podcast on Apple Podcasts: podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/brunch-with-the-halliwells/id1434416319 Support Our Podcast: Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: www.patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast/ Music Credit: "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
1:12:56
September 3, 2020
"Upload" Season 1 (ft. April from The Other Side of 40)
Who's going to save Nathan from staying as a 2G? What is up with Ingrid? Why does Byron keep sticking around? Nora CAN'T go into hiding forever... So many questions and thoughts spiraled around as Amazon Prime Video's sci-fi series "Upload" ended on quite a season 1 cliffhanger. Our guest April from The Other Side of 40 joins us to discuss the first season! Follow April on Twitter: https://twitter.com/theaprilnoelle Learn more about The Other Side of 40: https://www.theothersideof40.com/ Support Our Podcast: Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: www.patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast/ Music Credit: "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
51:12
August 27, 2020
SPOILER-FREE "Upload" (ft. April from The Other Side of 40)
You're practically immortal when you get to upload your consciousness into the digital afterlife, right? Well there's a whole lot of other issues that come with that! Our guest April from The Other Side of 40 joins us to talk about the sci-fi dramedy "Upload," which is now streaming on Amazon Prime Video! Tune in to our spoiler-free episode. Follow April on Twitter: https://twitter.com/theaprilnoelle Learn more about The Other Side of 40: https://www.theothersideof40.com/ Support Our Podcast: Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: www.patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast/ Music Credit: "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
29:12
August 20, 2020
"Stan Against Evil" Seasons 1-3 (ft. Ryan L. Terry)
We're back with special guest Ryan L. Terry to analyze all three seasons of IFC's horror comedy series, "Stan Against Evil," starring John C. McGinley and Janet Varney! What makes this show great and we did we not like so much? And how was that series finale? Tune in for all the spoiler-rific fun! Follow Ryan L. Terry on Twitter: twitter.com/RLTerry1 Check out Ryan's blog: rlterryreelview.com/ Learn more about Four's a Crowd: twitter.com/foursacrowdpod Support Our Podcast: Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: www.patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast/ Music Credit: "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
1:00:00
August 13, 2020
SPOILER-FREE "Stan Against Evil" (ft. Ryan L. Terry)
Looking for a horror comedy series? We band together with our guest Ryan L. Terry to talk about IFC's "Stan Against Evil"! The campy series, now streaming on Hulu, stars John C. McGinley as a grumpy retired sheriff in a small town with a centuries-old curse. Tune in to the SPOILER-FREE preview to learn more! Follow Ryan L. Terry on Twitter: twitter.com/RLTerry1 Check out Ryan's blog: rlterryreelview.com/ Learn more about Four's a Crowd: twitter.com/foursacrowdpod Support Our Podcast: Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: www.patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast/ Music Credit: "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
34:07
August 6, 2020
"The Witcher" Season 1 (ft. Geek Salad Podcast)
We're back with our guest Andy from Geek Salad Podcast to discuss what worked and didn't work for us in season 1 of Netflix's "The Witcher"! Also, horses don't live that long...what's up with Roach? And if you were confused about the Law of Surprise, don't worry, we got 'chu. Law of Surprise explained on Reddit:  https://www.reddit.com/r/thewitcher3/comments/egxuiq/can_someone_explain_the_law_of_surprise_and_what/ Check Out Geek Salad Podcast: Listen on PodBean: https://geeksalad.podbean.com/ Watch on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCsDz66t9HmIBXFC3BFnbLeQ/featured Engage on Twitter: https://twitter.com/geeksaladradio Support Our Podcast: Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: www.patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast/ Music Credit: "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
53:25
July 30, 2020
SPOILER-FREE "The Witcher" Preview (ft. Geek Salad Podcast)
Maybe you were skeptical about watching the Netflix book-to-game-to series adaptation, "The Witcher," when it came out last December. But we're here to convince you to give it a shot. And no, it's not like "Game of Thrones." We're shutting that argument down... Joining us is special guest Andy from Geek Salad Podcast for the SPOILER-FREE preview! Check Out Geek Salad Podcast: Listen on PodBean: geeksalad.podbean.com/ Watch on YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCsDz66t9HmIBXFC3BFnbLeQ/featured Engage on Twitter: twitter.com/geeksaladradio Support Our Podcast: Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: www.patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast/ Music Credit: "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
32:04
July 16, 2020
"What We Do In The Shadows" Season 2
Jemaine Clement and Taika Waititi are killin' it with Season 2 of their FX vampire comedy, "What We Do In The Shadows"! Will Nandor, Nadja, and Lazlo find out Guillermo's secrets? Is Colin Robinson really trying to confront trolls? That stupid hat is back to ruin some lives too. FULL SPOILERS AHEAD for Season 2. Support Our Podcast: Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: www.patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast/ Music Credit: "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
40:48
July 9, 2020
"Beastars" Season 1 (ft. Book of Lies Podcast)
Sunni and Brandi from Book of Lies Podcast joins us to analyze the main characters in season 1 of the anime series "Beastars" on Netflix! Legoshi is not your typical wolf but he is your typical awkward, naive teen. Tune in to the fun discussion, covering the first anime series ever on The Bingeables Podcast. Check Out Book of Lies Podcast! Visit their official website: https://bookofliespodcast.com/ Listen on Apple Podcasts: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/book-of-lies-podcast/id1452725481 Check out their store: https://bookofliespodcast.com/our-store Support Our Podcast: Follow us on Twitter Become a Patron Check out our website Music Credit: "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
47:28
July 2, 2020
SPOILER-FREE "Beastars" Preview (ft. Book of Lies Podcast)
Imagine living in a society where you're either a carnivore or herbivore. No, this ain't "Zootopia" but kind of like it... Joining us to talk about our FIRST EVER COVERAGE ON ANIME is Sunni and Brandi from Book of Lies Podcast! This is our SPOILER-FREE discussion on the anime series "Beastars" and why we recommend watching it. Check Out Book of Lies Podcast! Visit their official website: https://bookofliespodcast.com/ Listen on Apple Podcasts: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/book-of-lies-podcast/id1452725481 Check out their store: https://bookofliespodcast.com/our-store Support Our Podcast: Follow us on Twitter Become a Patron Check out our website Music Credit: "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
25:45
June 25, 2020
"Solar Opposites" Season 1 (ft. Beer with Buffy Podcast)
We're back to talk about Justin Roiland's animated sci-fi comedy series "Solar Opposites" with special guest Josh from Beer with Buffy Podcast! Enjoy our discussion of season 1: what worked for us and what didn't work for us.  Check out Beer with Buffy Podcast: http://www.beerwithbuffy.com/ Follow Beer with Buffy Podcast on Twitter: https://twitter.com/beerwithbuffy Listen to Beer with Buffy Podcast on Apple Podcasts: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/beer-with-buffy-a-buffy-the-vampire-slayer-podcast/id1437755102 Support Our Podcast: Follow us on Twitter Become a Patron Check out our website Music Credit: "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
55:00
June 18, 2020
SPOILER-FREE "Solar Opposites" Preview (ft. Beer with Buffy Podcast)
It looks like another animated family comedy series... BUT IT JUST GETS WEIRDER AND WEIRDER... Is what creator Justin Roiland (of "Rick and Morty" fame) was hoping we'd get from it. LOL. Joining us to talk about Hulu's "Solar Opposites" is Josh King from the Beer with Buffy Podcast! Wondering why you should give this show a try? Tune in for the SPOILER-FREE discussion. Check out Beer with Buffy Podcast: http://www.beerwithbuffy.com/ Follow Beer with Buffy Podcast on Twitter: https://twitter.com/beerwithbuffy Listen to Beer with Buffy Podcast on Apple Podcasts: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/beer-with-buffy-a-buffy-the-vampire-slayer-podcast/id1437755102 Support Our Podcast: Follow us on Twitter Become a Patron Check out our website Music Credit: "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
39:05
June 11, 2020
"Castlevania" Season 3
What's a world like without Vlad Dracula Tepes? Well... Mostly worse for our heroes Trevor Belmont, Sypha Belnades, and Alucard. Season 3 premiered on Netflix on March 5, 2020 and this is our first follow-up on a series we've covered before.  Support Our Podcast: Follow us on Twitter Become a Patron Check out our website Music Credit: "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
58:51
May 28, 2020
"Parks and Recreation" (ft. The Fanboy and the Hater Podcast)
Welcome back to The Bingeables Podcast! Jim from The Fanboy and the Hater Podcast returns to join us and discuss all things "Parks and Recreation"! From character developments to favorite seasons and guest stars, you've been forewarned of spoilers! *cue "Parks and Recreation" theme* Check Out The Fanboy and the Hater Podcast on Apple Podcasts: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the-fanboy-and-the-hater/id1480169140 Check Out The Fanboy and the Hater Podcast on PodBean: https://fanboyandhater.podbean.com/ Support Our Podcast: Follow us on Twitter Become a Patron Check out our website Music Credit: "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
1:16:59
May 21, 2020
SPOILER-FREE "Parks and Recreation" Preview (ft. The Fanboy and the Hater Podcast)
It's 2020. Chances are you've seen those GIFs of Amy Poehler dancing in a suit or a camera zooming in on Chris Pratt's happily surprised face. Y'all know what I'm talking about...  If "Parks and Recreation" is still on your To-Watch queue, Jim from The Fanboy and the Hater Podcast joins us to convince you to start that binge watch! "Parks and Recreation" stars a fun and diverse cast and ultimately is one of those feel-good comedies that you'll learn to love and appreciate. Tune in to our SPOILER-FREE preview! Learn fun facts about "Parks and Recreation" (SPOILER TERRITORY): https://www.mentalfloss.com/article/61045/18-things-you-may-not-know-about-parks-and-recreation You can check out the real book on the fictional town of Pawnee, Indiana written by Leslie Knope: https://www.amazon.com/Pawnee-Greatest-America-Leslie-Knope/dp/1401310648 Want to listen Retta's audiobook, So Close to Being the Sh*t, Y'all Don't Even Know? Or check out Nick Offerman's audiobooks? Start with a free 30-day Audible trial using our link: https://www.audible.com/ep/freetrial?source_code=PDTGBPD060314004R Check Out The Fanboy and the Hater Podcast on Apple Podcasts: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the-fanboy-and-the-hater/id1480169140 Check Out The Fanboy and the Hater Podcast on PodBean: https://fanboyandhater.podbean.com/ Support Our Podcast: Follow us on Twitter Become a Patron Check out our website Music Credit: "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
46:18
May 14, 2020
"Silicon Valley" (ft. The Movie Marathoners Podcast)
This is the story of how Pied Piper failed and succeeded and failed and succeeded... Matti from The Movie Marathoners Podcast returns to join us as we discuss our favorite biggest blunders of each season in HBO's "Silicon Valley."  #treatyoself to a bottle of Tres Commas: https://sipwhiskey.com/products/tres-comas-tequila-anejo Check out The Movie Marathoners Podcast on Apple Podcasts: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the-movie-marathoners-podcast/id1456547235 Follow The Movie Marathoners Podcast on Twitter: https://twitter.com/moviemarapod Support Our Podcast: Follow us on Twitter Become a Patron Check out our website Music Credit: "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
1:09:16
May 7, 2020
SPOILER-FREE "Silicon Valley" Preview (ft. The Movie Marathoners Podcast)
We're switching gears to present day Silicon Valley after spending a few episodes in the 31st century of New New York with "Futurama." Joining us for this SPOILER-FREE preview of HBO's tech comedy "Silicon Valley" is Matti from The Movie Marathoners Podcast! Find out why you should binge this comedy starring Thomas Middleditch, Kumail Nanjiani, Martin Starr, and T.J. Miller. Learn fun facts about HBO's "Silicon Valley" from Mental Floss (SPOILER TERRITORY!): https://www.mentalfloss.com/article/536161/facts-about-silicon-valley-hbo-mike-judge Check out the Pied Piper company website made by HBO for "Silicon Valley" (SPOILER TERRITORY!): http://www.piedpiper.com/ Check out The Movie Marathoners Podcast on Apple Podcasts: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the-movie-marathoners-podcast/id1456547235 Follow The Movie Marathoners Podcast on Twitter: https://twitter.com/moviemarapod Our podcast promo this week goes to Legendary Podcast!  Check out Legendary Podcast on Apple Podcasts: https://podcasts.apple.com/za/podcast/legendary/id509442726 Check out Legendary Podcast on Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/Legendary-id2787588?country=us Support Our Podcast: Follow us on Twitter Become a Patron Check out our website Music Credit: "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
32:00
April 30, 2020
"Futurama" Seasons 5-7
Will Fry and Leela ever get together? Will Bender break out of his programming? What's the deal with Zoidberg and the Professor? Y'all, welcome back to The Bingeables Podcast where we will cover the second half of Matt Groening and David X. Cohen's adult animated sci-fi series "Futurama"!  Season 5 (02:00): "Bender's Big Score" movie "Bender's Game" movie Season 6 (16:55): "Attack of the Killer App"  "The Duh-Vinci Code" "Lethal Inspection" "The Late Phillip J. Fry" "The Tip of the Zoidberg" "Reincarnation" Season 7 (36:00): "Decision 3012" "Free Will Hunting" "31st Century Fox" "Viva Mars Vegas" "Naturama" "Meanwhile" Support Our Podcast: Follow us on Twitter Become a Patron Check out our website Music Credit: "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
1:00:17
April 23, 2020
"Futurama" Seasons 1-4
We're back for a deep dive on the first half of Matt Groening and David X. Cohen's sci-fi adult animated series "Futurama"! We review Seasons 1-4 and discuss our favorite episodes parodying our favorite shows, moments in pop culture, and socio-cultural issues... like peer pressure. In the words of Bender Bending Rodrigruez, “Well, if jacking on will make strangers think I’m cool, I’ll do it.” Season 1 (03:15): "A Fishful of Dollars" "A Big Piece of Garbage" "Hell is Other Robots" Season 2 (16:15): "Fry and the Slurm Factory" "Xmas Story" "Put Your Head on My Shoulders" "A Clone of My Own" "The Honking" Season 3 (28:48): "Parasites Lost" "Luck of the Fryrish" "Time Keeps On Slippin'" "Roswell That Ends Well" "The Route of All Evil" "Insane in the Mainframe" Season 4 (49:59): "Leela's Homeworld" "Crimes of the Hot" "Jurassic Bark" "Obsoletely Fabulous" "Less Than Hero" "Teenage Mutant Leela's Hurdle" "The Why of Fry" "The Farnsworth Paradox" "The Devil's Hands are Idle Playthings" Support Our Podcast: Follow us on Twitter Become a Patron Check out our website Music Credit: "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
1:23:11
April 16, 2020
SPOILER-FREE "Futurama" Preview
In difficult, social distancing times like now, you need a good quarantine binge. Something silly and funny to take your mind off of things. Let's visit the year 3000 with pizza delivery boy Philip J. Fry in the cult favorite adult animation series "Futurama"! Co-hosts ChinLin and Isaac discuss why this show should be your next binge in this SPOILER-FREE preview episode. Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast/ "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
36:02
April 2, 2020
Guilty Pleasure TV Shows
Hope everyone is staying safe and (hopefully) indoors during this time of COVID-19! We're back to bring you a comforting episode to poke fun and criticize our guilty pleasure TV shows. You will NEVER guess what Isaac's guilty pleasure show is. ;)  Major spoilers ahead for the CW's "Gossip Girl" though! In case you had that on your watch queue.  Thank you to the following contributors who were brave enough to share some of their guilty pleasure TV shows with us on Twitter:  Midnight Myth Podcast (https://www.midnightmyth.com/) Delta Cryptid Productions (http://deltacryptidproductions.weebly.com/) Bookcat501 (https://geekgals.co/author/jamiehare/) simlew86 (https://twitter.com/simlew86) MerchantTenner (https://twitter.com/MerchantTenner) Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast/ "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
49:37
March 26, 2020
"The Good Place" (ft. Online Warriors Podcast)
"I know this sounds crazy, but I'm starting to think there might be more to life than amateur street dancing competitions." --Jason Mendoza (Mann Jacinto) There is so much to explore and discuss with NBC's philosophy comedy, "The Good Place." Our special guests Nerdbomber and Techtic from the Online Warriors Podcast joins co-hosts ChinLin and Isaac to break down each season, talk about our favorite seasons, and discuss character development and the Four Humors.  Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: www.patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast/ Check out Online Warriors Podcast's website: www.onlinewarriorspodcast.com/ Check out Online Warriors Podcast on Apple Podcasts: podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/onli…st/id1238333928 Follow Online Warriors Podcast on Twitter: twitter.com/OnlineWarriors1 "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
51:48
March 12, 2020
SPOILER-FREE "The Good Place" Preview (ft. Online Warriors Podcast)
Holy mother-forking shirtballs, it's March already! Welcome back to The Bingeables Podcast. Our special guests Nerdbomber and Techtic from the Online Warriors Podcast joins co-hosts ChinLin and Isaac for the SPOILER-FREE preview of NBC's philosophy comedy "The Good Place." Regardless of your beliefs, "The Good Place" is a gem of a comedy for geeks and non-geeks to enjoy. Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: www.patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast/ Check out Online Warriors Podcast's website: https://www.onlinewarriorspodcast.com/ Check out Online Warriors Podcast on Apple Podcasts: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/online-warriors-a-gaming-and-entertainment-podcast/id1238333928 Follow Online Warriors Podcast on Twitter: twitter.com/OnlineWarriors1 "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
33:39
March 5, 2020
Quintessential TV Shows of the 2010s (ft. Ryan L. Terry)
Last month during our discussion of ABC's "Don't Trust the B in Apartment 23," Isaac posited that the "quintessential" TV shows of a decade usually come at the end of the decade. In this special Question Tuesday episode, we asked on Twitter on Tuesday Feb. 11, "What are your top 3 TV shows that best represent the 2010s?" Our guest Ryan L. Terry returns to join us. Learn how each of us interpreted the question and why we chose our picks! Minor spoiler warning for the following shows: "Pretty Little Liars," "Parks & Recreation," "The Vampire Diaries," "Bojack Horseman," "Tuca & Bertie," "Master of None," "Archer," "Blackish," "Modern Family," and "The Witcher." The TIME article of Best TV Shows of the 2010s: https://time.com/5722419/best-tv-shows-2010s-decade/ The A.V. Club article of the Best 100 TV Shows of the 2010s: https://tv.avclub.com/the-100-best-tv-shows-of-the-2010s-1839672858 Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast/ Follow Ryan L. Terry on Twitter: twitter.com/RLTerry1 Check out Ryan's blog: rlterryreelview.com/ "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
1:21:05
February 20, 2020
"Year of the Rabbit" Season 1
We're continuing with our SPOILERIFIC episode on the British police comedy "Year of the Rabbit," starring Matt Berry. We dive into season one to discuss the main characters and our thoughts for a possible season two. Listen at your own risk!  Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast/ "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
35:40
February 13, 2020
SPOILER-FREE "Year of the Rabbit" Preview
Wait a minute... Isn't 2020 the Year of the Rat? Well, for the next two weeks, it's actually "Year of the Rabbit." ;) If you love mystery comedies and watching Matt Berry perform, then you are in for a little treat. Co-hosts ChinLin and Isaac discuss the new British TV series they have binged and why geeks should check it out. Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast/ "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
18:49
February 6, 2020
"Don't Trust the B in Apartment 23" (ft. Ryan L. Terry)
Shitagi nashii! Shitagi nashii! Shitagi nashii! You only know what that means if you've binged all of ABC's 2012 sitcom, "Don't Trust the B in Apartment 23." ;) Join us and our special guest Ryan L. Terry for the SPOILERIFIC episode where we dive into the characters and choose our top 3 of Chloe's best scams.  Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast/ Follow Ryan L. Terry on Twitter: twitter.com/RLTerry1 Check out Ryan's blog: rlterryreelview.com/ "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
1:03:43
January 30, 2020
SPOILER-FREE "Don't Trust the B in Apartment 23" Preview (ft. Ryan L. Terry)
Everyone's had that annoying roommate, right? What if that roommate also had the morals of a pirate? Small-town girl June Colburn experiences this when she moves to NYC and ends up with Chloe in Apartment 23. Join us and special guest Ryan L. Terry for this SPOILER-FREE preview about the 2012 ABC sitcom "Don't Trust the B in Apartment 23"! Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast/ Follow Ryan L. Terry on Twitter: twitter.com/RLTerry1 Check out Ryan's blog: rlterryreelview.com/ "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
43:11
January 23, 2020
"The Umbrella Academy" Season 1 (ft. Rob from Movie Geek & Proud Podcast)
We're back with our binge on Netflix's family superhero drama, "The Umbrella Academy"! Special guest Rob from Movie Geek & Proud and Brunch with the Halliwells Podcasts and co-host ChinLin discuss sibling dynamics of The Hargreeves and character development from season 1.  Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: www.patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast/ Check out Movie Geek & Proud Podcast: podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/movi…st/id1376962157 Check out Brunch with the Halliwells Podcast: podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/brun…st/id1434416319 "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
1:02:19
January 9, 2020
SPOILER-FREE "The Umbrella Academy" Preview (ft. Rob from Movie Geek & Proud Podcast)
Hello 2020! New year, new month, new binge. The Bingeables Podcast is back, and this time, with a special guest. Join us and our guest Rob from Movie Geek & Proud AND Brunch with the Halliwells Podcasts as we discuss why we're covering Netflix's "The Umbrella Academy."  Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: www.patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast/ Check out Movie Geek & Proud Podcast: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/movie-geek-proud-a-movie-podcast/id1376962157 Check out Brunch with the Halliwells Podcast: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/brunch-with-the-halliwells-a-charmed-podcast/id1434416319 "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
29:15
January 2, 2020
Favorite Christmas Episodes
Christmas is just around the corner so we're talking about our favorite Christmas TV episodes or specials! We posted a Question Tuesday question on Twitter on Tuesday, Dec. 10, 2019 asking our followers "What are your favorite Christmas TV episodes?"  Minor spoiler warning! 2:37 "Arthur's Perfect Christmas" 10:50 "Blackadder Christmas Carol" 12:43 "Bob's Burgers" 22:17 "Charlie Brown Christmas" 26:21 "Frasier" 32:58 "Friends" 37:22 "How I Met Your Mother" 43:39 "Raising Hope" 48:56 "South Park" Happy Holidays and happy listening! This is our last episode of 2019. We will return with new episodes in 2020. Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
1:01:19
December 19, 2019
Favorite New TV Shows From 2019
As 2019 comes to an end, co-hosts ChinLin and Isaac look back on new shows that released this year. We posted a Question Tuesday question on Twitter on Tuesday, Dec. 3, 2019 asking our followers "What are your favorite new TV shows that premiered in 2019?" Minor spoilers ahead for "Chernobyl," "Good Omens," "Looking for Alaska," "Modern Love," "The Boys," "The Umbrella Academy," "Watchmen," and "What We Do In The Shadows." Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
46:25
December 12, 2019
Favorite Thanksgiving Episodes
Happy Turkey Day! Welcome to the 50th episode of The Bingeables Podcast! We posted a Question Tuesday question on Twitter on Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2019 asking our followers "What are your favorite Thanksgiving TV episodes?" Join co-hosts ChinLin and Isaac as they re-visit their favorite Thanksgiving TV episodes. Minor spoilers ahead for "Bob's Burgers," "Friends," "Gilmore Girls," "How I Met Your Mother," "Looking for Alaska," "Master of None," "Modern Family," "South Park," and "The West Wing." 03:43 "Bob's Burgers" 12:50 "Friends" 20:25 "Gilmore Girls" 24:43 "How I Met Your Mother" 29:27 "Looking for Alaska" 36:15 "Master of None" 42:50 "Modern Family" 51:05 "South Park" 55:29 "The West Wing" Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
1:08:08
November 28, 2019
"Looking for Alaska" (ft. Laurel & Derek from The Midnight Myth Podcast)
Join us and our special guests Laurel and Derek from The Midnight Myth Podcast for our discussion on "Looking for Alaska"! Based on the young adult book by John Green, we explore characters' journeys and themes along the way. Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: www.patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast/ Check out The Midnight Myth Podcast: podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/midn…th/id1199086209 Follow The Midnight Myth on Twitter: twitter.com/TheMidnightMyth Browse The Midnight Myth merch shop: teespring.com/stores/the-midnight-myth-podcast Love The Midnight Myth? Consider becoming a Patron: www.patreon.com/midnightmyth "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
56:30
November 14, 2019
SPOILER-FREE "Looking for Alaska" Preview (ft. Laurel & Derek from The Midnight Myth Podcast)
New month, new binge! AND we have 2 special guests! For this new binge on Hulu's 8-episode teen drama "Looking for Alaska," we invited Laurel and Derek from The Midnight Myth Podcast to join us. Based on the young adult author by John Green, tune in to learn more about why you should watch this series in this spoiler-free preview. Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: www.patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast/ Check out The Midnight Myth Podcast: podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/midnight-myth-midnight-myth/id1199086209 Follow The Midnight Myth on Twitter: twitter.com/TheMidnightMyth Browse The Midnight Myth merch shop: teespring.com/stores/the-midnight-myth-podcast  Love The Midnight Myth? Consider becoming a Patron: www.patreon.com/midnightmyth "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
30:27
November 7, 2019
"Castlevania" Season 2
Happy Halloween! We're ending our vampire-themed October with Season 2 of Netflix's animated series "Castlevania"! Dracula faces a challenger amongst his war council, while Trevor, Alucard, and Sypha figure out how to defeat Dracula in the Belmont Trove. Our podcast shout-out this week goes to the Buffy Boys Podcast! Check them out here: https://podcasts.apple.com/ie/podcast/buffy-boys/id1448746617 Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: https://www.patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: https://geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast/ "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
1:44:45
October 31, 2019
"Castlevania" Season 1
What do you do when Dracula threatens genocide to the entire country? We follow Trevor Belmont and his answer to this question in our breakdown of season 1 of Netflix's animated vampire series "Castlevania. " Our podcast shout-out this week goes to the Geek Salad Podcast! Check them out here: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/geek-salad/id393319327 Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
53:13
October 24, 2019
SPOILER-FREE "Castlevania" Preview
We're continuing with our vampire theme this October! Don't ever test Dracula because he WILL deliver on his promise to exterminate the human race. Join us on this SPOILER-FREE preview of Netflix animated series "Castlevania," based on the video game of the same name. Our podcast shout-out this week goes to AnxZenity Podcast! Check them out here: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/anxzenity-podcast/id1450065642 Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com)  Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
22:18
October 17, 2019
"What We Do In The Shadows" Season 1
Bats! Virgins! Vagina bushes! Reincarnated past lovers! "What We Do In The Shadows," created and written by Jemaine Clement and Taika Waititi, is the vampire comedy on FX to watch this Halloween. ChinLin and Isaac dive into this binge episode, FULL OF SPOILERS AHEAD for season 1. Our podcast shout-out this week goes to Cage's Kiss podcast! Check them out here: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/cages-kiss/id1452992247 Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
58:26
October 10, 2019
SPOILER-FREE "What We Do In The Shadows" Preview
Happy October! Halloween is just around the corner. Spookiness is in the air. We're getting into the supernatural spirit with our new binge on the FX comedy "What We Do In The Shadows," created and written by Jemaine Clement and Taika Waititi. This is our SPOILER-FREE preview. Find out why you should be watching this show. ;) Our podcast shout-out this week goes to The Fanboy and the Hater podcast! Check them out here: https://fanboyandhater.podbean.com/ Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com)  Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
20:51
October 3, 2019
Which TV Shows Should Be Rebooted or Revived?
In this new age of golden television, we're seeing more news about shows being either rebooted or revived. Some good moves (like "Veronica Mars") and some not-so-good moves (*cough* "Fuller House"). This is our Question Tuesday episode where we asked followers on Twitter on Tuesday, Sept. 17 which TV shows they thought should be rebooted or revived. Tune in to listen to the discussion! Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com)  Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
1:03:32
September 26, 2019
BONUS: "South Park"
We're going down to South Park to leave our woes behind! We reached our podcast's 1-year anniversary last month on Aug. 20, 2019, and this is our first ever BONUS episode. You voted, we listened! "South Park" fanboy Isaac walks through the first 14 seasons with newbgirl ChinLin, touching on episodes leading up to 200 and 201, which Isaac considers "peak 'South Park'". Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com)  Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
1:45:03
September 19, 2019
"Tuca & Bertie" (ft. Sade from Offscreen Babble)
Join co-host ChinLin and special guest Sade from Offscreen Babble Podcast as they talk about the Netflix animated comedy, "Tuca & Bertie"! Starring Tiffany Haddish and Ali Wong, "Tuca & Bertie" is a relateable animated series about women for women created by women. SPOILERS AHEAD! Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast Follow Offscreen Babble Podcast on Twitter: twitter.com/offscreenbabble Check Out the Offscreen Babble Etsy: bit.ly/ILovePodcastPins Check Out the Offscreen Babble website: shermanandwife.net/offscreen-babble-podcast "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
1:08:36
September 12, 2019
SPOILER-FREE "Tuca & Bertie" Preview (ft. Sade from Offscreen Babble)
You're in for a treat, listener! For this new binge on Netflix's animated comedy comedy "Tuca & Bertie," we have invited special guest Sade from Offscreen Babble Podcast to join us. Learn why "Tuca & Bertie" matters to women. If you haven't watched the show, please tune in and then join us on this binge-watching journey. Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast Follow Offscreen Babble Podcast on Twitter: twitter.com/offscreenbabble Check Out the Offscreen Babble Etsy: bit.ly/ILovePodcastPins Check Out the Offscreen Babble website: http://shermanandwife.net/offscreen-babble-podcast "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com)  Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
27:57
September 5, 2019
"Galavant" Season 2, Ep. 6-10
We wrap up the binge on ABC's medieval musical comedy "Galavant"! We learn Galavant's real name and how it pertains to our friendly neighborhood possum. Isaac gushes about the theme song (of course!). ChinLin makes "Game of Thrones" jokes at the end. THE END! Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com)  Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0
53:37
August 29, 2019
"Galavant" Season 2, Ep. 1-5
It's a brand new season of "Galavant"! It may not have won an Emmy for its titular song in 2016 but Cancellation Bear can suck it. ChinLin gushes over Kylie Minogue's guest starring performance song "Off With His Shirt." We review the first half of season 2 of the medieval musical comedy "Galavant"! Listen to Kylie Minogue's "Off With His Shirt": http://bit.ly/2zb14Jw Listen to the "Galavant" main song: bit.ly/314DgCM Learn more about the show: bit.ly/galavantIMDB Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
59:37
August 22, 2019
"Galavant" Season 1, Ep. 5-8
In the second half of season 1, Galavant and his friends wind up in the dungeons! But wait, Galavant gets his moment in the sun. Richard finds out the truth about his childhood. And we get cameos from "Weird Al" Yankovic and the late Rutger Hauer. Learn more about the show: bit.ly/galavantIMDB Listen to the "Galavant" main song: bit.ly/314DgCM Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast "Shaving Mirror" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com)  "Sweeter Vermouth" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com)  Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
56:48
August 15, 2019
"Galavant" Season 1, Ep. 1-4
Our new binge on ABC's medieval comedy "Galavant" has begun. Galavant is off to save his love! Princess Isabella trains Galavant for jousting. Sidney is... well, he's there. *shrugs* And King Richard sucks at... pretty much everything. In the first half of Season 1, ChinLin learns the dad from the "Paddington" movies guest stars. And Isaac learns a new curse word that network TV bleeps out. ;) Check out the official "Galavant" season 1 trailer: bit.ly/galavantS1 Learn more about the show: bit.ly/galavantIMDB Listen to the "Galavant" main song: bit.ly/314DgCM Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast
48:19
August 8, 2019
SPOILER-FREE "Galavant" Preview
We're heading back to the medieval ages in this feel-good musical comedy series "Galavant"! This show is like the love child of "Monty Python" and "The Princess Bride." Showrunner Dan Fogelman of "This Is Us" created "Galavant." The songs and lyrics were written by the great Alan Menken and Glenn Slater. The main cast includes Joshua Sasse, Timothy Omundson, Karen David, Mallory Jansen, Luke Youngblood, and Vinnie Jones. Don't miss out on this binge-watching adventure with co-hosts ChinLin and Isaac!  This is our SPOILER-FREE introduction. You can currently binge this show on Netflix. Check out the official "Galavant" season 1 trailer: http://bit.ly/galavantS1 Learn more about the show: http://bit.ly/galavantIMDB Listen to the "Galavant" main song: http://bit.ly/314DgCM Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast
18:32
August 1, 2019
"Chernobyl" Ep. 5
In the final episode of HBO's "Chernobyl," we finally learn... how the f*ck does an AZ-5 button cause an RBMK reactor to explode.  Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast
47:48
July 25, 2019
"Chernobyl" Ep. 3-4
Things are heating up in episodes 3 and 4 of HBO's historical drama "Chernobyl." Our protagonists need help from Russia's beloved coal miners. And what's this about an AZ-5 button? Join us on our binge.  Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast
56:57
July 18, 2019
"Chernobyl" Ep. 1-2
Isaac fangirls over the authenticity of the HBO historical mini-series "Chernobyl," and ChinLin learns new words in episodes 1 and 2. Tune in to hear us---mostly Isaac---geek out.  Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast
59:18
July 4, 2019
SPOILER-FREE "Chernobyl" Preview
If you haven't watched the mini-series "Chernobyl" on HBO, now's the time to consider it. "Chernobyl" released on May 6, 2019 and is about the 1986 nuclear power plant explosion that became one of the world's worst man-made catastrophes. Co-hosts ChinLin and Isaac are back with a SPOILER-FREE episode to introduce the historical drama series to you and why you should binge it.  Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast
19:46
June 27, 2019
"Good Omens" Ep. 4-6
Four Horsemen. The Antichrist. Angels and demons. Witches and humans. Lemon candy drops. Prophecies. Flaming swords. Dog. Many things you'll find in episodes 4-6, the final 3 episodes of Neil Gaiman's "Good Omens" limited series. Co-hosts ChinLin and Isaac dive into the rest of the "Good Omens" binge. Ye shall find many spoilers... ;) Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast
53:25
June 20, 2019
"Good Omens" Ep. 1-3
What would you do if you had to stop the coming of the Antichrist and thus Armageddon? Spoilers ahead for episodes 1-3 of Neil Gaiman's "Good Omens"! Co-hosts ChinLin and Isaac dive deep into the witty and charming story, based on Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett's novel "Good Omens: The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch."  Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast
47:05
June 13, 2019
SPOILER-FREE "Good Omens" Preview
"The end times is nigh." We're back with a new binge for you! Amazon Prime Video and BBC released the mini-series "Good Omens" by author and showrunner Neil Gaiman on Friday May 31, 2019. "Good Omens" stars David Tennant and Michael Sheen as the demon Crowley and angel Aziraphale, who are accustomed to life on Earth and try to prevent the coming of the Antichrist and with it Armageddon, the final battle between Heaven and Hell. This is our SPOILER-FREE introduction to the series, why we selected it for geek binge-watchers, and what we liked about it. Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast
13:21
June 6, 2019
TV Shows With The Worst Endings: "Game of Thrones"?
Our watch has ended for "Game of Thrones." The series finale premiered on Sunday May 19, 2019 and we will discuss the ending: Was it terrible? We've heard lots of divisive fan reactions about it! Joining ChinLin and Isaac for this extended episode on TV Shows With The Worst Endings is special guest Josie! So... SPOILER ALERT for "Game of Thrones"! Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: patreon.com/bingeablespod Check out our website: geekgals.co/the-bingeables-podcast
41:52
May 23, 2019
TV Shows With The Worst Endings
Which TV shows had the WORST ending? We received many responses on Twitter for this #QuestionTuesday episode, and we picked out the top TV shows to talk about why they had the worst ending. SPOILERS AHEAD for "Dexter," "Lost," "The Sopranos," and "How I Met Your Mother." Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: www.patreon.com/bingeablespod
29:48
May 9, 2019
"Game of Thrones": Who Deserves to Kill Cersei?
 The final season of “Game of Thrones” has begun and we decided to dedicate a #QuestionTuesday episode on Queen of the Seven Kingdoms, Cersei Lannister. We asked on Twitter, “Who deserves to kill Cersei in the end?” and we’ve invited guest speaker Lauren to talk with us about it! SPOILER WARNING for all of “Game of Thrones,” up to Season 8, Episode 1 “Winterfell.” Time stamps: 00:00 Intro 00:22 “Golden Girls” Mention 02:28 Patreon 03:22 Guest Speaker Lauren 05:53 SPOILER WARNING 06:08 Who deserves to kill Cersei discussion! You can follow our guest speaker Lauren, a fellow book and TV nerd, on her Twitter: twitter.com/lauren_drinkard. Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: www.patreon.com/bingeablespod
28:39
April 25, 2019
Most Re-watchable TV Shows
We asked on Twitter for #QuestionTuesday: "What is your most re-watchable TV show?" We go through the list of replies from our fellow #PodernFamily tweeps and talk about the shows we each thought were re-watchable. Warning: minor spoilers ahead for "Charmed," "How I Met Your Mother," and "Bob's Burgers." Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: www.patreon.com/bingeablespod
34:34
April 11, 2019
Which TV Show Do You Hate And Why?
We asked on Twitter for #QuestionTuesday: "Which TV show do you hate and why?" And we got PLENTY of tweets. Your Bingeables Podcast co-hosts ChinLin and Isaac take a break from deep dive episodes to talk about TV shows people hate and why. And warning: spoilers ahead for "House of Cards" and "Lost"! Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: www.patreon.com/bingeablespod
31:52
March 29, 2019
"Carmen Sandiego" Season 1 Ep. 9
This is our LAST EPISODE on Netflix's "Carmen Sandiego"! V.I.L.E.'s Shadow-san and Coach Brunt go after Carmen Sandiego themselves after learning the truth about Inspector Devineaux. Suspecting she is working with him, they kidnap him as bait to confront her in Poitier, France. Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: www.patreon.com/bingeablespod
21:11
March 21, 2019
"Carmen Sandiego" Season 1 Ep. 8
In San Francisco, Carmen Sandiego attends a charity auction when V.I.L.E.'s Mime Bomb steals a $10 million stamp. Carmen follows his trail to Chinatown and finds Tigress instead. Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: www.patreon.com/bingeablespod
14:45
March 18, 2019
"Carmen Sandiego" Season 1 Ep. 7
V.I.L.E.'s Professor Maelstrom decides to steal all existing copies of the historic Magna Carta from a museum in Mumbai. Carmen Sandiego faces off with her former classmate Paper Star. Things get tricky though when Paper Star is successful and Agent Devineaux intercepts Carmen in a train (again). Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: www.patreon.com/bingeablespod
15:37
March 7, 2019
"Carmen Sandiego" Season 1 Ep. 6
Carmen Sandiego and her crew head off to Australia! V.I.L.E. plans to set off a faulty rocket in The Outback, which would destroy sacred land near the facility. So many things wrong with this episode... Tune in! Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: www.patreon.com/bingeablespod
13:54
February 28, 2019
"Carmen Sandiego" Season 1 Ep. 5
Carmen Sandiego goes undercover and steals one Vermeer painting in Amsterdam to try to stop VILE from selling the entire collection on the black market. The Bingeables Podcast co-hosts talk about paintings, which other TV characters would bid on them, and whether they should start podcasting drunk or high. Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: www.patreon.com/bingeablespod
14:43
February 22, 2019
"Carmen Sandiego" Season 1 Ep. 4
 While exploring a shipwreck off the coast of Ecuador, Carmen and her team stumble upon a historic coin that VILE wants to steal. Meanwhile, Inspector Devineaux gets recruited by ACME. Find out more in our deep-dive of ep. 4, "The Fishy Doubloon Caper"! Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: www.patreon.com/bingeablespod
18:11
February 18, 2019
"Carmen Sandiego" Season 1 Ep. 3
Carmen Sandiego and her crew are off to Indonesia to stop VILE's efforts to destroy the country's agricultural infrastructure. The Bingeables Podcast co-hosts talk about episode 3, "The Sticky Rice Caper"! Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: www.patreon.com/bingeablespod
11:12
February 8, 2019
"Carmen Sandiego" Season 1 Ep. 2
Learn the rest of the story of how Black Sheep became Carmen Sandiego in the 2nd of the two-parter series premiere of Netflix's educational kids series, "Carmen Sandiego."  Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: www.patreon.com/bingeablespod
15:09
January 30, 2019
"Carmen Sandiego" Season 1 Ep. 1
Netflix's educational kids series "Carmen Sandiego" released last Friday Jan. 18 and The Bingeables Podcast co-hosts ChinLin and Isaac are back to discuss the series premiere episode, "Becoming Carmen Sandiego: Part 1."  Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/bingeablespod Become a Patron: https://www.patreon.com/bingeablespod
17:00
January 25, 2019
Our Next Binge Is Going To Be...
Our first TV binge for 2019 is *BEEEEEEEEEEEEEEPPPP*. Tune in to The Bingeables Podcast find out what it is. We hope you join us on our binge-watching journey!
08:57
January 17, 2019
Hello 2019!
Welcome back to The Bingeables Podcast! Co-host ChinLin wants to say hello to 2019 and briefly introduce some goals and changes to come for the podcast this year.
05:25
January 11, 2019
"Firefly" Movie
In our LAST episode bingeing on Joss Whedon's space cowboy drama "Firefly," our co-hosts of The Bingeables Podcast, ChinLin and Isaac, dive deep into the 2005 movie "Serenity," which followed the cancellation of the show.
23:45
December 16, 2018
"Firefly" Ep. 13-14
In our second to last episode bingeing on Joss Whedon's space cowboy drama "Firefly," our co-hosts of The Bingeables Podcast, ChinLin and Isaac, dive deep into episodes 13 and 14, wrapping up the one and only season of "Firefly."
22:38
December 10, 2018
"Firefly" Ep. 11-12
"The Bingeables" podcast co-hosts ChinLin and Isaac are back to talk Joss Whedon's space cowboy drama "Firefly"! We dive into episodes 11 and 12, where we talk about the return of *BEEP*, the not-so-strict marriage laws of the future West, and dead bodies that aren't actually dead.
19:16
November 27, 2018
"Firefly" Ep. 9-10
"The Bingeables" podcast co-hosts ChinLin and Isaac are back to talk Joss Whedon's space cowboy drama "Firefly"! We dive into episodes 9 and 10 and talk about the universe of the show and relationship dynamics.
23:27
November 15, 2018
"Firefly" Ep. 5-8
"The Bingeables" podcast co-hosts ChinLin and Isaac are back to talk Joss Whedon's space cowboy drama "Firefly"! In this episode, we deep dive into episodes 5-8.
42:35
October 19, 2018
"Firefly" Ep. 1-4
"The Bingeables" podcast co-hosts ChinLin and Isaac are back to talk Joss Whedon's space cowboy drama "Firefly"! In this episode, we discuss episodes 1-4.
38:11
October 3, 2018
SPOILER-FREE "Firefly" Preview
Welcome to The Bingeables Podcast! Geek Gals presents its geek TV podcast series where co-hosts ChinLin and Isaac binge on TV shows and then discuss them for geeks. Because there's just so many shows out there, you need to figure out which ones are worth your time. This introduction is a SPOILER-FREE overview of the space cowboy series "Firefly" created by Joss Whedon.
08:16
September 19, 2018
"Disenchantment" Season 1 Ep. 6-10
What do you get when a princess, a demon, and an elf come together for mischief? Matt Groening presents Disenchantment! Listen to "The Bingeables" podcast hosts ChinLin and Isaac talk about season 1 episodes 6 to 10.
38:11
August 29, 2018
"Disenchantment" Season 1 Ep. 1-5
What do you get when a princess, a demon, and an elf come together for mischief? Matt Groening presents Disenchantment! Listen to "The Bingeables" podcast hosts ChinLin and Isaac talk about season 1 episodes 1 to 5.
36:10
August 21, 2018
Introduction and SPOILER-FREE Disenchantment Preview
Welcome to The Bingeables Podcast! Geek Gals presents its geek TV podcast series where co-hosts ChinLin and Isaac binge on TV shows and then discuss them for geeks. Because there's just so many shows out there, you need to figure out which ones are worth your time. This introduction explains how The Bingeables Podcast is formatted and we give a SPOILER-FREE overview of the newest Netflix addition by Matt Groening, "Disenchantment."
12:51
August 19, 2018