Skip to main content
The Bone Idle Gaming Podcast

The Bone Idle Gaming Podcast

By Bone Idle Gaming
Established in Ireland in 2009, Bone Idle Gaming has been continuously covering the video game industry in a positive and friendly manner.

Check out www.Bone-idle.ie or @BoneidleGaming on most social platforms.
Listen on
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Breaker Logo

Breaker

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Currently playing episode

Ghost of Tsushima Director's Cut Review

The Bone Idle Gaming Podcast

1x
Ghost of Tsushima Director's Cut Review
Ghost of Tsushima is an open-world samurai game from Sucker Punch and is exclusive to Playstation 4|5. The Directors Cut includes the new Iki Island DLC and all the updates from the previous year.  Follow and Subscribe for more Episodes.  Reach us on Social Media @BoneIdleGaming. 
07:42
September 13, 2021
Review: Returnal
After crash-landing on an alien world, Astra scout Selene must search through the barren landscape of an ancient civilization for her escape. Isolated and alone, she finds herself fighting tooth and nail for survival. Again and again, she’s defeated – forced to restart her journey every time she dies. Read the full review on our site http://www.bone-idle.ie/returnal-the-unfinished-review/
06:35
May 17, 2021
Review: Assassin's Creed Wrath of the Druids.
The story starts as Eivor is summoned to Ireland by their long-lost cousin Barid. Quickly they are drafted by the High–King of Ireland Flann Sinna to embark on a perilous journey and unite the warring factions. The intriguing but treacherous Celtic Ireland is a whole new region to explore, including three provinces and the city of Dublin. 
04:15
May 17, 2021
Weekly News Episode 4
In this week's News Update we have a quick look at Darkside Detective: A fumble in the Dark. Upcoming title Resident Evil Village gets a demo, Age of Empires hosts a fan event, Ubisoft releases the Breakpoint 2021 Roadmap and how to get a free skin for the upcoming PUBG Mobile titles PUBG New State. 
05:35
April 16, 2021
Video Game Sound Track Series - Episode 3
Episodes with music are only available on Spotify.
This is our Video Game Soundtrack series where listeners recommend their favourite tracks and we play them!  In this week's episode we have tracks from:  Red Dead Redemption Hot Line Miami 2 Persona 5 Deadly Premonitions. Eimear Noone Video Games Live Zelda.  
27:17
April 8, 2021
Weekly News Episode 3
This is our weekly news blast covering any interesting stories across the industry.  In today's show Microsoft announces 16 Xbox and Xbox 360 back-compatible titles for the Cloud Beta App. Outriders drops on Game Pass on Day 1.  Google Stadia Free Premier Edition with RE8 Pre-Order.  Sony is shutting down the PS3, PSP, and PSVita stores. 
04:36
April 1, 2021
Video Game Soundtrack Special Edition Episode 2.
Episodes with music are only available on Spotify.
In this episode, we take some messages from listeners and play their favourite pieces of video game music. If you would like to submit your own choice for a future episode then please use this link https://anchor.fm/boneidlegaming/message Track Listing  Astro Bot's - I'm Your GPU  Final Fantasy VIII - Liberi Fatali Alan Wake - The Poet and the Muse Celeste - First Steps  Undertale - Megalovania. 
09:31
March 22, 2021
Weekly News Episode 2
In this week's episode, we discuss the news of how to get 10 free Playstation games from Sony. The Next Gen PSVR controller.  Microsoft adds EA play to Game Pass 20 new Bethesda titles for Game Pass.  Doom Eternal DLC and Watch Dogs Legion Online mode.  GTAV Load times Fixed.
06:20
March 19, 2021
The Video Game Soundtrack Episode
Episodes with music are only available on Spotify.
In this very special episode we sit back and listen to some of our favourite video game sound tracks. If you like it please let us know.
10:07
March 10, 2021
News of the Week
Re-upload of the news of the week from the Bone Idle Gaming Podcast series.
04:41
March 8, 2021
Video Game News - Episode 1
Episodes with music are only available on Spotify.
The first is our short updates capturing a few stories from the industry. 
04:46
March 5, 2021
Bone Idle Gaming News Episode. (Test)
This is a sample episode to test out how a podcast of our news articles would sound. If you like it let us know.
21:46
March 2, 2021