Skip to main content
Cheap Card Gamer

Cheap Card Gamer

By Timothy M Stice

Discussion and review of card games - paper and digital - by a cheapskate
Where to listen
Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Currently playing episode

REVIEW - Crimson Company

Cheap Card Gamer

1x
Innovation
Innovation
Why I love the little card game, Innovation. Available at asmadigames.com
18:14
July 02, 2021
(Dis)honesty in reviews
(Dis)honesty in reviews
Why is a good thorough review important?
23:54
July 02, 2021
Why I don’t like MTG Strixhaven...
Why I don’t like MTG Strixhaven...
My brain hurts and my eyes are glazed over - it’s time for a nap!
12:41
April 26, 2021
5 reasons I’m on the hype train for Gate Ruler TCG (and you should be too!)
5 reasons I’m on the hype train for Gate Ruler TCG (and you should be too!)
Gate ruler TCG looks awesome - here’s five reasons I think so
10:11
April 11, 2021
Why aren’t card games cheap anymore?!
Why aren’t card games cheap anymore?!
What I’m heavens name is going on with card game priceS? (And are these changes here to stay???)
31:10
April 10, 2021
Announcing twitch.tv/cheapcardgamer
Announcing twitch.tv/cheapcardgamer
The future looks like the 90’s!!
06:34
January 11, 2021
The game outside the game - PRICE
The game outside the game - PRICE
The game outside the game - How does price impact how much you enjoy a game?
11:22
January 05, 2021
My mom and dad play wingspan for the first time - a Christmas 2020 surprise!
My mom and dad play wingspan for the first time - a Christmas 2020 surprise!
My parents first impressions of wingspan!
05:39
January 05, 2021
My top five games of 2020!
My top five games of 2020!
Here’s the five games I had the most fun with in 2020. Let’s go!
24:34
December 20, 2020
CARDPOCALYPSE review (switch)
CARDPOCALYPSE review (switch)
What is cardpocalypse and who is it for?? (Spoiler alert: not me)
22:50
December 20, 2020
COSMIC FROG (review)
COSMIC FROG (review)
Giant frogs do battle in space and punch each other in the gullet. Who can devour the most land and be enshrined in the cosmic frog hall of fame?!
31:28
December 15, 2020
FAERIA (review - switch)
FAERIA (review - switch)
A super fun head to head 3D tile laying card game ruined by lame features and predatory dlc models
15:43
December 12, 2020
UNBOXING Cosmic Frog
UNBOXING Cosmic Frog
Listen to me open and react to the psychedelic game of Cosmic Frog (review coming soon!)
11:07
November 24, 2020
REVIEW - Crimson Company
REVIEW - Crimson Company
A fun combotastic card game on the lighter side Buy at https://www.CrimsonCompany.cc/shop/
16:54
November 24, 2020
Are apps killing the physical tabletop industry???
Are apps killing the physical tabletop industry???
Do digital versions enhance or hinder the tabletop industry???
06:30
September 26, 2020
Battlecon: devastation of indines (review)!
Battlecon: devastation of indines (review)!
What is it like when you mix 2-d fighting games, chess, and swarms of bees and zombies??? Get Devastation of Indines here: https://www.level99store.com/collections/battlecon/products/battlecon-devastation or start with War of Indines here: https://www.amazon.com/dp/1936920379/ref=as_sl_pc_tf_til?tag=cheapcardgame-20&linkCode=w00&linkId=db5c34e37daac222c4aa043941a3fb73&creativeASIN=1936920379
18:58
September 26, 2020
Dead card games part 2
Dead card games part 2
Can you still get value back from dead games?
16:15
September 15, 2020
Star Realms (review) - huge blob of value!
Star Realms (review) - huge blob of value!
Ready to blow up space stations for only a few bucks? ( or free?!?!?!) check out star realms by white wizard games: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00HRGMPIU/ref=as_sl_pc_tf_til?tag=cheapcardgame-20&linkCode=w00&linkId=8a7f91fc9fff20b4b717081499040d5c&creativeASIN=B00HRGMPIU
14:32
September 15, 2020
What took me so long to terraform mars?!
What took me so long to terraform mars?!
Terraforming mars, complexity, and good teachers Get TM here: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01GSYA4K2/ref=as_sl_pc_tf_til?tag=cheapcardgame-20&linkCode=w00&linkId=2693170d3dd2ffb5fd7099635d429496&creativeASIN=B01GSYA4K2
12:48
September 07, 2020
WHERE YOU BEEN?!
WHERE YOU BEEN?!
Cheap card gamer is back with season 2, but where have I been and what have I been playing?
14:38
September 07, 2020
REVIEW - Flesh and Blood TCG!!
REVIEW - Flesh and Blood TCG!!
It’s different when it’s live in person!! My review of legend story studios FLESH AND BLOOD TCG . Check out fabfoundry.co for singles! Get FAB TCG here: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08FTM1NSW/ref=as_sl_pc_tf_til?tag=cheapcardgame-20&linkCode=w00&linkId=a4ef4034fa23104cb5daa13ff8ef2732&creativeASIN=B08FTM1NSW
31:37
July 30, 2020
Dead card games part 1 (RIP Transformers)
Dead card games part 1 (RIP Transformers)
What does it mean that a card game is “dead”?
19:17
July 27, 2020
Update-mania and ... more lord of the rings??!
Update-mania and ... more lord of the rings??!
LOTR announcement: https://store.steampowered.com/newshub/app/509580/view/2736451422509046762?fbclid=IwAR0w-cq-c2ctn7E5naWb8IviKPzbHa50f2dPy4M-YPl7i5eXJmD_iAfmSds yeah boiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
12:07
July 27, 2020
Maintaining a safe tabletop gaming environment
Maintaining a safe tabletop gaming environment
What things should we be doing to maintain a safe environment for tabletop gaming?
15:29
July 20, 2020
REVIEW - Ultra Tiny Epic Kingdoms
REVIEW - Ultra Tiny Epic Kingdoms
How many kingdoms can you fit in your pocket? Get UTEK here: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01M8K2B30/ref=as_sl_pc_tf_til?tag=cheapcardgame-20&linkCode=w00&linkId=6f566b7f7983ee8e226b3d673840d9d2&creativeASIN=B01M8K2B30
18:02
June 30, 2020
REVIEW - Ultra Tiny Epic Galaxies
REVIEW - Ultra Tiny Epic Galaxies
In space Great things do come in ultra tiny packages! Get UTEG here: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07Y2HRZFF/ref=as_sl_pc_tf_til?tag=cheapcardgame-20&linkCode=w00&linkId=79ec2daef11e536a63fb0d6c689a102d&creativeASIN=B07Y2HRZFF
25:58
June 23, 2020
/(ultra) tiny transmission/
/(ultra) tiny transmission/
What could possibly fit in this tiny space???
02:13
June 23, 2020
Warhammer, wars, and L5R
Warhammer, wars, and L5R
Dead card games are cheap (and could be a lot of fun and a great value!) Get started with Warhammer Champions here: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07GNY4LTS/ref=as_sl_pc_tf_til?tag=cheapcardgame-20&linkCode=w00&linkId=e89fbf22416db05017037150adf6c669&creativeASIN=B07GNY4LTS
18:28
June 15, 2020
REVIEW -Sagrada
REVIEW -Sagrada
Is the beautiful dice-drafting window-crafting game for you? Get Sagrada here: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01MTG2QY2/ref=as_sl_pc_tf_til?tag=cheapcardgame-20&linkCode=w00&linkId=574c5c49cfa5fc91269c63bb5f95f9c2&creativeASIN=B01MTG2QY2
10:20
June 15, 2020
REVIEW - Epic card game
REVIEW - Epic card game
My review of a truly epic card game experience for only $15.... Did i mention there's a giant ape?! Get Epic here: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B015QFAVPW/ref=as_sl_pc_tf_til?tag=cheapcardgame-20&linkCode=w00&linkId=a578fd922dda46ca29f2572397226603&creativeASIN=B015QFAVPW
14:03
June 09, 2020
A great deal and 2 f2p hybrid card games I've been enjoying
A great deal and 2 f2p hybrid card games I've been enjoying
In this episode I'll tell you about a deal on card game bundle for switch, as well as why I'm loving warhammer champions and epic card game!
07:59
June 06, 2020
Kickstarter preview - Tail Story
Kickstarter preview - Tail Story
Check out Tail Story on kickstarter here: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/tailstory/tail-story-a-card-game-by-card-gamers-for-everyone
12:17
June 06, 2020
REVIEW - Dale of merchants
REVIEW - Dale of merchants
Which adorable animal will become the champion merchant?! Get DoM 2 here: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06VXBPL2M/ref=as_sl_pc_tf_til?tag=cheapcardgame-20&linkCode=w00&linkId=33c3a17e8007c94c6105304d74c10c15&creativeASIN=B06VXBPL2M
10:35
June 06, 2020
REVIEW - Monster Slayers (switch)
REVIEW - Monster Slayers (switch)
Enter here for dungeon crawling, deck building roguelike fun!
13:12
June 01, 2020
REVIEW -frost (switch)
REVIEW -frost (switch)
How many fruit is a human life worth? (a: apparently 2)
11:17
June 01, 2020
REVIEW - ELO Darkness (board game)
REVIEW - ELO Darkness (board game)
Do ganks, junglers, and laners excite you?
14:43
June 01, 2020
REVIEW - Super battle cards (switch)
REVIEW - Super battle cards (switch)
Spoiler alert: don't even spend 5 cents on this game!
12:59
May 29, 2020
REVIEW - Warlock of Firetop mountain (switch)
REVIEW - Warlock of Firetop mountain (switch)
Slime beast, jittery dice, 🐗, and miniatures galore!
17:21
May 25, 2020
What makes a good local gaming store?
What makes a good local gaming store?
My top 5 qualities of good LGSs. Shoutout to my awesome LGS, meeplemadness.com !
19:44
May 25, 2020
Emergency :humble bundle deal and more!
Emergency :humble bundle deal and more!
Check out Humblebundle.com and dekudeals.com for great deals!
08:56
May 20, 2020
REVIEW - Talisman (switch, board game)
REVIEW - Talisman (switch, board game)
Is the crown of command worth the sacrifice???
16:58
May 19, 2020
REVIEW - Mystic Vale (switch, board game, app)
REVIEW - Mystic Vale (switch, board game, app)
Don't be spoiled! Which version of Mystic Vale is right for you?
14:23
May 19, 2020
REVIEW - Ivion (board/card game)
REVIEW - Ivion (board/card game)
Spoiler alert: buy this game! get Ivion Here: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0779MVFFB/ref=as_sl_pc_tf_til?tag=cheapcardgame-20&linkCode=w00&linkId=8c9502ec1b441923b9c62524c26318e6&creativeASIN=B0779MVFFB
20:47
May 16, 2020
Check out these content creators!
Check out these content creators!
Bill (Nintendo Switch Craft) - runjumpstomp.com Jean Claude Van Keyforge - https://www.youtube.com/user/BillBellamy23 Strictly Better MTG (Dev) -  https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpZCNYMXJI_ptSBD3t47NOQ Board Games with Niramas -  https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyTdvbbg-xlFDmoMlESjJKQ
09:44
May 16, 2020
EMERGENCY BROADCAST: i found some good sleeves!
EMERGENCY BROADCAST: i found some good sleeves!
Great sleeves 100 for $5! https://www.amazon.com/Ultra-Pro-Pro-Matte-White-Protector/dp/B004KTSSN8/ref=sr_1_10?dchild=1&keywords=ultra+pro+matte+deck+protector+sleeves&qid=1589240497&sr=8-10
08:35
May 16, 2020
How i do reviews
How i do reviews
A little background info on how i come to the score i give games as well as the role that ($) value plays
09:00
May 16, 2020
Why you should buy yu-gi-oh legacy of the duelist link evolution!
Why you should buy yu-gi-oh legacy of the duelist link evolution!
If you don't have this game yet, what's wrong with you?? Go buy it now! (you're welcome)
12:56
May 11, 2020
REVIEW - Dresden Files cooperative card game (switch)
REVIEW - Dresden Files cooperative card game (switch)
Have you heard of Dresden Files, and if not is this game worth getting?
17:12
May 11, 2020
Are LCG's cheaper than TCG's (and does that make them better?)
Are LCG's cheaper than TCG's (and does that make them better?)
Some news and i compare lcgs and tcgs. Spoiler alert : i love both!
14:12
May 07, 2020
How NOT to make a card game! (monster rancher battle card gb)
How NOT to make a card game! (monster rancher battle card gb)
In this episode i destroy an old game boy color card game
12:16
May 07, 2020
REVIEW - wingspan (board game)
REVIEW - wingspan (board game)
Me and my wife Kim talk about Howe much fun we've had with wingspan! Check it out at stonemaiergames.com/games/wingspan/
15:48
May 06, 2020
REVIEW - Death Trap Dungeon Trilogy (switch)
REVIEW - Death Trap Dungeon Trilogy (switch)
My review of Deathtrap Dungeon Trilogy - a dice-rolling rpg for old (school) fans
13:50
May 02, 2020
Thank you, my inspiration, and what's coming up!
Thank you, my inspiration, and what's coming up!
Big thank you to my listeners! Also on this episode i talk about why i decided to do this show as well as a few things that will be coming soon!
07:12
May 02, 2020
REVIEW - bittboy pocketgo (emulation hardware)
REVIEW - bittboy pocketgo (emulation hardware)
Find pocketgo on Bittboy.com here is my review
11:31
April 29, 2020
Why i traded MTG for Keyforge
Why i traded MTG for Keyforge
Is Keyforge better than Magic?? Well, here's why i made the trade
18:16
April 29, 2020
Why emulation should be legal
Why emulation should be legal
3 reasons why i think emulation of older games should be completely legal
11:26
April 28, 2020
REVIEW - Lord of the rings adventure card game (switch)
REVIEW - Lord of the rings adventure card game (switch)
Lotr adventure card game - a fun game that overcomes some serious frustrations
14:01
April 28, 2020
Why Magic is king of card games
Why Magic is king of card games
2 reasons why i think mtg stays on top
07:28
April 28, 2020
My card game story
My card game story
A brief summary of my history with card games and why i love them so much
19:22
April 20, 2020