Heal Thy Self

#08 - Arsenic Knowledge Bomb, Deodorant Product Review, & Guest Dr. Jolene Brighten | Heal Thy Self w/ Dr. G

An episode of Heal Thy Self

By Heal Thy Self
A show based on empowerment. Empowerment of you, the viewer such that you can be your highest self on every level. Through knowledge we will be giving you the information you need to make informed decisions. We lead you to water, you deep dive in.
More places to listen

More places to listen

#20 - Fasting Knowledge Bomb, Chocolate Product Review & Guest Gwen Dittmar | Heal Thy Self w/ Dr. G
Knowledge Bomb: Fasting: Is it the real deal? What are the benefits? Should I be fasting? Product Review: Chocolate quality Special guest: Gwen Dittmar is a breath coach who has transformed lives by teaching people the importance of proper breathing. Through her knowledge she has helped people’s bodies release and integrate trauma. By utilizing special breathing techniques she explains that we can take hold of stress and become the highest versions of ourselves. Heal Thy Self is a show based on empowerment. Empowerment of you, the viewer such that you can be your highest self on every level. Through knowledge, we will be giving you the information you need to make informed decisions. We lead you to water, you deep dive in. Be sure to like and subscribe to #HealThySelf Hosted by Doctor Christian Gonzalez N.D. Follow Doctor G on Instagram @doctor.g_ (https://www.instagram.com/doctor.g_)
1:11:08
July 14, 2019
#19 - Caffeine Knowledge Bomb, Coffee Product Review & Guest Dr. Jen Esquer | Heal Thy Self w/ Dr. G
Knowledge Bomb: Coffee, is it good or bad for me?  Product review: Best and worst coffee brands and what to look for. Special Guest: Jen Esquer PT, DPT joins the show to talk about how we can all better our relationship with our bodies. She explains how to facilitate long term change in fitness programs such that we can stay motivated and reach our goals. Jen is passionate about helping people become mobile and pain free. Listen in because we can all feel better in our body.  Heal Thy Self is a show based on empowerment. Empowerment of you, the viewer such that you can be your highest self on every level. Through knowledge, we will be giving you the information you need to make informed decisions. We lead you to water, you deep dive in. Be sure to like and subscribe to #HealThySelf Hosted by Doctor Christian Gonzalez N.D. Follow Doctor G on Instagram @doctor.g_ (https://www.instagram.com/doctor.g_)
1:06:21
July 8, 2019
#18 - Hand Sanitizer Product Review & Audience Q&A | Heal Thy Self w/ Dr. G
Product Review: Hand Sanitizer Show segment: Dr. G answers Q & A ‘s from Instagram. Heal Thy Self is a show based on empowerment. Empowerment of you, the viewer such that you can be your highest self on every level. Through knowledge, we will be giving you the information you need to make informed decisions. We lead you to water, you deep dive in. Be sure to like and subscribe to #HealThySelf Hosted by Doctor Christian Gonzalez N.D. Follow Doctor G on Instagram @doctor.g_ (https://www.instagram.com/doctor.g_)
50:56
July 1, 2019
#17 - Brain Health Knowledge Bomb & Guest Dustin Watten | Heal Thy Self w/ Dr. G
Knowledge Bomb: Brain Health Dustin Watten @dustinwatten joins the show to share some of his expansive knowledge. Dustin is a persistent seeker of knowledge and educated in numerous techniques and philosophies which can better our lives. As a professional volleyball player and team USA olympian, he has applied all of these philosophies for success and growth professionally, creatively, mental/ emotionally and spiritually. If you are seeking to make a shift in your life you need to listen. Heal Thy Self is a show based on empowerment. Empowerment of you, the viewer such that you can be your highest self on every level. Through knowledge, we will be giving you the information you need to make informed decisions. We lead you to water, you deep dive in. Be sure to like and subscribe to #HealThySelf Hosted by Doctor Christian Gonzalez N.D. Follow Doctor G on Instagram @doctor.g_ (https://www.instagram.com/doctor.g_)
1:12:25
June 23, 2019
#16 - Toxins, Household Cleaner Product Review & Guest Dr. Patrick Fox | Heal Thy Self w/ Dr. G
Knowledge Bomb: Toxins Product Review: Household Cleaner Dr. Patrick Fox (@drpatrickfox) came over from Seattle to join the show. We are grateful to hear him go in depth about Lyme disease. He goes into details about where it is found, how we contract it, and why it can be under-diagnosed. He lends his expertise to empower folks who are still suffering with Lyme disease after treatment. Thank you doc! A show based on empowerment. Empowerment of you, the viewer such that you can be your highest self on every level. Through knowledge, we will be giving you the information you need to make informed decisions. We lead you to water, you deep dive in. Be sure to like and subscribe to #HealThySelf Hosted by Doctor Christian Gonzalez N.D. Follow Doctor G on Instagram @doctor.g_ (https://www.instagram.com/doctor.g_)
1:04:58
June 16, 2019
#15 - Practitioners, Cookware Product Review & Guest Kanchan Koya | Heal Thy Self w/ Dr. G
Kanchan Koya PhD (chiefspicemama) joins the show to drop some knowledge on all things therapeutic culinary spices. She shares with us her incredible journey from BioTek to empowering people to healing through food. We learn about the importance of spices in disease as well as where and how to find high quality ones. Through her website www.spicespicebaby.com she is changing the way we look at spices for all ages with her incredible information she shares.  A show based on empowerment. Empowerment of you, the viewer such that you can be your highest self on every level. Through knowledge, we will be giving you the information you need to make informed decisions. We lead you to water, you deep dive in. Hosted by Doctor Christian Gonzalez N.D. Follow Doctor G on Instagram @doctor.g_ https://www.instagram.com/doctor.g_/ Be sure to like and subscribe
1:18:57
June 9, 2019
#14 - Mold Knowledge Bomb & Guest Mark Levy | Heal Thy Self w/ Dr. G
The mold show: Today’s special show is around all things mold. We dive deep into what it is, where it is found, and how it affects us. Mold can be debilitating as much and it is insidious. We are empowering everyone to learn how to identify and heal. Special guest: Mark Levy: A leading expert indoor air quality. Mark teaches us the importance of mold identification and remediation. His passion comes through as he is eager to teach and empower. Known as “The mold guy” Mark runs his mold program throughout all of California and has empowered countless people A show based on empowerment. Empowerment of you, the viewer such that you can be your highest self on every level. Through knowledge, we will be giving you the information you need to make informed decisions. We lead you to water, you deep dive in. Hosted by Doctor Christian Gonzalez N.D. Follow Doctor G on Instagram @doctor.g_ https://www.instagram.com/doctor.g_/ Be sure to like and subscribe
1:08:49
June 2, 2019
#13 - Organic Food, Laundry Detergent Product Review & Guest Dr. Steven Lin | Heal Thy Self w/ Dr. G
Functional dentist Steven Lin (@drstevenlin) blows us away with the way he ties in oral health and breathing to overall health and healing. We learn about why we are having so many issues with our health and how to address it. He also surprises us by tying in consciousness and health with the world around us and how it can elevate healing. Excellent and actionable information. A show based on empowerment. Empowerment of you, the viewer such that you can be your highest self on every level. Through knowledge, we will be giving you the information you need to make informed decisions. We lead you to water, you deep dive in. Hosted by Doctor Christian Gonzalez N.D. Follow Doctor G on Instagram @doctor.g_ https://www.instagram.com/doctor.g_/ Be sure to like and subscribe
1:17:09
May 26, 2019
#12 - Moving into a New Home, Air Filters Product Review & Guest Maria Marlowe | Heal Thy Self w/ Dr. G
Nutritionist extraordinaire and author of The Real Food Grocery Guide, Maria Marlowe (@mariamarlowe) joins the show to share with us the power of whole food. We dive deep into understanding how therapeutic food can be in healing dis-ease. We talk about the age old question if all calories are created equal and the best way to approach weight loss. She gives us some handy tips on how to design our plate for maximal health and wellness. A powerful interview.   A show based on empowerment. Empowerment of you, the viewer such that you can be your highest self on every level. Through knowledge, we will be giving you the information you need to make informed decisions. We lead you to water, you deep dive in. Hosted by Doctor Christian Gonzalez N.D. Follow Doctor G on Instagram @doctor.g_ https://www.instagram.com/doctor.g_/ Be sure to like and subscribe  
59:04
May 20, 2019
#11 - Supplements, Olive Oil Product Review, & Guest Alyssa Love | Heal Thy Self w/ Dr. G
Alyssa Love @iam.alyssalove blows our mind with her teachings. She transforms the way we look at menstrual cycles and empowers the audience to better align with natural rhythms. She also challenges us to open our perspectives on body love and body relationships. Top notch guest.  A show based on empowerment. Empowerment of you, the viewer such that you can be your highest self on every level. Through knowledge, we will be giving you the information you need to make informed decisions. We lead you to water, you deep dive in. Hosted by Doctor Christian Gonzalez N.D. Follow Doctor G on Instagram @doctor.g_ https://www.instagram.com/doctor.g_/ Be sure to like and subscribe.
1:06:31
May 13, 2019
#10 - Artificial Food Coloring Knowledge Bomb, Crackers Product Review, & Audience Q&A | Heal Thy Self w/ Dr. G
Knowledge Bomb: Why is food coloring still a thing? How it disrupts health... especially in children. Product Review: Crackers  Q&A: Questions submitted by the instagram audience are answered. Everything from detox to depression.  A show based on empowerment. Empowerment of you, the viewer such that you can be your highest self on every level. Through knowledge, we will be giving you the information you need to make informed decisions. We lead you to water, you deep dive in.  Hosted by Doctor Christian Gonzalez N.D. Follow Doctor G on Instagram @doctor.g_ https://www.instagram.com/doctor.g_/
53:31
May 5, 2019
#09 - Breast Cancer Prevention Knowledge Bomb, Sunscreen Product Review, & Guest Jacquelyn Umof | Heal Thy Self w/ Dr. G
Knowledge bomb: How to prevent breast cancer. Product Review: Sunscreen Our special guest this week is yoga/fitness/motivational extraordinaire Jacquelyn Umof (@actionjacquelyn https://www.instagram.com/actionjacquelyn/?hl=en). She joins the show to teach us her secrets to creating efficiency, breaking self-sabotaging beliefs, and cultivating body love. A show based on empowerment. Empowerment of you, the viewer such that you can be your highest self on every level. Through knowledge, we will be giving you the information you need to make informed decisions. We lead you to water, you deep dive in.  Hosted by Doctor Christian Gonzalez N.D. Follow Doctor G on Instagram @doctor.g_ https://www.instagram.com/doctor.g_/
1:18:06
April 28, 2019
#08 - Arsenic Knowledge Bomb, Deodorant Product Review, & Guest Dr. Jolene Brighten | Heal Thy Self w/ Dr. G
Knowledge Bomb: Arsenic where it is found and how it disrupts our health. Product review: Deodorant Dr. Jolene Brighten (@drjolenebrighten https://www.instagram.com/drjolenebrighten/?hl=en ) stops by to blow our minds about the birth control pill. We learn about how so many women are suffering with various symptoms due to the suppressive and disruptive nature of the pill. We speak about her best selling book “Beyond the Pill” and how it is helping empower so many women and changing the game. A show based on empowerment. Empowerment of you, the viewer such that you can be your highest self on every level. Through knowledge, we will be giving you the information you need to make informed decisions. We lead you to water, you deep dive in.  Hosted by Doctor Christian Gonzalez N.D. Follow Doctor G on Instagram @doctor.g_ https://www.instagram.com/doctor.g_/
1:28:12
April 22, 2019
#07 - The Danger of Dairy, Vegan Cheese Product Review, & Guest Dr Vivian Chen | Heal Thy Self w/ Dr. G
Knowledge Bomb: The illusion of dairy as a health food   Product review: Non dairy cheeses Special Guest Dr. Vivian Chen (@plateful.health https://www.instagram.com/plateful.he... ) joins us to drop some awesome knowledge. The former medical doctor in the UK talks about how  she ascended from the sick care paradigm to playing a more preventative role in the people she works with. A gem of a guest! A show based on empowerment. Empowerment of you, the viewer such that you can be your highest self on every level. Through knowledge, we will be giving you the information you need to make informed decisions. We lead you to water, you deep dive in.  Hosted by Doctor Christian Gonzalez N.D. Follow Doctor G on Instagram @doctor.g_ https://www.instagram.com/doctor.g_/
57:15
April 15, 2019
#06 - BPA, Non-Dairy Yogurt Product Reviews, & Guest Trish Ferrer | Heal Thy Self w/ Dr. G
Knowledge bomb: What is BPA? Where is it found? Why is it detrimental to health?   Product review: Non-dairy yogurts.   Special guest: Trish Ferrer (@plantsandbalance) joins the show to teach us about what Naturopathic medicine is, where to find an accredited doctor and our health care system. She also flips the script and interviews Doctor G. about his love life.   Heal Thy Self is a show based on empowerment. Empowerment of you, the viewer such that you can be your highest self on every level. Through knowledge, we will be giving you the information you need to make informed decisions. We lead you to water, you deep dive in.  Hosted by Doctor Christian Gonzalez N.D. Follow Doctor G on Instagram @doctor.g_
1:05:32
April 8, 2019
#05 - Toothpaste Product Review & A Discussion on Spiritual Health
Knowledge Bomb: Fluoride Product Review: Toothpaste Discussion on how our mental well being affects our physical health. A show based on empowerment. Empowerment of you, the viewer such that you can be your highest self on every level. Through knowledge, we will be giving you the information you need to make informed decisions. We lead you to water, you deep dive in. Hosted by Doctor Christian Gonzalez N.D. Follow Doctor G on Instagram @doctor.g_
47:11
April 1, 2019
#04 - The Dangers of Dioxin, Tampon product reviews, & Guest Organic Olivia
Knowledge bomb: Tampon toxicity Product review: Tampons Special guest: Organic olivia (@organic_olivia) brings her expertise and passion on all things herbs, chinese medicine, and spirituality. Leaving us captivated to every word. A show based on empowerment. Empowerment of you, the viewer such that you can be your highest self on every level. Through knowledge, we will be giving you the information you need to make informed decisions. We lead you to water, you deep dive in. Hosted by Doctor Christian Gonzalez N.D. Follow Doctor G on Instagram @doctor.g_
1:16:27
March 25, 2019
#03 - Alt. Milk Reviews, Guests James & Dahlia Marin
Knowledge Bomb: What to do after a cancer diagnosis. Product Review: Alternative milks Special Guest: Husband and wife registered dietitian duo, James and Dahlia Marin of @marriedtohealth join us to cover all things health, from how to incorporate more plants into your diet to the importance of the microbiome. Get ready to take some notes. Christian Gonzalez, ND. Integrative Oncology, Chronic Disease & General Medicine t: (323).285.5300
1:21:56
March 18, 2019
#02 - Monsanto, Mold, and Oatmeal Product Review
Knowledge Bomb: The dangers of glyphosate and what we can do. Product Review: Oatmeal Special guest: Dr. Jess Peatross (@dr.jess.md) is a leading Board Certified Functional MD with a passion for empowering people to be their own best doctor. With her abundance of knowledge she is leader in the holistic movement.  Website: www.drjess.com Christian Gonzalez, ND. Integrative Oncology, Chronic Disease & General Medicine t: (323).285.5300
1:03:23
March 11, 2019
#01 - Amalgam Fillings & Snack Bar Reviews
A show based on empowerment. Empowerment of you, the viewer such that you can be your highest self on every level. Through knowledge we will be giving you the information you need to make informed decisions. We lead you to water, you deep dive in.
42:53
March 3, 2019
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!