Skip to main content
Hitting The Apex (5RSN)

Hitting The Apex (5RSN)

By Hitting the Apex
Hitting The Apex is the official F1 show of the Five Reasons Sports Network. We bring to you the latest Formula 1 news as we break down the prior week’s race and event and look ahead to the next circuit. But trust me, this is not your ordinary F1 talk! Join the HTA pit crew of Jazz Santana, Vish Parasuraman, Manny Chang, and Moni Lebro every Wednesday night at 9:30 pm.

#Formula1 #HTA #F1
Currently playing episode

Spanish GP Preview | Hitting the Apex

Hitting The Apex (5RSN)

1x
07-06-22 | Silverstone GP Full Review | Hitting the Apex
The British GP saw Carlos Sainz take his first win. But did Ferrari blow it? Is Mercedes back? And no rest for the weary as the teams head to Austria for this weekend's Austrian Grand Prix, which sees the return of the sprint race. The Pit Crew will have all the angles covered to get you ready for a busy week ahead in Formula 1.   #Formula1 #F1 #HTA #Leclerc #Sainz #Max #Hamilton #Russell
59:16
July 07, 2022
06-02-22 | Monaco GP Full Recap - Look ahead to Baku | Hitting the Apex
The Pit Crew breaks down the Monaco GP in depth! Did the Red Bull strategy favor Perez? Did Red Bull break the rules?  Disappointment for Charles Leclerc, but a solid performance once again from Carlos Sainz. Did Williams hold up Ferrari? Are Jos Verstappen comments valid?  Plus we look ahead just a bit to Baku. All that and more on Hitting The Apex!   #MonacoGP #Sainz #Leclerc #Max #Hamilton #Checo #Russell #F1 #Formula1 #HTA
01:01:09
June 02, 2022
Monaco Grand Prix Preview | Hitting the Apex
Tonight we quickly recap the Spanish GP and then dive into Monte Carlo for the Monaco Grand Prix. Will Ferrari be able to resolve Leclerc’s PU issues? Can RB run away with the Championship? Are the Silver Arrows making a move? All that and more on Hitting The Apex!   #Formula1 #F1 #MonacoGP #SpanishGP #Sainz #Max #Hamilton #Leclerc
01:14:43
May 26, 2022
Spanish GP Preview | Hitting the Apex
The Pit Crew previews the Spanish GP. With both Red Bull and Ferrari bringing upgrades to Barcelona, can the Reds keep up? Can Sainz podium in his home race? News and notes from around the circuit and of course Pit Crew Predictions! Don’t miss Hitting the Apex.   #Formula1 #F1 #HTA #Sainz #Leclerc #Hamilton #Max #Russell
01:09:08
May 19, 2022
05-12-22 | Miami Grand Prix Recap | Hitting the Apex
After an incredible race weekend, the Pit Crew gives their thoughts on the race and the events leading up to it. We also get thoughts on how it was to be at our home race live, as we had two of our very own attend all weekend long! Plus who got the podium right, driver of the day and what disappointed the Crew the most?   #MiamiGP #Formula1 #F1 #HTA #Max #Leclerc #Sainz
01:15:01
May 12, 2022
05-09-22 | Miami Grand Prix Quick Take From the Attendees| Hitting the Apex
Pit Crew members Jazz Santana and Vishnu Parasuraman were at the Miami Grand Prix. Hear their quick reactions. A full recap with the entire Pit Crew is on Wednesday at 9:30!   #Formula1 #F1 #HTA #MiamiGP
25:48
May 09, 2022
05-08-22 | Special Interview w/ Mario Isola (Director of Motor Sport for Pirelli) | Hitting the Apex
Our Vishnu Parasuraman spoke with Mario Isola, the Director of Motor Sport for Pirelli. They discussed Miami, Mario's journey to running Pirelli, the best strategy for the race, and more! #Formula1 #F1 #MiamiGP 
08:46
May 08, 2022
Miami GP Preview | Hitting the Apex
The Pit Crew breaks down this weekend's race in Miami with special guests Bryson Sullivan and Vincenzo Landino. Plus we address the Yacht Club and Entertainment areas/Concerts and how salty our friends across the pond are!  # MiamiGP #Formula1 #F1 #HTA
01:34:45
May 05, 2022
Imola GP Review | Hitting the Apex
The Pit Crew is back to discuss Imola. Red Bull dominates, Papaya Power is on display, and Ferrari Ferrari'ed it.   #ImolaGP #F1 #Formula1 #Sainz #Hamilton #Max #Russell
01:05:21
April 28, 2022
Imola GP Preview- Formula 1 Updates | Hitting the Apex
Get up to speed with everything you need to know about the 2022 Imola Grand Prix, which takes place over 63 laps of the 4.909-kilometre Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari, and former home of the San Marino GP, on Sunday, April 24.   #Formula1 #F1 #ImolaGP #HTA #Sainz #Hamilton #Perez #Max #Russell #Leclerc
01:08:39
April 21, 2022
Australian GP final thoughts - Updates and more | Hitting The Apex
Australian GP full recap, updates on the Constructors and Drivers Standings, plus news and notes from around Formula 1!    #Formula1 #F1 #HTA #Sainz #Max #Hamilton #Perez #Russell #Leclerc
01:07:34
April 14, 2022
Charles Leclerc wins the Australia GP | Hitting The Apex
Charles Leclerc led from beginning to end to win the Australian GP while his teammate Carlos Sainz was out of the race early. Max had engine issues so he retired while George Russell picked up his podium of the season in 3rd place. #Formula1 #F1 #Max #Charles #Hamilton #Russell #Sainz #AustraliaGP
34:49
April 10, 2022
Saudi Arabian GP Recap - Three USA Races? | Hitting The Apex
A full breakdown of the Saudi Arabian GP. Are 3 American races too much?   Breaking news: Vegas gets to race for nighttime.    #Formula #F1 #HTA #Max #Sainz #Hamilton #LasVegas
01:12:03
March 31, 2022
03-27-22 | MAX VERSTAPPEN WINS THE SAUDI ARABIAN GP! | Hitting the Apex
MAX VERSTAPPEN WINS THE SAUDI ARABIAN GP. Post Race reaction has it was Red Bull 1st, and Ferrari 2nd and 3rd.     #Formula1 #HTA #F1 #Bahrain #RedBull #Mercedes #Ferrari #Max #Hamilton #Sainz #Leclerc
27:42
March 27, 2022
03-23-22 | Recap of Ferrari 1-2 in Bahrain - Look ahead to Saudi Arabia w/ Vincenzo Landino | Hitting the Apex
We recap the Bahrain GP and look ahead to Saudi Arabia with special guest Vincenzo Landino. Plus, could F1 be heading for expansion? Where would you like them to go next? The pit crew discusses all that and more on Hitting The Apex!   #Formula1 #Ferrari #SaudiArabia #F1 #RedBull #Mercedes #HTA #Max #Lewis #Sainz
01:14:10
March 24, 2022
03-21-22 | Ferrari 1 and 2 - Charles Leclerc Wins the Bahrain Grand Prix | Hitting the Apex
Post Race reaction on Charles Leclerc winning the Bahrain Grand Prix.  Ferrari finishes 1 and 2 and Lewis Hamilton gets third. Total meltdown for Red Bull.    #Formula1 #HTA #F1 #Bahrain #RedBull #Mercedes #Ferrari #Max #Hamilton #Sainz #Leclerc
17:17
March 22, 2022