The Main Ingredient

Review...

An episode of The Main Ingredient

Avatar
By Kitchen Door
We are KitchenDoor.ca, an innovative food business based in Halifax, Nova Scotia 🇨🇦. We are not only interested in putting out an amazing product but also supporting and building an incredible team. In this podcast we will share the many ingredients needed to build a successful business. This podcast is hosted by our CEO/Owner Patty Howard and our Operations Manager Ginger Waterman. #TheMainIngredient.
More places to listen

More places to listen

Refresh with guest Chef Andrew Farrell
With our ongoing review theme, we are also talking about sometimes refreshing your systems, your products and of course your teams. Introducing our new Resident Chef Andrew Farrell.
05:51
July 4, 2018
Review...
It is always important to review, re-evaluate and refresh your business. We do this often, and find it to be so valuable as we move towards our goals. How often do you take the time to reflect?
04:52
July 4, 2018
Just Say No
Collaboration is important and finding the right people that understand and fit within your vision is amazing. There is a dark side of collaboration though, and this is a tough one because we usually are hesitant to say the word "no" in business when we begin. Collaborating with the right people is a dream, collaborating with the wrong people can be a nightmare. KitchenDoor.ca
03:41
June 19, 2018
Stop, Collaborate And Listen!
Businesses are always looking to work with other businesses to create a better product, experience or service through collaboration. Many of these businesses forget that perhaps the most important collaboration of all, should happen in house. KitchenDoor.ca
07:18
June 13, 2018
Your Vibe Attracts Your Tribe
Patty and Ginger talk about the importance of working with businesses and people that not only get your vision, but fit within your vision. KitchenDoor.ca
05:21
June 13, 2018
Winner Winner Chicken Dinner
If you want an easy way to feed your family good and nutritious food. Chef Patty shares one of her biggest tips, and involves chicken.
02:50
May 22, 2018
The Vinaigrette Regret
This episode is a response to some feedback that we received about our last episode. Ruth, thanks for letting us know. It seems that Ruth loved the last episode so much, she was waiting to hear the recipe for the dressing and it never came....so here it is! ;)
03:03
May 22, 2018
Make Friends With Salad
A simple tip to eat healthier at home from Chef Patty!
01:06
May 15, 2018
Help Us Help You...
Our theme this month is "Handcrafted". We ensure that wherever possible we make everything from scratch. So, when we began our journey into creating "Cooking Classes" our goal wasn't just to show guests how to "cook dishes", but to help them bring the joy of handcrafted food into their homes.
01:48
May 15, 2018
Robyn & Alina Talk Kitchen Door Culture
On this episode Robyn & Alina hijack the podcast as Patty & Ginger are away. They chat all about our culture and what makes it different.
05:08
March 9, 2018
Education Is Caught Not Taught
Patty & Ginger discuss the importance of not only training a staff but the importance of teaching and leading by example.
01:59
February 28, 2018
Great Service Begins With A Great Culture
This week Ginger was not available so Patty brought in our longest standing employee Brittany to talk a bit about our culture.
06:12
February 28, 2018
Frontline Over Bottomline
Focus on the front line and your bottom line will flourish. #Leadership
03:23
February 24, 2018
Goals And Expectations
Patty & Ginger talk about how it’s easier to lead if your staff know where they are going. #Leadership
04:08
February 24, 2018
Discipline Your Disappointments
The theme this month is Leadership. Ginger & Patty give some great advice on how disciplining your disappointments can really help you look forward rather than backwards.
02:29
February 23, 2018
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!