Skip to main content
Port Chat

Port Chat

By Port Chat

Made by fans, for fans. New episodes weekly. Game reaction, news, previews and all things Southport FC.
Where to listen
Amazon Music Logo

Amazon Music

Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Stitcher Logo

Stitcher

Currently playing episode

9. The week that wasn't / Darlington & Hereford Previews

Port Chat

1x
17. Blyth & Telford Review / Darlington & Chorley Preview
17. Blyth & Telford Review / Darlington & Chorley Preview
Blyth & Telford Review  The news of the week The latest from the Community Teams Darlington & Chorley Previews ...and the usual nonsense. Come on You Yellows! Contact the Port Chat Podcast Contact us via our twitter @PortChatPodcast or Facebook page @PortChatPodcast, catch us at a game or leave your comments on the forum www.portchat.net Merch Are you a “Friend Of The Pod”? Order your new Port Chat Podcast merchandise today. sfc1888.uk/podmerch The Town's Game: The Origins of Rugby and Association Football in Southport (1872-1889) is available to purchase from Amazon now from just £4.99
01:11:24
January 31, 2023
16. Blyth Spartans & AFC Telford United Previews
16. Blyth Spartans & AFC Telford United Previews
The news of the week The latest from the Community Teams Preview of Blyth Spartans and AFC Telford United ...and the usual nonsense. Come on You Yellows! Contact the Port Chat Podcast Contact us via our twitter @PortChatPodcast or Facebook page @PortChatPodcast, catch us at a game or leave your comments on the forum www.portchat.net Merch Are you a “Friend Of The Pod”? Order your new Port Chat Podcast merchandise today. sfc1888.uk/podmerch
01:01:49
January 24, 2023
Bonus: Cam Mason - As he said
Bonus: Cam Mason - As he said
Sometimes news is just too big to deal with on a standard episode. Fresh from his transfer away from Haig Avenue, Cameron Mason sits down with Dan Bond and Nicola Cave to discuss his career so far, his time with the Yellows and his hopes for the future. Contact the Port Chat Podcast Contact us via our twitter @PortChatPodcast or Facebook page @PortChatPodcast, catch us at a game or leave your comments on the forum www.portchat.net Merch Are you a “Friend Of The Pod”? Order your new Port Chat Podcast merchandise today. sfc1888.uk/podmerch
45:12
January 18, 2023
14. Fylde Review / Boston & Alfreton Preview
14. Fylde Review / Boston & Alfreton Preview
Our review of the game against AFC Fylde The latest from the Community Teams Preview of our two home games against Boston & Alfreton ...and the usual nonsense. Come on You Yellows! Contact the Port Chat Podcast Contact us via our twitter @PortChatPodcast or Facebook page @PortChatPodcast, catch us at a game or leave your comments on the forum www.portchat.net Merch Are you a “Friend Of The Pod”? Order your new Port Chat Podcast merchandise today. sfc1888.uk/podmerch
59:03
January 16, 2023
13. Curzon & Peterborough Review / Fylde Preview
13. Curzon & Peterborough Review / Fylde Preview
Our review of the games v Curzon Ashton and Peterborough Sports The latest from the Community Teams Preview of AFC Fylde ...and the usual nonsense. Come on You Yellows! Contact the Port Chat Podcast Contact us via our twitter @PortChatPodcast or Facebook page @PortChatPodcast, catch us at a game or leave your comments on the forum www.portchat.net Merch Are you a “Friend Of The Pod”? Order your new Port Chat Podcast merchandise today. sfc1888.uk/podmerch
59:46
January 09, 2023
12. Curzon Review / Curzon & Peterborough Sports Preview
12. Curzon Review / Curzon & Peterborough Sports Preview
Our review of the draw at Curzon on Boxing Day , a review of 2022 and a preview of the first two games of 2023, Curzon and Peterborough Sports.
01:09:39
December 31, 2022
11. Xmas Special / Curzon Preview
11. Xmas Special / Curzon Preview
Its our Christmas episode  And we look ahead to our Boxing Day clash with Curzon Ashton ------ This license certificate documents a license to use the item listed below on a non-exclusive, commercial, worldwide and revokable basis, for one Single Use for this Registered Project. Item Title:                      Merry Christmas Item URL:                        https://elements.envato.com/merry-christmas-3FFZHSQ Item ID:                         3FFZHSQ Author Username:                 matsteiner Licensee:                        James Cave Registered Project Name:         Port Chat Podcast License Date:                    December 23rd, 2022 Item License Code:               58BUJCMYS9 ----- Item Title:                      Christmas Item URL:                        https://elements.envato.com/christmas-SB8KD3C Item ID:                         SB8KD3C Author Username:                 Micrah Licensee:                        James Cave Registered Project Name:         Port Chat Podcast License Date:                    December 23rd, 2022 Item License Code:               G9658RB4MJ
01:02:50
December 24, 2022
10. The week that wasn't...again!
10. The week that wasn't...again!
In another week without any first team games whatsoever, there was still plenty of news to discuss. Plus the usual Ladies & Academy Updates
01:02:23
December 19, 2022
9. The week that wasn't / Darlington & Hereford Previews
9. The week that wasn't / Darlington & Hereford Previews
Postponements of the away trip to Blyth and the home visit of Boston meant that for the first time we had none of our own games to review....but the week still left us with plenty to discuss! Plus we (probably ambitiously) look ahead to games away at Darlington and Hereford.
01:21:17
December 12, 2022
8. Runcorn Town & Scarborough Athletic Reviews / Blyth Spartans & Boston United Previews
8. Runcorn Town & Scarborough Athletic Reviews / Blyth Spartans & Boston United Previews
8. Runcorn Town & Scarborough Athletic Reviews / Blyth Spartans & Boston United Previews
01:11:20
December 06, 2022
7. Squires Gate & Kettering Town Review / Runcorn Town & Scarborough Athletic Preview
7. Squires Gate & Kettering Town Review / Runcorn Town & Scarborough Athletic Preview
Squires Gate & Kettering Town Review / Runcorn Town & Scarborough Athletic Preview
51:17
November 29, 2022
6. Kings Lynn & Curzon Review / Squires Gate & Kettering Preview
6. Kings Lynn & Curzon Review / Squires Gate & Kettering Preview
Kings Lynn & Curzon Review  News Squires Gate & Kettering Preview
01:05:47
November 22, 2022
5. Brackley & Farsley Review / Kings Lynn & Curzon Previews
5. Brackley & Farsley Review / Kings Lynn & Curzon Previews
Brackley & Farsley review News, Chat Kings Lynn & Curzon Preview
01:05:29
November 15, 2022
4. Chorley Review / Brackley & Farsley Previews
4. Chorley Review / Brackley & Farsley Previews
Chorley Review Latest News Brackley Preview Farsley Preview
01:07:34
November 08, 2022
3. Spennymoor & Buxton Reviews / Chorley Preview
3. Spennymoor & Buxton Reviews / Chorley Preview
A review of the Spennymoor and Buxton games. The latest news from Haig Avenue. Ladies Update Community Team Update Academy Update Chorley Preview
50:08
November 01, 2022
2. Kidderminster Review / Spennymoor Town & Buxton Previews
2. Kidderminster Review / Spennymoor Town & Buxton Previews
A review of the win at Kidderminster The latest news from Haig Ave Community Update Academy Update Spennymoor Town preview Buxton preview
38:23
October 25, 2022
1. Farsley Review / Kidderminster Preview
1. Farsley Review / Kidderminster Preview
Farsley Reaction..Latest News....and our Kidderminster preview. Head on over to the Port Chat forum to share your views.
01:09:40
October 18, 2022