The "K" Word

Episode 4 Part Two - Sin Kara - Wrestlemania Preview

An episode of The "K" Word

By The K Word Podcast
An irregular professional wrestling podcast brought to you by Mach, Keb and James.
Episode 22 - Batista Appreciation Hour
We have a long, loving chat about one of the stars of the Ruthless Aggression era, The Animal Batista. Warning contains gratuitous Triple H impressions.
1:23:48
October 12, 2018
Episode 20 - The one about Raw Tag Teams
Mach, Keb and James are back to chat about the terrible Hell in a Cell poster and what went wrong and what went right for the Raw tag division since 2016's Brand Split. And t We cover it all, The New Day, The Bar, TWO Wrestlemanias, Random pairings, bad NXT callups. There's also the obligatory references to wrestling in 2001, Smackdown! in 2006 and the Daniel Bryan of JRPG's Final Fantasy VIII. We also indulge ourselves in a fantasy booking challenge, so prepare to get comfortable in your armchair!
1:25:40
September 19, 2018
Episode 18 - Wrestlemania 34
Latest episode of The "K" Word
1:04:56
May 16, 2018
Episode 17 - Survivor Series, Clash of Champions and 2018
Our brand new episode! Covering Survivor Series, Clash of Champions and what's to come from WWE in 2018.
1:21:40
December 17, 2017
Episode 16 - Superstar Shakeup, Payback Previews, Wrestlemania Review
Bumper episode this month as we discuss the following: RIP - Matt Anoa'i What makes a Hall of Fame? Drew Carey at the 2001 Royal Rumble Wrestlemania 33 - Not that bad... Superstar Shakeup Who got out of Raw Jail? Jinder Mahal is number one contender for the WWE title Jack Gallagher vs Tyler Bate and the Fight Club theory to save 205 live. Smackdown Tag Divison What does Emma's name actually mean? Who is the complete package? Superstar milkshakes from Smackdown to Raw Angle vs Bryan What went wrong with Ambrose (part 604643740) Samoa Joe's promos Raw Tag Team division Getting the Three Man Band back together Potential competition from the British Wrestling scene 30 day title defence nonsense Why didn't they take AJ to Raw? Payback preview Bray and Randy snoozers Mach's potential new idea that'll never happen.
1:38:06
April 30, 2017
Episode 15 - Wrestlemania 33
It's Wrestlemania time! This episode we are talking about: Southpaw Regional Wrestling Wrestlemania Hype Match by Match Breakdown A brief chat about WCPW Bulletproof and terrible audience chants James goes on a positivity rant We also attempt to answer the following: Which Wrestlemania match will be like Gandalf's arrival at Helm's Deep? What connects Roman Reigns and Marcel Marceau? Who's Marrying Who?
1:27:54
March 29, 2017
Bonus Chat - FFVIII
Sometimes, we talk about things other than wrestling while the recording light is on. This time Mach and James take the opportunity to talk about the best Final Fantasy, FFVIII. Please don't sue us for using the music...
05:49
March 24, 2017
Episode 14 - 1 Year of the K Word, True Destiny, Royal Rumble
A fun one this week, the team are back together and we talk about: Our first birthday Is wrestling better since we started podcasting? Isn't This Week in WWE weird Birthday party awards WCPW True Legacy Perry Saturn The Royal Rumble Smackdown/Elimination Chamber Raw/Fastlane
1:16:21
March 2, 2017
Episode 13 - UK Championship, Royal Rumble and More!
We're back with a new episode! On the agenda this week: The British Wrestling Boom and the influence of Lord Alfred Hayes WCPW, WWE UK Championship and World of Sport Our Top Matches of Last Year Vince saying the F word James singing Billy and Chuck's theme. Our Royal Rumble draft picks - play along here; http://blog.paddypower.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/02/rumble_1-01_test.jpg And just how bad the Royal Rumble 2012 was. It's a belter, so get it listened to!
1:58:41
January 27, 2017
Episode 12 - Survivor Series, TLC and 205 Live
A new episode covering Survivor Series, TLC and 205 live. We also look at the best booking options for a hair vs hair match at Wrestlemania, enjoy some poorly translated promos and welcome Sheamus and Cesaro as this generations Head Cheese.
1:21:58
December 4, 2016
Episode 11 - Klash of Champions, No Mercy & Backlash
A brand new episode! Covering Clash of Champions, No Mercy and a boat load of "Schmozzy" finishes. Also in this episode: James gives us a history lesson about Curt Hawkins Mach has a brave new booking plan for Rollins just to annoy Bret Hart Keb continues the campaign against Byron Saxton calling "audibles" And so much Kurt Angle talk that we're going to be back next week with a Kurt Angle special! AND A SPECIAL BONUS FEATURE: Which Pokemon type is Bray Wyatt?
1:39:50
October 9, 2016
Episode 10 - Kenneth Orton, Randall - Summerslam, Takeover Brooklyn II
We're back with a new podcast! Tune in for warm takes on Summerslam, NXT Takeover Brooklyn II and the Cruiserweight Classic. Warning this episode contains numerous Austin Powers references, wrestling poetry and a truly awful Status Quo joke.
2:04:01
September 6, 2016
Episode 9 - Kennedy McMahon, Vincent - The Draft, Battleground
The "K" Word is back from our Wellness Policy violation (Mach was on the test). This episode we're talking about: The Draft WWE Battleground The Final Deletion Our "lost" episode It's cracker, so get listening!
1:48:19
July 24, 2016
Episode 7 - Kofi Kingston - WWE Releases, Payback, Extreme Rules & Brand Split
In this episode we talk about the recent WWE releases, the upcoming brand split, the Payback and Extreme Rules PPVs and finish off with some of the strange IMDB comments that pop up on wrestlers pages. Also includes: Bek arguing with Scotty 2 Hotty on Twitter, Mach and James punning off a successful double turn and a dark conspiracy to kill Ric Flair in the name of kay... REDACTED. "Ready Aim Fire" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 License creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
1:42:10
May 31, 2016
Episode 6 - Baron Korbin - Takeover Dallas & Payback Preview
In this episode we talk about how great the NXT Takeover Dallas special was, preview the Payback PPV and James tells us about the toxic legacy of Daniel Bryan. Also includes Neo-nazis, Roman Reigns cosplaying as Dean Ambrose, and Mach's stripper days. "Ready Aim Fire" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 License creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
1:27:14
May 1, 2016
Episode 5 - King Barrett - Wrestlemania Review
Our Wrestlemania review podcast "Ready Aim Fire" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 License creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
1:36:18
April 12, 2016
Episode 4 Part Two - Sin Kara - Wrestlemania Preview
Part Two of our Wrestlemania Prediction show. We get 'hyped' about the show of shows! "Ready Aim Fire" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 License creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
1:05:57
April 2, 2016
Episode 4 Part One - Sin Kara - Wrestlemania Preview
Part One of our Wrestlemania Prediction show. We get 'hyped' about the show of shows! "Ready Aim Fire" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 License creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
49:38
April 1, 2016
Episode Three - The "K" Word - Kevin Owens - Roadblock Preview
The latest WWE news and rumours We’ll be previewing the card (or lack thereof) for this Saturday’s WWE Roadblock network special. Wrestlemania card (or lack thereof). Bek is taking us into deep internet territory with the weirdest WWE fanficitions. "Ready Aim Fire" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 License creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
1:16:52
March 11, 2016
Episode Two - The "K" Word - Kactus Jack - Fastlane Review
In this episode we cover the following: The latest news, rumours and reports from Raw and Smackdown WWE.com comments Our match by match review of Fastlane. Having a look forward towards the Wrestlemania card And finally we talk about about of Favourite Faces of Foley. "Ready Aim Fire" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 License creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
1:16:14
February 29, 2016
Episode One - The "K" Word - Kane - Fastlane Predictions
"Ready Aim Fire" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 License http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
59:14
February 21, 2016
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!

Like what you see? Try making your own podcast for free with Anchor.