Skip to main content
On The Fix Podcast

On The Fix Podcast

By Fon Peter
It has become a global village with inept individuals in many areas of life, living everyday lives with frequent disappointments, misunderstandings, depression and what nots, all stemming from the ignorance, lack of wisdom and lack of inspiration towards better lives.

This Podcast uses good fixes of Life talks, Love talks, and Fon talks to hopefully educate and Inspire towards better and happier living with inner peace,
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Castbox Logo

Castbox

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Currently playing episode

EP72 Clubhouse Review: What Is Social Media to You? Positive or Negative? S3E22 (Youtube Episode 22)

On The Fix Podcast

1x
EP79: 2 Things to Know About the Concept of “Value” S3E29 (YouTube Episode 29)
There’s a few misconceptions about what value is and how it works, believing and operating based on these misconceptions can leave us in an everlasting state of want and disappointment. Let’s take a look at 2 concepts of value everyone should know
05:18
August 30, 2022
EP78: 5 Reasons Why You Should Travel S328 (YouTube Episode 28)
Traveling is an experience that should become a requirement for life. Everyone should travel, and here’s why in 5 reasons
08:07
August 28, 2022
EP77: CREDIBILITY CHECK: How To Be A Credible Person S3E27 (Youtube Episode 27)
What is your word worth? Are you a Credible person, do people take you seriously or like a joke, do you deliver when you say you’ll deliver, are you there when and how you say you’ll be? Or do you just say things and often fail to do them. Check yourself, and learn how and why to be credible in this episode
13:17
August 25, 2022
EP76: 7 Sources of Motivation S3E26 (YouTube Episode 26)
Are you looking for more sources of motivation? Here’s a few
15:54
August 22, 2022
EP75 Are Women and Kids (or anyone at all) Truly Loved Unconditionally? S3E25 (YouTube Episode 25)
They say “only women and kids are loved unconditionally, men are only loved on conditions of provision” Is this true? Can anyone asides God truly love UNCONDITIONALLY? And who can be loved unconditionally.
14:08
August 20, 2022
EP74: Benefits of Early Sex Education. Secure and Empower Your Kids. S3E24 (YouTube Episode 24)
Is it right to teach your children about sex early and how early?
10:06
August 15, 2022
EP73: Blame Yourself First. Take Back Your Power/Control S3E23 (YouTube Episode 23)
Blame yourself first? Sounds wrong right? Let’s explore the concept a little bit and see how it works on the psyche, our lives, selves, and the power shift that comes with it
09:39
August 12, 2022
EP72 Clubhouse Review: What Is Social Media to You? Positive or Negative? S3E22 (Youtube Episode 22)
Social media is a two-edged sword. It can be to your benefit or your destruction. What is it to you and how do you make it a benefit to you? It all depends on you. I’ll be reviewing Clubhouse App in this episode as we talk about SM
29:05
August 09, 2022
EP71: Everyone Makes Mistakes. Don’t be Too hard. Forgive Yourself S3E21 (YouTube Episode 21)
Learn to be easy and forgiving on yourself. Everyone makes mistakes. Learn how to let go of your inadequacies and not be so hard on yourself.
13:48
August 06, 2022
EP70: Find Your Release; A Heavy Heart Unattended to can Kill S3E20 (YouTube Episode 20)
Everyone needs a source or means of releasing the pent up tension from feeling, pain, hurt etc in their hearts, it’s important to do this, pent up, built up pain does not good. Find your release to help make life better
09:14
August 02, 2022
EP69: Get Out of Your Comfort Zone. 3E19 (YouTube Episode 19)
How true is the saying “your comfort zone is limiting” I talk about that her, breaking down some benefits of leaving your comfort zone, no matter how scary and unreasonable of a thing it may seem
08:36
July 29, 2022
EP68: Good Intentions Can Have Bad Results S3E18 (Youtube Episode 18)
Having good intentions towards a person isn’t all that matters, it’s not the only part of the question to bother about. Sometimes out good intentions come across the wrong way, and it’s as good as a bad Intention to the receiver, here I talk about the things to also consider after having a good intention towards someone.
07:42
July 27, 2022
EP67 How Does Positive Thinking Really Work? S3E17 (YouTube Episode 17)
So much talk about positive thinking has made so many people think positive thinking is magic, doesn’t involve work, or they are just plain confused about how it works. The Positive thinking cycle is explained in this episode. Understand how it works and wield it better
10:51
July 20, 2022
EP66 How Long Should You Wait Before Agreeing to a Relationship? S3E16 (YouTube Episode 16)
There’s the conversation of how long to take before saying yes to someone who asks you to be their girlfriend or boyfriend. 1 week, 3 days, 3 months? A guy once told me he would only give a girl 3 days. Lol. Let’s talk about this.
18:38
July 16, 2022
EP65 How To BOOST Your Self Confidence S3E15 (YouTube Episode 15)
Are you struggling with low self confidence? There are many ways to feel and be more confident of yourself, these are just a few ways.
14:28
July 11, 2022
EP64 Tips for a Successful Date Night S3E14 (YouTube Episode 14)
Do you tend to have bad dates, or you just want to make sure your next date is successful? It doesn’t have to be a romantic date, or doesn’t have to end in love or a relationship. Listen to this episode with me and learn how to have better and more successful dates
06:39
July 09, 2022
EP63 How to Change Your Partner/Spouse? S3E13 (YouTube Episode 13)
So many couples are facing problems because they would prefer their spouse to be a different kind of person in one way or the other. Should you be trying to change your partner and how? Listen to this episode to find out
08:32
July 07, 2022
EP62 How to Never Give Up S3E12 (YouTube Episode 12)
People always say NEVER GIVE UP! But when you feel like you have no extra energy left to keep going, you wonder HOW? This podcast tells you how to never give up in a few steps
11:21
July 04, 2022
EP61 Realities and Truths Everyone Should Know S3E11 (YouTube Episode 11)
Here are a few realities of life that you should know to help you live better and to make the living experience better for others too
14:01
June 29, 2022
EP60 How to Boost Your Intelligence. S3E10 (YouTube Episode S10)
Informally acquired intelligence and intellect is gold in the game of real life, do you want to know how to boost your intelligence, then listen to this
09:08
June 25, 2022
EP59 Acting on Unconfirmed Stereotypes is Dangerous: Confirm First. S3E8 (YouTube Episode 9)
People aren’t the same, neither are they always what they seem like. Stereotyping is kind of normal, but acting on those stereotypes without confirming if they are right can be dangerous. Learn to keep an open mind and confirm that a person or situation is exactly what they seem like before you address or take action with them based on your stereotyping
21:41
June 22, 2022
EP58 Why Do You Love/Like/Want Me?ALWAYS ASK S3E8 (YouTube Episode 8)
It’s so easy for people to throw around the work “love” “like” “want”, but then you ask them “Why” and the space out. The Why of anything is very important, it informs the direction and all else of any relationship. Learn to ask the Why. In this episode we talk about asking Why when people say they love you, find out the reason why you are appealing to them and why they want you in their lives
17:59
June 14, 2022
EP57: Power Of Words: Understanding it. S3E7 (YouTube Episode 7)
Words can make or break you, heal or make you worse. How do we use our words? This podcast talks about understanding the power of words, it’s effects, and how to use it: Watch the corresponding video on YouTube (Search for Fon Peter)
09:09
June 07, 2022
EP56 Beauty In Imperfection. There is Beauty in Everything S3E6 (YouTube Episode 6)
You’ll find beauty in anything, if you’re looking for it and looking out for it
11:34
June 03, 2022
EP55 Find Your Tribe| Why You Should Have Social Tribes! S3E5 (YouTube Episode 5)
Going through life with people who are within your compatibility zone, who understand you and/or simply lift your energy and identity can make the whole difference in the quality of life you live. These people are called your tribe, here’s reasons why you should find them and keep them.
06:01
June 03, 2022
EP54 You’re Not Alone in Your Pain. You Can Overcome Just Like Others Have S3E4 (YouTube Episode 4)
Remind yourself that others are going through pain as well, this is not to invalidate yours, but to give you strength in the knowledge that you can overcome your own as well. This is one of my YouTube episodes. You can check my out on YouTube at Fon Peter
14:35
May 23, 2022
EP53: Ways to Show Love and Appreciation S3E3 (YouTube Episode 3)
How do you show love and appreciation to the people who you care about and who have been there for you? Is that something you struggle with? Maybe you feel it but don’t know how to show it. Here’s some help……..Watch the corresponding video on YouTube at www.YouTube.com/thefonpeter
09:30
March 08, 2022
EP52: My Biggest Mistake and Lessons From it. S3E2 (YouTube Episode 2)
What’s your biggest mistake, and what did you learn from it. Listen to mine here and take what you can. This video is available on YouTube at the link https://youtu.be/x5Z6i15S1hU
11:39
March 01, 2022
EP51: Self-Help Tips to Happier Relationships S3EP1 (YouTube Episode 1)
Are you asking yourself or wondering What can I do to have better, more substantial, fulfilling, and happier relationships? Listen to this
08:26
September 28, 2021
EP50: Are Change And Growth the Same Things? S2E22
When we say a person changes us, or a person helped us grow, aren’t they really the same thing from different perspectives?
09:37
March 03, 2021
EP 49: Maturity Comes With Responsibility and Not Age SE21
Maturity is not about age. It comes with responsibility, taking responsibility for your life and self and others.
09:59
February 24, 2021
EP48: How Does Positive Thinking Really Work? S2E20
Positive thinking is key. But how does it really work? How does it get us to the point if manifestations? It’s not magic after all, so how does it work? Come find out on this episode
13:00
February 17, 2021
EP47: Loving the Gay Man/Woman. S2E19
Why is there so much homophobia, so much crime and hate on gay men and women. Can we learn to love them regardless of mot being comfortable with or accepting their orientation?
12:03
February 11, 2021
EP46: Progress Reports Will Save Your Sanity S2E18
Learn to conduct intentional progress reports of yourself and all that concerns you
10:02
February 03, 2021
EP45; Constructive Comparison S2E17
Does comparison always have to be seen in a negative way? Can comparison be beneficial? Isn’t that what “Healthy Comparison” is all about?
13:08
January 27, 2021
EP44: Why Suicide? | Why Would One Decide that Suicide is the Best S2E16
How do people get to the point of deciding that the best option for them is ending it all, committing suicide?. How can we understand the thought and feelings behind it to enable us help better?.
17:09
January 20, 2021
EP43: Everything Begins With/From You (Self Priority/Origination vs Selfishnes vs Self Centeredness)
Everything in life truly has to begin with and from you. This is a practice that brings balance within self and others, it grows love for self and others. Let’s talk about this and draw the line between selfishness, self centeredness, and self priority.
12:36
January 06, 2021
EP42: Letting Go; How to Becoming Strangers With Someone Who Once Knew Your Soul.....Happy New Year
Sometimes letting go can feel like the hardest thing. You wonder how to become strangers again with a person who once knew you inside out, how to keep a safe distance, how to save yourself and move on, just like my friend asked. Oh, and Happy New Year, 🎊🎆 2021
06:41
January 01, 2021
EP41: Learn to Pick the Pains You Endure S2E13
Do we have to endure every unpleasant episode in our lives? Just as you pick the battles you fight, it’s important to pick the pains you endure. Somethings aren’t meant to be endured
09:20
December 23, 2020
EP40: “Nooone Can Make You Happy Except Yourself” - How to Activate this Truth
We hear that phrase all the time and from everyone, but it can be the hardest to actualize that, activate that self regulated happiness and see the reality of that in your life. On this episode you’ll find out how
15:12
December 16, 2020
EP39; Everyone Has a Struggle: The Rich, The Most Beautiful and the Happiest
This is a knowledge we know but we manifest and believe in a verypassive way. Don’t think the richest people or the people that seem the happiest and/or the happiest, don’t have their own share of troubles.
10:16
December 09, 2020
EP38: High Standards Are No Sin: Set Them, Be them, Seek them, Live them
Have you ever been told or made to feel like you have and set standards that are too high? That’s a lie. This episode helps you understand how to navigate your high standards and live with them.
11:26
December 02, 2020
EP37; Is Equality Attainable or is it a Mirage? S2E9
Can we really be equal to one another? Can Equality exist? Is it even something we really want or can have? Where does Diversity and Equity, strengths and weaknesses come into play?
08:17
November 25, 2020
Ep36; Body Shaming Explained S2E8
Is it “Body Shaming” to call someone “Fat”. What is Body Shaming? Where do we draw the line between merely stating fact and body shaming?
08:47
November 18, 2020
Ep35 Masculinity vs Manhood (Being a Man). Is there a difference? S2E7
Is there a difference between being masculine and being a man? Where on this spectrum does toxic masculinity come in? Are feminine men not men? On this episode I talk about the difference between masculine and being a man.
13:53
November 11, 2020
EP34 Forgive....and Forget???? S2E6
Can we and Do we really forgive and forget the wrongs and offended of others? Should we even actually forget.
07:14
November 04, 2020
EP33: Missing The Mark of Perfection and Falling Satisfactorily Short— S2E5
Striving for Perfection: Should we really not strive for perfection? Where do we fall when we strive for perfection and where do we fall when we don’t. Choose your mediocrity
10:31
October 28, 2020
EP32 #ENDSARS #ENDSWAT #ENDPOLICEBRUTALITY #ENDBADGOVERNANCEINNIGERIA.
Nigeria: A change is nigh. We are fighting for our lives, and our rights. It is time for and and upturn of the system, demands for better that we deserve. It goes down to the roots, it is time for a re-education, re-orientation, reforms and we begin this with #ENDSARS #ENDSWAT #ENDPOLICEBRUTALITY #ENDBADGOVERNANCEINNIGERIA. Citizens of other countries, international bodies etc, please help us. Help us save our lives and our rights
20:50
October 16, 2020
Ep31: What is Your Word Worth? Are You Credible? S2E4
Credibility is a trait that will gain you a lot of respect, unfortunately a good number of us don’t put enough attention and effort to developing that trait. Let’s talk about how to develop that.
07:09
October 07, 2020
Ep 30; Desire Isn’t Everything S2E3
Sometimes the desire/emotion for sometime or someone can blindside is to the fact that it or he/she isn’t right for us. Desire is just one part of the questions. In this episode I hand out some pointers on how and when to know you should go for something, outside of simple desire for it or that person.
14:12
September 30, 2020
Ep 29; What is Social Media to You S2E2
On this episode, I talk what social media is to you and i and what it can be. It can make or marr you, What will it be?
16:58
September 23, 2020
Ep 28 Welcome Back. It’s a New Season 🎊; The Fix S2Ep1
Welcome Back to another season of the Fix Podcast. I’m excited. We will be having more real and educative conversations together, and please don’t hesitate to reach me at fonpetermail@gmail.com for topic requests, contributions, and anything else
03:28
September 17, 2020
Ep 27 Season 1 Finale
Hi guys, so today ends Season 1 Series. I hope you had an educative time listening to my podcast, please drop a rating or review. You can also send comments and requests alongside anything else to me at fonpetermail@gmail.com. See you on the next season
01:51
February 12, 2020
EP 26; Can there be love without Sex??
Virgins, celibacy, and principles come under the scrutiny and confusion of whether you can actually have love without sex, it’s pretty dicey.
09:41
February 04, 2020
EP 25; Burning Burdening Ties
The nation is still talking about Maryam Sanda and her death sentence. What’s the lesson we took out of this? Chopping and Burning ties with people and situations that ruin your sanity and peace can never be overrated.
10:36
January 29, 2020
EP 24; Loyalty...Why?
Have you ever wondered why we should be loyal, have you ever struggled with betraying a friend, cause, or decision and just wondered why you should even bother being loyal to it or him or her.
07:25
January 22, 2020
EP 23; Being Biased with Friendships
Friendships with Benefits should be the only way to go. Making friends should be more intentional than accidental. Not everyone is meant to be a friend to you. This episode teaches you the benefits of carefully making and keeping friends.
10:01
January 15, 2020
EP 22; Wipe the Slate Clean
Sometimes giving yourself a fresh start at something can literally be a life saving move. No Journey cannot appreciate a restart and refresh. Learn to refresh yourself and start again.
09:48
January 07, 2020
EP 21; Find Purpose. Stop Wasting Your Time
I’ll say one thing; Purpose is a beautiful thing, if not THE most beautiful thing anyone has in life. Every other thing is made more beautiful when it aligns with purpose. And you’ll be losing out on all that joy and fulfillment if you waste your own time. Let’s talk about Purpose.
09:18
January 01, 2020
EP 20; Are Men Scum? ***Seasons Greetings***
Men are scum!...This is a statement I actually disagree with....relatively you might say, let’s talk about it... Both genders are going to want to listen to this.
11:60
December 25, 2019
EP 19; Everyone is Worth...Less?
So, here’s the thing, everyone is worthless and everyone is worth the world. Find your Niche. Let’s talk about that
07:25
December 18, 2019
EP 18; Why Passion?
Do you know your passion(s)? It’s a shameful thing if you don’t, let’s find out why on this episode
07:13
December 11, 2019
EP 17; Random; Shoes Off Shirt Off on the Street
Am I losing it?, nah, you should try doing what I just did
04:03
December 09, 2019
EP 16; Who Are You??; IDENTITY
Who Have You Chosen to Be? Stop for a moment and ask who you are, not your default identity? Your intentional identity.
09:41
December 04, 2019
EP 15; Welcome. It’s a New Season
It’s the official introduction of my podcast, a new season. Let’s talk Love Life and me (Fon). I promise you it’ll be exciting
02:18
December 01, 2019
EP 14; The Fix; Arbitrary Pre Intro; Welcome
Well, so my podcast is about to be relaunched tomorrow, and I can’t sit still, so I recorded a pre intro😂 Enjoy.
05:35
November 30, 2019
EP 13; Never kill Another’s Spirit
Never kill the Spirit...Never Lose your Spirit. The Spirit is a very vital part of a person and comprises of identity, purpose, passion, drive and vision. Losing your Spirit can leave you empty and with lack of passion and excitement for anything. Don’t lose your Spirit and drive (commonly termed “Don’t Lose Heart”) and Don’t kill another’s spirit and passion
04:51
February 25, 2019
EP 12; Never Lose Your Spirit
Never kill the Spirit...Never Lose your Spirit. The Spirit is a very vital part of a person and comprises of identity, purpose, passion, drive and vision. Losing your Spirit can leave you empty and with lack of passion and excitement for anything. Don’t lose your Spirit and drive (commonly termed “Don’t Lose Heart”) and Don’t kill another’s spirit and passion
04:60
February 25, 2019
EP 11; Never Kill/Lose the Spirit...
Never kill the Spirit...Never Lose your Spirit. The Spirit is a very vital part of a person and comprises of identity, purpose, passion, drive and vision. Losing your Spirit can leave you empty and with lack of passion and excitement for anything. Don’t lose your Spirit and drive (commonly termed “Don’t Lose Heart”) and Don’t kill another’s spirit and passion
04:06
February 25, 2019
EP 10; BitchSlapping Fears and Uncertainties
Here’s a narrative of how the past few months went for me. I stood up for myself and my passion, essence and being. I went for my dreams even in the face of my fears, what do you think happened?, let’s see how it goes. Sometimes you just have to make the move regardless of the risk and uncertainty you’re facing, it may just work out, and even if it doesn’t, honey, you’ll be fine.
24:47
June 01, 2018
EP 9; Finger Snappers 👌
It is important and necessary to have those people or things in your life that snap you out of negativity, emotional desperation, depression, hopelessness and disbelief....,bringing you back to leveled ground and positivity. Just like a finger in your face.
16:26
February 27, 2018
EP 8; BBNAIJA Inspired: Rejection Isnt Always A Conclusion That Youre A Failure
This episode was inspired while watching the reality show Big Brother Naija. Rejection doesn’t always mean the other person thinks you’re worthless, a Failure and are never gonna make it, sometimes the fault may be from a default on your part, there is a need for people to be awakened to the dynamics of rejection and how to understand it and make it work in their favor...
18:12
February 07, 2018
EP 7; Death Hath Lost its Sting...
Death Hath Lost its Sting.....And Let’s Keep it That Way. This is a short poem of inspiration telling that death doesn’t have to bring you down, death truly hath lost its sting, only if you take it.
07:33
February 07, 2018
EP 6; There’s Beauty in Everything...Even Amidst the Pain🧚🏽‍
Ever been told “there’s Beauty in everything”?, and you thought yeah right, huh?, I did too....But here’s the thing, there really is beauty in everything. I realized this while laughing with my friend over something trivial while her father had cancer alongside other issues in our lives. Listen to this episode for more.
09:16
January 22, 2018
EP5; Forgive...but Forget yet?
Forgiving and Forgetting The moment of Forgiveness is not always the moment of Forgetting. Forgiving is an amazing thing and feeling for you, learn to forgive.... but forget?.... should you forget?, when should you forget?, is it profitable to remember?....listen to this episode and find out
09:52
January 21, 2018
EP4; Roll with A-game Motivators 2
Listening to more on keeping people who are on an A-game motivation, motivation never lasts, have steady doses.
04:60
January 17, 2018
EP3; Walk into Royalty
A Purple Poem....A poem of Royalty.... Walking into Royalty and Success drapes in royal robes of purple....Finally...the pain was worth the purple
01:40
January 17, 2018
EP2; Seeing the You package
Lean back and see yourself as a package. A whole blend of factors called You. Stop looking at the faulty fragments that don’t quite look amazing, look at how it creates the beautiful piece that is you and how to make the whole package even better
04:34
January 17, 2018
EP1; Keep motivation around you
Roll with people who have an A-game when it comes to motivation, people who will support and push you to big and bigger dreams in all ways they can.
04:54
January 17, 2018