Skip to main content
Exegesis: A JLJ Podcast

Exegesis: A JLJ Podcast

By JLJ
Readings and Interviews on select pieces published by the Jewish Literary Journal.
Listen on
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Breaker Logo

Breaker

Castbox Logo

Castbox

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Currently playing episode

14 - Matthew Andrews; Upon Seeing A Pomegranate Orchard

Exegesis: A JLJ Podcast

1x
14 - Matthew Andrews; Upon Seeing A Pomegranate Orchard
Exegesis Episode 14: a conversation with Matthew Andrews on his poem, "Upon Seeing A Pomegranate Orchard." https://jewishliteraryjournal.com/poetry/upon-seeing-a-pomegranate-orchard-matthew-andrews/ https://www.patreon.com/thejlj Paypal Donations
25:01
May 15, 2021
13 - Jacqueline Jules; In Quarantine You Must
Exegesis Episode 13: a conversation with Jacqueline Jules on her poem, "In Quarantine You Must." https://jewishliteraryjournal.com/poetry/2-poems-jacqueline-jules/ https://www.patreon.com/thejlj Paypal Donations
26:14
April 15, 2021
12 - Melissa W. Hunter; Our America
Exegesis Episode 12: a conversation with Melissa W. Hunter on her story, "Our America." https://jewishliteraryjournal.com/creative-non-fiction/our-america/ https://www.patreon.com/thejlj Paypal Donations
58:42
March 15, 2021
11 - Micah Streiffer; A Wind From The South
Exegesis Episode 11: a conversation with Micah Streiffer on his story, "A Wind From The South." https://jewishliteraryjournal.com/fiction/a-wind-from-the-south/ https://www.patreon.com/thejlj Paypal Donations
01:02:47
February 15, 2021
10 - David Villaverde; Etz Hada'at Tov V'Rah
Exegesis Episode 10: a conversation with David Villaverde on his poem, "Etz Hada'at Tov V'Rah" https://jewishliteraryjournal.com/poetry/etz-hadaat-tov-vrah/ https://www.patreon.com/thejlj Paypal Donations
37:26
January 15, 2021
9 - Bernard Freedman; The Rock From Masada
Exegesis Episode 9: a conversation with Bernard Freedman on his story, "The Rock From Masada." https://jewishliteraryjournal.com/creative-non-fiction/the-rock-from-masada-bernard-freedman/ https://www.patreon.com/thejlj Paypal Donations
32:48
December 15, 2020
8 - Cary Gitter; Temple Dues
Exegesis Episode 8: a conversation with Cary Gitter on his story, "Temple Dues" http://jewishliteraryjournal.com/fiction/temple-dues/ https://www.patreon.com/thejlj Paypal Donations
01:23:01
November 15, 2020
7 - Alan Walowitz; Divorce
Exegesis Episode 7: a conversation with Alan Walowitz on his poem, "Divorce" https://jewishliteraryjournal.com/poetry/divorce/ https://www.patreon.com/thejlj Paypal Donations
40:33
October 15, 2020
6 - Jay Deitcher; Addicts in the Wall
Exegesis Episode 6: a conversation with Jay Deitcher on his story, "Addicts in the Wall." https://jewishliteraryjournal.com/creative-non-fiction/addicts-in-the-wall/ https://www.patreon.com/thejlj Paypal Donations
46:03
September 15, 2020
5 - Susan Hunnicutt; I Hate Being Jewish
Exegesis Episode 5: a conversation with Susan Hunnicutt on her story, "I Hate Being Jewish." http://jewishliteraryjournal.com/fiction/i-hate-being-jewish/ https://www.patreon.com/thejlj Paypal Donations
41:22
August 15, 2020
4 - Tikva Hecht; Holding
Exegesis, Episode 4: A conversation with Tikva Hecht on her poem, "Holding." http://jewishliteraryjournal.com/poetry/holding/ https://www.patreon.com/thejlj Paypal Donations
43:16
July 15, 2020
3 - Paulette Fire; High Fall Risk
Exegesis, Episode 3: A conversation with Paulette Fire on her story, "High Fall Risk." http://jewishliteraryjournal.com/creative-non-fiction/high-fall-risk/ https://www.patreon.com/thejlj Paypal Donations
54:23
June 15, 2020
2 - Deborah Flusberg; Keeping Time
Exegesis, Episode 2 A conversation with Deborah Flusberg on her story, "Keeping Time." http://jewishliteraryjournal.com/fiction/keeping-time/ https://www.patreon.com/thejlj Paypal Donations
43:56
May 15, 2020
1 - Danielle Resh; Yizkor, 5779
Exegesis Episode 1 A conversation with Danielle Resh on her poem, "Yizkor, 5779." https://www.patreon.com/thejlj Paypal Donations
11:30
April 14, 2020
XX - Introduction
This is a quick introduction to the new JLJ Podcast, "Exegesis." I hope you enjoy! Please subscribe, rate, and review!
00:57
March 28, 2020