Skip to main content
The NewMusic Show

The NewMusic Show

By Various
Playing newly released music from UK Artist and Bands.To submit your music for a show please visit us
Listen on
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Breaker Logo


Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo


Spotify Logo


Currently playing episode

The NewMusic Show Season2 Ep5 Chris Difford Song Club Takeover Edition Sun Apr 4 2021

The NewMusic Show

Season 3 Episode 1 Jul 4 2021 with Tony Manning
Presenter Pete Doyle  Tracks played are: 'That's Alright' by The Great Leslie 'Be Happy' by Two Weeks in Nashville 'Take My Demons' by Caitlin Mae 'Passion' by Pink Patheress 'Bloom' by Matilda Mann Tony Manning's Top 5 'Dont Know Why We Met' by Car Park 'I want to kill you' by Citizen 'In the bad times' by Vant 'Numb' by Sylvan Esso 'Manchester Super Reds No 1 Fan' by Don Broco Outro Track 'Heels' by Billie Nomates (c) The NewMusic Show 2021
July 4, 2021
The NewMusic Show Season2 Ep6 Interview with Holly Shillito
Present Pete Doyle Interview with Holly Shillito and her new Single  We will be back with Season 3 in the Summer of 2021
April 18, 2021
The NewMusic Show Season2 Ep5 Chris Difford Song Club Takeover Edition Sun Apr 4 2021
In this special edition, Pete Doyle Interviews Chris Difford about his Song Club and his newly released Compilation album of songs by award-winning songwriters – including Nick Heyward, Graham Gouldman, Beth Nielsen Chapman, Mark Nevin and more – that celebrate frontline nurses is released today. Curated by Squeeze co-founder Chris Difford, the Song Club album is inspired by photographs taken by Hannah Grace Deller, a nurse on the front line. The album is available to purchase from, with proceeds to (Royal College of Nursing) RCN Foundation COVID-19 Support Fund Track 1: 'Some Fantastic Place', by Squeeze (Chris Difford & Glen Tilbrook) Track 2:  'Up the Junction' by Squeeze (Chris Difford & Glen Tilbrook) Track 3:  'Working on the Frontline' Written by Kate St. John & Neil MacCall Track 4:  'Invisible Smile' Written by Beth Neilson Chapman & Graham Gouldman Track 5:  'It has to be done' Written by Judith Owen & Mark E. Nevin Track 6: 'We Can Breathe' Written by Nick Heyward Track 7: 'Hannah Takes Pictures' Written by Kathryn Williams Track 8: 'I See You' Written by Graham Gouldman Track 9: 'Still With You' Written by Mairead Carlin & Mark E. Nevin Track 10: 'For Us' Written by Gregor Philp (Deacon Blue) & Judie Tzuke Please support this album and buy a copy here Presenter, Pete Doyle To feature your new single, EP or album launch please submit your track via our website. (c) Copyright The NewMusic 2021.
April 7, 2021
The New Music Show Season2 Ep4 Sun 28 Mar 2021
Presenter, Pete Doyle  Track 1: 'Playing with Fire' by Slackrr Track 2: 'Larger than life' by Neshiima Track 3: 'A Letter Unread' by Lastelle Track 4: 'One the Inside' by As Everything Unfolds Interview with Aaron Iley , from InAir , Musician, Producer and Teacher Track 5: 'Meant to be' by InAir Track 6: 'Regress' by InAir Track 7: 'Broken' by Our Fate Track 8: 'Tripwire' by All Ears Avow Track 9: 'I Confess' by Dora Lachaise Track 10: 'Flowers' by Bruno Muerte (C) 2021 The NewMusic Show
March 28, 2021
The NewMusic Show Season2 Ep3 Sun 14 Mar 2021
Presenter Pete Doyle Track 1: Scratchcard Lanyard by Dry Cleaning Track 2: Grow by Audio Kicks Track 3: No Sunshine by Kipper Gillespie Track 4: Co-op by Bess Atwell Songwriter Interview : George Parnell  Track 5: Right Person, Wrong Time by CJ Pandit Track 6: Electric Dream by Pixey Track 7: Red Clouds by Dead Nature Track 8: Troll Hunter by Nocturne Wulf Track 9: Runaway by Mercury Rising Track 10: Hard Pursue ft Andy Davidson By Ugly Heads (C) Copyright The NewMusic Show 2021
March 15, 2021
The NewMusic Show Season2 Ep2 - Sun 7 Mar 2021
Presenter Pete DoyleTrack 1: "Victim of The Groove" by Tom AutonTrack 2: "Hollow Tree" by Cosmic RaysTrack 3: "Better Me" by RonanThe 12 Notes Songwriter Interview: Katie KingTrack 4: "Vengeance" by Sam HaynesTrack 5: "Mind Architects" by Jays Track 6:...
March 8, 2021
The NewMusic Show Season2 Ep1 28 Feb 2021
Presenter , Pete DoyleTrack 1: 'Lost in this World' by Mellor Track 2: 'Better' by Dignity RowTrack 3: 'London Sky' by The ScreensTrack 4: 'Fear no fight' by StoicTrack 5: 'Big World' by Rafaella Track 6: 'Protect your Energy' by Blam Track 7: 'Quarter...
February 28, 2021
The NewMusic Show Season1 Ep10 Sun 31 Jan 2021
Presenter: Pete DoyleTrack 1: "That Big Win" by Mariah Pariah Track 2: "The Hunter" by Sherry CounsellorsTrack 3: "Helen Mirren"  by The Ringards Track 4: "I Wish" by Julia-Sophie Track 5: "I Will Wait" by Elizabeth and Jameson Track 6:  "Days Awake" by...
January 31, 2021
The NewMusic Show Season1 Ep9 - TSA TAKEOVER - Sun 24 Jan 21
Presenter Pete DoyleThis is our first special takeover edition featuring Martin and Simon from The Songwriting Academy.Simon's talks through tracks from his new album launch "Cuts and Bruises" written and performed by Siimon and song writing...
January 24, 2021
The NewMusic Show Season1 Ep8 Sun 17 Jan 2021
Presenter - Pete DoyleTrack 1:  "No Angel" by Android Anima Track 2: " Falling Stone" by Third LungTrack 3: "Escape to Plan" by Blue Orchid ReactionTrack 4: "Mother" by DreamkidsTrack 5: "Hits like a Fix" by The Gravity Drive Track 6: "Make you stay" by...
January 17, 2021
The NewMusic Show Season1 Ep7 Sun 10 Jan 2021
Presenter Pete DoyleTrack Listing Track 1: 'Tryin' to get to Heaven' by David BowieTrack 2: '100,000 people' by Kings of Leon ( we know,  we made an exception!)Track 3: 'Bitter' by Blakey  Track 4: 'Animal' by Lucy Spraggon Track 5: 'Rules' by Arlissa...
January 10, 2021
The NewMusic Show Season1 Ep6 Sun 3 Jan 2021
Presenter : Pete DoyleTrack 1: "Pull back the shades" by Doops Track 2: "Caroline" by Arlo Parks Track 3: "Boy Bye" by Lauren Hibberd Track 4: "When it Breaks" by Inhaler Track 5: "Coming up Short: by BloxxTrack 6: "To be young and in love" by The...
January 3, 2021
The NewMusic Show Season1 Ep5 Sun 27 Dec 2020
The NewMusic Show Episode 5 - Sun 27 Dec 2020Tracks played:1. Trad by Nadine Shah2. Brother by The King's Parade3. Snakes Snakes Everywhere by Park Roger4. Sun Seeker by Another Sky5. She by Lilly Jane Preston6. Canaries by Alice Robbins7. Felt So Good...
December 30, 2020
The NewMusic Show Season1 Ep4 Sun 20 Dec 2020
Presenter : Pete Doyle Track 1: "Out of my Hands" by The Great LeslieTrack 2: "The Replacer" by Blacklist Track 3: "Orion" by Frankie WessonTrack 4: "Web of Lies" by Velocet DimensionsTrack 5: "Jim Let's Play" by Drug Store RomeosTrack 6: "I didn't know...
December 20, 2020
The NewMusic Show Season1 Ep2 Sun 5 Dec 2020
Show 2 Presenter : Pete Doyle Tracks played in order'I wish I was a' by Noisy 'Here it comes again' by SportsTeam'Always' by The Snuts'Stars' by Feed Your Wolves 'Ghost in Me' by Darla Jade 'Everything I know keeps changing' by The Choco La's'Wake up'...
December 6, 2020
The NewMusic Show Season1 Ep1 Sun 29 Nov 2020
Welcome to our very first show. Presenter: Pete Doyle (founder)Tracks played Stranger by Sundara KarmaCan't Talk, Wont by Coach Party Lie out Loud by BloxxThese are the times by Seth DanielsInterview with Dave Maul, Festival Promoter, Are you...
November 29, 2020