The Viewing Center

Weekend Review and Twitter Banter

An episode of The Viewing Center

By Odumu Oghenetega
About
Welcome to The Viewing Center with Tega Odumu. Every week, I'll be reviewing, previewing and dissecting everything in football and other sports.
More places to listen
Welcome to The Viewing Center with Tega Odumu. Every week, I'll be reviewing, previewing and dissecting everything in football and other sports.

More places to listen

Messi's Magic, Liverpool Dismantle City, Arsenal Finished, Lewandowski's Hot Form, Oloni's Voodoo Thread and The Lionheart/Oscars Saga
Tega Odumu is Joined by Edmund Oris to reflect on Liverpool’s 3-1 victory over title rivals Manchester City. We discuss whether they think a penalty should have been awarded to Manchester City for a handball from Trent Alexander-Arnold and the chances of Liverpool winning the league, we also discuss Lionel Messi's incredible abilities, Lewadownski's form and the fates of Chelsea, Arsenal, Manchester United and Leicester city In Extra time delve into the trend of Using Charms aka JUJU/Voodo in relationships, The Oscars disqualification of Genevieve Nnaji's Lionheart movie and Twitter CEO's visit to Nigeria Contact Us Twitter: https://twitter.com/hashtagtega Twitter: https://twitter.com/EdmundOris Twitter: https://twitter.com/viewcenterpod **Please take the time to rate us on Apple Podcasts or wherever you get your podcasts. it means a lot to the show and makes it easier for other listeners to find us. Thank You**
40:50
November 11, 2019
Trouble At Arsenal, Pulisic Magic, Liverpool unbeaten, Farmer's League, Wizkid/Tiwa Savage Bestie Relationship and The Waist Bead Thread
Tega is Joined by Edmund Oris to discuss a very Bad Ebening at the Emirates, Manchester United penalty troubles, Liverpool's form and Christian Pulisic Magic We also debate on whether the EPL has become the new Farmers League, FIFA Under-17 world cup and preview the Carabao Cup games In Extra time delve into Wizkid and Tiwa Savage dynamic friendship/relationships and give our opinions on the Waist Bead trend Get in touch via our social media handles @viewcenterpod, @hashtagetega, @edmundoris **Please take the time to rate us on Apple Podcasts or wherever you get your podcasts. it means a lot to the show and makes it easier for other listeners to find us. Thank You**
37:52
October 28, 2019
Manchester United end Liverpool's Winning streak, VAR Strikes Again, Barca Back At The Top, CR700, Nigeria Vs Brazil, The Headies Award Review and Naira Marley's Success.
Tega is Joined by Edmund Oris to discuss Manchester United and Liverpool's 1-1 draw and dissect VAR's issues in the Premier League this season. We also touch on Chelsea's impressive form, Manchester City's lack of defenders. Elsewhere, Barcelona are back to the top of the La Liga table as Real Madrid lose their first match of the La-Liga season. We Discuss Super Eagles impressive performance against Brazil In Extra time delve into The Headies Award, Wizkid's show at the o2 Arena London, Naira Marley and Davido's newborn child. Get in touch via our social media handles @viewcenterpod, @hashtagetega, @edmundoris **Please take the time to rate us on Apple Podcasts or wherever you get your podcasts. it means a lot to the show and makes it easier for other listeners to find us. Thank You**
41:28
October 21, 2019
Arsenal in Tears, Norwich Stun Man City, Tammy Abraham Hattrick, Neymar and Fati, UCL Preview and Tales from Travelling around Nigeria
Tega is Joined by Edmund Oris, Williams and Todimu to discuss Manchester City's surprising loss to Norwich, Arsenal defensive calamities continue and Chelsea's academy boys impress. We also touch on Neymar's saga, Pressure on Ansu Fati and Preview the new UEFA Champions League season. In Extra time We discuss some funny stories about travelling around Nigeria and the Lagos struggle Get in touch via our social media handles @viewcenterpod, @hashtagetega, @edmundoris, @ugbomehwilliams **Please take the time to rate us on Apple Podcasts or wherever you get your podcasts. it means a lot to the show and makes it easier for other listeners to find us. Thank You**
56:19
September 16, 2019
Manchester United's Meltdown, Liverpool On Another Level, Arsenal's Tactics, Barcelona's Problems and Social Media abuse
Tega is Joined by Edmund Oris and Todimu to discuss Manchester United's dramatic loss to Crystal Palace, Frank Lampard finally gets his first win in the Premier League with Chelsea, Mohamed Salah and Liverpool blow Arsenal away In La Liga, Edmund Oris and Todimu dissect Barceloba's problems without Lionel Messi and we discuss the racism issue Black players have faced in recent weeks. Get in touch via our social media handles @viewcenterpod, @hashtagetega, @edmunoris **Please take the time to rate us on Apple Podcasts or wherever you get your podcasts. it means a lot to the show and makes it easier for other listeners to find us.  Thank You***
35:21
August 27, 2019
Manchester United Trash Chelsea, EPL Two-Horse Race in The EPL, Deadline Day Transfer and a Surprising Virginity Story
Tega is Joined By Edmund Oris and Williams Manchester United's 4-0 victory over Chelsea on Frank Lampard's debut. What lessons Chelsea have learnt from the defeat and United's performance. We also discuss the impending two-horse race in the Premier League between Manchester City and Liverpool and Some Deadline Transfer Stories, Including Iwobi's Everton Transfer From Arsenal On Extra-time we debate on some TV series to watch and Edmund tells us how 2019 has impacted his growth. #Football #Soccer #PremierLeague #ManchesterUnited
43:11
August 12, 2019
Real Madrid's Terrible Preseason, Gareth Bale Transfer Saga, Season Preview and Super Eagles AFCON performance
Tega is joined by Edmund Oris to discuss Real Madrid's embarrassing loss to Atletico  Madrid, Gareth Bale's uncertain future at Madrid, We also preview the 2019/2020 season and give some insight to the transfer window On Extratime we discuss Super Eagles Of Nigeria Performance at the just concluded Africa Cup of Nations and another international medal escapes Lionel Messi #AFCON #TheViewingCenter
37:12
July 30, 2019
BBNaija "Pepper Dem" Season 4 Recap Show - Overconfident Tacha, Ike and Mercy's Relationship, Phone Smashing and Couples
On the very first episode of The Viewing Center's BBNaija Recap show, Tega is joined by Edmund Oris to discuss everything that has happened in the house thus far. We discuss Tacha's unfair advantage, Mercy and Ike's Relationship, Coin stealing, Khadoni and the Secret room saga. we also make comparisons between BBNaija and BB USA and discuss our Top 5 housemates of the season @hashtagtega @edmundoris @viewcenterpod #BBNaija #BBNaija2019 #TeamTacha #TeamMercy #TeamMike
43:21
July 28, 2019
Liverpool Conquer Europe once again, Eden Hazard waves Goodbye to Chelsea with the Europa League title, Barcelona's Disaster-class, Super Eagles and Super Falcons and #PromInNigeria
Tega is joined by Edmund Oris and Williams to discuss Liverpool's triumphant UEFA Champions league success and where it went wrong for Tottenham in the final, we also react to Chelsea's Europa League emphatic win over Arsenal, Eden Hazard's final game and what has gone wrong at Arsenal and Ozil. We also Touch on Barcelona's Copa Del Rey Performance and the FIFA Women's World Cup and Africa Cup of Nations On Extra-time we discuss #PromInNigeria and we've got some funny stories to tell
44:59
June 5, 2019
Game Of Thrones Recap Show | Season 8, Episode 6 - "The Iron Throne"
Game of Thrones season returns for the last time. What Just Happened???? -Tega is joined by Precious Okoh, Edmund Oris and Williams to do a deep-dive into the Season 8, Episode 6 “The Iron Throne”. This episode we discuss Daenerys death and why it felt unjustified and unsatisfying, we also discuss the fates of the Stark siblings and why this season has felt so rushed #GameOfThrones #GOT #TheViewingCenter #BranTheBroken
49:15
May 23, 2019
Game Of Thrones Recap Show| Season 8, Episode 5 – “The Bells” - Why Has Daenerys Gone Mad??
Game of Thrones season returns for the last time. Did She Just Go MAD???? -Tega is joined by Precious Okoh and Edmund Oris to do a deep-dive into the Season 8, Episode 5 “The Bells”. This episode we discuss Daenerys fall into madness, and if it made any sense, we also discuss the tragic deaths of Varys and The Hound and why Cersei’s death wasn’t satisfying. We also try to predict Daenerys fate going into the season finale and what role Jon Snow and Arya Stark have to play in it. #GameOfThrones #GOT #TheViewingCenter 
47:41
May 14, 2019
UEFA Champions League GOES INSANE , Liverpool Produces another European Miracle, Barcelona Clueless, Tottenham's Incredible Comeback and Loom Ponzi Scheme Experience
Tega has a full house today as he's joined by Edmund Oris, Williams and Rume to discuss Liverpool's stunning Champions League comeback. Barcelona bottling another huge Champions League lead, what it means for Barcelona and the fate of Lionel Messi and Ernesto Valverde, Tottenham's incredible 45 minutes display and where Ajax got it all wrong On Extra-time We dissect the New Loom Ponzi scheme that's been trending and whether it is wise to invest your money in it
1:00:59
May 9, 2019
Game Of Thrones Recap Show| Season 8, Episode 4 – “The Last Of The Starks”
Game of Thrones season returns for the last time. With the Great War ending and the Last War set to begin -Tega is joined by Precious Okoh and Edmund Oris to do a deep-dive into the Season 8, Episode 4 including the sudden kidnap and death of Missandei, Rejected romances by Ser Jammie and Arya Stark , Why everyone is suddenly scared of Daenerys, The Death of another dragon, Daenerys plan moving forward and Varys possible treason #GameOfThrones #GOT #TheViewingCenter
47:33
May 7, 2019
Game Of Thrones Recap Show| Season 8, Episode 3 – “The Long Night”
 Game of Thrones season returns for the last time. Tega and Precious Okoh do a deep-dive into the Season 8, Episode 3 including the demise of the Night King, Jon Snow's uselessness in this episode, Lady Mormont and Theon Greyjoy's deaths, Will Tyrion Lannister and Sansa eventually get married? Daenerys finally losing Jorah Mormont and Predictions for Episode 4 as they Jon and Daeny prepare to take on Cersei Lannister in the ultimate war 
39:24
May 2, 2019
Top 4 "Battle Of The Bastards" , Barcelona Are La Liga Champions Again, Man. City a step closer to EPL title, UCL Semi-final Preview, Avengers Endgame and Game Of Thrones Predictions
Tega is joined by Edmund Oris to breakdown Manchester United Vs Chelsea, The decline of David De Gea, Manchester City take a step closer to the EPL title, Arsenal continues being embarrassing, Barcelona once again La Liga champions. On Extratime we discuss the success of Avengers Endgame and some Game Of Thrones Prediction
54:00
April 29, 2019
Manchester United Embarrassed by Everton, Arsenal Shit the Bed, Benzema is on Fire, What is a FUPA?? and Cheating Partners
Tega is joined by Edmund Oris and Williams to discuss Manchester United's humiliating loss to Everton, Arsenal continues to be inconsistent, What Ole Gunnar Solksgaer needs to do next? No Club wants to qualify for the UEFA Champions League, Karim Benzema scoring for fun. In Extra time we discuss what FUPA actually means and How to stop the cheating epidemic in relationships 
47:22
April 23, 2019
Game Of Thrones Recap Show| Season 8, Episode 2 - "A Knight Of The Seven Kingdoms"
 Game of Thrones season returns for the last time. Tega and Precious Okoh do a deep-dive into the Season 8, Episode 2 including the Preparation for the War, Arya Stark and Gendry get down to business, Brienne of Tarth finally made a knight, a discussion on who makes it alive after the war with the Night King? Episode 3 predictions, and much more. 
30:00
April 23, 2019
Can Manchester United Get A Miracle In Camp Nou?, Arsenal Destroy Napoli And Game Of Thrones Predictions
The Host Tega is joined by Edmund Oris, Williams and Todimu to discuss how the Champions League first-leg ties went down, Does Manchester United stand a chance in the Camp Nou, Pep Guardiola's Negative Football In The Champions League, All Europa League Action. In Extra time we tackle the Greatest TV Series of all time, Game Of Thrones and Give our predictions on the season and who gets to rule the seven kingdoms.
37:35
April 15, 2019
UEFA Champions League And Europa League Quarter Final Draws, "You Smell Nice", MC Galaxy Scandal and Alex Iwobi's Phone Number
Tega is joined by Edmund Oris and Williams to discuss the UEFA champions league and the UEFA Europa league quarter final and semi final draws, Zinedine Zidane is back at Real Madrid, The Fa cup. In Extra-time we debate the HR Saga "You Smell Nice", MC Galaxy and Etinosa infamous video and Alex Iwobi's gesture in the Europa league
56:17
March 18, 2019
Liverpool and Tottenham Crumble, Barcelona are El Clasico Kings, Lukaku On Fire, O jewa ke eng Food Edition and Solving Youth Depression
Tega is joined by Edmund, Rume and a returning Dr. Williams to discuss Liverpool and Tottenham poor run of results, Barcelona conquering the El Clasico, Uefa Champions league predictions, Romelu Lukaku is back on form and Kepa Arrizabalaga. On Extra time we discuss Food, Periodic twitter meltdown and how to solve depression in youth
1:05:07
March 5, 2019
Stubborn GoalKepa, Lionel Messi, Is FIFA actually better than PES?, Jussie Smollet and Election Results
Tega is joined by Edmund and a new guest, Rume to discuss the controversy between Kepa and Sarri in the EFL Cup final, Liverpool and United Goalless draw, Messi's Milestone and the much debated FIFA Vs PES Saga on twitter.
59:28
February 26, 2019
Manchester United Unbeaten Run Ends And Valentine Day Gifts
Tega is Joined by Dr. Williams and a my first female guest on the show, Todimu to discuss Manchester United UCL collapse, Chelsea's lack of motivation, Emery In Or Out, Ronaldo, Piatek and a Valentine's day special topic
45:22
February 17, 2019
Liverpool Slip Again and Premier League Cats are back
Tega is joined by Edmund to discuss Liverpool's draw with West Ham, A good weekend for Manchester Clubs, Chelsea Finally have a striker, El-Clasico, Emiliano Sala's plane discovery and Premier league cats on extra time
54:13
February 5, 2019
FA Cup Fever and Is Winning A Trophy Really Important?
The host is joined by a regular guest , Edmund, as we discuss the highs and lows of the FA Cup fourth round, Barcelona and Real Madrid victories in the La Liga and if Winning a trophy is important.
53:07
January 29, 2019
Arsenal Gun Down Chelsea and Complicated Relationships
In this week's episode Tega is joined by Edmund and a new guest Williams to discuss Arsenal's win over Chelsea, Ole-ball Thriving at Manchester united and we try resolve a complicated relationship. Follow show on twitter @Viewcenterpod and @hashtagtega Media partners: @360nobs
1:14:34
January 21, 2019
Weekend Review and Twitter Banter
Tega is Joined by Edmund Oris to reflect on the weekend's games and also Lionel Messi's remarkable achievement. Plus we also dive into his twitter antics and the Ronaldo debate
50:30
January 15, 2019
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!