Skip to main content
Track Schmak

Track Schmak

By TrackSchmak
Opinionated NASCAR since 2011.
Listen on
Where to listen
Breaker Logo

Breaker

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Currently playing episode

S6E08 - Darlington Preview, Dover Two Time Race & Daytona Rearview

Track Schmak

1x
S6E15 - Texas Preview, Kansas Rearview
We Schmak the frustrating end to last week's Kansas race, talk about silly season driver moves, and make our picks for Texas. Picks:  Lozell: Denny Hamlin (again) Coach: Kevin Harvick (again) Rob: Chase Elliot (again)
18:31
October 22, 2020
S6E14 - Charlotte Rearview, Kansas? Preview
We Schmak a few things here and there. Who (or what) will be Clint Bowyer's FOX booth buddy? What's the deal with Kyle Larson's statement timing? Picks for next week: Coach: Harvick Rob: Mar... no, Ham.. no Mart... no, Denny Hamlin! Lozell: Brad Keselowski
18:44
October 16, 2020
S6E13 - Charlotte Road Course Preview, Talladega Rearview
We Schmak the Talladega race, the championship points positions, and Kyle Larson's apology letter: http://www.kylelarsonracing.com Picks for the Road Course: Rob: Chase Elliot Lozell: Ryan Blaney Coach: Alex Bowman 🏹
34:17
October 11, 2020
S06E12 - Vegas Rearview, Talladega Preview
We talk new Schedule 2021! Kurt Busch winning with a loose or missing lug nut. A bunch of other stuff! Check it out! Picks for 'dega: Lozell: Denny Hamlin Coach: Aric Almirola Rob: Chase Elliot
27:08
October 1, 2020
S6E011 - Bristol Rearview, Vegas Preview
Show Notes! For the Tom Slick reference: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t3ctiVZluZM Kyle Busch sucker punches Joey! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zevk18rv9P4 Picks for Vegas: Coach: Harvick Rob: Truex Lozell: Hamlin Yep, pretty predictable pics.
25:39
September 27, 2020
S06E10 - Richmond Rearview, Bristol Preview
We talk Richmond - was it as boring as Dover? Nope. We clarify the Cup Driver racing in Xfinity, and a surprising Cup driver who did indeed race in the Friday Xfinity race at Richmond (not to be confused with Saturday's Xfinity Race), Daniel "Miguel" Suarez future, and a bunch of other stuff I don't remember right now. Picks for Bristol: Rob - Denny Hamlin Lozell - Chase Elliot Coach - Brad Keselowski
28:12
September 19, 2020
S06E09 - Darlington Rearview, Richmond Preview
Topics - Darlington race reactions, Mike Wallace comments, Bubba Wallace future, Jimmie Johnson & Chip Ganassi, California Speedway reconfiguration, Greg Biffle, and more? Picks for Richmond: Lozell - Denny Hamlin Coach - Martin Truex Jr. Rob - Kevin Harvick
35:43
September 12, 2020
S6E08 - Darlington Preview, Dover Two Time Race & Daytona Rearview
It's a long one, but a good one. Two Times at Dover, and once at Daytona. Seven Time becomes a No-more-times.  Lots of good topics, but stay for the post-pick special topic! I needed to get this recording out quickly, so fewer edits on this one. Picks for Darlington: Coach: Kevin Harvick Rob: Denny Hamlin Lozell: Brad Keselowski
42:54
September 4, 2020
S6E07 - Dover Preview, Daytona RC Review
We Schmak the Road Course, and make picks for Dover: Saturday Rob - Harvick Lozell - Truex Jr. Coach - Jimmie Johnson Sunday Coach - Martin Truex Jr. Rob - Chad Knaus… err Billy Byron Lozell - Denny Hamlin
23:15
August 20, 2020
S6E06 - Daytona Road Course preview, Michigan Rearview
More silly season updates, and picks for the Daytona Road Course: Lozell - Ryan Blaney Coach  - Chase Elliot Rob - Martin Truex Jr. 
26:35
August 14, 2020
S6E05 - Michigan Preview, New Hampshire Rearview
We discuss the NASCAR silly season start, including Bubba Wallace - should he stay (and get part ownership) or go? Another Double Header weekend up ahead - weather looks cloudy but not super rainy, so they might get both races in. Picks for Michigan 1&2: Michigan 1 Lozell: Kevin Harvick Coach: Brad Keselowski Rob: Matt Kenseth Michigan 2 Coach: Aric Almirola Rob: Kevin Harvick Lozell: Denny Hamlin
31:24
August 7, 2020
S6E04 - Texas and Kanasa Recap, New Hampshire Predictions
Links to discussion items in this episode: Landon Cassill Starcomracing Team Awesome How did we do in the last two races? Texas: Lozell: Kyle Busch (4th) Coach: Kevin Harvick (5th) Rob: Denny Hamlin (20th) Kansas: Lozell: Truex Jr. (3rd) Rob: Kevin Harvick (4th) Coach: Chase Elliot (12th) New Hampshire Predictions: Rob: Kevin Harvick Lozell: Denny Hamlin Coach: Martin Truex Jr.
33:18
July 26, 2020
S6E03 - Texas and Kansas predictions, Bristol and Kentucky review
We couldn't stay away! Alternately, we couldn't plan ahead well enough and get all our picks in for 2 full weeks of racing last week. Underglow - what did you think? We're pretty unanimous in our opinion. Picks this week - who passes on the odds on favorite at Texas, and who completely mis-reads their notes and picks their Texas driver for Kansas.?  Ward Burton apparently had some fun with a snake in his tractor garage.  All this and a tiny bit more, this week on the Schmak. Picks for Texas: Lozell: Kyle Busch Coach: Kevin Harvick Rob: Denny Hamlin Picks for Kansas: Coach: Chase "the finger" Elliot Rob: Kevin Harvick Lozell: Truex Jr. 
21:45
July 18, 2020
S6E02 - Indianapolis Aftermath, Kentucky and Bristol Predictions
This was recorded before the Kentucky race, but because of various technical issues, the episode was released a little late.  Predictions for the races: Wallmart 400 @ Kentucky Coach: Hamlin Lozell: Keselowski Rob: Harvick All-Star Open @ Bristol Lozell: Reddick Rob: Bubba Wallace Coach: Dibenetteo All-Star Race @ Bristol Rob: Hamlin Coach: Keselowski Lozell: Truex Jr.
23:55
July 15, 2020
Return of the Schmak - S6E01, Talladega Aftermath and Pocono Preview
The Schmak is back! Join hosts Rob, Coach, and Lozell in the summer 2020 reboot of the Schmak. Crack a beverage and have some quarantine fun as we introduce new host Lozell, talk about Talladega aftermath, and do some picks for Pocono. Coach Picks: Pocono Race 1: Ryan Blaney Pocono Race 2: Alex Bowman Rob Picks: Race 1: Brad Keselowski Race 2: Chase the Finger Elliot Lozell Picks: Race 1: Denny Hamlin Race 2: Jimmie Johnson
34:16
June 27, 2020