Skip to main content
Wolf's Gaming Podcast

Wolf's Gaming Podcast

By Baden Ronie
Reviews for Xbox, Playstation & PC titles from an idiot who likes games but can barely remember to tie his shoes. Here you'll find narrated versions of all my reviews from www.wolfsgamingblog.com, plus unscripted Weekend Whammys where I just chat away about everything and anything.
Listen on
Where to listen
Breaker Logo

Breaker

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Currently playing episode

Cyanide & Happiness: Freakpocalypse Review

Wolf's Gaming Podcast

1x
Weekend Whammy ep. 3: Sony Being Ass-Hats & Game Pass Chat
Welcome back to another Weekend Whammy, my fair folk! This week I’ll be talking about Game Pass being the perfect multiplayer destination, Sony shutting down the PS3, PSP and Vita stores, new research on whether loot boxes constitute gambling and much more. You can read the written version of this podcast at: https://wolfsgamingblog.com/2021/04/06/55575/ You can read all my wicked awesome written content over at https://wolfsgamingblog.com/ And if you fancy supporting my work, you can go here: https://wolfsgamingblog.com/support-me-2/ Podcast theme music by Transistor.fm. Learn how to start a podcast here
24:02
April 7, 2021
Genesis Noir Review - It's All Jazz, Baby
A review of Genesis Noir, an abstract noir adventure game with a stunning visual style. For the written review, go to https://wolfsgamingblog.com/2021/04/04/genesis-noir-review-its-all-just-jazz-baby/ And visit the site for more awesome written content. If you want to support me and my work, you can visit the Support the Site page and toss a few pennies my way. Podcast theme music by Transistor.fm. Learn how to start a podcast here
07:21
April 6, 2021
Best of Xbox Game Pass - Skate 3
Welcome to Best of Xbox Game Pass where each week I’m going to pick out a game available on Game Pass and explain why I think it is worth playing. While I’ll certainly include some of the bigger titles available on the service, I’ll focus more on other games that you might have overlooked in the hope of leading you to a hidden gem. You can read my work over at www.wolfsgamingblog.com And if you fancy supporting the site, you can do by visiting: https://wolfsgamingblog.com/support-me-2/ Podcast theme music by Transistor.fm. Learn how to start a podcast here
05:21
April 2, 2021
Weekend Whammy Ep. 2 - More Six Days In Fallujah & Are The New Consoles Any Good?
On this Weekend Whammy I chat about Warhammer 40k: Dawn of War, more controversy surrounding Six Days in Fallujah, whether the PS5 is disappointing and much more! Go check out www.wolfsgamingblog.com for more awesome written content! Podcast theme music by Transistor.fm. Learn how to start a podcast here
41:11
March 29, 2021
Best of Xbox Game Pass - The Little Acre
Welcome to Best of Xbox Game Pass where each week I’m going to pick out a game available on Game Pass and explain why I think it is worth playing. While I’ll certainly include some of the bigger titles available on the service, I’ll focus more on other games that you might have overlooked in the hope of leading you to a hidden gem This time I'm talking about an awesome little point and click adventure game with a huge heart. Check out more on here, or at www.wolfsgamingblog.com. Podcast theme music by Transistor.fm. Learn how to start a podcast here
05:02
March 28, 2021
Cyanide & Happiness: Freakpocalypse Review
Welcome to the audio version of my review of Cyanide & Happiness: Freakpocalypse, a point and click adventure game based on the popular web comic series. You can read the text version over at www.wolfsgamingblog.com Podcast theme music by Transistor.fm. Learn how to start a podcast here
07:06
March 22, 2021
Best of Xbox Game Pass - Dishonored
Welcome to Best of Xbox Game Pass where each week I’m going to pick out a game available on Game Pass and explain why I think it is worth playing. While I’ll certainly include some of the bigger titles available on the service, I’ll focus more on other games that you might have overlooked in the hope of leading you to a hidden gem. This week I'm talking about Dishonored, one of the best games to come out of Bethesda and recently added to the Game Pass service. You can read the article over at www.wolfsgamingblog.com. Podcast theme music by Transistor.fm. Learn how to start a podcast here
04:59
March 19, 2021
Weekend Whammy Ep.1 -Spanking & Bethesda
In the very first Wolfsgamingblog.com podcast, I talk about spanking in Sir Lovelot, Command & Conquer: Remastered, Zenimax now officially being part of the Microsoft ecosystem, the new Cyanide & Happiness game and much more. Podcast theme music by Transistor.fm. Learn how to start a podcast here
23:59
March 16, 2021
WGB Reviews Sir Lovelot
A review of Sir Lovelot, a precision platformer for Xbox, Playstation, PC and Switch. Is this charming little game the next Super Meat Boy? Podcast theme music by Transistor.fm. Learn how to start a podcast here
05:16
March 14, 2021