Mental Snapback

Mental Snapback

By Samantha JM Melvin
Talking about mental health, recovery, and occasionally pets!
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo
Breaker Logo
Google Podcasts Logo
Overcast Logo
Pocket Casts Logo
RadioPublic Logo
Spotify Logo
Currently playing episode

Coffee Talk "Review"

Mental Snapback

Coffee Talk "Review"

Mental Snapback

Go to next audioGo to next audio
Go to prev audioGo to prev audio
1x
Our Stories: David
David describes their obstacles and struggles with his mental health during his recovery.
06:10
April 7, 2020
Yall Rock
Checking in and giving some props to some.
06:12
April 4, 2020
Sorry, I Can't Remember
Memory loss/stalls due to your meds!
17:21
March 31, 2020
Self-Love in a Time of Fear
Specifically requested by a Twitter bud. We are talking about self-love. Also. I sing a little. Badly. But still singing. Hoping you all are staying safe and healthy.
25:33
March 20, 2020
Self-Isolation yay~
what am i doing during the pandemic
05:07
March 19, 2020
How To Describe Bipolar To Others
Have you had frustrating situations where "bipolar" is used incorrectly? Have a listen to some advice about describing it to others!
09:02
March 15, 2020
How? Where? Mental Health First Aid
So you want to be able to be like a first responder to those in need? Try getting certified in Mental Health First Aid!
10:47
March 9, 2020
Coffee Talk "Review"
Talkin bout Coffee Talk
19:08
March 5, 2020
Midnight Release
Updates. Anger. Acceptance. Freedom.
06:52
February 29, 2020
General Update of Life and Meds
Ingrezza and safe spaces
07:49
February 22, 2020
Lexapro - Intro to Treatment
TW: Talks of suicidal ideation and self-harm We are talking about Lexapro and the nightmare it was for me. Also, check out @MHealthPrompts! To write is to be vulnerable; to be vulnerable is to be human.
15:18
February 17, 2020
Poems That Inspire
It's Wednesday! Which means that I have an episode for you. But....I'm tired. Probably due to whatever sleeping problem I have. Instead of the usual chat, sit back and relax to "When You Are Old" by WB Yeats.
03:42
February 13, 2020
Medication Management and the Mondays
We're talking about our favorite things----medication!! Woooo~~~
11:44
February 11, 2020
Obligations, Obligations, Obligations
We are talking about obligations, mental health, and boundaries. Come have a listen!
15:28
February 6, 2020
Calming Chomps and Classes
In the background, the lovely Regina makes her official debut with her chomping. In the front, I give a more uplifting mental health update!
10:59
January 31, 2020
Echoes of Depression
Sad. And echoes because I recorded on my phone. So Eric suggested the title of the episode to lighten it up. Just me being sad for a mental health update.
11:32
January 31, 2020
2020 and (Yikes) Resolutions
We chat about the death of the 2010s and new year's resolutions! Also! @Piccolo911 - The Tao of Bipolar by Alexander & Annellen Simpkins. There is also literature on fullfreepdf.com Music by: Joseph McDade - josephmcdade.com/ Sources www.nami.org/Blogs/NAMI-Blog/Ja…s-Living-with-Depr health.usnews.com/health-news/blog…resolutions-fail www.psychologytoday.com/us/blog/moder…olutions-fail
14:47
January 31, 2020
Introduction!
You get to meet your host! Also, an ask at the end!
11:07
January 31, 2020
World Mental Health Day: Pilot
Just gotta introduce myself. Unfortunately, Amy will not be joining us. Long-distance podcasting is not working out...But you got me and all of the weird, neurotic quirks that are a part of me.
03:07
January 31, 2020