The Peach Review

The Peach Review

By Jon J.
This is a podcast for The Peach Review® Magazine in Atlanta. Here we'll share various types of reviews including art exhibits, ballets, musicals, movies, and more from around the city. We'll also share interviews with special guests!
Available on 10 platforms
PEOPLE - Alex Paxton-Beesley
Hello and welcome to the first episode in our "PEOPLE" series! Here we'll post a collection of interviews we've conducted with actors, voice actors, directors, game developers, and even cosplayers. Today's interview comes from our Lauren Brumley as she chats with actress Alex Paxton-Beesley (“The Strain,” “Murdoch Mysteries”). She tells Lauren about her Crime Con experience and promotes WGN America's new true-crime series "Pure."
12:19
December 7, 2018
Episode 16: Anime Weekend Atlanta
Anime Weekend Atlanta (AWA) is a 4-day convention held annually at the Cobb Galleria and Renaissance Waverly Hotel. The event is a family-friendly celebration of Japanese anime (animation), manga (comics) and cosplay (costume-play) and takes place the last weekend of September. Get the rundown of AWA, how to follow for 2019, and hear our chat with Ray Chase (Final Fantasy XV, My Hero Academia).
05:17
November 30, 2018
Episode 15: Crime Con
Crime Con kicked off its second year at Nashville’s famous Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center. The three-day true crime-themed convention featured interactive panels, live podcast recordings, exclusive screenings, and rare opportunities to hear from prestigious guest panelists, speakers, and experts. This episode also features a sit-down with Nancy Grace and Alex Paxton-Beesley.
06:47
November 29, 2018
Episode 14: Dragon Con 2018
Are you suffering from Con depression? You're not alone! Our guy TBZ talks about his favorite things from Dragon Con 2018. You can his favorite things here: https://bit.ly/2yeCVl5 (Hint: There's some cosplay in there) Forewarning, the audio quality isn't the best because of some technical difficulties afterward BUT! It's still audible, you still get a healthy dose of Perfect Cell, and dude, check out that cosplay!
03:35
October 10, 2018
Episode 13: Bad Times at the El Royale
It's a small hotel with high mileage on it that's seen better days. So what's the worst that could happen when a pastor, a singer, a vacuum salesman, and a few runaways show up? Actors include Jon Hamm, Dakota Johnson, Jeff Bridges, and Chris Hemsworth.
03:55
October 9, 2018
Episode 12: Atlanta Comic Con
Hear about our adventure at the inaugural Atlanta Comic Con. Also, hear our interviews with two black-owned comic book companies "Native Comics" and "The Elements".
10:48
September 18, 2018
Episode 11: Equalizer 2
Denzel Washington is back! He's delivering justice, haymakers, and Lyft riders! Check out our review of Equalizer 2.
03:38
July 19, 2018
Episode 10: Skyscraper
Hear about the latest film starring Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson in 'Skyscraper.' If you thought a sky-high building could stop the Brahma Bull, you thought wrong!
03:22
July 19, 2018
Episode 9: Sorry To Bother You
With so much creativity coming out of Oakland, CA it's almost hard to keep up, but we're here to help. The film you need to keep your eye on is "Sorry To Bother You" starring LaKeith Stanfield. It's in limited cities now but will be out everywhere this Friday, July 13, 2018. Listen to why you should see the film, a quick exchange between Danny Glover and Lakeith, and hear from Boots himself when we spoke to him in Atlanta.
07:21
July 11, 2018
Episode 8: Sicario: Day of the Soldado
Hear a review of the sequel to Sicario. In Day of the Soldado, we get another dose of Brolin-Benicio and it turns out to be a win for everyone. Lots of action, lots of guns, and one epic soundtrack make for a true movie-going experience!
04:22
June 28, 2018
Episode 7: Jurassic World Fallen Kingdom
Check out our review of Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom Hear our likes and dislikes before the film hits theaters this Friday!
05:44
June 20, 2018
Episode 6: Incredibles 2
After 14 years, the sequel is finally here. Listen to our review of Incredibles 2 and find out what all the fuss is about!
04:01
June 20, 2018
Episode 5: Won't You Be My Neighbor?
Listen to a review of the long-awaited documentary "Won't You Be My Neighbor?" on the life of Fred Rogers. Most know him simply as "Mr. Rogers" and the documentary is a powerful one. Fred Rogers was a man who embodied kindness and showed just how powerful it can be.
03:54
June 19, 2018
Episode 4: Sweeney Todd, The Demon Barber of Fleet Street
Here we have a full review of "Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street," the final production of the 2017/18 Atlanta Opera Season. See why Sondheim's famous musical was such a success and hear a snippet of the popular track "The Ballad of Sweeney Todd." The written review plus the remaining schedule and link for tickets are available on our website.
04:51
June 12, 2018
Episode 3: Ocean's 8
In today's episode, we have a fresh review of Ocean's 8. Ocean's 8 will hit theatres everywhere Friday, June 8, but before you go, peep our podcast on what to look forward to. We even have some soundbites from Mindy Kaling and Awkwafina to go with this power-packed, women's led heist!
05:06
June 6, 2018
Episode 2: Winnie-the-Pooh Art Exhibit
In Episode 2, we made our way to have the first look at the all-new Winnie-the-Pooh: Exploring A Classic exhibit at the High Museum of Art. Whether you're a Disney fan or not (but let's face it, you more than likely are), it's an all-around great exhibit. Our Editor-in-Chief gives a heads up on what to expect and even shares how you can see the exhibit for free... But you have to listen to find out!
06:14
June 4, 2018
Episode 1: MomoCon
The very first episode of The Peach Review® Podcast covers the official kickoff to con season with MomoCon. Our gaming/convention reporter TBZ does a full rundown of the convention. He'll tell you about his favorite guests, video games, cosplay, and the con's history. The full interviews with guests will be posted on our website thepeachreview.com
17:10
June 4, 2018
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!